

Filing Receipt

Filing Date - 2024-06-05 12:22:26 PM

Control Number - 55285

Item Number - 37

DOCKET NO. 55285

APPLICATION OF QUADVEST, LP TO	§	PUBLIC UTILITY COMMISSION
AMEND ITS CERTIFICATES OF	§	
CONVENIENCE AND NECESSITY IN	§	OF TEXAS
HARRIS COUNTY	Ş	

NOTICE OF APPROVAL

This Order addresses the application of Quadvest, LP to amend its certificates of convenience and necessity (CCN) numbers 11612 and 20952 in Harris County to add approximately 395 acres of uncertificated service area in Harris County. The Commission amends Quadvest's CCN numbers 11612 and 20952 to add the requested water and sewer areas to the extent provided in this Notice of Approval.

I. Findings of Fact

The Commission makes the following findings of fact.

Applicant

- Quadvest is a Texas limited partnership registered with the Texas secretary of state under file number 800539284.
- Quadvest operates, maintains, and controls facilities for providing retail water service in its certificated service area in multiple counties, including Harris County, under CCN number 11612.
- Quadvest operates, maintains, and controls facilities for providing retail sewer service in its certificated service area in multiple counties, including Harris County, under CCN number 20952.
- Quadvest has received approval from the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (TCEQ) to construct a public water system, under the name Indigo Trails, under identification number 1013816.
- Quadvest owns and operates a wastewater treatment plants permitted with the TCEQ, under the name Binford Wastewater Treatment Facility, under Texas Pollutant Discharge Elimination System permit number WQ0016100001.

Application

- 6. On July 26, 2023, Quadvest filed the application at issue in this proceeding.
- 7. On July 28, August 16, October 16, and December 14, 2023, Quadvest filed supplements to the application.
- 8. The application, as supplemented, seeks to amend Quadvest's water and sewer CCN numbers 11612 and 20952 to add approximately 395 acres of uncertificated service area and zero customer connections.
- 9. The requested water and sewer areas contain approximately 395 acres and are comprised of two separate areas as follows:
 - a. requested area one is approximately 207.1 acres and zero customer connections and is located approximately 2.7 miles north of downtown Waller, Texas, and is generally bounded on the north by Castle Road; on the east by Fields Store Road; on the south by Knebel Road; and on the west by Farm-to-Market Road 362; and
 - b. requested area two is approximately 187.9 acres and zero customer connections and is located approximately 2.3 miles north of downtown Waller, Texas, and is generally bounded on the north by Knebel Road; on the east by Stokes Road; on the south by Waller Springs Road; and on the west by Fields Store Road.
- 10. The requested water and sewer service areas (collectively, the requested area) are identical in acreage and boundaries.
- 11. In Order No. 5 filed on November 17, 2023, the administrative law judge (ALJ) found the application, as supplemented, administratively complete.

Notice

- 12. On December 7, 2023, Quadvest filed:
 - a publisher's affidavit attesting to the publication of notice in the *Houston Chronicle*, a newspaper of general circulation in Harris County, on November 21 and 28, 2024;

- b. the affidavit of Mark Urback, vice president of construction and engineering of Quadvest, attesting that notice was provided to all neighboring utilities and affected parties via first class mail on November 20, 2023; and
- c. the affidavit of Mr. Urback attesting that there are no landowners with a tract of land that is at least 25 acres and is wholly or partially included in the requested area.
- 13. In Order No. 8 filed on January 31, 2024, the ALJ found the notice sufficient.

Evidentiary Record

- 14. In Order No. 12 filed on June 5, 2024, the ALJ admitted the following evidence into the record:
 - a. the application of Quadvest to amend its certificates of convenience and necessity in Harris County filed on July 26, 2023;
 - b. Quadvest's supplemental filing filed on July 26, 2023;
 - c. Quadvest's confidential filing filed on July 28, 2023;
 - d. Quadvest's supplemental filing filed on August 16, 2023;
 - e. Commission Staff's recommendation on administrative completeness, notice, and proposed procedural schedule filed on September 15, 2023;
 - f. Quadvest's response to Order No. 4 filed on October 16, 2023;
 - g. Commission Staff's supplemental recommendation on administrative completeness, proposed notice, and joint proposed procedural schedule filed on November 15, 2023;
 - h. Quadvest's publications, notices and affidavits filed on December 7, 2023;
 - i. Quadvest's TCEQ approval to construct water plant filed on December 14, 2023;
 - j. Commission Staff's recommendation on sufficiency of notice filed on January 29, 2024;
 - k. Commission Staff's redacted first request for information (RFI) to Quadvest No.
 Staff 1-1 through Staff 1-4 filed on February 7, 2024;

- 1. Commission Staff's confidential first RFI to Quadvest No. Staff 1-1 through Staff 1-4 filed on February 7, 2024;
- m. Quadvest's confidential response to Commission Staff's confidential first RFI filed on February 16, 2024;
- n. Quadvest's consent form filed on May 7, 2024;
- o. Commission Staff's final recommendation filed on May 15, 2024; and
- p. Commission Staff's confidential attachment FB-1 filed on May 15, 2024.

Adequacy of Existing Service

- 15. There are no existing water and sewer customers in the requested areas.
- 16. Water and sewer service is not currently being provided in the requested area.
- 17. Quadvest is building a new water system, the Indigo Trails public water system, to serve the requested area.
- 18. Capital improvements are necessary for Quadvest to provide continuous and adequate water and sewer service to the requested area.
- 19. Quadvest provided a budget, an estimated timeline for construction, and a keyed map showing where facilities will be located.

Need for Additional Service

- 20. There is a need for service as there are potential new customers in the requested area due to a residential development.
- 21. A developer, MTR Indigo Trails LLC, requested water and sewer service from Quadvest.

Effect of Granting the CCN Amendment

- Quadvest will be the sole certificated water and sewer utility for the requested area and will be required to provide continuous and adequate water and sewer service to the requested area.
- 23. The landowners in the requeted area will benefit from having water and sewer provider available when they need to request water and sewer service.

- 24. All retail public utilities in the proximate area were provided notice of the application at issue in this proceeding.
- 25. None of the retail public utilities in the proximate area offered to provide service to the requested area, protested the application, filed adverse comments, or requested to intervene.
- 26. There will be no effect on any other retail public utility providing service in the proximate area.

Ability to Serve: Managerial and Technical

- 27. Quadvest has received approval from TCEQ to construct the public water system registered as Indigo Trails, public water system identification number 1013816, and the sewer system permitted as the Binford wastewater treatment facility, Texas Pollutant Discharge Elimination System permit number WQ0016100001, to serve the requested area.
- 28. The application included a TCEQ approval letter for the public water system and a permit for the water treatment plant distribution system to serve the requested area.
- 29. Quadvest has been under enforcement actions by TCEQ in the past five years for noncompliance with rules, orders, or state statutes related to other water and sewer systems. Quadvest has either resolved the violations underlying the enforcement actions or is taking steps to return to compliance.
- 30. The Commission's complaint records, which date back five years, show 96 complaints against Quadvest. All informal complaints against Quadvest have been reviewed and closed by the Commission's customer protection division.
- Quadvest has TCEQ-licensed water and sewer operators that will be responsible for the operations of the water and sewer systems through which Quadvest will provide service to the requested area.
- 32. Quadvest has the managerial and technical capability to provide continuous and adequate water and sewer services to the requested area.

Feasibility of Obtaining Service from Adjacent Utilities

33. Quadvest received a request for service for the requested area from a developer.

- 34. Quadvest requested service from neighboring utilities and none of them were able to provide service.
- 35. Quadvest has TCEQ-approved plans to build and expand facilities in the requested area to serve future customers and will have sufficient capacity to serve the requested area.
- 36. It is not feasible to obtain service from another retail public utility.

Regionalization or Consolidation

- 37. Quadvest must construct a physically separate public water system and expand its sewer system to serve the requested area.
- 38. Quadvest's application included copies of letters requesting service from adjacent retail public utilities in the proximate area.
- 39. None of the retail public utilities in the proximate area offered to provide service to the requested area.
- 40. Quadvest demonstrated that regionalization or consolidation with an adjacent retail public utility is not economically feasible.

Ability to Serve: Financial Capability and Stability

- 41. Quadvest has a debt service coverage ratio of greater than 1.25, satisfying the leverage test.
- 42. Quadvest has no operating cash shortages and sufficient cash available to cover any projected operations and maintenance shortages in the first five years of operations, satisfying the operations test.
- 43. Capital improvements are required to provide continuous and adequate water and sewer service to the requested area that exceed \$100,000.
- 44. Quadvest has obtained a developer agreement, a line of credit, and maintains sufficient cash and cash equivalent funds per their audited financial statements to pay for the required system improvements.
- 45. Quadvest demonstrated the financial capability and stability to pay for the facilities necessary to provide continuous and adequate water and sewer service to the requested area.

Financial Assurance

46. There is no need to require Quadvest to provide a bond or other financial assurance to ensure continuous and adequate service.

Environmental Integrity and Effect on the Land

- 47. The effects on environmental integrity and the land will be minimal as facilities are constructed and expanded to provide service to the requested area.
- 48. The effects on environmental integrity and on the land will not be adverse to such a degree that the CCN amendments should not be granted.

Improvement of Service or Lowering Cost to Consumers

- 49. There will be no change in the quality or cost of service to the customers because there are no existing customers in the requested area.
- New customers requiring service in the requested area will benefit by being able to receive water and sewer service from Quadvest.

Maps, Certificates, and Tariffs

- 51. On May 1, 2024, Commission Staff emailed to Quadvest the proposed final maps, certificates, and tariffs.
- 52. On May 7, 2024, Quadvest filed its consent to the proposed final maps, tariffs, and certificates.
- 53. On May 15, 2024, Commission Staff filed the proposed final maps, certificates, and tariffs as attachments to its final recommendation.

Informal Disposition

- More than 15 days have passed since the completion of the notice provided in this docket.
- 55. No person filed a protest or motion to intervene.
- 56. Quadvest and Commission Staff are the only parties to this proceeding.
- 57. No party requested a hearing, and no hearing is needed.
- 58. Commission Staff recommended approval of the application.
- 59. The decision is not adverse to any party.

II. Conclusions of Law

The Commission makes the following conclusions of law.

- 1. Commission has authority over this proceeding under Texas Water Code (TWC) §§ 13.041, 13.241, 13.242, 13.244, and 13.246.
- 2. Quadvest is a retail public utility as defined by TWC § 13.002(19) and 16 Texas Administrative Code (TAC) § 24.3(31).
- Quadvest's application meets the requirements of TWC § 13.244 and 16 TAC §§ 24.227 and 24.233.
- 4. Notice of the application complies with TWC § 13.246 and 16 TAC § 24.235.
- 5. The Commission processed the application in accordance with the requirements of the Administrative Procedure Act, the TWC, and Commission rules.
- 6. The Commission considered the factors in TWC §§ 13.241(a) and 13.246(c) and 16 TAC § 24.227(a) and (e).
- Quadvest demonstrated it possesses the financial, managerial, and technical capability to provide continuous and adequate water and sewer service to the requested service area as required by TWC § 13.241 and 16 TAC § 24.227
- 8. Quadvest provided a firm capital commitment in compliance with 16 TAC § 24.11(e)(5)(B).
- 9. Quadvest provided a capital improvement plan, including a budget and an estimated timeline for construction of all facilities necessary to provide full service to the requested area, keyed to a map showing where such facilities will be located to provide service, as required by TWC § 13.244(d)(3).
- 10. Quadvest demonstrated that regionalization or consolidation with an adjacent retail public utility is not economically feasible, as required by TWC § 13.241(d) and 16 TAC § 24.227(b).

¹ Tex. Gov't Code §§ 2001.001–.903.

- 11. It is not necessary for Quadvest to provide a bond or other financial assurance under TWC § 13.246(d) and 16 TAC § 24.227(f).
- 12. Quadvest demonstrated that the amendments to CCN numbers 11612 and 20952 will serve the public interest and are necessary for the service, accommodation, convenience, or safety of the public as required by TWC § 13.246(b) and 16 TAC § 24.227(d).
- 13. Under TWC § 13.257(r) and (s), Quadvest must record a certified copy of the approved maps and certificates, along with a boundary description of the service area, in the real property records of Harris County within 31 days of this Notice of Approval and must submit evidence of the recording to the Commission.
- 14. The requirements for informal disposition in 16 TAC § 22.3.5 have been met in this proceeding.

III. Ordering Paragraphs

In accordance with these findings of fact and conclusions of law, the Commission issues the following orders.

- The Commission amends Quadvest's CCN numbers 11612 and 20952 to add the requested area, as described in this Notice of Approval and shown on the maps attached to this Notice of Approval.
- 2. The Commission approves the maps and tariffs attached to this Notice of Approval.
- 3. The Commission issues the certificates attached to this Notice of Approval.
- 4. Quadvest must provide service to every customer and applicant for service within the approved area under CCN number 11612 who requests water service and meets the terms of Quadvest's water service policies, and such service must be continuous and adequate.
- Quadvest must provide service to every customer and applicant for service within the approved area under CCN number 20952 who requests sewer service and meets the terms of Quadvest's sewer service policies, and such service must be continuous and adequate.
- 6. Quadvest must comply with the recording requirements in TWC § 13.257(r) and (s) for the area in Harris County affected by this application and must file in this docket proof of the recording no later than 45 days after the date of this Notice of Approval.

- 7. Within ten days of the date this Notice of Approval is filed, Commission Staff must provide the Commission with clean copies of Quadvest's water and sewer tariffs approved by this Notice of Approval, to be stamped *Approved* and retained by Central Records.
- 8. The Commission denies all other motions and any other requests for general or specific relief that are not expressly granted.

Signed at Austin, Texas on the 5th day of June 2024.

PUBLIC UTILITY COMMISSION OF TEXAS

REBECCA BROMLEY-WILLIAMS ADMINISTRATIVE LAW JUDGE

Bronly Hillyand

q:\cadm\docket management\water\ccn\55xxx\55285 noa.docx



Public Utility Commission of Texas

By These Presents Be It Known To All That Quadvest, L.P.

having obtained certification to provide water utility service for the convenience and necessity of the public, and it having been determined by this Commission that the public convenience and necessity would in fact be advanced by the provision of such service, Quadvest, L.P. is entitled to this

Certificate of Convenience and Necessity No. 11612

to provide continuous and adequate water utility service to that service area or those service areas in Fort Bend, Harris, Liberty, Montgomery, Walker, and Waller counties as by final Order or Orders duly entered by this Commission, which Order or Orders resulting from Docket No. 55285 are on file at the Commission offices in Austin, Texas; and are a matter of official record available for public inspection; and be it known further that these presents do evidence the authority and the duty of Quadvest, L.P. to provide such utility service in accordance with the laws of this State and Rules of this Commission, subject only to any power and responsibility of this Commission to revoke or amend this Certificate in whole or in part upon a subsequent showing that the public convenience and necessity would be better served thereby.



Public Utility Commission of Texas

By These Presents Be It Known To All That

Quadvest, L.P.

having obtained certification to provide sewer utility service for the convenience and necessity of the public, and it having been determined by this Commission that the public convenience and necessity would in fact be advanced by the provision of such service, Quadvest, L.P. is entitled to this

Certificate of Convenience and Necessity No. 20952

to provide continuous and adequate sewer utility service to that service area or those service areas in Fort Bend, Harris, Liberty, Montgomery, and Waller counties as by final Order or Orders duly entered by this Commission, which Order or Orders resulting from Docket No. 55285 are on file at the Commission offices in Austin, Texas; and are a matter of official record available for public inspection; and be it known further that these presents do evidence the authority and the duty of Quadvest, L.P. to provide such utility service in accordance with the laws of this State and Rules of this Commission, subject only to any power and responsibility of this Commission to revoke or amend this Certificate in whole or in part upon a subsequent showing that the public convenience and necessity would be better served thereby.

PUCT Docket No. 55285 Quadvest LP Portion of Water CCN No. 11612 Amend CCN No. 11612 in Harris County CCN 11612 Knebel Rd Vining Rd CCN 11612 500 1,000 Water CCN 11612 - Quadvest LP Map by: Komal Patel Date: February 29, 2024 Project: 55285Quadvest.mxd Public Utility Commission of Texas 1701 N. Congress Ave Austin, TX 78701 Water

PUCT Docket No. 55285 Quadvest LP Portion of Sewer CCN No. 20952 Amend CCN No. 20952 in Harris County CCN 20952 Knebel Rd Vining Rd CCN 20952 500 1,000 Sewer CCN 20952 - Quadvest LP Map by: Komal Patel Date: February 29, 2024 Project: 55285Quadvest.mxd Public Utility Commission of Texas 1701 N. Congress Ave Austin, TX 78701 Sewer



WATER UTILITY TARIFF

Quadvest, L.P. (Utility Name)

26926 FM 2978 (Business Address)

Magnolia, Texas 77354 (City, State, Zip Code) <u>281/356-5347</u> (Area Code/Telephone)

This tariff is effective for utility operations under the following Certificate of Convenience and Necessity:

11612

This tariff is effective in the following counties:

Fort Bend, Harris, Liberty, Montgomery, Walker, and Waller

This tariff is effective in the following cities or unincorporated towns (if any):

Richmond (portion of Bridlewood Estates only - same rates)

This tariff is effective in the following subdivisions or systems:

See attached chart.

TABLE OF CONTENTS

The above utility lists the following sections of its tariff (if additional pages are needed for a section, all pages should be numbered consecutively):

SECTION 1.0 RATE SCHEDULE4	ļ
SECTION 2.0 SERVICE RULES AND POLICIES	Ĺ
SECTION 3.0 EXTENSION POLICY)

APPENDIX A - DROUGHT CONTINGENCY PLAN

APPENDIX B - SAMPLE SERVICE AGREEMENT

APPENDIX C - APPLICATION FOR SERVICE

QUADVEST LP SUBDIVISION	PWS ID	COUNTY	SUBSIDENCE DISTRICT
	NUMBER		
Bauer Landing	1013526	Harris	NHCRWA
Bauer Meadows	1013797	Harris	NHCRWA
Bella Vista	1460175	Liberty	No Subsidence
Benders Landing	1700678	Montgomery	SJRA / LSGCD
Benders Landing Estates	1700678	Montgomery	SJRA / LSGCD
Binford Creek	1013779	Harris	NHCRWA
Brazos Lakes	0790363	Fort Bend	NFBWA
Bridlewood Estates	0790350	Fort Bend	City of Rosenberg
Camino Real	1460196	Liberty	No Subsidence
Campwood	1700624	Montgomery	SJRA / LSGCD
Canterbury Ranch	1700624	Montgomery	SJRA / LSGCD
Clear Creek Forest	1700576	Montgomery	SJRA / LSGCD
Colony at Pinchurst	1700858	Montgomery	LSGCD
Creekside Village	1700742	Montgomery	SJRA / LSGCD
Decker Farms	1700922	Montgomery	LSGCD
Decker Oaks Estates	1700605	Montgomery	SJRA / LSGCD
Estates of Clear Creek	1700576	Montgomery	SJRA / LSGCD
Flagstone	1013708	Harris	NHCRWA
Freeman Ranch	2370123	Waller	Bluebonnet GCD
Grande San Jacinto	1460179	Liberty	No Subsidence
Hockleywood Business Park	1013526	Harris	NHCRWA
Indigo Lake Estates	1700576	Montgomery	SJRA / LSGCD
Indigo Trails	1013816	Harris	NHCRWA
Jacobs Reserve	1700609	Montgomery	SJRA / LSGCD
Katy Meadows	1013681	Harris	WHCRWA
Lake House*	2370111	Waller	Bluebonnet GCD
Lake Windcrest	1700624	Montgomery	SJRA / LSGCD
Lakes of Fairhaven*	1013288	Harris	NHCRWA
Lone Star Ranch	1700655	Montgomery	SJRA / LSGCD
Magnolia Reserve	1700864	Montgomery	LSGCD
McCall Sound	1700763	Montgomery	SJRA / LSGCD
Mill Creek	1700857	Montgomery	LSGCD
Montgomery Trace	1700577	Montgomery	SJRA / LSGCD
Mostyn Manor	1700669	Montgomery	SJRA / LSGCD
Mostyn Springs	1700669	Montgomery	SJRA / LSGCD
Northcrest Ranch	1700623	Montgomery	SJRA / LSGCD
Olympia Falls	0790592	Fort Bend	NFBWA
Pine Acre Trails	1700907	Montgomery	No Subsidence
Rancho San Vicente	1460178	Liberty	No Subsidence
Redbud	1013817	Harris	NHCRWA
Red Oak Ranch	1700609	Montgomery	SJRA / LSGCD
Rockrose Ranch	1700889	Montgomery	LSGCD

Rosehill Meadow	1013703	Harris	NHCRWA
Sawmill Estates	1700576	Montgomery	SJRA / LSGCD
Sendera Ranch	1700577	Montgomery	SJRA / LSGCD
Sierra Woods	1700624	Montgomery	SJRA / LSGCD
Sonoma Ridge	1700763	Montgomery	SJRA / LSGCD
Summerset Estates	1700655	Montgomery	SJRA / LSGCD
Sweetwater Ridge	1700941	Montgomery	LSGCD
Texas Grand Ranch	2360088	Walker	Bluebonnet GCD
The Reserve at Katy Hockley	1013681	Harris	WHCRWA
Vacek Country Meadows	0790580	Fort Bend	FBSD
Villa Nucva	1460175	Liberty	No Subsidence
Village of Decker Oaks	1700605	Montgomery	SJRA / LSGCD
Winderest Farms	1700577	Montgomery	SJRA / LSGCD

^{*}Lake House and Lakes of Fairhaven (Formerly Westside Water, LLC) have a separate tariff page.

The rates set or approved by the city for the systems entirely within its corporate boundary are not presented in this tariff. Those rates are not under the original jurisdiction of the PUC and will have to be obtained from the city or utility

SECTION 1.0 -- RATE SCHEDULE

Section 1.01 - Rates

Meter Size	Monthly Minimum Charge	Gallonage Charge
5/8" or 3/4"	\$28.75 (Includes 0 gallons)	\$1.75 per 1,000 gallons for the first 10,000 gallons
1"	<u>\$71.88</u>	\$2.00 per 1,000 gallons from 10,001 to 20,000 gallons
11/2"	<u>\$143.75</u>	\$2.25 per 1,000 gallons from 20,001 to 30,000 gallons
2"	<u>\$230.00</u>	\$2.93 per 1,000 gallons thereafter
3"	<u>\$431.25</u>	
4"	<u>\$718.75</u>	
6"	<u>\$1,437,50</u>	
8"	<u>\$2,300.00</u>	
10"	<u>\$3,306.25</u>	
12"	\$6,181,25	

An additional pass through gallonage charge per 1,000 gallons of water will be added for fees imposed by any non-affiliated third party water supplier or underground water district having jurisdiction over the utility, including Bluebonnet GRP (BGCD), Brazoria GRP (BCGCD), City of Rosenburg GRP (CR), Harris Galveston Subsidence District (HGSD), North Fort Bend GRP (NFBWA), West Harris County Regional Water Authority (WHCRWA), North Harris County Regional Water Authority (NHCRWA), San Jacinto River Authority GRP (SJRA), and Shaw Acres. Each pass through gallonage charge is represented in the table below and is applicable only to the subdivisions and public water systems listed in the table on tariff pages 2 and 3. SEE PURCHASED WATER AND/OR DISTRICT FEE PASS THROUGH CLAUSE.

Effective April 1 2021

LITCOUVE	Apin 1, 20	21							
									Shaw
	BGCD	BCGCD	CR	HGSD	WHCRWA	NFBWA	NHCRWA	LSGCD	Acres
Rate per thousand gallons		\$0.03	\$2,75	\$0.03	\$3,79	\$4,64	\$3,66	\$0,09	\$4.78

(Tariff Control No. 55616) NHCRWA and CR Effective October 1, 2023 (Tariff Control No. 53041) WHCRWA and NFBWA Effective January 1, 2022

SJRA \$3.14 per 1,000 gallons

*(For all subdivisions under SJRA Subsidence District. The pass-through fees are adjusted for water line-loss) (Tariff Control No. 54009, Effective September 1, 2022)

FEDERAL TAX CHANGE CREDIT RIDER (Docket No. 48323)

Monthly Fixed Rate	May 1, 2018-December 31, 2018	<u>January 1, 2019</u>
Adjustment		
5/8" or 3/4"	\$(0.53)	\$(0,42)
1"	\$(1.33)	\$(1,05)
11/2"	\$(2.66)	\$(2.10)
2"	\$(4.26)	\$(3.35)
3"	\$(7.99)	\$(6,29)
4"	\$(13.32)	\$(10.48)
6"	\$(26.63)	\$(20.97)
8"	\$(42.61)	\$(33.55)
10"	\$(61.26)	\$(48.22)
12"	\$(114.52)	\$(90.16)

FORM OF PAYMENT: The utility will accept the following forms of payment:

Cash X , Check X , Money Order X , Credit Card X , Other (specify) Bank Draft THE UTILITY MAY REQUIRE EXACT CHANGE FOR PAYMENTS AND MAY REFUSE TO ACCEPT PAYMENTS MADE USING MORE THAN \$1.00 IN SMALL COINS. A WRITTEN RECEIPT WILL BE GIVEN FOR CASH PAYMENTS.

PUC RULES REQUIRE THE UTILITY TO COLLECT A FEE OF ONE PERCENT OF THE RETAIL MONTHLY BILL AND TO REMIT THE FEE TO THE TCEO.

Section 1.02 - Miscellaneous Fees

TAP FEE \$810.00 TAP FEE COVERS THE UTILITY'S COSTS FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR TO INSTALL A STANDARD RESIDENTIAL 5/8" x 3/4" METER. AN ADDITIONAL FEE TO COVER UNIQUE COSTS IS PERMITTED IF LISTED ON THIS TARIFF.

TAP FEE ______\$910,00

TAP FEE COVERS THE UTILITY'S COSTS FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR TO INSTALL A STANDARD 3/4" and 1" METER, AN ADDITIONAL FEE TO COVER UNIQUE COSTS IS PERMITTED IF LISTED ON THIS TARIFF.

TAP FEE (Large meter)......Actual Cost TAP FEE IS THE UTILITY'S ACTUAL COST FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR FOR METER SIZE INSTALLED.

FOR EXAMPLE, A ROAD BORE FOR CUSTOMERS OUTSIDE A SUBDIVISION IS A UNIQUE COST. UNIQUE COST. WILL BE DETERMINED ON A CASE BY CASE BASIS.

RECONNECTION FEE THE RECONNECT FEE MUST BE PAID BEFORE SERVICE CAN BE RESTORED TO A CUSTOMER WHO HAS BEEN DISCONNECTED FOR THE FOLLOWING REASONS: a) Nonpayment of bill (Maximum \$25.00)
b) Customer's request that service be disconnected
SEASONAL RECONNECTION FEE: BASE RATE TIMES NUMBER OF MONTHS OFF THE SYSTEM NOT TO EXCEED SIX MONTHS WHEN LEAVE AND RETURN WITHIN A TWELVE MONTH PERIOD.
TRANSFER FEE
LATE CHARGE (EITHER \$5.00 OR 10% OF THE BILL)
RETURNED CHECK CHARGE \$25.00 RETURNED CHECK CHARGES MUST BE BASED ON THE UTILITY'S DOCUMENTABLE COST.
CUSTOMER DEPOSIT RESIDENTIAL (Maximum \$50)
COMMERCIAL & NON-RESIDENTIAL DEPOSIT1/6TH OF ESTIMATED ANNUAL BILL
METER TEST FEE THIS FEE WHICH SHOULD REFLECT THE UTILITY'S COST MAY BE CHARGED IF A CUSTOMER REQUESTS A SECOND METER TEST WITHIN A TWO-YEAR PERIOD AND THE TEST INDICATES THAT THE METER IS RECORDING ACCURATELY. THE FEE MAY NOT EXCEED \$25.
METER RELOCATION FEE
METER CONVERSION FEE. Actual Cost to Convert the Existing Meter THIS FEE MAY BE CHARGED IF A CUSTOMER REQUESTS CHANGE OF SIZE OF AN EXISTING METER OR CHANGE IS REQUIRED BY MATERIAL CHANGE IN CUSTOMERS SERVICE DEMAND.
ILLEGAL RECONNECTION, LOCK REMOVAL OR DAMAGE FEE
GOVERNMENTAL TESTING, INSPECTION AND COSTS SURCHARGE: WHEN AUTHORIZED IN WRITING BY PUC AND AFTER NOTICE TO CUSTOMERS, THE UTILITY MAY

WHEN AUTHORIZED IN WRITING BY PUC AND AFTER NOTICE TO CUSTOMERS, THE UTILITY MAY INCREASE RATES TO RECOVER INCREASED COSTS FOR INSPECTION FEES AND WATER TESTING. [16 TAC § 24.25(b)(2)(G)]

LINE EXTENSION AND CONSTRUCTION CHARGES:

REFER TO SECTION 3.0--EXTENSION POLICY FOR TERMS, CONDITIONS, AND CHARGES WHEN NEW CONSTRUCTION IS NECESSARY TO PROVIDE SERVICE.

TEMPORARY WATER RATE:

Unless otherwise superseded by PUC order or rule, if the Utility is ordered by a court or government body of competent jurisdiction to reduce its pumpage, production or water sales, the Utility shall be authorized to increase its approved gallonage charge according to the formula:

```
TGC = cgc+(prr)(cgc)(r)
(1.0-r)

Where:

TGC = temporary gallonage charge
cgc = current gallonage charge
r = water use reduction expressed as a decimal fraction (the pumping restriction)
prr = percentage of revenues to be recovered expressed as a decimal fraction, for this tariff prr shall equal 0.5
```

To implement the Temporary Water Rate, the Utility must comply with all notice and other requirements of 16 TAC § 24.25(j).

Pass Through Provision:

For Utilities subject to changes in costs imposed by any non-affiliated provider of purchased water or sewer or a groundwater conservation district having jurisdiction over the Utility, these increases (decreases) shall be passed through as an adjustment to the gallonage charge according to the formula:

$$R = G/(1-L)$$

Where:

R =the proposed pass-through rate;

G = the new gallonage charge (per 1,000 gallons) by source supplier;

L = the actual line loss for the preceding 12 months, not to exceed 0.15

(Formerly Westside Water, LLC)

SECTION 1.0 -- RATE SCHEDULE

Section 1.01 - Rates

Meter Size	Monthly Minimum Charge*	Gallonage Charge
5/8"	\$17.85 (Includes 0 gallons)	\$1.50 per 1000 gallons, Residential
3/4"	<u>\$26,80</u>	\$2,00 per 1,000 gallons, Non-Residential
1"	<u>\$44.65</u>	
$1^{1/2W}$	<u>\$89.25</u>	
2"	<u>\$142.80</u>	
3"	<u>\$267.75</u>	
4"	<u>\$535,50</u>	

PLUS:

Pass Through Fees:

Effective October 1, 2023

North Harris County Regional Water Authority (NHCRWA) for

Bluebonnet Groundwater Conservation District (BGCD) for

Lake House......<u>\$0.05</u> pcr 1,000 gallons

(Tariff Control No. 49213)

FEDERAL TAX CHANGE CREDIT RIDER

(Docket No.48323)

Monthly Fixed Rate	May 1, 2018-December 31, 2018	<u>January 1, 2019</u>
Adjustment		
5/8"	\$(1.08)	\$(0.78)
3/4"	\$(1,62)	\$(1.18)
1"	\$(2.70)	\$(1.96)
11/2"	\$(5.39)	\$(3.92)
2"	\$(8.63)	\$(6,26)
3"	\$(16.18)	\$(11.75)
4"	\$(32.37)	\$(23.49)

(Formerly Westside Water, LLC)

SECTION 1.0 -- RATE SCHEDULE (Continued)

FORM OF PAYMENT: The utility will accept the following forms of payment: Cash \underline{X} , Check \underline{X} , Money Order \underline{X} , Credit Card \underline{X} , Other (specify) Bank Draft
THE UTILITY MAY REQUIRE EXACT CHANGE FOR PAYMENTS AND MAY REFUSE TO ACCEPT PAYMENTS MADE USING MORE THAN \$1.00 IN SMALL COINS. A WRITTEN RECEIPT WILL BE GIVEN FOR CASH PAYMENTS.
REGULATORY ASSESSMENT 1.0% PUC RULES REQUIRE THE UTILITY TO COLLECT A FEE OF ONE PERCENT OF THE RETAIL MONTHLY BILL AND TO REMIT THE FEE TO THE TCEQ.
Section 1.02 - Miscellaneous Fees
TAP FEE\$500.00
TAP FEE COVERS THE UTILITY'S COSTS FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR TO INSTALL A STANDARD RESIDENTIAL 5/8" x 3/4" METER. AN ADDITIONAL FEE TO COVER UNIQUE COSTS IS PERMITTED IF LISTED ON THIS TARIFF.
TAP FEE (Unique Costs)
TAP FEE (Large meter)
METER RELOCATION FEE
METER TEST FEE
METER CONVERSION FEE. Actual Cost to Convert the Existing Meter THIS FEE MAY BE CHARGED IF A CUSTOMER REQUESTS CHANGE OF SIZE OF AN EXISTING METER OR CHANGE IS REQUIRED BY MATERIAL CHANGE IN CUSTOMERS SERVICE DEMAND.
ILLEGAL RECONNECTION, LOCK REMOVAL OR DAMAGE FEE
RECONNECTION FEE THE RECONNECT FEE MUST BE PAID BEFORE SERVICE CAN BE RESTORED TO A CUSTOMER WHO HAS BEEN DISCONNECTED FOR THE FOLLOWING REASONS (OR OTHER REASONS LISTED UNDER SECTION 2.0 OF THIS TARIFF). a) Non-payment of bill (Maximum \$25.00)
b) Customer's request that service be disconnected\$40.00
TRANSFER FEE \$40.00
THE TRANSFER FEE WILL BE CHARGED FOR CHANGING AN ACCOUNT NAME AT THE SAME SERVICE LOCATION WHEN THE SERVICE IS NOT DISCONNECTED.

RETURNED CHECK CHARGE\$35.00

RETURNED CHECK CHARGES MUST BE BASED ON THE UTILITY'S DOCUMENTABLE COST.

CUSTOMER DEPOSIT RESIDENTIAL (Maximum \$50)\$50.00

COMMERCIAL & NON-RESIDENTIAL DEPOSIT 1/6TH OF ESTIMATED ANNUAL BILL

GOVERNMENTAL TESTING, INSPECTION AND COSTS SURCHARGE

WHEN AUTHORIZED IN WRITING BY TCEQ AND AFTER NOTICE TO CUSTOMERS, THE UTILITY MAY INCREASE RATES TO RECOVER INCREASED COSTS FOR INSPECTION FEES AND WATER TESTING. [16 TAC \S 24.25(b)(2)(G)]

LINE EXTENSION AND CONSTRUCTION CHARGES:

REFER TO SECTION 3.0--EXTENSION POLICY FOR TERMS, CONDITIONS, AND CHARGES WHEN NEW CONSTRUCTION IS NECESSARY TO PROVIDE SERVICE.

Pass Through Provision:

For Utilities subject to changes in costs imposed by any non-affiliated provider of purchased water or sewer or a groundwater conservation district having jurisdiction over the Utility, these increases (decreases) shall be passed through as an adjustment to the gallonage charge according to the formula:

$$R = G/(1-L)$$

Where:

R = the proposed pass-through rate;

G = the new gallonage charge (per 1,000 gallons) by source supplier.

L = the actual water line-loss for the preceding 12 months, not to exceed 0.15

SECTION 2.0 -- SERVICE RULES AND POLICIES

The utility will have the most current Public Utility Commission of Texas (PUC or Commission) Commission Rules, Chapter 24, available at its office for reference purposes. The Rules and this tariff shall be available for public inspection and reproduction at a reasonable cost. The latest Rules or Commission approved changes to the Rules supersede any rules or requirements in this tariff.

Section 2.01 - Application for Water Service

All applications for service will be made on the utility's standard application or contract form (attached in the Appendix to this tariff), will be signed by the applicant, any required fees (deposits, reconnect, tap, extension fees, etc. as applicable) will be paid and easements, if required, will be granted before service is provided by the utility. A separate application or contract will be made for each service location.

Section 2.02 - Refusal of Service

The utility may decline to serve an applicant until the applicant has complied with the regulations of the regulatory agencies (state and municipal regulations) and for the reasons outlined in the PUC Rules. In the event that the utility refuses to serve an applicant, the utility will inform the applicant in writing of the basis of its refusal. The utility is also required to inform the applicant that a complaint may be filed with the Commission.

Section 2.03 - Fees and Charges & Easements Required Before Service Can Be Connected

(A) Customer Deposits

If a residential applicant cannot establish credit to the satisfaction of the utility, the applicant may be required to pay a deposit as provided for in Section 1.02 - Miscellaneous Fees of this tariff. The utility will keep records of the deposit and credit interest in accordance with PUC Rules.

Residential applicants 65 years of age or older may not be required to pay deposits unless the applicant has an outstanding account balance with the utility or another water or sewer utility which accrued within the last two years.

Nonresidential applicants who cannot establish credit to the satisfaction of the utility may be required to make a deposit that does not exceed an amount equivalent to one-sixth of the estimated annual billings.

Refund of deposit. - If service is not connected, or after disconnection of service, the utility will promptly refund the customer's deposit plus accrued interest or the balance, if any, in excess of the unpaid bills for service furnished. The utility may refund the deposit at any time prior to termination of utility service but must refund the deposit plus interest for any customer who has paid 18 consecutive billings without being delinquent.

(B) Tap or Reconnect Fees

A new customer requesting service at a location where service has not previously been provided must pay a tap fee as provided in Section 1. A customer requesting service where service has previously been provided must pay a reconnect fee as provided in Section 1. Any applicant or existing customer required to pay for any costs not specifically set forth in the rate schedule pages of this tariff shall be given a written explanation of such costs prior to request for payment and/or commencement of construction. If the applicant or existing customer does not believe that these costs are reasonable or necessary, the applicant or existing customer shall be informed of their right to appeal such costs to the PUC or such other regulatory authority having jurisdiction over the utility's rates in that portion of the utility's service area in which the applicant's or existing customer's property(ies) is located.

If the services of a registered professional engineer are required as a result of an application for service received by the Utility for service to that applicant's service extension only, such engineer will be selected by the Utility and the applicant, and the applicant shall bear all expenses incurred therein.

If an applicant requires service other than the standard service provided by the utility, such applicant will be required to pay all expenses incurred by the utility in excess of the expenses that would be incurred in providing the standard service and connection. Any applicant who places unique or non-standard service demands on the system may be required to provide contributions in aid of construction (as may be allowed by PUC rule) for the actual costs of, any additional facilities required to maintain compliance with the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality minimum design criteria for water production, treatment, pumping storage and transmission.

Fees in addition to the regular tap fee may be charged if listed specifically in Section 1 to cover unique costs not normally incurred as permitted by 16 TAC § 24.163(a)(1)(C). For example, a road bore for customers outside a subdivision or residential area could be considered a unique cost.

(C) Easement Requirement

Where recorded public utility easements on the service applicant's property do not exist or public road right-of-way easements are not available to access the applicant's property, the Utility may require the applicant to provide it with a permanent recorded public utility easement on and across the applicant's real property sufficient to provide service to that applicant. Such easement(s) shall not be used for the construction of production, storage, transmission or pressure facilities unless they are needed for adequate service to that applicant.

Section 2.04 - Utility Response to Applications for Service

After the applicant has met all the requirements, conditions and regulations for service, the utility will install tap, meter and utility cut-off valve and/or take all necessary actions to initiate service. The utility will serve each qualified applicant for service within 5 working days unless line extensions or new facilities are required. If construction is required to fill the order and if it cannot be completed within 30 days, the utility will provide the applicant with a written explanation of the construction required and an expected date of service.

Except for good cause where service has previously been provided, service will be reconnected within one working day after the applicant has met the requirements for reconnection.

Section 2.05 - Customer Responsibility

The customer will be responsible for furnishing and laying the necessary customer service pipe from the meter location to the place of consumption. Customers will not be allowed to use the utility's cutoff valve on the utility's side of the meter. Existing customers may install cutoff valves on their side of the meter and are encouraged to do so. All new customers may be required to install and maintain a cutoff valve on their side of the meter.

No direct connection between a public water supply system and any potential source of contamination or between a public water supply system and a private water source (ex. private well) will be allowed. A customer shall not connect, or allow any other person or party to connect, onto any water lines on his premises.

Section 2.06 - Customer Service Inspections

Applicants for new service connections or facilities which have undergone extensive plumbing modifications are required to furnish the utility a completed customer service inspection certificate. The inspection certificate shall certify that the establishment is in compliance with the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (TCEQ) Rules and Regulations for Public Water Systems, 30 TAC § 290.46(j). The Utility is not required to perform these inspections for the applicant/customer, but will assist the applicant/customer in locating and obtaining the services of a certified inspector.

Section 2.07 - Back Flow Prevention Devices

No water connection shall be allowed to any residence or establishment where an actual or potential contamination hazard exists unless the public water facilities are protected from contamination by either an approved air gap, backflow prevention assembly, or other approved device. The type of device or backflow prevention assembly required shall be determined by the specific potential hazard identified in 30 TAC § 290.47(f) Appendix F, Assessment of Hazards and Selection of Assemblies of the TCEQ Rules and Regulations for Public Water Systems.

The use of a backflow prevention assembly at the service connection shall be considered as additional backflow protection and shall not negate the use of backflow protection on internal hazards as outlined and enforced by local plumbing codes. When a customer service inspection certificate indicates that an adequate internal cross-connection control program is in effect, backflow protection at the water service entrance or meter is not required.

At any residence or establishment where it has been determined by a customer service inspection, that there is no actual or potential contamination hazard, as referenced in 30 TAC § 290.47(f) Appendix F, Assessment of Hazards and Selection of Assemblies of the TCEQ Rules and Regulations for Public Water Systems, then a backflow prevention assembly or device is not required. Outside hose bibs do require, at a minimum, the installation and maintenance of a working atmospheric vacuum breaker. All backflow prevention assemblies or devices shall be tested upon installation by a TCEQ certified backflow prevention assembly tester and certified to

be operating within specifications. Backflow prevention assemblies which are installed to provide protection against health hazards must also be tested and certified to be operating within specifications at least annually by a certified backflow prevention assembly tester.

If the utility determines that a backflow prevention assembly or device is required, the utility will provide the customer or applicant with a list of TCEQ certified backflow prevention assembly testers. The customer will be responsible for the cost of installation and testing, if any, of backflow prevention assembly or device. The customer should contact several qualified installers to compare prices before installation. The customer must pay for any required maintenance and annual testing and must furnish a copy of the test results demonstrating that the assembly is functioning properly to the utility within 30 days after the anniversary date of the installation unless a different date is agreed upon.

The Utility adopts the Uniform Plumbing Code pursuant to 30 TAC § 290.46(i). The piping and other equipment on the premises furnished by the customer will be maintained by the customer at all times in conformity with the requirements of the PUC and/or TCEQ, the Uniform Plumbing Code and with the service rules and regulations of the Utility. The customer will bring out his service line to his property line at the point on the customer's property mutually acceptable to the customer and the Utility subject to such requirements as may exist by PUC and/or TCEQ rules. No water service smaller than 5/8" will be connected. No pipe or pipe fitting which contains more than 0.2% lead can be used for the installation or repair of plumbing at any connection which provides water for human use. No solder or flux which contains more than 0.25% lead can be used at any connection which provides water for human use.

Section 2.08 - Access to Customer's Premises

The utility will have the right of access to the customer's premises at all reasonable times for the purpose of installing, testing, inspecting or repairing water mains or other equipment used in connection with its provision of water service, or for the purpose of removing its property and disconnecting lines, and for all other purposes necessary to the operation of the utility system including inspecting the customer's plumbing for code, plumbing or tariff violations. The customer shall allow the utility and its personnel access to the customer's property to conduct any water quality tests or inspections required by law. Unless necessary to respond to equipment failure, leak or other condition creating an immediate threat to public health and safety or the continued provision of adequate utility service to others, such entry upon the customer's property shall be during normal business hours and the utility personnel will attempt to notify the customer that they will be working on the customer's property. The customer may require any utility representative, employee, contractor, or agent seeking to make such entry identify themselves, their affiliation with the utility, and the purpose of their entry.

All customers or service applicants shall provide access to meters and utility cutoff valves at all times reasonably necessary to conduct ordinary utility business and after normal business hours as needed to protect and preserve the integrity of the public drinking water supply.

Threats to or assaults upon utility personnel shall result in criminal prosecution.

All customers or service applicants shall provide access to meters and utility cutoff valves at all times reasonably necessary to conduct ordinary utility business and after normal business hours as needed to protect and preserve the integrity of the public drinking water supply.

Section 2.09 - Meter Requirements, Readings, and Testing

One meter is required for each residential, commercial, or industrial connection. All water sold by the utility will be billed based on meter measurements. The utility will provide, install, own and maintain meters to measure amounts of water consumed by its customers.

Meters will be read at monthly intervals and as nearly as possible on the corresponding day of each monthly meter reading period unless otherwise authorized by the Commission.

Meter tests. The utility will, upon the request of a customer, and, if the customer so desires, in his or her presence or in that of his or her authorized representative, make without charge a test of the accuracy of the customer's meter. If the customer asks to observe the test, the test will be made during the utility's normal working hours at a time convenient to the customer.

Whenever possible, the test will be made on the customer's premises, but may, at the utility's discretion, be made at the utility's testing facility. If within a period of two years the customer requests a new test, the utility will make the test, but if the meter is found to be within the accuracy standards established by the American Water Works Association, the utility will charge the customer a fee which reflects the cost to test the meter up to a maximum \$25 for a residential customer. Following the completion of any requested test, the utility will promptly advise the customer of the date of removal of the meter, the date of the test, the result of the test, and who made the test.

Section 2.10 - Billing

(A) Regular Billing

Bills from the utility will be mailed monthly unless otherwise authorized by the Commission. The due date of bills for utility service will be at least sixteen (16) days from the date of issuance. The postmark on the bill or, if there is no postmark on the bill, the recorded date of mailing by the utility will constitute proof of the date of issuance. Payment for utility service is delinquent if full payment, including late fees and the regulatory assessment, is not received at the utility or the utility's authorized payment agency by 5:00 p.m. on the due date. If the due date falls on a holiday or weekend, the due date for payment purposes will be the next workday after the due date.

(B) Late Fees

A late penalty of either \$5.00 or 10.0% will be charged on bills received after the due date. The penalty on delinquent bills will not be applied to any balance to which the penalty was applied in a previous billing. The utility must maintain a record of the date of mailing to charge the late penalty.

(C) Information on Bill

Each bill will provide all information required by the PUC rules. For each of the systems it operates, the utility will maintain and note on the monthly bill a local or toll-free telephone number (or numbers) to which customers can direct questions about their utility service.

In the event of a dispute between a customer and a utility regarding any bill for utility service, the utility will conduct an investigation and report the results to the customer. If the dispute is not resolved, the utility will inform the customer that the complaint may be filed with the Commission.

(D) Prorated Bills

If service is interrupted or seriously impaired for 24 consecutive hours or more, the utility will prorate the monthly base bill in proportion to the time service was not available to reflect this loss of service.

Section 2.11- Payments

All payments for utility service shall be delivered or mailed to the utility's business office. If the business office fails to receive payment prior to the time of noticed disconnection for non-payment of a delinquent account, service will be terminated as scheduled.

Utility service crews shall not be allowed to collect payments on customer accounts in the field. Payment of an account by any means that has been dishonored and returned by the payer or payee's bank, shall be deemed to be delinquent. All returned payments must be redeemed with cash or valid money order. If a customer has two returned payments within a twelve month period, the customer shall be required to pay a deposit if one has not already been paid.

Section 2.12 - Service Disconnection

(A) With Notice

Utility service may be disconnected if the bill has not been paid in full by the date listed on the termination notice. The termination date must be at least 10 days after the notice is mailed or hand delivered. If the customer elects to receive electronic communications, the disconnect notice may be emailed in lieu of mailing or hand delivery.

The utility is encouraged to offer a deferred payment plan to a customer who cannot pay an outstanding bill in full and is willing to pay the balance in reasonable installments. However, a customer's utility service may be disconnected if a bill has not been paid or a deferred payment agreement entered into within 26 days from the date of issuance of a bill and if proper notice of termination has been given.

Notice of termination must be a separate mailing or hand delivery in accordance with the PUC Rules.

(B) Without Notice

Utility service may also be disconnected without notice for reasons as described in the PUC Rules.

Section 2.13 - Reconnection of Service

Utility personnel must be available during normal business hours to accept payments on the day service is disconnected and the following day unless service was disconnected at the customer's request or due to a hazardous condition.

Service will be reconnected within 36 hours after the past due bill, reconnect fees and any other outstanding charges are paid or the conditions which caused service to be disconnected are corrected.

Section 2.14 - Service Interruptions

The utility will make all reasonable efforts to prevent interruptions of service. If interruptions occur, the utility will re-establish service within the shortest possible time. Except for momentary interruptions due to automatic equipment operations, the utility will keep a complete record of all interruptions, both emergency and scheduled and will notify the Commission in writing of any service interruptions affecting the entire system or any major division of the system lasting more than four hours. The notice will explain the cause of the interruptions.

Section 2.15 - Quality of Service

The utility will plan, furnish, and maintain production, treatment, storage, transmission, and distribution facilities of sufficient size and capacity to provide a continuous and adequate supply of water for all reasonable consumer uses. Unless otherwise authorized by the Commission, the utility will maintain facilities as described in the TCEQ Rules and Regulations for Public Water Systems.

Section 2.16 - Customer Complaints and Disputes

If a customer or applicant for service lodges a complaint, the utility will promptly make a suitable investigation and advise the complainant of the results. Service will not be disconnected pending completion of the investigation. If the complainant is dissatisfied with the utility's response, the utility must advise the complainant that he has recourse through the PUC complaint process. Pending resolution of a complaint, the Commission may require continuation or restoration of service.

The utility will maintain a record of all complaints which shows the name and address of the complainant, the date and nature of the complaint and the adjustment or disposition thereof, for a period of two years after the final settlement of the complaint.

In the event of a dispute between a customer and a utility regarding any bill for utility service, the utility will conduct an investigation and report the results to the customer. If the dispute is not resolved, the utility will inform the customer that a complaint may be filed with the Commission.

Section 2.17 - Customer and Utility Liability

Customer shall be liable for any damage or injury to utility-owned property shown to be caused by the customer, his invitees, his agents, his employees, or other directly under his control.

Limitation on Product/Service Liability – Public water utilities are required to deliver water to the customer's side of the meter or service connection that meets the potability and pressure standards of the TCEQ. The utility will not accept liability for any injury or damage to individuals or their property occurring on the customer's side of the meter when the water delivered meets these state standards. The utility makes no representations or warranties (expressed or implied) that customer's appliances will not be damaged by disruptions of or fluctuations in water service whatever the cause

The utility will not accept liability for injuries or damages to persons or property due to disruption of water service caused by: (1) acts of God, (2) acts of third parties not subject to the control of the utility if the utility has undertaken such preventative measures as are required by TCEQ and PUC rules, (3) electrical power failures in water systems not required by TCEQ rules to have auxiliary power supplies, or (4) termination of water service pursuant to the utility's tariff and the PUC's rules.

The utility is not required by law and does not provide fire prevention or firefighting services. The utility therefore does not accept liability for fire-related injuries or damages to persons or property caused or aggravated by the availability (or lack thereof) of water or water pressure (or lack thereof) during fire emergencies. Utility may (but is not required to) contract with individual customers/applicants to provide water service capacities to their properties in excess of the TCEQ's domestic water system regulations so that such water volumes and pressures may be used by the customer/applicant or local fire department (at their sole election and responsibility) for firefighting purposes. Such additional water services capacities shall be provided only in response to and according to design criteria and/or plans prepared by the customer/applicant's registered professional engineer. Notwithstanding any understanding or intent of such customer/applicant for the use of such excess water service capacity, Utility does not profess, state, warrant, guarantee, or imply that such additional water service capacity is, or shall ever be, adequate or sufficient for firefighting. Utility neither possesses nor claims to possess knowledge or expertise in firefighting or the requirements of firefighting. No statement or action of Utility shall ever be implied or meant to suggest that any facilities of Utility comply with any state or local fire code.

SECTION 3.0 -- EXTENSION POLICY

Section 3.01 - Standard Extension Requirements

Line Extension and Construction Charges: No Contribution in Aid of Construction may be required of any customer except as provided for in this approved extension policy.

The Utility is not required to extend service to any applicant outside of its certified service area and will only do so under terms and conditions mutually agreeable to the Utility and the applicant, in compliance with PUC rules and policies, and upon extension of the Utility's certified service area boundaries by the PUC.

The applicant for service will be given an itemized statement of the costs, options such as rebates to the customer, sharing of construction costs between the utility and the customer, or sharing of costs between the customer and other applicants prior to beginning construction.

Section 3.02 - Costs Utilities and Service Applicants Shall Bear

Within its certified area, the utility will pay the cost of the first 200 feet of any water main or distribution line necessary to extend service to an individual residential customer within a platted subdivision.

However, if the residential customer requesting service purchased the property after the developer was notified in writing of the need to provide facilities to the utility, the utility may charge for the first 200 feet. The utility must also be able to document that the developer of the subdivision refused to provide facilities compatible with the utility's facilities in accordance with the utility's approved extension policy after receiving a written request from the utility.

Residential customers will be charged the equivalent of the costs of extending service to their property from the nearest transmission or distribution line even if that line does not have adequate capacity to serve the customer. However, if the customer places unique, non-standard service demands upon the system, the customer may be charged the additional cost of extending service to and throughout their property, including the cost of all necessary transmission and storage facilities necessary to meet the service demands anticipated to be created by that property.

Unless an exception is granted by the PUC, the residential service applicant shall not be required to pay for costs of main extensions greater than 2" in diameter for water distribution and pressure wastewater collection lines and 6" in diameter for gravity wastewater lines.

Exceptions may be granted by the PUC if:

- adequate service cannot be provided to the applicant using the maximum line sizes listed due to distance or elevation, in which case, it shall be the utility's burden to justify that a larger diameter pipe is required for adequate service;
- or larger minimum line sizes are required under subdivision platting requirements or building codes of municipalities within whose corporate limits or extraterritorial jurisdiction the point of use is located; or the residential service applicant is located outside the CCN service area.

SECTION 3.0 -- EXTENSION POLICY (Continued)

If an exception is granted, the Utility shall establish a proportional cost plan for the specific extension or a rebate plan which may be limited to seven years to return the portion of the applicant's costs for overriding as new customers are added to ensure that future applicants for service on the line pay at least as much as the initial service applicant.

For purposes of determining the costs that service applicants shall pay, commercial customers with service demands greater than residential customer demands in the certified area, industrial, and wholesale customers shall be treated as developers. A service applicant requesting a one inch meter for a lawn sprinkler system to service a residential lot is not considered nonstandard service.

If an applicant requires service other than the standard service provided by the utility, such applicant will be required to pay all expenses incurred by the utility in excess of the expenses that would be incurred in providing the standard service and connection beyond 200 feet and throughout his property including the cost of all necessary transmission facilities.

The utility will bear the full cost of any over-sizing of water mains necessary to serve other customers in the immediate area. The individual residential customer shall not be charged for any additional production, storage, or treatment facilities. Contributions in aid of construction may not be required of individual residential customers for production, storage, treatment or transmission facilities unless otherwise approved by the Commission under this specific extension policy.

Section 3.03 - Contributions in Aid of Construction

Developers may be required to provide contributions in aid of construction in amounts sufficient to furnish the development with all facilities necessary to provide for reasonable local demand requirements and to comply with TCEQ minimum design criteria for facilities used in the production, transmission, pumping, or treatment of water or TCEQ minimum requirements. For purposes of this subsection, a developer is one who subdivides or requests more than two meters on a piece of property. Commercial, industrial, and wholesale customers will be treated as developers.

Any applicant who places unique or non-standard service demands on the system may be required to provide contributions in aid of construction for the actual costs of any additional facilities required to maintain compliance with the TCEQ minimum design criteria for water production, treatment, pumping, storage and transmission.

Any service extension to a subdivision (recorded or unrecorded) may be subject to the provisions and restrictions of 16 TAC § 24.163(d). When a developer wishes to extend the system to prepare to service multiple new connections, the charge shall be the cost of such extension, plus a pro-rata charge for facilities which must be committed to such extension compliant with the TCEQ minimum design criteria. As provided by 16 TAC § 24.163(d)(4), for purposes of this section, commercial customers with service demands greater than residential customer demands in the certificated area, industrial, and wholesale customers shall be treated as developers.

SECTION 3.0 -- EXTENSION POLICY (Continued)

A utility may only charge a developer standby fees for unrecovered costs of facilities committed to a developer's property under the following circumstances:

- Under a contract and only in accordance with the terms of the contract; or
- If service is not being provided to a lot or lots within two years after installation of facilities
 necessary to provide service to the lots has been completed and if the standby fees are
 included on the utility's approved tariff after a rate change application has been filed. The
 fees cannot be billed to the developer or collected until the standby fees have been approved
 by the PUC.
- For purposes of this section, a manufactured housing rental community can only be charged standby fees under a contract or if the utility installs the facilities necessary to provide individually metered service to each of the rental lots or spaces in the community.

Section 3.04 - Appealing Connection Costs

The imposition of additional extension costs or charges as provided by Sections 3.0 - Extension Policy of this tariff shall be subject to appeal as provided in this tariff, PUC rules, or the rules of such other regulatory authority as may have jurisdiction over the utility's rates and services. Any applicant required to pay for any costs not specifically set forth in the rate schedule pages of this tariff shall be given a written explanation of such costs prior to payment and/or commencement of construction. If the applicant does not believe that these costs are reasonable or necessary, the applicant shall be informed of the right to appeal such costs to the PUC or such other regulatory authority having jurisdiction over the utility's rates in that portion of the utility's service area in which the applicant's property(is) is located.

Section 3.05 - Applying for Service

The Utility will provide a written service application form to the applicant for each request for service received by the Utility's business offices. A separate application shall be required for each potential service location if more than one service connection is desired by any individual applicant. Service application forms will be available at the Utility's business office during normal weekday business hours. Service applications can be sent by mail, email, or fax upon request. Completed applications can be returned by mail, email, or fax.

Where a new tap or service connection is required, the service applicant shall be required to submit a written service application and request that a tap be made. A diagram, map, plat, or written metes and bounds description of precisely where the applicant desires each tap or service connection is to be made and, if necessary, where the meter is to be installed, along the applicant's property line may also be required with the tap request. The actual point of connection and meter installation must be readily accessible to Utility personnel for inspection, servicing, and meter reading while being reasonably secure from damage by vehicles and mowers. If the Utility has more than one main adjacent to the service applicant's property, the tap or service connection will be made to the Utility's nearest service main with adequate capacity to service the applicant's full potential service demand.

Beyond the initial 200 feet, the customer shall bear only the equivalent cost of extending from the nearest main. If the tap or service connection cannot be made at the applicant's desired location, it will be made at another location mutually acceptable to the applicant and the Utility. If no agreement on location can be made, the applicant may refer the matter to the PUC for resolution.

Section 3.06 - Qualified Service Applicant

A "qualified service applicant" is an applicant who has: (1) met all of the Utility's requirements for service contained in this tariff, PUC rules and/or PUC order, (2) has made payment or made arrangement for payment of tap fees, (3) has provided all easements and rights-of-way required to provide service to the requested location, (4) delivered an executed customer service inspection certificate to the Utility, if applicable, and (5) has executed a customer service application for each location to which service is being requested.

The Utility shall serve each qualified service applicant within its certified service area as soon as practical after receiving a completed service application. All service requests will be fulfilled within the time limits prescribed by PUC rules once the applicant has met all conditions precedent to achieving "qualified service applicant" status. If a service request cannot be fulfilled within the required period, the applicant shall be notified in writing of the delay, its cause and the anticipated date that service will be available. The PUC service dates shall not become applicable until the service applicant has met all conditions precedent to becoming a qualified service applicant as defined by PUC rules.

Section 3.07 - Developer Requirements

As a condition of service to a new subdivision, the Utility shall require a developer (as defined by PUC rule) to provide permanent recorded public utility easements as a condition of service to any location within the developer's property.

APPENDIX A -- DROUGHT CONTINGENCY PLAN

"This page incorporates by reference the utility's Drought Contingency Plan, as approved and periodically amended by the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality."

APPENDIX B -- SAMPLE SERVICE AGREEMENT

APPENDIX C -- APPLICATION FOR SERVICE (Utility Must Attach Blank Copy)



SEWER UTILITY TARIFF Docket No. 55285

Quadvest, L.P. (Utility Name)

26926 FM 2978 (Business Address)

Magnolia, Texas 77354 (City, State, Zip Code)

<u>281/356-5347</u> (Area Code/Telephone)

This tariff is effective for utility operations under the following Certificate of Convenience and Necessity:

<u>20952</u>

This tariff is effective in the following county:

Harris, Fort Bend, Montgomery, Liberty, and Waller

This tariff is effective in the following cities or unincorporated towns (if any):

None None

This tariff is effective in the following subdivisions and water quality permit numbers:

See attached list.

TABLE OF CONTENTS

The above utility lists the following sections of its tariff (if additional pages are needed for a section, all pages should be numbered consecutively):

SECTION 1.0 RATE SCHEDULE	3
SECTION 2.0 SERVICE RULES AND POLICIES10)
SECTION 3.0 EXTENSION POLICY	5

LIST OF SUBDIVISION AND SYSTEMS

Г	Bauer Landing	WQ0014675-001
	Bauer Meadows	WQ0014675-001
	Bella Vista	WQ0015061-001
	Benders Landing Estates	WQ0014755-001
	Binford Creek	WQ0016100-001
	Camino Real	WQ0015452-001
	Victoria Station* (Formerly HMW SUD)	WQ0015003-001
	Colony at Pinehurst	WQ0014592001
	Creekside Village	WQ0014531-001
	Decker Farms	WQ0015993-001
	Decker Oaks Estates	WQ0015003-001
	Flagstone	WQ0015746-001
	Freeman Ranch	WQ0014943-001
	Grande San Jacinto	WQ0015192-001
	Hockleywood Business Park	WQ0014675-001
	Indigo Lakes	WQ0016100-001
	Katy Meadows	WQ0015101-001
	Lake House*	WQ0015101-001
	(Formerly Cane Island)	
	Lakes of Fairhaven*	WQ0014434-001
	Lone Star Ranch	WQ0014029-001
	Olympia Falls	WQ0015747-001
	Magnolia Reserve	WQ0015317-001
	Mill Creek	WQ0015800-001
	Mostyn Manor	WQ0014711-001
Ī	Mostyn Springs	WQ0014711-001
İ	Rockrose Ranch	WQ0015676-001
	Rancho San Vicente	WQ0015061-001
Ī	Redbud	WQ0016190-001
İ	Rosehill Meadows	WQ0015825-001
ļ.	Summerset Estates	WQ0014029-001
İ	Sweetwater Ridge	WQ0016098-001
ļ	The Reserve at Katy Hockley	WQ0015101-001
ļ	Vacek Country Meadows	WQ0015449-001
ļ	Villa Nueva	WQ0015061-001
ļ	Village of Decker Oaks	WQ0015003-001
*Victoria Station, La	ke House and Lakes of Fairhaven hav	-

SECTION 1.0 - RATE SCHEDULE

Rates Effective April 8, 2013

Meter Size	Monthly Flat Rate
	(Includes 0 gallons)
5/8" x 3/4"	<u>\$67,50</u>
3/4"	<u>\$67.50</u>
1"	<u>\$67.50</u>
11/2"	<u>\$337.50</u>
2"	\$540.00
3"	\$1,012.50
4"	<u>\$1,687.50</u>
6"	<u>\$3,375.00</u>
8"	<u>\$5,400.00</u>
10"	\$7,762.50

Residential sewer service will be billed the monthly flat rate only.

Non-residential service connections will be billed the monthly flat rate plus \$3.33 per 1,000 gallons of actual water meter usage as supplied by the water utility.

Rates Effective January 8, 2014

Meter Size	Monthly Flat Rate
	(Includes 0 gallons)
5/8" x 3/4"	<u>\$76.00</u>
3/4"	<u>\$76.00</u>
1"	<u>\$76.00</u>
1½"	<u>\$380.00</u>
2"	<u>\$608.00</u>
3"	<u>\$1,140.00</u>
4"	<u>\$1,900.00</u>
6"	\$3,800,00
8"	<u>\$6,080.00</u>
10"	\$8,740.00

Residential sewer service will be billed the monthly flat rate only.

Non-residential service connections will be billed the monthly flat rate plus \$3.33 per 1,000 gallons of actual water meter usage as supplied by the water utility.

SECTION 1.0 - RATE SCHEDULE (Continued)

FEDERAL TAX CHANGE CREDIT RIDER (Tariff Control No. 48323)

Monthly Fixed Rate	May 1, 2018-December 31, 2018	<u>January 1, 2019</u>
Adjustment		
5/8" x 3/4"	\$(6.82)	\$(4.66)
3/4"	\$(6.82)	\$(4.66)
1"	\$(6.82)	\$(4.66)
1½"	\$(34.08)	\$(23.31)
2"	\$(54.54)	\$(37.29)
3"	\$(102.25)	\$(69.92)
4"	\$(170.42)	\$(116.53)
6"	\$(340.84)	\$(233,06)
8"	\$(545.35)	\$(372,89)
10"	\$(783.94)	\$(536.03)

FORM OF PAYMENT: The utility will accept the following forms of payment:

Cash X_, Check X_, Money Order X_, Credit Card X_, Other (specify) Bank Draft

THE UTILITY MAY REQUIRE EXACT CHANGE FOR PAYMENTS AND MAY REFUSE TO ACCEPT PAYMENTS MADE USING MORE THAN \$1.00 IN SMALL COINS. A WRITTEN RECEIPT WILL BE GIVEN FOR CASH PAYMENTS.

REGULATORY ASSESSMENT 1.0%

PUC RULES REQUIRE THE UTILITY TO COLLECT A FEE OF ONE PERCENT OF THE RETAIL MONTHLY BILL AND TO REMIT FEE TO THE TCEQ.

Section 1.02 - Miscellaneous Fees

TAP FEE (Gravity Sewer) for 5/8 x 3/4-inch water meter ______\$790.00 TAP FEE COVERS THE UTILITY'S COSTS FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR TO INSTALL A STANDARD RESIDENTIAL CONNECTION. AN ADDITIONAL FEE TO COVER UNIQUE COSTS IS PERMITTED IF LISTED ON THIS TARIFF.

TAP FEE ______<u>\$870.00</u>

TAP FEE COVERS THE UTILITY'S COSTS FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR TO INSTALL A STANDARD 3/4" and 1" METER. AN ADDITIONAL FEE TO COVER UNIQUE COSTS IS PERMITTED IF LISTED ON THIS TARIFF.

TAP FEE IS THE UTILITY'S ACTUAL COST FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR FOR TAP SIZE INSTALLED.

TAP FEE (Unique costs) ______Actual Cost FOR EXAMPLE, A ROAD BORE FOR CUSTOMERS OUTSIDE OF SUBDIVISIONS OR RESIDENTIAL AREAS.

SECTION 1.0 - RATE SCHEDULE (Continued)

RECONNECTION FEE THE RECONNECT FEE MUST BE PAID BEFORE SERVICE CAN BE RESTORED TO A CUSTOMER WHO HAS BEEN DISCONNECTED FOR THE FOLLOWING REASONS (OR OTHER REASONS LISTED UNDER SECTION 2.0 OF THIS TARIFF): b) Customer's request that service be disconnected\$50.00 THE TRANSFER FEE WILL BE CHARGED FOR CHANGING AN ACCOUNT NAME AT THE SAME SERVICE LOCATION WHEN THE SERVICE IS NOT DISCONNECTED. PUC RULES ALLOW A ONE-TIME PENALTY TO BE CHARGED ON DELINQUENT BILLS. A LATE CHARGE MAY NOT BE APPLIED TO ANY BALANCE TO WHICH THE PENALTY WAS APPLIED IN A PREVIOUS BILLING. RETURNED CHECK CHARGE\$25.00 RETURNED CHECK CHARGES MUST BE BASED ON THE UTILITY'S DOCUMENTABLE COST. CUSTOMER DEPOSIT RESIDENTIAL (Maximum \$50).....\$50.00 COMMERCIAL & NON-RESIDENTIAL DEPOSIT 1/6TH OF ESTIMATED ANNUAL BILL THIS FEE MAY BE CHARGED IF A CUSTOMER REQUESTS RELOCATION OF AN EXISTING SERVICE CONNECTION.

SEASONAL RECONNECTION FEE:

BASE RATE TIMES NUMBER OF MONTHS OFF THE SYSTEM NOT TO EXCEED SIX MONTHS WHEN LEAVE AND RETURN WITHIN A TWELVE-MONTH PERIOD.

GOVERNMENTAL TESTING, INSPECTION AND COSTS SURCHARGE:

WHEN AUTHORIZED IN WRITING BY PUC AND AFTER NOTICE TO CUSTOMERS, THE UTILITY MAY INCREASE RATES TO RECOVER INCREASED COSTS FOR INSPECTION FEES AND WATER TESTING. [16 TAC \S 24.25(b)(2)(G)]

LINE EXTENSION AND CONSTRUCTION CHARGES:

REFER TO SECTION 3.0-EXTENSION POLICY FOR TERMS, CONDITIONS, AND CHARGES WHEN NEW CONSTRUCTION IS NECESSARY TO PROVIDE SERVICE.

(Formerly H-M-W Special Utility District)

SECTION 1.0 - RATE SCHEDULE

Meter Size	Monthly Flat Rate
5/8" x 3/4"	\$33,00
1"	<u>\$55,00</u>
11/2"	<u>\$110.00</u>
2"	<u>\$176.00</u>
2½"	<u>\$264.00</u>
3"	<u>\$330.00</u>
4"	\$550.00

Residential sewer service will be billed the monthly flat rate plus \$7.00 per 1,000 gallons of actual water meter usage.

For sewer rate purposes, residential water usage is based on the average water consumption for December, January and February and is reset annually. Users without usage experience for those months shall be billed \$63.00 per month, based on a 5/8" meter. Non-residential customers are billed on each month's metered water consumption.

FEDERAL TAX CHANGE CREDIT RIDER (Tariff Control No. 48323)

Monthly Fixed Rate	May 1, 2018-December 31, 2018	January 1, 2019
Adjustment		·
5/8" x 3/4"	\$(1.08)	\$(0.78)
3/4"11	\$(1.08)	\$(0.78)
1"	\$(1.80)	\$(1.31)
1½"	\$(3.60)	\$(2.61)
2"	\$(5.75)	\$(4.18)
21/2"	\$(8.63)	\$(6.26)
3"	\$(10.79)	\$(7.83)
4"	\$(17.98)	\$(13.05)

FORM OF PAYMENT: The utility will accept the following forms of payment:

Cash X, Check X, Money Order X, Credit Card X, Other (specify) Bank Draft

THE UTILITY MAY REQUIRE EXACT CHANGE FOR PAYMENTS AND MAY REFUSE TO ACCEPT PAYMENTS MADE USING MORE THAN \$1.00 IN SMALL COINS. A WRITTEN RECEIPT WILL BE GIVEN FOR CASH PAYMENTS.

REGULATORY ASSESSMENT......1.0%

PUC RULES REQUIRE THE UTILITY TO COLLECT A FEE OF ONE PERCENT OF THE RETAIL MONTHLY BILL AND TO REMIT FEE TO THE TCEQ.

Section 1.02 - Miscellaneous Fees

TAP FEE COVERS THE UTILITY'S COSTS FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR TO INSTALL A STANDARD RESIDENTIAL CONNECTION. AN ADDITIONAL FEE TO COVER UNIQUE COSTS IS PERMITTED IF LISTED ON THIS TARIFF.

TAP FEE (Non-Standard).......Actual Cost TAP FEE IS THE UTILITY'S ACTUAL COST FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR FOR TAP SIZE INSTALLED.

SECTION 1.0 - RATE SCHEDULE

RECONNECTION FEE THE RECONNECT FEE MUST BE PAID BEFORE SERVICE CAN BE RESTORED TO A CUSTOMER WHO HAS BEEN DISCONNECTED FOR THE FOLLOWING REASONS (OR OTHER REASONS LISTED UNDER SECTION 2.0 OF THIS TARIFF):
a) Non-payment of bill (Maximum \$25.00)
TRANSFER FEE
THE TRANSFER FEE WILL BE CHARGED FOR AN APPLICANT FOR SERVICE WHO IS A TRANSFEREE FROM AN EXISTING UTILITY CUSTOMER.
LATE CHARGE (EITHER \$5.00 OR 10% OF THE BILL) PUC RULES ALLOW A ONE-TIME PENALTY TO BE CHARGED ON DELINQUENT BILLS. A LATE CHARGE MAY NOT BE APPLIED TO ANY BALANCE TO WHICH THE PENALTY WAS APPLIED IN A PREVIOUS BILLING.
RETURNED CHECK CHARGE \$25.00
RETURNED CHECK CHARGES MUST BE BASED ON THE UTILITY'S DOCUMENTABLE COST.
CUSTOMER DEPOSIT RESIDENTIAL (Maximum \$50)
COMMERCIAL & NON-RESIDENTIAL DEPOSIT1/6TH OF ESTIMATED ANNUAL BILL
EQUIPMENT DAMAGE FEE: IF FACILITIES OR EQUIPMENT HAVE BEEN DAMAGED DUE TO TAMPERING, NEGLIGENCE, OR UNAUTHORIZED USE OF EQUIPMENT, RIGHT-OF-WAY, OR DUE TO OTHER ACTS FOR WHICH THE UTILITY INCURS LOSSES OR DAMAGES SHOWN TO BE CAUSED BY THE CUSTOMER, THE CUSTOMER SHALL BE LIABLE FOR THE ACTUAL COSTS FOR ALL LABOR, MATERIAL, AND EQUIPMENT USE FEES NECESSARY FOR REPAIR, REPLACEMENT, OR OTHER CORRECTIVE ACTIONS TAKEN BY THE UTILITY THE UTILITY SHALL PROVIDE AN ITEMIZED BILL OF SUCH CHARGES TO THE CUSTOMER EXCEPT IN CASES OF METER TAMPERING OR SERVICE DIVERSION, THE UTILITY MAY NOT DISCONNECT SERVICE, OR REFUSE RECONNECTION, OF A CUSTOMER REFUSING TO PAY DAMAGE CHARGES.
CUSTOMER SERVICE INSPECTION FEE SERVICE APPLICANTS MAY CHOOSE TO HAVE CUSTOMER SERVICE INSPECTIONS REQUIRED BY TCEQ RULE § 290.46(j) PERFORMED BY ANY STATE LICENSED INSPECTOR OF THEIR CHOICE. UNLESS THE SERVICE APPLICANT CHOOSES TO ARRANGE FOR AND PAY FOR THE INSPECTION INDEPENDENTLY, THE UTILITY MAY CHARGE SERVICE APPLICANTS THE CUSTOMER SERVICE INSPECTION FEE AT THE TIME THEY APPLY FOR SERVICE.
GOVERNMENTAL TESTING, INSPECTION AND COSTS SURCHARGE: WHEN AUTHORIZED IN WRITING BY PUC AND AFTER NOTICE TO CUSTOMERS, THE UTILITY MAY

LINE EXTENSION AND CONSTRUCTION CHARGES:

REFER TO SECTION 3.0-EXTENSION POLICY FOR TERMS, CONDITIONS, AND CHARGES WHEN NEW CONSTRUCTION IS NECESSARY TO PROVIDE SERVICE.

INCREASE RATES TO RECOVER INCREASED COSTS FOR INSPECTION FEES AND WATER TESTING. [16]

TAC § 24.25(b)(2)(G)]

Quadvest, L.P. Lake House and Lakes of Fairhaven (Formerly Westside Water, LLC)

SECTION 1.0 -- RATE SCHEDULE

Section 1.01 - Rates

Meter Size	Monthly Minimum Charge	Gallonage Charge
5/8"	\$70.00 (Includes all gallons - Residential)	\$4,50 per 1000 gallons for
3/4"	\$ <u>70.00</u>	all gallons - Non-residential
1"	<u>\$70.00</u>	
11/2"	<u>\$70.00</u>	
2"	<u>\$373,36</u>	
3"	<u>\$700.05</u>	
4"	<u>\$1400.10</u>	

FEDERAL TAX CHANGE CREDIT RIDER (Tariff Control No. 48323)

Monthly Fixed Rate	May 1, 2018-December 31, 2018	January 1, 2019
<u>Adjustment</u>		
5/8" x 3/4"	\$(1.08)	\$(0.78)
3/4"	\$(1.08)	\$(0.78)
1"	\$(1.08)	\$(0.78)
1½"	\$(1.08)	\$(0.78)
2"	\$(5.75)	\$(4.18)
3"	\$(10.79)	\$(7.83)
4"	\$(21.58)	\$(15.66)

FORM OF PAYMENT: The utility will accept the following forms of payment:

Cash X, Check X, Money Order X, Credit Card X, Other (specify) Bank Draft
THE UTILITY MAY REQUIRE EXACT CHANGE FOR PAYMENTS AND MAY REFUSE TO ACCEPT
PAYMENTS MADE USING MORE THAN \$1.00 IN SMALL COINS. A WRITTEN RECEIPT WILL BE GIVEN
FOR CASH PAYMENTS.

Section 1.02 - Miscellaneous Fees

TAP FEE	\$750.00
TAP FEE COVERS THE UTILITY	'S COSTS FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR TO INSTALL A STANDARD
RESIDENTIAL 5/8" or 3/4" METER	R. AN ADDITIONAL FEE TO COVER UNIQUE COSTS IS PERMITTED IF
LISTED ON THIS TARIFF.	•

TAP FEE (Unique co	osts)					Actual Cost
FOR EXAMPLE	, A ROAL	BORE FOR	CUSTOMERS	OUTSIDE O	F SUBDIVISIONS	OR RESIDENTIAL
AREAS						

TAP FEE (Large meter)Actual Cost
TAP FEE IS THE UTILITY'S ACTUAL COST FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR FOR METER SIZE INSTALLED.

Lake House and Lakes of Fairhaven

(Formerly Westside Water, LLC)

SECTION 1.0 – RATE SCHEDULE (Continued)

RECONNECTION FEE THE RECONNECT FEE MUST BE PAID BEFORE SERVICE CAN BE RESTORED TO A CUSTOMER WHO HAS BEEN DISCONNECTED FOR THE FOLLOWING REASONS (OR OTHER REASONS LISTED UNDER SECTION 2.0 OF THIS TARIFF): a) Nonpayment of bill (Maximum \$25.00)
TRANSFER FEE\$40.00
TRANSFER FEE
LATE CHARGE (EITHER \$5.00 OR 10% OF THE BILL) 10%
PUC RULES ALLOW A ONE-TIME PENALTY TO BE CHARGED ON DELINQUENT BILLS. A LATE CHARGE MAY NOT BE APPLIED TO ANY BALANCE TO WHICH THE PENALTY WAS APPLIED IN A PREVIOUS BILLING.
RETURNED CHECK CHARGE \$35.00
RETURNED CHECK CHARGES MUST BE BASED ON THE UTILITY'S DOCUMENTABLE COST.
CUSTOMER DEPOSIT RESIDENTIAL (Maximum \$50)
COMMERCIAL & NON-RESIDENTIAL DEPOSIT
GOVERNMENTAL TESTING, INSPECTION AND COSTS SURCHARGE:
WHEN AUTHORIZED IN WRITING BY PUC AND AFTER NOTICE TO CUSTOMERS, THE UTILITY MAY INCREASE RATES TO RECOVER INCREASED COSTS FOR INSPECTION FEES AND WATER TESTING. [16]

LINE EXTENSION AND CONSTRUCTION CHARGES:

TAC § 24.25(b)(2)(G)].

REFER TO SECTION 3.0–EXTENSION POLICY FOR TERMS, CONDITIONS, AND CHARGES WHEN NEW CONSTRUCTION IS NECESSARY TO PROVIDE SERVICE.

SECTION 2.0 – SERVICE RULES AND POLICIES

The utility will have the most current Public Utility Commission of Texas (PUC or Commission) Rules, Chapter 24, available at its office for reference purposes. The Rules and this tariff shall be available for public inspection and reproduction at a reasonable cost. The latest Rules or Commission approved changes to the Rules supersede any rules or requirements in this tariff.

<u>Section 2.01 – Application for Sewer Service</u>

All applications for service will be made on the utility's standard application or contract form (attached in the Appendix to this tariff), will be signed by the applicant, any required fees (deposits, reconnect, tap, extension fees, etc. as applicable) will be paid and easements, if required, will be granted before service is provided by the utility. A separate application or contract will be made for each service location.

Section 2.02 – Refusal of Service

The utility may decline to serve an applicant until the applicant has complied with the regulations of the regulatory agencies (state and municipal regulations) and for the reasons outlined in the PUC Rules. In the event that the utility refused to serve an applicant, the utility will inform the applicant in writing of the basis of its refusal. The utility is also required to inform the applicant that a complaint may be filed with the Commission.

Section 2.03 – Fees and Charges & Easements Required Before Service Can Be Connected

(A) Customer Deposits

If a residential applicant cannot establish credit to the satisfaction of the utility, the applicant may be required to pay a deposit as provided for in Section 1.02 – Miscellaneous Fees of this tariff. The utility will keep records of the deposit and credit interest in accordance with PUC Rules.

Residential applicants 65 years of age or older may not be required to pay deposits unless the applicant has an outstanding account balance with the utility or another water or sewer utility which accrued within the last two years.

Nonresidential applicants who cannot establish credit to the satisfaction of the utility may be required to make a deposit that does not exceed an amount equivalent to one-sixth of the estimated annual billings.

Refund of deposit – If service is not connected, or after disconnection of service, the utility will promptly refund the customer's deposit plus accrued interest or the balance, if any, in excess of the unpaid bills for service furnished. The utility may refund the deposit at any time prior to termination of utility service but must refund the deposit plus interest for any residential customer who has paid 18 consecutive months without being delinquent.

(B) <u>Tap or Reconnect Fees</u>

A new customer requesting service at a location where service has not previously been provided must pay a tap fee as provided in Section 1. A customer requesting service where service has previously been provided must pay a reconnect fee as provided in Section 1. Any applicant or existing customer required to pay for any costs not specifically set forth in the rate schedule pages of this tariff shall be given a written explanation of such costs prior to request for payment and/or commencement of construction. If the applicant or existing customer does not believe that these costs are reasonable or necessary, the applicant or existing customer shall be informed of their right to appeal such costs to the PUC or such other regulatory authority having jurisdiction over the utility's rate in that portion of the utility's service area in which the applicant's or existing customer's property(ies) is located.

Fees in addition to the regular tap fee may be charged to cover unique costs not normally incurred as permitted by 16 TAC § 24.163(a)(1)(C) if they are listed on this approved tariff. For example, a road bore for customers outside a subdivision or residential area could be considered a unique cost.

(C) Easement Requirement

Where recorded public utility easements on the service applicant's property do not exist or public road right-of-way easements are not available to access the applicant's property, the Utility may require the applicant to provide it with a permanent recorded public utility easement on and across the applicant's real property sufficient to provide service to that applicant. Such easement(s) shall not be used for the construction of production, storage, transmission or pressure facilities unless they are needed for adequate service to that applicant.

Section 2.04 - Utility Response to Applications for Service

After the applicant has met all the requirements, conditions and regulations for service, the utility will install tap and utility cut-off and/or take all necessary actions to initiate service. The utility will serve each qualified applicant for service within 5 working days unless line extensions or new facilities are required. If construction is required to fill the order and if it cannot be completed within 30 days, the utility will provide the applicant with a written explanation of the construction required and an expected date of service.

Except for good cause where service has previously been provided, service will be reconnected within one working day after the applicant has met the requirements for reconnection.

Section 2.05 - Customer Responsibility

The customer will be responsible for furnishing and laying the necessary customer service pipe from the tap location to the place of consumption. Customers will not be allowed to use the utility's cutoff.

2.06 - Access to Customer's Premises

The utility will have the right of access to the customer's premises at all times reasonable for the purpose of installing, testing, inspecting or repairing sewer mains or other equipment used in connection with its provision of wastewater service, or for the purpose of removing its property and disconnecting lines, and for all other purposes necessary to the operation of the utility system including inspecting the customer's plumbing for code, plumbing or tariff violations. The customer shall allow the utility and its personnel access to the customer's property to conduct any tests or inspections required by law. Unless necessary to respond to equipment failure, leak or other condition creating an immediate threat to public health and safety or the continued provision of adequate utility service to others, such entry upon the customer's property shall be during normal business hours. The customer may require any utility representative, employee, contractor, or agent seeking to make such entry identify themselves, their affiliation with the utility, and the purpose of their entry.

Section 2.10 - Billing

(A) Regular Billing

Bills from the utility will be mailed monthly unless otherwise authorized by the Commission. The due date of bills for utility service will be at least sixteen (16) days from the date of issuance. The postmark on the bill or, if there is no postmark on the bill, the recorded date of mailing by the utility will constitute proof of the date of issuance. Payment for utility service is delinquent if full payment, including late fees and the regulatory assessment, is not received at the utility or the utility's authorized payment agency by 5:00 p.m. on the due date. If the due date falls on a holiday or weekend, the due date for payment purposes will be the next workday after the due date.

(B) Late Fees

A late penalty of either \$5.00 or 10% will be charged on bills received after the due date. The penalty on delinquent bills will not be applied to any balance to which the penalty was applied in a previous billing. The utility must maintain a record of the date of mailing to charge the late penalty.

(C) Information on Bill

Each bill will provide all information required by the PUC Rules. For each of the systems it operates, the utility will maintain and note on the monthly bill a local or toll-free telephone number (or numbers) to which customers can direct questions about their utility service.

In the event of a dispute between a customer and a utility regarding any bill for utility service, the utility will conduct an investigation and report the results to the customer. If the dispute is not resolved, the utility will inform the customer that the complaint may be filed with the Commission.

(D) Prorated Bills

If service is interrupted or seriously impaired for 24 consecutive hours or more, the utility will prorate the monthly base bill in proportion to the time service was not available to reflect this loss of service.

Section 2.11- Payments

All payments for utility service shall be delivered or mailed to the utility's business office. If the business office fails to receive payment prior to the time of noticed disconnection for non-payment of a delinquent account, service will be terminated as scheduled. Utility service crews shall not be allowed to collect payments on customer accounts in the field.

Payment of an account by any means that has been dishonored and returned by the payor or payee's bank, shall be deemed to be delinquent. All returned payments must be redeemed with cash or valid money order. If a customer has two returned payments within a twelve month period, the customer shall be required to pay a deposit if one has not already been paid.

Section 2.12 - Service Disconnection

(A) With Notice

Utility service may be disconnected if the bill has not been paid in full by the date listed on the termination notice. The termination date must be at least 10 days after the notice is mailed or hand delivered. The utility is encouraged to offer a deferred payment plan to a customer who cannot pay an outstanding bill in full and is willing to pay the balance in reasonable installments. However, a customer's utility service may be disconnected if a bill has not been paid or a deferred payment agreement entered into within 26 days from the date of issuance of a bill and if proper notice of termination has been given.

Notice of termination must be a separate mailing or hand delivery in accordance with the PUC Rules.

(B) Without Notice

Utility service may also be disconnected without notice for reasons as described in the PUC Rules.

Section 2.13 - Reconnection of Service

Utility personnel must be available during normal business hours to accept payments on the day service is disconnected and the following day unless service was disconnected at the customer's request or due to a hazardous condition. Service will be reconnected within 24 hours after the past due bill, reconnect fees and any other outstanding charges are paid or the conditions which caused service to be disconnected are corrected.

Section 2.14 - Service Interruptions

The utility will make all reasonable efforts to prevent interruptions of service. If interruptions occur, the utility will re-establish service within the shortest possible time. Except for momentary interruptions due to automatic equipment operations, the utility will keep a complete record of all interruptions, both emergency and scheduled and will notify the Commission in writing of any service interruptions affecting the entire system or any major division of the system lasting more than four hours. The notice will explain the cause of the interruptions.

Section 2.15 - Quality of Service

The utility will plan, furnish, and maintain and operate production, treatment, storage, transmission, and collection facilities to collect, treat, and dispose of waterborne human waste and waste from domestic activities such as washing, bathing, and food preparation. Unless specifically authorized in a written service agreement, a retail public utility is not required to receive, treat and dispose of waste with high biological oxygen demand (BOD) or total suspended solids (TSS) characteristics that cannot be reasonably processed, or storm water, run-off water, food or food scraps not previously processed by a grinder or similar garbage disposal unit, grease or oils, except as incidental waste in the process of wash water used in or resulting from food preparation by sewer utility customers engaged in the preparation and/or processing of food for domestic consumption. Grease and oils from grease traps or other grease and/or oil storage containers shall not be placed in the wastewater system.

Section 2.16 - Customer Complaints and Disputes

If a customer or applicant for service lodges a complaint, the utility will promptly make a suitable investigation and advise the complainant of the results. Service will not be disconnected pending completion of the investigation. If the complainant is dissatisfied with the utility's response, the utility must advise the complainant that he has recourse through the PUC complaint process. Pending resolution of a complaint, the commission may require continuation or restoration of service.

The utility will maintain a record of all complaints which shows the name and address of the complainant, the date and nature of the complaint and the adjustment or disposition thereof, for a period of two years after the final settlement of the complaint.

In the event of a dispute between a customer and a utility regarding any bill for utility service, the utility will conduct an investigation and report the results to the customer. If the dispute is not resolved, the utility will inform the customer that a complaint may be filed with the Commission.

Section 2.17 - Customer Liability

Customer shall be liable for any damage or injury to utility-owned property shown to be caused by the customer, his invitees, his agents, his employees, or others directly under his or her control.

Section 2.20 – Specific Utility Service Rules and Regulations

The utility makes no representations or warranties expressed or implied that the customer's appliances will not be damaged by disruptions or fluctuations in wastewater service whatever the cause. The utility will not accept liability for injuries or damages to persons or property due to disruption of wastewater serviced caused by: (1) acts of God, (2) acts of third parties not subject to the control of the utility if the utility has undertaken such preventative measures as are required by PUC and or TCEQ rules, (3) electrical power failures in wastewater systems not required by TCEQ rule to have auxiliary power supplies, or (4) termination of wastewater service pursuant to the utility's tariff and the PUC's rules.

EXCLUSIVITY OF SERVICE /OWNERSHIP OF FACILITIES Except in cases where the customer has a contract with the utility for reserve or auxiliary service, no other wastewater service will be used by the customer on the same installation in conjunction with the utility's service, either by means of a cross-over valve or any other connection. Customer shall not connect, or allow any other person or party to connect, onto any sewer lines on his premises. Two places shall not be permitted to be supplied with one service pipe where there is a sewer main abutting the premises. The disposal into the utility's wastewater collection system of bulk quantities of food or food scraps not previously processed by a grinder or similar garbage disposal unit and grease and oils, except as incidental waste in process or wash water, used in or resulting from food preparation by wastewater utility customers engaged in the preparation and/or processing of food for other than domestic consumption for sale to the public shall be prohibited. Specifically included in this prohibition are grease and oils from grease traps to other grease and/or oil storage containers. These substances are defined as "garbage" under Section 361.003 (12) of the Solid Waste Disposal Act, Texas Health and Safety Code, and are not "sewage" as defined by Section 26.001 (7) of the Texas Water Code.

THIS SERVICE DOES NOT INCLUDE THE COLLECTION AND DISPOSAL OF STORM WATERS OR RUN OFF WATERS, WHICH MAY NOT BE DIVERTED INTO OR DRAINED INTO THE UTILITY'S COLLECTION SYSTEM.

ILLEGAL DISCHARGES TO SYSTEM, SERVICE DIVERSION, EQUIPMENT DAMAGE Pursuant to PUC Rule§24.165(o), the utility may charge for all labor, material, equipment, and other costs necessary to repair to replace all equipment damaged due to service diversion or the discharge of wastes which the system cannot properly treat. This shall include all repair and cleanup costs associated with discharges of grease and oils, except as incidental waste in process or wash water, used in or resulting from food preparation by wastewater utility customers engaged in the preparation and/or processing of food for domestic consumption or for sale to the public discharged from grease traps or other grease and/or oil storage containers. The utility may charge for all costs necessary to correct service diversion or unauthorized taps where there is no equipment damage, including incidents where service is reconnected without authority. The utility may not charge any additional penalty or charge other than actual costs unless such penalty has been expressly approved by the regulatory authority having rate/tariff jurisdiction and filed in the utility's tariff.

SECTION 3.0 -- EXTENSION POLICY

Section 3.01 - Standard Extension Requirements

Line Extension and Construction Charges: No Contribution in Aid of Construction may be required of any customer except as provided for in this approved extension policy.

The Utility is not required to extend service to any applicant outside of its certified service area and will only do so under terms and conditions mutually agreeable to the Utility and the applicant, in compliance with PUC rules and policies, and upon extension of the Utility's certified service area boundaries by the PUC.

The applicant for service will be given an itemized statement of the costs, options such as rebates to the customer, sharing of construction costs between the utility and the customer, or sharing of costs between the customer and other applicants prior to beginning construction.

Section 3.02 - Costs Utilities and Service Applicants Shall Bear

Within its certified area, the utility will pay the cost of the first 200 feet of any water main or distribution line necessary to extend service to an individual residential customer within a platted subdivision.

However, if the residential customer requesting service purchased the property after the developer was notified in writing of the need to provide facilities to the utility, the utility may charge for the first 200 feet. The utility must also be able to document that the developer of the subdivision refused to provide facilities compatible with the utility's facilities in accordance with the utility's approved extension policy after receiving a written request from the utility.

Residential customers will be charged the equivalent of the costs of extending service to their property from the nearest collection line even if that line does not have adequate capacity to serve the customer. However, if the customer places unique, non-standard service demands upon the system, the customer may be charged the additional cost of extending service to and throughout their property, including the cost of all necessary transmission and storage facilities necessary to meet the service demands anticipated to be created by that property.

Unless an exception is granted by the PUC, the residential service applicant shall not be required to pay for costs of main extensions greater than 6" in diameter for gravity wastewater lines.

Exceptions may be granted by the PUC if:

- adequate service cannot be provided to the applicant using the maximum line sizes listed due to distance or elevation, in which case, it shall be the utility's burden to justify that a larger diameter pipe is required for adequate service;
- or larger minimum line sizes are required under subdivision platting requirements or building codes of municipalities within whose corporate limits or extraterritorial jurisdiction the point of use is located; or the residential service applicant is located outside the CCN service area.

If an exception is granted, the Utility shall establish a proportional cost plan for the specific extension or a rebate plan which may be limited to seven years to return the portion of the applicant's costs for oversizing as new customers are added to ensure that future applicants for service on the line pay at least as much as the initial service applicant.

For purposes of determining the costs that service applicants shall pay, commercial customers with service demands greater than residential customer demands in the certified area, industrial, and wholesale customers shall be treated as developers.

If an applicant requires service other than the standard service provided by the utility, such applicant will be required to pay all expenses incurred by the utility in excess of the expenses that would be incurred in providing the standard service and connection beyond 200 feet and throughout his property including the cost of all necessary transmission facilities.

The utility will bear the full cost of any over-sizing of sewer mains necessary to serve other customers in the immediate area. The individual residential customer shall not be charged for any additional treatment facilities. Contributions in aid of construction <u>may not be required</u> of individual residential customers for production, storage, treatment or transmission facilities unless otherwise approved by the Commission under this specific extension policy.

NON-STANDARD SERVICE APPLICANTS If the services of a registered professional engineer are required as a result of an application for service received by the Utility for service to that applicant's service extension only, such engineer will be selected by the applicant and approved by the Utility, and the applicant shall bear all expenses incurred therein. If an applicant requires service other than the standard service provided by the utility, such applicant will be required to pay all expenses incurred by the utility in excess of the expenses that would be incurred in providing the standard service and connection. Any applicant who places unique or non-standard service demands on the system may be required to provide contributions in aid of construction (as may be allowed by PUC rule) for the actual costs of any additional facilities required to maintain compliance with the TCEQ minimum design criteria for wastewater collection, treatment, pumping and discharge.

Any applicant or existing customer required to pay for any costs not specifically set forth in the rate schedule pages of this tariff shall be entitled to a written explanation of such costs prior to payment and/or commencement of construction. If the applicant or existing customer does not believe that these costs are reasonable or necessary, the applicant or existing customer shall have the right to appeal such costs to the PUC or such other regulatory authority having jurisdiction over the utility's rates in that portion of the utility's service area in which the applicant's or existing customer's property(ies) is located. Tap fees may be increased by unique costs not normally incurred as may be permitted by 16 TAC 24.86(b)(1)(C). The Utility adopts the Uniform Plumbing Code pursuant to TCEQ Rule 290.46(i).

Section 3.03 - Contributions in Aid of Construction

Developers may be required to provide contributions in aid of construction in amounts sufficient to furnish the development with all facilities necessary to provide for reasonable local demand requirements and to comply with TCEQ minimum design criteria for facilities used in the production, collection, transmission, pumping, or treatment of sewage or TCEQ minimum requirements. For purposes of this subsection, a developer is one who subdivides or requests more than two meters on a piece of property. Commercial, industrial, and wholesale customers will be treated as developers.

Any applicant who places unique or non-standard service demands on the system may be required to provide contributions in aid of construction for the actual costs of any additional facilities required to maintain compliance with the TCEQ minimum design criteria for wastewater treatment, storage, transmission and collection facilities.

Any service extension to a subdivision (recorded or unrecorded) may be subject to the provisions and restrictions of 16 TAC § 24.163(c). When a developer wishes to extend the system to prepare to service multiple new connections, the charge shall be the cost of such extension, plus a pro-rata charge for facilities which must be committed to such extension compliant with the TCEQ minimum design criteria. As provided by 16 TAC § 24.163(d)(4), for purposes of this section, commercial, industrial, and wholesale customers shall be treated as developers.

A utility may only charge a developer standby fees for unrecovered costs of facilities committed to a developer's property under the following circumstances:

- Under a contract and only in accordance with the terms of the contract; or
- if service is not being provided to a lot or lots within two years after installation of facilities necessary to provide service to the lots has been completed and if the standby fees are included on the utility's approved tariff after a rate change application has been filed. The fees cannot be billed to the developer or collected until the standby fees have been approved by the commission or executive director.
- For purposes of this section, a manufactured housing rental community can only be charged standby fees under a contract or if the utility installs the facilities necessary to provide individually metered service to each of the rental lots or spaces in the community.

Section 3.04 - Appealing Connection Costs

The imposition of additional extension costs or charges as provided by Sections 3.0 - Extension Policy of this tariff shall be subject to appeal as provided in this tariff, PUC rules, or the rules of such other regulatory authority as may have jurisdiction over the utility's rates and services. Any applicant required to pay for any costs not specifically set forth in the rate schedule pages of this tariff shall be given a written explanation of such costs prior to payment and/or commencement of construction. If the applicant does not believe that these costs are reasonable or necessary, the applicant shall be informed of the right to appeal such costs to the PUC or such other regulatory authority having jurisdiction over the utility's rates in that portion of the utility's service area in which the applicant's property(ies) is located.

Section 3.05 - Applying for Service

The Utility will provide a written service application form to the applicant for each request for service received by the Utility's business offices. A separate application shall be required for each potential service location if more than one service connection is desired by any individual applicant.

Service application forms will be available at the Utility's business office during normal weekday business hours. Service applications will be sent by prepaid first class United States mail to the address provided by the applicant upon request. Completed applications should be returned by hand delivery in case there are questions which might delay fulfilling the service request. Completed service applications may be submitted by mail if hand delivery is not possible.

Where a new tap or service connection is required, the service applicant shall be required to submit a written service application and request that a tap be made. A diagram, map, plat, or written metes and bounds description of precisely where the applicant desires each tap or service connection is to be made and, if necessary, where the meter is to be installed, along the applicant's property line may also be required with the tap request. The actual point of connection and meter installation must be readily accessible to Utility personnel for inspection, servicing, and meter reading while being reasonably secure from damage by vehicles and mowers. If the Utility has more than one main adjacent to the service applicant's property, the tap or service connection will be made to the Utility's nearest service main with adequate capacity to service the applicant's full potential service demand. Beyond the initial 200 feet, the customer shall bear only the equivalent cost of extending from the nearest main. If the tap or service connection cannot be made at the applicant and the Utility. If no agreement on location can be made, the applicant may refer the matter to the PUC for resolution.

Section 3.06 - Qualified Service Applicant

A "qualified service applicant" is an applicant who has: (1) met all of the Utility's requirements for service contained in this tariff, PUC rules and/or PUC order, (2) has made payment or made arrangement for payment of tap fees, (3) has provided all easements and rights-of-way required to provide service to the requested location, (4) delivered an executed customer service inspection certificate to the Utility, if applicable, and (5) has executed a customer service application for each location to which service is being requested.

The Utility shall serve each qualified service applicant within its certified service area as soon as practical after receiving a completed service application. All service requests will be fulfilled within the time limits prescribed by PUC rules once the applicant has met all conditions precedent to achieving "qualified service applicant" status. If a service request cannot be fulfilled within the required period, the applicant shall be notified in writing of the delay, its cause and the anticipated date that service will be available. The PUC service dates shall not become applicable until the service applicant has met all conditions precedent to becoming a qualified service applicant as defined by PUC rules.

Section 3.07 - Developer Requirements

As a condition of service to a new subdivision, the Utility shall require a developer (as defined by PUC rule) to provide permanent recorded public utility easements as a condition of service to any location within the developer's property.