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Public Utility Commission of Texas

TO:

FROM:

DATE:

RE:

CC:

Memorandum

Central Records
Ian Groetsch, Legal Division
January 30, 2025

Docket No. 54683 — Application of Enviro-Management for Authority to Change
Rates

enviromgmt@charter.net; yvonnew 195808@gmail.com;
louisgoss422(@gmail.com;

As required by the Order filed in Docket No. 54683 on January 16, 2025, please find attached a

clean copy of Enviro-Management’s water tariff for Certificate of Convenience and Necessity

(CCN) No. 12625. The attached tariff supersedes the previous above-named water tariffs, which

may be removed from the tariff book.

All parties to Docket No. 54683 have been copied on this memo.



WATER UTILITY TARIFF

Docket Number 54683
Enviro-Management 2424 Sciaaca Road
{Unihity Name) {Business Address)
Spring, TX 77373 (281)353-9479
{City, Statc, Zip Code) {Area Code/Telephone)

This tarilf is ellective for utility operations under the following Certificate of Convenience and Necessity:
12625

This tariff is effective in the following county(ies):

Monigomery

This tariff is effective in the following cities or unincorporated towns (if any):

Porter, Texas (unincorporated town)

This tariff is effective in the following subdivisions or systems:

Heritage Oaks Subdivision (PWS #1700121})

TABLE OF CONTENTS
The above utility lists the following sections of its tariff (if additional pages are needed for a section, all pages
should be numbered consecutively):

SECTION 1.0 -- RATE SCHEDULE ... 2
SECTION 2.0 -- SERVICE RULES AND POLICIES ... 5
SECTION 3.0 -- EXTENSION POLICY .o 12

APPENDIX A - DROUGHT CONTINGENCY PLAN
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Enviro-Management Water Utility Tariff Page No. 2

SECTION 1.0 -- RATE SCHEDULE

Section 1.01 - Rates

Meter Size Monthly Minimum Charpe Gallonage Charge
(Includes O gallons all meters)

5/8" or 3/4" $51.54 $6.05 per 1,000 gallons

*Lone Star Groundwater Conservation District Pumpage fee. ... $0.07

*Rate Case Expense Surcharge. ... ..o $0.45
{Tanff Control No. 54683) per connection per month
The surcharge will be collected for 6 consecutive months or until the full $368.29 has been recovered,
whichever occurs first.

FORM OF PAYMENT: The utility will accept the following forms of payment:
Cash X, Check X, Money Order X, Credit Card _, Other (specify) _

THE UTILITY MAY REQUIRE EXACT CHANGE FOR PAYMENTS AND MAY REFUSE TO ACCEPT PAYMENTS
MADE USING MORE THAN $1.00 IN SMALL COINS. A WRITTEN RECEIPT WILL BE GIVEN FOR CASH
PAYMENTS. AT THE CUSTOMER'S OPTION, ANY BILLING TRANSACTION OR COMMUNICATION MAY BE
PERFORMED ON THE INTERNET. THIS INCLUDES THE UTILITY SENDING PAPERLESS BILLS BY EMAIL.

REGULATORY ASSESSMENT ......ccoiiiiiiiiimiciciienesnneriansesnsecsionssesrsonsressnsssssaessonsseonssesserseansoenssens 1070
PUCT RULES REQUIRE THE UTILITY TO COLLECT A FEE OF ONE PERCENT OF THE RETAIL MONTHLY BILL
AND TO REMIT FEE TO THE TCEQ.

PUBLIC UTILITY
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Enviro-Management Water Utility Tariff Page No. 3

SECTION 1.0 -- RATE SCHEDULE (CONTINUED)

Section 1.02 — Miscellaneous Fees

TAP FEE... 51,200
TAP FEE IS BASED ON THE AVERAGE OF THE UT]LITYS ACTUAL COST FOR MATER[ALS AND LABOR FOR
STANDARD RESIDENTIAL CONNECTION OF 5/8" METER PLUS UNIQUE COSTS AS PERMITTED BY PUCT RULE
AT COST.

TAP FEE (Unique costs) ... . ...Actual Cost
FOR EXAMPLE, A ROAD BORE FOR CUSTOMERS OUTSIDE OF SUBDIVISIONS OR RESIDENTIAL AREAS.

LARGE METER TAP FEE ... oot ettt et et eee e ee e re b ee s mmemme st asrn et rmsan Actual Cost
TAP FEE IS BASED ON THE UTILITY'S ACTUAL COST FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR FOR METERS LARGER
THAN STANDARD 5/8" METERS.

RECONNECTION FEE
THE RECONNECT FEE WILL BE CHARGED BEFORE SERVICE CAN BE RESTORED TO A CUSTOMER WHO HAS
BEEN DISCONNECTED FOR THE FOLLOWING REASONS:

a) Non-payment of bill (Maximum $25.00) ....ocoouioiiiiiie e e $25.00
D) CUSLOMEL'S TEQUEST......e iviiiiei i rerrre s i ssre e es m e s rssssssnesnrses sseeemrrasrnrrssameas sameeessersarneronees $20.00
$50.00

or other reasons listed under Section 2.0 of this tariff

TRANSFER FEE... ceveerrreverene--390.0
THE TRANSFER FEE W[LL BE CHARGED FOR CHANG[NG AN ACCOUNT NAME AT THE SAME SERVICE
LOCATION WHEN THE SERVICE 1S NOT DISCONNECTED.

(ﬁ
LN
o]
o

LATE CHARGE...
A ONE-TIME PENALTY MAY BE MADE ON DELINQUENT BlLLS BUT MAY NOT BE APPLIED TO ANY BALANCE
TO WHICH THE PENALTY WAS APPLIED [N A PREVIOUS BILLING.

\

CUSTOMER DEPOSIT RESIDENTIAL (Maximur $50) ... $50.00
COMMERCIAL AND NON-RESIDENTIAL DEPOSIT .........................l/6 TH ESTIMATED ANNUAL BILL
METER TEST FEE (actual cost of testing the meter up to).... . .$25.00

THIS FEE MAY BE CHARGED IF A CUSTOMER REQUESTS A SECOND METER TEST WITH[N A TWO YEAR

PERIOD AND THE TEST INDICATES THAT THE METER IS RECORDING ACCURATELY.

METER RELOCATION FEE .. . Actual Relocation Cost
THIS FEE MAY BE CHARGED [F A CUSTOMER REQUESTS RELOCATION OF AN EX[ST]NG METER.

METER CONVERSION FEE.. .. Actual Cost to Convert Meter
THIS FEE MAY BE CHARGED [F A CUSTOMER REQUESTS CHANGE OF SIZE OF AN EXISTING METER OR
CHANGE 15 REQUIRED BY MATERIAL CHANGE IN CUSTOMERS SERVICE DEMAND.

SEASONAL RECONNECTION FEE:
BASE RATE FOR METER SIZE TIMES NUMBER OF MONTHS OFF THE SYSTEM NOT TO EXCEED SIX MONTHS
WHEN LEAVE AND RETURN WITHIN A TWELVE MONTH PERIOD,

PUBLIC UTILITY
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Enviro-Management Water Utility Tariff Page No. 4
SECTION 1.0 -- RATE SCHEDULE (CONTINUED)

Section 1.02 — Miscellaneous Fees (Continued)

PURCHASED WATER AND/OR DISTRICT FEE PASS THROUGH CLAUSE - ALL WATER

SUBJECT TO FEE:

Changes in fees imposed by any non-affiliated third party water supplier or underground water district having
jurisdiction over the Utility shall be passed through as an adjustment to the water gallonage charge according
to the following formula:

AG = G+B/l-L),
Where:
AG = adjusted gallonage charge, rounded to the nearest one cent:
G = approved gallonage charge (per 1,000 gallons);
B = change in purchased water/district gallonage charge (per 1,000 gallons);
L = gystem average line loss for preceding 12 months not to exceed 0.15

PUBLIC UTILITY
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Enviro-Management Water Ulility Tariff Page No. 5

SECTION 2.0 - SERVICE RULES AND REGULATIONS

The utility will have the most current Public Utility Commission of Texas (PUCT or commission)
rules relating to Water and Wastewater Utility regulations, available at its office for reference
purposes. The Rules and this tariff shall be available for public inspection and reproduction at a
reasonable cost. The latest Rules or commission approved changes to the Rules supersede any rules
or requirements in this tariff.

Section 2.01 - Application for Water Service

All applications for service will be made on the utility's standard application or contract form
{attached in the Appendix to this tariff), will be signed by the applicant, any required fees (deposits,
reconnect, tap, extension fees, etc. as applicable) will be paid and easements, if required, will be
granted before service is provided by the utility. A separate application or coatract will be made for
each service location.

Section 2.02 - Refusal of Service

The utility may decline to serve an applicant until the applicant has complied with the regulations
of the regulatory agencies (state and municipal regulations) and for the reasons outlined in the PUCT
Rules. In the event that the utility refuses to serve an applicant, the utility will inform the applicant
in writing of the basis of its refusal. The utility is also required to inform the applicant that a
complaint may be filed with the commission.

Section 2.03 - Fees and Charges & Easements Required Before Service Can Be Connected

(A) Customer Deposiis

If a residential applicant cannot establish credit to the satistaction of the utility, the applicant may
be required to pay a deposit as provided for in Section 1.02 - Miscellaneous Fees of this tariff. The
utility will keep records of the deposit and credit interest in accordance with PUCT Rules.

Residential applicants 65 years of age or older may not be required to pay deposits unless the
applicant has an outstanding account balance with the utility or another water or sewer utility which
accrued within the last two years.

Nonresidential applicants who cannot establish credit to the satisfaction of the utility may be
required to make a deposit that does not exceed an amount equivalent to one-sixth of the estimated
annual billings.

Refund of deposit - If service is not connected, or after disconnection of service, the Utility will
promptly refund the customer's deposit plus accrued interest or the balance, if any, in excess of the
unpaid bills for service furnished. The Utility may refund the deposit at any time prior to termination
of utility service but must refund the deposit plus interest for any residential customer who has paid
18 consecutive billings without being delinquent. Deposits from non-residential customers may be
leld as long as that customer takes service.

PUBLIC UTILITY
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Enviro-Management Water Utility Tariff Page No. 6

SECTION 2.0 - SERVICE RULES AND REGULATIONS (CONTINUED)

Section 2.03 - Fees and Charges & FEasements Required Before Service Can Be Connected

{Continued)

(B} Tap or Reconnect Fees

A new customer requesting service at a location where service has not previously been provided
must pay a tap fee as provided in Section 1. A customer requesting service where service has
previously been provided must pay a reconnect fee as provided in Section 1. Any applicant or
existing customer required to pay for any costs not specifically set forth in the rate schedule pages
of this tariff shall be given a written explanation of such costs prior to request for payment and/or
commencement of construction. If the applicant or existing customer does not believe that these
costs are reasonable or necessary, the applicant or existing customer shall be informed of their right
to appeal such costs to the PUCT or such other regulatory authority having jurisdiction over the
utility's rates in that portion of the utility's service area in which the applicant's or existing customer's
property(ies) is located.

Fees in addition to the regular tap fee may be charged if listed specifically in Section 1 to cover
unique costs not normally incurred as permitted by 16 TAC § 24.163(a)(1)(C). For example, a road
bore for customers outside a subdivision or residential area could be considered a unique cost.

{C) Easement Reguirement

Where recorded public utility easements on the service applicant’s property do not exist or public
road right-of-way easements are not available to access the applicant’s property, the utility may
require the applicant to provide it with a permanent recorded public utility easement on and across
the applicant's real property sufficient to provide service to that applicant. Such easement(s) shall
not be used for the construction of production, storage, transmission or pressure facilities unless they
are necded for adequate service to that applicant.

Section 2.04 - Utility Response te Applications for Service

After the applicant has met all the requirements, conditions and regulations for service, the utility
will install tap, meter and utility cut-off valve and/or take all necessary actions to initiate service.
The utility will serve each qualified applicant for service within 5 working days unless line
cxtensions or new facilities are required. If construction is required to fill the order and if it cannot
be completed within 30 days, the utility will provide the applicant with a written explanation ot the
construction required and an expected date of service.

Except for good cause where service has previously been provided, service will be reconnected
within one working day after the applicant has met the requirements for reconnection.

PUBLIC UTILITY
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Enviro-Management Water Utility Tariff Page No. 7
SECTION 2.0 - SERVICE RULES AND REGULATIONS (CONTINUED)

Section 2.05 - Customer Responsibility

The customer will be responsible for furnishing and laying the necessary customer service pipe from
the meter location to the place of consumption. Customers will not be allowed to use the utility's
cutoff valve on the utility's side of the meter. Existing customers may install cutoff valves on their
side of the meter and are encouraged to do so. All new customers may be required fo install and
maintain a cutoft valve on their side of the meter.

No direct connection between a public water supply system and any potential source of
contamination or between a public water supply system and a private water source (ex. private well)
will be allowed. A customer shall not connect, or allow any other person or party to connect, onto
any water lines on his premises.

section 2.06 - Customer Service Inspections

Applicants for new service connections or facilities which have undergone extensive plumbing
modifications are required to furnish the utility a completed customer service inspection certificate.
The inspection certificate shall certify that the establishment is in compliance with the Texas
Commission on Environmental Quality (TCEQ) Rules and Regulations for Public Water Systems,
Title 30 TAC § 290.46()). The utility is not required to perform these inspections for the
applicant/customer, but will assist the applicant/customer in locating and obtaining the services of a
certified inspector,

Section 2.07 - Back Flow Prevention Devices

No water connection shall be allowed to any residence or establishiment where an actual or potential
contamination hazard exists unless the public water facilities are protected from contamination by
either an approved air gap, backflow prevention assembly, or other approved device. The type of
device or backflow prevention assembly required shall be determined by the specific potential
hazard identified in 30 TAC § 290.47(f) Appendix F, Assessment of Hazards and Selection of
Assemblies of the TCEQ Rules and Regulations for Public Water Systems.

The use of a backflow prevention assembly at the service connection shall be considered as
additional backflow protection and shall not negate the use of backflow protection on internal
hazards as outlined and enforced by local plumbing codes. When a customer service inspection
certificate indicates that an adequate internal cross-connection control program is in effect, backflow
protection at the water service entrance or meter is not required.

At any residence or establishment where it has been determined by a customer service inspection,
that there is no actual or potential contamination hazard, as referenced in 30 TAC § 290.47(f)
Appendix F, Assessment of Hazards and Selection of Assemblies of the TCEQ Rules and
Regulations for Public Water Systems, then a backflow prevention assembly or device is not
required. Qutside hose bibs do require, at a minimuimn, the installation and maintenance of a working
atmospheric vacuum breaker.
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Enviro-Management Water Utility Tariff Page No. 8
SECTION 2.0 - SERVICE RULES AND REGULATIONS (CONTINUED)

Section 2.07 - Back Flow Prevention Devices {continued)

All backflow prevention assemblies or devices shall be tested upon installation by a TCEQ certitied
backflow prevention assembly tester and certified to be operating within specifications. Backflow
prevention assemblies which are installed to provide protection against heaith hazards must also be
tested and certified to be operating within specifications at least annually by a certified backflow
prevention assembly tester.

If the utility determines that a backflow prevention assembly or device is required, the utility will
provide the customer or applicant with a list of TCEQ certified backflow prevention assembly
testers. The customer will be responsible for the cost of installation and testing, if any, of backflow
prevention assembly or device. The customer should contact several qualified installers to compare
prices before installation. The customer must pay for any required maintenance and annual testing
and must furnish a copy of the test results demonstrating that the assembly is functioning properly
to the utility within 30 days after the anniversary date of the installation unless a different date 1s
agreed upon.

Section 2.08 - Access to Customer’s Premises

The utility will have the right of access to the customer’s premises at all reasonable times for the
purpose of installing, testing, inspecting or repairing water mains or other equipment used in
connection with its provision of water service, or for the purpose of removing its property and
disconnecting lines, and for all other purposes necessary to the operation of the utility system
including inspecting the customer's plumbing for code, plumbing or tariff violations. The customer
shall allow the utility and its personnel access to the customer's property to conduct any water quality
tests or inspections required by law. Unless necessary to respond to equipment failure, leak or other
condition creating an iminediate threat to public health and safety or the continued provision of
adequate utility service to others, such entry upon the customer's property shall be during normal
business hours and the utility personnel will attempt to notify the customer that they will be working
on the customer’s property. The customer may require any utility representative, employee,
confractor, or agent seeking to make such entry identify themselves, their affiliation with the utility,
and the purpose of their entry.,

All customers or service applicants shall provide access to meters and utility cutoff valves at all
times reasonably necessary to conduct ordinary utility business and after normal business hours as
needed to protect and preserve the integrity of the public drinking water supply.

Section 2.09 - Meter Requirements, Readings, and Testing

One meter is required for each residential, commercial, or industrial connection. All water sold by
the utility will be billed based on meter measurements. The utility will provide, install, own and
maintain meters to measure amounts of water consumed by its customers.

Meters will be read at monthly intervals and as nearly as possible on the corresponding day of each
monthly meter reading period unless otherwise authorized by the Commission.
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Enviro-Management Water Ulility Tariff Page No. 9
SECTION 2.0 - SERVICE RULES AND REGULATIONS (CONTINUED)

Section 2,09 - Meter Requirements, Readings, and Testing (continued)

Meter tests. The utility will, upon the request of a customer, and, if the customer so desires, in his
or her presence or in that of his or her authorized representative, make without charge a test of the
accuracy of the customer's meter. If the customer asks to observe the test, the test will be made
during the utility's normal working hours at a time convenient to the customer. Whenever possible,
the test will be made on the customer's premises, but may, at the utihity's discretion, be made at the
utility's testing facility. If within a period of two years the customer requests a new test, the utility
will make the test, but if the meter is found to be within the accuracy standards established by the
American Water Works Association, the utility will charge the customer a fee which reflects the
cost to test the meter up to a maximum $25 for a restdential customer. Following the completion of
any requested test, the utility will promptly advise the customer of the date of removal of the meter,
the date of the test, the result of the test, and who made the test.

Section 2.10 - Billing

{A) Regular Billing

Bills from the utility will be mailed monthly uniess otherwise authorized by the Commission. The
due date of bills for utility service will be at least sixteen (16) days from the date of issuance. The
postmark on the bill or, if there is no postmark on the bill, the recorded date of mailing by the utility
will constitute proof of the date of issuance. Payment for utility service is delinquent if full payment,
including late fees and the regulatory assessment, is not received at the utility or the utility's
authorized payment agency by 5:00 p.m. on the due date. If the due date falls on a holiday or
weekend, the due date for payment purposes will be the next workday after the due date.

{B) Late Fees

A late penalty of either $5.00 or 10.0% will be charged on bills received after the due date. The
penalty on delinquent bills will not be applied to any balance to which the penalty was applied in a
previous billing. The utility must maintain a record of the date of mailing to charge the late penalty.

(C) Information on Bill

Each bill will provide all information required by the PUCT Rules. For each of the systems it
operates, the utility witl maintain and note on the monthly bill a local or toll-free telephone number
{or numbers) to which customers can direct questions about their utility service.

(D) Prorated Bills

If service is interrupted or seriously impaired for 24 consecutive hours or more, the utility will
prorate the monthly base bill in proportion to the time service was not available to reflect this loss
of service.
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Enviro-Management Water Utility Tariff Page No. 10
SECTION 2.0 - SERVICE RULES AND REGULATIONS (CONTINUED)

Section 2.11- Payvments

All payments for utility service shall be delivered or mailed to the utility's business office. If the
business office fails to receive payment prior to the time of noticed disconnection for non-payment
of a delinquent account, service will be terminated as scheduled. Utility service crews shall not be
allowed to collect payments on customer accounts tn the field.

Payment of an account by any means that has been dishonored and returned by the payor or payee's
bank, shall be deemed to be delinquent. All returned payments must be redeemed with cash or vatid
money order. If a customer has two returned payments within a twelve month period, the customer
shall be required to pay a deposit if one has not already been paid.

Section 2.12 - Service Disconnection

(A) With Notice

Utility service may be disconnected if the bill has not been paid in full by the date listed on the
termination notice. The termination date must be at least 10 days after the notice is mailed or hand
delivered.

The utility 1s encouraged to offer a deferred payment plan to a customer who cannot pay an
outstanding bill in full and is willing to pay the balance in reasonable installments. However, a
customer's utility service may be disconnected if a bill has not been paid or a deferred payment
agreement entered into within 26 days from the date of issuance of a bill and 1if proper notice of
termination has been given.

Notice of termination must be a separate mailing or hand delivery in accordance with the PUCT
Rules.
(B) Without Notice

Utility service may also be disconnected without notice for reasons as described in the PUCT Rules.

Section 2.13 - Reconnection of Service

Utility personnel must be available during normal business hours to accept payments on the day
service 1s disconnected and the following day unless service was disconnected at the customer's
request or due to a hazardous condition.

Service will be reconnected within 36 hours after the past due bill, reconnect fees and any other
outstanding charges are paid or the conditions which caused service to be disconnected are corrected.

Section 2.14 - Service Interruptions

The utility will make all reasonable efforts to prevent interruptions of service. If interruptions occur,

the utility will re-establish service within the shortest possible time. Except for momentary
interruptions due to automatic equipment operations, the utility will keep a complete record of all
interruptions, both emergency and scheduled and will notify the commission in writing of any

sewiqe interruptions affecting the entlire system or any major division of the SySteIBdeEf@ IEITY
than four hours. The notice will explain the cause of the interruptions. COMMISSION OF TEXAS

JAN 1620255 4683

APPROVED
DOCKET

Docket No. 54683



Enviro-Management Water Utility Taritf Page No. 11

SECTION 2.0 - SERVICE RULES AND REGULATIONS (CONTINUED)

Section 2.15 - Quality of Service

The utility will plan, furnish, and maintain production, treatment, storage, transmission, and
distribution facilities of sufficient stze and capacity to provide a continuous and adequate supply of
water for all reasonable consumer uses. Unless otherwise authorized by the TCEQ, the utility will
maintain facilities as described in the TCEQ Rules and Regulations for Public Water Systems.

Section 2.16 - Customer Complaints and Disputes

If a customer or applicant for service lodges a complaint, the utility will promptly make a suitable
investigation and advise the complainant of the results. Service will not be disconnected pending
completion of the investigation. If the complainant is dissatisfied with the utility's response, the
utility must advise the complainant that he has recourse through either the TCEQ or PUCT complaint
process, depending on the nature of the complaint. Pending resolution of a complaint, the
commission may require continuation or restoration ot service.

The utility will maintain a record of all complaints which shows the name and address of the
complainant, the date and nature of the complaint and the adjustment or disposition thereof, for a
period of two years after the final settlement of the complaint.

In the event of a dispute between a customer and a utility regarding any bill for utility service, the
utility will conduct an investigation and report the results to the customer, If the dispute is not
resolved, the utility will inform the customer that a complaint may be filed with the commission.

Section 2.17 - Customer Liability

Customer shall be liable for any damage or injury to utility-owned property shown to be caused by
the customer.
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Enviro-Management Water Utility Tariff Page No. 12
SECTION 3.0--EXTENSION POLICY

Section 3.01 - Standard Extension Requirements

LINE EXTENSION AND CONSTRUCTION CHARGES: NO CONTRIBUTION IN AID OF
CONSTRUCTION MAY BE REQUIRED OF ANY CUSTOMER EXCEPT AS PROVIDED FOR
IN THIS APPROVED EXTENSION POLICY.

The utility is not required to extend service to any applicant outside of its certified service area and
will only do so under terms and conditions mutually agreeable to the utility and the applicant, in
compliance with PUCT rules and policies, and upon extension of the utility's certified service area
boundaries by the PUCT.

The applicant for service will be given an itemized statement of the costs, options such as rebates to
the customer, sharing of construction costs between the utility and the customer, or sharing of costs
between the customer and other applicants prior to beginning construction.

Sectign 3.02 - Costs Utilities and Service Applicants Shall Bear

Within its certified area, the utility will pay the cost of the first 200 feet of any water main or
distribution line necessary to extend service to an individual residential customer within a platted
subdivision.

However, if the residential customer requesting service purchased the property after the developer
was notified in writing of the need to provide facilities o the utility, the utility may charge for the
first 200 feet. The utility must also be able to document that the developer of the subdivision refused
to provide facilities compatible with the utility's facilities in accordance with the utility's approved
extension policy after receiving a written request from the utility,

Residential customers will be charged the equivalent of the costs of extending service to their
property from the nearest transmission or distribution line even if that line does not have adequate
capacity to serve the customer. However, if the customer places unique, non-standard service
demands upon the system, the customer may be charged the additional cost of extending service to
and throughout their property, including the cost of all necessary transmission and storage facilities
necessary to meet the service demands anticipated to be created by that property.

Unless an exception is granted by the PUCT, the residential service applicant shall not be required
to pay for costs of main extensions greater than 2" in diameter for water distribution and pressure
wastewater collection lines and 6" in diameter for gravity wastewater lines.

Exceptions may be granted by the PUCT if:

+ adequate service cannot be provided to the applicant using the maximum line sizes listed due
to distance or elevation, in which case, it shall be the utility's burden to justify that a larger
diameter pipe is required for adequate service;

« or larger minimum line sizes are required under subdivision platting requirements or building
codes of municipalities within whose corporate limits or extraterritorial jurisdiction the point
of use is located; or the residential service applicant is located outside the CCN service arca.
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Enviro-Management Water Utility Tariff Page No. 13
SECTION 3.0--EXTENSION POLICY (CONTINUED)

Section 3.02 - Costs Utilities and Service Applicants Shall Bear {continued)

If an exception is granted by the PUCT, the utility shall establish a proportional cost plan for the
specific extension or a rebate plan which may be limited to seven years to return the portion of the
applicant's costs for oversizing as new customers are added to ensure that future applicants for
service on the line pay at least as much as the initial service applicant.

For purposes of determining the costs that service applicants shall pay, commercial customers with
service demands greater than residential customer demands in the certified area, industrial, and
wholesale customers shall be treated as developers. A service applicant requesting a one inch meter
for a lawn sprinkler system to service a residential lot 1s not considered nonstandard service.

If an applicant requires service other than the standard service provided by the utility, such applicant
will be required to pay all expenses incurred by the utility in excess of the expenses that would be
incurred in providing the standard service and connection beyond 200 feet and throughout his
property including the cost of all necessary transmission facilities.

The utility will bear the full cost of any over-sizing of water mains necessary to serve other
customers in the immediate area. The individual residential customer shall not be charged for any
additional production, storage, or treatment facilities. Contributions in aid of construction may not
be required of individual residential customers for production, storage, treatment or transmission
facilities unless otherwise approved by the Commission under this specific extension policy.

Section 3.03 - Contributions in Aid of Construction

Developers may be required to provide contributions in aid of construction in amounts sufficient to
furnish the development with all facilities necessary to provide for reasonable local demand
requirements and to comply with TCEQ minimum design criteria for facilities used in the
production, transmission, pumping, or treatment of water or TCEQ minimum requirements. For
purposes of this subsection, a developer is one who subdivides or requests more than two meters on
a piece of property. Commercial, industrial, and wholesale customers will be treated as developers.

Any applicant who places unique or non-standard service demands on the system may be required
to provide contributions in aid of construction for the actual costs of any additional facilities required
to maintain compliance with the TCEQ minimum design cnteria for water production, treatment,
pumping, storage and transmission.
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Envirc-Management Water Utility Tariff Page No. 14
SECTION 3.0--EXTENSION POLICY (CONTINUED)

Section 3.03 - Contributions in Aid of Construction {(continued)

Any service extension to a subdivision {(recorded or unrecorded) may be subject to the provisions
and restrictions of 16 TAC § 24.163(d). When a developer wishes to extend the system to prepare
to service multiple new connections, the charge shall be the cost of such extension, plus a pro-rata
charge for facilities which must be committed to such extension compliant with the TCEQ minimum
design criteria. As provided by 16 TAC § 24.163(d)(4), for purposes of this section, commercial,
industrial, and wholesale customers shall be freated as developers.

A utility may only charge a developer standby fees for unrecovered costs of facilities committed to
a developer’s property under the following circumstances:

» Under a contract and only in accordance with the terms of the contract; or

» if service is not being provided to a lot or lots within two years after installation of facilities
necessary to provide service to the lots has been completed and if the standby fees are included
on the utilities approved tariff after a rate change application has been filed. The fees cannot be
billed to the developer or collected until the standby fees have been approved by the commission
or executive director.

for purposes of this section, a manufactured housing rental community can only be charged
standby fees under a contract or if the utility installs the facilities necessary to provide
individually metered service to each of the rental lots or spaces in the community.

Section 3.04 - Appealing Connection Costs

The imposition of additional extension costs or charges as provided by Sections 3.0 - Extension
Policy of this tariff shall be subject to appeal as provided in this tariff, PUCT rules, or the rules of
such other regulatory authority as may have jurisdiction over the utility's rates and services. Any
applicant required to pay for any costs not specifically set forth in the rate schedule pages of this
tariff shall be given a written explanation of such costs prior to payment and/or commencement of
construction. If the applicant does not believe that these costs are reasonable or necessary, the
applicant shall be informed of the right to appeal such costs to the PUCT or such other regulatory
authority having jurisdiction over the utility's rates in that portion of the utility's service area in which
the applicant's property(ies) is located.

Section 3.05 - Applving for Service

The utility will provide a written service application form to the applicant for each request for service
received by the utility's business offices. A separate application shall be required for each potential
service location if more than one service connection is desired by any individual applicant. Service
application forms will be available at the utility's business office during nonmal weekday business
hours. Service applications will be sent by prepaid first class United States mail to the address
provided by the applicant upon request. Completed applications should be returned by hand delivery
in case there are questions which might delay fulfilling the service request. Completed service
applications may be submitted by mail if hand delivery is not possible.
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SECTION 3.0--EXTENSION POLICY (CONTINUED)

Section 3.05 - Applying for Service (continued)

Where a new tap or service connection is required, the service applicant shall be required to submit
a written service application and request that a tap be made. A diagram, map, plat, or written metes
and bounds description of precisely where the applicant desires each tap or service connection is to
be made and, if necessary, where the meter is to be installed, along the applicant's property line may
also be required with the tap request. The actual point of connection and meter installation must be
readily accessible to utility personuel for inspection, servicing, and meter reading while being
reasonably secure from damage by vehicles and mowers. [f the utility has more than one main
adjacent to the service applicant's property, the tap or service connection will be made to the utility's
nearest service main with adequate capacity to service the applicant's full potential service demand.
Beyond the initial 200 feet, the customer shall bear only the equivalent cost of extending from the
nearest main. If the tap or service connection cannot be made at the applicant's desired location, it
will be made at another location mutually acceptable to the applicant and the utility. If no agreement
on location can be made, the applicant may refer the matter to the PUCT for resolution.

Section 3.06 - Qualified Service Applicant

A "qualified service applicant” is an applicant who has: (1) met all of the utility's requirements for
service contained in this tariff, PUCT rules and/or PUCT order, (2) has made payment or made
arrangement for payment of tap fees, (3) has provided all easements and rights-of-way required to
provide service to the requested location, (4) delivered an executed customer service inspection
certificate to the utility, it applicable, and (5) has executed a customer service application tor each
location to which service is being requested.

The utility shall serve each qualified service applicant within its certified service arca as soon as
practical after receiving a completed service application. All service requests will be fulfilled within
the time limits prescribed by PUCT rules once the applicant has met all conditions precedent to
achieving "qualified service applicant” status. If a service request cannot be fulfilled within the
required period, the applicant shall be notified in writing of the delay, its cause and the anticipated
date that service will be available. The PUCT service dates shall not become applicable until the
service applicant has met all conditions precedent to becoming a qualified service applicant as
defined by PUCT rules.

Section 3.07 - Developer Requirements

As a condition of service to a new subdivision, the utility shall require a developer (as defined by
PUCT rule) to provide permanent recorded public utility easements as a condition of service to any
Jlocation within the developer's property.
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APPENDIX A - DROUGHT CONTINGENCY PLAN
(This page incorporates by reference the utility’s Drought Contingency Plan, as approved and
periodically amended by the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality.)
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