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FLOOD DISCLOSURE NOTICE 

In accordance with Texas law, we are providing the following flood disclosure: 

• We O are or O are not aware that the unit you are renting is located in a 100-year floodplain. If 

neither box is checked, you should assume the unit is in a 100-year floodplain. Even if the unit is not 

in a 100-year floodplain, the unit may still be susceptible to flooding. The Federal Emergency 

Management Agency (FEMA) maintains a flood map on its Internet website that is searchable by 

address, at no cost, to determine if a unit is located in a flood hazard area. Most renter's insurance 

policies do not cover damages or loss incurred in a flood. You should seek insurance coverage that 

would cover losses caused by a flood. 

• We O are or O are not aware that the unit you are renting has flooded (per the statutory definition 
below) at least once within the last five years. 

As defined in Texas Property Code 92.0135(a)(2), "flooding" means "a general or temporary 

condition of a partial or complete inundation of a dwelling caused by: (A) the overflow of inland or 

tidal waters; (B) the unusual and rapid accumulation of runoff or surface waters from any established 

water source such as a river, stream, or drainage ditch; or (C) excessive rainfall." 

Signatures of All Residents Signature of Owner or Owner's Representative 

K~£6tbub Schweqek §,iacie Qa*a#. 

F-DMA Mog-iAAWY 

12/26/2023 
Date 

Texas Apartment Association 

Vl' Blue Moon eSignature Services Document ID: 413267475 
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TEXAS APA,rrMENT ASSOCIATION Federally Required Lead Hazard 
~~ Information and Disclosure Addendum 

IMPORTANT NOTICE TO RESIDENTS: The following information istaken from a brochureentitled "Protect Your Family from Lead in Your Home" prepared 
bythe U.S. Environmental Protection Agency,the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commissionandthe U.S. Departmentof Housingand Urban Development. 
Whiletheinformation mustbedistributedto residents beforetheybecomeobligated underthelease for mosttypes of housing builtbefore 1978, 
itdoes not mean thatthe dwelling contains lead-based paint (LBP). The brochure was written in general terms and appliesto both home purchasers 
and renters. The information outlines action that can be taken totest for, remove or abate LBP in a dwelling. The TAA Lease Contract ("Lease") specifically 
prohibitsa resident from performingthistype ofwork-onlythedwelling ownermaydoso underthe Lease. Ifyou haveanyquestionsaboutthe presence 
of LBP in your dwelling, please contact the owner or management company before taking any action to test, abate or remove LBR NOTE: Page references 
in the content of this form are to pages in the EPA brochure. 

Protect 
Your 

X 

Family 
From 

Are You Planning to Buy or Rent a Home Built 
Before 1978? 

Did you know that many homes built before 1978 have lead-based 
paint? Lead from paint, chips, and dust can pose serious health 
hazards. 

Read this entire brochure to learn: 

Lead in 
Your 
Home 

· How lead gets into the body 
· How lead affects health 
· Whatyou can do to protectyour family 
· Where to go for more information 

Before renting or buying a pre-1978 home orapartment, federal 
law requires: 

*~UEN7q,;,~ 

· Sellers must disclose known information on lead-based paint or lead-
based paint hazards before selling a house. 

· Real estate sales contracts must include a specific warning statement 
about lead-based paint. Buyers have up to 10 days to check for lead. 

· Landlords must disclose known information on lead-based paint 
or lead-based paint hazards before leases take effect. Leases must 
include a specific warning statement about lead-based paint. 

United States 
Environmental 
Protection Agency 

If undertaking renovations, repairs, or painting (RRP) projects in 
your pre-1978 home orapartment: 

United States 
Consumer Product 
Safety Commission 

· Read EPKs pamph\et, The Lead-Safe Certified Guide to Renovate Right, 
to learn about the lead-safe work practices that contractors are 
required to follow when working in your home (see page 12). 
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United States 
Department of Housing 
and Urban Development 

I 1= 

March 2021 I[1 . l ' -

Simple Steps to Protect Your Family 
from Lead Hazards 

Lead Gets into the Body in Many Ways 

Adults and children can get lead into their bodies if they: 

If you thinkyour home has lead-based paint: 

· Don't try to remove lead-based paint yourself. 

· Breathe in lead dust (especially during activities such as renovations, 
repairs, or painting that disturb painted surfaces). 

· Always keep painted surfaces in good condition to minimize 
deterioration. 

· Swallow lead dust that has settled on food, food preparation surfaces, 
and other places. 

· Eat paint chips or soil that contains lead. 

· Get your home checked for lead hazards. Find a certified 
inspectoror riskassessorat epa.gov/lead. 

Lead is especially dangerous to children under the age of 6. 

· At this age, children's brains - -
and nervous systems are · Talktoyour Iandlord about fixing surfaces with peel Ing or 

I - I chipping paint. more sensitive to the 
damaging effects of lead. 

_ I .-j 
· Regularly clean floors, window sills, and other surfaces. · Children's growing bodies 

absorb more lead. 
· Take precautions to avoid exposure to lead dust when 

remodeling. 

· When renovating, repairing, or painting, hire only EPA-or state-
approved Lead-Safe certified renovation firms. 

· Babiesand young children 
often put their hands 
and other objects in their 
mouths. These objects can 
have lead dust on them. 

· Before buying, renting, or renovating your home, have it 
checked for lead-based paint. 

Women of childbearing age should know that lead is dangerous to 
a developing fetus. 

· Consult your health care provider about testing yourchildren 
for lead. Your pediatrician can check for lead with a simple 
blood test. 

· Women with a high lead level in their system before or during 
pregnancy risk exposing the fetus to lead through the placenta 
during fetal development. 

· Wash children's hands, bottles, pacifiers, and toys often. 

· Make sure children eat healthy, low-fat foods high in iron, 
calcium, and vitamin C. 

· Remove shoes or wipe soil off shoes before entering your 
house. 
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Health Effects of Lead 

Lead affects the body in many ways. It is important to know that 
even exposureto low levels of lead can severely harmchildren. 

In children, exposure to lead can cause: Brain Nerve Damage 
ng 

· Nervous systemand kidneydamage ems 

· Learning disabilities, attention-deficit 
disorder, and decreased intelligence 

· Speech, language, and behavior 
problems 

· Poor muscle coordination 

· Decreased muscle and bone growth 

· Hearing damage 4 <)~ Digestive 
Problems 

While low-lead exposure is most common, Reproductive 
Problems 

exposure to high amounts of lead can have (Adults) 

devastating effects on children, including 
seizures, unconsciousness, and in some cases, death. 

Although children are especially susceptible to lead exposure, lead can 
be dangerous for adults, too. 

In adults, exposure to lead can cause: 

· Harm to a developing fetus 

· Increased chance of high blood pressure during pregnancy 

· Fertility problems (in men and women) 

· High blood pressure 

· Digestive problems 

· Nerve disorders 

· Memoryand concentration problems 3 

· Muscleand joint pain 

Where Lead-Based Paint Is Found 

In general, the older your home or childcare facility, the more likely it 
has lead-based paint.1 

Many homes, including private, federally-assisted, federally-
owned housing, and childcare facilities built before 1978 have 
lead-based paint. In 1978, the federal government banned consumer 
uses of lead-containing paint.2 

Learn how to determine if paint is lead-based paint on page 7. 

Lead can be found: 

· In homes and childcare facilities in the city, country, or suburbs, 

· In private and public single-family homes and apartments, 

· On surfaces insideand outsideof the house, and 

· In soil around a home. (Soil can pick up lead from exterior paint or 
other sources, such as past use of Ieaded gas in cars.) 

Learn more about where lead is found at epa.gov/lead. 

' "Lead-based paint"iscurrentlydefined by the federal government as paint with 
lead Ievelsgreater than or equal to 1.0 milligram per square centimeter (mg/cm'),or 
more than 0.5% by weight. 

Lead-containing paint"is currently defined bythe federal government as lead in new 
dried paint in excessof 90 parts per million (ppm) by weight. 

H ea ri 
Probl 

Slowed 
IGrowth 

A 

CheckYour Family for Lead 

Getyour children and hometested if you thinkyour home has 
lead. 

Children's blood lead levels tend to increase rapidly from 6 to 12 
months of age, and tend to peakat 18 to 24 months of age. 

Consult your doctor for advice on testing your children. A simple blood 
test can detect lead. Blood lead tests are usually recommended for: 

· Children at ages 1 and 2 

· Children or other family members who have been exposed to high 
levels of lead 

· Children who should be tested under your state or local health 
screening plan 

Your doctor can explain what the test results mean and if more 
testing will be needed. 

4 

Identifying Lead-Based Paint 
and Lead-Based Paint Hazards 

Deteriorated lead-based paint (peeling, chipping, chalking, 
cracking, or damaged paint) is a hazard and needs immediate 
attention. Lead-based paint may also be a hazard when found on 
surfaces that children can chew or that get a lot of wear and tear, 
such as: 

· On windows and window sills 

· Doors and door frames 

· Stairs, railings, banisters, and porches 

Lead-based paint is usually nota hazard if it is in good condition 
and if it is not on an impact or friction surface like a window. 

Lead dust can form when lead-based paint is scraped, sanded, or 
heated. Lead dust also forms when painted surfaces containing 
lead bump or rub together. Lead paint chips and dust can get on 
surfaces and objects that people touch. Settled lead dust can reenter 
the air when the home is vacuumed or swept, or when people walk 
through it. EPA currently defines the following levels of lead in dust as 
hazardous: 

· 10 micrograms per square foot (pg/fF) and higher for floors, 
including carpeted floors 

· 100 pg/ftzand higher for interior window sills 

Lead in soil can be a hazard when children play in bare soil or when 
people bring soil into the house on their shoes. EPA currently defines 
the following levels of lead in soil as hazardous: 

· 400 parts per million (ppm) and higher in play areas of bare soil 

· 1,200 ppm (average) and higher in bare soil in the remainder 
of the yard 

Remember, lead from paint chips-which you can see-and lead 
dust-which you may not be able to see-both can be hazards. 

The only way to find out if paint, dust, or soil lead hazards exist is to 
test for them. The next page describes how to do this. 
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Checking Your Home for Lead 

You can get your home tested for lead in several different ways: 

· A lead-based paint inspection tellsyou if your home has lead-
based paint and where it is located. It won't tell you whetheryour 
home currently has lead hazards. A trained and certified testing 
professional, called a lead-based paint 
inspector, will conduct a paint inspection 
using methods, such as: 

· Portable x-ray fiuorescence (XRF) machine 

· Lab tests of paint samples 

· A riskassessmenttellsyou ifyourhome 
currently has any lead hazards from lead 
in paint, dust, or soil. It also tells you what 
actions to take to address any hazards. A 
trained and certified testing professional, 
called a riskassessor, will: 

· Sample paint that is deteriorated on doors, windows, floors, stairs, 
and walls 

· Sample dust near painted surfacesand sample bare soil inthe 
yard 

· Get lab tests of paint, dust, and soil samples 

· A combination inspectionand riskassessment tellsyou if yourhome 
has any lead-based paint and if your home has any lead hazards, and 
where both are located. 

Be sure to read the report provided to you after your inspection or risk 
assessment is completed, and askquestionsaboutanythingyou do not 
understand. 

Checking Your Home for Lead, continued 

In preparing for renovation, repair, or painting work in a pre-1978 
home, Lead-Safe Certified renovators (see page 12) may: 

· Take paint chip samples to determine if lead-based paint is 
present in the area planned for renovation and send them to an 
EPA-recognized lead lab for analysis. In housing receiving federal 
assistance, the person collecting these samples must be a certified 
lead-based paint inspector or risk assessor 

· Use EPA-recognized tests kits to determine if lead-based paint is 
absent (but not in housing receiving federal assistance) 

· Presume that lead-based paint is present and use lead-safe work 
practices 

There are state and federal programs in place to ensure that testing is 
done safely, reliably, and effectively. Contact your state or local agency 
for more information, visit epa.gov/lead, or call 1-800-424-LEAD 
(5323) for a list of contacts in your area.3 

3 Hearing-or speech-challenged individuals may access this number through TTY by 
calling the Federal Relay Service at 1-800-877-8339. 
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What You Can Do Now to Protect Your Family 

If you suspect thatyour house has lead-based paint hazards, you 
can take some immediate steps to reduce your family's risk: 

· If you rent, notify your Iandlord of peeling orchipping paint. 

· Keep painted surfaces clean and free of dust. Clean floors, window 
frames, window sills, and other surfaces weekly. Use a mop or sponge 
with warm waterand a general all-purposecleaner. (Remember: 
never mix ammonia and bleach products together because they can 
form a dangerous gas.) 

· Carefullyclean up paint chips immediately without creating dust. 

· Thoroughly rinse sponges and mop heads often during cleaning of 
dirty ordusty areas, and again afterward. 

· Wash your hands and your children's hands often, especially before 
they eat and before nap time and bed time. 

· Keep play areas clean. Wash bottles, pacifers, toys, and stuffed 
animals regularly. 

· Keep children from chewing window sills orother painted surfaces, or 
eating soil. 

· When renovating, repairing, or painting, hire only EPA-or state-
approved Lead-Safe Certified renovation firms (see page 12). 

· Clean or remove shoes before entering your home to avoid tracking 
in lead from soil. 

· Make sure children eat nutritious, low-fat meals high in iron, and 
calcium, such as spinach and dairy products. Children with good diets 
absorb less lead. 

Reducing Lead Hazards 

Disturbing lead-based paint or 
removing lead improperly can 
increase the hazard to your family by 
spreading even more lead dustaround 
the house. 

· In addition to day-to-day cleaning 
and good nutrition, you can 
temporarily reduce lead-based paint 
hazards by taking actions, such as 
repairing damaged painted surfaces 
and planting grass to cover lead-
contaminated soil. These actions are 
not permanent solutions and will need 
ongoing attention. 

· You can minimize exposure to lead 
when renovating, repairing, or painting by hiring an EPA- or state-
certified renovator who is trained in the use of lead-safe work 
practices. If you are a do-it-yourselfer, learn how to use lead-safe 
work practices in your home. 

· To remove lead hazards permanently, you should hire a certified lead 
abatement contractor. Abatement (or permanent hazard elimination) 
methods include removing, scaling, or enclosing lead-based paint 
with special materials. Just painting over the hazard with regular 
paint is not permanent control. 

Always use a certified contractor who is trained to address lead 
hazards safely. 

· Hire a Lead-Safe Certified firm (see page 12) to perform renovation, 
repair, or painting (RRP) projects that disturb painted surfaces. 

· To correct lead hazards permanently, hire a certified lead abatement 
contractor. This will ensure your contractor knows how to work safely 
and has the proper equipment to clean up thoroughly. 

Certified contractors will employ qualified workers and follow strict 
safety rules as set by their state or by the federal government. 
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Reducing Lead Hazards, continued Renovating, Repairing or Painting a Home 
with Lead-Based Paint 

If your home has had lead abatement work done or if the housing is 
receiving federal assistance, oncethe work iscompleted, dust cleanup 
activities must be conducted until clearance testing indicates that lead 
dust levels are below the following levels: 

· 10 micrograms per square foot (Ilg/ft2) for floors, including carpeted 
floors 

· 100 Ilg/fti for interior windows sills 

· 400 Bg/fF forwindowtroughs 

If you hire a contractor to conduct renovation, repair, or painting 
(RRP) projects in your pre-1978 home or childcare facility (such as 
pre-school and kindergarten), your contractor must: 

-· Be a Lead-Safe Certified firm approved by EPA or an 
EPA-authorized state program 

· Use qualified trained individuals (Lead-Safe 
Certified renovators) who follow specific lead-safe 
work practices to prevent lead contamination unoc ~CAU[ION= Gll~ CA 

· Providea copy of EPA's lead hazard information 
document, The Lead-Safe Certified Guide to ZZ.231§c,j~_. Renovate Right ==Zl-I-

Abatements are designed to permanently eliminate lead-based 
paint hazards. However, lead dust can be reintroduced into an 
abated area. 

RRP contractors working in pre-1978 homes and childcare facilities 
must follow lead-safe work practices that: 

· Use a HEPA vacuum on all furniture and other items returned to the 
area, to reducethe potential for reintroducing lead dust. 

· Contain the workarea. The area must be contained so that dust and 
debris do not escape from the workarea. Warning signs must be put 
up, and plastic or other impermeable material and tape must be used. 

· Regularlyclean floors, window sills, troughs, and other hard surfaces 
with a dampcloth orspongeand ageneral all-purposecleaner. 

Please see page 9 for more information on steps you can take to 
protect your home afterthe abatement. For help in locating certified 
lead abatement professionals in your area, call your state or local 
agency (see pages 15 and 16), epa.gov/lead, or call 1-800-424-LEAD. 

· Avoid renovation methods that generate large amounts of 
lead-contaminated dust. Some methods generate so much lead-
contaminated dust thattheir use is prohibited. They are: 

· Open-flame burning or torching 

· Sanding, grinding, planing, needle gunning, or blasting with 
power tools and equipment not equipped with a shroud and 
HEPA vacuum attachment 

· Using a heat gun at temperatures greater than 1100°F 

· Clean upthoroughly. The workarea should becleaned up daily. 
When all the work is done, the area must be cleaned up using special 
cleaning methods. 

· Dispose of waste properly. Collect and seal waste in a heavy duty 
bag or sheeting. When transported, ensure that waste is contained to 
prevent release of dustand debris. 

To learn more about EPA's requirements for RRP projects, visit 
epa.gov/gedeadsafe, or read The Lead-Safe Certified Guide to 
Renovate Right. 
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Other Sources of Lead 

Lead in Drinking Water 

The most common sources of lead in drinking water are lead pipes, 
faucets, and fixtures. 

Lead pipes are more likely to be found in older cities and homes built 
before 1986. 

You can't smell ortaste lead in drinking water. 

To find out for certain if you have lead in drinking water, have your 
water tested. 

Rememberolder homes with a private well can also have plumbing 
materials that contain lead. 

Important Steps You Can Take to Reduce Lead in Drinking Water 

· Useonlycold water fordrinking, cooking and making baby formula. 
Remember, boiling water does not remove lead from water. 

· Before drinking, flush your home's pipes by running the tap, taking a 
shower, doing Iaundry, ordoing a load of dishes. 

· Regularly clean your faucet's screen (also known asan aerator). 

· If you use a filter certified to remove lead, don't forget to read the 
directionsto learn whentochangethe cartridge. Using afilterafterit 
has expired can make it less effective at removing lead. 

Contact your watercompanytodetermine if the pipe that connects 
your home to the water main (called a service line) is made from lead. 
Your area's watercompanycan also provide information aboutthe lead 
levels in your system's drinking water. 

For more information about lead in drinking water, please contact 
EPAs Safe Drinking Water Hotline at 1-800-426-4791. If you have other 
questions about lead poisoning prevention, call 1-800 424-LEAD.* 

Call your local health department or water companyto find out about 
testing your water, or visit epa.gov/safewater for EPA's lead in drinking 
water information. Some states or utilities offer programsto pay for 
water testing for residents. Contact your state or local water company 
to learn more. 
* Hearing- orspeech-challenged individuals may accessthis numberthrough TTY 

by calling the Federal Relay Service at 1-800-877-8339. 

Other Sources of Lead, continued 

· Lead smelters or other industries that release lead into the air. 

· Your job. If you work with lead, you could bring it home on your body 
or clothes. Shower and change clothes before coming home. Launder 
your work clothes separately from the rest of your family's clothes. 

· Hobbies that use lead, such as making pottery or stained glass, 
or refinishing furniture. Call your local health department for 
information about hobbies that may use lead. 

· Old toys and furniture may have been painted with lead-containing 
paint. Oldertoys and other children's products may have parts that 
contain lead.4 

· Food and Iiquids cooked or stored in lead crystal or lead-glazed 
pottery or porcelain may contain lead. 

· Folk remedies, such as "greta" and "azarcon,"used to treat an upset 
stomach. 

4 In 1978, the federal government banned toys, other children's products, and furniture 
with lead-containing paint. In 2008, the federal government banned lead in most 
children's products. The federal government currentlybans lead in excess of 100 ppm 
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For More Information 

The National Lead Information Center 
Learn how to protect children from lead poisoningandgetother 
information about lead hazards on theWeb at epa.gov/safewater and 
hud.gov/lead. or call 1-800-424-LEAD (5323). 

EPA's Safe Drinking Water Hotline 
For information about lead in drinking water. call 1-800-426-4791, or 
visit epa.gov/lead for information about lead in drinking water. 

Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC) Hotline 
For information on lead intoys and otherconsumer products, or to 
report an unsafe consumer product ora product-related injury call 
1-800-638-2772, or visit CPSC's website at cpsc.gov or 
saferproducts.gov. 

State and Local Health and Environmental Agencies 
Somestates, tribes, and cities havetheirown rules relatedto lead-
based paint. Check withyour local agencyto see which laws apply 
toyou. Most agenciescan also provide information onfinding 
alead abatementfirm inyour area, and on possiblesources of 
financial aid for reducing lead hazards. Receive up-to-date address 
and phone information foryourstateorlocal contactson theWeb at 
epa.gov/safewater, or contact the National Lead Information Center at 
1 -800-424-LEAD. 

Hearing-orspeech-challenged individuals mayaccessanyof the 
phone numbers in this brochurethrough TTY bycalling thetoll-
free Federal Relay Service at 1-800-877-8339. 

Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC) 

The CPSC protects the public against unreasonable riskof injury 
from consumer products through education, safety standards 
activities, and enforcement. Contact CPSC for further information 
regarding consumer product safety and regulations. 

CPSC 
4330 East West Highway 
Bethesda, MD 20814-4421 
1-800-638-2772 
cpsc.gov or saferproducts.gov 

U. S. Department of Housing and Urban 
Development (HUD) 

HUD'smission is tocreate strong, sustainable, inclusive 
communitiesand qualityaffordable homes for all.Officeof 
Lead Hazard Control and Healthy Homes for further information 
regarding the Lead Safe Housing Rule, which protects families in 
pre-1978 assisted housing, and for the lead hazard control and 
research grant programs. 

HUD 
451 Seventh Street. SW. Room 8236 
Washington, DC 20410-3000 
(202) 402-7698 
hud.gov/lead 

Thisdocurnentisinthepublicdornain Itrnaybeproduced byanindividual or organization without 
permission Infiornnationprovidedinthisbookletisbaseduponcurrentscientificandtechnical 
understanding of the issues presented and is refiective of the Jurisdictional boundariesestablished by 
the statutes governirgthe co- authoring agenaes Followingtheadvicegivenwillnotnecessarily 

exposure. 

U S EPAWashington DC 20460 EPA-747-K 12-001 
U S CPSCBethesda MD 20814 March 2021 
USHUDWashingtonDC20410 

IMPORTANT! 
Lead From Paint, Dust, and Soil in and 
Around Your Home Can Be Dangerous if 

Not Managed Properly 

· Children under 6 years old are most at Ask for lead 
poisoning in your borne 

· Lead exposure can harm young children and babies even 
beforetheyare born. 

· Homes schools andchild care facilities built before 1978 
are likely to contain lead-based paint. 

· Even children who seem healthy may have dangerous 
levels of lead in theirbodies. 

· Disturbing surfaces with lead-based paint or removing 
lead-based paint Improperly can Increase the dangerto 
your family. 

People can get lead into the,rbodiesby breathing or 
5WallOWIng lead dust or byeating soilorpaintchips 
containing lead. 

· People have many options for reducing lead hazards. 
Generally, lead-based paint that is in good cond'ifion is not 
a hazard (see page 10). 
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0 Texas Department of State Health Services-512/458-7111 0 HUD Healthy Homes and Lead Hazard Control-202/755-1785 
0 EPA Region 6 Office ( includes Texas )- 114 / 665 - 2704 0 CPSC - 800 / 638 - 2772 0 National Lead Information Center - 800 / 424 - 5323 

FEDERALLY REQUIRED LESSOR DISCLOSURE, AGENT STATEMENT AND LESSEE ACKNOWLEDGMENT 
OF INFORMATION ON LEAD-BASED PAINT AND LEAD-BASED PAINT HAZARDS 

LEAD WARNING STATEMENT Housing built before 1978 may contain lead-based paint. Lead from paint, paint chips, and dust can pose health haz-
ards if not managed properly. Lead exposure is especially harmful toyoung children and pregnant women. Before renting pre-1978 housing, Iessors 
(owners) mustdisclosethe presence of known lead-based paintand/or lead-based paint hazards in thedwelling. Lessees (residents) must also receive 
a federallyapproved pamphleton lead poisoning prevention. (Thisaddendum isa"pamphlet"within the meaning of federal regulations. The term "in 
the housing"below meanseitherinsideoroutsidethe housing unit.) 
LEAD-FREE HOUSING If the housing unit has been certified as"lead free"according to 24 CFR Section 35.82, the lead-based paint and lead-based 
paint hazard regulationsdo notapply, and it is not necessaryto providethisaddendum, ora lead-based paint warning pamphletand lead-based paint 
disclosure statement, to the Iessee (resident). 

LESSOR'S DISCLOSURE 
Presence of lead-based paint and/or lead-based paint hazards (checkon/yone box) 

O Lessor (owner) has no knowledge of lead-based paint and/or lead-based paint hazards in the housing. 

O Lessor ( owner ) knows that lead - based paint and / or lead - based paint hazards are present in the housing ( explain ). 

Records and reports available to Iessor ( check only one box ) 
O Lessor (owner) has no reportsor records pertaining to lead-based paint and/or lead-based paint hazards in the housing. 

O Lessor (owner) has reports or records indicating the presence of some lead-based paint and/or lead-based paint hazards in the 
housing , and has provided the Iessees ( residents ) with all such records and reportsthat are available to Iessor ( list documents ). 

Agent's Statement. If anotherpersonorentityisinvolved in Ieasingthedwellingasanagentof the Iessor(i.e.,asa managementcompany, realestate 
agent or locator service acting forthe owner), such agent representsthat: (1) agent has informed the Iessor of the Iessor's obligations under 42 U.S.C. 
4852(d); and (2) agent is aware of agent's responsibility to ensure that Iessor complies with such disclosure laws. Such compliance may be through 
Iessor himself orherself,orthrough Iessor's employees, officers or agents. Lessonobligationsinclude those in 24 CFR Sections 35.88 and 35.92 and 40 
CFR Sections 745.107 and 745.113. Agent's obligations include those in 24 CFR Section 35.94 and 40 CFR Section 745.115. 

Accuracy Certifications and Resident's Acknowledgment. Lessor and any agent named below certifythat to the best oftheir knowledge the above 
informationand statements madeorprovided bythem, respectively, aretrueandaccurate.The person who signs forthe LESSORmay be: (1)theowner 
himself or herself; (2) an employee, officer or partner of the owner; or (3) a representative of the owner's management company, real estate agent or 
locator service if such person is authorized to sign for the lesson The person who signs for the AGENT may be: (1) the agent himself or herself; or (2) an 
employee,officerorpartneroftheagentif such person isauthorized tosign fortheagent.Thelessees(residents) signing below acknowledgethatthey 
have received a copy of this TAA lease addendum before becoming obligated underthe lease and have been informed that it containsthe disclosure 
form and pamphlet information required by federal law regarding lead poisoning prevention. 
GHC Woodtrail LLC, 9900 Richmond Avenue APT. 623 #WT0623 
Apartment name & unit number OR street address of dwelling 

Houston, TX 77042 
Clty/Sl@te/ZIP 816lulw behweqek 12/23/2023 
Lessee (Resident) Date signed Lessee (Resident) Date signed 

F-DMA Mog-iAAWY 12/24/2023 
Lessee (Resident) Date signed Lessee (Resident) Date signed 

Lessee (Resident) 

GHC Woodtrail LLC 
Printed name of LESSOR (owner) of the dwelling 

Signature of person signing on behalf of above LESSOR 

Date signed 

Date signed 

Lessee (Resident) Date signed 

Woodtrail Apartment Homes 
Printed name of any AGENT of Iessor, i.e., management company, real 
estate agent or locator service involved in leasing the dwelling 
g„aciz 9-9 12/26/2023 

Signature of person signing on behalf of above AGENT, if any Date signed 

You are entitled to receive a copyof this Addendum after it is fullysigned. Keep it in a safe place. 
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r : r This Lease is valid only if filled out before January 1 , 20247 ' ~ A.2, 
l'EXAM AI'.\It I \Il·'-NT ASROCLA'I ION Apartment Lease Contract 

This is a binding contract. Read carefully before signing. 

This Lease Contract ("Lease") is between you, the resident(s) as listed below and us. Theterms"you" and"your" referto all residents. 
The terms "we, " "us," and "our" refer to the owner listed below. 

PARTIES 
Residents Kristina Schweyer, Robin Mckinny Owner GHC Woodtrail LLC 

Occupants Above only 

LEASE DETAILS 

A. Apartment (Par. 2) 
Street Address: 9900 Richmond Avenue APT. 623 

Apartment No. WT0623 City: Houston State: JGR Zip: 77042 

B. Initial LeaseTerm. Begins: 12/29/2023 Ends at 11:59 p.m. on: 01/31/2025 

C. Monthly Base Rent (Par. 3) 
$ 769.00 

E. Security Deposit (Par. 5) 
$ 0.00 

F. Notice of Termination or Intent to Move Out (Par. 4) 
A minimum of 60 days' written notice of 
termination or intent to move out required at end of initial Lease 
term orduring renewal period 

D. Prorated Rent 
$ 75.58 
O dueforthe remainderoflst 

month or 
O for 2nd month 

Note that this amount does not 
includeanyAnimaIDeposit,which 
would be reflected in an Animal 
Addendum. 

I f the number of days isn't filled in, notice of at least 30 days 
is required. 

G. Late Fees (Par. 3.3) 
Initial Late Fee 

O % of one month's monthly base rent or 
0$ 70.00 

Dueif rent unpaid by 11:59 p.m.onthe 3rd 

Daily Late Fee 

O % of one month's monthly base rent for 
0$ 10.00 for days 

(3rd or greater) day of the month 

days or 

H. Returned Check or Rejected 
Payment Fee (Par. 3.4) 
$ 50.00 

I. Reletting Charge(Par. 7.1) 
A reletting charge of $ 663.85 
(nottoexceed 85%ofthehighest 
monthly Rent during the Lease term) 
may be charged in certain default 
situations 

J. Optional Early Termination Fee (Par. 7.2) K. Animal Violation Charge(Par. 12.2) 
Initialchargeof$ 100 . 00 peranimal (not $ 1638.00 to exceed $100 per animal) and 

Notice of 60 days is required. 
You are not eligible for earlytermination if Adailychargeof $ 10 . 00 peranimal 
you are in default . ( nottoexceed $ 10 perday peranimal ) 
Fee must be paid no Iaterthan 15 
days afteryou give us notice 
If values are blankor W then this section does 
not apply. 

L. Additional Rent- Monthly Recurring Fixed Charges. You will pay separately forthese itemsasoutlined below and/or in separate addenda, 

Special Provisionsoran amendment tothis Lease. 

Animal rent $ Cable/satellite $ Trash service $ 
Internet $ Package service $ Pest control $ 
Storage $ Stormwater/drainage $ Washer/Dryer $ 
Other: Community Fee $ 12.00 
Other: $ 
Other: $ 
Other: $ 

M. Utilitiesand Other Variable Charges. You will pay separately for gas, water, wastewater, electricity, trash/recycling, utility billing feesand other 

itemsasoutlined in separateaddenda, Special Provisionsoran amendmenttothis Lease. 

Utility Connection Charge or Transfer Fee: $ (not to exceed $50) to be paid within 5 days of written notice (Par. 3.5) 

Special Provisions. See Par. 32oradditionaladdenda attached. The Lease cannot bechanged unlessin writing and signed byyouand us. 

Apartment Lease Contract ©2022, Texas Apartment Association, Inc. Page 1 of 6 
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1[EA®ETIERMSYAN[j>®NtjlliIONE 
1. Definitions. The followingtermsarecommonly used inthis Lease: 

1.1. "Residents"arethose listed in "Residents" above who sign 
the Lease and are authorized to live in the apartment. 

1.2. "Occupants"arethose listed inthis Leasewhoarealsoautho-
rized to live in the apartment, but who do not sign the Lease. 

1.3. "Owner"may beidentified byan assumed nameand isthe 
owneronlyand not property managersoranyoneelse. 

1.4. "Including"inthis Leasemeans"including butnot limited to." 
1.5. "Community Policies"arethe written apartment rulesand 

policies, including property signageand instructions for 
careof our propertyand amenities, with which you, your 
occupants, and yourguests must comply. 

1.6. "Rent"is monthly base rent plusadditional monthly 
recurring fixed charges. 

2. Apartment. You are leasing the apartment listed above for use as a 
private residence only. 
2.1. Access. In accordance with ourCommunity Policies, you'Il 

receive access information ordevices foryourapartment 
and mailbox, and otheraccess devices including:_----

2.2. Measurements. Anydimensionsand sizes provided toyou 
relating tothe apartment are onlyapproximations or 
estimates; actual dimensionsand sizes may vary. 

2.3. Representations. You agreethatdesignationsoraccredi-
tations associated with the property are subject to change. 

3. Rent.Youmustpayyour Rentonorbeforethelstdayofeach 
month (due date) without demand. There are no exceptions 
regarding the payment of Rent, andyou agree not paying Rent on 
or before the 1st of each month isa material breach ofthis Lease. 
3.1. Payments.You will payyour Rent byany method, manner 

and place we specify in accordance with ourCommunity 
Po\\des. Cash is not acceptablewithoutour prior written 
permission. You cannot withhold or offset Rent unless 
authorizedby/aw. We may, at our option, require at any 
timethatyou pay Rentandothersumsdueinonesingle 
payment by any method we specify. 

3.2. Application of Payments. Payment of each sum dueisan 
independentcovenant, which means paymentsaredue 
regardless of our performance. When we receive money, 
otherthan waterand wastewater payments subjectto 
government regulation, we may apply it at our option and 
without noticefirst toanyof your unpaid obligations, then 
to accrued rent. We may do so regardless of notations on 
checksormoneyordersand regardless of whenthe 
obligationsarose. All sumsotherthan Rentand late feesare 
dueupon ourdemand. Aftertheduedate, wedo not have 
to accept any payments. 

3.3. Late Fees. If we don't receive your monthly base rent in full 
when it's due, you must pay late fees as outlined in Lease Details. 

3.4. Returned Payment Fee. Youll pay the fee listed in Lease 
Details foreach returned checkor rejected electronic 
payment, plus initial and daily late fees if applicable, until 
we receive full payment in an acceptable method. 

3.5. Utilitiesand Services. Youll pay forall utilitiesand services, 
related deposits, and anychargesor fees whentheyaredue 
and asoutlined inthis Lease. Television channelsthatare 
provided may bechanged during the Leaseterm if the 
changeappliesto all residents. 
If yourelectricityis interrupted, you must useonly battery-
operated lighting (no flames). You must notallow any 
utilities (otherthan cableor Internet) to becut offor 
switched forany reason-including disconnection for not 
paying your bills-untilthe Leaseterm or renewal period 
ends. If a utilityis individually metered, it must beconnected 
inyour nameandyou must notifythe providerofyour move-
outdate. Ifyoudelaygetting serviceturned on inyourname 
by the Lease's start date or cause it to betransferred back into 
our name before you surrenderorabandon the apartment, 
you'Il be liable for the charge listed above (not to exceed $50 
per billing period), plustheactual orestimated cost of the 
utilities used whilethe utility should have been billed toyou. 
If yourapartment is individually metered and you change 
your retail electric provider, you must give us written notice. 
You must payallapplicableprovider fees, including any fees 
to change service backinto our nameafteryou move out. 

3.6. Lease Changes. Leasechangesareonlyallowed duringthe 
Leaseterm or renewal period if governed by Par. 10, specified 
in Special Provisions in Par. 32, or by a written addendum or 
amendment signed byyouand us. Atoraftertheend ofthe 
initial Lease term, Rent increases will become effective with at 
least 5 days plusthe number of days' advance noticecontained 
in Box F on page 1 in writing from ustoyou. Your new Lease, 
which may include increased Rent or Lease changes, will begin 
on the date stated in any advance notice we provide (without 
needing your signature) unlessyou give us written move-out 
notice under Par. 25, which appliesonlytotheend ofthecurrent 
Leaseterm or renewal period. 
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4. Automatic Lease Renewal and Notice of Termination. This Lease 
will automatically renew month-to-month unless either partygives 
written notice of termination or intent to move out as required by Par. 
25 and specified on page 1 . / f the number of days isn ' tfilled in , no - 
tice of at least 30 days is required. 

5. Security Deposit. Thetotal securitydeposit forall residents isdue 
on or before the date this Lease is signed. Any animal deposit will be 
designated in an animal addendum. Securitydeposits may not beap-
plied to Rent withoutour prior written consent. 
5.1. Refundsand Deductions. You mustqiveus vour advance 

notice of move out as provided bv Par. 25 and forwarding 
address in writing to receive a written description and 
itemized Iistof charges or refund ./ n accordance with our 
Community Policies and as allowed by law, we maydeduct 
fromyour security deposit any amounts due underthe 
Lease. If vou move out early or in responsetoa notice to 
vacate, you'Il beliablefor rekevinq charges. Upon receipt of 
your move-out dateand forwarding address in writing, the 
security deposit will be returned (less lawful deductions) 
with an itemized accounting of anydeductions, no Iaterthan 
30 days aftersurrenderorabandonment, unless laws provide 
otherwise. Any refund may be by one payment jointly payable 
toall residentsand distributed toanyone resident we choose, 
ordistributed equallyamong all residents. 

6 . Insurance . Our insurancedoesn ' t covertheloss of or damageto 
your personal property . You will be required to have liability insur - 
anceasspecified inourCommunity Policiesor Leaseaddenda un-
less otherwise prohibited by law. If you haveinsurance covering the 
apartmentoryour personal belongingsatthetimeyouorwesuffer 
or allege a loss, you agree to requireyourinsurance carrierto waive 
any insurance subrogation rights. Even if not required, we urge you 
to obtain your own insurance for losses due to theft, fire, flood, water, 
pipe Ieaksand similaroccurrences. Most renter's insurance policies 
don't cover losses due to a flood. 

7. Reletting and Early Lease Termination. This Lease may not beter-
minated early except as provided in this Lease. 
7.1. Reletting Charge.You'Il be liable fora relettingchargeas 

listed in Lease Details, (not to exceed 85% of the highest 
monthly Rent during the Leaseterm) if you: (A) fail to move in, 
or fail to give written move-out notice as required in Par. 25; 
(B) move out without paying Rent in full for the entire Lease 
term or renewal period; (C) moveout at ourdemand because 
of yourdefault; or(D) are judiciallyevicted. The reletting 
chargeis not a termination, cancellation or buyout feeand 
does not release you fromyourobligations underthis Lease, 
including liability for futureor past-due Rent, charges for 
damagesorothersumsdue. 
The reletting chargeisa Iiquidated amountcovering only 
partof ourdamages-forourtime, effort, and expense in 
finding and processing a replacement resident. These 
damagesareuncertainand hardtoascertain-particularly 
those relatingto inconvenience, paperwork, advertising, 
showing apartments, utilities for showing, checking pros-
pects, overhead, marketing costs, and locator-service fees. 
You agreethatthe reletting chargeisa reasonableestimate 
of our damages and that the charge is due whether or not our 
reletting attempts succeed. 

7.2. Early Lease Termination Procedures. In addition toyour 
termination rights referred to in 7.3 or 8.1 below, ifthis provision 
applies under Lease Details, you may terminatethe Lease 
prior to the end of the Lease term if all of the following 
occur: (a) as outlined in Lease Details, you give us written 
notice of earlytermination, paythe earlytermination feeand 
specify the date by which you'Il move out; (b) you are not in 
default at any time and do not hold over; and (c) you repay all 
rent concessions, credits or discountsyou received during the 
Lease term. If you are in default, the Lease remedies apply. 

7 . 3 . Special Termination Rights . you mayhavethe right under 
Texaslaw toterminatethe Lease early in certain situations 
involving military deployment ortransfer, family violence, 
certain sexual offenses, stalking or death of a sole resident. 

8. Delayof Occupancy. Weare not responsible foranydelayofyour 
occupancy caused by construction, repairs, cleaning, ora previous 
resident's holding over. This Lease will remain in force subject to 
(1) abatement of Rent on a daily basis during delay, and (2) your right 
to terminate the Lease in writing as set forth below. Rent abatement 
and Leasetermination do notapply if thedelayis forcleaningorre-
pairsthat don't prevent you from moving intotheapartment. 
8.1. Termination. If wegive written noticetoyou of a delayin 

occupancy when orafterthe Lease begins, you maytermi-
nate the Lease within 3 days after you receive written notice. 
If we give you written notice before the date the Lease begins 
and the notice states that a construction or other delay is 
expected and that the apartment will be ready foryou to 
occupyon a specific date, you may terminatethe Lease within 
7 days after receiving written notice. 
After propertermination, you areentitled onlyto refund of 
anydeposit(s)andany Rent you paid. 
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9. Careof Unitand Damages. You must promptly payorreimburse 
us for loss, damage, consequential damages, government fine or 
charges, or cost of repairs or service in the apartment community 
because of a Lease or Community Policies violation; improper use, 
negligence, orotherconduct byyou, yourinvitees, youroccupants, 
or your guests; or, as allowed by law, any other cause not due to our 
negligence or fault, except for damages by acts of God to the extent 
theycouldn't be mitigated byyouraction or inaction. 

(c) disturbing orthreatening the rights, comfort, health, safety, 
orconvenienceof others, including us, ouragents, orour 
representatives; 

(d) disrupting our businessoperations; 
(e) storing anything in closets containing water heatersor 

gas appliances; 
(f) tampering with utilities ortelecommunication 

Unlessdamageor wastewater stoppage isdueto our negligence, 
we're not liable for-andyou must pay for-repairs andreplace-
ments occurring during the Leaseterm or renewal period, includ-
ing: (A) damage from wastewater stoppages caused by improper 
objects in lines exclusively serving your apartment; (B) damage to 
doors, windows, or screens; and (C) damage from windows or doors 
left open. 

RESIB.ENT'Ill if Ei 

equipment; 
(g) bringing hazardous materials intotheapartment 

community; 
(h) using windows forentryorexit; 
(i) heating theapartment with gas-operated appliances; 
(j) making bad-faith or falseallegationsagainst usorour 

agentsto others; 
10 . Community Policies . Community Policiesbecome part ofthe 

Lease and must be followed .\ Ne may make changes , including addi - 
tions,toour written Community Policies, and thosechanges can be-
comeeffectiveimmediately if theCommunity Policiesaredistributed 
andapplicabletoall unitsintheapartment communityand do not 
changethedollaramountsin Lease Details. 

10.1. Photo/Video Release. You give us permissionto useany 
photograph, Iikeness, image or videotaken ofyou while 
you are using property common areasor participating in 
any event sponsored by us. 

10.2. Disclosureof Information. At our sole option, we may, 
but are not obligated to, share and use information related 
tothis Lease for law-enforcement, governmental, or business 
purposes. At our request, you authorize any utility provider to 
give usinformationabout pending oractualconnectionsor 
disconnections of utility servicetoyourapartment. 

10.3. Guests. We may exclude fromtheapartmentcommunity 
anyguestsorothers who, in our sole judgment, have been 
violating the law, violating this LeaseorourCommunity 
Policies, or disturbing other residents, neighbors, visitors, 
orowner representatives. We mayalso excludefromany 
outsidearea or common area anyone who refuses to show 
photo identification or refuses to identify himself or 
herself as a resident, an authorized occupant, ora guest of 
a specific resident in thecommunity. 
Anyone not listed in this Lease cannot stay in the 
apartment formorethan 7 days in one week 
without our prior written consent, and no morethantwice 
that manydaysinanyonemonth. If the previousspace 
isn't filled in, 2 days total per week will be the limit. 

10.4. Noticeof Convictionsand Registration.You must 
notify us within 15 days if you or any of your occupants: 
(A) are convicted of any felony, (B) are convicted of any 
misdemeanor involving a controlled substance, violence to 
another person, or destruction of property, or (C) register as a 
sex offender. Informing usof acriminalconvictionor 
sex-offender registration doesn't waive any rights we may 
have againstyou. 

10.5. Odorsand Noise.You agreethat odors, smoke and 
smells includingthose related tocooking and everyday 
noises or sounds are all a normal part of a multifamily 
living environment and that it is impractical for us to 
preventthem from penetratingyourapartment. 

11. Conduct. Youagreetocommunicateand conduct yourself in a law-
ful, courteousand reasonablemanner atalltimes when interacting 
with us, our representativesand other residentsoroccupants. Any 
acts of unlawful, discourteousor unreasonable communication or 
conduct byyou,youroccupantsorguestsisa breachofthis Lease. 
You must usecustomarydiligencein maintaining theapartment, 
keeping it in a sanitarycondition and notdamaging or Iittering the 
common areas. Trash must be disposed of at least weekly. You will 
useyourapartment and all otherareas, including any balconies, with 
reasonable care. We may regulate the use of passageways, patios, 
balconies, porches, and activities in common areas. 
11.1. Prohibited Conduct. You, your occupants, and your guests 

will notengagein certain prohibited conduct, including the 
following activities: 
(a) criminal conduct; manufacturing, delivering, or 

possessing a controlled substanceordrug parapher-
nalia; engaging in orthreatening violence; possessing 
a weapon prohibited by state law; discharging a firearm 
in theapartment community; or, except when 
allowed by law, displaying or possessing a gun, knife, 
orother weapon in the common area, or in a waythat 
mayalarm others; 

(b) behaving in a loud, obnoxious or dangerous manner; 
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(k) smoking of any kind, that is not in accordance with our 
Community Policiesor Leaseaddenda; 

(I) using glass containersin ornearpools;or 
(m) conductinganykind of business (including child-care 

services) in your apartment or in the apartment 
community-except for any lawful business 
conducted "at home" by computer, mail, ortelephone if 
customers, clients, patients, employees or other 
businessassociatesdo not cometoyourapartment 
for business purposes. 

11. Animals. No living creaturesofany kindare allowed, eventempo-
rarily, anywhere in the apartment or apartment community un-
lesswe'vegiven written permission. If we allow an animal,you must 
sign a separate Animal Addendum and, except as set forth in the ad-
dendum, pay an animal depositandapplicable feesand additional 
monthly rent, as applicable. An animal deposit isconsidered a gener-
al securitydeposit. You representthat any requests, statementsand 
representationsyou make, including those foran assistanceorsup-
port animal, are true, accurate and made in good faith. Feeding stray, 
feral or wild animals is a breach of this Lease. 

12.1. Removal of Unauthorized Animal. We may removean 
unauthorized animal by (1) leaving, in aconspicuous 
place in the apartment, a written notice of our intent to 
removetheanimal within 24 hours; and (2) followingthe 
proceduresof Par. 14. We may: keepor kenneltheanimal; 
turntheanimalovertoa humane society, local authority 
or rescueorganization; or return theanimaltoyou if 
we consent to your request to keepthe animal and you 
havecompleted and signed an Animal Addendumand 
paid all fees. When keeping or kenneling an animal, we 
won't be liable for loss, harm, sickness, or death of the 
animal unlessduetoournegligence. You must pay for 
the animal's reasonablecareand kenneling charges. 

12.2. Violationsof Animal Policiesand Charges. Ifyouor 
anyguestoroccupant violatestheanimal restrictionsof 
this LeaseorourCommunity Policies, you'Il be subjectto 
charges, damages, eviction, and other remedies 
provided inthis Lease, including animal violation charges 
listed in Lease Details fromthedatetheanimal was 
brought into yourapartment until it is removed. If an 
animal has been in the apartment at anytimeduring 
yourterm of occupancy (with or without our consent), 
we'Il charge you for all cleaning and repair costs, 
including defleaing, deodorizing, and shampooing. Initial 
and dailyanimal-violation chargesand animal-removal 
chargesare Iiquidated damages forourtime, 
inconvenience, and overhead in enforcing animal 
restrictions and Community Policies. 

13. Parking. You may not beguaranteed parking. We may regulatethe 
time, manner, and place of parkingof all motorized vehiclesand 
other modes of transportation, including bicyclesand scooters, in 
our Community Policies. In addition to other rights we have to tow or 
boot vehicles under state law, we also have the right to remove, at the 
expenseofthe vehicle owner oroperator, any vehiclethat is not in 
compliance with ourCommunity Policies. 

14. When We May Enter. Ifyou orany other resident, guest oroccupant 
is present, then repair or service persons, contractors, law officers, 
government representatives, lenders, appraisers, prospective resi-
dentsor buyers, insuranceagents, persons authorized to enter under 
your rental application, or our representatives may peacefully enter 
theapartment at reasonabletimes for reasonable business purposes. 
If nobody is in the apartment, then anysuch person mayenter peace-
fullyand at reasonabletimes(bybreaking a windoworother means 
when necessary) for reasonable business purposes if written notice of 
the entry is left in a conspicuous place in the apartment immediately 
afterthe entry. We are under no obligation to enter only when you 
are present and we may, but are not obligated to, give prior notice or 
makeappointments. 
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15. Requests, Repairs and Malfunctions. 

15 . 1 . Written Requests Required . / fyou or anyoccupant needs 
to send a request-for example, for repairs, installations, 
services, ownership disclosure, or security-related matters-
it must be written and deliveredtoour designated 
representative in accordance with our Community Policies 
(except for fair-housing accommodation or modification 
requestsorsituationsinvolving imminentdangerorthreatsto 
health or safety, such as fire, smoke, gas, explosion, orcrimein 
progress). Our written notes regarding your oral request do 
not constitutea written request from you. Ourcomplying 
with or responding to any oral request doesn't waive the strict 
requirement for written notices underthis Lease. A request 
for maintenance or repair by anyone residing in your 
apartment constitutes a request from all residents . Thetime , 
manner, methodand meansof performing maintenance 
and repairs, including whether or which vendorsto use, 
are within our sole discretion. 

15.2. Your Requirement to Notify. You must promptly notify us in 
writing of airconditioningorheating problems, water leaks or 
moisture, mold, electrical problems, malfunctioning lights, 
broken or missing locks or Iatches, or any other condition that 
poses a hazard orthreat to property, health, or safety. Unless 
we instruct otherwise, you are required to keep the 
apartment cooled or heated accordingtoourCommunity 
Policies. Airconditioning problemsare normally not 
emergencies. 

15.3. Utilities. We maychangeorinstall utility Iinesor 
equipment serving theapartment if the workisdone 
reasonably without substantially increasing your 
utilitycosts. We mayturnoffequipmentand interrupt 
utilities as needed to perform work or to avoid 
propertydamageorother emergencies. If utilities 
malfunction oraredamaged by fire, water, or similar 
cause, you must notifyour representative immediately. 

15.4. Your Remedies. We'Il act with customarydiligenceto 
make repairsand reconnections within a reasonable 
time, taking into consideration when casualty-insurance 
proceeds are received. Unless required by statute after 
acasualty loss, orduringequipment repair, your Rent 
will notabatein wholeorin part."Reasonable time" 
accounts fortheseverityand natureof the problemand 
the reasonableavailabilityof materials, labor, and 
utilities . If we fail totimely repair a condition that 
materially affectsthe physical health or safety of an 
ordinary resident as required by the Texas Property Code, 
you may be entitledtoexercise remediesunder§ 92.056 
and § 92.0561 ofthe Texas Property Code. Ifyou follow 
the procedures under those sections, the following 
remedies, among others, maybe available toyou: 
(1)termination of the Lease and an appropriaterefund 
under 92.056(f); (2) havethe condition repaired or 
remedied according to § 92.0561; (3) deduct from the Rent 
the cost of the repair or remedy accordingt0§ 92.0561; 
and 4) judicial remedies accordingt0§ 92.0563. 

16. Our Rightto Terminate for Apartment Community Damage or 
Closure. If, inoursolejudgment, damagestothe unitorbuilding are 
significant or performanceof needed repairs posesa dangertoyou, 
we mayterminatethis Leaseand your rightto possession bygiving 
you at least 7 days' written notice. If termination occurs, you agree 
well refund only prorated rent and all deposits, minus lawful deduc-
tions. Wemay remove your personal property if, in oursole judg-
ment, it causes a health or safety hazard or impedes our abilityto 
make repairs. 
16.1. Property Closure. We also havethe righttoterminate 

this Lease and your right to possession by giving you at 
least 30 days' written notice of termination if we are 
demolishing your apartment or closing it and it will no 
longer be used for residential purposes for at least 6 
months, or if any part of the property becomes subject to 
an eminentdomain proceeding. 

17. Assignmentsand Subletting.You may notassignthis Leaseorsub-
let your apartment. You agree that you won't rent, offer to rent or 
Iicenseall orany part of yourapartmenttoanyoneelse unless other-
wise agreed to in advance by us in writing. You agreethat you won't 
accept anything of value from anyoneelse forthe useof any part of 
yourapartment. You agree notto Iistany part of yourapartmenton 
any lodging or short-term rental website or with any person or ser-
vicethat advertisesdwellings for rent. 

18. Security and Safety Devices. We'Il pav for missing security de-
vices that are required bv law. You'Il pay for: (A) rekevinq that 
vou request (unless we failed to rekev after the previous resi-
dent moved out); and (B) repairs or replacements because of 
misuseordamaqebv vou or vour family, vouroccupants, or vour 
guests.You must payimmediatelyafterthe workisdone unless state 
law authorizes advance payment. You mustalso payin advance for 
anyadditional orchanged securitydevices you request. 
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Texas Property Code secs. 92.151,92.153, and 92.154 require, with 
some exceptions, that we provide at nocosttoyou when occupancy 
begins: (A) a window Iatch on each window; (B) a doorviewer (peep-
holeor window) on each exteriordoor; (C)a pin Iockon each sliding 
door; (D) either a door-handle Iatch or a security bar on each sliding 
door; (E) a keyless bolting device (deadbolt) on each exterior door; 
and (F) eithera keyeddoorknoblockor a keyeddeadboltlockon 
one entry door. Keyed locks will be rekeyed after the prior resident 
movesout. The rekeying will be done either before you move in or 
within 7 days afteryou move in, asrequiredbylaw. Ifwe fail to in-
stall or rekey security devices as required by law, you have the right 
to dosoand deductthe reasonable cost fromyour next Rent pay-
ment under Texas Property Code sec. 92.165(1). We may deactivate 
or not install keyless bolting devices on your doors if (A) you or an 
occupant inthedwelling isover 55 or disabled, and (B)therequire-
ments ofTexas Property Code sec. 92.153(e) or (f) are satisfied. 

18.1. Smoke Alarmsand Detection Devices. We'Il furnish 
smoke alarms or other detection devices required by law 
or city ordinance. We may install additional detectors 
not so required. We'Iltestthem and provide working 
batteries when you first take possession of your 
apartment. Upon request, we'Il provide, as required by 
law, a smokealarm capableof alerting a person with a 
hearing impairment. 
You must pay for and replace batteries as needed, 
unless the law provides otherwise. We may replace dead 
or missing batteries at your expense, without prior notice 
toyou. Neitheryou noryourguestsoroccupants may 
disable alarms or detectors. /fyou damage or disable the 
smoke alarm or remove a battery without replacing it 
with a working battery, you may be liable to us under 
Texas Property Code sec. 92.2611 for $100 plus one 
month's Rent, actual damages, andattorney's fees. 

18.2. Duty to Report. You must immediately report to usany 
missing, malfunctioning or defective security devices, 
smoke alarms or detectors. You'Il be Iiableifyou failto 
report malfunctions, or failto reportany loss, damage, or 
fines resulting from fire, smoke, or water. 

19 . Resident Safety and Loss . Unlessotherwise requiredby law , none 
of us, our employees, agents, or management companies are liable 
to you, your guests or occupants for any damage, personal injury, 
loss to personal property, or loss of business or personal income, 
fromanycause, including but notlimitedto: negligentor intention-
al acts of residents, occupants, or guests; theft, burglary, assault, 
vandalism or othercrimes; fire, flood, water leaks, rain, hail, ice, 
snow, smoke, lightning,wind, explosions, interruption of utilities, 
pipe Ieaksor other occurrences unless such damage, injuryor loss is 
caused exclusively by our negligence. 
We do not warrant security of any kind . You agree that you will not 
rely upon any security measures taken by us for personal security, 
andthat you willcall 911 and local law enforcementauthoritiesif any 
security needs arise. 
You acknowledgethat we are not equipped ortrained to provide 
personal security services toyou, yourguestsoroccupants. You rec-
ognize that we are not required to provide any private security ser-
vices and that no security devices or measures on the property are 
fail-safe. You furtheracknowledgethat, even if an alarm orgateame-
nitiesare provided, they are mechanical devicesthat can malfunc-
tion. Anycharges resulting fromthe use of an intrusionalarm will be 
charged to you, including, but not limited to, any false alarms with 
police/fire/ambulance responseorother required citycharges. 

20. Condition of the Premisesand Alterations. 
10.1. As-\s. Wedisclaim all impliedwarranties.You acceptthe 

apartment fixtures, and furniture as is, except for 
conditions materially affecting the health or safety of 
ordinary persons. You'Il begiven an Inventoryand 
Condition Form at or before move-in. You agree that 
after completion ofthe form or within 48 hoursafter 
move-in, whichever comes first, you must noteonthe 
form all defects or damage, sign the form, return it to 
us, and the form accurately reflectsthecondition of the 
premises for purposes of determining any refund dueto 
you when you move out. Otherwise, everything will be 
considered to be in a clean, safe, and good working 
condition. You must still send a separate request for any 
repairs needed as provided by Par. 15.1. 

20.2. Standardsand Improvements. Unlessauthorized by 
law or by us in writing, you must not perform any repairs, 
painting, wallpapering, carpeting, electrical changes, or 
otherwisealterourproperty. No holesorstickersare 
allowed insideoroutsidetheapartment. Unlessour 
Community Policies state otherwise, well permit a 
reasonable numberof small nail holes forhanging 
pictureson sheetrock wallsand in grooves of wood-
paneled walls. No water furniture, washing machines, 
dryers, extra phoneortelevision outlets, alarm systems, 

Page 4 of 6 

Vl' Blue Moon eSignature Services Document ID: 413267475 



cameras, video orother doorbells, or Iockchanges, 
additions, or rekeying is permitted unless required by law 
or we'veconsented in writing. You may install a satellite 
dish or antenna, but onlyif you sign our satellite-dish or 
antenna Ieaseaddendum, which complies with reasonable 
restrictions allowed by federal law. You must not alter, 
damage, or remove our property, including alarm systems, 
detection devices, appliances, furniture, telephone and 
television wiring, screens, locks, or security devices. When you 
move in, we'Il supply light bulbs forfixtures we furnish, 
including exteriorfixturesoperated from insidethe 
apartment; afterthat, you'Il replacethem atyourexpense 
with bulbsof thesametypeand wattage. Yourimprovements 
totheapartment (madewithorwithoutourconsent) become 
ours unless weagree otherwise in writing. 

21. Notices. Written notice to or from our employees, agents, or 
management companies constitutes noticeto or from us. Notices to 
you or any other resident of the apartment constitute notice to all 
residents. Notices and requests from any resident constitute notice 
fromall residents. Only residents can give noticeof Leasetermination 
and intent to move out under Par. Z3. All notices and documents will 
be in English and, at our option, in any other language that you read 
orspeak. 
21.1. Electronic Notice. Notice may be given electronically by 

us toyou if allowed by law. If allowed by law and in 
accordance with ourCommunity Policies, electronic 
notice fromyou to us must be sent to the email address 
and/or portal specified in Community Policies. Notice 
may also be given by phone call orto a physical address 
if allowed in our Community Policies. 
You represent that you have provided your current email 
address to us, and that you will notify us in the eventyour 
emailaddresschanges. 

E*ICKION AND: REMEDIES° 
22. Liability. Each resident is jointlyand severally liable forall Lease 

obligations. Ifyou oranyguestoroccupant violatesthe Leaseorour 
Community Policies, all residents are considered to have violated the 
Lease. 
22 . 1 . Indemnification byYou . Youlldefend , indemnifyandhold us 

and our employees, agents, and management company 
harmless from all liability arising fromyour conduct or 
requeststoourrepresentativesandfromtheconductofor 
requestsbyyour invitees, occupants or guests. 

23. Default by Resident. 

23.1. Acts of Default.You'Il bein default if: (A) you don't 
timely pay Rent, including monthly recurring charges, or 
other amountsyou owe; (B) you or anyguest or 
occupant violatesthis Lease, our Community Policies, 
or fire, safety, health, criminal or other laws, regardless of 
whetheror wherearrest orconviction occurs; (C) you 
give incorrect, incomplete, or false answers in a rental 
application or in this Lease; or (D) you or any occupant is 
charged, detained, convicted, or given deferred 
adjudication or pretrial diversion for (1) an offense 
involving actual or potential physical harm to a person, or 
involving the manufactureordelivery of a controlled 
substance, marijuana, or drug paraphernaliaasdefined 
in the Texas Controlled Substances Act, or (2) any sex-
related crime, including a misdemeanor. 

13.1. Ev\ction.Ifyoudefault, including holding over,we may 
endyour right of occupancy bygiving you at least a 24-
hourwritten noticetovacate . Termination ofyour possession 
rights doesn't release you from liability for future Rent or 
other Lease obligations. Aftergiving noticeto vacate or 
filing an eviction suit, we may still accept Rent or other 
sums due; the ~Iing or acceptancedoesn't waive or 
diminish our right of eviction or any other contractual or 
statutory right . Accepting moneyat anytime doesn ' t waive 
our righttodamages, to pastor future Rentorother sums, 
ortoourcontinuing with eviction proceedings. In an eviction, 
Rent is owed forthe full rental period and will not be 
prorated. 

23.3. Acceleration. Unless we elect not to accelerate Rent, all 
monthly Rent forthe rest of the Leaseterm or renewal 
period will be accelerated automatically without notice 
ordemand (beforeorafter acceleration) and will be 
immediately due if, without our written consent: (A) you 
move out, remove property in preparing to move out, 
oryou oranyoccupantgivesoralorwritten noticeof 
intent to moveout beforethe Leaseterm or renewal 
period ends; and (B) you haven't paid all Rent for the 
entire Lease term or renewal period. Remaining Rent will 
also be accelerated if you're judicially evicted or move 
out when wedemand because you've defaulted. 
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If you don't pay thefirst month's Rent when or beforethe Lease 
begins, all future Rent forthe Leaseterm will be automatically 
accelerated without notice and become immediately due. We 
also mayend your right ofoccupancyand recoverdamages, 
future Rent attorney's fees, court costs, and other lawful charges. 

23.4. Holdover. Youand alloccupants must vacateand surrender 
theapartment byor beforethedate contained in: (1) your 
move-out notice (2) our notice to vacate, (3) our notice of 
non-renewal, or (4) a written agreement specifying a different 
move-out date. If a holdoveroccurs, then you'Il be Iiableto us 
forall Rent forthe fullterm of thepreviously signed lease of a 
new resident who can't occupy because of the holdover, and 
at our option, we may extend the Leaseterm and/or increase 
the Rent by 25% by delivering written noticetoyou oryour 
apartment whileyou continueto hold over. 

23.5. Other Remedies. We may report unpaid amountsto 
credit agenciesas allowed by law. If we or ourdebt 
collector tries to collect any money you owe us, you 
agreethat weorthedebt collectormaycontactyou by 
any legal means. If you default, you will pay us, in addition 
toother sums due, any rental discountsorconcessions 
agreed to in writing that have been applied to your account. 
We may recover attorney's fees in connection with enforcing 
ourrights underthis Lease. All unpaid amountsyou owe bear 
interest at the rate provided by Texas Finance Code Section 
304.003(c) from the due date. You must pay all collection-
agency fees if you fail to pay sums due within 10 days after 
you are mailed a Ietterdemanding paymentand stating that 
collection-agency fees will beadded if you don't payall sums 
by that deadline. You are also liable for a charge (not to 
exceed $150) to cover our time, cost and expense for any 
eviction proceeding against you, plus our attorney's feesand 
expenses, court costs, and filing fees actually paid. 

24 . Representatives ' Authority and Waivers . Our representatives ( in - 
cluding management personnel, employees, and agents) have no 
authority to waive, amend, or terminate this Lease or any part of it 
unless in writing and signed, and noauthorityto make promises, rep-
resentations, or agreements that impose security duties or other ob-
Iigationson usorourrepresentatives, unlessin writing andsigned. 
Noaction oromission by us will beconsidered a waiverofourrightsorof 
anysubsequent violation, default, ortimeor placeof performance. Our 
choice to enforce, not enforce or delay enforcement of written-no-
tice requirements, rental due dates, acceleration, Iiens, or any other 
rights isn ' t a waiver under any circumstances . Delayindemanding 
sumsyou owe is not a waiver. Except when notice or demand is required 
by law, you waiveany noticeand demand for performance from us ifyou 
default. Nothing inthis Leaseconstitutesa waiverofour remedies fora 
breach underyour priorleasethatoccurred beforethe Leaseterm begins. 
Your Leaseissubordinatetoexisting and future recorded mortgages, un-
Iesstheownefs Ienderchoosesotherwise. 
All remediesarecumulative. Exercising one remedy won't constitute 
an election or waiverof other remedies. All provisions regarding our 
nonliabilityor nondutyapplytoouremployees, agents, and manage-
ment companies. No employee, agent, or management company is 
personally liable foranyof our contractual, statutory, orother obliga-
tions merely by virtueof acting on our behalf. 

EN 01(DUIH EUE*SEi[IERM 
25 . Move - Out Notice . Before moving out , you must give our represen - 

tative advance written move-out notice as stated in Par. 4, even if 
the Lease has become a month-to-month lease. The move-out date 
can't be changed unless weandyou both agreein writing. 
Your move-out notice must comply with each of the following: 

(a) Unless we require morethan 30 days' notice, if you give 
notice on thefirst day ofthe month you intend to move 
out, moveout will be on the last day ofthat month. 

(b) Your move-out notice must not terminatethe Lease 
beforetheend of the Leaseterm or renewal period. 

(c) If we requireyou to give us morethan 30 days' written 
notice to move out before the end ofthe Leaseterm, we 
will give you 1 written reminder not less than 5 days nor 
morethan 90 days before yourdeadline forgiving us 
your written move-out notice. If we fail to give a reminder 
notice, 30 days' written notice to move out is required. 

MI) You must get from us a written acknowledgment of your 
notice. 

26. Move-Out Procedures. 
26.1. Cleaning.You mustthoroughlycleantheapartment, including 

doors, windows, furniture, bathrooms, kitchen appliances, 
patios, balconies, garages, carports, and storage rooms. You 
must follow move-outcleaning instructionsif theyhave been 
provided. If you don't clean adequately. you'Il be liable for 
reasonablecleaning charges-including charges forcleaning 
carpets, draperies, furniture, walls, etc. that are soiled beyond 
normal wear (that is, wear or soiling that occurs without 
negligence, carelessness, accident, or abuse). 
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26.2. Move-Out Inspection. We may, but are not obligated to, 
provide a joint move-out inspection. Our representatives 
have no authorityto bind or limit us regarding deductions for 
repairs, damages, orcharges. Any statementsorestimates by 
usorour representativearesubject to ourcorrection, modi-
fication, ordisapproval before final accounting or refunding. 

27 . Surrenderand Abandonment . You have surrendered the apartment 
when: (A) the move-out date has passed and no one is living in the 
apartment in our reasonable judgment; or(B) apartment keysand ac-
cess devices listed in Par. 2.1 have been turned in to us-whichever 
happensfirst. 
You have abandonedtheapartment when all of the following have 
occurred: (A) everyoneappearsto have moved out in our reasonable 
judgment; (B) you've been in default for nonpayment of Rent for 5 
consecutive days, or water, gas, orelectric service fortheapartment 
not connected in our name has been terminated or transferred; and 
(C) you've not responded for 2 days to our notice left on the inside of 
the main entrydoor statingthat weconsidertheapartment aban-
doned. An apartment isalso considered abandoned 10 days afterthe 
death ofa sole resident. 
27.1. The Ending of Your Rights. Surrender, abandonment, or 

judicialeviction endsyourrightof possession forall purposes 
and gives us the immediate right to clean up, make repairs in, 
and relettheapartment; determineany security-deposit 
deductions; and remove or store property left in the apartment. 

27.2. Removal and Storage of Property. We, or law officers, may-
but have no dutyto-remove or store all propertythat in our 
sole judgment belongstoyouand remainsintheapartment 
or in common areas (including any vehiclesyou or any 
occupant orguest owns or uses) afteryou're judicially evicted 
orif you surrenderorabandon theapartment. 
We're not liable for casualty, loss, damage, or theft.You 
must pay reasonablecharges forour packing, removing and 
storing any property. 
Except for animals, we may throw away or give to a charitable 
organization all personal propertythat is: 
(1) left intheapartment after surrenderorabandonment; or 
(2) left outside more than 1 hour after writ of possession is 

executed, following judicial eviction. 
An animal removed after surrender, abandonment, oreviction 
may be kenneled orturned overtoa local authority, humane 
society, or rescueorganization. 

EGENERAILP,RQV,ISIGNS,AND'SIGNAT,URES 
28. TAA Membership. We, the management company representing us, 

orany Iocatorservicethat you used confirms membership in good 
standing of boththe Texas Apartment Association and theaffiliated 
local apartmentassociation forthearea wheretheapartment is 
located atthetimeof signingthis Lease. If not, the following applies: 
(A)this Leaseisvoidableatyouroptionand is unenforceableby us 
(except for property damages); and (B) we may not recover past or 
future rent orothercharges. Theabove remediesalsoapply if both 
of the following occur: (1) the Lease isautomatically renewed on a 
month-to-month basis morethan once after membership in TAA and 
the local association has lapsed; and (2) neithertheowner northe man-
agement company is a member ofTAA and the local association during 
thethird automatic renewal. A signed affidavit from the affiliated local 
apartment association attesting to nonmembership when the Lease 
or renewal was signed will beconclusiveevidence of nonmembership. 
Governmental entities may use TAA forms ifTAA agrees in writing. 
Name, address and telephone numberof locator service (if applicable): 

29. Severabilityand Survivability. If any provision of this Lease is invalid 
or unenforceable underapplicable law, it won't invalidatethe remain-
derof the Leaseorchangetheintent of theparties. Paragraphs 10.1, 
10.2,16,27 and 31 shall survivethetermination of this Lease. 
This Lease binds subsequent owners. 

30. Controlling Law. Texas law governsthis Lease. All litigation arising 
underthis Leaseand all Leaseobligations must be broughtinthe 
county, and precinct if applicable, where the apartment is located. 

31. Waivers. By signing this Lease, you agree to the following: 
31.1. Class Action Waiver. You agreethat you will not participate 

in anyclassactionclaimsagainst usorouremployees,agents, 
ormanagementcompany. You must fileanyclaimagainst us 
individually , and you expressly waive your right to bring , 
represent, join or otherwise maintain a classaction, 
collective action or similar proceeding against us in 
anyforum. 
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YOU UNDERSTAND THAT, WITHOUT THIS WAIVER, YOU 
COULD BE A PARTY IN A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT. BY 
SIGNING THIS LEASE, YOU ACCEPT THIS WAIVER AND 
CHOOSE TO HAVE ANY CLAIMS DECIDED INDIVIDUALLY. 
THE PROVISIONS OF THIS PARAGRAPH SHALL SURVIVE 
THETERMINATION OR EXPIRATION OF THIS LEASE. 

31.2. Force Majeure. If we are prevented from completing substan-
tial performanceof anyobligation underthis Lease by 
occurrencesthatarebeyond ourcontrol, including but 
not limited to, an act of God, strikes, epidemics, war, acts of 
terrorism, riots, flood, fire, hurricane, tornado, sabotage or 
governmental regulation, then weshall beexcused from any 
further performance of obligationsto the fullest extent 
allowed by law. 

32. Special Provisions. The following, or attached Special Provisionsand 
any addenda orCommunity Policies provided to you, are part ofthis 
Leaseand supersedeanyconflicting provisions in this Lease. 

No checks will be accepted after the 

3rd. No unauthorized occupants. No 

littering, No drinking in parking lots 

or premises. Upon lease expiration a 

month-to-month fee of $100.00 plus 

market rent will be charged if not 
renewed. 

Beforesubmitting a rental application or signing this Lease, you 
should review thedocumentsand may consultan attorney. You are 
bound bythis Lease when it is signed. An electronic signatureis 
binding. This Leaseisthe entireagreement between you 
and us. You are NOT relying on anyoral representations. 

Resident or Residents Call sign below) 

K~£6tbub Schweqek 12/23/2023 
(Nameof Resident) Date signed 

FLA MO¥-ihhbl 12/24/2023 
(Nameof Resident) Date signed 

(Nameof Resident) Date signed 

(Nameof Resident) Date signed 

(Nameof Resident) Date signed 

(Nameof Resident) Date signed 

Owneror Owner'sRepresentative (signing on behalf of owner) 

§,iacie §a*9 
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LEASE ADDENDUM FOR CONCESSION, CREDIT OR OTHER DISCOUNT 

1. Addendum. This is an addendum to the TAA Lease Contract for Apt. No. WT0623 in the 
GHC Woodtrail LLC 

Apartments in Houston , 
Texas OR 
the house , duplex , etc . located at ( street address ) 

in ,Texas. 

2. Concession or discount. As an incentive and bonus to you for signing the TAA Lease Contract, choosing our property, 
and agreeing to fulfill your obligations for the entire term of the TAA Lease Contract, you will receive a concession, credit or 
discount described below . [ Check all that apply ] 
~ One-time concession. You will receive a one-time concession in the total amount of $ 434.58 

This concession will be credited to your charges for the month(s) of $359.00 January $75.58 December 

U Monthly discount. You will receive a monthly discount of $ for months. 
Special Provisions: Any Discounts or Concession will be charge back if Leases Contract is not 
completed. Monthly concessions will be charge back if rent is not paid before the 3rd of 
the month. 

3. Payment or repayment for breach. If you move out or terminate your TAA Lease Contract early, in violation of the TAA 
Lease Contract, you forfeit the concession or credit received underthis addendum. 
If you fail to pay all of your obligations under the TAA Lease Contract, then you will be required to immediately repay us the 
amounts of all concessions and/or discounts that you actually received from us for the months you resided in your dwelling, 
in addition to all other sums due under the TAA Lease Contract for unauthorized surrender or abandonment by the resident 
(see TAA Lease Contract Par. 27). 

#Ujttna,Schweqek 
Signatures ofAII Residents 

~dackga,9 
Signature of Owner or Owner's Representative 

F-DMA Mog-iAAWY 

Texas Apartment Association 
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INSURANCE ADDENDUM 

1. Addendum. This is an addendum to the TAA Lease Contract for Apt. No. WT0623 in the 
GHC Woodtrail LLC 

Apartments in Houston 
Texas O R 
the house, duplex, etc. located at (street address) 

in , Texas. 
The terms of this addendum will control if the term of the Lease and this addendum conflict. 

2. Required Insurance Policy. In accordance with the Lease, you understand and agree that this addendum requires Resident, at 
Resident's sole expense, to buy and maintain a liability insurance policy during the entire Lease term and any renewal periods that provides 
limits of liability to third parties in amount not less than $ 100000.00 per occurrence. The liability insurance policy Resident buys 
and maintains must cover the actions or inactions of Resident and your occupants and guests, and be issued or underwritten by a carrier 
of your choice licensed to do business in Texas. The required insurance policy must identify the Owner identified in the Lease (or another 
entity designated by Owner) as an "Interested Party" or "Party of Interest" that will be notified by the insurer of any cancellation, non-
renewal, or material change in your coverage no later than 30 days after such action. You must provide us written proof of compliance with 
the Lease and this addendum on or prior to the Lease commencement date; and if you do not you will not be granted possession of the 
Premises. You must also provide us written proof of compliance within 7 days of our written request at any other time we request it. 

3. Acknowledgement. You acknowledge that Owner does not acquire or maintain insurance for Resident's benefit or which is designed 
to insure you for personal injury, loss or damage to your personal property or belongings, or your own liability for injury, loss or damage 
that you (or your occupants or guests) may cause others. Any insurance policy that insures you for personal injury, loss or damage to 
your personal property or belongings, or provide you coverage for your own liability for injury, loss or damage that you (or your occupants 
or guests) may cause others must be bought and maintained solely by you. We do not and are not able to provide you with information 
on insurance coverage, rates, or terms and conditions. You should instead seek such information from a licensed insurance company, 
licensed insurance agent, other licensed insurance professional, or the Texas Department of Insurance. The Texas Department of 
Insurance website at www. tdi.texas.gov may contain useful consumer information regarding renter's insurance. You further acknowledge 
that we have made no referrals, guarantees, representations or promises whatsoever concerning any insurance or services provided by 
any insurance company. At all times you have been and remain free to contract for the required insurance with the insurance carrier of 
your choosing. 

4. Default. You understand and agree that your failure to comply with either the requirements specified in the Lease, this addendum, or 
both is a material breach by you of the Lease and a default of the Lease for which Owner may sue you for eviction. If you fail to buy and 
maintain insurance as required by the Lease and this addendum, we may, in our sole discretion, agree to refrain from filing an eviction 
against you for your default for not having the appropriate insurance in place upon payment by you to Owner of $ 12.00 
(which you agree is not a Iiquidated damages amount and which sum shall only apply to each month (or part thereof) you remain in breach 
of this insurance addendum). Owner will agree to forego commencement of an eviction based upon non-compliance with this addendum 
for a one-month period, during which you shall come into compliance with this addendum. Our choice to accept money from you to forego 
pursuit of an eviction for one month does not require us to accept money from you or forego pursuit of our remedies under this paragraph 
for any subsequent months. The foregoing payments are due on the 1st day of the month following the calendar month (or part thereof) 
during which you do not have the required insurance, with no grace period. PAYMENT OF SAID AMOUNT DOES NOT RELIEVE YOU 
OF YOUR OBLIGATION TO BUY AND MAINTAIN INSURANCE AS SUMMARIZED IN PARAGRAPH 2 OF THIS ADDENDUM, DOES 
NOT CURE THE MATERIAL BREACH AND DEFAULT DESCRIBED IN THIS PARAGRAPH, IN WHOLE OR IN PART, AND DOES NOT 
RELIEVE YOU OF ANY OBLIGATION TO COMPENSATE US OR ANY OTHER PARTY INJURED OR DAMAGED BY THE ACTIONS 
OR INACTIONS OF RESIDENT OR YOUR OCCUPANTS OR GUESTS. You further understand that we will not buy an insurance policy 
for you or for your benefit, and that nothing in this Lease shall be considered an agreement by Owner to furnish you with any insurance 
coverage. 

NOTICE TO RESIDENT: YOU SHOULD BE AWARE THAT THE REQUIRED INSURANCE POLICY UNDER THIS ADDENDUM DOES 
NOT PROTECT YOU AGAINST LOSS OR DAMAGE TO YOUR PERSONAL PROPERTY OR BELONGINGS. YOU ARE STRONGLY 
ENCOURAGED TO BUY INSURANCE THAT COVERS YOU AND YOUR PROPERTY. 

I have read, understand and agree to comply with the preceding provisions: [All Residents must sign this addendum] 

*Uttna,Schweqek §,iacie~ahg 
Signature of All Residents Signature of Owner or Owner's Representative 

FL-ohiA Mo¥-iAA&1 

Texas Apartment Association 
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TEXAS APARTMENT ASSOCIATION 
Inventory and Condition Form 

Resident'sName: Kristina Schweyer Personal#:( ) Work#:( ) 
Resident's Name: Robin Mckinny Personal#:( ) Work#:( ) 
Resident'sName: Personal#:( ) Work#:( ) 
Resident'sName: Personal#:( ) Work#:( ) 
Resident'sName: Personal#:( ) Work#:( ) 
Resident'sName: Personal#:( ) Work#:( ) 
Apartment Community Name: GHC Woodtrail LLC 
orStreetAddress(ifhouse,duplex,etc): Apt.# WT0623 

Within 48 hours after move-in, you must note on this form all defects, damage, or safety or pest-related concerns and return it to our representative. 
Otherwise, everything willbeconsideredtobe inaclean, safe, and good working condition. Please markthrough itemslistedbelow orput"none" ifthe 
items don't exist. This form protects both you (the resident) and us (the owner). We'11 use it in determining what should and should not be considered 
your responsibility upon move-out. You are entitled to a copy of this form after it is filled out and signed by you and us. 

1 Move-In or 1 Move-Out Condition (Check one) 

Living Room 
Walls 

Wallpaper 
Plugs, switches, A/C vents 
Woodwork/baseboards 
Ceiling 
Light fixtures, bulbs 
Floor/carpet 

Doors, stops, locks 
Windows, Iatches, screens 
Window coverings 
Closets, rods, shelves 
Closet lights, fixtures 
Lamps, bulbs 
Water stains or mold on walls, ceilings or baseboards 

Other 

Kitchen 
Walls 

Wallpaper 
Plugs, switches, A/C vents 
Woodwork/baseboards 
Ceiling 
Light fixtures, bulbs 
Floor/carpet 

Doors, stops, locks 
Windows, Iatches, screens 
Window coverings 
Cabinets, drawers, handles 
Countertops 
Stove/oven, trays, pans, shelves 
Vent hood 
Refrigerator, trays, shelves 
Refrigerator light crisper 
Dishwasher, dispensers, racks 
Sink/disposal 
Microwave 
Plumbing leaks, water stains or mold on walls, ceilings or baseboards 

Other 

General Items 
Thermostat 
CableTVormasterantenna 
A/C filter 
Washer/dryer 
Garagedoor 
Ceiling fans 
Exterior doors, screens/screen doors, doorbell 

Dining Room 
Walls 

Wallpaper 
Plugs, switches, A/C vents 
Woodwork/baseboards 
Ceiling 
Lightfixtures, bulbs 
Floor/carpet 

Doors, stops, locks 
Windows, Iatches, screens 
Window coverings 
Closets, rods, shelves 
Closet lights, fixtures 
Water stains or mold on walls, ceilings or baseboards 

Other 

Halls 
Walls 

Wallpaper 
Plugs, switches, A/C vents 
Woodwork/baseboards 
Ceiling 
Lightfixtures, bulbs 
Floor/carpet 

Doors, stops, locks 
Closets, rods, shelves 
Closet lights, fixtures 
Water stains or mold on walls, ceilings or baseboards 
Other 

Exterior (if applicable) 
Patio/yard 
Fences/gates 
Faucets 
Balconies 
Other 

Bedroom ( describe which one )·. 
Walls 
Wallpaper 
Plugs, switches, A/C vents 
Woodwork/baseboards 
Ceiling 
Lightfixtures, bulbs 
Floor/carpet 

Doors, stops, locks 
Windows, Iatches, screens 
Window coverings 
Closets, rods, shelves 
Closet lights, fixtures 
Water stains or mold on walls, ceilings or baseboards 

Fireplace 
Other 
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Bedroom ( describe which one )·. 
Walls 

Wallpaper 
Plugs, switches, A/C vents 
Woodwork/baseboards 
Ceiling 
Light fixtures, bulbs 
Floor/carpet 

Doors, stops, locks 
Windows, Iatches, screens 
Window coverings 
Closets, rods, shelves 
Closet lights, fixtures 
Water stains or mold on walls, ceilings or baseboards 

Other 

Bath ( describe which one )·. 
Walls 
Wallpaper 
Plugs, switches, A/C vents 
Woodwork/baseboards 
Ceiling 
Light fixtures, bulbs 
Exhaust fan/heater 
Floor/carpet 

Doors, stops, locks 
Windows, Iatches, screens 
Window coverings 
Sink, faucet handles, stopper 
Countertops 
Mirror 
Cabinets, drawers, handles 
Toilet paper holder 
Bathtub, enclosure, stopper 
Shower, doors, rods 

Bedroom ( describe which one )·. 
Walls 

Wallpaper 
Plugs, switches, A/C vents 
Woodwork/baseboards 
Ceiling 
Lightfixtures, bulbs 
Floor/carpet 

Doors, stops, locks 
Windows, Iatches, screens 
Window coverings 
Closets, rods, shelves 
Closet lights, fixtures 
Water stains or mold on walls, ceilings or baseboards 

Other 

Bath ( describe which one )·. 
Walls 
Wallpaper 
Plugs, switches, A/C vents 
Woodwork/baseboards 
Ceiling 
Lightfixtures, bulbs 
Exhaust fan/heater 
Floor/carpet 

Doors, stops, locks 
Windows, Iatches, screens 
Window coverings 
Sink, faucet handles, stopper 
Countertops 
Mirror 
Cabinets, drawers, handles 
Toilet paper holder 
Bathtub, enclosure, stopper 
Shower, doors, rods 

Tile Tile 
Plumbing leaks, water stains or mold on walls, ceilings or baseboards Plumbing leaks, water stains or mold on walls, ceilings or baseboards 

Other 

Half Bath 
Walls 

Wallpaper 
Plugs, switches, A/C vents 
Woodwork/baseboards 
Ceiling 
Light fixtures, bulbs 
Exhaust fan/heater 
Floor/carpet 

Doors, stops, locks 
Windows, Iatches, screens 
Window coverings 
Sink, faucet handles, stopper 
Countertops 
Mirror 
Cabinets, drawers, handles 
Toilet paper holder 

Other 

Safety or Pest - Related Items ( Put " none " if item does not exist ) 
Door knob locks 
Keyed deadbolt locks 
Keyless deadbolts 
Keyless bolting devices 
Sliding door Iatches 
Sliding doorsecurity bars 
Sliding doorpin locks 
Doorviewers 
Window Iatches 
Porch and patio lights 
Smoke alarms (push button to test) 
Other detectors 
Alarm system 
Fire extinguishers (Iookat charge level-BUT DON'TTEST!) 
Garagedoor opener 
Gate access card(s) 
Other 

Pest-related concerns 
Tile 
Plumbing leaks, water stains or mold on walls, ceilings or baseboards 

Date of Move-In: 
Other or Date of Move-Out: 

Acknowledgment. Youagree you will completeand submitthis form in accordance with this Leaseand ourCommunity Policies. You acknowledgeyou will 
inspectand testall the safety-related items (if in the dwelling),as well as smokealarmsand any otherdetector(s),and confirmthattheyare working, exceptas 
noted onyourcompleted Inventoryand Condition Form. All items will beassumed to bein good condition unlessotherwise noted. Youacknowledgeyou will 
receive written operating instructionsonthealarm systemand gateaccess entrysystems (if thereareany). Youacknowledgethatyou will inspectthe dwelling 
and confirm no signs of bed bugs orother pestsare present, orthatyou will reportany bed bug or pestissuesthrough a workorderorother repairrequest. 

In signing below, you acknowledge receipt of this form and accept the responsibility for completing it as part of the Lease Contract. 
You agree that, either after completion or 48 hours after move-in without returning this form (whichever comes first), it accurately 
reflects the condition of the premises for purposes of determining any refund due to you when you move out. 

Resident or Resident's Agent: Date of Signing: 
Owner or Owner's Representative: Date of Signing: 

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY. 
Date completed form was received: Received by: 

TAA Official Statewide Form 21-H, Revised June,2021 '~ 
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LEASE ADDENDUM FOR ALLOCATING WATER/WASTEWATER COSTS 

1. Addendum. This is an addendum to the TAA Lease Contract for Apt. No. WT0623 in the 
GHC Woodtrail LLC 

Apartments in Houston , 
Texas. The terms of this addendum will control if the terms of the Lease and this addendum conflict. 

2. Reason for allocation. When water and wastewater bills are paid 100 percent by the property owner, residents have 
no incentive to conserve water. This results in a waste of our state's natural resources and adds to the overhead of the 
property-and that usually means higher rents. Allocation of water bills saves money for residents because it encourages 
them to conserve water and wastewater. We as owners also have incentive to conserve because we are required by law to 
pay a portion of the total water bill(s) forthe entire apartment community. 

3. Your payment due date. Payment of your allocated water/wastewater bill is due 16 days after the date it is postmarked 
or hand delivered to your apartment. You agree to mail ordeliver payment to the place indicated on your bill so that payment 
is received no Iaterthan the due date. You will pay a late charge of 5 percent of your water/wastewater bill if we don't receive 
timely payment. If you are late in paying the water bill, we may not cut off your water; but we may immediately exercise all 
other lawful remedies, including eviction-just like late payment of rent. 

4. Allocation procedures. Your monthly rent under the TAA Lease Contract does not include a charge for water and 
wastewater. Instead, you will be receiving a separate bill from us each month for such utilities. We may include this item as 
a separate and distinct charge as part of a multi-item bill. We will allocate the monthly mastermeter water/wastewater bill(s) 
for the apartment community, based on an allocation method approved by the Public Utility Commission of Texas (PUC) and 
described below. 
The allocation method that we will use in calculating your bill is noted below and described in the following subdivision of 
Section 24 . 281 of the PUC rules ( check only one ): 
1 subdivision (i) actual occupancy; 
J subdivision (ii) ratio occupancy (PUC average for number of occupants in unit); 
1 subdivision (iii)average occupancy (PUC average for number of bedrooms in unit); 
~ subdivision (iv)combination of actual occupancy and square feet of the apartment; or 
j subdivision (v) submetered hot/cold water, ratio to total. 
The normal date on which the utility company sends its monthly bill to us for the water/wastewater mastermeter is about 
the day of the month. Within 10 days thereafter, we will try to allocate that mastermeter bill among our residents by 
allocated billings. 

5. Common area deduction. We will calculate your allocated share of the mastermetered water/wastewater bill according 
to PUC rules. Before calculating your portion of the bill, we will deduct for irrigation of landscaping and all other common area 
uses, as required by PUC rules. We will also deduct for any utility company base charges and customer service charges 
so that you won't be paying any part of such charges for vacant units. No administrative or other fees will be added to the 
total mastermeter water/wastewater bill(s) to be allocated unless expressly allowed by PUC rules. No other amounts will be 
included in the bill except your unpaid balances and any late fees you incur. If we fail to pay our mastermeter bill to the utility 
company on time and incur penalties or interest, no portion of such amounts will be included in your bill. 

6. Change of allocation formula. The above allocation formula for determining your share of the mastermetered water/ 
wastewater bill cannot be changed except as follows: (1) the new formula is one approved by the PUC; (2) you receive notice 
of the new formula at least 35 days before it takes effect; and (3) you agree to the change in a signed lease renewal orsigned 
mutual agreement. 

7. Previous average. As required under PUC rules, you are notified that the average monthly bill for all dwelling units in 
the previous calendar year was $ 49.00 per unit, varying from $ 35.00 to $ 150 for the lowest 
to highest month's bills for any unit in the apartment community for this period, if such information is available. The above 
amounts do not reflect future changes in utility company water rates, weather variations, total water consumption, residents' 
water consumption habits, etc. 

8. Right to examine records. During regular weekday office hours, you may examine: (1) our water/wastewater bills from 
the utility company; (2) our calculations of your monthly allocations; and (3) any other information available to you under PUC 
rules. Please give us reasonable advance notice to gather the data. Any disputes relating to the computation of your bill will 
be between you and us. 

9. PUC. Water allocation billing is regulated by the PUC. A copy of the rules is attached. This addendum complies with those 
rules. 

lo.Conservation efforts. We agree to use our best efforts to repair any water leaks inside or outside your apartment no later 
than 7 days after learning of them. You agree to use your best efforts to conserve water and notify us of leaks. 

K~£6tbub Schweqek 
Signatures ofAII Residents 

FC-DMK M6¥-IKK.1 

§,iacie gakg 
Signature of Owner or Owner's Representative 

Texas Apartment Association 
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Water allocation and submetering is regulated by the Texas Public Utility Commission (PUC). In 
accordance with PUC rules, a copy of the applicable rules is provided to you below: 
SUBCHAPTER I: WATER UTILITY SUBMETERING AND ALLOCATION 

§ 24.275. General Rules and Definitions 

(a) Purpose and scope. The provisions of this subchapter are intended to 
establish a comprehensive regulatory system to assure that the practices 
involving submetered and allocated billing of dwelling units and multiple use 
facilities for water and sewer utility service are just and reasonable and 
include appropriate safeguards for tenants. 
(b) Application. The provisions of this subchapter apply to apartment houses, 
condominiums, multiple use facilities, and manufactured home rental 
communities billing for water and wastewater utility service on a submetered 
or allocated basis. The provisions of this subchapter do not limit the authority 
of an owner, operator, or manager of an apartment house, manufactured 
home rental community, or multiple use facility to charge, bill for, or collect 
rent, an assessment, an administrative fee, a fee relating to upkeep or 
management of chilled water, boiler, heating, ventilation, air conditioning, or 
other building system, or any other amount that is unrelated to water and 
sewer utility service costs. 
(c) Definitions. The following words and terms, when used in this subchapter, 
have the defined meanings, unless the context clearly indicates otherwise. 

(1) Allocated utility service--Water or wastewater utility service that is 
master metered to an owner bya retail public utilityand allocated to tenants 
by the owner. 
(2) Apartment house--A building or buildings containing five or more 
dwelling units that are occupied primarily for nontransient use, including a 
residential condominium whether rented or owner occupied, and if a 
dwelling unit is rented, having rent paid at intervals of one month or more. 
(3) Condominium manager-A condominium unit owners' association 
organized under Texas Property Code §82.101, or an incorporated or 
unincorporated entity comprising the council of owners under Chapter 81, 
Property Code. Condominium Manager and Manager of a Condominium 
have the same meaning. 
(4) Customer service charge--A customer service charge is a rate that is 
not dependent on the amount of water used through the master meter. 
(5) Dwelling unit--One or more rooms in an apartment house or 
condominium, suitable for occupancy as a residence, and containing 
kitchen and bathroom facilities; a unit in a multiple use facility; or a 
manufactured home in a manufactured home rental community. 
(6) Dwelling unit base charge--A flat rate or fee charged by a retail public 
utility for each dwelling unit recorded by the retail public utility. 
(7) Manufactured home rental community--A property on which spaces are 
rented for the occupancy of manufactured homes for nontransient 
residential use and for which rental is paid at intervals of one month or 
longer. 
(8) Master meter--A meter used to measure, for billing purposes, all water 
usage of an apartment house, condominium, multiple use facility, or 
manufactured home rental community, including common areas, common 
facilities, and dwelling units. 
(9) Multiple use facility--A commercial or industrial park, office complex, or 
marina with five or more units that are occupied primarily for nontransient 
use and are rented at intervals of one month or longer. 
(10) Occupant--A tenant or other person authorized under a written 
agreement to occupy a dwelling. 
(11) Overcharge--The amount, if any, a tenant is charged for submetered 
or nonsubmetered master metered utility service to the tenant's dwelling 
unit after a violation occurred relating to the assessment of a portion of 
utility costs in excess of the amount the tenant would have been charged 
under this subchapter. Overcharge and Overbilling have the same 
meaning. 
(12) Owner--The legal titleholder of an apartment house, a manufactured 
home rental community, or a multiple use facility; and any individual, firm, 
or corporation expressly identified in the lease agreement as the Iandlord 
of tenants in the apartment house, manufactured home rental community, 
or multiple use facility. The term does not include the manager of an 
apartment home unless the manager is expressly identified as the Iandlord 
in the lease agreement. 
(13) Point-of-use submeter--A device located in a plumbing system to 
measure the amount of water used at a specific point of use, fixture, or 
appliance, including a sink, toilet, bathtub, or clothes washer. 
(14) Submetered utility service--Water utility service that is master metered 
for the owner by the retail public utility and individually metered by the 
owner at each dwelling unit; wastewater utility service based on 

submetered water utility service; water utility service measured by point-of-
use submeters when all of the water used in a dwelling unit is measured 
and totaled; or wastewater utility service based on total water use as 
measured by point-of-use submeters. 
(15) Tenant--A person who owns or is entitled to occupy a dwelling unit or 
multiple use facility unit to the exclusion of others and, if rent is paid, who 
is obligated to pay for the occupancy under a written or oral rental 
agreement. 
(16) Undercharge-The amount, if any, a tenant is charged for submetered 
or nonsubmetered master metered utility service to the tenant's dwelling 
unit less than the amount the tenant would have been charged under this 
subchapter. Undercharge and Underbilling have the same meaning. 
(17) Utility costs--Any amount charged to the owner by a retail public utility 
for water or wastewater service. Utility Costs and Utility Service Costs have 
the same meaning. 
(18) Utility service--For purposes of this subchapter, utility service includes 
only drinking water and wastewater. 

§ 24.277. Owner Registration and Records 

(a) Registration. An owner who intends to bill tenants for submetered or 
allocated utility service or who changes the method used to bill tenants for 
utility service shall register with the commission in a form prescribed by the 
commission. 
(b) Water quantity measurement. Except as provided by subsections (c) and 
(d) of this section, a manager of a condominium orthe owner of an apartment 
house, manufactured home rental community, or multiple use facility, on 
which construction began after January 1, 2003, shall provide for the 
measurement of the quantity of water, if any, consumed by the occupants of 
each unit through the installation of: 

(1) submeters, owned by the property owner or manager, foreach dwelling 
unit or rental unit; or 
(2) individual meters, owned by the retail public utility, for each dwelling 
unit or rental unit. 

(c) Plumbing system requirement. An owner of an apartment house on which 
construction began after January 1, 2003, and that provides government 
assisted orsubsidized rental housing to low or very low income residents shall 
install a plumbing system in the apartment house that is compatible with the 
installation of submeters forthe measurement of the quantity of water, if any, 
consumed by the occupants of each unit. 
(d) Installation of individual meters. On the request by the property owner or 
manager, a retail public utility shall install individual meters owned by the 
utility in an apartment house, manufactured home rental community, multiple 
use facility, or condominium on which construction began after January 1, 
2003, unless the retail public utility determines that installation of meters is 
not feasible. If the retail public utility determines that installation of meters is 
not feasible, the property owner or manager shall install a plumbing system 
that is compatible with the installation of submeters or individual meters. A 
retail public utility may charge reasonable costs to install individual meters. 
(e) Records. The owner shall make the following records available for 
inspection by the tenant or the commission or commission staff at the on-site 
manager's office during normal business hours in accordance with subsection 
(g) of this section. The owner may require that the request by the tenant be 
in writing and include: 

(1) a current and complete copy of TWC, Chapter 13, Subchapter M; 
(2) a current and complete copy of this subchapter; 
(3) a current copy of the retail public utility's rate structure applicable to the 
owner's bill; 
(4) information or tips on how tenants can reduce water usage; 
(5) the bills from the retail public utility to the owner; 
(6) for allocated billing: 

(A) the formula, occupancy factors, if any, and percentages used to 
calculate tenant bills; 
(B) the total number of occupants or equivalent occupants if an 
equivalency factor is used under §24.281(e)(2) of this title (relating to 
Charges and Calculations); and 
(C) the square footage of the tenant's dwelling unit or rental space and 
the total square footage of the apartment house, manufactured home 
rental community, or multiple use facility used for billing if dwelling unit 
size or rental space is used; 

(7) for submetered billing: 
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(A) the calculation of the average cost per gallon, Iiter, or cubic foot; 
(B) if the unit of measure of the submeters or point-of-use submeters 
differs from the unit of measure of the master meter, a chart for 
converting the tenant's submeter measurement to that used bythe retail 
public utility; 
(C) all submeter readings; and 
(CD all submeter test results; 

(8) the total amount billed to all tenants each month; 
(9) total revenues collected from the tenants each month to pay for water 
and wastewater service; and 
(10) any other information necessary for a tenant to calculate and verify a 
water and wastewater bill. 

(f) Records retention. Each of the records required under subsection (e) of 
this section shall be maintained forthe current year and the previous calendar 
year, except that all submeter test results shall be maintained until the 
submeter is permanently removed from service. 
(g) Availability of records. 

(1) If the records required under subsection (e) of this section are 
maintained at the on-site manager's office, the owner shall make the 
records available for inspection atthe on-site manager's office within three 
days after receiving a written request. 
(2) If the records required under subsection (e) of this section are not 
routinely maintained at the on-site manager's office, the owner shall 
provide copies of the records to the on-site manager within 15 days of 
receiving a written request from a tenant orthe commission or commission 
staff. 
(3) If there is no on-site manager, the owner shall make copies of the 
records available at the tenant's dwelling unit at a time agreed upon bythe 
tenant within 30 days of the owner receiving a written request from the 
tenant. 
(4) Copies of the records may be provided by mail if postmarked by 
midnight of the last day specified in paragraph (1), (2), or (3) of this 
subsection. 

§ 24.279. Rental Agreement 

(a) Rental agreement content. The rental agreement between the owner and 
tenant shall clearly state in writing: 

(1) the tenant will be billed by the owner for submetered or allocated utility 
services, whichever is applicable; 
(2) which utility services will be included in the bill issued by the owner; 
(3) any disputes relating to the computation of the tenant's bill or the 
accuracy of any submetering device will be between the tenant and the 
owner; 
(4) the average monthly bill for all dwelling units in the previous calendar 
year and the highest and lowest month's bills for that period; 
(5) if not submetered, a clear description of the formula used to allocate 
utility services; 
(6) information regarding billing such as meter reading dates, billing dates, 
and due dates; 
(7) the period of time by which owner will repair leaks in the tenant's unit 
and in common areas, if common areas are not submetered; 
(8) the tenant has the right to receive information from the owner to verify 
the utility bill; and 
(9) for manufactured home rental communities and apartment houses, the 
service charge percentage permitted under §24.281 (d)(3) of this title 
(relating to Charges and Calculations) that will be billed to tenants. 

(b) Requirementto provide rules. Atthe time a rental agreement is discussed, 
the owner shall provide a copy of this subchapter or a copy of the rules to the 
tenant to inform the tenant of his rights and the owner's responsibilities under 
this subchapter. 
(c) Tenant agreement to billing method changes. An owner shall not change 
the method by which a tenant is billed unless the tenant has agreed to the 
change by signing a lease or other written agreement. The owner shall 
provide notice of the proposed change at least 35 days prior to implementing 
the new method. 
(d) Change from submetered to allocated billing. An owner shall not change 
from submetered billing to allocated billing, except after receiving written 
approval from the commission after a demonstration of good cause and if the 
rental agreement requirements under subsections (a), (b), and (c) of this 
section have been met. Good cause may include: 

(1) equipment failures; or 
(2) meter reading or billing problems that could not feasibly be corrected. 

(e) Waiver of tenant rights prohibited. A rental agreement provision that 
purports to waive a tenant's rights or an owner's responsibilities under this 
subchapter is void. 

§ 24.281. Charges and Calculations 

(a) Prohibited charges. Charges billed to tenants for submetered or allocated 
utility service may only include bills for water or wastewater from the retail 
public utility and must not include any fees billed to the owner by the retail 
public utility for any deposit, disconnect, reconnect, late payment, or other 
similar fees. 
(b) Dwelling unit base charge. If the retail public utility's rate structure includes 
a dwelling unit base charge, the owner shall bill each dwelling unit for the 
base charge applicable to that unit. The owner may not bill tenants for any 
dwelling unit base charges applicable to unoccupied dwelling units. 
(c) Customer service charge. I f the retail public utility's rate structure includes 
a customer service charge, the owner shall bill each dwelling unit the amount 
of the customer service charge divided by the total number of dwelling units, 
including vacant units, that can receive service through the master meter 
serving the tenants. 
(d) Calculations for submetered utility service. The tenant's submetered 
charges must include the dwelling unit base charge and customer service 
charge, if applicable, and the gallonage charge and must be calculated each 
month as follows: 

(1) water utility service: the retail public utility's total monthly charges for 
water service (less dwelling unit base charges or customer service 
charges, if applicable), divided by the total monthly water consumption 
measured by the retail public utility to obtain an average water cost per 
gallon, Iiter, or cubic foot, multiplied by the tenant's monthly consumption 
or the volumetric rate charged by the retail public utility to the owner 
multiplied by the tenant's monthly water consumption; 
(2) wastewater utility service: the retail public utility's total monthly charges 
for wastewater service (less dwelling unit base charges or customer 
service charges, if applicable), divided by the total monthly water 
consumption measured by the retail public utility, multiplied by the tenant's 
monthly consumption or the volumetric wastewater rate charged by the 
retail public utility to the owner multiplied by the tenant's monthly water 
consumption; 
(3) service charge for manufactured home rental community or the owner 
or manager of apartment house: a manufactured home rental community 
or apartment house may charge a service charge in an amount not to 
exceed 9% of the tenant's charge for submetered water and wastewater 
service, except when; 

(A) the resident resides in a unit of an apartment house that has received 
an allocation of low income housing tax credits under Texas 
Government Code, Chapter 2306, Subchapter DD; or 
(B) the apartment resident receives tenant-based voucher assistance 
under United States Housing Act of 1937 Section 8, (42 United States 
Code, §1437f); and 

(4) final bill on move-out for submetered service: if a tenant moves out 
during a billing period, the owner may calculate a final bill for the tenant 
before the owner receives the bill for that period from the retail public utility. 
If the owner is billing using the average water or wastewater cost per 
gallon, Iiter, or cubic foot as described in paragraph (1) of this subsection, 
the owner may calculate the tenant's bill by calculating the tenant's average 
volumetric rate for the last three months and multiplying that average 
volumetric rate by the tenant's consumption for the billing period. 

(e) Calculations for allocated utility service. 
(1) Before an owner may allocate the retail public utility's master meter bill 
for water and sewer service to the tenants, the owner shall first deduct: 

(A) dwelling unit base charges or customer service charge, if applicable; 
and 
(B) common area usage such as installed landscape irrigation systems, 
pools, and Iaundry rooms, if any, as follows: 

(i) if all common areas are separately metered or submetered, deduct 
the actual common area usage; 
(ii) if common areas that are served through the master meter that 
provides water to the dwelling units are not separately metered or 
submetered and there is an installed landscape irrigation system, 
deduct at least 25% of the retail public utility's master meter bill; 
(iii) if all water used for an installed landscape irrigation system is 
metered or submetered and there are other common areas such as 
pools or Iaundry rooms that are not metered or submetered, deduct 
at least 5% of the retail public utility's master meter bill; or 
(iv) if common areas that are served through the master meter that 
provides water to the dwelling units are not separately metered or 
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submetered and there is no installed landscape irrigation system, 
deduct at least 5% of the retail public utility's master meter bill. 

(2) To calculate a tenant's bill: 
(A) for an apartment house, the owner shall multiply the amount 
established in paragraph (1) of this subsection by: 

(i) the numberof occupants in the tenant's dwelling unit divided by the 
total number of occupants in all dwelling units at the beginning of the 
month for which bills are being rendered; or 
(ii) the number of occupants in the tenant's dwelling unit using a ratio 
occupancy formula divided by the total number of occupants in all 
dwelling units at the beginning of the retail public utility's billing period 
using the same ratio occupancy formula to determine the total. The 
ratio occupancy formula will reflect what the owner believes more 
accurately represents the water use in units that are occupied by 
multiple tenants. The ratio occupancy formula that is used must 
assign a fractional portion per tenant of no less than that on the 
following scale: 

(I) dwelling unit with one occupant =1; 
(Il) dwelling unit with two occupants = 1.6; 
(Ill) dwelling unit with three occupants = 2.2; or 
(IV) dwelling unit with more than three occupants = 2.2 + 0.4 per 
each additional occupant over three; or 

(iii) the average number of occupants per bedroom, which shall be 
determined by the following occupancy formula. The formula must 
calculate the average number of occupants in all dwelling units based 
on the number of bedrooms in the dwelling unit according to the scale 
below, notwithstanding the actual number of occupants in each of the 
dwelling unit's bedrooms or all dwelling units: 

(I) dwelling unit with an efficiency =1; 
(Il) dwelling unit with one bedroom = 1.6; 
(Ill) dwelling unit with two bedrooms = 2.8; 
(IV) dwelling unit with three bedrooms =4+ 1.2 for each additional 
bedroom; or 

(iv) a factor using a combination of square footage and occupancy in 
which no more than 50% is based on square footage. The square 
footage portion must be based on the total square footage living area 
of the dwelling unit as a percentage of the total square footage living 
area of all dwelling units of the apartment house; or 
(v) the individually submetered hot or cold water usage of the tenant's 
dwelling unit divided by all submetered hot or cold water usage in all 
dwelling units; 

(B) a condominium manager shall multiply the amount established in 
paragraph (1) of this subsection by any of the factors under 
subparagraph (A) of this paragraph or may follow the methods outlined 
in the condominium contract; 
(C) for a manufactured home rental community, the owner shall multiply 
the amount established in paragraph (1) of this subsection by: 

(i) any of the factors developed under subparagraph (A) of this 
paragraph; or 
(ii) the area of the individual rental space divided by the total area of 
all rental spaces; and 

(CD for a multiple use facility, the owner shall multiply the amount 
established in paragraph (1) of this subsection by: 

(i) any of the factors developed under subparagraph (A) of this 
paragraph; or 
(ii) the square footage of the rental space divided by the total square 
footage of all rental spaces. 

(3) If a tenant moves in or out during a billing period, the owner may 
calculate a bill for the tenant. If the tenant moves in during a billing period, 
the owner shall prorate the bill by calculating a bill as if the tenant were 
there forthe whole month and then charging the tenant for onlythe number 
of days the tenant lived in the unit divided by the number of days in the 
month multiplied by the calculated bill. If a tenant moves out during a billing 
period before the owner receives the bill forthat period from the retail public 
utility, the owner may calculate a final bill. The owner may calculate the 
tenant's bill by calculating the tenant's average bill forthe Iastthree months 
and multiplying that average bill by the number of days the tenant was in 
the unit divided by the number of days in that month. 

(f) Conversion to approved allocation method. An owner using an allocation 
formula other than those approved in subsection (e) of this section shall 
immediately provide notice as required under §24.279(c) of this title (relating 
to Rental Agreement) and either: 

(1) adopt one of the methods in subsection (e) of this section; or 

(2) install submeters and begin billing on a submetered basis; or 
(3) discontinue billing for utility services. 

§ 24.283. Billing 

(a) Monthly billing of total charges. The owner shall bill the tenant each month 
for the total charges calculated under §24.281 of this title (relating to Charges 
and Calculations). If it is permitted in the rental agreement, an occupant or 
occupants who are not residing in the rental unit for a period longer than 30 
days may be excluded from the occupancy calculation and from paying a 
water and sewer bill for that period. 
(b) Rendering bill. 

(1) Allocated bills shall be rendered as promptly as possible afterthe owner 
receives the retail public utility bill. 
(2) Submeter bills shall be rendered as promptly as possible after the 
owner receives the retail public utility bill or according to the time schedule 
in the rental agreement if the owner is billing using the retail public utility's 
rate. 

(c) Submeter reading schedule. Submeters or point-of-use submeters shall 
be read within three days of the scheduled reading date of the retail public 
utility's master meter or according to the schedule in the rental agreement if 
the owner is billing using the retail public utility's rate. 
(d) Billing period. 

(1) Allocated bills shall be rendered for the same billing period as that of 
the retail public utility, generally monthly, unless service is provided for less 
than that period. 
(2) Submeter bills shall be rendered for the same billing period as that of 
the retail public utility, generally monthly, unless service is provided for less 
than that period. If the owner uses the retail public utility's actual rate, the 
billing period may be an alternate billing period specified in the rental 
agreement. 

(e) Multi-item bill. If issued on a multi-item bill, charges for submetered or 
allocated utility service must be separate and distinct from any other charges 
on the bill. 
(f) Information on bill. The bill must clearly state that the utility service is 
submetered or allocated, as applicable, and must include all of the following: 

(1) total amount due for submetered or allocated water; 
(2) total amount due for submetered or allocated wastewater; 
(3) total amount due for dwelling unit base charge(s) or customer service 
charge(s) or both, if applicable; 
(4) total amount due for water or wastewater usage, if applicable; 
(5) the name of the retail public utility and a statement that the bill is not 
from the retail public utility; 
(6) name and address of the tenant to whom the bill is applicable; 
(7) name of the firm rendering the bill and the name or title, address, and 
telephone number of the firm or person to be contacted in case of a billing 
dispute; and 
(8) name, address, and telephone number of the party to whom payment 
is to be made. 

(g) Information on submetered service. In addition to the information required 
in subsection (f) of this section, a bill for submetered service must include all 
of the following: 

(1) the total number of gallons, Iiters, orcubic feet submetered or measured 
by point-of-use submeters; 
(2) the cost per gallon, Iiter, or cubic foot for each service provided; and 
(3) total amount due for a service charge charged by an owner of a 
manufactured home rental community, if applicable. 

(h) Due date. The due date on the bill may not be less than 16 days after it is 
mailed or hand delivered to the tenant, unless the due date falls on a federal 
holiday or weekend, in which case the following work day will be the due date. 
The owner shall record the date the bill is mailed or hand delivered. A 
payment is delinquent if not received by the due date. 
(i) Estimated bill. An estimated bill may be rendered if a master meter, 
submeter, or point-of-use submeter has been tampered with, cannot be read, 
or is out of order; and in such case, the bill must be distinctly marked as an 
estimate and the subsequent bill must reflect an adjustment for actual 
charges. 
(j) Payment by tenant. Unless utility bills are paid to a third-party billing 
company on behalf of the owner, or unless clearly designated by the tenant, 
payment must be applied first to rent and then to utilities. 
(k) Overbilling and underbilling. If a bill is issued and subsequently found to 
be in error, the owner shall calculate a billing adjustment. If the tenant is due 
a refund, an adjustment must be calculated for all of that tenant's bills that 
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included overcharges. If the overbilling or underbilling affects all tenants, an 
adjustment must be calculated for all of the tenants' bills. If the tenant was 
undercharged, and the cause was not due to submeter or point-of-use 
submeter error, the owner may calculate an adjustment for bills issued in the 
previous six months. If the total undercharge is $25 or more, the owner shall 
offer the tenant a deferred payment plan option, for the same length of time 
as that of the underbilling. Adjustments for usage by a previous tenant may 
not be back billed to a current tenant. 
(1) Disputed bills. In the event of a dispute between a tenant and an owner 
regarding any bill, the owner shall investigate the matter and report the results 
of the investigation to the tenant in writing. The investigation and report must 
be completed within 30 days from the date the tenant gives written notification 
of the dispute to the owner. 
(m) Late fee. A one-time penalty not to exceed 5% may be applied to 
delinquent accounts. If such a penalty is applied, the bill must indicate the 
amount due if the late penalty is incurred. No late penalty may be applied 
unless agreed to by the tenant in a written lease that states the percentage 
amount of such late penalty. 

§ 24.285. Complaint Jurisdiction 

(a) Jurisdiction. The commission has exclusive jurisdiction forviolations under 
this subchapter. 
(b) Complaints. If an apartment house owner, condominium manager, 
manufactured home rental community owner, or other multiple use facility 
owner violates a commission rule regarding utility costs, the person claiming 
the violation may file a complaint with the commission and may appear 
remotely for a hearing. 

§ 24.287. Submeters or Point-of-Use Submeters and Plumbing Fixtures 

(a) Submeters or point-of-use submeters. 
(1) Same type submeters or point-of-use submeters required. All 
submeters or point-of-use submeters throughout a property must use the 
same unit of measurement, such as gallon, Iiter, or cubic foot. 
(2) Installation by owner. The owner shall be responsible for providing, 
installing, and maintaining all submeters or point-of-use submeters 
necessary for the measurement of water to tenants and to common areas, 
if applicable. 
(3) Submeter or point-of-use submeter tests prior to installation. No 
submeter or point-of-use submeter may be placed in service unless its 
accuracy has been established. If any submeter or point-of-use submeter 
is removed from service, it must be properly tested and calibrated before 
being placed in service again. 
(4) Accuracy requirements for submeters and point-of-use submeters. 
Submeters must be calibrated as close as possible to the condition of zero 
error and within the accuracy standards established bythe American Water 
Works Association (AV\AA/A) for water meters. Point-of-use submeters 
must be calibrated as closely as possible to the condition of zero error and 
within the accuracy standards established by the American Society of 
Mechanical Engineers (ASME) for point-of-use and branch-water 
submetering systems. 
(5) Location of submeters and point-of-use submeters. Submeters and 
point-of-use submeters must be installed in accordance with applicable 
plumbing codes and AV\AA/A standards for water meters or ASME 
standards for point-of-use submeters, and must be readily accessible to 
the tenant and to the owner fortesting and inspection where such activities 
will cause minimum interference and inconvenience to the tenant. 
(6) Submeter and point-of-use submeter records. The owner shall maintain 
a record on each submeter or point-of-use submeter which includes: 

(A) an identifying number; 
(B) the installation date (and removal date, if applicable); 
(C) date(s) the submeter or point-of-use submeter was calibrated or 
tested; 
(CD copies of all tests; and 
(E) the current location of the submeter or point-of-use submeter. 

(7) Submeter or point-of-use submeter test on request of tenant. Upon 
receiving a written request from the tenant, the owner shall either: 

(A) provide evidence, at no charge to the tenant, that the submeter or 
point-of-use submeter was calibrated or tested within the preceding 24 
months and determined to be within the accuracy standards established 
by the AVWVA for water meters or ASME standards for point-of-use 
submeters; or 
(B) have the submeter or point-of-use submeter removed and tested and 
promptly advise the tenant of the test results. 

(8) Billing for submeter or point-of-use submeter test. 

(A) The owner may not bill the tenant for testing costs if the submeter 
fails to meet AV\AA/A accuracy standards for water meters or ASME 
standards for point-of-use submeters. 
(B) The owner may not bill the tenant for testing costs if there is no 
evidence that the submeter or point-of-use submeter was calibrated or 
tested within the preceding 24 months. 
(C) The owner may bill the tenant for actual testing costs (not to exceed 
$25) if the submeter meets AVWVA accuracy standards or the point-of-
use submeter meets ASME accuracy standards and evidence as 
described in paragraph (7)(A) of this subsection was provided to the 
tenant. 

(9) Bill adjustment due to submeter or point-of-use submeter error. If a 
submeter does not meet AV\AA/A accuracy standards or a point-of-use 
submeter does not meet ASME accuracy standards and the tenant was 
overbilled, an adjusted bill must be rendered in accordance with §24.283(k) 
of this title (relating to Billing). The owner may not charge the tenant for 
any underbilling that occurred because the submeter or point-of-use 
submeter was in error. 
(10) Submeter or point-of-use submeter testing facilities and equipment. 
For submeters, an owner shall comply with the AV\AA/A's meter testing 
requirements. For point-of-use meters, an owner shall comply with ASME's 
meter testing requirements. 

(b) Plumbing fixtures. After January 1, 2003, before an owner of an apartment 
house, manufactured home rental community, or multiple use facility or a 
manager of a condominium may implement a program to bill tenants for 
submetered or allocated water service, the owner or manager shall adhere to 
the following standards: 

(1) Texas Health and Safety Code, §372.002, for sink or Iavatory faucets, 
faucet aerators, and showerheads; 
(2) perform a water leak audit of each dwelling unit or rental unit and each 
common area and repair any leaks found; and 
(3) not later than the first anniversary of the date an owner of an apartment 
house, manufactured home rental community, or multiple use facility or a 
manager of a condominium begins to bill forsubmetered orallocated water 
service, the owner or manager shall: 

(A) remove any toilets that exceed a maximum flow of 3.5 gallons per 
flush; and 
(B) install toilets that meet the standards prescribed by Texas Health 
and Safety Code, §372.002. 

(c) Plumbing fixture not applicable. Subsection (b) of this section does not 
apply to a manufactured home rental community owner who does not own 
the manufactured homes located on the property of the manufactured home 
rental community. 
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LEASE ADDENDUM FOR ALLOCATING TRASH REMOVAL AND RECYCLING COSTS 

1. Addendum. This is an addendum to the TAA Lease Contract for Apt. No. WT0623 in the 
GHC Woodtrail LLC 

Apartments in Houston , 
Texas OR 
the house, duplex, etc. located at (street address) 

in ,Texas. 

2. Reason for allocation. Our property receives a single bill for trash removal/recycling. In recent years, many trash haulers 
and recyclers have increased fees dramatically to keep pace with rising costs associated with Iandfills and environmental 
mandates. By allocating this bill, we hope to make residents more aware of the true costs of waste disposal and to help 
reduce, reuse and recycle, and in turn, lower both costs and the impact on our environment. 

3. Your payment due date. Payment of your allocated trash removal and recycling bill is due 16 days after the date it is 
postmarked or hand delivered to your apartment. You agree to mail or deliver payment to the place indicated on your bill 
so that payment is received no later than the due date. There will be a late charge of $ 3.00 (not to exceed $3) if 
we do not receive timely payment. If you are late in paying the trash removal/recycling bill, we may immediately exercise all 
lawful remedies under your lease contract, including eviction-just like late payment of rent. 

4. Allocation procedures. Your monthly base rent under the TAA Lease Contract does not include a charge for trash 
removal/recycling. You will pay separately for these monthly recurring fixed charges which are defined under the Lease 
as "Additional Rent". You may receive a separate bill from us each month or we may include these items as separate and 
distinct charges as part of a multi-item bill. You agree to and we will allocate the monthly trash removal/recycling bill for the 
apartment community based on the allocation method checked below . ( check only one ) 
D A percentage reflecting your apartment unit's share of the total square footage in the apartment community, i.e., your 

unit's square footage divided by the total square footage in all apartment units. 
D A percentage reflecting your apartment unit's share of the total number of people living in the apartment community, 

i.e., the number of people living in your apartment divided by the total number of people living in the entire apartment 
community for the month. ("People" for this purpose are all residents and occupants listed in leases at the apartment 
community as having a right to occupy the respective units.) 

El Half of your allocation will be based on your apartment unit's share of total square footage and half will be based on your 
share of total people living in the apartment community, as described above. 

® Per dwelling unit 
J Other formula ( see attached page ) 

5. Penalties and fees. Only the total trash removal/recycling bill will be allocated. Penalties or interest for any late payment 
of the master trash removal/ recycling bill by us will be paid for by us and will not be allocated. A nominal administrative fee 
of $ 3.00 per month (not to exceed $3) will be added to your bill for processing, billing and collecting. 
Your trash removal/recycling allocation bill may include state and local sales taxes as required by state law. 

6. Change of allocation formula. The above allocation formula for determining your share of the trash removal/recycling 
costs cannot be changed except as follows: (1) you receive notice of the new formula at least 35 days before it takes effect; 
and (2) you agree to the change in a signed lease renewal or signed mutual agreement. 

Z. Right to examine records. You may examine the trash removal/recycling bill we receive from the trash utility and our 
calculations related to the monthly allocation of the trash recycling/removal bill during regular weekday office hours. Please 
give us reasonable advance notice to gather the data. 

#'U6ti/UZ~Schweqe~ 
Signatures ofAII Residents 

F-DMA Mog-iAAWY 

9*,acieQa,~a#. 
Signature of Owner or Owner's Representative 

Texas Apartment Association 
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LEASE ADDENDUM FOR ALLOCATING STORMWATER/DRAINAGE COSTS 

1. Addendum. This is an addendum to the TAA Lease Contract for Apt. No. WT0623 in the 
GHC Woodtrail LLC 

Apartments in Houston 
Texas. The terms of this addendum will control if the terms of the Lease and this addendum conflict. 

2. Reason for allocation. Governmental entities impose stormwater/drainage fees to help pay for the cost of maintaining 
the infrastructure needed to prevent flooding and lessen the impact of pollution on our water system. These fees can be 
significant. Our property has chosen to allocate this fee so residents are more aware of the true costs associated with these 
fees and so it is not necessary to raise rents to keep pace with these fee increases. 

3. Your payment due date. Payment of yourallocated stormwater/drainage bill is due 16 days afterthe date it is postmarked 
or hand delivered to your apartment. You agree to mail or deliver payment to the place indicated on your bill so that payment 
is received no later than the due date. You will pay a late charge of 5 percent of your stormwater/drainage bill if we do 
not receive timely payment. If you are late in paying the stormwater/drainage bill, we may immediately exercise all lawful 
remedies under your lease contract, including eviction-just like late payment of rent. 

4. Allocation procedures. Your monthly base rent under the TAA Lease Contract does not include a charge for stormwater/ 
drainage costs. You will pay separately for these monthly recurring fixed charges which are defined under the Lease as 
"Additional Rent". You may receive a separate bill from us each month orwe may include these items as separate and distinct 
charges as part of a multi-item bill. You agree to and we will allocate the monthly stormwater/drainage bill for the apartment 
community based on the allocation method checked below . ( check only one ) 
El A percentage reflecting your apartment unit's share of the total square footage in the apartment community, i.e. your unit's 

square footage divided by the total square footage in all apartment units. 
J A percentage reflecting your apartment unit's share of the total number of people living in the apartment community, i.e. 

the number of people living in your apartment divided by the total number of people living in the entire apartment commu-
nity for the month. ("People" for this purpose are all residents and occupants listed in leases at the apartment community 
as having a right to occupy the respective units). 

J Half of your allocation will be based on yourapartment's share of total square footage and half will be based on yourshare 
of total people living in the apartment community, as described above. 

ZI Per dwelling unit 
J Other formula ( see attached page ) 

5. Penalties and fees. Only the total stormwater/drainage bill will be allocated. Penalties or interest for any late payment of 
the master stormwater/ drainage bill by us will be paid for by us and will not be allocated. A nominal administrative fee of 
$ 3.00 per month (not to exceed $3) will be added to your bill for processing, billing and/or collecting. 

6. Change of allocation formula. The above allocation formula for determining your share of the stormwater/drainage bill 
cannot be changed except as follows: (1) you receive notice of the new formula at least 35 days before it takes effect; and 
(2) you agree to the change in a signed lease renewal or signed mutual agreement. 

Z. Right to examine records. You may examine ourstormwater/drainage bills from the utility company, and our calculations 
relating to the monthly allocation of the stormwater/drainage bills during regular weekday office hours. Please give us 
reasonable advance notice to gather the data. 

*Uttna,Sehweqek 
Signatures ofAII Residents 

FLA N6¥-i-1 

§,iacie §a,iay 
Signature of Owner or Owner's Representative 

Texas Apartment Association 
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LEASE ADDENDUM FOR ALLOCATING NATURAL GAS COSTS 

1. Addendum. This is an addendum to the TAA Lease Contract for Apt. No. WT0623 in the 
GHC Woodtrail LLC 

Apartments in Houston , 
Texas. The terms of this addendum will control if the terms of the Lease and this addendum conflict. 

2. Reason for allocation. When natural gas bills are paid by the property owner, residents have no incentive to conserve 
gas and heat. This results in a waste of our state's natural resources and adds to the overhead of the property-and that 
usually means higher rents. On the other hand, allocation of gas raises everyone's awareness of the need to conserve gas 
and heat and to pay attention to the thermostat and heat loss through open doors or windows. It should therefore minimize 
the necessity for rent increases to cover wasteful practices of other residents regarding heating and gas consumption. 

3. Your payment due date. Payment ofyour allocated gas bill is due 16 days afterthe date it is postmarked or hand delivered 
to yourapartment. You agree to mail ordeliver payment to the place indicated on your bill so that payment is received no later 
than the due date. You will pay a late charge of $ 3.00 (not to exceed $3) if we do not receive timely payment. If 
you are late in paying the gas bill, we may not cut off your gas; but we may immediately exercise all other lawful remedies, 
including eviction-just like late payment of rent. 

4. Allocation procedures. Your monthly rent under the TAA Lease Contract does not include a charge for natural gas. 
Instead, you will be receiving a separate bill from us each month for gas. We may include this item as a separate and distinct 
charge as part of a multi-item bill. 
You agree to and we will allocate the monthly gas bill for the apartment community based on the allocation method checked 
below. 
® A percentage reflecting your apartment unit's share of the total square footage in the apartment community, i.e., your 

unit's square footage divided by the total square footage in all apartment units. 
J A percentage reflecting your apartment unit's share of the total number of people living in the apartment community, 

i.e., the number of people living in your apartment divided by the total number of people living in the entire apartment 
community for the month. ("People" for this purpose are all residents and occupants listed in leases at the apartment 
community as having a right to occupy the respective units.) 

J Half of your allocation will be based on your apartment unit's share of total square footage and half will be based on your 
share of total people living in the apartment community, as described above. 

J Per dwelling unit 

CJ Other formula 

5. Common area deduction. Only the total mastermeter gas bill will be allocated. Before the bill is allocated, a deduction 
of 20 percent will be made to cover estimated gas consumption in any common areas, such as: (1) gas dryers and 
room heating in Iaundry rooms; or (2) hot water heating for pools, spas or Iaundry rooms. Penalties or interest for any late 
payment of the mastermeter gas bill by us will be paid for by us and will not be allocated. A nominal administrative fee of 
$ 3.00 per month (not to exceed $3) will be added to your bill for processing, billing and/or collecting. 

6. Change of allocation formula. The above allocation formula for determining your share of the natural gas bill cannot be 
changed except as follows: (1) you receive notice of the new formula at least 35 days before it takes effect; and (2) you agree 
to the change in a signed lease renewal or signed mutual agreement. 

Z. Right to examine records. You may examine our gas bills from the utility company and our calculations relating to the 
monthly allocation of the gas bills during regular weekday office hours. Please give us reasonable advance notice to gather 
the data. 

*Utina,Schweqg 
Signatures ofAII Residents 

FL-ohih Mo¥-ihhbl 

§,iacieQa,~ 
Signature of Owner or Owner's Representative 

Texas Apartment Association 
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LEASE ADDENDUM FOR ALLOCATING SERVICES AND GOVERNMENTAL FEES 

1. Addendum. This is an addendum to the TAA Lease Contract for Apt. No. WT0623 in the 
GHC Woodtrail LLC 

Apartments in Houston 
Texas. The terms of this addendum will control if the terms of the Lease and this addendum conflict. 

2. Reason for allocation. Apartment owners receive bills for services provided to residents and charges for various 
governmental fees. These are direct costs that the apartment community incurs. In orderto help control the cost of rent, we 
have chosen to allocate the services and governmental fees indicated below through an allocated bill using a standardized 
formula to distribute these costs fairly. While we may impose a nominal fee to help recover our costs in administering these 
bills, we do not add any other costs to these bills and make no profit off of them. 

3. Services and governmental fees allocated. We will allocate the following services and governmental fees: 
J Cable/satellite television J Registration/license fee 
J Stormwater/drainage J Other 
1 Trash removal/recycling J Other 
J Street repair/maintenance fee J Other 
J Emergency services fee J Other 
J Conservation district fee J Other 
J Inspection fee J Other 

4. Your payment due date. Payment of your allocated services and governmental fee bill is due 16 days after the date it is 
postmarked or hand delivered to your apartment. You agree to mail or deliver payment to the place indicated on your bill so 
that payment is received no later than the due date. You will pay a late charge of $ 3.00 (not to exceed $3) if we 
do not receive timely payment. If you are late in paying the services and governmental fee bill, we may cut off services, as 
allowed by law, and we may immediately exercise all other lawful remedies, including eviction-just like late payment of rent. 

5. Allocation procedures. Your monthly base rent underthe TAA Lease Contract does not include a charge for the services 
and governmental fees indicated above. You will pay separately for these charges which are defined under the Lease as 
"Additional Rent". You may receive a separate bill from us each month or we may include these items as separate and 
distinct charges as part of a multi-item bill. 
You agree to and we will allocate the indicated services and governmental fees for the apartment community based on the 
allocation method checked below : ( check only one ) 
D A percentage reflecting your apartment unit's share of the total square footage in the apartment community, i.e., your 

unit's square footage divided by the total square footage in all apartment units. 
J A percentage reflecting your apartment unit's share of the total number of people living in the apartment community, 

i.e., the number of people living in your apartment divided by the total number of people living in the entire apartment 
community for the month. ("People" for this purpose are all residents and occupants listed in leases at the apartment 
community as having a right to occupy the respective units). 

J Half of your allocation will be based on your apartment unit's share of total square footage and half will be based on your 
share of total people living in the apartment community, as described above. 

J Per dwelling unit 
J Other formula (see attached page) 

6. Penalties and fees. Only the total of the services and governmental fee bills will be allocated. Penalties or interest 
for any late payment of these bills by us will be paid for by us and will not be allocated. A nominal administrative fee of 
$ 3.00 per month (not to exceed $3) will be added to your bill for processing, billing and/or collecting. 

7. Change ofallocation formula. The above allocation formula fordetermining yourshare ofthe services and governmental 
fee bills cannot be changed except as follows: (1) you receive notice of the new formula at least 35 days before it takes effect; 
and (2) you agree to the change in a signed lease renewal or signed mutual agreement. 

8. Right to examine records. You may examine ourservice and governmental fee bills fromthe companies and governmental 
entities and our calculations relating to the monthly allocation of these bills during regular weekday office hours. Please give 
us reasonable advance notice to gather the data. 

#'Ujtiml,Schweqek §,iacie~ahg 
Signatures ofAII Residents Signature of Owner or Owner's Representative 

FL-ohih Mo¥-ihhbl 

Texas Apartment Association 
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Bed Bug Addendum 
TEXAS APARTM EN' r ASSOCIATION 

Please note: We want to maintain a high-quality living environmentforyou. It's important to worktogetherto 
minimize the potential for bed bugs in your dwelling and others. This addendum outlines your responsibility 
and potential liability when it comes to bed bugs. It also gives you some important information about them. 

1. Addendum. This is an addendum to the Lease Contract that you, 
the resident or residents, signed on the dwelling you have agreed 
to rent. Thatdwelling is: 
Apt. # WT0623 at GHC Woodtrail LLC 

(name of apartments) 
or other dwelling located at 

lstreet address of house, duplex, etc) 
tcity~ 

( state ) lzip , 
2. Purpose. This addendum modifies the Lease Contract to address 

anyinfestation of bed bugs(Cimexlectularius) thatmightbe found 
in the dwelling or on your personal property. We will rely on repre-
sentations thatyou make to us in this addendum. 

3. Inspection and Infestations. We are not aware of any current 
evidence of bed bugs or bed-bug infestation in the dwelling. 

BY SIGNING THIS ADDENDUM, YOU REPRESENT THAT: 
· YOU HAVE INSPECTED THE DWELLING BEFORE MOVING 

IN OR SIGNING THIS ADDENDUM, AND YOU DID NOT 
FIND ANY EVIDENCE OF BED BUGS ORBED-BUG INFES-
TATIONS, OR 

· YOU WILL INSPECT THE DWELLING WITHIN 48 HOURS 
AFTER MOVING IN OR SIGNING THIS ADDENDUM AND 
WILL NOTIFY US OF ANY BED BUGS OR BED-BUG INFES-
TATION. 

You representand agree thatyou have read the information about 
bed bugs provided by usand thatyou are notaware of anyinfesta-
tion or presence of bed bugs in your current or previous dwellings, 
furniture, clothing, personal propertyand possessionsand thatyou 
have fullydisclosed to usany previous bed-bug infestation orissue 
thatyou have experienced. 

I f you disclosea previous experience of bed-bug infestation, we can 
review documentation of the treatment and inspectyour personal 
propertyand possessions to confirmtheabsence of bed bugs. 

4. Access for Inspection and Pest Treatment. You must allow us 
and our pest-control agents access to the dwelling at reasonable 
times to inspect for or treat bed bugs. You and your family mem-
bers, occupants, guests, and invitees must cooperate and not in-
terfere with inspections or treatments. We have the right to select 
any licensed pest-control professional to treat the dwelling and 
building. We can selectthe method of treating thedwelling, build-
ing,and commonareas forbed bugs. Wecanalsoinspectandtreat 
adjacent or neighboring dwellings to the infestation, even if those 
dwellings are not the source or cause of the known infestation. Si-
multaneouslyas we treat the dwelling,you must, atyourexpense, 
have your personal property, furniture, clothing, and possessions 
treated according to accepted treatment methods by a licensed 
pest-control firm that we approve. If you fail to do so, you will be 
in default and we will have the right to terminate your right of oc-
cupancyand exerciseall rightsand remedies underthe Lease Con-
tract. You agree notto treat the dwelling Era bed-bug infestation 
on your own. 

5. Notification. You must promptly notify us: 
• of any known orsuspected bed-bug infestation or presence in 

the dwelling, or in any of your clothing, furniture, or personal 
property; 

• of any recurring or unexplained bites, stings, irritations, or 
sores on the skin or body that you believe are caused by bed 
bugs, or byany condition or pestyou believe is in the dwelling; 
AND 

• if you discover any condition or evidence that might indicate 
the presence or infestation of bed bugs, or if you receive any 
confirmation of bed-bug presence by a licensed pest-control 
professional orotherauthoritative source. 

6. Cooperation. If we confirm the presence or infestation of bed 
bugs, you must cooperate and coordinate with us and our pest-
control agents to treat and eliminate them. You must follow all di-
rections from us or our agents to clean and treat the dwelling and 
building that are infested. You must remove or destroy personal 
property that cannot be treated or cleaned before we treat the 
dwelling. Any items you remove from the dwelling must be dis-
posed of off-site and not in the property's trash receptacles. If we 
confirm the presence or infestation of bed bugs in your dwelling, 
we have the rightto requireyou to temporarily vacate the dwelling 
and remove all furniture, clothing, and personal belongings so we 
can perform pest-control services. If you don't cooperate with us, 
you will be in default and we will have the right to terminate your 
right of occupancy and exercise all rights and remedies under the 
Lease Contract. 

7. Responsibilities. You may be required to pay all reasonable costs 
of cleaning and pest-control treatments incurred by us to treat 
your dwelling unit for bed bugs. I f we confirm the presence or in-
festation of bed bugs afteryou move out, you may be responsible 
for the cost of cleaning and pest control. If we have to move other 
residents in order to treat adjoining or neighboring dwellings to 
your dwelling unit, you may have to payany lost rental income and 
otherexpenses weincurto relocate the neighboring residentsand 
to clean and perform pest-control treatments to eradicate infesta-
tions in other dwellings. If you don't pay us for any costs you are 
liable for, you will be in default and we will have the right to termi-
nate your right of occupancy and exercise all rights and remedies 
under the Lease Contract, and we may take immediate possession 
of thedwelling. If you don'tmove outafteryourrightof occupancy 
has been terminated, you will be liable for holdover rent underthe 
Lease Contract. 

8. Transfers. If we allow you to transfer to another dwelling in the 
community because of the presence of bed bugs, you must have 
your personal property and possessions treated according to ac-
cepted treatmentmethodsorproceduresestablished bya licensed 
pest-control professional. You must provide proof of such cleaning 
and treatmentto our satisfaction. 

You are legally bound by this document. Please read it carefully. 
Resident or Residents (a//sign below) Owner or Owner's Representative (sign below) 

#Uttna,Schweqek 12/23/2023 §,iacie §a*9 12/26/2023 
(Nameof Resident) Date signed Date signed 
F-ohiA M0¥-il-1 12/24/2023 

(Nameof Resident) Date signed 

(Nameof Resident) Date signed 

(Nameof Resident) Date signed 

(Nameof Resident) Date signed 

(Nameof Resident) Date signed 

You are entitled to receive a copy of this Addendum after it is fully signed. Keep it in a safe place. 
©2019 TEXAS APARTMENT ASSOCIATION, INC. 

Vl' Blue Moon eSignature Services Document ID: 413267475 
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A Guide for Rental-Housing Residents 
(Adapted with permission from the National Apartment Associationi 

Bed bugs are wingless, flat, broadly oval-shaped in-
sects, with a typical Iifespan of 6 to 12 months. Capa-
bleof reaching thesizeof an appleseed at full growth, 
bed bugs are distinguishable by their reddish-brown 
color, although after feeding on the blood of hu-
mans and warm-blooded animals-their sole food 
source-the bugs assume a distinctly blood-red hue 
until digestion is complete. 

Bed bugs don't discriminate. 
Bed bugs'increased presenceacrossthe United States 
in recent decades is due largely to a surge in interna-
tional travel and trade. It's no surprise then that bed 
bugs have been found in some of the fanciest hotels 
and apartment buildings in someof the nation's most 
expensive neighborhoods. 

Nonetheless, false claims that associate bed bugs 
presence with poor hygiene and uncleanliness have 
caused rental-housing residents, out of shame, to 
avoid notifying owners of their presence. This only 
causes the bed bugs to spread. 

While bed bugs are more attracted to clutter, they're 
certainly not discouraged by cleanliness. Bottom line: 
bed bugs know no social or economic bounds; claims 
to the contrary are false. 

Bed bugs don't 
transmit disease. 
There exists no scientific evidence that bed bugs 
carry disease. In fact, federal agencies tasked with 
addressing pests of public-health concern, namely 
the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the 
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, have re-
fused to elevate bed bugs to the threat level posed by 
disease-carrying pests. Again, claims associating bed 
bugs with disease are false. 

Learn to identify bed bugs. 
Bed bugs can often be found in, around, behind, un-
der, or between: 
• Bedding 
• Bed frames 
• Mattress seams 
• Upholstered furniture, especially under cushions 

and along seams 
• Wood furniture, especially along areas where draw-

ersslide 
• Curtainsand draperies 
• Windowand doorframes 
• Ceiling and wall junctions 
• Crown moldings 
• Wall hangings and loose wallpaper 
• Carpeting and walls(carpet can be pulled away from 

the wall and tack strip) 
• Cracks and crevices in walls and floors 
• Electronic devices, such as smoke and carbon-mon-

oxide detectors 
Because bed bugs leave some people with itchy welts 
similar to those made by fleas and mosquitoes, the 

cause of welts like that often go misdiagnosed. One 
distinguishing sign is that bed-bug marks often ap-
pear in succession on exposed areas of the skin such 
as the face, neck, and arms. But sometimes a person 
has no visible reaction at all from direct contact with 
bed bugs. 

While bed bugs typically act at night, they often 
leave signs of their presence through fecal markings 
of a red to dark-brown color, visible on or near beds. 
Blood stains also tend to appear when the bugs have 
been squashed, usually by an unsuspecting sleeping 
host. And because they shed, it's not uncommon to 
find the skin casts they leave behind. 

Prevent bed-bug encounters 
when traveling. 
Because humans serve as bed bugs' main mode of 
transportation, it's especially importantto be mindful 
of bed bugs when away from home. Expertsattribute 
the spread of bed bugs across all regions of the Unit-
ed States largely to increases in travel and trade, both 
here and abroad. So travelers are encouraged to take 
a few minutes on arriving to thoroughly inspect their 
accommodations before unpacking. Because bed 
bugs can easily travel from one place to another, it's 
also a good practice to thoroughly inspect Iuggage 
and belongings for bed bugs before heading home. 

Know the bed-bug 
dos and don'ts. 
• Don't bring used furniture from unknown sour 

es into your dwelling. Countless bed-bug infesta-
tions have stemmed directly from bringing home 
second-hand and abandoned furniture. Unless 
you are absolutely sure that a piece of second-
hand furniture is bed-bug-free, you should as-
sume that a seemingly nice looking leather 
couch, for example, is sitting curbside waiting to 
be hauled off to the landfill because it's teeming 
with bed bugs. 

• Do inspect rental furniture, including mattresses 
and couches, for the presence of bed bugs before 
moving it into your dwelling. 

• Do address bed-bug sightings immediately. Rent-
al-housing residents who suspect the presence of 
bed bugs in their unit must immediately notify 
the owner. 

• Don't try to treat bed-bug infestations yourself. 
Health hazards associated with the misapplica-
tion of traditional and nontraditional chemical-
based insecticides and pesticides poses too 
great a risk to you, your family and pets, and your 
neighbors. 

• Do comply with eradication protocol. If the deter-
mination is made that your unit is indeed playing 
host to bed bugs, you must comply with the bed-
bug-eradication protocol set forth by both your 
owner and their designated pest-management 
company. 

Vl' Blue Moon eSignature Services Document ID: 413267475 I btatewide Form 19-JJ, Revised October 2019 
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Animal Addendum 
TEXAS APARTM EN' r ASSOCIATION 

Please note: We consider animals a serious responsibility and a risk to each resident in the dwelling. If you do 
not properly control and care for an animal, youll be liable if it causes damage or disturbs other residents. 

1. Dwelling Unit. 
Unit # WT0623 ,at 9900 Richmond 
Avenue APT. 623 
lstreet address ) \ n Houston 
( city ), Texas 77042 Uip code ). 

2. Lease. 
Owner's name: GHC Woodtrail LLC 

Residents (/ist a//residents): Kristina Schweyer, Robin 
Mckinny 

3. Conditional Authorization for Animal. You may keeptheanimal or 
animals described below in the dwelling until the Lease expires. We 
may terminatethis authorization sooner if your right of occupancy is 
Iawfullyterminated or if in our judgment you, your animal, your guest, 
oranyoccupant violatesanyof the rules in thisaddendum. 

4. Animal Deposit. You must pay a one-time animal deposit of 
$ 150.00 when you sign this addendum. This deposit is 
in addition to your total security deposit under the Lease, which is a 
general security deposit for all purposes. Refund of the total security 
deposit is subject to the terms and conditions in the Lease, and this 
animal-deposit portion of the total deposit is not separately refund-
able even if theanimal is removed. 

5. Assistanceor Service Animals. When allowed by applicable laws, we 
may require written verification of or make other inquiries regarding 
thedisability-related need foran assistanceorserviceanimal fora per-
son with a disability. We will not charge an animal deposit, additional 
rent, or other fee for any authorized assistance or service animal. Ex-
cept as provided by applicable law, all other provisions of this adden-
dum applytoassistanceorserviceanimals. 

6. Search and Rescue Dogs. We may ask the handler of a search and 
rescue dog for proof he or she is a person with a certification issued by 
a nationally recognized search and rescueagency before weauthorize 
a search and rescue dog. If we authorize a search and rescue dog, we 
will not charge an animal deposit additional rent or other fee for any 
such dog. Except as provided byapplicable law, all other provisionsof 
thisaddendum applytosearch and rescuedogs. 

7. Additional Monthly Rent. Your monthly base rent (as stated in the 
Lease) will be increased by $ 

8. Additional Fee. You must also pay a one-time nonrefundable fee 
of $ 350.00 to keep the animal in the dwelling unit. The 
fee is due whenyou sign this addendum. 

9. Liability Not Limited. The additional monthly rent and additional 
security deposit underthis Animal Addendum do not limit residents' 
liability for property damage, cleaning, deodorization, defleaing, re-
placements, or personal injuries. 

10. Description of Animal. You may keeponlytheanimal oranimalsde-
scribed below. You may not substitute any other animal. Neither you 
nor your guests or occupants may bring any other animal-mammal, 
reptile, bird, amphibian, fish, rodent, arachnid, or insect-into the 
dwelling orapartment community. 

Animal's name: 
Type: 
Breed: 
Color: 
Weight: 
Age: 
City of license: 

©2022 TEXAS APARTMENT ASSOCIATION, INC. 

License #: 
Date of last rabies shot: 
Housebroken? 
Animal owner's name: 

Animal's name: 
Type: 
Breed: 
Color: 
Weight: 
Age: 
City of license: 
License #: 
Date of last rabies shot: 
Housebroken? 
Animal owner's name: 

Animal's name: 
Type: 
Breed: 
Color: 
Weight: 
Age: 
City of license: 
License #: 
Date of last rabies shot: 
Housebroken? 
Animal owner's name: 

11. Special Provisions. The following special provisions control over any 
conflicting provisionsofthisaddendum: 
1 pet per apartment allowed. Pets under 
25 lbs. only. Pet deposit is non-
refundable. 

12. Emergency. In an emergency involving an accident or injury to your 
animal, we have the right-but not the duty-to take the animal to 
the following veterinarian fortreatment, atyourexpense. 
Doctor: 
Address: 
City/State/Zip: 
Phone: ( ) 

13. Animal Rules. Youareresponsible fortheanimal's actionsatalltimes. 
You agreeto followthese rules: 

13.1 Shotsand Licenses.Theanimal at alltimes must havecurrent 
rabies shots and licenses required by law. You must show us evi-
dence of theshotsand licenses if weask. 

13.2 Disturbances. The animal must not disturb the neighbors or 
other residents, regardless of whether the animal is inside or 
outsidethedwelling. 

13.3 Housebreaking, Cages, Offspring. Dogs, cats, assistance or 
service animals, and search and rescue dogs must be house-
broken. All otheranimals must becaged atalltimes. Noanimal 
offspring areallowed. 

13.4 Indoor Waste Areas. Inside, the animal may urinate or defe-
cate only in these designated areas: 

13.5 Outdoor Waste Areas. Outside, theanimal may urinateordef-
ecate only in these designated areas: 

13.6 Tethering. Animals may not be tied to any fixed object any-
whereoutsidethedwelling units, exceptin fenced yards(if any) 
for your exclusive use. 

CONTINUED ON BACK 

Vl' Blue Moon eSignature Services Document ID: 413267475 



13.7 Off-Limit Areas. You must not let an animal-other than an 
assistanceorserviceanimal-into swimming-pool areas, Iaun-
dry rooms, offices, clubrooms, other recreational facilities, or 
otherdwelling units besides your own, except that search and 
rescue dogs shall be allowed to use areas of the property ac-
cessible to the general public, such as the leasing office. Cer-
tain service animals in training shall also be allowed to use 
thoseareas when accompanied byan approvedtrainer. 

13.8 Food & Water. Your animal must be fed and given water in-
sidethedwelling unit. You may not Ieaveanimal food orwater 
outside the dwelling unit at any time, except in fenced yards (if 
any) foryour exclusive use. 

13.9 Leash. You must keep theanimal on a Ieash and underyoursu-
pervision when outsidethedwelling orin any private fenced area. 
We or our representative may pick up unleashed animals, report 
them to the proper authorities, or do both. We'Il charge you a rea-
sonable fee forpicking upand keeping unleashed animals. 

13.10Animal Waste. Unless we have designated a particular area in 
yourdwelling unitoronthegrounds foranimaldefecationand 
urination, you are prohibited from letting an animal defecate or 
urinate anywhere on our property and you must take the ani-
mal offour property forthat purpose. Ifweallow animal defeca-
tion inside the unit, you must ensure that it'sdone in a litter box 
with a kitty-litter-type mix. If the animal defecates anywhere 
on our property (including in a fenced yard for your exclusive 
use), you must immediately remove the waste and repair any 
damage. In addition to the terms of this addendum, you must 
comply with all local ordinances regarding animal defecation. 

14. Additional Rules. We may make reasonable changes to the animal 
rules from time to time if we distribute a written copy of any changes 
to every resident who is allowed to have animals. 

15. Violation of Rules. If you, your guest, or any occupant violates any 
ruleor provision of thisaddendum (in our judgment)and wegiveyou 
written notice of the violation, you must remove the animal immedi-
atelyand permanently fromthepremises. Wealso haveallother rights 
and remedies set forth in the Lease, including eviction and recovering 
damages and attorney's fees from you. 

16. Complaints About Animal. Ifwe receivea reasonablecomplaint from 
a neighbororother resident or if we, in our sole discretion, determine 
that the animal has disturbed neighbors or other residents, we will 
give you written notice and you must immediately and permanently 
removetheanimal fromthe premises. 

17. Our Removal of an Animal. In somecircumstances, we mayenterthe 
dwelling unit and remove the animal within one day after leaving a 
written notice in a conspicuous place. 

17.1 Causes for Removal. We can removean animal under this para-
graph if, in oursole judgment, you have: 
(A) abandoned theanimal; 
(B) Iefttheanimal inthedwelling unit foranextended period of 

time without food or water; 
(C) failed tocareforasickanimal; 
(D) violated ouranimal rules; OR 
(E) let the animal defecate or urinate where it's not allowed. 

17.2 Removal Process. To remove an animal, we must follow the 
procedures in the Lease, and we may turn the animal over to a 
humanesocietyor local authority. We'Il return the animal to you 
upon request if we haven't already turned it over to a humane 
society or local authority. We don't have a lien on the animal 
forany purpose, but you must pay for reasonable care and ken-
neling charges for the animal. If you don't pick up the animal 
within five days after we remove it, it will be considered aban-
doned. 

18. Liability for Damage, Injuries, Cleaning. Except for reasonable wear 
and tear resulting from an assistance or service animal, you and all co-
residents are jointly and severally liable for the entire amount of any 
damage the animal causes, including cleaning, defleaing, or deodor-
izing. This provision applies to all parts of the dwelling unit including 
carpets, doors, walls, drapes, wallpaper, windows, screens, furniture, and 
appliances,as well as landscaping and otheroutsideimprovements. If an 
item cannot be satisfactorily cleaned or repaired, you must pay for us 

to replace it. Payment for damage, repairs, cleaning, replacements, and 
the like are due immediately upon demand. As the owner, you're strictly 
liable for the entire amount of any injury that your animal causes to an-
other person or to anyone's property. You indemnify us for all costs of 
litigation and attorney's fees resulting from any such injury or damage. 

19. Move-Out. Except for reasonable wear and tear resulting from an as-
sistance or service animal, when you move out, you'Il pay for deflea-
ing, deodorizing, and shampooing to protect future residents from 
possible health hazards, regardless of how long the animal wasthere. 
We-not you-will arrange for these services. 

20. Multiple Residents. Each resident who signed the Lease must also 
sign thisaddendum. You,yourguests, and any occupants must follow 
all animal rules. Each resident is jointly and severally liable for dam-
ages and all other obligations set forth in this addendum, even if the 
resident does not own the animal. 

21. Dog Park. We may provide an area to be used as a dog park. While 
using the park, you will be required to supervise your dog, but may 
remove the Ieash. Leashes must be used while traveling to and from 
the park. The park is not supervised or monitored in any way, and you 
use the park at your own risk. We are not liable for any injury, damage 
or loss which is caused as a result of any problem, defect or malfunc-
tion of the park. We are also not liable for injury, damage or loss to 
any person, animal or property caused byanyother person oranimal, 
including, but not limited to, dog bite, trespass, assault or any other 
crime. Furthermore, we are not liable for any disruption in the park's 
operation or performance. You hereby release usand our agents, con-
tractors, employees and representatives from any liability connected 
with the park. You agree to be responsible for any property damage 
caused by you, your guests or other occupants to the park. You un-
derstand that participating in any activity at the park carries a risk of 
injury, and you are willing to assume this risk. We make no representa-
tionsor warranties of any kind regardingthe park. 

22. General. You acknowledge that no other oral or written agreement 
exists regarding animals. Except for any special provisions noted in 
paragraph 11 above, our representative has noauthorityto modifythis 
addendum or the animal rules except in writing as described under 
paragraph 14. This Animal Addendum andtheanimal rulesare consid-
ered part of the Lease described above. 

23. Animal Restrictions. No animal will be allowed that poses a threat 
to any other person. You represent that your animal(s) does not pose 
a danger or threat of any kind to any person or property; has not dis-
played vicious, aggressive or dangerous behavior; and has never be-
fore injured you or any other person or animal or caused any dam-
age to your property or another person's property. You affirmatively 
represent and warrant that you have never had a claim or lawsuit filed 
against you or anyone else for an injury or damage caused by or re-
Iated totheanimal. You understand and agreethattheapproval of the 
animal to live in your apartment is expressly conditioned upon all of 
the forgoing beingtrueand if you have madeany misrepresentation it 
is a violation of the Lease. 

You are legally bound by this document. Please read it carefully. 

You are entitled to receive a copy of this Addendum after it is fully 
signed. Keep it in a safe place. 

Resident or Residents ( all sign below ) 
/Rijtbuz,Schweqek 12/23/2023 

(NameofResident) Date signed 
FL-ohiA Mo¥-iAA&1 12/24/2023 

(NameofResident) Date signed 

(NameofResident) Date signed 

(NameofResident) Date signed 

(NameofResident) Date signed 

(NameofResident) Date signed 

Owner or Owner's Representative (sign below) 
g„aciz 9-9 12/26/2023 

Date signed 

TAA Official Statewide Form 22-E, Revised February 2022 ·[2t 
Copyright 2022, Texas Apartment Association, Inc. -• 
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LEASE ADDENDUM FOR ENCLOSED GARAGE, CARPORT, OR STORAGE UNIT 

1. Addendum. This is an addendum to the lease between you and us for Apt. No. WT0623 in the 
GHC Woodtrail LLC 

Apartments in Houston 
Texas OR 
the house, duplex, etc. located at (street address) 

in ,Texas. 

2. Garage, carport, or storage unit. You are entitled to exclusive possession of: (check as applicable) 
Cl garage or carport attached to the dwelling; 
Cl garage space number(s) 

J carport space number(s) 
; and/or 

Cl storage unit number(s) 

The monthly Rent in the lease covers both the dwelling and the checked area(s) above. All terms and conditions of the lease apply to 
the above areas unless modified by this addendum. 

3. Use restrictions. Garage or carport may be used only for storage of operable motor vehicles unless otherwise stated in our rules 
or community policies. Storage units may be used only for storage of personal property. No one may sleep, cook, barbeque, or live 
in a garage, carport, or storage unit. Persons not listed as a resident or occupant in the lease may not use the areas covered by this 
addendum. No plants may be grown in such areas. 

4. No dangerous items. In oursole judgment, itemsthat pose an environmental hazard ora riskto the safety or health of other residents, 
occupants, or neighbors, or that violate any government regulation, may not be stored in the areas covered by this addendum. Prohibited 
items include fuel (other than in a properly capped fuel tank of a vehicle or a closed briquette lighter fluid container), fireworks, rags, piles 
of paper, or other material that may create a fire or environmental hazard. We may remove from such areas, without prior notice, items 
that we believe might constitute a fire or environmental hazard. Because of carbon monoxide risks, you may not run the motor of a vehicle 
inside a garage unless the garage door is open to allow fumes to escape. 

5. No smoke, fire, or carbon monoxide detectors. Smoke, fire, or carbon monoxide detectors will be furnished by us if required by 
law We may choose to provide a detection device not required by law by separate addendum. 

6. Garage door opener. If an enclosed garage is furnished, you O will or O will not be provided with a O garage door opener and/or 
Cl garage key. You will be responsible for maintenance of any garage door opener, including battery replacement. Transmitter frequency 
settings may not be changed on the garage door or opener without our prior written consent. At the time of termination of the lease, the 
total number of garage door opener(s) and/or garage key(s) that you were assigned must be returned to us. Failure to return such opener 
and/or key will result in a charge of $ , which will be deducted from your security deposit. 

Z. Security. We will not have any security responsibilities for areas covered by this addendum. Always remember to lock any door of a 
garage or storage unit and any door between a garage and the dwelling. When leaving, be sure to lock all keyed deadbolt locks. 

8. Insurance and loss/damage to your property. Any area covered by this addendum is accepted by you "as is." You will maintain 
liability and comprehensive insurance coverage for any vehicle parked or stored. We will have no responsibility for loss or damage to 
vehicles or other property parked or stored in a garage, carport, or storage unit, whether caused by accident, fire, theft, water, 
vandalism, pests, mysterious disappearance, or otherwise. We are not responsible for pest control in such areas. 

9. Compliance. We may periodically open and enter garages and storerooms to ensure compliance with this addendum. In that event, 
written notice of such opening and entry will be left insidethe main entry door of yourdwelling orinsidethe doorbetween the garage and 
your dwelling. 

10. No lock changes, alterations, or improvements. Without our prior written consent, locks on doors of garages and storage units 
may not be rekeyed, added, or changed, and improvements, alterations, or electrical extensions or changes to the interior or exterior of 
such areas are not allowed. You may not place nails, screws, bolts, or hooks into walls, ceilings, floors, or doors. Any damage not caused 
by us or our representatives to areas covered by this addendum will be paid for by you. 

11. Move-out and remedies. Any items remaining after you have vacated the dwelling will be removed, sold, or otherwise disposed of 
according to the lease and our Community Policies. All remedies in the lease apply to areas covered by this addendum. Upon ending of 
the initial term, month-to-month period, or any renewal of the lease, your failure to return any garage door opener or other remote control 
device will result in a charge against you. 

12. Special Provisions. 

#'Ujtiml,Sehweqek 
Signatures ofAII Residents 

FL-ohih Mo¥-ihhbl 

§,iacie Qa*a#. 
Signature of Owner or Owner's Representative 

Texas Apartment Association 
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5[12, Mold Information and Prevention Addendum 
TEXAS APA RTM EXT ASSOCIA'TION 

Please note: We want to maintain a high-quality living environment for our residents. To help achieve this 
goal, it is important that we worktogether to minimize any mold growth in your dwelling.This addendum 
contains important information for you, and responsibilities for both you and us. 

1. Addendum. This is an addendum to the Lease Contract executed by 
you, the residentor residents, on the dwellingyou haveagreed to rent. 
Thatdwelling is: Unit# WT0623 at 
GHC Woodtrail LLC 

(name of apartments) 
or other dwelling located at 

(street address of house, duplex, etc.) 
City/State where dwelling is located 

2. About Mold. Mold is found everywhere in our environment, both 
indoors and outdoors and in both new and old structures. Molds are 
nothing new-theyare natural microscopicorganismsthatreproduce 
by spores. They have always been with us. In the environment molds 
breakdown organic matterand usethe end product for food.Without 
molds we would be struggling with large amounts of dead organic 
matter. Mold spores (like plant pollen) spread through the airand are 
commonlytransported byshoes, clothing,and othermaterials.Thereis 
conflicting scientificevidenceabouthow much mold mustaccumulate 
beforeitcreatesadversehealth effectson peopleand animals. Even so, 
we must take appropriate precautions to prevent its buildup. 

3. Preventing Mold Beginswith You. to minimzethe potential for mold 
growth in your dwelling, you must: 
· Keep your dwelling clean-particularly the kitchen, bathroom, 

carpets, and floors. Regular vacuuming and mopping of the floors, 
plus cleaning hard surfaces using a household cleaner, are all 
important to remove the household dirt and debris that harbor 
mold or food for mold.Throw away moldy food immediately. 

· Remove visible moistureaccumulations on windows, walls, ceilings, 
floors, and other surfaces as soon as reasonably possible. Look for 
leaks in washing-machine hoses and discharge lines-especially if 
the leak is large enough for water to seep into nearby walls. If your 
dwelling has them, turn on exhaust fans in the bathroom before 
showering and in the kitchen before cooking with open pots. 
Also when showering, keep the shower curtain inside the tub (or 
fully close the shower doors). Experts also recommend that after 
a shower or bath you (1) wipe moisture off shower walls, shower 
doors, the bathtub, and the bathroom floor; (2) leave the bathroom 
dooropen until all moisture on the mirrorsand bathroom walls and 
tile surfaces has dissipated; and (3) hang up your towels and bath 
mats so they will completely dry out. 

· Promptly notify us in writing about any air-conditioning or heating-
system problems you discover. Follow any of our rules about 
replacing air filters. It's also good practice to open windows and 
doors periodically on days when the outdoor weather is dry (i.e., 
humidity is below 50%) to help humid areas of your dwelling dry 
out. 

· Promptly notify us in writing of any signs of water leaks, water 
infiltration, or mold. We will respond in accordance with state 
law and the Lease Contract to repair or remedy the situation as 
necessary. 

Resident or Residents ( all sign below ) 
#Ujttna,Schweqek 

(Name of Resident) 
F-DMA Mog-iAAWY 

(Name of Resident) 

(Name of Resident) 

(Name of Resident) 

(Name of Resident) 

(Name of Resident) 

4. Avoiding Moisture Buildup. To avoid mold growth, it's important to 
prevent excess moisture buildup in your dwelling. Failing to promptly 
attend to leaks and moisture accumulations on dwelling surfaces can 
encourage mold growth, especially in places where they might get 
inside walls or ceilings. Prolonged moisture can come from a wide 
variety of sources, such as: 
· rainwater Ieaking from roofs, windows, doors, and outside walls, as 

well as flood waters rising above floor level; 
· overflows from showers, bathtubs, toilets, sinks, washing machines, 

dehumidifiers, refrigerator or air-conditioner drip pans, or clogged 
air-conditioner condensation lines; 

· leaks from plumbing lines or fixtures, and leaks into walls from bad 
or missing grouting or caulking around showers, bathtubs, or sinks; 

· washing-machine hose leaks, plant-watering overflows, pet urine, 
cooking spills, beverage spills, and steam from excessive open-pot 
cooking; 

· leaks from clothes-dryer discharge vents (which can put a lot of 
moisture into the air); and 

· insufficient drying of carpets, carpet pads, shower walls, and 
bathroom floors. 

5. Cleaning Mold. If small areas of mold have already accumulated on 
nonporous surfaces (suchas ceramic tile, formica, vinyl fooring, metal, 
wood, or plastic), the Environmental Protection Agency recommends 
thatyou firstcleantheareas with soap(ordetergent)and waterand let 
the surface dry thoroughly. (Applying biocides without first cleaning 
away the dirt and oils from the surface is like painting over old paint 
without first cleaning and preparing the surface.) When the surface 
is dry-and within 24 hours of cleaning-apply a premixed spray-
on household biocide such as Lysol Disinfectant®,Original Pine-Sol® 
Cleaner,Tilex Mold & Mildew Remover® or Clorox® Clean-up® Cleaner 
+ Bleach. (Note twothings: First onlya few of thecommon household 
cleaners canactuallykill mold. Second,Tilexand Clorox contain bleach, 
which can discolor or stain surfaces, so follow the instructions on the 
container.) Always clean and applya biocide to an area five or sixtimes 
Iargerthananymoldyou see-mold can be presentbutnotyet visible 
to the naked eye. A vacuum cleaner with a high-efficiency particulate 
air(HEPA) filter can be used to help remove nonvisible mold products 
from porousitems suchasfibers in sofas, chairs, drapes, and carpets-
provided the fibersare completelydry. Machine washing ordry-cleaning 
will remove mold from clothes. 

6. Warning for Porous Surfaces and Large Surfaces. Do not clean or 
apply biocides to visible mold on porous surfaces such as sheetrock 
wallsorceilingsorto Iargeareasof visiblemold on nonporoussurfaces. 
Instead, notify us in writingand we will takeappropriateaction to comply 
with Section 92.051 et seq. of the Texas Property Code, subject to the 
special exceptions for natural disasters. 

7. Compliance. Complying with this addendum will help prevent mold 
growth in your dwelling, and both you and we will be able to respond 
correctlyif problemsdevelopthatcould Ieadtomold growth. Ifyou have 
questionsaboutthisaddendum, please contact usatthe management 
office or at the phone number shown in your Lease Contract. 

If you fail to comply with this addendum, you can 
be held responsible for property damage to the 
dwelling and any health problems that may result. 
We can't fix problems in your dwelling unless we 
know about them. 

Owner or Owner's Representative (sign below) 

§,iacie §a*9 

Your are entitled to receive a copy of this Addendum after it is fully signed. Keep it in a safe place. 
TAA Official Statewide Form 15-FF, Revised January 2015 /.•*, 

Copyright 2015, Texas Apartment Association, Inc. &&! 

Vl' Blue Moon eSignature Services Document ID: 413267475 



LEASE ADDENDUM FOR PATIO OR YARD MAINTENANCE 

1. Addendum. This is an addendum to the TAA Lease Contract for Apt. No. WT0623 in the 
GHC Woodtrail LLC 

Apartments in Houston , 
Texas OR 
the condominium / townhome located at ( street address ) 

in ,Texas. 

2. Responsibility for area. The apartment or condominium/townhome unit has a fenced or enclosed patio, yard or atrium. 
Unless we, as owner, expressly assume responsibility below, you, as resident, will perform or pay for yard maintenance of 
such fenced or enclosed area, as follows: 

J You or J we will keep the lawn mowed and edged and maintain all plants, trees, shrubs, etc. 

J You or O we will water the lawn and other vegetation. 

1 You or j we will keep the lawn, flowerbeds, sidewalks, porches and driveways free of trash and debris. 

J You are, O we are, or O no one is obligated to fertilize lawn and plants. 

3. Report problems. You must promptly report infestations or dying vegetation to us. You may not modify existing landscape, 
change any plants or plant a garden without our prior written approval. 

#Ujttna, Schweqek 
Signatures ofAII Residents 

g,•aciega,~ay 
Signature of Owner or Owner's Representative 

F-DMA Mog-iAAWY 

Texas Apartment Association 

Vl' Blue Moon eSignature Services Document ID: 413267475 



:11=¥2. Security Guidelines for Residents 
TEXAS APA 1{TMEN' C ASSOCIATION Addendum 

1. Addendum. This is an addendum to the Lease Contract 
("Lease") executed by you, the resident(s), on the dwelling 
you have agreed to rent. That dwelling is: 
Apt. # WT0623 at GHC Woodtrail LLC 

(nameofapartments) 
orotherdwelling located at 

(street address of house, duplex, etc.) 
City/State where dwelling is located 

2. Security Guidelines. We disclaim any express or implied 
warranties ofsecurity. We care aboutyour safety and that of 
other occupants and guests . No security system is failsafe . 
Even the best system can't prevent crime. Always act as 
if security systems don't exist since they are subject to 
malfunction, tampering, and human error. The best safety 
measures are the ones you perform as a matter of common 
sense and habit. 
Inform all other occupants in your dwelling, including 
any children you may have, about these guidelines. We 
recommend that all residents and occupants use common 
sense and follow crime prevention tips, such as those listed 
below: 
· In case of emergency, call 911. Always report emergencies 

to authorities first and then contact the management. 
· Report any suspicious activity to the police first, and then 

follow up with a written notice to us. 
· Know your neighbors. Watching out for each other is one 

of the bestdefenses againstcrime. 

· Always beawareof your surroundingsand avoid areas that 
are not well-traveled or well-lit. 

· Keep your keys handy at all times when walking to your car 
or home. 

· Do not go inside if you arrive home and find your door 
open. Call the police from another location and ask them 
to meet you before entering. 

· Make sure door locks, window Iatches and sliding glass 
doors are properly secured at all times. 

· Use the keyless deadbolt on your unit when you are at 
home. 

· Don't put your name or address on your key ring or hide 
extra keys in obvious places, like under a flower pot. If you 
lose a key or have concerns about key safety, we will rekey 
your locks at your expense, in accordance with paragraph 
11 of the Lease. 

· Check the door viewer before answering the door. Don't 
open the door if you don't know the person or have any 
doubts. Children who are old enough to take care of 
themselves should never let anyone inside when home 
withoutan adult. 

· Regularly check your security devices, smoke alarms and 
other detection devices to make sure they are working 
properly. Alarm and detection device batteries should be 
tested monthly and replaced at least twice a year. 

· Immediately report in writing (dated and signed) to us any 
needed repairs of security devices, doors, windows, smoke 
alarms and other detection devices, as well as any other 
malfunctioning safety devices on the property, such as 
broken access gates, burned out exterior lights, etc. 

Resident or Residents ( all sign below ) 

K~£6ttna, Schweqek 
(Name of Resident) 

F-DMA Mog-iAAWY 
(Name of Resident) 

Owner or Owner's Representative (sign below) 

g„aa 9", 

(Name of Resident) 

(Name of Resident) 

(Name of Resident) 

(Name of Resident) 

Your are entitled to receive a copy of this Addendum after it is fully signed. Keep it in a safe place. 

TAA Official Statewide Form 15-M, Revised January, 2015 /**, 
Copyright 2015, Texas Apartment Association, Inc. !6:! 

Vl' Blue Moon eSignature Services Document ID: 413267475 



:11=¥2. 
TEXAS APA 1{TMEN' C ASSOCIATION Asbestos Addendum 

1. Addendum. This is an addendum to the Lease Contract 
executed by you, the resident(s), on the dwelling you have 
agreed to rent. That dwelling is: 
Apt. # WT0623 at GHC Woodtrail LLC 

(name of apartments) 
orotherdwelling located at 

(street address of house, duplex, etc.) 
City/State where dwelling is located 

2. Asbestos. In most dwellings which were built prior to 1981, 
asbestos was commonly used as a construction material. In 
various parts of your dwelling, asbestos materials may have 
been used in the original construction or in renovations prior 
totheenactmentoffederal Iawswhich Iimitasbestosincertain 
construction materials. 

Resident or Residents ( all sign below ) 
#Ujttna, Schweqek 

(Name of Resident) 
F-DMA Mog-iAAWY 

(Name of Resident) 

(Name of Resident) 

(Name of Resident) 

(Name of Resident) 

(Name of Resident) 

3. Federal Recommendations.The United States Environmental 
Protection Agency (EPA) has determined that the mere 
presence of asbestos materials does not pose a health riskto 
residents and that such materials are safe so long as they are 
notdislodgedordisturbed in a mannerthatcausestheasbestos 
fibers to be released. Disturbancesinclude sanding, scraping, 
pounding, or other techniques that produce dust and cause 
the asbestos particles to become airborne. The EPA does not 
require that intact asbestos materials be removed. Instead, 
the law simply requires that we take reasonable precautions 
to minimize the chance of damage or disturbance of those 
materials. 

4. Community Policies and Rules. You, your families, other 
occupants, andguests must notdisturborattach anything to 
the walls, ceilings, floortiles, orinsulation behindthe wallsor 
ceilingsinyourdwelling unlessspecifi callyallowedinowner's 
rules orcommunity policies thatare separatelyattached to this 
Lease Contract. The foregoing prevails over other provisions 
ofthe Lease Contracttothecontrary. Please reportanyceiling 
leaks to management promptly so that pieces of acoustical 
ceiling material orceiling tiles do not fall to the fl oorand get 
disturbed by people walking on the fallen material. 

Owner or Owner's Representative (sign below) 

§,iacie §a*9 

Your are entitled to receive a copy of this Addendum after it is fully signed. Keep it in a safe place. 

TAA Official Statewide Form l 5-Y, Revised January, 2015. /**, 
Copyright 2015, Texas Apartment Association, Inc. !6:! 

Vl' Blue Moon eSignature Services Document ID: 413267475 



LEASE ADDENDUM FOR SATELLITE DISH OR ANTENNA 
Under a Federal Communications Commission (FCC) order, you as our resident have a rightto install a transmitting or receiving satellite dish 
or antenna on the leased premises, subject to FCC limitations. We as a rental housing owner are allowed to impose reasonable restrictions 
relating to such installation. You are required to comply with these restrictions as a condition of installing such equipment. This addendum 
contains the restrictions that you and we agree to follow. 

1. Addendum. This is an addendum to the lease between you and us for Apt. No. WT0623 in the 
GHC Woodtrail LLC 

Apartments in Houston 
Texas OR 
the house , duplex , etc . located at ( street address ) 

in ,Texas. 

2. Number and size. You may install 1 satellite dish(es) or antenna(s) on the leased premises. A satellite dish may not exceed 
one meter (3.3 feet) in diameter. Antennas that only transmit signals or that are not covered by 47 CFR §1.4000 are prohibited. 

3. Location. Your satellite dish or antenna must be located: (1) inside your dwelling; or (2) in an area outside your dwelling such as a 
balcony, patio, yard, etc. of which you have exclusive use under your lease. Installation is not permitted on any parking area, roof, exterior 
wall, window, window sill, fence, or common area, or in an area that other residents are allowed to use. A satellite dish or antenna may not 
protrude beyond the vertical and horizontal space that is leased to you for your exclusive use. 

4. Safety and non-interference. Your installation: (1) must comply with all applicable ordinances and laws and all reasonable safety 
standards; (2) may not interfere with our cable, telephone or electrical systems or those of neighboring properties; (3) may not be 
connected to our telecommunication systems; and (4) may not be connected to our electrical system except by plugging into a 110-volt 
duplex receptacle. If the satellite dish or antenna is placed in a permitted outside area, it must be safely secured by one of three methods: 
(1) securely attaching it to a portable, heavy object such as a small slab of concrete; (2) clamping it to a part of the building's exteriorthat 
lies within your leased premises (such as a balcony or patio railing); or (3) any other method approved by us in writing. No other methods 
are allowed. We may require reasonable screening of the satellite dish or antenna by plants, etc., so long as it does not impair reception. 

5. Signal transmission from exterior dish or antenna to interior of dwelling. Under the FCC order, you may not damage or alter 
the leased premises and may not drill holes through outside walls, door jams, windowsills, etc. If your satellite dish or antenna is installed 
outside your dwelling (on a balcony, patio, etc.), the signals received by it may be transmitted to the interior of your dwelling only by the 
following methods: (1) running a "flat" cable under a door jam or windowsill in a manner that does not physically alter the premises and 
does not interfere with proper operation of the door or window; (2) running a traditional or flat cable through a pre-existing hole in the wall 
(that will not need to be enlarged to accommodate the cable); (3) connecting cables "through a window pane," similar to how an external 
car antenna for a cellular phone can be connected to inside wiring by a device glued to either side of the window-without drilling a hole 
through the window; (4) wireless transmission of the signal from the satellite dish or antenna to a device inside the dwelling; or (5) any 
other method approved by us in writing. 

6. Safety in installation. In order to assure safety, the strength and type of materials used for installation must be approved by us. 
Installation must be done by a qualified person or company approved by us. Our approval will not be unreasonably withheld. An installer 
provided by the seller of the satellite dish or antenna is presumed to be qualified. 

Z. Maintenance. You will have the sole responsibility for maintaining your satellite dish, antenna, and all related equipment. 

8. Removal and damages. You must remove the satellite dish or antenna and all related equipment when you move out of the dwelling. 
In accordance with the TAA Lease Contract, you must pay for any damages and forthe cost of repairs or repainting caused by negligence, 
carelessness, accident. or abuse which may be reasonably necessary to restore the leased premises to its condition priorto the installation 
of your satellite dish, antenna or related equipment. You will not be responsible for normal wear and tear. 

9. Liability insurance and indemnity. You must take full responsibility for the satellite dish, antenna, and related equipment. If the dish 
or antenna is installed at a height or in some other way that could result in injury to others if it becomes unattached and falls, you must 
provide us with evidence of liability insurance to protect us against claims of personal injury and property damage to others, related to your 
satellite dish, antenna, and related equipment. The insurance coverage must be $ 300000.00 , which is an amount reasonably 
determined by us to accomplish that purpose. Factors affecting the amount of insurance include height of installation above ground level, 
potential wind velocities, risk of the dish/antenna becoming unattached and falling on someone, etc. You agree to hold us harmless and 
indemnify us against any of the above claims by others. 

10. Security deposit. Your security deposit (in your Lease Contract) is increased by an additional reasonable sum of $ 100.00 
® effective at time of installation or Cl effective within days of installation to help protect us against possible repair costs, 
damages, or failure to remove the satellite dish, antenna and related equipment at time of move-out. Factors affecting any security 
deposit may vary, depending on: (1) how the dish or antenna is attached (nails, screws, lag bolts drilled into walls); (2) whether holes 
were permitted to be drilled through walls for the cable between the satellite dish and the TV; and (3) the difficulty and cost of repair or 
restoration after removal, etc. A security deposit increase does not imply a right to drill into or alter the leased premises. 

11. When you may begin installation. You may start installation of your satellite dish, antenna, or related equipment only afteryou have: 
(1) signed this addendum; (2) provided us with written evidence of the liability insurance referred to in paragraph 9 of this addendum; 
(3) paid us the additional security deposit, if applicable, in paragraph 10; and (4) received our written approval, which may not be 
unreasonably withheld, of the installation materials and the person or company that will do the installation. 

12. Miscellaneous. If additional satellite dishes or antennas are desired, an additional lease addendum must be executed. 

#'Ujtiml,Sehweqek 
Signatures ofAII Residents 

FL-ohih Mo¥-ihhbl 

§,iacie gakg 
Signature of Owner or Owner's Representative 

Texas Apartment Association 

Vl' Blue Moon eSignature Services Document ID: 413267475 



LEASE ADDENDUM FOR ACCESS CONTROL DEVICES 

1. Addendum. This is an addendum to the TAA Lease Contract for Apt. No. WT0623 in the 
GHC Woodtrail LLC 

Apartments in Houston , 
Texas. 

2. Remote control/cards/code for gate access. 
® Remote control for gate access. Each resident on the lease will be given a remote control at no cost to use during his 

or her residency. Each additional remote control for you or your occupants will require a $ 75.00 non-
refundable fee. 

® Cards for gate access. Each resident on the lease will be given a card at no cost to use during his or her residency. 
Each additional card for you or your occupants will require a $ 75.00 non-refundable fee. 

U Code for gate access. Each resident will be given, at no cost, an access code (keypad number) for the pedestrian or 
vehicular access gates. It is to be used only during your residency. 

3. Damaged, lost or unreturned remote controls, cards, key fobs or code changes. 
® If a remote control is lost, stolen or damaged, a $ 150.00 fee will be charged for a replacement. If a remote 

control is not returned or is returned damaged when you move out, there will be a $ 150.00 deduction from 
the security deposit. 

~ If a card is lost, stolen or damaged, a $ 75.00 fee will be charged for a replacement card. If a card is not 
returned or is returned damaged when you move out, there will be a $ 75.00 deduction from the security 
deposit. 

J We may change the code(s) at any time and notify you accordingly. 

4. Report damage or malfunctions. Please immediately report to the office any malfunction or damage to gates, fencing, 
locks, or related equipment. 

5. Follow written instructions. You and all other occupants must read and follow the written instructions that have been 
furnished to you regarding the access gates. If the gates are damaged by you, your occupants, guests, or invitees through 
negligence or misuse, you are liable forthe damages under your lease, and collection of damage amounts will be pursued. 

6. Personal injury and/or personal property damage. Anything mechanical or electronic is subject to malfunction. 
Fencing, gates, or other devices will not prevent all crime. No security system or device is foolproof or 100 percent successful 
in deterring crime. Crime can still occur. Protecting residents, their families, occupants, guests, and invitees from crime is 
the sole responsibility of residents, occupants, and law enforcement agencies. You should first call 911 or other appropriate 
emergency police numbers if a crime occurs or is suspected. We are not liable to any resident, guest, occupant, or invitee 
for personal injury, death, or damage/loss of personal property from incidents related to perimeter fencing, automobile 
access gates, and/or pedestrian access gates. We reserve the right to modify or eliminate security systems otherthan those 
statutorily required. 

Z. RULES IN USING VEHICLE GATES. 
· Always approach entry and exit gates with caution and at a very slow rate of speed. 
· Never stop your car where the gate can hit your vehicle as the gate opens or closes. 
· Never follow another vehicle into an open gate. Always use your card to gain entry. 
· Report to management the vehicle license plate number of any vehicle that piggybacks through the gate. 
· Never force the gate open with your car. 
· Never get out of your vehicle while the gates are opening or closing. 
· If you are using the gates with a boat or trailer, please contact management for assistance. The length and width of the 

trailer may cause recognition problems with the safety loop detector and could cause damage. 
· Do not operate the gate if there are small children nearby who might get caught in it as it opens or closes. 
· If you lose your card, please contact the management office immediately. 
· Do not give your card or code to anyone else. 
· Do not tamper with gate or allow your occupants to tamper or play with gates. 

#Uttna,Sehweqek 
Signatures ofAII Residents 

F-ohiA M0¥-il-1 

gmcieQa*aj, 
Signature of Owner or Owner's Representative 

Texas Apartment Association 

Vl' Blue Moon eSignature Services Document ID: 413267475 



LEASE ADDENDUM FOR WASHING MACHINE AND DRYER 

1. Addendum. This is an addendum to the TAA Lease Contract for Apt. No. WT0623 in the 
GHC Woodtrail LLC 

Apartments in Houston , 
Texas OR 
the house , duplex , etc . located at ( street address ) 

in ,Texas. 

2 . Use of Appliances . You ( as residents ) have permission from us ( as owner ) to install and use ( check a // that apply ) 
CJ a washing machine and/or CJ a dryer in the dwelling unit described above, subject to the conditions in this addendum. 
Please remember that we do not select your washing machine or dryer, install them, maintain them, or use them. You are 
in the best position to prevent water, fire, smoke or other damage caused by: (1) a defective washing machine or dryer; 
(2) a washing machine or dryer accident; or (3) improper installation, maintenance or use of a washing machine or dryer. 

3. Conditions. If your washing machine and/or dryer leaks, floods, causes a fire, causes smoke damage, or otherwise 
malfunctions or is misused, it can cause a lot of problems and a lot of damage to your unit and other units, as well as damage 
to your personal property and personal property of residents in other units. Forthese reasons, your right to install and use a 
washing machine and/or dryer in your unit is subject to the following conditions. You automatically agree to those conditions 
when connecting or using a washing machine and/or dryer in your unit. 

4. Installation. You should be especially careful in your choice of a washing machine and/or dryer and in their installation, 
maintenance and use-just as if it were in your own home. You and all other residents, occupants, and guests in your 
unit must follow manufacturer's instructions for the washing machine and/or dryer's installation, maintenance, and use. 
Installation must be done by a professionally qualified person or company approved by us. We recommend that you have it 
professionally installed. 

5. Responsibility for damage. You agree to assume strict liability for all damage to your unit and to other units and to 
personal property in your unit and other units if the washing machine and/or dryer leaks, floods, malfunctions or is misused, 
or in any other way causes damage-unless it is caused by us orour management company, or acts of God to the extent they 
couldn't be mitigated by your action or inaction. That means you will be responsible for costs of removing water from carpets, 
replacing permanently damaged carpets, repainting, and any other repairs ordamages to your unit and to other units, as well 
as damage to personal property in your unit and other units if, among other things: 

the water or dryer vent hoses break or leak; or 
· the water or dryer vent hoses were incorrectly connected or did not have protective washers in the connections; or 

the washing machine and/ordryer was overloaded, causing it to malfunction; or 
the washing machine and/or dryer leaks or malfunctions for any other reason. 
the owner's insurance may not cover such damages, and the owner is under no obligation to have insurance that does 
cover such damages. 

6. New hoses. When installing the washing machine, you must use new hoses since bursting or Ieaking hoses are the most 
common cause of water damage. Stainless braided water hoses are recommended. Similarly, you should use a new dryer 
vent hose when installing your dryer. 

7. Inspection. You must not use the washing machine and/or dryer until management has inspected the installation. Such 
inspection does not relieve you of liability in the event of water, fire, smoke or otherdamage from your washing machine and/ 
or dryer. 

8. Maintenance. You will have the sole responsibility for maintaining your washing machine and all related hardware. Such 
maintenance must include, but is not limited to, regularly cleaning Iint from your dryer's Iint trap. 

9. Insurance. At all times you must carry renter's insurance that provides insurance coverage for damage to your personal 
belongings from accidental water discharge from your washing machine or other causes. Similarly, it must provide coverage 
for fire or smoke damage from your washing machine and/or dryer. It must also provide coverage for any potential liability, 
due to your fault, for water, fire, smoke or other damage to other units and to personal property of others. You must verify 
with your agent that such coverages are included in your policy and must furnish us a copy of the policy upon our request. 

#~£6timl, Schu,eqe~ 
Signatures ofAII Residents 

gmcieQa*aj, 
Signature of Owner or Owner's Representative 

FL-ohiA Mo¥-iAA&Y 

Texas Apartment Association 

Vl' Blue Moon eSignature Services Document ID: 413267475 



LEASE ADDENDUM FOR TRASH REMOVAL AND RECYCLING COSTS-FLAT FEE 

1. Addendum. This is an addendum to the TAA Lease Contract for Apt. No. WT0623 in the 
GHC Woodtrail LLC 

Apartments in Houston , 
Texas OR 
the house, duplex, etc. located at (street address) 

in , Texas. 

2. Flat fee for trash/recycling costs. Your monthly base rent under the TAA Lease Contract does not include a charge 
for trash removal. Instead, you will be receiving a separate bill from us for such service. You agree to pay a monthly fee of 
$ forthe removal of trash and/or recycling forthe apartment community, plus a nominal administrative fee of 
$ per month (not to exceed $3) for processing and billing. 

Your trash/recycling bill may include state and local sales taxes as required by state law. 

3. Payment due date. Payment of yourtrash removal and recycling bill is due 16 days afterthe date it is postmarked or hand 
delivered to your apartment. We may include this item as a separate and distinct charge as part of a multi-item bill. You agree 
to mail ordeliver payment to the place indicated on your bill so that payment is received no Iaterthan the due date. There will 
be a late charge of $ (not to exceed $3) if we do not receive timely payment of your trash/recycling bill, but 
we are not obligated to accept late payment. If you are late in paying the trash removal/recycling bill, we may immediately 
exercise all lawful remedies under your lease contract, including eviction. 

K~£6ttna, Schweqek 
Signatures ofAII Residents 

gdack ga,9 
Signature of Owner or Owner's Representative 

FLDMA MGV-iAA,Y 

Texas Apartment Association 

Vl' Blue Moon eSignature Services Document ID: 413267475 



LEASE ADDENDUM FOR ADDITIONAL SPECIAL PROVISIONS 

1. Addendum. This is an addendum to the TAA Lease for Apt. No. WT0623 in the 
GHC Woodtrail LLC 

Apartments in Houston , 
Texas OR 
the house , duplex , etc . located at ( street address ) 

in ,Texas. 

2. Purpose. The following special provisions become part of the Lease: 

K~£6ttna, Schweqek 9'wciz 9„, 
Signature of All Residents Signature of Owner or Owner's Representative 

FL-ohiA Mo¥-iAA&1 

Texas Apartment Association 

Vl' Blue Moon eSignature Services Document ID: 413267475 



LEASE ADDENDUM REGARDING SMOKING 

1. Addendum. This is an addendum to the TAA Lease Contract for Apt. No. WT0623 in the 
GHC Woodtrail LLC 

Apartments in Houston , 
Texas OR 
the house, duplex, etc. located at (street address) 

in ,Texas. 

2. Smoking, in any form, anywhere inside any of the dwelling units, or inside any buildings within the apartment community, is 
strictly prohibited. This is our no-smoking policy; and you agree that any violation of the no-smoking policy is a material and 
substantial violation of this addendum and a breach of the TAA Lease Contract. 
The prohibition of smoking extends to all residents, their occupants, guests, invitees and all others who are present on or in 
any portion of the community. The no-smoking policy and rules extend to, but are not limited to, the leasing offices, building 
interiors and hallways, building common areas, dwelling units, club house, exercise or spa facility, indoor tennis courts, all 
interior areas of the community, commercial shops, businesses, work areas, and all other spaces whether in the interior of 
the community or in the enclosed spaces on community grounds. Smoking is also prohibited by this addendum inside any 
dwelling or building, whether leased by you or another. 

3. Smoking permitted in designated areas of the apartment community. Smoking is permitted only in specially 
designated areas, if any. The permissible smoking areas are marked by signs. 
Smoking on balconies, patios, and limited common areas attached to or outside of your dwelling unit: 
J is permitted 
El is not permitted. 
Only the following outside areas may be used for smoking: 

Smoking is permitted only in specially designated areas outside the buildings of the apartment community. Smoking must be 
at least feet from the buildings in the apartment community, including administrative office buildings. If the previous 
field is not completed, smoking is only permitted at least 25 feet from the buildings in the apartment community, including 
administrative office buildings. The smoking-permissible areas are marked by signage. 
Even though smoking may be permitted in certain limited outside areas, we reserve the right to direct that you and your 
occupants, family, guests, and invitees immediately cease smoking in those areas if smoke is entering a dwelling or building 
or if it is interfering with the rights, comfort, health, safety or convenience of others in or near the apartment community or 
rental premises. 

4. Your responsibility for damages and cleaning. You are responsible for payment of all costs and damages to your 
dwelling unit, other residents' dwelling units, or any other portion of the community for repair, replacement, or cleaning 
and odor removal due to smoking or smoke-related damage caused by you or your occupants, family, guests, or invitees, 
regardless of whether such use was a violation of this addendum. You agree that any costs or damages we incur related to 
repairs, replacement, cleaning and odor removal due to yoursmoking ordue to your violation of the no-smoking provisions of 
the TAA Lease Contract are NOT normal wear and tear. You also agree that smoke-related damage, including but not limited 
to smoke odor that permeates sheetrock, carpeting, wood, insulation, or other components of the dwelling unit or building, 
shall always be in excess of normal wear and tear in our community and at the rental premises. 

5. Your responsibility for loss of rental income and economic damages regarding other residents. You are 
responsible for payment of all lost rental income or other economic and financial damages or loss to us due to smoking 
or smoke-related damages caused by you or your occupants, family, guests, or invitees which results in or causes other 
residents to vacate their dwelling units, results in disruption of other residents' enjoyment of the community, adversely affects 
other residents' or occupants' health, safety, or welfare, or causes a qualified applicant to refuse to rent the unit because of 
smoke related damages including smoke odom. 

6. Definition of smoking. "Smoking" refers to, but is not limited to, any use or possession of a cigar, cigarette, e-cigarette, 
hookah, vaporizer, or pipe containing tobacco or a tobacco product while that tobacco or tobacco product is burning, Iighted, 
vaporized, or ignited, regardless of whether the person using or possessing the product is inhaling or exhaling the smoke 
from such product. The term tobacco includes, but is not limited to any form, compound, orsynthesis of the plant of the genus 
Nicotiana or the species N. tabacum which is cultivated for its leaves to be used in cigarettes, cigars, e-cigarettes, hookahs, 
vaporizers, or pipes. Smoking also refers to use or possession of burning, Iighted, vaporized, or ignited non-tobacco products 
if they are noxious, offensive, unsafe, unhealthy, or irritating to other persons. 

Z. Lease Contract termination for violation of this addendum. We have the right to exercise all remedies available 
to us for any violation of this addendum, which in turn is a default under the Lease, which include terminating your right of 
occupancy and possession. Violation of this addendum is a material and substantial default of the TAA Lease Contract. In 
the event we terminate your right of occupancy, you shall remain liable for all rent and other sums due underthe TAA Lease 
Contract subject to any duty to mitigate. 

8. Extent of your liability for losses due to smoking. Your responsibility for damages, cleaning, deodorizing, loss of 
rental income, and other economic damages under this addendum are in addition to, and not instead of your responsibility 
for any other damages or loss under the TAA Lease Contract or any other addendum. 

Texas Apartment Association 
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9. Your responsibility for conduct ofoccupants, familymembersand guests. You are responsible forcommunicating 
the no- smoking policy and provisions of this addendum to your occupants, family, guests, and invitees and understand that 
a failure on their part to comply is the same as non-compliance by you. 

10. No warranty of a smoke-free environment. Although we prohibit smoking in all interior parts of the dwelling units 
and community, there is no warranty orguaranty that yourdwelling unit, buildings orthe community is smoke-free. Smoking 
in certain limited outside areas may be allowed as provided in this Addendum. Enforcement of our no-smoking policy is a 
joint responsibility that requires your cooperation in reporting incidents or suspected violations of smoking. You must report 
violations of our no-smoking policy to us before we are obligated to investigate and take action. You agree to cooperate with 
us if it becomes necessary to pursue action for any violations of the no-smoking policy. 
This is an important and binding legal document. By signing this addendum you are acknowledging that a violation could 
lead to termination of your right of possession or your right to occupy the dwelling unit and premises. If you or someone in 
your household is a smoker, you should carefully consider whetheryou will be able to abide by the terms of this addendum. 
Before signing you must advise us whether you or anyone who will be living in your dwelling is a smoker. If you give an 
incorrect or false answer, you agree that is a default underthe Lease. Provide your answer by checking one of the following 
boxes: 
® Neither you nor anyone who will be living in the dwelling unit is a smoker and it is agreed no one will ever smoke in the 

unit. 
J Someone who will be living in the dwelling unit is a smoker but it is agreed no one will ever smoke in the unit. 

K~£6timl,Schweqek §,iacieQa,~ 
Signatures ofAII Residents Signature of Owner or Owner's Representative 

FLA MA-1 
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ASSISTANCE OR SERVICE ANIMAL AMENDMENT TO ANIMAL ADDENDUM 

This is an amendment to the Animal Addendum dated December 23, 2023 between us (the Owner identified in the 
Lease) and you (each Resident identified in the Lease) in connection with the lease of the dwelling described below. 

GHC Woodtrail LLC 

Owner 

Kristina Schweyer, Robin Mckinny 

Residents 

GHC Woodtrail LLC, #WT0623 

Apartment community and unit number or street address of rental unit 

You acknowledge that no animal, whether or not they provide, or are intended to provide, assistance or service, may disturb or 
threaten the rights, comfort, health, safety or convenience of others in or near the apartment community and rental premises, 
behave in a loud or obnoxious manner, engage in any violent activity, or disrupt our business operations. You acknowledge that 
if the animal does any of this, or poses a direct threat to person or property, or otherwise violates the provisions of the Animal 
Addendum, this addendum or the Lease, you will be in default under the Lease. In that event, you agree that we will have 
contractual rights and remedies as set forth in the Lease and its addenda, including but not limited to revocation of your right to 
keep the animal in or about the rental premises described in the Lease, revocation of your right to occupy the rental premises 
described in the Lease, along with other rights and remedies including eviction of residents and occupants and removal of 
animals. 

In the event the assistance or service animal is sick or injured and you are unavailable to seek treatment forthe animal, we will 
have the right (but not the duty) to contact a veterinarian and incur on your behalf any necessary veterinarian charges to render 
aid ortreatment to the animal. 

We will not charge a security deposit, animal rent, or other charge for the keeping of an authorized and legally recognized 
assistance or service animal. You will, however, be liable for the entire amount of any injury that the animal causes to another 
person orto anyone's property in or nearthe apartment community and rental premises. 

12/23/2023 *Uttna,Sehweqek 
Date Resident's signature 

12/24/2023 FL-ohiA Mo¥-iAA&1 
Date Resident's signature 

Date Resident's signature 

Date Resident's signature 

Date Resident's signature 

Date Resident's signature 

12/26/2023 ~aciz ga,9 
Date Signature of Owner's Representative 
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COMMUNITY POLICIES ADDENDUM 

1. Addendum. This is an addendum to the Lease between you and us for Apt. No. WT0623 in the 
GHC Woodtrail LLC 

Apartments in Houston 
Texas O R 
the house, duplex, etc. located at (street address) 

in , Texas. 

2 Payments. All payments for any amounts due under the Lease must be made: 
MD at the onsite manager's office 
Zi through our online portal 
U by mail to , or 
U other: 

The following payment methods are accepted: 
U electronic payment 
U personal check 
U cashier's check 
U money order, or 
U other: 
We have the right to reject any payment not made in compliance with this paragraph. 

3 Security Deposit Deductions and Other Charges. You'Il be liable for the following charges, if applicable: unpaid rent; unpaid 
utilities; unreimbursed service charges; repairs or damages caused by negligence, carelessness, accident, or abuse, including stickers, 
scratches, tears, burns, stains, or unapproved holes; replacement cost of our property that was in or attached to the apartment and is 
missing; replacing dead or missing alarm or detection-device batteries at any time; utilities for repairs or cleaning; trips to let in company 
representatives to remove your telephone, Internet, television services, or rental items (if you so request or have moved out); trips to 
open the apartment when you or any guest or occupant is missing a key; unreturned keys; missing or burned-out light bulbs; removing 
or rekeying unauthorized security devices or alarm systems; packing, removing, or storing property removed or stored under the Lease; 
removing illegally parked vehicles; special trips for trash removal caused by parked vehicles blocking dumpsters; false security-alarm 
charges unless due to our negligence; animal-related charges outlined in the Lease; government fees or fines against us for violation (by 
you, your occupants, or your guests) of local ordinances relating to alarms and detection devices, false alarms, recycling, or other matters; 
late-payment and returned-check charges; and other sums due under this Lease. You'Il be liable to us for charges for replacing any keys 
and access devices referenced in the Lease if you don't return them all on or before your actual move-out date; and accelerated rent 
\f you've io\ated the Lease. We may also deduct from your security deposit our reasonable costs incurred in rekeying security 
devices required by law if you vacate the apartment in breach of this Lease. 

Upon receipt of your move-out date and forwarding address in writing, the security deposit will be returned (less lawful deductions) with 
an itemized accounting of any deductions, no later than 30 days after surrender or abandonment, unless laws provide otherwise. Any 
refund may be by one payment jointly payable to all residents and distributed to any one resident we choose or distributed equally among 
all residents. 

4. Requests, Consent, Access and Emergency Contact. All written requests to us must be submitted by: 
U online portal 
U email to 
U hand delivery to our management office, or 
U other: 
From time to time, we may call or text residents with certain promotional or marketing messages that may be of interest. By signing 
this form and providing contact information, you are giving us your express written consent to contact you at the telephone number you 
provided for marketing or promotional purposes, even if the phone number you provided is on a corporate, state or national Do Not Call 
list. To opt out of receiving these messages, please submit a written request to us bv the method noted above. 

You agree to receive these messages from us through an automatic telephone dialing svstem, prerecorded/artificial voice 
messages, SMS or text messages, or anv other data or voice transmission technoloqv. Your agreement is not required as a 
condition of the purchase of anv propertv,goods, or services from us. 
Any resident, occupant, or spouse who, according to a remaining resident's affidavit, has permanently moved out or is under court order 
not to enter the apartment, is (at our option) no longer entitled to occupancy or access devices, unless authorized by court order. 
After - hours phone number ( 713 ) 781 - 3261 
(Always call 911 for police, fire, possible criminal activity or medical emergencies.) 

5. Parking. We may have any unauthorized or illegally parked vehicles towed or booted according to state law at the owner or operator's 
expense at any time if the vehicle: (a) has a flat tire or is otherwise inoperable; (b) is on jacks, on blocks, or has a wheel missing; 
(c) takes up more than one parking space; (d) belongs to a resident or occupant who has surrendered or abandoned the apartment; 
(e) is in a handicapped space without the legally required handicapped insignia; (f) is in a space marked for office visitors, managers, or 
staff; (g) blocks another vehicle from exiting; (h) is in a fire lane or designated "no parking" area; (i) is in a space that requires a permit or 
is reserved for another resident or apartment; () is on the grass, sidewalk, or patio; (k) blocks a garbage truck from access to a dumpster; 
(I) has no current license or registration, and we have given you at least 10 days' notice that the vehicle will be towed if not removed; or 
(m) is not moved to allow parking lot maintenance. 
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6 HVAC Operation. If the exterior temperature drops below 32° F you must keep the heat on and set to a minimum of 50° E You must 
also open all closets, cabinets, and doors under sinks to assist in keeping plumbing fixtures and plumbing pipes from freezing, and you 
must drip all the faucets in your apartment using both the hot and cold water. Leave the faucets dripping until the exterior temperature rises 
above 32° F. You must leave your HVAC system on, even if you leave for multiple days, and have it set to auto at all times. 

7. Amenities. Your permission for use of all common areas, amenities, and recreational facilities (collectively "Amenities") located at 
the property is a license granted by us. This permission is expressly conditioned upon your compliance with the terms of the Lease, the 
Community Policies, and any signage posted in or around any of the Amenities. We have the right to set the days and hours of use for all 
Amenities and to change those or close any of the Amenities based upon our needs. We may make changes to the rules for the use of 
the Amenities at any time. 
Neither we nor any of our agents, employees, management company, its agents, or its employees shall be liable for any damage 
or injury that results from the use of any Amenities by you, your invitees, your licensees, your occupants, or your guests. This 
release applies to any and all current, past or future claims or liability of any kind related to your decision to use the Amenities. 

8. Package Services. We U do or U do not accept packages on behalf of residents. 
If we DO accept packages, you give us permission to sign and accept any parcels or letters you receive through UPS, Federal Express, 
Airborne, United States Postal Service or other package delivery services. You agree that we are not liable or responsible for any lost, 
damaged or unordered deliveries and will hold us harmless. 

9. ~Fair Housing Policy. We comply with applicable fair housing laws. In accordance with fair housing laws, we'Il make reasonable 
accommodations to our rules, policies, practices or services and allow reasonable modifications to give disabled persons access to and 
use of the dwelling and common areas. We may require you to sign an addendum regarding the implementation of any accommodations 
or modifications, as well as your restoration obligations, if any. This fair housing policy does not expand or limit any rights and obligations 
under applicable law. 

10. Special Provisions. The following special provisions control over conflicting provisions of this form: 

#Uttna,Schweqek g„aca ga,9 
Signature of All Residents Signature of Owner or Owner's Representative 

FLA MA-1 
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Community Fee Addendum 

1. Addendum. This is an addendum to the Apartment Lease Contract executed by 

you, the Resident(s), for the dwelling you have agreed to rent. 

2. This addendum shall apply to the Apartment Lease Contract and to all renewals. 

3. Residents (s), hereby agree to pay a monthly fee, called hence forth Community 

Fee. Such fee must be paid in full by the first day of each month and shall be 
included with monthly rent. This Fee is non-refundable and considered additional 

rent. All rental payments will be applied to the oldest balance. 

4. Failure to pay the Community Fee can result in late fees. 

5. Failure to pay any Community Fee or late Fee associated with the Community 
Fee when due constitutes a default under the Apartment Lease Contract. 

'* i~ ' Ub Seluuelfeh / 12 / 23 / 2023 

Resident Date 
12-oMA MOK-iAMV 12/24/2023 

Resident Date 

Resident Date 

Resident Date 

Resident Date 

Resident Date 
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Communitv Policv 
Welcome Home! We are pleased to have you here at our community. We are a professional team dedicated 
to the satisfaction of our residents. Our community value resident's opinion and we work hard to provide a 
pleasant community. If there's a need in regards to our apartment or the community, please let us know. We 
have an open door policy and will listen and do our best to assist. 

Pavment of Rent 
Rent is due on or before the 1st of every month. Rent received on the 4th of the month will be charged an initial 
late fee of $75 on the account, plus the lease holder's monthly concession charge back (if applicable to 
lease contract), plus $10 per day until rent is paid in full. No checks are accepted after the 3rd of the month. If 
the bank returns the check, we will consider the rent unpaid. Checks will not be re-deposited. Late charges, as 
well as a $50 service charge, will be added to the account. If one check is returned, all future payments must 
be cashier's check or money order. 

Renters Insurance 
It is required that all residents to obtain renters insurance to protect one's belongings. Residents are 
responsible for their own personal property and for any loss and damage. Note that our renter's insurance 
does not cover damage to personal possessions under any circumstances. As stated in the apartment lease 
contract, $100,000 liability coverage is required. Please list this community as the third party. 

Fire safetv 
We urge residents to make regular inspection to the apartment for potential fire hazards such as stored 
flammable Iiquids or overloaded wall outlets. Keep the fire department telephone number near. In case of fire, 
call the fire department or 911 FIRST; once it's safe, call the office as soon as possible. The apartment is 
equipped with one or more smoke detectors. If the detector is battery operated, there will be a sound. We 
suggest to test the smoke detectors periodically. Call the office immediately if there is any questions or 
concerns. Fire law and insurance requirements strictly prohibit the use of BBQ grills in breezeways, balconies, 
patios or within 10 feet off a building. 

Common Areas 
We work hard every day to make our community a pleasant place to live. Residents can help by keeping clutter 
off the balcony, patio and breezeway. Be sure not to obstruct any common areas, and collect all of personal 
belongings when leaving the pool or common areas. Signs are not permitted in windows or balcony and patio 
areas. Consumption of alcoholic beverages outside the apartment is prohibited and will not be tolerated. There 
will be NO DRINKING on the driveways, on the stairways, grounds or open patios/balconies. The police will be 
called for those who do not comply. Should you suspect or witness a crime, please call the police FIRST, and 
then report it to the office. Courtesy officers/patrols are instructed to call the police in case of threatened or 
actual violence. 

Pets Policv 
Pets must be registered in the leasing office and pet fees must be paid prior to having a pet in the apartment. 
There is a limit of 2 pets per apartment home. First pet deposit is $500 ($350 non-refundable, $150 
refundable), and the second pet deposit is additional $150 (non-refundable). Aggressive breeds are restricted, 
and the weight limit is 60Ibs. A fine of $100 will be charged if an unregistered pet is in the apartment home. It's 
the resident responsibility to pick up after their pets. 

Decoratina 
All window coverings are provided by the apartment community. Items such as Mil and reflectors film are not 
permitted. Holiday decorations must be removed within two weeks of the holiday. Inside the apartment home, 
residents have the freedom to decorate. However, in accordance with the lease contract limitations. Mirror tiles, 
contact paper, wall paper or other wall coverings with adhesive backing is not permitted without prior written 
consent. Please note that in order to receive a refund on the security deposit, the apartment must be to its 
original condition, except for reasonable wear and tear. If you fail to do so, you will be charged appropriately. 
This includes the removal of shelf-paper, tub or shower decals, shelf brackets, hooks, towel holders or using 
paint sealers to cover dark or unusual shades of paint. 

Balconies. Patios. Breezewavs. Entries and Stairwavs 
Apartment's balconies and patio is only utilized for display of appropriate outside patio furniture, and decorative 
well-kept watery plants. Please sweep and maintain the balcony, patio, and the entrance. Keep them free of 
mops, rugs, towels, clothing, swim garment and other items. Fire regulations require that entries and stairways 
be kept clear at all times. Please do not use these areas for storage. Barbecue grills may be stored on the 
patio but must NOT be used on the patio/balconies as specified by local fire codes. Patios and balconies may 
not be used for the storage of trash, boxes, tires, auto parts, broken furniture and etc. The management 
reserves the right to monitor the d*cor and appearance of your patio or balcony. 

Floors 
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The care and maintenance of the carpet is the resident's responsibility. The carpet should be vacuumed 
frequently. If there are spots on the carpet, call the office first before attempting to remove them. Do not 
attempt to clean the carpet with bleach as this will permanently stain the carpet. This will hold the resident to 
be responsible for the damage. 

Locks 
Each resident on the lease will be supply with an apartment key and a mailbox key. Duplication or replacement 
will be charged at a $5.00 fee per key. All keys are to be returned to the office upon move out. It's permitted to 
install additional locks or other devices without prior written consent from management. If additional locks are 
installed, a key must be provided to the office. Please lock all doors, windows, and other openings, such as 
sliding glass doors at all times. Lockout are not emergencies. During office hours, key copy may be obtained 
from the office with proper identification. If maintenance is available during after hours, there will be a fee of 
$75. If staff is not available, please contact a Iocksmith for assistance. 

Trash Removal 
Trash dumpsters are located around the community for resident's and the community's convenience. If a trash 
dumpster is full, please use another one. Place all trash IN the dumpster, not around, on top, or behind. Please 
flatten any discarded boxes. Mattresses or other furniture should not be placed in these dumpsters. Do not 
store any trash on the porch, balcony, stairwell, or breezeway. Our community have a scheduled trash pickup, 
so please dispose of the trash regularly. In the event that the schedule trash pickup does not pick up the trash, 
it's the resident's responsibility to throw it away. 

Pest Control Services 
Our community provide professional extermination services on a weekly basis. The service is scheduled base 
on first come first serve basis. Please register with the management office for this service. If additional service 
is needed, additional fee may also in incur. For maximum effectiveness, it's recommended to remove all items 
from the kitchen and bathroom cabinets. 

Packaae Deliverv 
As a courtesy to our residents, our community accepts packages from the postal service, UPS or overnight 
express services under the following conditions: packages will only be accepted if the release form at the end 
of the community policy is signed. Our community is not responsible for any deliveries in a damage condition 
or perishable items left in the office. Packages left in the office 5 days or more will be returned. It is the 
resident's responsibility to check with the office for deliveries; the office staff are not responsible for any lost or 
missing items. If there is a parcel or package locker system, please set up with the online portal for package 
assistance and delivery. 

Parkina 
Our community's lease contract allows the apartment management to regulate the manner and the time of all 
parking. All vehicles must follow all parking and speed limit of 10 MPH. Unless designated as reserved, parking 
are general use by residents on a first come, first served basis with parking sticker. Please be respectful of 
others and park in the properly marked spaces. Management office is not responsible for towing violation of 
parking rules. 

' Motor homes, campers, boats, trailers and other recreational vehicles are not permitted 
' Inoperable vehicles will be towed at the residents or visitors expense. "inoperable vehicles" include any 

vehicles with flat tires, severe damage, expired license plate or expired inspection stickers. 
' Residents may change a tire while the vehicle is parked at our apartment community. However, all 

other repairs and maintenance are prohibited. 
' Vehicles which are parked illegally, such as in fire lane, marked no parking areas, on the grass. On the 

sidewalk, blocking entrance and/or exit or blocking the dumpster area will be towed immediately. 
' Motorcycles or other motor vehicles may not be parked in the breezeways, patio or balcony areas. 

Vehicles parked in fire lanes and handicapped parking spaces are subject to towing and tickets. 

Any vehicles parked inside the community without proper permit identification will be towed at residents or 
guest's expense. 

Curfew 
Curfew is at 10pm. All residents must be inside. Do not be around the parking lots or in front of the apartment 
home units. 

Maintenance Emeraencies 
Maintenance requests should be presented to the office in writing as per the lease agreement and will be 
completed in a timely manner. Non-emergency requests will be completed between 9:00am and 5:00pm, 
Monday through Friday, excluding holidays. For all other emergencies, please contact after hour office phone. 
If a maintenance request is the result of a tenant at fault, a fine will be charged to the tenant's Iedger with a 
minimum of $50. 

Children 
Children under the age of 14 are not allowed to swim without adult supervision. If a member of the staff sees a 
child playing in a manner that is physically dangerous or damaging to the community, that staff member may 
escort the child home and inform the parents of the situation. If the child cannot be identified or is 
unsupervised, the office staff may keep the child in the office until the parent/guardian is located. Parents can 
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be held personally responsible for theft or property damage caused by their children. Parents and guardians 
must be very careful when entrusting their children to others. Our community will not release an apartment key 
to any children under the age of 18. Since unattended children are always at risk for injury or abduction, please 
be educated about child personal safety rules. Children under 14 are not permitted in the following areas 
unless accompanied by an adult 18 years or older. 

' Laundry rooms 
' Pool areas 
' Gym 
' Clubhouse 
' Mail rooms 
' On or near access gates 

Liahtina 
The maintenance of the exterior lighting at our community is an important part of our maintenance program. If 
any lights are out, please contact the office. 

Swimmina Pools 
The pools are provided for the enjoyment of all residents. Please be considerate of other residents when 
inviting guests to the pool. Guests are limited to 2 guests per pool pass, provided by management. Visitors that 
are not accompanied by residents will be asked to leave to insure that our pools are reserved for the use of our 
residents. 

' Pool hours are posted on the pool gate. Please check the hours regularly for any changes. Pool will be 
closed one day a week for cleaning. 

' Lifeguards are not provided. Swim at your own risk. For your safety, do not swim alone. 
' Management is not responsible for accidents and injuries. Children under the age of 14 must be 

accompanied at all times by an adult over 18 years of age responsible for the child. Pets are not 
permitted in the pool area. 

' Proper pool attire is required. Bathing suits and swim trunks must be appropriate, and cutoff jeans, t-
shirts, G-strings and diapers not allowed. 

' Glass containers and food are not allowed in the pool area. Please help keep the pool area clean by 
using provided trash containers. 

Please remember that noise carries over water. Do have fun but quietly, so it will not disturb nearby residents. 

Lease Violations 
Any lease violation issued for not following these community guidelines will result in a fine from $75 for the first 
violation, $150 for the second, and $250 for the third violation and may result in asking for the apartment and a 
non-renewal. 

I acknowledge and understand that the community policy becomes a part of the lease contract. The guidelines 
set forth in the community policy are an addition to the rules and policies outlined in the apartment lease 
contract and are binding on all residents, occupants and guests. These guidelines or policies may be changed 
or added to from time to time without prior notice. The owner may, at its absolute discretion, make changes 
without prior notice. Policy is strictly enforced by the management office. Violations of these guidelines shall 
constitute a breach of the apartment lease contract with penalties. 

Resident Signature: /»lbm,Schweqa, 

Resident Signature: g-obm Moy-MA•i 

Resident Signature: 

Resident Signature: 

Resident Signature: 

Resident Signature: 
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Resurfacing & Maintenance Addendum 

Dear Resident, 

These apartments may have surfaces that may have been resurfaced: counter tops, 
cabinets, fireplace and tub(s). Please follow these general instructions to avoid 
damaging these surfaces. 

Clean newly resurface countertop with a clean mild dish washing liquid, Windex, Lysol 
foaming disinfectant and a soft cloth. Clean newly resurfaced bath tub or ceramic tile 
with the following cleaners that are recommended: Windex, Lysol foaming disinfectant, 
arm &hammer clean shower. 

As with any surface, certain products that have a tendency to stain, such as Kool-Aid, 
coffee, wine, seasonings should be cleaned up as quickly as possible. 

The following products are not recommended: 

1. Harsh cleaners such as Ajax or Comet 
2. Harsh pads such as steel wool or scrubber pads. 
3. Bleach or ammonia products. 
4. Knives without a cutting board. 
5. Do not set hot pans or pots on surface. 
6. Do not burn candles on surfaces. 
7. Do not use mats in bath tub with or without suction cups 

The resident will be held responsible for any damages above normal wear and tear. 
Please follow these instructions to avoid any charges. The followings are the typical 
charges for resurfacing should the counter and or tub(s) need resurfaced due to above 
normal wear and tear; at an approximate amount of: 

Kitchen cabinets $295 and up 
Bathroom cabinets $95 and up 
Kitchen countertops $85 and up 
Bath countertops/sink $85 and up 
Tub and tile $195 and up 
Fire place tile $60-70 

hultna,Scueqe/b 12/23/2023 
Resident Date 

12-oMA MOK-iAMV 12/24/2023 
Resident Date 

Resident Date 

Resident Date 

Resident Date 

Resident Date 
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Stainless Steel Addendum 
Dear Resident, 

There are apartment units in the community that have stainless steel appliances 
installed, such as a stove, fridge, dishwasher and microwave. Please follow these 
general instructions to avoid damaging these appliances: 

Always make sure to clean these appliances using a cleaner formulated specifically for 
stainless steel - like Good Housekeeping Seal star Weiman Stainless Steel Cleaning 
Wipes and a microfiber cloth to help with shine and streaks, 

Stainless Steel Appliance Cleaning Don'ts 
Avoid abrasive scouring powders, scrubbers, bleach and ammonia to keep from 
damaging the appliance's finish. 
Never wipe stainless steel against the metal's grain. Always wipe with the grain to 
prevent streaking. 
Try not to allow your stainless steel appliances to air dry after cleaning. Buffing 
them with a clean microfiber cloth minimizes streaks and spots and restores the 
shine. 

Cleaning Products you should never use on Stainless Steel 
Steel wool. 
Bleach and other chlorine products. 
Glass cleaners that contain ammonia, such as Windex. 
Tap water, especially if yours tends to be hard water (use clean distilled or filtered 
H20 instead) 
Harsh Abrasives 

Please note, you will be held responsible for any damages at your own cost. 

hultna,Scueqe/b 12/23/2023 
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Utility Addendum 

Resident agrees to pay any utility billings received at this community for any period 
covering the resident's occupancy. All payments must be made immediately upon 
discovery. 

If for any reason resident fails to transfer service, billing fee of $50 will be charged in 
addition to the days of usage. 

#4£6tina,Schtueqe, 12/23/2023 
Resident Date 
12-oMA MOK-iAMV 12/24/2023 
Resident Date 

Resident Date 

Resident Date 

Resident Date 

Resident Date 
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Window Coverings and Blinds Addendum 

Residents shall pay for all breakage, damage and cleaning beyond normal wear and 
tear to the premises or any furnishings in the premises. This includes, but not limited to 
drapes, blinds, carpet, and common area furnishings. 

Mini-blinds have been provided with each apartment. These blinds are not to be 
removed by the tenant for any reason. There are to be neither sheets hung in the 
windows nor any signs placed in the windows 

Normal wear and tear is different than tenant caused damage. Normal wear and tear 
occurs naturally over time. Damage caused by tenants is not a result of aging but is a 
result of negligence, carelessness or abuse. Normal wear and tear is required to be 
paid for by the Iandlord and tenant damage is not. 

- No decals, signs, flags, or any item of any kind are to be hung in the windows. 

- No aluminum Mil or any sort of item to cover the window. 

- Mini blinds should be in a curb appeal visibility, meaning, not broken or damaged 
blinds or windows and pulled all the way down not half way visible. 

- If any blind is beyond standard wear and tear, there is a fee to our community for a 
replacement cost of $75+. Residents may choose to replace the blind or window, but it 
must be the same style and model that is currently used by the community. 

Example: 

Ordinary Wear and Tear - Dirty Mini Blinds that require no replacement but cleaning 

Tenant Liable - Missing blinds or broken blinds 

Resident Signature: /»tina,Schweqa, 
Date: 12/23/2023 

Resident Signature: 14& MoyiluwY 
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Resident Signature: 
Date: 

Resident Signature: 
Date: 

Resident Signature: 
Date: 

Resident Signature: 
Date: 
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E-SIGNATURE CERTIFICATE 
This certificate details the actions recorded during the signing of this Document. 

DOCUMENT INFORMATION 

Status Signed 

Document ID 413267475 

Submitted 12/26/23 

Total Pages 52 

Flood Disclosure Notice, Lead Hazard Disclosure Addendum, 
Apartment Lease Form, Addendum for Rent Concession, Insurance 
Addendum, Inventory and Condition Form, Water/Wastewater Cost 
Allocation Addendum, Lease Addendum for Allocating Trash Removal 
and Recycling Costs, Lease Addendum for Allocating Stormwater/ 
Drainage Costs, Natural Gas Cost Allocation Addendum, Lease 
Addendum for Allocating Services and Government Fees, Bed Bug 
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PARTIES 

Kristina Schweyer 
signer key: 2bd28b19cb54e0322aclce5bfc7240a7 
IP address: 96.77.157.122 
signing method: Blue Moon eSignature Services 
authentication method: eSignature by email kristinaschweyer@gmail.com 
browser: Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 16_6_1 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/605.1.15 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/16.6 Mobile/15E148 Safari/604.1 

/Njtbza Sduueqek 

Robin McKinney 
signer key: cca326685e7f04d366bdl 782da3c567a 
IPaddress: 173.21.132.86 
signing method: Blue Moon eSignature Services 
authentication method: eSignature by email alphabetpie@gmail.com 
browser: Mozilla/5.0 (Android 14; Mobile; rv:121.0) Gecko/121.0 Firefox/121.0 

B-obiK Mow-iK"1 

Gracie Garay 
signer key: 2689fadce4852d582fl Mc50911 bc938 
IP address: 
signing method: Blue Moon eSignature Services 
authentication method: eSignature by email woodtrail@gpi-managemnet.com 

*•acie 9a,9 

(Manager) 

DOCUMENTAUDIT 
1 12/23/23 04:03:39 PM CST Kristina Schweyer accepted Consumer Disclosure 

2 12/23/23 04:04:40 PM CST Kristina Schweyer signed Flood Disclosure Notice 



DOCUMENT AUDIT CONTINUED 

3 12/23/23 04:06:46 PM CST 

4 12/23/23 04:06:48 PM CST 

5 12/23/23 04:09:00 PM CST 

6 12/23/23 04:09:02 PM CST 

7 12/23/23 04:07:36 PM CST 

8 12/23/23 04:11:29 PM CST 

9 12/23/23 04:09:06 PM CST 

10 12/23/23 04:12:02 PM CST 

11 12/23/23 04:09:12 PM CST 

12 12/23/23 04:12:22 PM CST 

13 12/23/23 04:09:19 PM CST 

14 12/23/23 04:12:49 PM CST 

15 12/23/23 04:09:23 PM CST 

16 12/23/23 04:09:24 PM CST 

17 12/23/23 04:13:02 PM CST 

18 12/23/23 04:13:05 PM CST 

19 12/23/23 04:13:19 PM CST 

20 12/23/23 04:09:47 PM CST 

21 12/23/23 04:09:51 PM CST 

22 12/23/23 04:13:45 PM CST 

23 12/23/23 04:09:56 PM CST 

24 12/23/23 04:20:07 PM CST 

25 12/23/23 04:10:19 PM CST 

26 12/23/23 04:14:45 PM CST 

27 12/23/23 04:14:10 PM CST 

28 12/23/23 04:10:24 PM CST 

29 12/23/23 04:15:26 PM CST 

30 12/23/23 04:27:43 PM CST 

31 12/23/23 04:16:58 PM CST 

32 12/23/23 04:17:00 PM CST 

33 12/23/23 04:15:34 PM CST 

34 12/23/23 04:18:45 PM CST 

35 12/23/23 04:18:46 PM CST 

36 12/23/23 04:17:51 PM CST 

37 12/23/23 04:16:20 PM CST 

38 12/23/23 04:16:22 PM CST 

39 12/23/23 04:23:02 PM CST 

40 12/23/23 04:23:03 PM CST 

41 12/23/23 04:16:27 PM CST 

42 12/23/23 04:16:29 PM CST 

43 12/23/23 04:10:31 PM CST 

44 12/23/23 04:10:32 PM CST 

45 12/23/23 04:32:59 PM CST 

46 12/24/23 10:16:17 AM CST 

47 12/24/23 10:17:39 AM CST 

48 12/24/23 10:18:46 AM CST 

49 12/24/23 10:18:47 AM CST 

Kristina Schweyer signed Lead Hazard Disclosure Addendum 

Kristina Schweyer dated Lead Hazard Disclosure Addendum 

Kristina Schweyer signed Apartment Lease Form 

Kristina Schweyer dated Apartment Lease Form 

Kristina Schweyer signed Addendum for Rent Concession 

Kristina Schweyer signed Insurance Addendum 

Kristina Schweyer signed Inventory and Condition Form 

Kristina Schweyer signed Water/Wastewater Cost Allocation Addendum 

Kristina Schweyer signed Lease Addendum for Allocating Trash Removal and Recycling Costs 

Kristina Schweyer signed Lease Addendum for Allocating Stormwater/Drainage Costs 

Kristina Schweyer signed Natural Gas Cost Allocation Addendum 

Kristina Schweyer signed Lease Addendum for Allocating Services and Government Fees 

Kristina Schweyer signed Bed Bug Addendum 

Kristina Schweyer dated Bed Bug Addendum 

Kristina Schweyer signed Animal Addendum 

Kristina Schweyer dated Animal Addendum 

Kristina Schweyer signed Enclosed Garage Addendum 

Kristina Schweyer signed Mold Information and Prevention Addendum 

Kristina Schweyer signed Lease Addendum for Patio or Yard Maintenance 

Kristina Schweyer signed Security Guidelines 

Kristina Schweyer signed Asbestos Addendum 

Kristina Schweyer signed Satellite Dish or Antenna Addendum 

Kristina Schweyer signed Lease Addendum for Access Control Devices 

Kristina Schweyer signed Lease Addendum for Washing Machine and Dryer 

Kristina Schweyer signed Lease Addendum for Trash Removal and Recycling Costs - Flat Fee 

Kristina Schweyer signed Lease Addendum for Additional Special Provisions 

Kristina Schweyer signed Lease Addendum Regarding Smoking 

Kristina Schweyer checked box on Lease Addendum Regarding Smoking 

Kristina Schweyer dated Assistance or Service Animal Amendment to Animal Addendum 

Kristina Schweyer signed Assistance or Service Animal Amendment to Animal Addendum 

Kristina Schweyer signed Community Policies Addendum 

Kristina Schweyer signed Community Fee Addendum 

Kristina Schweyer dated Community Fee Addendum 

Kristina Schweyer signed Community Policy Addendum 

Kristina Schweyer signed Resurfacing & Maintenance Addendum 

Kristina Schweyer dated Resurfacing & Maintenance Addendum 

Kristina Schweyer signed Stainless Steel Addendum 

Kristina Schweyer dated Stainless Steel Addendum 

Kristina Schweyer signed Utility Addendum 

Kristina Schweyer dated Utility Addendum 

Kristina Schweyer signed Window Coverings and Blinds Addendum 

Kristina Schweyer dated Window Coverings and Blinds Addendum 

Kristina Schweyer submitted signed documents 

Robin McKinney accepted Consumer Disclosure 

Robin McKinney signed Flood Disclosure Notice 

Robin McKinney signed Lead Hazard Disclosure Addendum 

Robin McKinney dated Lead Hazard Disclosure Addendum 



DOCUMENT AUDIT CONTINUED 

50 12/24/23 10:23:46 AM CST 

51 12/24/23 10:23:47 AM CST 

52 12/24/23 10:24:41 AM CST 

53 12/24/23 10:25:26 AM CST 

54 12/24/23 10:25:59 AM CST 

55 12/24/23 10:26:31 AM CST 

56 12/24/23 10:27:14 AM CST 

57 12/24/23 10:27:28 AM CST 

58 12/24/23 10:27:43 AM CST 

59 12/24/23 10:27:56 AM CST 

60 12/24/23 10:28:10 AM CST 

61 12/24/23 10:28:11 AM CST 

62 12/24/23 10:29:05 AM CST 

63 12/24/23 10:29:06 AM CST 

64 12/24/23 10:29:20 AM CST 

65 12/24/23 10:29:28 AM CST 

66 12/24/23 10:29:35 AM CST 

67 12/24/23 10:29:58 AM CST 

68 12/24/23 10:30:07 AM CST 

69 12/24/23 10:30:31 AM CST 

70 12/24/23 10:30:55 AM CST 

71 12/24/23 10:31:16 AM CST 

72 12/24/23 10:31:28 AM CST 

73 12/24/23 10:31:39 AM CST 

74 12/24/23 10:32:30 AM CST 

75 12/24/23 10:32:32 AM CST 

76 12/24/23 10:32:56 AM CST 

77 12/24/23 10:32:58 AM CST 

78 12/24/23 10:34:03 AM CST 

79 12/24/23 10:34:19 AM CST 

80 12/24/23 10:34:20 AM CST 

81 12/24/23 10:35:54 AM CST 

82 12/24/23 10:36:22 AM CST 

83 12/24/23 10:36:29 AM CST 

84 12/24/23 10:36:38 AM CST 

85 12/24/23 10:36:53 AM CST 

86 12/24/23 10:42:00 AM CST 

87 12/24/23 10:42:02 AM CST 

88 12/24/23 10:41:44 AM CST 

89 12/24/23 10:41:45 AM CST 

90 12/24/23 10:42:54 AM CST 

91 12/26/23 03:58:25 PM CST 

92 12/26/23 03:58:25 PM CST 

93 12/26/23 03:58:25 PM CST 

94 12/26/23 03:58:25 PM CST 

95 12/26/23 03:58:25 PM CST 

96 12/26/23 03:58:25 PM CST 

Robin McKinney signed Apartment Lease Form 

Robin McKinney dated Apartment Lease Form 

Robin McKinney signed Addendum for Rent Concession 

Robin McKinney signed Insurance Addendum 

Robin McKinney signed Inventory and Condition Form 

Robin McKinney signed Water/Wastewater Cost Allocation Addendum 

Robin McKinney signed Lease Addendum for Allocating Trash Removal and Recycling Costs 

Robin McKinney signed Lease Addendum for Allocating Stormwater/Drainage Costs 

Robin McKinney signed Natural Gas Cost Allocation Addendum 

Robin McKinney signed Lease Addendum for Allocating Services and Government Fees 

Robin McKinney signed Bed Bug Addendum 

Robin McKinney dated Bed BugAddendum 

Robin McKinney signed Animal Addendum 

Robin McKinney dated Animal Addendum 

Robin McKinney signed Enclosed Garage Addendum 

Robin McKinney signed Mold Information and Prevention Addendum 

Robin McKinney signed Lease Addendum for Patio or Yard Maintenance 

Robin McKinney signed Security Guidelines 

Robin McKinney signed Asbestos Addendum 

Robin McKinney signed Satellite Dish or Antenna Addendum 

Robin McKinney signed Lease Addendum for Access Control Devices 

Robin McKinney signed Lease Addendum for Washing Machine and Dryer 

Robin McKinney signed Lease Addendum for Trash Removal and Recycling Costs - Flat Fee 

Robin McKinney signed Lease Addendum for Additional Special Provisions 

Robin McKinney checked box on Lease Addendum Regarding Smoking 

Robin McKinney signed Lease Addendum Regarding Smoking 

Robin McKinney dated Assistance or Service Animal Amendment to Animal Addendum 

Robin McKinney signed Assistance or Service Animal Amendmentto Animal Addendum 

Robin McKinney signed Community Policies Addendum 

Robin McKinney signed Community Fee Addendum 

Robin McKinney dated Community Fee Addendum 

Robin McKinney signed Community Policy Addendum 

Robin McKinney signed Resurfacing & Maintenance Addendum 

Robin McKinney dated Resurfacing & Maintenance Addendum 

Robin McKinney signed Stainless Steel Addendum 

Robin McKinney dated Stainless Steel Addendum 

Robin McKinney signed Utility Addendum 

Robin McKinney dated Utility Addendum 

Robin McKinney signed Window Coverings and Blinds Addendum 

Robin McKinney dated Window Coverings and Blinds Addendum 

Robin McKinney submitted signed documents 

Gracie Garay accepted Consumer Disclosure 

Gracie Garay dated Flood Disclosure Notice 

Gracie Garay signed Flood Disclosure Notice 

Gracie Garay dated Lead Hazard Disclosure Addendum 

Gracie Garay signed Lead Hazard Disclosure Addendum 

Gracie Garay signed Apartment Lease Form 
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97 12/26/23 03:58:25 PM CST 

98 12/26/23 03:58:25 PM CST 

99 12/26/23 03:58:25 PM CST 

100 12/26/23 03:58:25 PM CST 

101 12/26/23 03:58:25 PM CST 

102 12/26/23 03:58:25 PM CST 

103 12/26/23 03:58:25 PM CST 

104 12/26/23 03:58:25 PM CST 

105 12/26/23 03:58:25 PM CST 

106 12/26/23 03:58:25 PM CST 

107 12/26/23 03:58:25 PM CST 

108 12/26/23 03:58:25 PM CST 

109 12/26/23 03:58:25 PM CST 

110 12/26/23 03:58:25 PM CST 

111 12/26/23 03:58:25 PM CST 

112 12/26/23 03:58:25 PM CST 

113 12/26/23 03:58:25 PM CST 

114 12/26/23 03:58:25 PM CST 

115 12/26/23 03:58:25 PM CST 

116 12/26/23 03:58:25 PM CST 

117 12/26/23 03:58:25 PM CST 

118 12/26/23 03:58:25 PM CST 

119 12/26/23 03:58:25 PM CST 

120 12/26/23 03:58:25 PM CST 

121 12/26/23 03:58:25 PM CST 

122 12/26/23 03:58:25 PM CST 

123 12/26/23 03:58:25 PM CST 

124 12/26/23 03:58:25 PM CST 

125 12/26/23 03:58:25 PM CST 

126 12/26/23 03:58:25 PM CST 

127 12/26/23 03:58:25 PM CST 

128 12/26/23 03:58:25 PM CST 

129 12/26/23 03:58:25 PM CST 

Gracie Garay signed Addendum for Rent Concession 

Gracie Garay signed Insurance Addendum 

Gracie Garay signed Inventory and Condition Form 

Gracie Garay signed Water/Wastewater Cost Allocation Addendum 

Gracie Garay signed Lease Addendum for Allocating Trash Removal and Recycling Costs 

Gracie Garay signed Lease Addendum for Allocating Stormwater/Drainage Costs 

Gracie Garay signed Natural Gas Cost Allocation Addendum 

Gracie Garay signed Lease Addendum for Allocating Services and Government Fees 

Gracie Garay dated Bed Bug Addendum 

Gracie Garay signed Bed Bug Addendum 

Gracie Garay dated Animal Addendum 

Gracie Garay signed Animal Addendum 

Gracie Garay signed Enclosed Garage Addendum 

Gracie Garay signed Mold Information and Prevention Addendum 

Gracie Garay signed Lease Addendum for Patio or Yard Maintenance 

Gracie Garay signed Security Guidelines 

Gracie Garay signed Asbestos Addendum 

Gracie Garay signed Satellite Dish or Antenna Addendum 

Gracie Garay signed Lease Addendum for Access Control Devices 

Gracie Garay signed Lease Addendum for Washing Machine and Dryer 

Gracie Garay signed Lease Addendum for Trash Removal and Recycling Costs - Flat Fee 

Gracie Garay signed Lease Addendum for Additional Special Provisions 

Gracie Garay signed Lease Addendum Regarding Smoking 

Gracie Garay dated Assistance or Service Animal Amendment to Animal Addendum 

Gracie Garay signed Assistance or Service Animal Amendment to Animal Addendum 

Gracie Garay signed Community Policies Addendum 

Gracie Garay signed Community Fee Addendum 

Gracie Garay signed Community Policy Addendum 

Gracie Garay signed Resurfacing & Maintenance Addendum 

Gracie Garay signed Stainless Steel Addendum 

Gracie Garay signed Utility Addendum 

Gracie Garay signed Window Coverings and Blinds Addendum 

Gracie Garay submitted signed documents 
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Commissioner Public Utility Commission of Texas 

4/8/2024 

Ms Kristina Schweyer 
9900 Richmond Ave Apt 623 
Houston TX 77042 

RE: Complaint # CP2024030200 

Dear Ms Schweyer: 

The Consumer Protection Division (CPD) ofthe Public Utility Commission of Texas has received your 
additional correspondence regarding your informal complaint with Woodtrail Apartments. Our records 
show that to date, Woodtrail Apartments has not filed a response to cure the deficiencies in its original 
response to your informal complaint. 

Please know that at this point, you may continue to dispute your issues through the formal complaint 
process. A formal complaint to the Commission is a legal proceeding in which you can present your case, 
and have it ruled upon, by the Commissioners. We have included a brochure explaining the formal 
complaint process for your review. 

Although the brochure instructs you to file a formal complaint through mail to the Commissions' Central 
Records Division, you can also submit the formal complaint through the Commission's Interchange Filer 
found on our website at https://www.puc.texas.gov/industry/filings/default.aspx. Instructions on how to 
use the filer are available at the website at PUC Interchange Filer E-Filing Instructions (texas.gov), but 
you can also contact our Help Desk at helpdesk@puc.texas.gov or 512-936-7100 ifyou need assistance 
with the filer. 

We appreciate the opportunity to help you. If you have any questions about filing a formal complaint, 
please feel free to call toll-free at 1-888-782-8477. 

Sincerely, 

Maria M. Powers 
Consumer Protection Division 
Public Utility Commission of Texas 

cc: Woodtrail Apartments 

Enclosure 

An Equal Opportunity Employer ~ Printed on recycled paper 

1701 N. Congress Avenue PO Box 13326 Austin, TX 78711 512/936-7000 Fax: 512/936-7003 web site: www.puc.texas.gov 
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Greg Abbott 
Governor 

Lori Cobos 
Commissioner 

Connie Corona 
Interim Executive Director 

Kathleen Jackson 
Commissioner 

Public Utility Commission of Texas 

3/20/2024 

Ms Kristina Schweyer 
9900 Richmond Ave Apt 623 
Houston TX 77042 

RE: Complaint # CP2024030200 

Dear Ms Schweyer: 

The Consumer Protection Division (CPD) of the Public Utility Commission of Texas received your 
informal complaint concerning Woodtrail Apartments. Your complaint expressed concerns regarding 
the allocated water and sewer charges billed by Woodtrail Apartments. You are of the opinion that 
you should not be paying more than $30.00 a month for water and sewer for a studio apartment with 
one occupant and no washer. CPD provided Woodtrail Apartments notice of the informal complaint 
and required a response to your concerns. 

Summary of the Company's response. 
Woodtrail Apartments responded that management would take care of the issue and provided a 
document as proof of adjustments. Woodtrail Apartments provided no other information. 

CPD's review and determination. 
According to Substantive Rule (S. R.) § 24.281(e) (1), before an owner may allocate the retail public 
utility' s master meter bill for water and sewer service to the tenants, the owner shall first deduct: 

(A) dwelling unit base charges or customer service charge, if applicable; and 
(B) common area usage such as installed landscape irrigation systems, pools, and laundry rooms, if any, as 
follows: 

(i) if all common areas are separately metered or submetered, deduct the actual common area usage; 
(ii) if common areas that are served through the master meter that provides water to the dwelling units 
are not separately metered or submetered and there is an installed landscape irrigation system, deduct 
at least 25% of the retail public utility's master meter bill; 
(iii) if all water used for an installed landscape irrigation system is metered or submetered and there are 
other common areas such as pools or laundry rooms that are not metered or submetered, deduct at least 
5% of the retail public utility's master meter bill; or 
(iv) if common areas that are served through the master meter that provides water to the dwelling units 
are not separately metered or submetered and there is no installed landscape irrigation system, deduct 
at least 5% of the retail public utility's master meterbill 

After the above is completed, the owner must calculate a tenant's allocated charges according to the 
method listed in the lease addendum and consistent with S. R. § 24.281(e)(2)(A). 

An Equal Opportunity Employer ~ Printed on recycled paper 

1701 N. Congress Avenue PO Box 13326 Austin, TX 78711 512/936-7000 Fax: 512/936-7003 web site: www.puc.texas.gov 



Ms Kristina Schweyer 
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Review of the documentation provided by Woodtrail Apartments revealed that it included a summary 
of allocated charges but no explanation of how they were calculated. The resident ledger revealed that 
Woodtrail Apartments issued a utility adjustment on 2/01/2024 for $100.05 and another one for 
$64.21 on 3/01/2024 with no explanation as to the reason for the adjustments or how it calculated 
them. 

Review of the lease you provided revealed that there are two occupants listed on the lease: Kristina 
Schweyer and Robin McKinney. Therefore, your allocated charges should be based on two 
occupants and not one. 

The water and wastewater lease addendum shows that water and sewer charges are allocated (not 
submetered). The method of allocation is subdivision based on a combination of actual occupancy 
and square feet of the apartment. Such method is one of the Commission approved methods in S.R. 
§ 24.281(e)(2)(A) - subsection (iv). 

"(iv) a factor using a combination of square footage and occupancy in which no more than 50% is based on 
square footage. The square footage portion must be based on the total square footage living area of the dwelling 
unit as a percentage of the total square footage living area of all dwelling units of the apartment house;" 

Our review of your bills found that Woodtrail Apartments is also assessing monthly Base Water and 
Base Sewer charges. Such base charges are allowed by S.R. § 24.281(b) if the retail public utility's 
rate structure includes a dwelling unit base charge. 

"(b) Dwelling unit base charge. If the retail public utility's late structure includes a dwelling unit base charge, 
the owner shall bill each dwelling unit for the base charge applicable to that unit. The owner may not bill 
tenants for any dwelling unit base charges applicable to unoccupied dwelling units. 

CPD determined that the response from Woodtrail Apartments is insufficient to demonstrate 
compliance with the applicable rules. CPD recommends for Woodtrail Apartments to submit a 
supplemental response addressing the deficiencies of its original response by COB 4/03/2024. 

Thank you for the opportunity to address your concerns. If we can help you with future utility 
concerns, please contact us toll free through our Consumer Assistance Call Center at 1-888-782-8477. 

Sincerely, 

Maria M. Powers 
Consumer Protection Division 
Public Utility Commission of Texas 

Cc: Woodtrail Apartments 



Woodtrail 
REALPAGE® 

9900 Richmond 
UTILITY Houston, TX 77042 
MANAGEMENT 

800.590.7355 658 

KRISTINA SCHWEYER Due Date: 04/01/2024 
Statement Date: 03/13/2024 

9900 RICHMOND AVE APT 623 Amount Due: $169.96 
HOUSTON, TX 77042 Billing Period: 2/24/24 - 3/24/24 Account No: 931793107-001 

SERVICE TYPE DESCRIPTION AMOUNT 1 Allocated Water Service 
$55.93 -Allocated Sewer Service 
$73.69 Multifamily Base Sewer Charge $0.45 Houston Drainage Fee 
$2.34 Allocated Trash Service 

$15.26 Service Administrative Fee $3.00 Allocated Gas Service $15.67 Gas Administrative Fee $0.65 Multifamily Base Water Charge $0.32 Pest Control Flat Fee 
Pest Control Administrative Fee «=f« Amount Due $169.96 

J Customer Information 
Please make checks payable to the property and send payments, billing disputes and written inquiries 
to: Woodtrail Attn: Property Manager, 9900 Richmond, Houston, TX, 77042. 
If you have questions about your utility bill, please contact Resident Services toll free at 800.590.7355 
or online at https://umresident.realpage.com/ and click the Resident Login button. 

*This account statement is generated by ReaIPage Utility Management. Some charges appea-ringon-t=his 
statement may be allocated from master property bills from the respective utility provider(s). This bill is nc 
from CITY OF HOUSTON, PROENERGY PARTNERS, WASTE CONNECTIONS INC. Charges are 
billed to residents based upon their lease agreements. For details on rate calculations, refer to your 
resident portal or contact the property's management staff. Property Charges reflect data in the resident 
Iedger as of the date bills were printed and mailed. Please contact your leasing office at the Service 
Address above for billing inquires or disputes. 
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