

Filing Receipt

Filing Date - 2023-05-30 02:29:10 PM

Control Number - 54680

Item Number - 7

TARIFF CONTROL NO. 54680

APPLICATION OF AQUA TEXAS, INC. FOR 2022 TRUE-UP REPORT AND PASS-THROUGH GALLONAGE CHARGE FOR ITS SOUTHWEST REGION

PUBLIC UTILITY COMMISSION OF TEXAS

COMMISION STAFF'S FINAL RECOMMENDATION

§

§

§

Ş

I. INTRODUCTION

On February 23, 2023, Aqua Texas, Inc. (Aqua Texas) filed an application regarding the 2022 true-up report filed in compliance with its Southwest Regional tariff and requested a change to \$1.3932 per 1,000 gallons in the regional pass-through gallonage charge regions, with an effective date of March 1, 2023. Aqua Texas filed supplemental information on February 24 and March 21, 2023.

On March 28, 2023, the administrative law judge (ALJ) filed Order No. 2, directing the Staff (Staff) of the Public Utility Commission of Texas (Commission) to file a final recommendation or request a hearing by May 30, 2023. Therefore, this pleading is timely filed.

II. FINAL RECOMMENDATION

Staff has reviewed the application, as supplemented, and as detailed in the attached memorandum of Sandra Hale, Rate Regulation Division, recommends that the application be approved and filed and supplemented. As stated in Ms. Hale's memorandum, the application meets the requirements stated under 16 TAC § 24.25(b)(2). Staff has attached a copy of the tariff to this recommendation to be provided to Aqua Texas.

III. CONCLUSION

For the reasons detailed above, Staff respectfully requests that Aqua Texas's application be approved as filed and supplemented.

Date: May 30, 2023

Respectfully submitted,

PUBLIC UTILITY COMMISSION OF TEXAS LEGAL DIVISION

Marisa Lopez Wagley Interim Division Director

John Harrison Managing Attorney

/s/ Margaux Fox Margaux Fox State Bar No. 24120829 1701 N. Congress Avenue P.O. Box 13326 Austin, Texas 78711-3326 (512) 936-7021 (512) 936-7268 (facsimile) Margaux.Fox@puc.texas.gov

TARIFF CONTROL NO. 54680

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I certify that unless otherwise ordered by the presiding officer, notice of the filing of this document was provided to all parties of record via electronic mail on May 30, 2023 in accordance with the Second Order Suspending Rules, filed in Project No. 50664.

<u>/s/ Margaux Fox</u> Margaux Fox

Public Utility Commission of Texas

Memorandum

то:	Margaux Fox, Attorney Legal Division
FROM:	Sandra Hale, Regulatory Accountant Rate Regulation Division
DATE:	May 30, 2023
RE:	Tariff Control No. 54680 – Application of Aqua Texas, Inc. for 2022 True-Up Report and Pass-Through Gallonage Charge for Its Southwest Region

On February 23, 2023, Aqua Texas, Inc. (Aqua) filed an application to implement a pass-through rate change under 16 Texas Administrative Code (TAC) § 24.25(b)(2) for a decrease in the fees charged and true-up of fifteen entities in the region, listed on page 2 of 9 of the application. The true-up decreases the fee charged to the customers from \$1.4977 to \$1.3932 per thousand gallons effective March 1, 2023. Aqua supplemented its application on February 27, 2023 and March 21, 2023. This True-up Report affects certain customers within its Southwest Region and one public water system that is now within its Southeast Region, the Brentwood Subdivision water system.¹

In the application, Aqua indicates that the Southwestern Travis County Groundwater Conservation District (STCGCD) is a newly created governmental entity that began billing Aqua in 2022, therefore Aqua is adding the billing of this conservation district to the true-up report.² In support of the addition, Aqua provided a copy of STCGCD's Adopted Rules, Adopted Fee Schedule for FY 2022, and the 2022 invoices from STCGCD.³

Aqua is providing service under certificate of convenience and necessity numbers (CCN) 13254 and 13203,⁴ and the application included a copy of the tariff pages for CCN numbers 13254 and 13203 that contain the rates that will change if the application is approved.⁵ A copy of the notice provided to customers was also filed with the application.⁶

¹ Aqua's Supplemental Application Information at 1 (Mar. 21, 2023).

² Application of Aqua Texas, Inc. for 2022 True-Up Report and Pass-Through Gallonage Charge for Its Southwest Region at 1 (Fcb. 23, 2023).

³ Aqua's Supplemental Application Information at 1 (Mar. 21, 2023).

⁴ 16 TAC § 24.25(b)(2)(F)(i)(I).

^{5 16} TAC § 24.25(b)(2)(F)(i)(VIII).

⁶ 16 TAC § 24.25(b)(2)(F)(i)(111).

Aqua has requested a pass-through rate change from \$1.4977 to \$1.3932 per thousand gallons for the subdivisions listed on pages 3 through 6 of 9 of the application.⁷ The application was supported by documentation from Aqua which confirms the total amount charged to Aqua, and the true-up charges.⁸ The formula for the true-up report changed in Docket 53263⁹ and was used for the regional pass-through gallonage true-up and adjustment provision for this 2022 application.¹⁰

I have reviewed the calculations and assumptions used to determine the requested pass-through rate. Based upon my review of the underlying calculations and assumptions used to determine its request, I confirm that Aqua's pass-through rate is correct.¹¹ I have also reviewed the calculations and assumptions used to perform the true-up, and I recommend that they too are correct.¹²

The application meets the requirements of 16 TAC § 24.25(b)(2). I recommend that the application be approved as filed and that Aqua be provided with a copy of the attached tariffs.

cc: Anna Givens, Director of Financial Review, Rate Regulation Division John Harrison, Managing Attorney, Legal Division

⁷ 16 TAC § 24.25(b)(2)(F)(i)(II).

⁸ 16 TAC § 24.25(b)(2)(F)(i)(V).

⁹ Application of Aqua Texas, Inc. for 2021 True-Up Report and Pass-Through Gallonage Charge for Its Southwest Region, Corrected Notice of Approval at Finding of Fact 28 (Nov. 2, 2022).

¹⁰ Application of Aqua Texas, Inc. for 2022 True-Up Report and Pass-Through Gallonage Charge for Its Southwest Region at 1 (Fcb. 23, 2023).

¹¹ 16 TAC § 24.25(b)(2)(F)(i)(VII).

¹² 16 TAC § 24.25(b)(2)(F)(i)(VI).



WATER UTILITY TARIFF Tariff Control No. 54680

Aqua Texas, Inc. (Southwest Region) (Utility Name) 1106 Clayton Lane, Suite 400W (Business Address)

Austin, Texas 78723 (City, State, Zip Code) (512) 990-4400 (Area Code/Telephone)

This tariff is effective for utility operations under the following Certificate of Convenience and Necessity: 13254

This tariff is effective in the following counties: See attached Tables – Southwest Region

The following is a list of cities where Aqua Texas – Southwest Region provides water service: <u>City of Austin, City of Boerne, City of Cedar Park, City of Ingram, City of Kerrville, City of Kyle, and City of Woodereek</u>

The rates set or approved by the city for the systems entirely within its corporate boundary are not presented in this tariff. Those rates are not under the original jurisdiction of the PUC and may be obtained from the city or utility. This tariff applies to outside city customers of systems that provide service inside and outside of a city's corporate boundary. However, rates applicable inside and outside the City of Ingram to Ingram Water Supply water system (PWS ID No. 1330011) customers are presented in this tariff.

This tariff is effective in the following subdivisions and public water systems: See attached Tables– Southwest Region

TABLE OF CONTENTS

The above utility lists the following sections of its tariff (if additional pages are needed for a section, all pages should be numbered consecutively):

SECTION 1.0 RATE SCHEDULE	2
SECTION 2.0 SERVICE RULES AND REGULATIONS	
SECTION 2.20 - SPECIFIC UTILITY SERVICE RULES AND REGULATIONS	32
SECTION 3.0 EXTENSION POLICY	36
SECTION 3.20 - SPECIFIC UTILITY EXTENSION POLICY	37

APPENDIX A -- DROUGHT CONTINGENCY PLAN APPENDIX B – SAMPLE SERVICE AGREEMENT APPENDIX C – PASS TRHOUGH AND TRUE-UP PROVISIONS

			1
System Name	Subdivision/ Area Served	PWS ID	County
Blue Medina Water	Medina River Ranch Blue Medina	0100030	Bandera
Lakewood Water	Lakewood Water Lakewood Park	0100047	Bandera
San Julian Creek Estates	San Julian Creek Estates	0100052	Bandera
Elmwood Estates	Elmwood Estates	0100053	Bandera
Comanche Cliffs	Comanche Cliffs	0100065	Bandera
Estates Utility Co. Stonegate	Stonegate	0150431	Bexar
Gruene River Development	Gruene River	0460185	Comal
Chaparral Water System Hays	Bliss Spillar	1050029	Hays
Woodcreek Utility Co. 1	Wimberley Woodcreek Woodcreek Phase I	1050037	Hays
Woodereek Utility Co. 2	Wimberley Woodcreek Woodcreek Phase II	1050039	Hays
Leisurewoods Water	Leisurewoods	1050043	Hays
Southwest Territory	Southwest Territory	1050058	Hays and Travis
Meadow Woods Water Supply	Meadow Woods Arroyo Ranch Dove Hollow Estates Quail Meadows Subdivision	1050077	Hays
Granite Creek WSC	Granite Creek Blanco River Crossing	1050080	Hays
Copper Hills Water System	Copper Hills	1050082	Hays
Oak Meadows	Oak Meadows	1050100	Hays
Sierra West Subdivision	Sierra West Subdivision	1050134	Hays
SW Water Area 1	No Current Customers	TBA	Hays
SW Water Area 2	No Current Customers	TBA	Hays
Stonegate Water System	Stonegate Water System	1300032	Kendall
Walnut Hills	Walnut Hills	1300034	Kendall
Ten West Ranches	Ten West Ranches	1300036	Kendall
Kendall Pointe	Kendall Pointe	1300041	Kendall
Center Point Taylor System	Center Point Taylor	1330010	Kerr
Erlund Subdivision	Erlund Subdivision Belaire Estates Clear Spring Ranch Estates Kerrville South Ranches No. l Loudair Hill Subdivision Mountain Top Ranchettes Mountain View Estates	1330036	Кстт

		D---	~
System Name	Subdivision/ Area Served	PWS ID	County
Oak Forest South Water Supply	Oak Forest South	1330091	Kerr
	Burney Oaks		
	Fawn Run		
	Quail Run Estates		
Nickerson Farm Water System	Nickerson Farm	1330097	Kerr
Sleepy Hollow	Sleepy Hollow	1330101	Kerr
Pecan Valley	Pecan Valley	1330107	Kerr
Center Point North Water System	Center Point North	1330111	Kerr
Four Seasons	Four Seasons, Castle Estates,	1330113	Kerr
	Dewberry Hollow, Estates of		
	Turtle Creek, Lamb Creek, Wood		
	Creek, Woodland Trail Estates		
Horseshoe Oaks Subdivision Water	Horseshoe Oaks Subdivision	1330118	Kerr
System			
Northwest Hills Subdivision	Northwest Hills Subdivision	1330124	Kerr
Bear Paw Water System	Bcar Paw	1330126	Kerr
	Highlands Ranch		
Park Place Subdivision	Park Place	1330127	Kerr
	Park Place Subdivision		
Real Oaks Subdivision	Real Oaks Subdivision	1330139	Kerr
Cherry Ridge Water	Cherry Ridge	1330147	Kerr
Falling Water Subdivision	Falling Water Subdivision	1330154	Kerr and
-	Reserve at Falling Water		Kendall
Saddlewood Subdivision	Saddlewood Subdivision	1330155	Kerr
Cypress Springs	Cypress Springs	1330156	Kerr
Lake Vista Utility Co.	Lake Vista	1490017	Live Oak
Country View Estates	Country View Estates	1630026	Medina
2	Big Valley		
Valentine Ranch	Valentine Ranch	1630040	Medina
Golden Acres Water Co.	Golden Acres	1780019	Nueces
Rivercrest Water System	Rivercrest	2270041	Travis
Bear Creek Park	Bear Creek Park	2270043	Travis
Sandy Creek Ranches Subdivision	Sandy Creek Ranches	2270054	Travis
÷	Subdivision		
	The Bluffs of Sandy Creek		
Onion Creek Meadows	Onion Creek Meadows	2270059	Travis
Mooreland Subdivision	Mooreland Subdivision	2270114	Travis
Hill Country Northwest Cherry	South Cherry Hollow Estates	2270173	Travis
Hollow			
Shady Hollow Estates WSC	Shady Hollow Estates	2270212	Travis
Barton Creek Lakeside	Barton Creek, Shady Creek,	2270282	Travis and
	Lakeside Subdivision, McDaniels		Burnet
	Tract, Red Bluff Estates		
Lakeeliff on Lake Travis	Lakecliff on Lake Travis	2270327	Travis
	Travis Lakeside		
Canyon Ridge Springs	Canyon Ridge Springs	2270342	Travis and
		1	Burnet

Table A – Southwest Region (Cont.)				
System Name	Subdivision/ Area Served	PWS ID	County	
Briarcreek Subdivision	Briarcreek Manor Briarcreek Subdivision	2270354	Travis	
South San Gabriel Ranches	South San Gabriel Ranches	2460026	Williamson	
Tal Tex	Tal Tex, Tonkawa Village, Great Oaks Subdivision	2460064	Williamson	
Eagle Creek Ranch	Eagle Creek Ranch The Estates at Eagle Creek	2470022*	Wilson	

* Also utilizes TPDES Permit No. WQ0014626-001

The areas within Aqua's service area under CCN No. 13254 that are currently referred to as Ambleside (Gillespie County), SW Water Area 1 (Hays County), SW Water Area 2 (Hays County), SW Water Area 3 (Kendall County), and SW Water Area 4 (Kerr County) are undeveloped and are not served by a specific PWS at this time. New customers in these areas will be charged the rates shown on all tariff pages applicable to Table A.

	- Southwest Region (newly acquir		
System Name	Subdivision/ Area Served	PWS ID	County
Stone Mountain Subdivision	Stone Mountain	0270134	Burnet
Rio Ancho Subdivision	Rio Ancho	0270141	Burnet and Williamson
Canyon Springs Water	Canyon Springs King Cove	0460022	Comal
Harper Road Estates	Harper Road Estates	0860005	Gillespie
Northwest Hills Water Supply	Northwest Hills	0860086	Gillespie
Deerwood Subdivision	Deerwood Subdivision	0860098	Gillespie
West Oak Heights	West Oak Heights	0860100	Gillespie
Cardinal Valley Water System	Cardinal Valley	1050068	Hays and Blanco
Mountain Crest Water	Mountain Crest	1050111	Hays
Guadalupe Heights Utility	Guadalupe Heights	1330009	Kerr
Westcreek Estates Water System	Westcreek Estates	1330028	Kerr
Loma Vista Water System	Loma Vista Shady Grove Spanish Oaks Estates Wood Hill Estates Wood Ridge Estates	1330041	Kerr
Aqua Vista Utilitics	Aqua Vista	1330062	Kerr
Pecan Utilities Oak Ridge Subdivision	Pecan Utilities Oak Ridge Estates Subdivision	1500043	Llano
Indian Springs Subdivision	Indian Springs Subdivision	2270210	Travis
San Gabriel River Ranches	San Gabriel River Ranches Hidden Creek Estates	2460046	Williamson

Table C – Southwest Region (separate rate pages)			
System Name	Subdivision/ Area Served	PWS ID	County
Canyon Lake Mobile Home Estates	Canyon Lake Mobile Home Estates, Deer Meadows, Canyon Lake Mobile Home Estates North Unit 1, Canyon Lake Mobile Home Estates North Unit 2, Cranes Mill Landing Unit 1, Villas at Cranes Mill Marina	0460063	Comal
Scenic Heights	Scenic Heights, Scenic Heights Subdivision Unit 1, Scenic Heights Subdivision Unit 2, Scenic Heights Subdivision Unit 3	0460060	Comal
Harper Water System	Harper Water System	0860106	Gillespie
Ingram Water Supply	Cardinal Acres, Cypress Falls, Greenwood Forest, Highpointe, Ingram Hills, Midway, Westwood Oaks, White Oaks, Windmill Communities Subdivision, City of Ingram	1330011	Kerr
Royal Oaks Water	Royal Oak	1330013	Kerr
London Water System	London Water System	1340019	Kimble
Dancing Bear	Dancing Bear Subdivision	1630045	Medina
Nighthawk WSC	Garden Valley, Green Grove	2270190	Travis
Brushy Bend Park	Brushy Bend Park Subdivision	2460050	Williamson

SECTION 1.0 -- RATE SCHEDULE

Section 1.01 - Rates

Meter Size	Monthly Minimum Charge	Gallonage Charge
5/8" x 3/4"	\$44.85 (Includes 0 gallons)	\$2.85 per 1,000 gallons up to 5,000 gallons
1"	<u>\$112.13</u>	<u>\$4,00</u> per 1,000 gallons from 5,001 to 10,000 gallons
11/2"	<u>\$224.25</u>	<u>\$5.50</u> per 1,000 gallons from 10,001 to 20,000 gallons
2"	<u>\$358.80</u>	$\underline{\$6.75}$ per 1,000 gallons thereafter
3"	<u>\$717.60</u>	
4"	<u>\$1,121.25</u>	
6"	<u>\$2242,50</u>	
8"	\$3,588.00	
10"	<u>\$5,157.75</u>	
12"	<u>\$9,642.75</u>	

Monthly Minimum Charge for any meter size larger than 12" will be calculated using American Water Works Association (AWWA) approved meter equivalency factors.

System Improvement Charge - Not subject to Federal Tax Change Credit Rider

Meter Size	Monthly Charge
5/8" x 3/4"	<u>\$11.26</u>
1"	<u>\$28.15</u>
11/2"	<u>\$56,30</u>
2"	<u>\$90.08</u>
3"	<u>\$180.16</u>
4"	<u>\$281.50</u>
6"	<u>\$563.00</u>
8"	<u>\$900.80</u>
10"	<u>\$1,294.90</u>
12"	<u>\$2,420.90</u>

SECTION 1.0 -- RATE SCHEDULE

Section 1.01 - Rates

Meter Size	Year 1 Beginning 1/1/2013	Year 2 Beginning 1/1/2014	Year 3 Beginning 1/1/2015	Year 4 Beginning 1/1/16 until changed
5/8" x 3/4"	\$42,13	\$42.13	\$42,13	\$44,85
1"	\$105.33	\$105.33	\$105.33	\$112.13
11/2 "	\$210.65	\$210.65	\$210.65	\$224.25
2"	\$337.04	\$337.04	\$337.04	\$358.80
3"	\$674,08	\$674.08	\$674.08	\$717,60
4"	\$1,053.25	\$1,053,25	\$1,053.25	\$1,121.25
6"	\$2,106.50	\$2,106,50	\$2,106.50	\$2,242.50
8"	\$3,370,40	\$3,370,40	\$3,370,40	\$3,588.00
10"	\$4,844.95	\$4,844,95	\$4,844,.95	\$5,157.75
12"	\$9,057,95	\$9,057,95	\$9,057,95	\$9,642,75

Monthly Minimum Charges by Meter Size (Includes 0 gallons)

Gallonage Charge

Year 1 through 3 (1/1/2013 through 12/31/15)

 $\underline{S3.10}$ per 1,000 gallons up to 20,000 gallons $\underline{S4.10}$ per 1,000 gallons thereafter

No Regional Pass-Through Gallonage Charge for Year 1 through Year 3.

Year 4 (Beginning 1/1/2016) until changed

<u>\$3.00</u> per 1,000 gallons up to 5,000 gallons

<u>\$3,35</u> per 1,000 gallons from 5,001 to 10,000 gallons

 $\underline{\$3.50}$ per 1,000 gallons from 10,001 to 20,000 gallons

 $\underline{\$6.75}$ per 1,000 gallons thereafter

Monthly Minimum Charge for any meter size larger than 12" will be calculated using American Water Works Association (AWWA) approved meter equivalency factors.

System Improvement Charge - Not subject to Federal Tax Change Credit Rider

Meter Size	Monthly Charge
5/8" x 3/4"	<u>\$11.26</u>
1"	<u>\$28.15</u>
11/2"	<u>\$56.30</u>
2"	<u>\$90,08</u>
3"	<u>\$180.16</u>
4"	<u>\$281.50</u>
6"	<u>\$563.00</u>
8"	<u>\$900,80</u>
10"	<u>\$1,294.90</u>
12"	<u>\$2,420.90</u>

Tariff Control No. 54680

Regional Pass-Through Gallonage Charge:	<u>\$1,3932</u> per 1,000 gallons
Federal Tax Change Credit Rider:	b) of the monthly retail bill
Federal Tax Change Credit Rider:	b) of the monthly retail bill
 FORM OF PAYMENT: The utility will accept the following forms of payment Cash X (If in person at designated locations), Check X, Money Order_Other (specify) Electronic Billing and Payment (See Section 2.06 Billing) THE UTILITY MAY REQUIRE EXACT CHANGE FOR PAYMENTS AND PAYMENTS MADE USING MORE THAN \$1.00 IN SMALL COINS. A WRITTE FOR CASH PAYMENTS. UNAFFILIATED THIRD PARTIES WHO ACCEPT AND PROCESS CASH, CREI PAYMENTS FOR UTILITY BILLS MAY REQUIRE PAYMENT OF AN ADDITION FOR THIS SERVICE. 	X. Credit Card X, MAY REFUSE TO ACCEPT N RECEIPT WILL BE GIVEN DIT CARD, OR ELECTRONIC
REGULATORY ASSESSMENT. PUC RULES REQUIRE THE UTILITY TO COLLECT A FEE OF ONE PERCENT BILL AND TO REMIT FEE TO THE TOEQ.	<u>1.0%</u> OF THE RETAIL MONTHLY
Section 1.02 - Miscellaneous Fees	
TAP FEE TAP FEE COVERS THE UTILITY'S COSTS FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR RESIDENTIAL 5/8" x 3/4" METER. AN ADDITIONAL FEE TO COVER UNIQU LISTED ON THIS TARIFF.	TO INSTALL A STANDARD
TAP FEE (Unique costs) FOR EXAMPLE, A ROAD BORE FOR CUSTOMERS OUTSIDE A SUBDIVISION I COSTS WILL BE DETERMINED ON A CASE-BY-CASE BASIS.	
TAP FEE (Larger meter) THIS TAP FEE IS BASED ON THE UTILITY'S ACTUAL COST FOR MATERIALS LARGER THAN STANDARD 5/8" x 3/4" METERS. UNIQUE COSTS, SUCH . CHARGED IN ADDITION TO THIS TAP FEE AT THEIR ACTUAL COST OF INST	S AND LABOR FOR METERS AS ROAD BORES, WILL BE
RECONNECTION FEE THE RECONNECTION FEE MUST BE PAID BEFORE SERVICE CAN BE RESTO HAS BEEN DISCONNECTED FOR THE FOLLOWING REASONS (OR OTHER SECTION 2.0 OF THIS TARIFF): a) Non-payment of bill (Maximum \$25.00) b) Customer's request that service be disconnected	REASONS LISTED UNDER
TRANSFER FEE THE TRANSFER FEE WILL BE CHARGED FOR CHANGING AN ACCOUNT NA LOCATION WHERE THE SERVICE IS NOT DISCONNECTED.	
LATE CHARGE. PUC RULES ALLOW A ONE-TIME PENALTY TO BE CHARGED ON DELINQUE MAY NOT BE APPLIED TO ANY BALANCE TO WHICH THE PENALTY WA BILLING.	NT BILLS. A LATE CHARGE

RETURNED CHECK CHARGE
CUSTOMER DEPOSIT - RESIDENTIAL (Maximum \$50)
CUSTOMER DEPOSIT - COMMERCIAL & NON-RESIDENTIAL 1/6TH OF ESTIMATED ANNUAL BILL.
METER TEST FEE
METER/SERVICE RELOCATION FEE (Customer's Request)
STANDARD METER INSTALLATION FEE
CUSTOMER SERVICE INSPECTION FEE

REQUIRED BECAUSE A CUSTOMER DOES NOT PERMIT PERFORMANCE OF AN INSPECTION AT A PREVIOUSLY AGREED UPON APPOINTMENT TIME, THE CUSTOMER MAY CHOOSE TO HAVE ANY STATE LICENSED INSPECTOR OF THEIR CHOICE PERFORM THE INSPECTION. IF THE CUSTOMER CHOOSES TO HAVE THE UTILITY PERFORM THE INSPECTION OR RE-INSPECTION, THE CUSTOMER WILL BE CHARGED \$100.00 FOR EACH REQUIRED INSPECTION, RE-INSPECTION OR AGREED UPON INSPECTION APPOINTMENT AND WILL PAY THE UTILITY THE TOTAL AMOUNT OWED AT THE TIME AN INSPECTION OR RE-INSPECTION IS PERFORMED. THE UTILITY MAY, AT ITS OPTION, INCLUDE THE ADDITIONAL CHARGE OR CHARGES ON THE NEXT MONTH'S UTILITY BILL RATHER THAN REQUIRING PAYMENT AT THE TIME OF THE INSPECTION OR RE-INSPECTION. THE UTILITY MAY USE UTILITY EMPLOYEES OR MAY HAVE THE INSPECTION PERFORMED BY A LICENSED THIRD PARTY CONTRACTOR.

IN ORDER TO REIMBURSE THE UTILITY WITHOUT BURDENING OTHER CUSTOMERS WITH HIGHER RATES FOR THE ADDITIONAL COST OF SERVICE TRIPS TO DISCONNECT A CUSTOMER/ACCOUNT HOLDER WHO HAS BEEN DISCONNECTED FOR NONPAYMENT AND TO PAY FOR THE COST OF BROKEN OR CUT LOCKS AND SERVICE TIME. THIS FEE SHALL BE ASSESSED TO THE ACCOUNT HOLDER OF ANY DELINQUENT ACCOUNT THAT HAS BEEN DISCONNECTED FOR NONPAYMENT BY VALVING OFF, LOCKING OR REMOVING THE METER WHEN SERVICE TO THE PREMISES IS SUBSEQUENTLY RECONNECTED BY NON-UTILITY PERSONNEL BY CUTTING OR REMOVING THE LOCK, REOPENING THE VALVE, OR REMOVING OR BYPASSING THE METER WITHOUT AUTHORIZATION BY THE UTILITY. THIS FEE MAY BE CHARGED EACH TIME AN EVENT OCCURS AND SERVICE WILL NOT BE RECONNECTED UNTIL THIS FEE IS PAID IN ADDITION TO ANY OTHER BALANCES AND RECONNECT FEES. THIS FEE SHALL NOT BE CHARGED IF A FEE FOR A DAMAGED METER IS CHARGED OR IF THE ACCOUNT HOLDER OR HIS/HER REPRESENTATIVE INFORMS THE UTILITY WITHIN 24 HOURS AFTER DISCOVERING THAT SERVICE HAS BEEN RESTORED WITHOUT AUTHORIZATION OF THE UTILITY: (1) THAT SERVICE WAS RECONNECTED WITHOUT THE ACCOUNT HOLDER'S PERMISSION: AND (2) THE ACCOUNT HOLDER AGREES TO PAY FOR ALL WATER USED.

GOVERNMENTAL TESTING, INSPECTION AND COSTS SURCHARGE:

WHEN AUTHORIZED IN WRITING BY PUC AND AFTER NOTICE TO CUSTOMERS, THE UTILITY MAY INCREASE RATES TO RECOVER INCREASED COSTS FOR INSPECTION FEES AND WATER TESTING. [[16 TAC § 24.25(b)(2)(G)]

LINE EXTENSION AND CONSTRUCTION CHARGES:

REFER TO SECTION 3.0--EXTENSION POLICY FOR TERMS, CONDITIONS, AND CHARGES WHEN NEW CONSTRUCTION IS NECESSARY TO PROVIDE SERVICE.

REGIONAL TEMPORARY WATER RATE:

UNLESS OTHERWISE SUPERSEDED BY PUC ORDER OR RULE, IF THE UTILITY IS ORDERED BY A COURT OR GOVERNMENTAL BODY OF COMPETENT JURISDICTION TO REDUCE ITS PUMPAGE, PRODUCTION OR WATER SALES, AQUA TEXAS SHALL BE AUTHORIZED TO INCREASE ITS APPROVED LINE ITEM CHARGES PER 1,000 GALLONS USED (GALLONAGE CHARGE & REGIONAL PASS-THROUGH GALLONAGE CHARGE) BY THE AMOUNT OF THE REGIONAL TEMPORARY WATER RATE INCREASE ("RTWR") CALCULATED ACCORDING TO THE FORMULA:

RTWR = (((PRR)(CGC)(R))/(1-R))*((APV)/(RPV))

Where:

RTWR	=	Regional Temporary Water Rate increase per 1,000 gallons
CGC	=	current total volume charge per 1,000 gallons used (Gallonage Charge +
		Regional Pass-Through gallonage charge)
R	=	water use reduction expressed as a decimal fraction (the pumping restriction)
PRR	=	percentage of revenues to be recovered expressed as a decimal fraction, for
		this tariff PRR shall equal 0.5.
APV	=	Annual Pumped and/or Purchased volume from the most recent rate
		application for the system or systems where the temporary restrictions are
		imposed; or the most recent 12 months if more than 3 years have passed
		since the most recent rate application was filed; and
RPV	=	Annual Pumped and Purchased volume for Region from the most recent
		rate application; or the most recent 12 months if more than 3 years have
		passed since the most recent rate application was filed

To implement the Regional Temporary Water Rate, Aqua Texas must comply with all notice and other requirements of 16 TAC § 24.25(j).

REGIONAL PASS-THROUGH GALLONAGE CHARGE ADJUSTMENT: See Attached Appendix C

FEDERAL TAX CHANGE CREDIT RIDER (FTCCR):

The Federal Tax Change Credit Rider gives effect to the Tax Cuts and Jobs Act of 2017, which changed the federal corporate tax rate from 35% to 21%, by reducing the cost of service paid by customers taking service under this rate tariff. The FTCCR will provide credits to customers taking service under this rate tariff.

SECTION 1.0 - RATE SCHEDULE

Section 1.01 - Rates

Meter Size	Monthly Minimum Charge	Gallonage Charge
5/8" or 3/4"	<u>\$30,00</u> (Includes 2,000 gallons)	<u>\$3,50</u> per 1000 gallons, 2,001 – 10,000 gallons
1"	<u>\$65.00</u>	$\underline{\$4.50}$ per 1000 gallons, 10,001 – 30,000 gallons
11/2	<u>\$135.00</u>	<u>\$5,50</u> per 1000 gallons, 30,001 – 50,000 gallons
2"	<u>\$219.00</u>	$\underline{\$6.50}$ per 1000 gallons, 50,001 \oplus excess gallons
3"	<u>\$415.00</u>	

System Improvement Charge - Not subject to Federal Tax Change Credit Rider

<u>Meter</u> Size	Monthly Charge
5/8" x 3/4"	<u>\$11.26</u>
1"	<u>\$28.15</u>
11/2"	<u>\$56,30</u>
2"	<u>\$90.08</u>
3"	<u>\$180.16</u>

(Effective May 1, 2018; Tariff Control No. 48197)

(Effective January 1, 2019; Tariff Control No. 48197)

FORM OF PAYMENT: The utility will accept the following forms of payment:

Cash X, Check X, Money Order X, Credit Card , Other (specify) THE UTILITY MAY REQUIRE EXACT CHANGE FOR PAYMENTS AND MAY REFUSE TO ACCEPT PAYMENTS MADE USING MORE THAN \$1.00 IN SMALL COINS. A WRITTEN RECEIPT WILL BE GIVEN FOR CASH PAYMENTS.

PUC RULES REQUIRE THE UTILITY TO COLLECT A FEE OF ONE PERCENT OF THE RETAIL MONTHLY BILL AND TO REMIT THE FEE TO THE TCEQ.

Section 1.02 - Miscellaneous Fees

TAP FEE COVERS THE UTILITY'S COSTS FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR TO INSTALL A STANDARD RESIDENTIAL 5/8" or 3/4" METER. AN ADDITIONAL FEE TO COVER UNIQUE COSTS IS PERMITTED IF LISTED ON THIS TARIFF. \$350.00 IF A ROAD BORE IS REQUIRED.

TAP FEE (Unique costs)......Actual Cost FOR EXAMPLE. A ROAD BORE FOR CUSTOMERS OUTSIDE OF SUBDIVISIONS OR RESIDENTIAL AREAS.

TAP FEE (Large meter)......Actual Cost TAP FEE IS THE UTILITY'S ACTUAL COST FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR FOR METER SIZE INSTALLED.

METER RELOCATION FEE Actual Relocation Cost, Not to Exceed Tap Fee THIS FEE MAY BE CHARGED IF A CUSTOMER REQUESTS THAT AN EXISTING METER BE RELOCATED.

METER TEST FEE
RECONNECTION FEE THE RECONNECT FEE MUST BE PAID BEFORE SERVICE CAN BE RESTORED TO A CUSTOMER WHO HAS BEEN DISCONNECTED FOR THE FOLLOWING REASONS (OR OTHER REASONS LISTED UNDER SECTION 2.0 OF THIS TARIFF): a) Non-payment of bill (Maximum \$25.00)
TRANSFER FEE
LATE CHARGE (EITHER \$5.00 OR 10% OF THE BILL)
RETURNED CHECK CHARGE
CUSTOMER DEPOSIT RESIDENTIAL (Maximum \$50)\$50.00
COMMERCIAL & NON-RESIDENTIAL DEPOSIT1/6TH OF ESTIMATED ANNUAL BILL
GOVERNMENTAL TESTING, INSPECTION AND COSTS SURCHARGE WHEN AUTHORIZED IN WRITING BY PUC AND AFTER NOTICE TO CUSTOMERS, THE UTILITY MAY INCREASE RATES TO RECOVER INCREASED COSTS FOR INSPECTION FEES AND WATER TESTING. [16 TAC § 24.25(b)(2)(G)].
LINE EXTENSION AND CONSTRUCTION CHARGES: REFER TO SECTION 3.0EXTENSION POLICY FOR TERMS, CONDITIONS, AND CHARGES WHEN NEW

REFER TO SECTION 3.0--EXTENSION POLICY FOR TERMS, CONDITIONS, AND CHARGES WHEN NEW CONSTRUCTION IS NECESSARY TO PROVIDE SERVICE.

PURCHASED WATER AND /OR DISTRICT FEE PASS THROUGH CLAUSE

Changes in fees imposed by any non-affiliated third party water supplier or underground water district having jurisdiction over the Utility shall be passed through as an adjustment to the water gallonage charge according to the following formula:

AG	=	G+B/((1-L), where
	AG	=	adjusted gallonage charge, rounded to the nearest one cent:
	G	=	approved gallonage charge (per 1,000 gallons)
	В	=	change in purchased water/district gallonage charge (per 1,000 gallons);
	L	=	system average line loss for preceding 12 months not to exceed 0.15
			· · · · ·

FEDERAL TAX CHANGE CREDIT RIDER (FTCCR):

The Federal Tax Change Credit Rider gives effect to the Tax Cuts and Jobs Act of 2017, which changed the federal corporate tax rate from 35% to 21%, by reducing the cost of service paid by customers taking service under this rate tariff. The FTCCR will provide credits to customers taking service under this rate tariff.

SECTION 1.0 -- RATE SCHEDULE

Section 1.01 - Rates

Residential/Non Residential

METER SIZE	MONTHLY BASE RATE (INCLUDES2000 GALLONS)	GALLONAGE CHARGE PER 1,000 GALLONS
5/8" x 3/4"	\$49.00	\$3.50 2001-5000
1"	\$105.00	\$4.50 5001-15,000
11/2"	\$199.00	\$6,50 15,001-25,000
2"	\$313.00	\$7,50 25,001 and above
3"	\$614.00	

School District

METER SIZE	MONTHLY BASE RATE (INCLUDES0 GALLONS)	GALLONAGE CHARGE PER 1,000 GALLONS
5/8" x 3/4"	\$45.00	\$4.50
1"	\$129,00	
11/2"	\$235.00	
2"	\$357.00	
3"	\$715.00	

Multi Unit Residential

METER SIZE	MONTHLY BASE RATE (Includes0 gallons)	GALLONAGE CHARGE PER 1,000 GALLONS
5/8" x 3/4"	\$256.00	\$3.50 0-5000
1"	\$640.00	\$4,50 5001-10,000
11/2"	\$1,280.00	\$6,50 10,001-25,000
2"	\$2,047.00	\$7,50 25,001 and above
3"	\$4,095.00	

System Improvement Charge - Not subject to Federal Tax Change Credit Rider

<u>Meter</u> Size	Monthly Charge
5/8" x 3/4"	<u>\$11.26</u>
1"	<u>\$28,15</u>
11/2"	<u>\$56,30</u>
2"	<u>\$90.08</u>
3"	<u>\$180.16</u>

FORM OF PAYMENT: The utility will accept the following forms of payment:

Check X, Money Order X, Credit Card X, Other (specify) Cash X , THE UTILITY MAY REQUIRE EXACT CHANGE FOR PAYMENTS AND MAY REFUSE TO ACCEPT PAYMENTS MADE USING MORE THAN \$1.00 IN SMALL COINS. A WRITTEN RECEIPT WILL BE GIVEN FOR CASH PAYMENTS.

PUC RULES REQUIRE THE UTILITY TO COLLECT A FEE OF ONE PERCENT OF THE RETAIL MONTILY BILL AND TO REMIT FEE TO THE TCEO.

Section 1.02 - Miscellaneous Fees

TAP FEE.....\$800.00 TAP FEE COVERS THE UTILITY'S COSTS FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR TO INSTALL A STANDARD RESIDENTIAL 5/8" or 3/4" METER. AN ADDITIONAL FEE TO COVER UNIQUE COSTS IS PERMITTED IF LISTED ON THIS TARIFF.

FOR EXAMPLE, A ROAD BORE FOR CUSTOMERS OUTSIDE OF SUBDIVISIONS OR RESIDENTIAL AREAS.

TAP FEE IS THE UTILITY'S ACTUAL COST FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR FOR METER SIZE INSTALLED.

METER RELOCATION FEE.....Actual Relocation Cost, Not to Exceed Tap Fee THIS FEE MAY BE CHARGED IF A CUSTOMER REQUESTS THAT AN EXISTING METER BE RELOCATED.

THIS FEE WHICH SHOULD REFLECT THE UTILITY'S COST MAY BE CHARGED IF A CUSTOMER REQUESTS A SECOND METER TEST WITHIN A TWO-YEAR PERIOD AND THE TEST INDICATES THAT THE METER IS RECORDING ACCURATELY. THE FEE MAY NOT EXCEED \$25.

RECONNECTION FEE

THE RECONNECT FEE MUST BE PAID BEFORE SERVICE CAN BE RESTORED TO A CUSTOMER WHO HAS BEEN DISCONNECTED FOR THE FOLLOWING REASONS (OR OTHER REASONS LISTED UNDER SECTION 2.0 OF THIS TARIEF):

a)	Nonpayment of bill (Maximum	\$25.00)	<u>\$25.00</u>
1 \		1 1' / 1	#05 00

Customer's request that service be disconnected\$25.00 b)

SEASONAL RECONNECTION FEE

BASE RATE FOR METER SIZE TIMES NUMBER OF MONTHS OFF SYSTEM, NOT TO EXCEED SIX (6) MONTHS WHEN CUSTOMER LEAVES AND RETURNS WITHIN A TWELVE (12) MONTH PERIOD.

THE TRANSFER FEE WILL BE CHARGED FOR CHANGING AN ACCOUNT NAME AT THE SAME SERVICE LOCATION WHEN THE SERVICE IS NOT DISCONNECTED.

LATE CHARGE (EITHER \$5.00 OF 10% OF THE BILL)\$5.00 PUC RULES ALLOW A ONE-TIME PENALTY TO BE CHARGED ON DELINQUENT BILLS. A LATE CHARGE MAY NOT BE APPLIED TO ANY BALANCE TO WHICH THE PENALTY WAS APPLIED IN A PREVIOUS BILLING.

CUSTOMER DEPOSIT RESIDENTIAL (Maximum \$50).....\$50,00

COMMERCIAL & NON-RESIDENTIAL DEPOSIT

GOVERNMENTAL TESTING, INSPECTION AND COSTS SURCHARGE:

WHEN AUTHORIZED IN WRITING BY PUC AND AFTER NOTICE TO CUSTOMERS, THE UTILITY MAY INCREASE RATES TO RECOVER INCREASED COSTS FOR INSPECTION FEES AND WATER TESTING. [16 TAC § 24.25(b)(2)(G)].

LINE EXTENSION AND CONSTRUCTION CHARGES:

REFER TO SECTION 3.0--EXTENSION POLICY FOR TERMS, CONDITIONS, AND CHARGES WHEN NEW CONSTRUCTION IS NECESSARY TO PROVIDE SERVICE.

FEDERAL TAX CHANGE CREDIT RIDER (FTCCR):

THE FEDERAL TAX CHANGE CREDIT RIDER GIVES EFFECT TO THE TAX CUTS AND JOBS ACT OF 2017, WHICH CHANGED THE FEDERAL CORPORATE TAX RATE FROM 35% TO 21%, BY REDUCING THE COST OF SERVICE PAID BY CUSTOMERS TAKING SERVICE UNDER THIS RATE TARIFF. THE FTCCR WILL PROVIDE CREDITS TO CUSTOMERS TAKING SERVICE UNDER THIS RATE TARIFF.

SECTION 1.0 -- RATE SCHEDULE

Section 1.01 - Rates

Residential Water

estaentitui vv uter						
MONTHLY BASE RATE BY METER SIZE (INCLUDES & GALLONS)	May 1, 2006- Dec. 31, 2006	Jan. 1, 2007- Dec. 31, 2007	Jan. 1, 2008- Dec. 31, 2008	Jan. 1, 2009- Dec. 31, 2009	Jan. 1, 2010- Dec. 31, 2010	Jan. 1, 2011 until changed
5/8 x 3/4 inch	\$21.69	\$22.77	\$23.91	\$25.10	\$26.36	\$27.67
1 inch	\$54.23	\$56.93	\$59.78	\$62.75	\$65.90	\$69.18
1 1/2 inch	\$108.45	\$113.85	\$119.55	\$125.50	\$131.80	\$138.35
2 inch	\$173.52	\$182,16	\$191,28	\$200,80	\$210,88	\$221,36
3 inch	\$325.35	\$341.55	\$358.65	\$376.50	\$395.40	\$415.05
4 inch	\$542.25	\$569.25	\$597.75	\$627.50	\$659.00	\$691.75
6 inch	\$1,084.50	\$1,138.50	\$1,195.50	\$1,255.00	\$1,318.00	\$1,383.50
8 inch	\$1,735,20	\$1,821.60	\$1,912.80	\$2,008,00	\$2,108.80	2213,6
10 inch	\$2,494.35	\$2,618.55	\$2,749.65	\$2,886.50	\$3,031.40	\$3,182.05
GALLONAGE CHARGE PER 1000 GALLONS						
1 TO 3,000 GALLONS	\$2.08	\$2.18	\$2.27	\$2.36	\$2.45	\$2.55
PER 1000 GALLONS THEREAFTER	\$2.81	\$2.91	\$3.02	\$3,11	\$3.23	\$3.33

Commercial Water

	1					
MONTHLY BASE RATE BY METER SIZE (INCLUDES 0 GALLONS)	May 1, 2006- Dec. 31, 2006	Jan. 1, 2007- Dec. 31, 2007	Jan. 1, 2008- Dec. 31, 2008	Jan. 1, 2009- Dec. 31, 2009	Jan. 1, 2010- Dec. 31, 2010	Jan. 1, 2011 until changed
5/8 x 3/4 inch	\$26.69	\$27.77	\$28.91	\$30.10	\$31.36	\$32.67
l inch	\$66,73	\$69,43	\$72.28	\$75,75	\$78,40	\$81.68
11/2 inch	\$133.45	\$138.85	\$144,55	\$150,50	\$156,80	\$163,35
2 inch	\$213.52	\$222.16	\$231,28	\$240,80	\$250,88	\$261,36
3 inch	\$400.35	\$416.55	\$433.65	\$451.50	\$470.40	\$490.05
4 inch	\$667.25	\$694.25	\$722,75	\$752,50	\$784,00	\$816,75
6 inch	\$1,334,50	\$1,388.50	\$1,445.50	\$1,505,00	\$1,568,00	\$1,633,50
8 inch	\$2,135,20	\$2,221.60	\$2,312.80	\$2,408,00	\$2,508,80	\$2,613.60
10 inch	\$3,069,35	\$3,193.55	\$3,324.65	\$3,461,50	\$3,606.40	\$3,757.05
GALLONAGE CHARGE PER 1000 GALLONS						
I TO 3,000 GALLONS	\$2.58	\$2.68	\$2.77	\$2.86	\$2.95	\$3.05
PER 1000 GALLONS THEREAFTER	\$3,36	\$3,46	\$3,55	\$3.64	\$3.73	\$3.83

System Improvement Charge - Not subject to Federal Tax Change Credit Rider

	<u>Residential</u>	Commercial
Meter Size	Monthly Charge	Monthly Charge
5/8" x 3/4"	<u>\$11.26</u>	<u>\$11,26</u>
1"	<u>\$28.15</u>	<u>\$28,15</u>
11/2"	<u>\$56.30</u>	<u>\$56.30</u>
2"	<u>\$90.08</u>	<u>\$90.08</u>
3"	<u>\$180.16</u>	<u>\$180.16</u>
4"	<u>\$281.50</u>	<u>\$281.50</u>
6"	<u>\$563.00</u>	<u>\$563.00</u>
8"	<u>\$900,80</u>	<u>\$900,80</u>
10"	<u>\$1,294.90</u>	<u>\$1,294.90</u>
12"	<u>\$2,420.30</u>	<u>\$2,420.90</u>

 FORM OF PAYMENT: The utility will accept the following forms of payment:

 Cash X (If in person at designated locations),
 Check X.
 Money Order X.
 Credit Card X,

 Other (specify) Electronic Billing and Payment (See Section 2.06 Billing)
 Credit Card X,

THE UTILITY MAY REQUIRE EXACT CHANGE FOR PAYMENTS AND MAY REFUSE TO ACCEPT PAYMENTS MADE USING MORE THAN \$1.00 IN SMALL COINS. A WRITTEN RECEIPT WILL BE GIVEN FOR CASH PAYMENTS.

UNAFFILIATED THIRD PARTIES WHO ACCEPT AND PROCESS CASH, CREDIT CARD, OR ELECTRONIC PAYMENTS FOR UTILITY BILLS MAY REQUIRE PAYMENT OF AN ADDITIONAL CONVENIENCE CHARGE FOR THIS SERVICE.

REGULATORY ASSESSMENT
PUC RULES REQUIRE THE UTILITY TO COLLECT A FEE OF ONE PERCENT OF THE RETAIL MONTHLY
BILL AND TO REMIT FEE TO THE TCEQ.

Section 1.02 - Miscellaneous Fees

 TAP FEE (Unique costs)
 Actual Cost

 FOR EXAMPLE, A ROAD BORE FOR CUSTOMERS OUTSIDE OF SUBDIVISIONS OR RESIDENTIAL AREAS.

 TAP FEE (Larger meter)

 Actual Cost

 THIS TAP FEE IS BASED ON THE UTILITY'S ACTUAL COST FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR FOR METERS

 LARGER THAN STANDARD 5/8" x 3/4" METERS. UNIQUE COSTS, SUCH AS ROAD BORES, WILL BE

 CHARGED IN ADDITION TO THIS TAP FEE AT THEIR ACTUAL COST OF INSTALLATION.

METER RELOCATION FEE <u>Actual Relocation Cost, Not to Exceed Tap Fee</u> THIS FEE, WHICH SHOULD REFLECT THE UTILITY'S COST, MAY BE CHARGED IF A CUSTOMER REQUESTS A SECOND METER TEST WITHIN A TWO-YEAR PERIOD AND THE TEST INDICATES THAT THE METER IS RECORDING ACCURATELY. THE FEE MAY NOT EXCEED \$25.	
METER TEST FEE	
RECONNECTION FEE THE RECONNECTION FEE MUST BE PAID BEFORE SERVICE CAN BE RESTORED TO A CUSTOMER WHO HAS BEEN DISCONNECTED FOR THE FOLLOWING REASONS (OR OTHER REASONS LISTED UNDER SECTION 2.0 OF THIS TARIFF):	
a) Non-payment of bill (Maximum \$25.00)	
b) Customer's request that service be disconnected	
SEASONAL RECONNECT FEE base rate for meter size times the number of months off system not to exceed six months when leave and return within a twelve month period.	
TRANSFER FEE	
LATE CHARGE	
PUC RULES ALLOW A ONE-TIME PENALTY TO BE CHARGED ON DELINQUENT BILLS. A LATE CHARGE MAY NOT BE APPLIED TO ANY BALANCE TO WHICH THE PENALTY WAS APPLIED IN A PREVIOUS BILLING.	
RETURNED CHECK CHARGE	
CUSTOMER DEPOSIT - RESIDENTIAL (Maximum \$50)\$50.00	
CUSTOMER DEPOSIT - COMMERCIAL & NON-RESIDENTIAL 1/6TH OF ESTIMATED ANNUAL BILL	
METER/SERVICE RELOCATION FEE (Customer's Request)Actual Cost	
THIS FEE MAY BE CHARGED IF A CUSTOMER REQUESTS THAT AN EXISTING METER BE RELOCATED.	
METER SERVICE RELOCATION THE (Customer's Request) THIS FEE MAY BE CHARGED IF A CUSTOMER REQUESTS THAT AN EXISTING METER BE RELOCATED. STANDARD METER INSTALLATION FEE STANDARD METER INSTALLATION FEE TO BE CHARGED WHEN UNMETERED SERVICE EXISTS ON THE SYSTEM THAT SHOULD BE METERED TO BE CHARGED WHEN UNMETERED SERVICE EXISTS ON THE SYSTEM THAT SHOULD BE METERED TO BE IN COMPLIANCE WITH THE UTILITY'S TARIEF BUT THE CONVERSION OF THE SERVICE WOULD NOT REQUIRE A FULL TAP AND ALL OF ITS COSTS. THIS FEE WILL BE A SHARING OF COSTS BETWEEN THE CUSTOMER MAY HAVE THE OPTION OF PAYING THE FEE OVER NO MORE THAN THREE (3) MONTHS.	
THIS FEE MAY BE CHARGED IF A CUSTOMER REQUESTS THAT AN EXISTING METER BE RELOCATED. STANDARD METER INSTALLATION FEE	
THIS FEE MAY BE CHARGED IF A CUSTOMER REQUESTS THAT AN EXISTING METER BE RELOCATED. STANDARD METER INSTALLATION FEE \$150,00 TO BE CHARGED WHEN UNMETERED SERVICE EXISTS ON THE SYSTEM THAT SHOULD BE METERED TO BE IN COMPLIANCE WITH THE UTILITY'S TARIFF BUT THE CONVERSION OF THE SERVICE WOULD NOT REQUIRE A FULL TAP AND ALL OF ITS COSTS. THIS FEE WILL BE A SHARING OF COSTS BETWEEN THE CUSTOMER AND THE UTILITY. THE CUSTOMER MAY HAVE THE OPTION OF PAYING THE FEE OVER NO MORE THAN THREE (3) MONTHS. GOVERNMENTAL TESTING, INSPECTION AND COSTS SURCHARGE: WHEN AUTHORIZED IN WRITING BY PUC AND AFTER NOTICE TO CUSTOMERS, THE UTILITY MAY INCREASE RATES TO RECOVER INCREASED COSTS FOR INSPECTION FEES AND WATER TESTING. [16	
THIS FEE MAY BE CHARGED IF A CUSTOMER REQUESTS THAT AN EXISTING METER BE RELOCATED. STANDARD METER INSTALLATION FEE \$150.00 TO BE CHARGED WHEN UNMETERED SERVICE EXISTS ON THE SYSTEM THAT SHOULD BE METERED TO BE IN COMPLIANCE WITH THE UTILITY'S TARIFF BUT THE CONVERSION OF THE SERVICE WOULD NOT REQUIRE A FULL TAP AND ALL OF ITS COSTS. THIS FEE WILL BE A SHARING OF COSTS BETWEEN THE CUSTOMER AND THE UTILITY. THE CUSTOMER MAY HAVE THE OPTION OF PAYING THE FEE OVER NO MORE THAN THREE (3) MONTHS. GOVERNMENTAL TESTING, INSPECTION AND COSTS SURCHARGE: WHEN AUTHORIZED IN WRITING BY PUC AND AFTER NOTICE TO CUSTOMERS, THE UTILITY MAY INCREASE RATES TO RECOVER INCREASED COSTS FOR INSPECTION FEES AND WATER TESTING. [16 TAC § 24.25(b)(2)(G)]. LINE EXTENSION AND CONSTRUCTION CHARGES: REFER TO SECTION 3.0-EXTENSION POLICY FOR TERMS, CONDITIONS, AND CHARGES WHEN NEW	

TEMPORARY WATER RATE:

UNLESS OTHERWISE SUPERSEDED BY PUC ORDER OR RULE, IF THE UTILITY IS ORDERED BY A COURT OR GOVERNMENTAL BODY OF COMPETENT JURISDICTION TO REDUCE ITS PUMPAGE, PRODUCTION OR WATER SALES, AQUA TEXAS SHALL BE AUTHORIZED TO INCREASE ITS APPROVED GALLONAGE CHARGE ACCORDING TO THE FORMULA:

TGC = cgc + (prr)(cgc)(r)(1.0-r)

Where:

TGC	=	temporary gallonage charge
cgc	=	current gallonage
r	=	water use reduction expressed as a decimal fraction (the pumping restriction)
prr	=	percentage of revenues to be recovered expressed as a decimal fraction, for
		this tariff prr shall equal 0.5.

To implement the Regional Temporary Water Rate, Aqua Texas must comply with all notice and other requirements of 16 TAC § 24.25(j).

PURCHASED WATER AND/OR DISRICT FEE PASS THROUGH CLAUSE:

Changes in fees imposed by any non-affiliated third-party water supplier or underground water district having jurisdiction over the Utility shall be passed through to only the water system(s) affected by the increase or fee as an adjustment to toe gallonage charge according to the following formula:

AG	=	G + B / (1-L)
AG	=	adjusted gallonage charge, rounded to the nearest one cent:
G	=	approved gallonage charge (per 1,000 gallons);
В	=	change in purchased water/district gallonage charge (per 1,000 gallons);
L	=	system average line loss for preceding 12 months not to exceed 0.15

DAMAGED METER AND APPURTENANCES FEE <u>Actual cost</u> This fee shall be assessed to the account holder of any delinquent account that has been terminated for non-payment by locking the meter and/or meter appurtenances such as an amr unit, or the curb stop has been damaged in order to restore water service to the account holder's original place of service requiring the utility to replace or repair them. The account holder shall be charged the full cost of replace or replacing all damaged parts, including labor and vehicle costs. This will include replacement of meters that have had their locking eyes broken off the flanges.

FEDERAL TAX CHANGE CREDIT RIDER (FTCCR):

THE FEDERAL TAX CHANGE CREDIT RIDER GIVES EFFECT TO THE TAX CUTS AND JOBS ACT OF 2017, WHICH CHANGED THE FEDERAL CORPORATE TAX RATE FROM 35% TO 21%, BY REDUCING THE COST OF SERVICE PAID BY CUSTOMERS TAKING SERVICE UNDER THIS RATE TARIFF. THE FTCCR WILL PROVIDE CREDITS TO CUSTOMERS TAKING SERVICE UNDER THIS RATE TARIFF.

SECTION 1.0 - RATE SCHEDULE

Section 1.01 - Rates

Meter Size	Monthly Minimum Charge	Gallonage Charge
5/8" or 3/4"	\$ <u>30.00</u> (Includes 2,000 gallons)	<u>\$2.50</u> per 1,000 gallons 2001-10,000
1"	\$ <u>40.50</u> (Including 2,000 gallons)	\$ <u>2,75</u> per 1,000 gallons 10,001 thereafter
1 1/2"	\$ <u>70.88</u> (Including 2,000 gallons)	

System Improvement Charge - Not subject to Federal Tax Change Credit Rider

<u>Meter</u> Size	Monthly Charge
5/8" x 3/4"	<u>\$11.26</u>
1"	<u>\$28,15</u>
11/2"	<u>\$56.30</u>

(Effective May 1, 2018; Tariff Control No. 48197)

(Effective January 1, 2019; Tariff Control No. 48197)

FORM OF PAYMENT: The utility will accept the following forms of payment:

Money Order X, Cash X, Check X. Cashier's Check X THE UTILITY MAY REQUIRE EXACT CHANGE FOR PAYMENTS AND MAY REFUSE TO ACCEPT PAYMENTS MADE USING MORE THAN \$1.00 IN SMALL COINS. A WRITTEN RECEIPT WILL BE GIVEN FOR CASH PAYMENTS.

REGULATORY ASSESSMENT1.0% PUC RULES REQUIRE THE UTILITY TO COLLECT A FEE OF ONE PERCENT OF THE RETAIL MONTHLY BILL AND TO REMIT FEE TO THE TCEO.

Section 1.02 - Miscellaneous Fees

TAP FEE COVERS THE UTILITY'S COSTS FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR TO INSTALL A STANDARD RESIDENTIAL 5/8" or 3/4" METER. AN ADDITIONAL FEE TO COVER UNIQUE COSTS IS PERMITTED IF LISTED ON THIS TARIET.

RECONNECTION FEE

THE RECONNECT FEE MUST BE PAID BEFORE SERVICE CAN BE RESTORED TO A CUSTOMER WHO HAS BEEN DISCONNECTED FOR THE FOLLOWING REASONS (OR OTHER REASONS LISTED UNDER SECTION 2.0 OF THIS TARIFF): a) Non-payment of bill (Maximum \$25.00).....\$25.00

TRANSFER FEE
THE TRANSFER FEE WILL BE CHARGED FOR CHANGING AN ACCOUNT NAME AT THE SAME SERVICE
LOCATION WHERE THE SERVICE IS NOT DISCONNECTED.

LATE CHARGE (EITHER \$5.00 OR 10% OF THE BILL)\$5.00 PUC RULES ALLOW A ONE-TIME PENALTY TO BE CHARGED ON DELINQUENT BILLS. A LATE CHARGE MAY NOT BE APPLIED TO ANY BALANCE TO WHICH THE PENALTY WAS APPLIED IN A PREVIOUS BILLING.

RETURNED CHECK CHARGE\$15.00
RETURNED CHECK CHARGES MUST BE BASED ON THE UTILITY'S DOCUMENTABLE COST.

CUSTOMER DEPOSIT RESIDENTIAL (Maximum \$50).....\$50,00

THIS FEE WHICH SHOULD REFLECT THE UTILITY'S COST MAY BE CHARGED IF A CUSTOMER REQUESTS A SECOND METER TEST WITHIN A TWO-YEAR PERIOD AND THE TEST INDICATES THAT THE METER IS RECORDING ACCURATELY. THE FEE MAY NOT EXCEED \$25.

GOVERNMENTAL TESTING, INSPECTION AND COSTS SURCHARGE

WHEN AUTHORIZED IN WRITING BY PUC AND AFTER NOTICE TO CUSTOMERS, THE UTILITY MAY INCREASE RATES TO RECOVER INCREASED COSTS FOR INSPECTION FEES AND WATER TESTING [16 TAC § 24.25(b)(2)(G)].

LINE EXTENSION AND CONSTRUCTION CHARGES:

REFER TO SECTION 3.0 EXTENSION POLICY FOR TERMS, CONDITIONS, AND CHARGES WHEN NEW CONSTRUCTION IS NECESSARY TO PROVIDE SERVICE.

FEDERAL TAX CHANGE CREDIT RIDER (FTCCR):

THE FEDERAL TAX CHANGE CREDIT RIDER GIVES EFFECT TO THE TAX CUTS AND JOBS ACT OF 2017. WHICH CHANGED THE FEDERAL CORPORATE TAX RATE FROM 35% TO 21%, BY REDUCING THE COST OF SERVICE PAID BY CUSTOMERS TAKING SERVICE UNDER THIS RATE TARIFF. THE FTCCR WILL PROVIDE CREDITS TO CUSTOMERS TAKING SERVICE UNDER THIS RATE TARIFF.

SECTION 1.0 -- RATE SCHEDULE

Section 1.01 - Rates

Meter Size	Monthly Minimum Charge	Gallonage Charge
5/8" x 3/4"	$\underline{\$28,00}$ (Includes <u>0</u> gallons)	
3/4"	<u>\$33.00</u>	<u>\$2,00</u> per 1000 gallons, 1 st 6,000 gallons
1"	<u>\$46.76</u>	<u>\$2,75</u> per 1000 gallons, next 14,000 gallons
] ½"	<u>\$93.24</u>	$\underline{\$3.25}$ per 1000 gallons thereafter
2"	<u>\$149.24</u>	
3"	<u>\$224.00</u>	
4"	<u>\$280.00</u>	
6"	<u>\$466.76</u>	

System Improvement Charge - Not subject to Federal Tax Change Credit Rider

Meter Size	Monthly Charge
5/8" x 3/4"	<u>\$11,26</u>
1"	<u>\$28,15</u>
11/2"	<u>\$56.30</u>
2"	<u>\$90.08</u>
3"	<u>\$180.16</u>
4"	<u>\$281.50</u>
6"	<u>\$563.00</u>

FORM OF PAYMENT: The utility will accept the following forms of payment:

Cash X, Check X, Money Order X, Credit Card, Other (specify) THE UTILITY MAY REQUIRE EXACT CHANGE FOR PAYMENTS AND MAY REFUSE TO ACCEPT PAYMENTS MADE USING MORE THAN \$1.00 IN SMALL COINS. A WRITTEN RECEIPT WILL BE GIVEN FOR CASH PAYMENTS.

TAP FEE\$500.00TAP FEE COVERS THE UTILITY'S COSTS FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR TO INSTALL A STANDARD
RESIDENTIAL 5/8" or 3/4" METER. AN ADDITIONAL FEE TO COVER UNIQUE COSTS IS PERMITTED IF
LISTED ON THIS TARIFF.

TAP FEE (Unique costs)Actual Cos	t
FOR EXAMPLE, A ROAD BORE FOR CUSTOMERS OUTSIDE OF SUBDIVISIONS OR RESIDENTIAL AREAS	

 TAP FEE (Large meter)
 Actual Cost

 TAP FEE IS THE UTILITY'S ACTUAL COST FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR FOR METER SIZE INSTALLED.
 Actual Cost

NON-RESIDENTIAL TAP FEE <u>Actual Cost</u> TAP FEE IS BASED ON THE AVERAGE OF THE UTILITY'S ACTUAL COST FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR FOR NON-RESIDENTIAL CONNECTIONS.
METER TEST FEE
METER CONVERSION FEEActual Cost
TO CHANGE LOCATION OR INCREASE THE SIZE OF THE METER AT THE CUSTOMER'S REQUEST.
Section 1.02 - Miscellaneous Fees
RECONNECTION FEE
THE RECONNECT FEE MUST BE PAID BEFORE SERVICE CAN BE RESTORED TO A CUSTOMER WHO HAS BEEN DISCONNECTED FOR THE FOLLOWING REASONS (OR OTHER REASONS LISTED UNDER SECTION 2.0 OF THIS TARIFF):
a) Non-payment of bill (Maximum \$25.00)
b) Customer's request that service be disconnected <u>\$40.00</u>
TRANSFER FEE
LATE CHARGE (EITHER \$5.00 OR 10% OF THE BILL)
RETURNED CHECK CHARGE
CUSTOMER DEPOSIT RESIDENTIAL (Maximum \$50)
COMMERCIAL & NON-RESIDENTIAL DEPOSIT
GOVERNMENTAL TESTING, INSPECTION AND COSTS SURCHARGE: WHEN AUTHORIZED IN WRITING BY PUC AND AFTER NOTICE TO CUSTOMERS, THE UTILITY MAY INCREASE RATES TO RECOVER INCREASED COSTS FOR INSPECTION FEES AND WATER TESTING. [16 TAC § 24.25(b)(2)(G)].

LINE EXTENSION AND CONSTRUCTION CHARGES: REFER TO SECTION 3.0--EXTENSION POLICY FOR TERMS, CONDITIONS, AND CHARGES WHEN NEW CONSTRUCTION IS NECESSARY TO PROVIDE SERVICE.

FEDERAL TAX CHANGE CREDIT RIDER (FTCCR):

THE FEDERAL TAX CHANGE CREDIT RIDER GIVES EFFECT TO THE TAX CUTS AND JOBS ACT OF 2017, WHICH CHANGED THE FEDERAL CORPORATE TAX RATE FROM 35% TO 21%, BY REDUCING THE COST OF SERVICE PAID BY CUSTOMERS TAKING SERVICE UNDER THIS RATE TARIFF. THE FTCCR WILL PROVIDE CREDITS TO CUSTOMERS TAKING SERVICE UNDER THIS RATE TARIFF.

SECTION 1.0 - RATE SCHEDULE

Section 1.01 - Rates

Meter Size	Monthly Minimum Charge	Gallonage Charge
5/8" or 3/4"	\$ <u>30.00</u> (Includes 2,000 gallons)	<u>\$4.34</u> per 1,000 gallons

System Improvement Charge - Not subject to Federal Tax Change Credit Rider

<u>Meter</u> Size	Monthly Charge
5/8" x 3/4"	<u>\$11.26</u>

FORM OF PAYMENT: The utility will accept the following forms of payment:

 $\begin{array}{c|c} Cash \underline{X}, & Check \underline{X}, & Money Order \underline{X}, & Cashier's Check \underline{X} \\ \hline \\ THE UTILITY MAY REQUIRE EXACT CHANGE FOR PAYMENTS AND MAY REFUSE TO ACCEPT PAYMENTS \\ \hline \\ MADE USING MORE THAN SLOO IN SMALL COINS. A WRITTEN RECEIPT WILL BE GIVEN FOR CASH PAYMENTS. \\ \hline \\ \end{array}$

Section 1.02 - Miscellaneous Fees

TAP FEE\$200.0	<u>0</u>
TAP FEE COVERS THE UTILITY'S COSTS FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR TO INSTALL A STANDARI)
RESIDENTIAL 5/8" or 3/4" METER. AN ADDITIONAL FEE TO COVER UNIQUE COSTS IS PERMITTED IF LISTED ON THIS TARIFF.)

 TAP FEE (Large meter)
 Actual Cost

 TAP FEE IS THE UTILITY'S ACTUAL COST FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR FOR METER SIZE INSTALLED.

RECONNECTION FEE

THE RECONNECT FEE MUST BE PAID BEFORE SERVICE CAN BE RESTORED TO A CUSTOMER WHO HAS BEEN DISCONNECTED FOR THE FOLLOWING REASONS (OR OTHER REASONS LISTED UNDER SECTION 2.0 OF THIS TARIFF):

a) Non-payment of bill (Maximum	1 \$25.00)	\$ <u>25,00</u>
b) Customer's request that service	be disconnected	<u>\$25.00</u>

LATE CHARGE (EITHER \$5.00 OR 10% OF THE BILL)
RETURNED CHECK CHARGE
CUSTOMER DEPOSIT RESIDENTIAL (Maximum \$50)\$50.00
COMMERCIAL & NON-RESIDENTIAL DEPOSIT. 1/6TH OF ESTIMATED ANNUAL BILL
GOVERNMENTAL TESTING, INSPECTION AND COSTS SURCHARGE WHEN AUTHORIZED IN WRITING BY PUC AND AFTER NOTICE TO CUSTOMERS, THE UTILITY MAY INCREASE RATES TO RECOVER INCREASED COSTS FOR INSPECTION FEES AND WATER TESTING [16 TAC § 24.25(b)(2)(G)].
LINE EXTENSION AND CONSTRUCTION CHARGES: REFER TO SECTION 3.0 EXTENSION POLICY FOR TERMS, CONDITIONS, AND CHARGES WHEN NEW CONSTRUCTION IS NECESSARY TO PROVIDE SERVICE.
Section 1.04 – Purchased Water Adjustment Provision

The minimum bill and gallonage rate set forth in Section 1.01 are based upon a cost of wholesale water purchased from the City of Austin at a rate of \$49.21 for the first 2,000 gallons and \$2.26 for each additional 1,000 gallons. The gallonage rate in Section 1.01 (2.60 per 1,000 gallons) may be increased or decreased to reflect changes in the cost of water purchased from the City of Austin in accordance with the following procedures:

1. The current rate of \$2.60 per 1,000 gallons will be increased or decreased when the City of Austin adjusts its current gallonage rate. For example:

- If the City of Austin's gallonage rate increases by \$.04 per 1,000 gallons to \$2.30/1,000 gallons, the new gallonage rate for the Aqua Utilities, Inc. dba Aqua Texas, Inc.'s customers will also increase by \$.04 to \$2.64/1,000 gallons.
- If the City of Austin's gallonage rate decreases by \$.04 per 1,000 gallons to \$2.22/1,000 gallons, the new gallonage rate for the Aqua Utilities, Inc. dba Aqua Texas, Inc.'s customers will also decrease by \$.04 to \$2.56/1,000 gallons.

2. The utility shall notify its customers and the Public Utility Commission of Texas in writing of the proposed change prior to the effective date of implementation of the changed rates. Notice to the customers, which may be in the form of a billing insert, shall contain the effective date of the change, the present rates, the new rates, and the change in charges to the Utility for purchased water. The notice shall also include the following language: "This tariff change is being implemented in accordance with the Utility's approved purchased water adjustment provision. The cost of these charges to the Utility's customers will not exceed the increased or decreased cost of purchased, water."

3. Notice to the Public Utility Commission of Texas shall include a copy of the notice sent to customers, proof that the cost of purchased water has changed by the stated amount, and the calculations and assumptions used to determine the new rates.

FEDERAL TAX CHANGE CREDIT RIDER (FTCCR):

The Federal Tax Change Credit Rider gives effect to the Tax Cuts and Jobs Act of 2017, which changed the federal corporate tax rate from 35% to 21%, by reducing the cost of service paid by customers taking service under this rate tariff. The FTCCR will provide credits to customers taking service under this rate tariff.

SECTION 1.0 -- RATE SCHEDULE

Section 1.01 - Rates

Meter Size	Monthly Minimum Charge	Gallonage Charge
	(includes $\underline{0}$ gallons all meters)	
5/8"	<u>\$37.42</u>	<u>\$2,75</u> per 1,000 gallons
1"	<u>\$93.55</u>	Peak Season Volumetric Rates (June-Sept)
11⁄2"	<u>\$187.10</u>	
2"	<u>\$299.36</u>	<u>\$2,10</u> per 1,000 gallons
3"	<u>\$598.72</u> Of	f-Peak Season Volumetric Rates (Oct-May)
4"	<u>\$935.50</u>	
6"	\$1,871.00	
8"	<u>\$2,993.60</u>	
10"	<u>\$4,303.30</u>	
12"	<u>\$9,355.00</u>	

Monthly Minimum Charge for any meter size larger than 12" will be calculated using American Water Works Association (AWWA) approved meter equivalency factors.

System Improvement Charge - Not subject to Federal Tax Change Credit Rider

Meter Size	Monthly Charge
5/8" x 3/4"	<u>\$11.26</u>
1"	<u>\$28,15</u>
11/2"	<u>\$56.30</u>
2"	<u>\$90.08</u>
3"	<u>\$180.16</u>
4"	<u>\$281,50</u>
6"	<u>\$563.00</u>
8"	<u>\$900,80</u>
10"	<u>\$1,294.90</u>
12"	<u>\$2,420.90</u>

FORM OF PAYMENT: The utility will accept the following forms of payment:

Cash <u>X (if in person at designated locations)</u>, Check <u>X</u>, Money Order <u>X</u>, Credit Card <u>X</u>, <u>Other Electronic Billing and Payment (See Section 2.06 Billing)</u>

THE UTILITY MAY REQUIRE EXACT CHANGE FOR PAYMENTS AND MAY REFUSE TO ACCEPT PAYMENTS MADE USING MORE THAN \$1.00 IN SMALL COINS. A WRITTEN RECEIPT WILL BE GIVEN FOR CASH PAYMENTS.

UNAFFILIATED THIRD PARTIES WHO ACCEPT AND PROCESS CASH, CREDIT CARD, OR ELECTRONIC PAYMENTS FOR UTILITY BILLS MAY REQUIRE AN ADDITIONAL CONVENIENCE CHARGE FOR THIS SERVICE.

REGULATORY ASSESSMENT
PUC RULES REQUIRE THE UTILITY TO COLLECT A FEE OF ONE PERCENT OF THE RETAIL MONTHLY BILL AND TO REMIT FEE TO THE TCEQ.
Section 1.02 – Miscellaneous Fees
TAP FEE
TAP FEE (Unique costs) Actual Cost FOR EXAMPLE, A ROAD BORE FOR CUSTOMERS OUTSIDE OF SUBDIVISIONS OR RESIDENTIAL AREAS. UNIQUE COSTS WILL BE DETERMINED ON A CASE-BY-CASE BASIS.
LARGE METER TAP FEE
RECONNECTION FEE THE RECONNECT FEE WILL BE CHARGED BEFORE SERVICE CAN BE RESTORED TO A CUSTOMER WHO HAS BEEN DISCONNECTED FOR THE FOLLOWING REASONS:
 a) Non-payment of bill (Maximum \$25.00)
TRANSFER FEE
LATE CHARGE
RETURNED CHECK CHARGE
CUSTOMER DEPOSIT RESIDENTIAL (Maximum \$50)\$50.00
COMMERCIAL AND NON-RESIDENTIAL DEPOSIT <u>1/6TH EST. ANNUAL BILL</u>
METER TEST FEE (actual cost of testing the meter up to)
METER RELOCATION FEE
GOVERNMENTAL TESTING, INSPECTION AND COSTS SURCHARGE CLAUSE: INCREASES IN INSPECTION FEES AND WATER TESTING COSTS IMPOSED BY STATE OR FEDERAL LAW MAY BE PASSED THROUGH AS AN ADJUSTMENT TO THE MONTHLY BASE RATE CHARGE UNDER THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF [16 TAC § 24.25(b)(2)(G)] AFTER NOTICE TO CUSTOMERS AND UPON WRITTEN APPROVAL BY THE PUC.

Tariff Control No. 54680

LINE EXTENSION AND CONSTRUCTION CHARGES:

REFER TO SECTION 3.0--EXTENSION POLICY FOR TERMS, CONDITIONS, AND CHARGES WHEN NEW CONSTRUCTION IS NECESSARY TO PROVIDE SERVICE.

REGIONAL TEMPORARY WATER RATE:

Unless otherwise superseded by PUC order or rule, if the Utility is ordered by a court or governmental body of competent jurisdiction to reduce its pumpage, production or water sales, the Utility shall be authorized to increase its approved gallonage charge according to the formula:

$$RTGC = cgc + (prr)(cgc)(r)$$
(1.0-r)

Where:

RTGC) =	regional temporary gallonage charge
cgc	=	current gallonage charge
r	=	water use reduction expressed as a decimal fraction (the pumping
		restriction)
prr	=	percentage of revenues to be recovered expressed as a decimal fraction, for
		this tariff prr shall equal 0.5.

To implement the Temporary Water Rate, the utility must comply with all notice and other requirements of 16 TAC § 24.25(j).

FEDERAL TAX CHANGE CREDIT RIDER (FTCCR):

The Federal Tax Change Credit Rider gives effect to the Tax Cuts and Jobs Act of 2017, which changed the federal corporate tax rate from 35% to 21%, by reducing the cost of service paid by customers taking service under this rate tariff. The FTCCR will provide credits to customers taking service under this rate tariff.

SECTION 2.0 - SERVICE RULES AND REGULATIONS

Section 2.01 – Public Utility Commission of Texas Rules

The utility will have the most current Public Utility Commission (PUC) of Texas Rules, Chapter 24, available at its office for reference purposes. The Rules and this tariff shall be available for public inspection and reproduction at a reasonable cost. The latest Rules or Commission approved changes to the Rules supersede any rules or requirements in this tariff.

Section 2.02 - Application for and Provision of Water Service

All applications for service will be made on the utility's standard application or contract form (attached in the Appendix to this tariff) and will be signed by the applicant before water service is provided by the utility. A separate application or contract will be made for each service location.

After the applicant has met all the requirements, conditions and regulations for service, the utility will install a tap, meter and utility cut-off valve and/or take all necessary actions to initiate service. The utility will serve each qualified applicant for service within ten working days unless line extensions or new facilities are required. If construction is required to fill the order and if it cannot be completed within 30 days, the utility will provide the applicant with a written explanation of the construction required and an expected date of service. Notwithstanding any statement in this tariff to the contrary, the utility will serve each qualified applicant for service within the time limits prescribed in 16 TAC § 24.161(a)-(b) as that rule may be amended by the PUC.

Where service has previously been provided, service will be reconnected within three working days after the applicant has met the requirements for reconnection.

The customer will be responsible for furnishing and laying the necessary customer service pipe from the meter location to the place of consumption. Customers may be required to install a customer owned cut-off valve on the customer's side of the meter or connection.

Section 2.03 - Refusal of Service

The utility may decline to serve an applicant until the applicant has complied with the regulations of the regulatory agencies (state and municipal regulations) and for the reasons outlined in the PUC Rules. In the event that the utility refuses to serve an applicant, the utility will inform the applicant in writing of the basis of its refusal. The utility is also required to inform the applicant a complaint may be filed with the Commission.

Section 2.04 - Customer Deposits

If a residential applicant cannot establish credit to the satisfaction of the utility, the applicant may be required to pay a deposit as provided for in Section 1.02 of this tariff. The utility will keep records of the deposit and credit interest in accordance with PUC Rules.

Residential applicants 65 years of age or older may not be required to pay deposits unless the applicant has an outstanding account balance with the utility or another water or sewer utility which accrued within the last two years.

Nonresidential applicants who cannot establish credit to the satisfaction of the utility may be required to make a deposit that does not exceed an amount equivalent to one-sixth of the estimated annual billings.

SECTION 2.0 - SERVICE RULES AND REGULATIONS (Continued)

<u>Refund of deposit.</u> - If service is not connected, or after disconnection of service, the utility will promptly refund the customer's deposit plus accrued interest or the balance, if any, in excess of the unpaid bills for service furnished. The utility may refund the deposit at any time prior to termination of utility service but must refund the deposit plus interest for any customer who has paid 18 consecutive billings without being delinquent.

Section 2.05 - Meter Requirements, Reading and Testing

All water sold by the utility will be billed based on meter measurements. The utility will provide, install, own and maintain meters to measure amounts of water consumed by its customers. One meter is required for each residential, commercial or industrial facility in accordance with the PUC Rules.

Service meters will be read at monthly intervals and as nearly as possible on the corresponding day of each monthly meter reading period unless otherwise authorized by the Commission.

<u>Meter Tests.</u> - The utility will, upon the request of a customer, and, if the customer so desires, in his or her presence or in that of his or her authorized representative, make without charge a test of the accuracy of the customer's meter. If the customer asks to observe the test, the test will be made during the utility's normal working hours at a time convenient to the customer. Whenever possible, the test will be made on the customer's premises, but may, at the utility's discretion, be made at the utility's testing facility. If within a period of two years the customer requests a new test, the utility will make the test, but if the meter is found to be within the accuracy standards established by the American Water Works Association, the utility will charge the customer a fee which reflects the cost to test the meter up to a maximum \$25 for a residential customer. Following the completion of any requested test, the utility will promptly advise the customer of the date of the test, the result of the test, and who made the test.

Section 2.06 - Billing

Bills from the Utility will be mailed monthly unless authorized by the Commission or the customer voluntarily elects to be billed through a paperless electronic billing system which uses standard forms, protocols and conformation processes established and maintained by the utility or unaffiliated third parties providing online billing and payment services that are approved by the Utility. The due date to pay bills for utility service will be at least 21 days from the date of issuance. The postmark on the bill or, if there is no postmark on the bill, the recorded date of mailing or electronic mailing by the Utility or the Utility's billing service will constitute proof of the date of issuance. Payment for utility service is delinquent if full payment, including late fees and the regulatory assessment, is not received at the Utility or the Utility's authorized payment processor by 5:00 p.m. on the due date. If the due date falls on a holiday or weekend, the due date for payment purposes will be the next work day after the due date.

A late penalty of 10% will be charged on delinquent bills. Customer payments post marked by the due date will not incur a late penalty. The penalty on delinquent bills will not be applied to any balance to which the penalty was applied in a previous billing. The utility must maintain a record of the date of mailing to charge the late penalty.

Each bill will provide all information required by the PUC Rules. For each of the systems it operates, the utility will maintain and note on the monthly bill a telephone number (or numbers) which may be reached by a local eall by customers. At the utility's option, a toll-free telephone number or the equivalent may be provided.

SECTION 2.0 - SERVICE RULES AND REGULATIONS (Continued)

Cash Payments at Non-utility payment locations or Credit Card Payments – The Utility may use unaffiliated third parties to accept and process utility bill cash payments at non-utility payment locations or to accept and process utility bill credit card payments. Any charges required by the third party to accept and process such utility bill payments are the responsibility of the customer and are in addition to utility bill amounts.

Electronic Billing and Payment - A customer may voluntarily elect to be billed through a paperless electronic billing system which uses standard forms, protocols and conformation processes established and maintained by the Utility or unaffiliated third parties providing online billing and payment services that are approved by the Utility. Any charges required by the third party to process the electronic bill or payment are the responsibility of the customer and are in addition to utility bill amounts. In administering this electronic billing option, the Utility does not send the customer paper bills. Customers may sign up for electronic billing at www.aquaamerica.com. Required information that otherwise accompanies a paper bill is transmitted to the customer electronically, or an Internet link access to such information is transmitted electronically to the customer. Any applicable disconnection notice continues to be sent to the customer via United States mail. The Utility may utilize unaffiliated third parties to electronically transmit bills to the customer. The Utility is not responsible for any loss resulting from the customer's election to receive bills electronically, including but not limited to, any loss associated with damage to the customer's computer equipment or facilities and any loss associated with a third party's unauthorized use of the customer's information. Either the Utility or customer may, upon thirty (30) days notice to the other party, terminate electronic transmission of bills without any liability to the terminating party resulting from such termination, and without affecting the customer's obligation to pay all amounts due to the Utility. In such event, the Utility will begin to issue paper bills via United States mail to the customer as soon as reasonably practical. The Utility reserves the right to determine whether or not a customer is eligible to be billed through its paperless electronic billing system. A customer that elects electronic billing, who is a combination water and sewer service customer of the Utility, will receive electronic billing for both services.

Third party charges for processing utility bill payments- Any charges required by a third party to accept or process a cash utility bill payment at a non-utility payment location, a credit card utility bill payment, or an electronic utility bill or payment are the responsibility of the customer and are in addition to utility bill amounts.

In the event of a dispute between a customer and a utility regarding any bill for utility service, the utility will conduct an investigation and report the results to the customer. If the dispute is not resolved, the utility will inform the customer that a complaint may be filed with the Commission.

Section 2.07 - Service Disconnection

Utility service may be disconnected if the bill has not been paid in full by the date listed on the termination notice. The termination date must be at least 10 days after the notice is mailed or hand delivered.

The utility is encouraged to offer a deferred payment plan to a customer who cannot pay an outstanding bill in full and is willing to pay the balance in reasonable installments. However, a customer's utility service may be disconnected if a bill has not been paid or a deferred payment agreement entered into within 31 days from the date of issuance of a bill and if proper notice of termination has been given.

Notice of termination must be a separate mailing or hand delivery in accordance with the PUC Rules.

SECTION 2.0 - SERVICE RULES AND REGULATIONS (Continued)

Utility service may also be disconnected without notice for reasons as described in the PUC Rules.

Utility personnel must be available to collect payments and to reconnect service on the day of and the day after any disconnection of service unless service was disconnected at the customer's request or due to a hazardous condition.

Section 2.08 – Reconnection of Service

Service will be reconnected within 36 hours after the past due bill and any other outstanding charges are paid or correction of the conditions which caused service to be disconnected.

Section 2.09 - Service Interruptions

The utility will make all reasonable efforts to prevent interruptions of service. If interruptions occur, the utility will re-establish service within the shortest possible time. Except for momentary interruptions due to automatic equipment operations, the utility will keep a complete record of all interruptions, both emergency and scheduled and will notify the Commission in writing of any service interruptions affecting the entire system or any major division of the system lasting more than four hours. The notice will explain the cause of the interruptions.

<u>Prorated Bills.</u> - If service is interrupted or seriously impaired for 24 consecutive hours or more, except by an act of God, the utility will prorate the monthly base bill in proportion to the time service was not available to reflect this loss of service.

Section 2.10 - Quality of Service

The utility will plan, furnish, and maintain production, treatment, storage, transmission, and distribution facilities of sufficient size and capacity to provide a continuous and adequate supply of water for all reasonable consumer uses. Unless otherwise authorized by the Commission, the utility will maintain facilities as described in the PUC Rules or in the TCEQ's "Rules and Regulations for Public Water Systems." The utility will not provide supply for fire prevention, fire flow, or firefighting services as part of standard retail water utility service.

Section 2.11 - Customer Complaints and Disputes

If a customer or applicant for service lodges a complaint, the utility will promptly make a suitable investigation and advise the complainant of the results. Service will not be disconnected pending completion of the investigation. If the complainant is dissatisfied with the utility's response, the utility must advise the complainant that he has recourse through the PUC complaint process. Pending resolution of a complaint, the commission may require continuation or restoration of service.

The utility will maintain a record of all complaints which shows the name and address of the complainant, the date and nature of the complaint and the adjustment or disposition thereof, for a period of two years after the final settlement of the complaint.

SECTION 2.20 - SPECIFIC UTILITY SERVICE RULES AND REGULATIONS

This section contains specific utility service rules in addition to the rules previously listed under Section 2.0. It must be reviewed and approved by the Commission and in compliance with PUC Rules to be effective.

The utility adopts the administrative rules of the PUC, as the same may be amended from time to time, as its company specific service rules and regulations. These rules will be kept on file at the company's offices for customer inspection during regular business hours. In the event of a conflict between the PUC's amended rules and the provisions of this tariff, the amended rules shall prevail. Where necessary, any conflicting provision of this tariff shall be deemed to have been superseded by the PUC rule in question to the degree that the utility may conduct its lawful business in conformance with all requirements of said rule.

All payments for utility service shall be delivered or mailed to the remittance address on the utility bill received or paid using any method described on the utility bill received. Cash payments are only accepted in person at designated payment locations as described in the utility bill received. If the utility or its authorized agent fails to receive payment prior to the time of noticed disconnection for non-payment of a delinquent account, service will be terminated as scheduled. Utility service crews shall not be allowed to collect payments on customer accounts in the field.

Payment of an account by any means that has been dishonored and returned by the payor or payee's bank, shall be deemed to be delinquent. All returned payments must be redeemed with cash or valid money order. If a customer has two returned payments within a twelve month period, the customer shall be required to pay a deposit if one has not already been paid.

Customers shall not be allowed to use the utility's cutoff valve on the utility's side of the meter. Existing customers may install cutoff valves on their side of the meter and are encouraged to do so. All new customers must install customer-owned and maintained cutoff valves on their side of the meter.

No water connection from any public drinking water supply system shall be made to any establishment where an actual or potential contamination or system hazard exists without an air gap separation between the drinking water supply and the source of potential contamination. The containment air gap is sometimes impractical and, instead, reliance must be placed on individual internal air gaps or mechanical backflow prevention devices.

Under these conditions, additional protection shall be required at the meter in the form of a backflow prevention device (in accordance with AWWA Standards C510 and C511, and AWWA Manual M14) on those establishments handling substances deleterious or hazardous to the public health. The water purveyor need not require backflow protection at the water service entrance if an adequate cross-connection control program is in effect that includes an annual inspection and testing by a certified backflow prevention device tester. It will be the responsibility of the water purveyor to ensure that these requirements are met.

Customer shall be liable for any damage or injury to utility-owned property or personnel shown to be caused by the customer, his invitces, his agents, his employees, or others directly under his control.

<u>Limitation on Product/Service Liability.</u> - Public water utilities are required to deliver water to the customer's side of the meter or service connection that meets the potability and pressure standards of the TCEQ. The utility will not accept liability for any injury or damage to individuals or their property occurring on the customer's side of the meter when the water delivered meets these state standards.

SECTION 2.20 - SPECIFIC UTILITY SERVICE RULES AND REGULATIONS (Continued)

The utility makes no representations or warranties (expressed or implied) that customer's appliances will not be damaged by disruptions of or fluctuations in water service whatever the cause. The utility will not accept liability for injuries or damages to persons or property due to disruption of water service caused by: (1) acts of God, (2) acts of third parties not subject to the control of the utility if the utility has undertaken such preventive measures as are required by PUC or TCEQ rules, (3) electrical power failures in water systems not required by TCEQ rule to have auxiliary power supplies, or (4) termination of water service pursuant to the utility's tariff and the PUC's rules. The utility is not required by law and does not provide fire prevention, fire flow, or fire fighting services. The utility therefore does not accept liability for firerelated injuries or damages to persons or property caused or aggravated by the availability (or lack thereof) of water or water pressure (or lack thereof) during fire emergencies. The utility will accept liability for any injury or damage to individuals or their property directly caused by defective utility plant facilities (*e.g.*, leaking water lines or meters) or the repairs to or construction of the utility's facilities.

If the services of a registered professional engineer are required as a result of an application for service received by the utility for service to that applicant's service extension only, such engineer will be selected by the utility and the applicant, and the applicant shall bear all expenses incurred therein.

If an applicant requires service other than the standard service provided by the utility, such applicant will be required to pay all expenses incurred by the utility in excess of the expenses that would be incurred in providing the standard service and connection. Any applicant who places unique or non-standard service demands on the system may be required to provide contributions in aid of construction (as may be allowed by PUC rule) for the actual costs of, any additional facilities required to maintain compliance with the TCEQ minimum design criteria for water production, treatment, pumping storage and transmission.

Any applicant or existing customer required to pay for any costs not specifically set forth in the rate schedule pages of this tariff shall be entitled to a written explanation of such costs prior to payment and/or commencement of construction. If the applicant or existing customer does not believe that these costs are reasonable or necessary, the applicant or existing customer shall have the right to appeal such costs to the PUC or such other regulatory authority having jurisdiction over the utility's rates in that portion of the utility's service area in which the applicant's or existing customer's property(ies) is located.

Tap fees may be increased by unique costs not normally incurred as may be permitted by 16 TAC § 24.163(a)(1)(C).

The utility adopts the Uniform Plumbing Code pursuant to 30 TAC § 290.46(i). The piping and other equipment on the premises furnished by the customer will be maintained by the customer at all times in conformity with the requirements of the TCEQ, the Uniform Plumbing Code and with the service rules and regulations of the utility. The customer will bring out his service line to his property line at the point on the customer's property mutually acceptable to the customer and the utility subject to such requirements as may exist by PUC rule. No meters smaller than those identified in Section 1.0 of this tariff will be connected. No pipe or pipe fitting which contains more than 8.0% lead can be used for the installation or repair of plumbing at any connection which provides water for human use. No solder or flux which contains more than 0.2% lead can be used at any connection which provides water for human use.

The utility will have the right of access to the customer's premises at all times reasonable for the purpose of installing, testing, inspecting or repairing water mains or other equipment used in connection with its provision of water service, or for the purpose of removing its property and disconnecting lines, and for all other purposes necessary to the operation of the utility system including inspecting the customer's plumbing for code, plumbing or tariff violations.

SECTION 2.20 - SPECIFIC UTILITY SERVICE RULES AND REGULATIONS (Continued)

The customer shall allow the utility and its personnel access to the customer's property to conduct any water quality tests or inspections required by law. Unless necessary to respond to equipment failure, leak or other condition creating an immediate threat to public health and safety or the continued provision of adequate utility service to others, such entry upon the customer's property shall be during normal business hours. The customer may require any utility representative, employee, contractor, or agent seeking to make such entry to identify themselves, their affiliation with the utility, and the purpose of their entry.

Threats to or assaults upon utility personnel shall result in criminal prosecution.

Except in cases where the customer has a contract with the utility for reserve or auxiliary service, no other water service will be used by the customer on the same installation in conjunction with the utility's service, either by means of a cross-over valve or any other connection. Customer shall not connect, or allow any other person or party to connect, onto any water lines on his premises. Two places shall not be permitted to be supplied with one service pipe where there is a water main abutting the premises.

No connection shall be allowed which allows water to be returned to the public drinking water supply. No backflow prevention device shall be permitted to be installed in the customer's plumbing without notice to and written permission from the utility. Any backflow prevention devices so installed shall be inspected annually by a licensed backflow prevention device inspector or appropriately licensed plumber and a written report of such inspection delivered to the utility.

No application, agreement or contract for service may be assigned or transferred without the written consent of the utility.

It is agreed and understood that any and all meters, water lines and other equipment furnished by the utility (excepting the customer's individual service lines from the point of connection to customer's structures on customer's premises) are and shall remain the sole property of the utility, and nothing contained herein or in a contract/application for service shall be construed to reflect a sale or transfer of any such meters, lines or equipment to any customer. All tap and extension charges shall be for the privilege of connecting to said water lines and for installation, not purchase, of said meters and lines.

Applicants for service at new consuming facilities or facilities which have undergone extensive plumbing modifications are required to deliver to the utility a certificate that their facilities have been inspected by a state-licensed inspector and that they are in compliance with all applicable plumbing codes and are free of potential hazards to public health and safety. Service may be denied until the certificate is received or any identified violations or hazards are remedied. The utility is not required to perform these inspections for the applicant/customer, but will assist the applicant/customer to locate and obtain the services of a licensed inspector in a timely manner. When potential sources of contamination are identified which, in the opinion of the inspector or the utility, require the installation of a state-approved backflow prevention device, such back flow prevention device shall be installed on the customer's service line or other necessary plumbing facilities by an appropriately licensed plumber/backflow prevention device specialist at the customer's expense. The backflow prevention device shall be maintained by the customer at his expense and inspected annually by a licensed inspector. Copies of the annual inspection report must be provided to the utility. Failure to comply with this requirement may constitute grounds for termination of water service with notice.

All customers or service applicants shall provide access to meters and utility cutoff valves at all times reasonably necessary to conduct ordinary utility business and after normal business hours as needed to protect and preserve the integrity of the public drinking water supply. Access to meters and cutoff valves shall be controlled by the provisions of 16 TAC § 24.169(c).

SECTION 2.20 - SPECIFIC UTILITY SERVICE RULES AND REGULATIONS (Continued)

Where necessary to serve an applicant's property, the utility may require the applicant to provide it a permanent recorded public utility easement on and across the applicant's real property sufficient to provide service to that applicant.

Service applicants may be required to comply with any pre-condition to receiving service not printed herein as may exist under PUC rule (customer service, health and safety, water conservation, or environmental), USEPA rule, TWDB rule, local water or conservation district rule or health department rule. Existing customers shall be required to comply with such rules, including modification of their plumbing and/or consumption patterns, after notice.

Customers must make meters accessible to the Utility and its personnel. If they do not, the Utility may require the removal of the meter to another location according to 16 TAC § 24.169(c) of the PUC's rules. The Utility will give the customer the option of converting to a remote radio read meter at the customer's expense in lieu of bearing the cost of relocating the meter and any Utility water lines necessitated by the customer's actions. If the customer does not accept this option, the customer will be charged for all incurred meter relocation costs. Before relocating the meter, the utility must provide the customer with written notice of its intent to do so.

This notice must include information on the estimated cost of relocating the meter, an explanation of the condition hindering access and what the customer can do to correct that condition, and information on how to contact the utility. The notice must give the customer a reasonable length of time to arrange for utility access so the customer may avoid incurring the relocation cost. A copy of the notice given to the customer shall be filed with the utility's records on the customer's account.

Customers shall not enclose meters with fences or other artificial barriers. If there is a fence in front of a meter, the customer shall install a gate or stile with 300 pound-load bearing capacity to enable meter readers and service crews to obtain ready access to the utility's property.

SECTION 3.0 - EXTENSION POLICY

Section 3.01 - Standard Extension Requirements

LINE EXTENSION AND CONSTRUCTION CHARGES. No contribution in aid of construction may be required of any customer except as provided for in this approved extension policy.

The customer will be given an itemized statement of the costs, options such as rebates to the customer, sharing of construction costs between the utility and the customer, or sharing of costs between the customer and other applicants prior to beginning construction.

The utility will bear the full cost of any oversizing of water mains necessary to serve other customers in the immediate area. The individual residential customer shall not be charged for any additional production, storage, or treatment facilities. Contributions in aid of construction <u>may not be required</u> of individual residential customers for production, storage, treatment or transmission facilities unless otherwise approved by the Commission under this specific extension policy.

COST UTILITY SHALL BEAR. Within its Certificate of Convenience and Necessity ("CCN") service area, the utility will pay the cost of the first 200 feet of any water main or distribution line necessary to extend service to an individual residential customer within a platted subdivision. However, if the residential customer requesting service purchased the property after the developer was notified of the need to provide facilities to the utility, the utility may charge for the first 200 feet. The utility must also be able to document that the developer of the subdivision refused to provide facilities compatible with the utility's facilities in accordance with the utility's approved extension policy after receiving a written request from the utility.

Developers may be required to provide contributions in aid of construction in amounts to furnish the system with all facilities necessary to comply with the PUC's Rules.

SECTION 3.20 - SPECIFIC UTILITY EXTENSION POLICY

This section contains the utility's specific extension policy that complies with the requirements already stated under Section 3.01. It must be reviewed and approved by the Commission and in compliance with **PUC** Rules to be effective.

Residential customers not covered under Section 3.01 will be charged the equivalent of the costs of extending service to their property from the nearest transmission or distribution line even if that line does not have adequate capacity to serve the customer. However, if the customer places unique, non-standard service demands upon the system, the customer may be charged the full cost of extending service to and throughout their property, including the cost of all necessary transmission and storage facilities necessary to meet the service demands anticipated to be created by that property.

Developers may be required to provide contributions in aid of construction in amounts sufficient to furnish the development with all facilities necessary to provide for reasonable local demand requirements and to comply with TCEQ minimum design criteria for facilities used in the production, transmission, pumping, or treatment of water or TCEQ minimum requirements. For purposes of this tariff, a developer is one who subdivides or requests more than two meters on a piece of property. Commercial, industrial, and wholesale customers will be treated as developers.

The utility adopts the administrative rules of the PUC, as amended from time to time, as its company specific extension policy. These rules will be kept on file at the company's business office for customer inspection during normal business hours. In the event of a conflict between the PUC's amended rules and the provisions of this tariff, the amended rules shall prevail. Where necessary, any conflicting provision of this tariff shall be deemed to have been superseded by the PUC rule in question to the degree that the utility may conduct its lawful business in conformance with all requirements of said rule.

When an individual residential applicant requires an extension of a main line beyond 200 feet, the charge to that applicant shall be the actual cost of such extension in excess of 200 feet, plus the applicable tap fee plus such other approved costs as may be provided in this tariff and/or PUC rules.

Residential tap fees may be increased by other unique costs not normally incurred as permitted by PUC rule. Larger meter taps shall be made at actual cost associated with that tap which shall include such extraordinary expenses.

Any service extension to a subdivision (record ed or unrecorded) may be subject to the provisions and restrictions of 16 TAC 24.163(d) and this tariff. When a developer wishes to extend the system to prepare to service multiple new connections, the charge shall be the cost of such extension, plus a pro-rata charge based upon the capacities of production, transmission, storage, pumping and treatment facilities, compliant with the PUC minimum design criteria, which must be committed to such extension. As provided by 16 TAC § 24.163(d)(4), for purposes of this tariff, commercial, industrial, and wholesale customers shall be treated as developers.

Any applicant who places unique or non-standard service demands on the system may be required to provide contributions in aid of construction for the actual costs of any additional facilities required to maintain compliance with the TCEQ minimum design criteria for water production, treatment, pumping, storage and transmission.

Unless expressly exempted by PUC rule or order, each point of use (as defined by 16 TAC § 24.3) must be individually metered.

SECTION 3.20 - SPECIFIC UTILITY EXTENSION POLICY (Continued)

The imposition of additional extension costs or charges as provided by Sections 2.20 and 3.20 of this tariff shall be subject to appeal as provided in this tariff, PUC rules, or the rules of such other regulatory authority as may have jurisdiction over the utility's rates and services. Any applicant required to pay for any costs not specifically set forth in the rate schedule pages of this tariff shall be entitled to a written explanation of such costs prior to payment and/or commencement of construction. If the applicant does not believe that these costs are reasonable or necessary, the applicant shall have the right to appeal such costs to the PUC or such other regulatory authority having jurisdiction over the utility's rates in that portion of the utility's service area in which the applicant's property(ies) is located. Unless the PUC or other regulatory authority enters interlocutory orders to the contrary, service to the applicant may be delayed until such appeal is resolved.

The Utility will provide a written service application form to the applicant for each request for service received by the utility's business offices. A separate application shall be required for each potential service location if more than one service connection is desired by any individual applicant. Service applications forms will be available for applicant pick up at the utility's business office during normal weekday business hours. Service applications will be sent by prepaid first class United States mail to the address provided by the applicant upon request.

Completed applications should be returned by hand delivery in case there are questions which might delay fulfilling the service request. Completed service applications may be submitted by mail if hand delivery is not possible.

The utility shall serve each qualified service applicant within its CCN service area as soon as practical after receiving a completed service application. All service requests will be fulfilled within the time limits prescribed by PUC rules once the applicant has met all conditions precedent to achieving Aqualified service applicant® status. If a service request cannot be fulfilled within the required period, the applicant shall be notified in writing of the delay, its cause and the anticipated date that service will be available. The PUC service dates shall not become applicable until the service applicant has met all conditions precedent to becoming a "qualified service applicant" as defined herein or by PUC rules.

The utility is not required to extend service to any applicant outside of its CCN service area and will only do so, at the utility's sole option, under terms and conditions mutually agreeable to the utility and the applicant and upon extension of the utility's certificated service area boundaries by the PUC. Service applicants may be required to bear the cost of the service area amendment.

A "qualified service applicant" is an applicant who has: (1) met all of the utility's requirements of service contained in this tariff, PUC rules and/or PUC order, (2) has made all payments for tap fees and extension charges, (3) has provided all necessary casements and rights-of-way necessary to provide service to the requested location, including staking said easements or rights-of-way where necessary, (4) delivered an executed customer service inspection certificate to the utility and (5) has executed a customer service application for each location to which service is being requested.

Where a new tap or service connection is required, the service applicant shall be required to submit a written service application and request that a tap be made. The tap request must be accompanied with a plat, map, diagram or written metes and bounds description of precisely where the applicant desires each tap or service connection is to be made and, if necessary, where the meter is to be installed, along the applicant's property line. The actual point of connection and meter installation must be readily accessible to utility personnel for inspection, servicing and meter reading while being reasonably secure from damage by vehicles and mowers.

SECTION 3.20 - SPECIFIC UTILITY EXTENSION POLICY (Continued)

If the utility has more than one main adjacent to the service applicant's property, the tap or service connection will be made to the utility's nearest service main with adequate capacity to service the applicant's full potential service demand. If the tap or service connection cannot be made at the applicant's desired location, it will be made at another location mutually acceptable to the applicant and the utility. If no agreement on location can be made, applicant may refer the matter to the PUC for resolution. Unless otherwise ordered by the PUC, the tap or service connection will not be made until the location dispute is resolved.

The utility shall require a developer (as defined by PUC rule) to provide permanent recorded public utility casements as a condition of service to any location within the developer's property. The developer shall be required to obtain all necessary easements and rights-of-way required to extend the utility's existing service facilities from their nearest point with adequate service capacity (as prescribed by PUC rules and local service conditions) to and throughout the developer's property. The easements shall be sufficient to allow the construction, installation, repair, maintenance, testing, and replacement of <u>any and all</u> utility plant necessary to provide continuous and adequate service to each and every potential service location within the property at full occupancy. Unless otherwise restricted by law, well plant sites shall convey with unrestricted rights to produce water for public drinking water supply.

The developer shall be required to provide the utility with a minimum of a 160-foot radius sanitary control casement or fee simple real property conveyance around the proposed well site acceptable to the PUC for each water well site to be located within the developer's property or otherwise being obtained to serve the developer's property. Unless otherwise agreed to by the utility, pipe line right-of-way casements must be at least 15 feet wide to allow adequate room to facilitate backhoe and other heavy equipment operation and meters. Easements must be provided for all production, storage, treatment, pressurization and disposal sites which are sufficient to construct and maintain all weather roads as prescribed by PUC rules. All casements shall be evidenced, at developer's expense, by recorded county-approved subdivision plat or by specific assignment supported by metes and bounds survey from a surveyor licensed by the State of Texas.

Prior to the extension of utility service to developers (as defined by PUC rules) or new subdivisions, the Developer shall comply with the following:

- (a) The developer shall make a written request for service to property that is to be subdivided and developed. The developer shall submit to the utility a proposed plat on a scale of one inch (1@) to two hundred feet (200') for review and determination of required easements, utility plant, and plant location. If sewer service is requested, the plat must contain elevation data. A reconcilable deposit in an amount set by the utility may be required to cover preliminary engineering, legal and copy cost to be incurred by the utility in reviewing and planning to meet this service request. The plat and/or accompanying information shall identify the type, location and number of houses and other planned structures that will be requiring utility service. If other than residential structures are to be located on the property, all other types of anticipated businesses and their service demands shall be identified with specificity. All areas requiring special irrigation and/or other unique water demands must be identified. To the extent reasonably possible, this information must be precise so that adequate facilities can be designed and constructed to meet all future service demands without hazard to the public, other utility customers and/or the environment.
- (b) After the requirements of casements and rights-of-way have been determined, a red line copy will be returned by the utility to the developer for final plat preparation.

SECTION 3.20 - SPECIFIC UTILITY EXTENSION POLICY (Continued)

- (c) Copies of all proposed plats and plans must be submitted to the utility prior to their submission to the county for approval to ensure that they are compatible with the adequate long-term utility needs of potential service customers. Copies will be returned after review by the utility so that necessary changes may be incorporated into the developer's final submitted plat(s) and plans.
- (d) The utility shall be provided with three (3) certified copies of the final plat(s) approved by the County Commissioners Court. At this time, the utility will begin engineering the facilities necessary to serve the property. Plans and specifications will be prepared and submitted to the TCEQ by the utility if required by law. If further plat or plans changes are necessary to accommodate the specific service needs of the property and the anticipated customer demands, the developer will be so notified. Plat amendments must be obtained by the developer. The developer shall be notified when all required TCEQ or other governmental approvals or permits have been received.

No construction of utility plant which requires prior TCEQ plans approval shall be commenced until that approval has been received by the utility and any conditions imposed by the PUC or the TCEQ in association with its approvals have been satisfied.

- (c) The developer shall be required to post bond or escrow the funds necessary to construct all required utility plant, except individual taps, meters and sewer connections, required to serve the property. Construction shall not commence until funds are available. If the construction is to be done in coordination with the phased development of the property, funds must be provided in advance which are sufficient to complete each phase. No phase or facilities for any phase shall be constructed prior to the bonding or escrowing of all funds associated with that phase.
- (f) At the sole option of the utility, the developer may be required to execute a Developer Extension Contract setting forth all terms and conditions of extending service to their property including all contributions-in-aid of construction and developer reimbursements, if any.
- (g) The utility may require the developer to commence construction of subdivision improvements within three (3) months of utility plans approval or the utility may abate its construction activities until full development construction begins. If the developer stops construction of subdivision improvements for any purpose, the utility may abate its construction for a similar period.
- (h) As soon as the roads are rough cut and prior to paving, extension lines will need to be constructed at each road crossing. The developer must notify the utility sufficiently in advance of this development stage to allow for the necessary utility construction without disruption to other service operations of the utility. Failure to provide adequate advance notice and cooperation in the construction of necessary utility plant may result in additional delays in obtaining service to the property. The developer shall be required to pay for all additional costs of road boring or other remedial construction necessary to install adequate utility plant throughout the affected property.
- (i) The developer, not the utility, shall insure that developer's employees, agents, contractors and others under its control coordinate their work or construction throughout the property with the utility to insure the orderly and timely construction of all utility plant necessary to serve the public.

Aqua Texas, Inc. (Southwest Region)

SECTION 3.20 - SPECIFIC UTILITY EXTENSION POLICY (Continued)

Within its CCN service area, the utility shall bear the cost of the first 200 feet of any water main or sewer collection line necessary to extend service to an individual residential service applicant within a platted subdivision unless the utility can document:

- (a) that the developer of the subdivision refused to provide facilities compatible with the utility's facilities in accordance with the utility's approved extension policy after receiving a written request from the utility; or,
- (b) that the developer defaulted on the terms and conditions of a written agreement or contract existing between the utility and the developer or the terms of this tariff regarding payment for services, extensions, or other requirements; or in the event the developer deelared bankruptcy and was therefore unable to meet obligations; and,
- (c) that the residential service applicant purchased the property from the developer after the developer was notified of the need to provide facilities to the utility. A residential service applicant may be charged the remaining costs of extending service to his property; provided, however, that the residential service applicant may only be required to pay the cost equivalent to the cost of extending the nearest water main, whether or not that line has adequate capacity to serve that residential service applicant.

The following criteria shall be considered to determine the residential service applicant's cost for extending service:

- (1) The residential service applicant shall not be required to pay for costs of main extensions greater than 2" in diameter for water distribution.
- (2) Exceptions may be granted by the PUC:
 - (a) adequate service cannot be provided to the applicant using the maximum line sizes listed due to distance or elevation, in which case, it shall be the utility's burden to justify that a larger diameter pipe is required for adequate service;
 - (b) larger minimum line sizes are required under subdivision platting requirements or applicable building codes.
- (3) If an exception is granted, the utility shall establish a proportional cost plan for the specific extension or a rebate plan which may be limited to seven years to return the portion of the applicant's costs for oversizing as new customers are added to ensure that future applicants for service on the line pay at least as much as the initial service applicant.

For purposes of determining the costs that service applicants shall pay, commercial customers with service demands greater than residential customer demands in the certificated area, industrial, and wholesale customers shall be treated as developers.

A service applicant requesting a one inch meter for a lawn sprinkler system to service a residential lot is not considered nonstandard service.

APPENDIX A - DROUGHT CONTINGENCY PLAN (Utility must attach copy of TCEQ approved Drought Contingency Plan)

APPENDIX B - SAMPLE SERVICE AGREEMENT (Utility must attach a sample service agreement)

APPENDIX- C <u>Aqua Texas, Inc. - Southwest Region Water Utility Tariff</u> <u>Regional Pass-Through Gallonage Charge True- up/Adjustment Provision and Report</u>

The purpose of this true-up/adjustment provision is to true-up and adjust Aqua Texas' authorized Regional Pass-Through Gallonage Charge each year in an effort to provide the best opportunity for regional revenue collected from the charge to align with certain types and amounts of pass-through costs Aqua Texas has incurred in the preceding year for the region using a process that does not require the expense of a full rate proceeding. Additionally, this process is intended to ensure that Aqua Texas balances the collections versus the pass-through costs annually. The types of pass-through costs that form the basis for the Regional Pass-Through Gallonage Charge may be regional costs, fees, rates and charges imposed by governmental entities, water authorities or districts having jurisdiction over Aqua Texas or its operations or by non-affiliated third party water suppliers or water rights holders selling water or water rights to Aqua Texas.

- 1) Regional Pass-Through Gallonage Charge true-up and adjustment calculations shall use historic, actual gallons billed to all regional retail water customers in the previous completed calendar year.
- 2) Amounts referred to in gallons shall be per 1,000 gallons, unless otherwise specified.
- 3) Aqua Texas has provided a list of all expenses (see attached) to be included in the regional pass through costs. The PUC has approved the attached list.
- 4) Aqua Texas shall only collect costs directly associated with the production of water in the pass-through and specifically shall not include impact fees and other fees associated with plant and equipment.
- 5) Normalization shall not be used in any pass through calculations.
- 6) No charges by affiliates (as defined by the Texas Water Code) of Aqua Texas shall be included in the pass through.
- 7) True-up Report to the regulatory authority ("Report"): Between the end of each calendar year and the following February 28, Aqua Texas shall provide a Report that reconciles the total Regional Pass-Through Gallonage Charge revenues billed during the previous completed calendar year within the Southwest region to the total amount of all regional passed-through costs incurred during that year as reflected in the general ledger. The Report shall include the amount paid to each entity for allowed passed through costs, the names of the entities paid by Aqua Texas, and the total of costs incurred requested for the purpose of an adjusted Regional Pass-Through Gallonage Charge. Any supporting documentation shall be attached to the report. Aqua Texas may submit information regarding new district charges in the Report (other than fines or penalties see 4 above). New district charges associated with newly acquired systems shall not be included unless otherwise approved in a rate determination or proceeding. Aqua Texas will not include new purchase water agreements unless approved in a rate proceeding.

APPENDIX- C (Continued) <u>Aqua Texas, Inc. - Southwest Region Water Utility Tariff</u> Regional Pass-Through Gallonage Charge True- up/Adjustment Provision and Report

Calculations using this formula begins with the filing of the 2022 True-Up Report

8)		true-up calculation for a completed calendar year Report shall be as follows: Regional Pass-Through Gallonage Charge revenues billed during completed ca year	
	b)	Regional passed-through costs actually incurred during completed calendar	
		year\$	XXXX
	c)	Difference between a) and b)\$	XXXX
		where, \mathbf{a}) - \mathbf{b}) = \mathbf{c})	
	d)	Prior year's over/under collections\$	XXXX
		This year's total over/under collections\$	

where, c) + d) = e)

Annual Regional Pass-Through Gallonage Charge recalculations shall follow the following formula:

b)	Same as b) above	\$XXXX
	Same difference as e) above	
f)	Total adjusted regional pass-through costs subject to adjusted Regional	Pass-Through
	Gallonage Charge	\$XXXX

where, $\mathbf{b} - \mathbf{e} = \mathbf{f}$

Divided by:

g) Actual historic gallons billed to all regional customers in completed calendar	
yearXXX	X

Equals:

h) Regional Pass-Through Gallonage Charge as adjusted\$XXXX

where $f(\mathbf{j} \div \mathbf{g}) = \mathbf{h}$)

Notice of any adjustments to the pass-through will be sent to the PUC or regulatory authority and to the affected customers. Notice to the customers may be in the form of a billing insert and must track the language required in $16 \text{ TAC } \S 24.25(b)(2)(F)(ii)$.

APPENDIX- C (Continued) <u>Aqua Texas, Inc. - Southwest Region Water Utility Tariff</u> Regional Pass-Through Gallonage Charge True- up/Adjustment Provision and Report

- 9) With the Report Aqua Texas files on February 28 setting forth its calculation and supporting documentation for its adjusted Regional Pass-Through Gallonage Charge in accordance with 5) and 6) above, Aqua Texas shall include a tariff page that incorporates the adjusted Regional Pass-Through Gallonage Charge reflected in the Report. Aqua Texas shall implement the adjusted filed rate as follows.
 - a) Aqua Texas will bill the adjusted Regional Pass-Through Gallonage Charge for service rendered on or after March 1 each year and thereafter until the rate is modified.
 - b) The first bill received each year incorporating the adjusted Regional Pass-Through Gallonage Charge will be prorated to apply the adjusted charge to service during those days in the billing cycle on or after March 1.
 - c) The PUC or a successor agency with authority to regulate investor-owned utility rates (regulatory authority) shall review the Report and provide the results of its review to Aqua Texas in writing within 45 days after Aqua Texas submits the Report. If no written response is provided to Aqua Texas during that time, the adjusted Regional Pass-Through Gallonage Charge filed with the Report shall stand until modified.
 - d) The PUC may dispute the calculation or supporting documentation as presented in the Report. If so, Aqua Texas and the PUC shall work in good faith to attempt resolution of the dispute.
 - e) The process of implementing the Regional Pass-Through Gallonage Charge Trueup/Adjustment and the regulatory authority's review of same is an informal proceeding and not a contested case hearing. However, if a dispute between Aqua Texas and the regulatory authority cannot be resolved through negotiation, only the PUC or Aqua Texas may request a hearing on Regional Pass-Through Gallonage Charge trueups/adjustments. It shall not be considered a rate case under the Texas Water Code or PUC (or other regulatory authority) rules, and Texas Water Code § 13.187 shall not apply.
 - f) In the event of a dispute or hearing concerning the Regional Pass-Through Gallonage Charge reflected in the tariff page filed with the Report, the filed rate shall be considered effective on an interim basis and previous charges will be adjusted in the next annual true-up, except that adjustments to the pass-through exceeding 50 percent may require immediate refunds or credits as directed by the regulatory authority. If the filed rate is modified pursuant to dispute or hearing resolution, a replacement tariff page shall be filed with the regulatory authority reflecting the modified rate.
 - g) Aqua Texas has agreed to only collect eighty-five percent of the total pass-through amounts for the years 2013, 2014, and 2015 and to resume collecting one hundred percent in 2016 as part of its agreement with the Southwest Region customers to waive the pass-through charge to customers in newly acquired systems referenced in Table B of the tariff until 2016. Aqua Texas will indicate the adjustment in its Reports for 2013 through 2015.

APPENDIX- C (Continued) Aqua Texas, Inc. - Southwest Region Water Utility Tariff Regional Pass-Through Gallonage Charge True- up/Adjustment Provision and Report

- h) Notwithstanding the procedures outlined herein, if the Report indicates an increase to Aqua Texas' Regional Pass-through Gallonage Charge is appropriate for the calendar year assessed, Aqua Texas may elect not to implement the increase. Aqua Texas will submit a written notification of such an election with the Report, indicating the amount of foregone pass through revenues. Foregone pass through revenues due to such election shall not be collected.
- i) This pass through provision is not intended to negate any authority granted to the regulatory authority.

Aqua Texas regional pass-through approved entity list

Entities on the list as of March 1, 2023 (the effective date of the most recently approved pass-through application, Tariff Control No. 54680).

The regulating commission approved the pass through of costs per contract or permit, existing as of 12/31/2014, for base rates and gallonage charges made by the following entities.

Southwest Region - Water:

City of Austin (Rivercrest Water System) LCRA (Raw Water) (Rivercrest Water System) City of Austin (Mooreland Subdivision) LCRA (Raw Water) (Pecan Utilities Oak Ridge Subdivision) City of Horseshoe Bay (successor to Lake L.B.J. Municipal Utility District) (Pecan Utilities Oak Ridge Subdivision) City of Cedar Park Manville WSC Nueces WSC City of Round Rock Barton Springs/Edwards Aquifer CD Cow Creek GCD Edwards Aquifer Authority Edwards Aquifer Authority Water Rights (Dean Word) formerly Springtown Water Trinity/Glen Rose Southwestern Travis County GCD



WATER UTILITY TARIFF Southeast Region Tariff Control No. 54680

Aqua Texas, Inc. d/b/a Aqua Texas (Utility Name) 1106 Clayton Lane, Suite 400W (Business Address)

Austin, TX 78723 (City, State, Zip Code) (512) 990-4400 (Area Code/Telephone)

This tariff is effective for utility operations under the following Certificate of Convenience and Necessity:

<u>13203</u>

This tariff is effective in the following counties:

Brazoria, Chambers, Fort Bend, Grimes, Harris, Jefferson, Liberty, Matagorda, Montgomery, Polk, San Jacinto, Trinity, Victoria, Wharton

This tariff is effective in the following cities or unincorporated towns (if any):

<u>City of Cut and Shoot, City of Dayton, City of Houston, City of Pearland, City of Port Arthur, City of Weston Lakes</u>

The rates set or approved by the city for the systems entirely within its corporate boundary are not presented in thie tariff. Those rates are not under the original jurisdiction of the PUC and will have to be obtained from the city or utility. The rates charged within the City of Houston were established through a settlement agreement. Those rates will have to be obtained from the city or the utilty.

This tariff is effective in the following subdivisions or systems:

See attached Tables

TABLE OF CONTENTS

The above utility lists the following sections of its tariff:	
SECTION 1.0 RATE SCHEDULE	2
SECTION 2.0 SERVICE RULES AND POLICIES	
SECTION 2.20 – SPECIFIC SERVICE RULES AND POLICIES	
SECTION 3.0 EXTENSION POLICY	
SECTION 3.20 – SPECIFIC EXTENSION POLICY	
APPENDIX A DROUGHT CONTINGENCY PLAN	
APPENDIX B – SAMPLE SERVICE AGREEMENT	

APPENDIX C – APPLICATION FOR SERVICE

PWS ID	TCEQ SYSTEM NAME	- SOUTHEAST REGION SUBDIVISION / AREA SERVED	COUNTY	RATE REGION
0200024	Wagon Wheel Estates Water System	Cas Con Acres Richland Hills Subdivision Wagon Wheel Estates	Brazoria	SE Region
0200617	Palm Crest	Palm Crest	Brazoria	SE Region
0360096	Plantation on Cotton Bayou	Plantation on Cotton Bayou	Chambers	SE Region
0790261	Niagra Public Water Supply	Niagra Subdivision Astro Service Area	Fort Bend	SE Region
0790385	Fulbrook Subdivision Water Plant	Fulbrook Subdivision	Fort Bend	SE Region
0790389	Shadow Grove Estates	Shadow Grove Estates	Fort Bend	SE Region
0790396	Rosemeadows III	Rosemeadows III	Fort Bend	SE Region
0790405	Riverwood Forest	Riverwood Forest	Fort Bend	SE Region
0790423	Lake of Mission Grove	Lake of Mission Grove Deer Run Meadows	Fort Bend	SE Region
0930042	West Magnolia Forest	West Magnolia Forest	Grimes	SE Region
1010068	Industrial Utilities	Jacintoport Industrial Park	Harris	SE Region
1010129	Glen Forest Estates	Glen Forest Estates	Harris	SE Region
1010254	Cypress Place	Cypress Place	Harris	SE Region
1010288	Mobile Home Estates	Mobile Home Estates	Harris	SE Region
1010307	Redwood Estates Mobile Home Park	Green River Estates Redwood Estates Mobile Home Park	Harris	SE Region
1010532	Candlelight Hills Subdivision	Candlelight Hills Subdivision	Harris	SE Region
1010535	Pine Trails Utility	Pine Trails Subdivision	Harris	SE Region
1010622	Westgate Subdivision	Westgate Subdivision	Harris	SE Region
1010809	Bammel Oaks Estates I	Bammel Oaks Estates Section 1	Harris	SE Region
1010810	Bammel Oaks Estates II	Bammel Oaks Estates Section 2	Harris	SE Region
1010915	North Wood Estates	North Wood Estates	Harris	SE Region
1010947	Cricket Hill Estates	Cricket Hill Estates	Harris	SE Region

	TABLE	- SOUTHEAST REGION	1	•
PWS ID	TCEQ SYSTEM NAME	SUBDIVISION / AREA SERVED	COUNTY	RATE REGION
1011014	Brittmoore Utility	Blazer Business Park Tanner Business Park Hahls Suburban Farms Harcourt Farms Hilltop Acres Independence Farms Jersey Acres Perimeter Park Petropark & PAR	Harris	SE Region
1011084	Boudreaux Gardens	Boudreaux Gardens	Harris	SE Region
1011510	Marks Glen Subdivision	Marks Glen Subdivision	Harris	SE Region
1011536	Kitzwood Subdivision	Kitzwood Subdivision	Harris	SE Region
1011633	Oak Manor	Oak Manor J & W	Harris	SE Region
1011647	Creekside Estates South	Creckside Estates South North Pines MHP	Harris	SE Region
1011651	Cypress Fields Subdivision	Cypress Fields Subdivision	Harris	SE Region
1011687	Atascocita Acres Subdivision	Atascocita Acres Subdivision	Harris	SE Region
1011803	Oakwood Village Mobile Home Subdivision	Oakwood Village Mobile Home Subdivision	Harris	SE Region
1011860	Berry Hill Estates	Berry Hill Estates	Harris	SE Region
1011861	Rolling Oaks	Rolling Oaks	Harris	SE Region
1011865	Tasfield	Tasfield	Harris	SE Region
1011955	Peek Road Utilities	Peek Road Mobile Home Park (f/k/a Katy Estates)	Harris	SE Region
1012806	Alton Theiss Subdivision	Alton Theiss Subdivision	Harris	SE Region
1012978	The Commons Water Supply, Inc.	The Commons of Lake Houston	Harris	SE Region
1013041	Park Forest Subdivision	Park Forest Subdivision Secret Forest Subdivision	Harris	SE Region
1013050	Lakes of Rosehill Water System	Lakes of Rosehill Mills Tract	Harris	SE Region
1013089	Heron Lakes Estates	Heron Lakes Estates Windfern Windfern Trace	Harris	SE Region
1013103	Stable Gates	Stable Gates	Harris	SE Region
1013127	Fairway Crossing	Fairway Crossing	Harris	SE Region
1013144	Classic Pines Subdivision	Classic Pines Subdivision (f/k/a Northbelt Forest II)	Harris	SE Region

	TABLE	- SOUTHEAST REGION		•
PWS ID	TCEQ SYSTEM NAME	SUBDIVISION / AREA SERVED	COUNTY	RATE REGION
1013153	Imperial Valley MHS	Imperial Valley MHS	Harris	SE Region
1013159	Hunters Village Subdivision	Hunters Village Subdivision	Harris	SE Region
1013187	Summer Lakes Ranch	Summer Lakes Ranch	Harris	SE Region
1013189	Country Club Green	Country Club Green	Harris	SE Region
1013195	Walraven Subdivision	Walraven Subdivision	Harris	SE Region
1013262	Estates of Willow Creek	Estates of Willow Creek	Harris	SE Region
1013296	Cypress Creek Ranch	Cypress Creek Ranch	Harris	SE Region
1230037	Country Side Estates	Beauxart Gardens Cloverdale Addition Country Side Estates Shamrock Acres	Jefferson	SE Region
1460102	Cedar Estates	Cedar Estates Subdivision	Liberty	SE Region
1460115	South Dayton Oaks	South Dayton Oaks (former Champion Water Service Area)	Liberty	SE Region
1460136	Dayton Oaks Estates	Dayton Oaks Estates (former Champion Water Service Area)	Liberty	SE Region
1460141	Dayton Creek Water System	Dayton Creek (former Champion Water Service Area)	Liberty	SE Region
1700096	Crystal Forest Subdivision	Crystal Forest Subdivision	Montgomery	SE Region
1700128	Walnut Springs	Fawnwood Walnut Springs	Montgomery	SE Region
1700129	Dogwood Hills	Dogwood Hills	Montgomery	SE Region
1700134	Lake Conroe Forest Subdivision	Forest Water & Sewer Service Area Lake Conroc Forest Subdivision Lake Conroe Development Tejas Creek	Montgomery	SE Region
1700201	Westwood I & II	Westwood I & II	Montgomery	SE Region
1700216	Oakwood Acres	Oakwood Acres	Montgomery	SE Region
1700264	Deerwood Subdivision	Deerwood Subdivision	Montgomery	SE Region
1700279	Carriage Hills	Carriage Hills	Montgomery	SE Region
1700287	Turtle Creek	Turtle Creek Subdivision	Montgomery	SE Region
1700321	Wilshire Subdivision	Wilshire Subdivision	Montgomery	SE Region
1700324	Huntington Estates	Huntington Estates	Montgomery	SE Region

PWS ID	TCEQ SYSTEM NAME	SUBDIVISION / AREA SERVED	COUNTY	RATE REGION
1700330	Decker Woods Subdivision	Decker Woods Subdivision	Montgomery	SE Region
1700356	Bear Branch Estates	Bear Branch Estates	Montgomery	SE Region
1700393	Shadow Bay Subdivision	Shadow Bay Subdivision	Montgomery	SE Region
1700437	Clear Creek Forest Section 12	Clear Creek Forest Section 12	Montgomery	SE Region
1700529	Lake Creek Forest	Lake Creek Forest	Montgomery	SE Region
1700543	Lake Conroe Village	Lake Conroe Village	Montgomery	SE Region
1700555	Cimarron Country	Cimarron Country	Montgomery	SE Region
1700601	Brushy Creek	Brushy Creek	Montgomery	SE Region
1700641	Timberloch Estates	Timberloch Estates	Montgomery	SE Region
1700651	Indigo Ranch	Indigo Ranch	Montgomery	SE Region
1700657	Woodland Ranch	Woodland Ranch	Montgomery	SE Region
1700665	Greenfield Forest	Greenfield Forest	Montgomery	SE Region
1700666	Old Egypt Subdivision	Old Egypt Subdivision	Montgomery	SE Region
1700670	White Oak Ranch Section One	White Oak Ranch	Montgomery	SE Region
1700702	Estates of Legends Ranch	Estates of Legends Ranch Elan Tract	Montgomery	SE Region
1700851	Black Oak Water System	Black Oak	Montgomery	SE Region
1870155	Cedar Point	Cedar Point	Polk	SE Region
1870156	Lake Livingston Village Water Utility	Lake Livingston Village	Polk	SE Region
2040038	Camilla Twin Harbor	Camilla Twin Harbor	San Jacinto	SE Region
2280031	Port Adventure	Port Adventure	Trinity	SE Region
2350005	Brentwood Subdivision	Brentwood Manor Huntington	Victoria	SE Region
2410010	Pyssens Live Oak Estates Subdivision	Pyssens Live Oak Estates Subdivision	Wharton	SE Region

	TABL	E - FORMERLY GRAY	1	
PWS ID	System Name	Subdivision/Area Served	COUNTY	RATE REGION
360005	Gray Utility Scrvice	Cove at Cotton Creek Creekside at Cotton Creek Cotton Creek Lanai Maley Woods The Veranda Gas Station Strip Center Commercial Development Travel Park Joseph's Cove	Chambers	SE Region
360081	Leaning Oaks Water Association	Leaning Oaks Water Association	Chambers, Liberty	SE Region
360084	Trinity Cove Subdivision	Trinity Cove Subdivision	Chambers	SE Region
360093	Carriage Trail Subdivision	Carriage Trail Subdivision	Chambers	SE Region
360100	Hackberry Creek Subdivision	Hackberry Creek Subdivision	Chambers	SE Region
***()36()122	Barrow Ranch	Barrow Ranch Barrow Ranch Estates Legends Bay Southwind	Chambers	SE Region
1230083	Sunchase Subdivision	South Fork Sunchase Estates	Jefferson	SE Region
1460096	Oak Meadows II Subdivision	Oak Meadows II	Liberty	SE Region
1460100	Oak Meadows III Subdivision	Oak Meadows III	Liberty	SE Region
1460137	Wcbb Way	Webb Way Subdivision	Liberty	SE Region
1460145	Towering Oaks I	Towering Oaks I Towering Oaks II Cedar Lane	Liberty	SE Region

*****Note:** All the customers served by the Barrow Ranch water system (PWS ID 0360122) are currently located entirely within the corporate limits of the City of Beach City. Therefore, these rates are <u>not</u> applicable to these current customers within the city limits. If Aqua Texas has any Barrow Ranch water system customer connections in the future that are located outside the city limits of the City of Beach City, the rates shown in this tariff will apply to those connections.

PWS ID	TCEQ SYSTEM NAME	SUBDIVISION / AREA SERVED	COUNTY	RATE REGIOI
0200065	Bernard Acres	Bernard Acres	Brazoria	SE Region
0200019	Weybridge Subdivision Water System	Weybridge Subdivision Water System	Brazoria	SE Region
0200151	Flora 7	Flora 7	Brazoria	SE Region
0200152	Calico Farms Subdivision	Calico Farms Subdivision	Brazoria	SE Region
0200153	Flora 6	Flora 6	Brazoria	SE Region
0200189	Meadowview Subdivision	Meadowview Subdivision	Brazoria	SE Region
0200190	Centennial Place	Centennial Place	Brazoria	SE Region
0200211	Wellborn Acres	Wellborn Acres	Brazoria	SE Region
0200218	Hastings Homeowners Water System	Hastings Homeowners Water System	Brazoria	SE Region
0200219	Quail Meadows Subdivision	Quail Mcadows Subdivision	Brazoria	SE Region
0200223	Pleasant Meadows Subdivision	Pleasant Meadows Subdivision	Brazoria	SE Region
0200226	Morcland Subdivision Block 1&2	Moreland Subdivision Block 1&2	Brazoria	SE Region
0200227	Mooreland Subdivision	Moreland Subdivision Block 3&4	Brazoria	SE Region
0200229	Windsong Subdivision	Windsong Subdivision	Brazoria	SE Region
0200242	Palmetto Subdivision	Palmetto Subdivision	Brazoria	SE Region
0200248	Pleasantdale Subdivision	Pleasant Dale Subdivision	Brazoria	SE Region
0200254	Westwood Subdivision	Westwood Subdivision	Brazoria	SE Region
0200255	Sandy Ridge Subdivision	Sandy Ridge Subdivision	Brazoria	SE Region
0200258	Sharondale Subdivision	Sharondale Subdivision	Brazoria	SE Region
0200238	Meadowlark Subdivision	Meadowlark Subdivision	Brazoria	SE Region
0200271	Country Creek Estates Water System	Country Creek Estates Water System	Brazoria	SE Region
0200341	Village Trace Water System	Village Trace Water System	Brazoria	SE Region
0200347	Meadowland Subdivision	Meadowland Subdivision	Brazoria	SE Region
0200347	Heights Country Subdivision	Heights Country Subdivision	Brazoria	SE Region
0200363	Sterling Estates	Sterling Estates	Brazoria	SE Region

PWS ID	TCEQ SYSTEM NAME	SUBDIVISION / AREA SERVED	COUNTY	RATE REGION
0200413	South Meadows West	South Mcadows	Brazoria	SE Region
0200415	South Meadows East	Ashley Oaks	Brazoria	SE Region
1010011	Greenwood Village	Greenwood Village	Harris	SE Region
1010092	Aldine Meadows	Aldine Meadows	Harris	SE Region
1010099	Bergville Addition	Bergville Addition	Harris	SE Region
1010100	Mary Francis Subdivision	Mary Francis Subdivision	Harris	SE Region
1010116	Colonial Hills	Colonial Hills	Harris	SE Region
1010122	Dorsett Place	Dorsett Place	Harris	SE Region
1010163	Kenwood Subdivision Water System	Kenwood Subdivision Water System	Harris	SE Region
1010216	Stetner Addition	Stetner Additions	Harris	SE Region
1010334	Spring Creck Forest	Spring Creek Forest	Harris	SE Region
1460033	Maywood Acres	Maywood Acres	Liberty	SE Region
1610017	Tres Palacious Oaks Subdivision	Tres Palacios Subdivision	Matagorda	SE Region
1610031	Oak Hollow Subdivision	Oak Hollow Subdivision	Matagorda	SE Region
1610033	Tidewater Oaks Subdivision	Tidewater Oaks Subdivision	Matagorda	SE Region
1700006	Airport Heights	Airport Heights	Montgomery	SE Region
1700015	Laird Estates	Laird Estates	Montgomery	SE Region
1700040	Enchanted Forest	Enchanted Forest	Montgomery	SE Region
1700041	Lake Conroe West	Lake Conroe West	Montgomery	SE Region
1700061	Pincy Point Subdivision	Piney Point Subdivision	Montgomery	SE Region
1700078	Pine Vista Mobile Home Village	Pine Vista Mobile Home Village	Montgomery	SE Region
1700106	Forest Woods Subdivision	Forest Woods Subdivision	Montgomery	SE Region
1700171	Arrowhead Lake & Frontier Lake	Arrowhead Lake & Frontier	Montgomery	SE Region
1700173	Hidden Forest Estates	Hidden Forest Estates	Montgomery	SE Region

SECTION 1.0 -- RATE SCHEDULE

Section 1.01 - Rates

Meter Size	Monthly Minimum Charge	Gallonage Charge
	(Includes $\underline{0}$ gallons)	\$3.70 per 1,000 gallons used
5/8" or 3/4"	<u>\$31.00</u>	
1"	<u>\$87.50</u>	
11/2"	<u>\$175.00</u>	
2"	<u>\$280.00</u>	
3"	<u>\$560.00</u>	
4"	<u>\$875.00</u>	
6"	<u>\$1750.00</u>	
8"	<u>\$2800.00</u>	
10"	<u>\$4025.00</u>	
12"	<u>\$8750.00</u>	

Monthly minimum charge for any water meter size larger than 12" meter will be calculated using American Water Works Association approved meter equivalency factors.

Monthly Charge
<u>\$3.69</u>
<u>\$9.23</u>
<u>\$18,45</u>
<u>\$29.52</u>
<u>\$59.04</u>
<u>\$92.25</u>
<u>\$184.50</u>
<u>\$295.20</u>
<u>\$424.35</u>
<u>\$793.35</u>

System Improvement Charge - Not subject to Federal Tax Change Credit Rider

FORM OF PAYMENT: The utility will accept the following forms of payment:

Cash <u>X (if in person)</u>, Check <u>X</u>, Money Order <u>X</u>, Credit Card _, Other (specify) THE UTILITY MAY REQUIRE EXACT CHANGE FOR PAYMENTS AND MAY REFUSE TO ACCEPT PAYMENTS MADE USING MORE THAN \$1.00 IN SMALL COINS. A WRITTEN RECEIPT WILL BE GIVEN FOR CASH PAYMENTS.

Section 1.02 – Miscellaneous Fees

RECONNECTION FEE THE RECONNECT FEE MUST BE PAID BEFORE SERVICE CAN BE RESTORED TO A CUSTOMER WHO HAS BEEN DISCONNECTED FOR THE FOLLOWING REASONS (OR OTHER REASONS LISTED UNDER SECTION 2.0 OF THIS TARIEF): THE TRANSFER FEE WILL BE CHARGED FOR CHANGING AN ACCOUNT NAME AT THE SAME SERVICE LOCATION WHEN THE SERVICE IS NOT DISCONNECTED. PUC RULES ALLOW A ONE-TIME PENALTY MAY BE MADE ON DELINQUENT BILLS. A LATE CHARGE MAY NOT BE APPLIED TO ANY BALANCE TO WHICH THE PENALTY WAS APPLIED IN A PREVIOUS BILLING. RETURNED CHECK CHARGE\$25.00 RETURNED CHECK CHARGES MUST BE BASED ON THE UTILITY'S DOCUMENTABLE COST. CUSTOMER DEPOSITS - COMMERCIAL OR NON-RESIDENTIAL .. 1/6TH OF ESTIMATED ANNUAL BILL THIS FEE, WHICH SHOULD REFLECT THE UTILITY'S COST MAY BE CHARGED IF A CUSTOMER REQUESTS A SECOND METER TEST WITHIN A TWO-YEAR PERIOD AND THE TEST INDICATES THAT THE METER IS RECORDING ACCURATELY. THE FEE MAY NOT EXCEED \$25.

IN ORDER TO REIMBURSE THE UTILITY WITHOUT BURDENING OTHER CUSTOMERS WITH HIGHER RATES FOR THE ADDITIONAL COST OF SERVICE TRIPS TO DISCONNECT A CUSTOMER/ACCOUNT HOLDER WHO HAS BEEN DISCONNECTED FOR NONPAYMENT AND TO PAY FOR THE COST OF BROKEN OR CUT LOCKS AND SERVICE TIME. THIS FEE SHALL BE ASSESSED TO THE ACCOUNT HOLDER OF ANY DELINOUENT ACCOUNT THAT HAS BEEN DISONNECTED FOR NONPAYMENT BY VALVING OFF. LOCKING OR REMOVING THE METER WHEN SERVICE TO THE PREMISES IS SUBSEQUENTLY RECONNECTED BY NON-UTILITY PERSONNEL BY CUTTING OR REMOVING THE LOCK, REOPENING THE VALVE, OR REMOVING OR BYPASSING THE METER WITHOUT AUTHORIZATION BY THE UTILITY. THIS FEE MAY BE CHARGED EACH TIME AN EVENT OCCURS AND SERVICE WILL NOT BE RECONNECTED UNTIL THIS FEE IS PAID IN ADDITION TO ANY OTHER BALANCES AND RECONNECT FEES. THIS FEE SHALL NOT BE CHARGED IF A FEE FOR DAMAGED METER IS CHARGED OR IF THE ACCOUNT HOLDER OR HIS/HER REPRESENTATIVE INFORMS THE UTILITY WITHIN 24 HOURS AFTER DISCOVERING THAT SERVICE HAS BEEN RESTORED WITHOUT AUTHORIZATION OF THE UTILITY: (1) THAT SERVICE WAS RECONNECTED WITHOUT THE ACCOUNT HOLDER'S PERMISSION: AND (2) THE ACCOUNT HOLDER AGREES TO PAY FOR ALL WATER USED.

DAMAGED METER AND APPURTENANCES FEE......<u>Actual Cost</u> THIS FEE SHALL BE ACCESSED TO THE ACCOUNT HOLDER OF ANY DELINQUENT ACCOUNT THAT HAS BEEN DISCONNECTED FOR NON-PAYMENT BY VALVING OFF OR LOCKING THE METER WHEN THE METER AND/OR METER APPURTENANCES SUCH AS AN AMR UNIT OR THE CURB STOP ARE DAMAGED IN ORDER TO RESTORE WATER SERVICE TO THE ACCOUNT HOLDER'S ORIGINAL PLACE OF SERVICE REQUIRING THE UTILITY TO REPAIR OR REPLACE THEM. THE ACCOUNT HOLDER SHALL BE CHARGED THE FULL COST OF REPAIRING AND/OR REPLACING ALL DAMAGED PARTS AS THE UTILITY DEEMS NECESSARY, INCLUDING LABOR AND VEHICLE COSTS. THIS WILL INCLUDE REPLACEMENT OF METERS THAT HAVE HAD THER LOCKING EYES BROKEN OFF THE FLANGES.

GOVERNMENTAL TESTING, INSPECTION AND COSTS SURCHARGE CLAUSE:

WHEN AUTHORIZED IN WRITING BY PUC AND AFTER NOTICE TO CUSTOMERS, THE UTILITY MAY INCREASE RATES TO RECOVER INCREASED COSTS FOR INSPECTION FEES AND WATER TESTING. [16 TAC § 24.25(b)(2)(G)]

LINE EXTENSION AND CONSTRUCTION CHARGES:

REFER TO SECTION 3.0--EXTENSION POLICY FOR TERMS, CONDITIONS, AND CHARGES WHEN NEW CONSTRUCTION IS NECESSARY TO PROVIDE SERVICE.

REGIONAL TEMPORARY WATER RATE:

UNLESS OTHERWISE SUPERSEDED BY PUC ORDER OR RULE, IF THE UTILITY IS ORDERED BY A COURT OR GOVERNMENTAL BODY OF COMPETENT JURISDICTION TO REDUCE ITS PUMPAGE, PRODUCTION OR WATER SALES, AQUA TEXAS SHALL BE AUTHORIZED TO INCREASE ITS APPROVED LINE ITEM CHARGES PER 1,000 GALLONS USED (GALLONAGE CHARGE & REGIONAL PASS-THROUGH GALLONAGE CHARGE) BY THE AMOUNT OF THE REGIONAL TEMPORARY RATE INCREASE ("RTWR") CALCULATED ACCORDING TO THE FORMULA:

RTWR = (((PRR)(CGC)(R))/(1.0-R))*((APV)/(RPV))

Where:

- RTWR = Regional Temporary Water Rate increase per 1,000 gallons
- CGC = current total volume charge per 1,000 gallons used (Gallonage Charge + Regional Pass-Through gallonage charge)
- R = water use reduction expressed as a decimal fraction (the pumping restriction)
- PRR = percentage of revenues to be recovered expressed as a decimal fraction, for this tariff PRR shall equal 0.5.
- APV = Annual pumped and/or purchased volume from the most recent rate application for the system or systems where the temporary restrictions are imposed; or the most recent 12 months if more than 3 years have passed since the most recent rate application was filed; and
- RPV = Annual pumped and purchased volume for Region from the most recent rate application; or the most recent 12 months if more than 3 years have passed since the most recent rate application was filed.

To implement the Regional Temporary Water Rate, Aqua Texas must comply with all notice and other requirements of 16 TAC § 24.25(j).

FEDERAL TAX CHANGE CREDIT RIDER (FTCCR):

The Federal Tax Change Credit Rider gives effect to the Tax Cuts and Jobs Act of 2017, which changed the federal corporate tax rate from 35% to 21%, by reducing the cost of service paid by customers taking service under this rate tariff. The FTCCR will provide credits to customers taking service under this rate tariff.

REGIONAL PASS-THROUGH GALLONAGE CHARGE ADJUSTMENT:

INCREASES OR DECRESES IN COSTS, FEES, RATES AND CHARGES IMPOSED BY GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES, WATER AUTHORITIES OR DISTRICTS HAVING JURISDICTION OVER AQUA TEXAS OR ITS OPERATIONS OR BY NON-AFFILIATED THIRD PARTY WATER SUPPLIERS OR WATER RIGHTS HOLDERS SELLING WATER OR WATER RIGHTS TO AQUA TEXAS SHALL BE PASSED THROUGH ON A REGIONAL BASIS AS A LINE ITEM REGIONAL PASS-THROUGH GALLONAGE CHARGE OR AN ADJUSTMENT TO THE EXISTING REGIONAL PASS-THROUGH GALLONAGE CHARGE USING THE FOLLOWING FORMULA:

NRPTGC = ORPTGC (+/-) CRPTGC

Where:

where.		
NRPTGC	=	New Regional Pass-Through Gallonage Charge;
ORPTGC	=	Original Regional Pass-Through Gallonage Charge;
CRPTGC	=	Change in Regional Pass-Through Gallonage Charge; and
		CRPTGC = ((NVC + (VC*APV))/(RPV))/(1-WL) Sum of all changes (all
		increases or decreases) since the last adjustment in costs, fees, rates, and
		charges divided by the Regional Pumped and Purchases Volume divided by
		one minus water loss;
APV	=	Annual Pumped and/or Purchased Volume from the most recent rate application for
		the system or systems where the changes in costs, fees, rates, and charges occurred;
		or the most recent 12 months if more than 3 years have passed since the most recent
		rate application was filed;
RPV	=	Annual Pumped and/or Purchased Volume for Region from the most recent rate
		application; or the most recent 12 months if more than 3 years have passed since
		the most recent rate application was filed;
WL	=	Annual water loss average for Region in most recent rate application not to exceed
		0.15; or water loss, not to exceed 0.15, for the most recent 12 months if more than
		3 years have passed since the most recent application was filed;
NVC	=	Annual non-volumetric cost change = annual increases or decreases in costs, fees,
		rates, and charges that are not based on water purchased, pumped and/or billed;
VC	=	Volumetric Cost change = volumetric cost increases or decreases from costs, fees,
		rates, and charges based on water purchased, pumped and/or billed.

To implement a new Regional Pass-Through Gallonage Charge, Aqua Texas shall take the following actions:

- 1. Prior to the beginning of the billing period in which the revision takes place, submit written notice to the PUC with documentation supporting the line item Regional Pass-Through Gallonage Charge adjustment; and
- 2. Mail notice to affected customers separately at the beginning of the billing period or include written notice to affected customers with the billing sent out at the beginning of the billing period in which the new Regional Pass-Through Gallonage Charge becomes effective. The notice must contain: (a) the effective date of the change, (b) the then-present calculation of the line item Regional Pass-Through Gallonage Charge, (c) the new calculation of the line item Regional Pass-Through Gallonage Charge, and (d) the change in costs, fees, rates, or charges to Aqua Texas prompting the adjustment to the line item Regional Pass-Through Gallonage Charge.

The notice will include the following language:

"This tariff change is being implemented in accordance with Aqua Texas' approved Regional Pass-Through Gallonage Charge Adjustment provision to recognize (increases)(decreases) in the (costs), (fees), (rates) and (charges) imposed by (governmental entities), (water authorities) or (districts) (having jurisdiction over Aqua Texas or its operations) or (by non-affiliated third-party) (water suppliers) or (water rights holders) (selling water) or (water rights) to Aqua Texas. The cost of these charges to customers will not exceed the (increased)(decreased) cost of the (costs), (fees), (rates) and (charges) to Aqua Texas."

The process of implementing the Regional Pass-Through Gallonage Charge Adjustment provision and the Executive Director's review of a proposed revision to Aqua Texas' line item Regional Pass-Through Gallonage Charge is an informal proceeding and not a contested case hearing. Only the Commission or Aqua Texas may request a hearing on the proposed revision. It shall not be considered a rate case under the Texas Water Code or PUC rules, and Texas Water Code § 13.187 shall not apply.

SECTION 1.0 -- RATE SCHEDULE

Section 1.01 - Rates

Meter Size	Monthly Minimum Charge	Gallonage Charge
5/8" x 3/4"	\$44.85 (Includes 0 gallons)	\$2.85 per 1,000 gallons up to 5,000 gallons
1"	<u>\$112.13</u> <u>\$4.00</u> p	er 1,000 gallons from 5,001 to 10,000 gallons
11/2"	<u>\$224.25</u> <u>\$5.50</u> pe	r 1,000 gallons from 10,001 to 20,000 gallons
2"	<u>\$358.80</u>	<u>\$6.75</u> per 1,000 gallons thereafter
3"	<u>\$717.60</u>	
4"	<u>\$1,121.25</u>	
6"	<u>\$2,242.50</u>	
8"	<u>\$3,588.00</u>	
10"	<u>\$5,157.75</u>	
12"	<u>\$9,642.75</u>	

Monthly Minimum Charge for any meter size larger than 12" will be calculated using American Water Works Association (AWWA) approved meter equivalency factors.

Meter Size	Monthly Charge
5/8" or 3/4"	\$3.69
1"	<u>\$9.23</u>
11/2"	<u>\$18,45</u>
2"	<u>\$29.52</u>
3"	<u>\$59.04</u>
4"	<u>\$92.25</u>
6"	<u>\$184.50</u>
8"	<u>\$295.20</u>
10"	\$424.35
12"	\$793.35

System Improvement Charge - Not subject to Federal Tax Change Credit Rider

 FORM OF PAYMENT: The utility will accept the following forms of payment:

 Cash X (If in person at designated locations),
 Check X,
 Money Order X,
 Credit Card X,

 Other (specify) Electronic Billing and Payment (See Section 2.06 Billing)
 THE UTILITY MAY REQUIRE EXACT CHANGE FOR PAYMENTS AND MAY REFUSE TO ACCEPT PAYMENTS

MADE USING MORE THAN \$1.00 IN SMALL COINS. A WRITTEN RECEIPT WILL BE GIVEN FOR CASH PAYMENTS.

UNAFFILIATED THIRD PARTIES WHO ACCEPT AND PROCESS CASH, CREDIT CARD, OR ELECTRONIC PAYMENTS FOR UTILITY BILLS MAY REQUIRE PAYMENT OF AN ADDITIONAL CONVENIENCE CHARGE FOR THIS SERVICE.

Section 1.02 - Miscellaneous Fees

 TAP FEE (Unique costs)

 FOR EXAMPLE, A ROAD BORE FOR CUSTOMERS OUTSIDE A SUBDIVISION IS A UNIQUE COST. UNIQUE COSTS WILL BE DETERMINED ON A CASE-BY-CASE BASIS.

TAP FEE (Larger meter) Actual Cost THIS TAP FEE IS BASED ON THE UTILITY'S ACTUAL COST FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR FOR METERS LARGER THAN STANDARD 5/8" x 3/4" METERS. UNIQUE COSTS, SUCH AS ROAD BORES, WILL BE CHARGED IN ADDITION TO THIS TAP FEE AT THEIR ACTUAL COST OF INSTALLATION. Cost of Installation.

RECONNECTION FEE

THE RECONNECTION FEE MUST BE PAID BEFORE SERVICE CAN BE RESTORED TO A CUSTOMER WHO HAS BEEN DISCONNECTED FOR THE FOLLOWING REASONS (OR OTHER REASONS LISTED UNDER SECTION 2.0 OF THIS TARIFF):

a) Non-payment of bill (Maximum \$25.00)	. <u>\$25.00</u>
b) Customer's request that service be disconnected	. <u>\$75.00</u>

LOCATION WHERE THE SERVICE IS NOT DISCONNECTED.

RETURNED CHECK CHARGE	
RETURNED CHECK CHARGES MUST BE BASED ON THE UTILITY'S DOCUMENTABLE COST.	

CUSTOMER DEPOSIT - COMMERCIAL & NON-RESIDENTIAL1/6TH OF ESTIMATED ANNUAL BILL

METER/SERVICE RELOCATION FEE (Customer's Request)<u>Actual Cost</u> THIS FEE MAY BE CHARGED IF A CUSTOMER REQUESTS THAT AN EXISTING METER BE RELOCATED.

CUSTOMER SERVICE INSPECTION FEE.....\$100.00

SERVICE APPLICANTS MAY CHOOSE TO HAVE CUSTOMER SERVICE INSPECTIONS REQUIRED BY 30 TAC § 290.46(j) PERFORMED BY ANY STATE LICENSED INSPECTOR OF THEIR CHOICE. UNLESS THE SERVICE APPLICANT CHOOSES TO ARRANGE FOR AND PAY FOR THE INSPECTION INDEPENDENTLY, THE UTILITY MAY CHARGE SERVICE APPLICANTS THE CUSTOMER SERVICE INSPECTION FEE AT THE TIME THEY APPLY FOR SERVICE. IF A RE-INSPECTION IS REQUIRED TO BRING PLUMBING INTO COMPLIANCE WITH APPLICABLE REQUIREMENTS OR IF AN EXTRA INSPECTION APPOINTMENT IS REQUIRED BECAUSE A CUSTOMER DOES NOT PERMIT PERFORMANCE OF AN INSPECTION AT A PREVIOUSLY AGREED UPON APPOINTMENT TIME. THE CUSTOMER MAY CHOOSE TO HAVE ANY STATE LICENSED INSPECTOR OF THEIR CHOICE PERFORM THE INSPECTION. IF THE CUSTOMER CHOOSES TO HAVE THE UTILITY PERFORM THE INSPECTION OR RE-INSPECTION. THE CUSTOMER WILL BE CHARGED \$100.00 FOR EACH REQUIRED INSPECTION, RE-INSPECTION OR AGREED UPON INSPECTION APPOINTMENT AND WILL PAY THE UTILITY THE TOTAL AMOUNT OWED AT THE TIME AN INSPECTION OR RE-INSPECTION IS PERFORMED. THE UTILITY MAY, AT ITS OPTION, INCLUDE THE ADDITIONAL CHARGE OR CHARGES ON THE NEXT MONTH'S UTILITY BILL RATHER THAN REQUIRING PAYMENT AT THE TIME OF THE INSPECTION OR RE-INSPECTION. THE UTILITY MAY USE UTILITY EMPLOYEES OR MAY HAVE THE INSPECTION PERFORMED BY A LICENSED THIRD-PARTY CONTRACTOR.

ILLEGAL RECONNECTION, LOCK REMOVAL OR DAMAGE FEE......\$85.00 IN ORDER TO REIMBURSE THE UTILITY WITHOUT BURDENING OTHER CUSTOMERS WITH HIGHER RATES FOR THE ADDITIONAL COST OF SERVICE TRIPS TO DISCONNECT A CUSTOMER/ACCOUNT HOLDER WHO HAS BEEN DISCONNECTED FOR NONPAYMENT AND TO PAY FOR THE COST OF BROKEN OR CUT LOCKS AND SERVICE TIME. THIS FEE SHALL BE ASSESSED TO THE ACCOUNT HOLDER OF ANY DELINQUENT ACCOUNT THAT HAS BEEN DISCONNECTED FOR NONPAYMENT BY VALVING OFF. LOCKING OR REMOVING THE METER WHEN SERVICE TO THE PREMISES IS SUBSEQUENTLY RECONNECTED BY NON-UTILITY PERSONNEL BY CUTTING OR REMOVING THE LOCK. REOPENING THE VALVE, OR REMOVING OR BYPASSING THE METER WITHOUT AUTHORIZATION BY THE UTILITY. THIS FEE MAY BE CHARGED EACH TIME AN EVENT OCCURS AND SERVICE WILL NOT BE RECONNECTED UNTIL THIS FEE IS PAID IN ADDITION TO ANY OTHER BALANCES AND RECONNECT FEES. THIS FEE SHALL NOT BE CHARGED IF A FEE FOR A DAMAGED METER IS CHARGED OR IF THE ACCOUNT HOLDER OR HIS/HER REPRESENTATIVE INFORMS THE UTILITY WITHIN 24 HOURS AFTER DISCOVERING THAT SERVICE HAS BEEN RESTORED WITHOUT AUTHORIZATION OF THE UTILITY: (1) THAT SERVICE WAS RECONNECTED WITHOUT THE ACCOUNT HOLDER'S PERMISSION; AND (2) THE ACCOUNT HOLDER AGREES TO PAY FOR ALL WATER USED.

THIS FEE SHALL BE ASSESSED TO THE ACCOUNT HOLDER OF ANY DELINQUENT ACCOUNT THAT HAS BEEN DISCONNECTED FOR NONPAYMENT BY VALVING OFF OR LOCKING THE METER WHEN THE METER AND/OR METER APPURTENANCES, SUCH AS AN AMR UNIT OR CURB STOP, ARE DAMAGED IN ORDER TO RESTORE WATER SERVICE TO THE ACCOUNT HOLDER'S ORIGINAL PLACE OF SERVICE REQUIRING THE UTILITY TO REPAIR OR REPLACE THEM. THE ACCOUNT HOLDER SHALL BE CHARGED THE FULL COST OF REPAIRING AND/OR REPLACED THE ALL DAMAGED PARTS AS THE UTILITY DEEMS NECESSARY, INCLUDING LABOR AND VEHICLE COSTS. THIS WILL INCLUDE REPLACEMENT OF VALVES OR CURB STOPS THAT HAVE HAD THEIR LOCKING EYES BROKEN OFF THE FLANGES.

GOVERNMENTAL TESTING, INSPECTION AND COSTS SURCHARGE:

WHEN AUTHORIZED IN WRITING BY PUC AND AFTER NOTICE TO CUSTOMERS, THE UTILITY MAY INCREASE RATES TO RECOVER INCREASED COSTS FOR INSPECTION FEES AND WATER TESTING. [16 TAC § 24.25(b)(2)(G)]

LINE EXTENSION AND CONSTRUCTION CHARGES:

REFER TO SECTION 3.0-EXTENSION POLICY FOR TERMS, CONDITIONS, AND CHARGES WHEN NEW CONSTRUCTION IS NECESSARY TO PROVIDE SERVICE.

REGIONAL TEMPORARY WATER RATE:

UNLESS OTHERWISE SUPERSEDED BY PUC ORDER OR RULE, IF THE UTILITY IS ORDERED BY A COURT OR GOVERNMENTAL BODY OF COMPETENT JURISDICTION TO REDUCE ITS PUMPAGE, PRODUCTION OR WATER SALES, AQUA TEXAS SHALL BE AUTHORIZED TO INCREASE ITS APPROVED LINE ITEM CHARGES PER 1,000 GALLONS USED (GALLONAGE CHARGE & REGIONAL PASS-THROUGH GALLONAGE CHARGE) BY THE AMOUNT OF THE REGIONAL TEMPORARY WATER RATE INCREASE ("RTWR") CALCULATED ACCORDING TO THE FORMULA:

RTWR = (((PRR)(CGC)(R))/(1-R))*((APV)/(RPV))

Where:

RTWR	=	Regional Temporary Water Rate increase per 1,000 gallons
CGC	=	current total volume charge per 1,000 gallons used (Gallonage Charge
		+ Regional Pass-Through gallonage charge)
R	=	water use reduction expressed as a decimal fraction (the pumping restriction)
PRR	=	percentage of revenues to be recovered expressed as a decimal fraction,
		for this tariff PRR shall equal 0.5.
APV	=	Annual Pumped and/or Purchased volume from the most recent rate
RPV	=	application for the system or systems where the temporary restrictions are imposed; or the most recent 12 months if more than 3 years have passed since the most recent rate application was filed; and Annual Pumped and Purchased volume for Region from the most recent rate application; or the most recent 12 months if more than 3 years have passed since the most recent rate application was filed

To implement the Regional Temporary Water Rate, Aqua Texas must comply with all notice and other requirements of 16 TAC § 24.25(j).

FEDERAL TAX CHANGE CREDIT RIDER (FTCCR):

The Federal Tax Change Credit Rider gives effect to the Tax Cuts and Jobs Act of 2017, which changed the federal corporate tax rate from 35% to 21%, by reducing the cost of service paid by customers taking service under this rate tariff. The FTCCR will provide credits to customers taking service under this rate tariff.

REGIONAL PASS-THROUGH CHARGE ADJUSTMENT:

See Appendix C attached to Aqua Texas, Inc. CCN No. 13254 Water Utility Tariff for Southwest Region.

SECTION 1.0 -- RATE SCHEDULE

Section 1.01 - Rates

Meter Size	Monthly Minimum Charge	Gallonage Charge
⁵ /8" or ³ /4"	\$35.50 (Includes 5,000 gallons)	\$1.90 per 1,000 gallons, 5,001-10,000 gallons
1°	<u>\$35.50</u>	<u>\$3,05</u> per 1,000 gallons, 10,001-15,000 gallons
11⁄2″	<u>\$35.50</u>	<u>\$3.95</u> per 1,000 gallons, 15,001 gallons or more
2"	<u>\$35.50</u>	

System Improvement Charge - Not subject to Federal Tax Change Credit Rider

Meter Size	Monthly Charge
5/8" or 3/4"	<u>\$3.69</u>
1"	<u>\$9.23</u>
11/2"	<u>\$18,45</u>
2"	<u>\$29.52</u>

The City of Houston Groundwater Reduction Plan (GRP) fee.....<u>\$.89</u> per each 1,000 gallons (*Tariff Control No. 46842*)

FORM OF PAYMENT: The utility will accept the following forms of payment:

Cash X, Check X, Money Order X, Credit Card X THE UTILITY MAY REQUIRE EXACT CHANGE FOR PAYMENTS AND MAY REFUSE TO ACCEPT PAYMENTS MADE USING MORE THAN \$1.00 IN SMALL COINS. A WRITTEN RECEIPT WILL BE GIVEN FOR CASH PAYMENTS.

Section 1.02 - Miscellaneous Fees

 TAP FEE
 \$1,100.00

 TAP FEE COVERS THE UTILITY'S COSTS FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR TO INSTALL A STANDARD RESIDENTIAL 5/8" OR 3/4" METER. AN ADDITIONAL FEE TO COVER UNIQUE COSTS IS PERMITTED IF LISTED ON THIS TARIFF.

 TAP FEE (Unique costs)
 Actual Cost

 FOR EXAMPLE, A ROAD BORE FOR CUSTOMERS OUTSIDE OF SUBDIVISIONS OR RESIDENTIAL AREAS.

 TAP FEE (Large meter)
 Actual Cost

 TAP FEE IS THE UTILITY'S ACTUAL COST FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR FOR METER SIZE INSTALLED.

<u>Aqua Texas, Inc. dba Aqua Texas</u> Southeast Region – The Commons Water Supply Inc.

SECTION 1.0 -- RATE SCHEDULE (Continued)

RECONNECTION FEE

THE RECONNECT FEE MUST BE PAID BEFORE SERVICE CAN BE RESTORED TO A CUSTOMER WHO HAS BEEN DISCONNECTED FOR THE FOLLOWING REASONS (OR OTHER REASONS LISTED UNDER SECTION 2.0 OF THIS TARIFF):

a)	Non-payment o	of bill	(Maximum	± \$25.00)	<u>525.00</u>
----	---------------	---------	----------	------------	---------------

TRANSFER FEE	\$15.00
THE TRANSFER FEE WILL BE CHARGED FOR CHANGING AN ACCOUNT NAME AT THE S/	ME SERVICE
LOCATION WHEN THE SERVICE IS NOT DISCONNECTED.	

CUSTOMER DEPOSIT RESIDENTIAL (Maximum \$50)......\$50.00

GOVERNMENTAL TESTING, INSPECTION AND COSTS SURCHARGE:

WHEN AUTHORIZED IN WRITING BY THE PUC AND AFTER NOTICE TO CUSTOMERS, THE UTILITY MAY INCREASE RATES TO RECOVER INCREASED COSTS FOR INSPECTION FEES AND WATER TESTING. [16 TAC § 24.25 (b)(2)](G)

LINE EXTENSION AND CONSTRUCTION CHARGES:

REFER TO SECTION 3.0-EXTENSION POLICY FOR TERMS, CONDITIONS, AND CHARGES WHEN NEW CONSTRUCTION IS NECESSARY TO PROVIDE SERVICE.

Pass Through Provision:

For Utilities subject to changes in costs imposed by any non-affiliated provider of purchased water or sewer or a groundwater conservation district having jurisdiction over the Utility, these increases (decreases) shall be passed through as an adjustment to the gallonage charge according to the formula:

AG	=	G + B/(1-L)
Where	e:	
AG	=	adjusted gallonage charge, rounded to nearest one cent
G	=	approved gallonage charge, per 1,000 gallons
В	=	changed in fee (per 1,000 gallons)
L	=	water or sewer line loss for preceding 12 months, not to exceed 0.15 (15%)

SECTION 1.0 - RATE SCHEDULE

Section 1.01 – Rates

Meter Size	Monthly Minimum Charge	Gallonage Charge
5/8" x 3/4"	\$31.00 (Includes 0 gallons)	<u>\$3.70</u> per 1,000 gallons used
3/4"	\$ <u>46.50</u>	
1"	\$ <u>87.50</u>	
11⁄2"	\$ <u>175.00</u>	
2"	\$ <u>280.00</u>	
3"	\$ <u>560,00</u>	
4"	\$ <u>875.00</u>	
6"	\$ <u>1,750.00</u>	
8"	\$ <u>2,800.00</u>	
10"	\$ <u>4,025.00</u>	
12"	\$ <u>8,750.00</u>	

Monthly minimum charge for any water meter size larger than 12" meter will be calculated using American Water Works Association approved meter equivalency factors.

System Improvement Charge - Not subject to Federal Tax Change Credit Rider

Meter Size	Monthly Charge
5/8" or 3/4"	<u>\$3.69</u>
1"	<u>\$9.23</u>
11/2"	<u>\$18,45</u>
2"	<u>\$29.52</u>
3"	<u>\$59.04</u>
4"	<u>\$92,25</u>
6"	<u>\$184.50</u>
8"	<u>\$295.20</u>
10"	<u>\$424.35</u>
12"	<u>\$793.35</u>

FORM OF PAYMENT:	The utility will accept	ot the following	forms of payment:	
Cash X (If in person at design	nated locations),	Check X,	Money Order X,	Credit Card X,
Other (specify) Electronic	2 Billing and Payment	(See Section 2	.06 Billing)	

THE UTILITY MAY REQUIRE EXACT CHANGE FOR PAYMENTS AND MAY REFUSE TO ACCEPT PAYMENTS MADE USING MORE THAN \$1.00 IN SMALL COINS. A WRITTEN RECEIPT WILL BE GIVEN FOR CASH PAYMENTS.

UNAFFILIATED THIRD PARTIES WHO ACCEPT AND PROCESS CASH. CREDIT CARD, OR ELECTRONIC PAYMENTS FOR UTILITY BILLS MAY REQUIRE PAYMENT OF AN ADDITIONAL CONVENIENCE CHARGE FOR THIS SERVICE.

REGULATORY ASSESSMENT PUC RULES REQUIRE THE UTILITY TO COLLECT A FEE OF ONE PERCENT OF THE RETAIL MONTHLY BILL AND TO REMIT FEE TO THE TCEQ.

Section 1.02 - Miscellancous Fees

THE TAP FEE COVERS THE UTILITY'S COSTS FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR TO INSTALL A STANDARD RESIDENTIAL 5/8" x 3/4" METER. AN ADDITIONAL FEE TO COVER UNIQUE COSTS IS PERMITTED IF LISTED ON THIS TARIFF.

TAP FEE (Unique costs)......Actual Cost FOR EXAMPLE, A ROAD BORE FOR CUSTOMERS OUTSIDE A SUBDIVISION IS A UNIOUE COST. UNIOUE COSTS WILL BE DETERMINED ON A CASE-BY-CASE BASIS.

THIS TAP FEE IS BASED ON THE UTILITY'S ACTUAL COST FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR FOR METERS LARGER THAN STANDARD 5/8" x 3/4" METERS. UNIQUE COSTS, SUCH AS ROAD BORES, WILL BE CHARGED IN ADDITION TO THIS TAP FEE AT THEIR ACTUAL COST OF INSTALLATION.

RECONNECTION FEE

THE RECONNECT FEE MUST BE PAID BEFORE SERVICE CAN BE RESTORED TO A CUSTOMER WHO HAS BEEN DISCONNECTED FOR THE FOLLOWING REASONS (OR OTHER REASONS LISTED UNDER SECTION 2.0 OF THIS TARIFF):

a) Non-payment of bill (Maximum \$25.00) b) Customer's request that service be disconnected\$75.00

TRANSFER FEE	0
THE TRANSFER FEE WILL BE CHARGED FOR CHANGING AN ACCOUNT NAME AT THE SAME SERVI	ICE
LOCATION WHEN THE SERVICE IS NOT DISCONNECTED.	

PUC RULES ALLOW A ONE-TIME PENALTY TO BE CHARGED ON DELINOUENT BILLS. A LATE CHARGE MAY NOT BE APPLIED TO ANY BALANCE TO WHICH THE PENALTY WAS APPLIED IN A PREVIOUS BILLING

RETURNED CHECK CHARGE	5.00
RETURNED CHECK CHARGES MUST BE BASED ON THE UTILITY'S DOCUMENTABLE COST.	

CUSTOMER DEPOSIT - RESIDENTIAL\$50.00

CUSTOMER DEPOSIT - COMMERCIAL & NON-RESIDENTIAL 1/6TH OF ESTIMATED ANNUAL BILL

THIS FEE, WHICH SHOULD REFLECT THE UTILITY'S COST, MAY BE CHARGED IF A CUSTOMER REQUESTS A SECOND METER TEST WITHIN A TWO-YEAR PERIOD AND THE TEST INDICATES THAT THE METER IS RECORDING ACCURATELY. THE FEE MAY NOT EXCEED \$25.

METER/SERVICE RELOCATION FEE (Customer's Request)Actual Cost THIS FEE MAY BE CHARGED IF A CUSTOMER REQUESTS THAT AN EXISTING METER BE RELOCATED.

STANDARD METER INSTALLATION FEE\$150,00 TO BE CHARGED WHEN UNMETERED SERVICE EXISTS ON THE SYSTEM THAT SHOULD BE METERED TO BE IN COMPLIANCE WITH THE UTILITY'S TARIEF BUT THE CONVERSION OF THE SERVICE WOULD NOT REQUIRE A FULL TAP AND ALL OF ITS COSTS. THIS FEE WILL BE A SHARING OF COSTS BETWEEN THE CUSTOMER AND THE UTILITY. THE CUSTOMER MAY HAVE THE OPTION OF PAYING THE FEE OVER NO MORE THAN THREE (3) MONTHS.

CUSTOMER SERVICE INSPECTION FEE (RESIDENTIAL)\$100.00

CUSTOMER SERVICE INSPECTION FEEActual cost not to exceed \$150,00 COMMERCIAL AND NON-RESIDENTIAL

SERVICE APPLICANTS MAY CHOOSE TO HAVE CUSTOMER SERVICE INSPECTIONS REQUIRED BY TCEO RULE § 290.46(J) PERFORMED BY ANY STATE-LICENSED INSPECTOR OF THEIR CHOICE.UNLESS THE SERVICE APPLICANT CHOOSES TO ARRANGE FOR AND PAY FOR THE INSPECTION INDEPENDENTLY, THE UTILITY MAY CHARGE SERVICE APPLICANTS THE CUSTOMER SERVICE INSPECTION FEE AT THE TIME THEY APPLY FOR SERVICE. IF A RE-INSPECTION IS REQUIRED TO BRING THE PLUMBING INTO COMPLIANCE WITH APPLICABLE REOUREMENTS OR IF AN EXTRA INSPECTION APPOINTMENT IS REQUIRED BECAUSE A CUSTOMER DOES NOT PERMIT PERFORMANCE OF AN INSPECTION AT A PREVIOUSLY AGREED UPON APPOINTMENT TIME, THE CUSTOMER MAY CHOOSE TO HAVE ANY STATE-LICENSED INSPECTOR OF THEIR CHOICE PERFORM THE INSPECTION. IF THE CUSTOMER CHOOSES TO HAVE THE UTILITY PERFORM THE INSPECTION OR RE-INSPECTION. THE CUSTOMER WILL BE CHARGED \$100.00 FOR EACH REQUIRED INSPECTION, RE-INSPECTION OR AGREED UPON INSPECTION APPOINTMENT AND WILL PAY THE UTILITY THE TOTAL AMOUNT OWED AT THE TIME AN INSPECTION OR RE-INSPECTION IS PERFORMED. THE UTILITY MAY, AT ITS OPTION, INCLUDE THE ADDITIONAL CHARGE OR CHARGES ON THE NEXT MONTH'S UTILITY BILL RATHER THAN REQUIRING PAYMENT AT THE TIME OF THE INSPECTION OR RE-INSPECTION. THE UTILITY MAY USE UTILITY EMPLOYEES OR MAY HAVE THE INSPECTION PERFORMED BY A LICENSED THIRD PARTY CONTRACTOR.

IN ORDER TO REIMBURSE THE UTILITY WITHOUT BURDENING OTHER CUSTOMERS WITH HIGHER RATES FOR THE ADDITIONAL COST OF SERVICE TRIPS TO DISCONNECT A CUSTOMER/ACCOUNT HOLDER WHO HAS BEEN DISCONNECTED FOR NONPAYMENT AND TO PAY FOR THE COST OF BROKEN OR CUT LOCKS AND SERVICE TIME, THIS FEE SHALL BE ASSESSED TO THE ACCOUNT HOLDER OF ANY DELINQUENT ACCOUNT THAT HAS BEEN DISCONNECTED FOR NONPAYMENT BY VALVING OFF, LOCKING OR REMOVING THE METER WHEN SERVICE TO THE PERMISES IS SUBSEQUENTLY RECONNECTED BY NON-UTILITY PERSONNEL BY CUTTING OR REMOVING THE LOCK. REOPENING THE VALVE, OR REMOVING OR BYPASSING THE METER WITHOUT AUTHORIZATION BY THE UTILITY. THIS FEE MAY BE CHARGED EACH TIME AN EVENT OCCURS AND SERVICE WILL NOT BE RECONNECTED UNTIL THIS FEE IS PAID IN ADDITION TO ANY OTHER BALANCES AND RECONNECT FEES. THIS FEE SHALL NOT BE CHARGED IF A FEE FOR A DAMAGED METER IS CHARGED OR IF THE ACCOUNT HOLDER OR HIS/HER REPRESENTATIVE INFORMS THE UTILITY WITHIN 24 HOURS AFTER DISCOVERING THAT SERVICE HAS BEEN RESTORED WITHOUT AUTHORIZATION OF THE UTILITY: (1) THAT SERVICE WAS RECONNECTED WITHOUT THE ACCOUNT HOLDER'S PERMISSION: AND (2) THE ACCOUNT HOLDER AGREES TO PAY FOR ALL WATER USED.

DAMAGED METER AND APPURTENANCES FEEActual cost

THIS FEE SHALL BE ASSESSED TO THE ACCOUNT HOLDER OF ANY DELINQUENT ACCOUNT THAT HAS BEEN DISCONNECTED FOR NONPAYMENT BY VALVING OFF OR LOCKING THE METER WHEN THE METER AND/OR METER APPURTENANCES SUCH AS AN AMR UNIT OR CURB STOP ARE DAMAGED IN ORDER TO RESTORE WATER SERVICE TO THE ACCOUNT HOLDER'S ORIGINAL PLACE OF SERVICE REQUIRING THE UTILITY TO REPAIR OR REPLACE THEM. THE ACCOUNT HOLDER SHALL BE CHARGED THE FULL COST OF REPAIRING AND/OR REPLACING ALL DAMAGED PARTS AS THE UTILITY DEEMS NECESSARY, INCLUDING LABOR AND VEHICLE COSTS. THIS WILL INCLUDE REPLACEMENT OF VALVES OR CURB STOPS THAT HAVE HAD THEIR LOCKING EYES BROKEN OFF THE FLANGES.

GOVERNMENTAL TESTING, INSPECTION, AND COSTS SURCHARGE:

WHEN AUTHORIZED IN WRITING BY PUC AND AFTER NOTICE TO CUSTOMERS. THE UTILITY MAY INCREASE RATES TO RECOVER INCREASED COSTS FOR INSPECTION FEES AND WATER TESTING. [16 TAC 24.21(b)(2)(F)]

LINE EXTENSION AND CONSTRUCTION CHARGES:

REFER TO SECTION 3.0--EXTENSION POLICY FOR TERMS, CONDITIONS, AND CHARGES WHEN NEW CONSTRUCTION IS NECESSARY TO PROVIDE SERVICE.

REGIONAL TEMPORARY WATER RATE:

UNLESS OTHERWISE SUPERSEDED BY PUC ORDER OR RULE, IF THE UTILITY IS ORDERED BY A COURT OR GOVERNMENTAL BODY OF COMPETENT JURISDICTION TO REDUCE ITS PUMPAGE, PRODUCTION OR WATER SALES, AQUA TEXAS SHALL BE AUTHORIZED TO INCREASE ITS APPROVED LINE ITEM CHARGES PER 1,000 GALLONS USED (GALLONAGE CHARGE & REGIONAL PASS-THROUGH GALLONAGE CHARGE) BY THE AMOUNT OF THE REGIONAL TEMPORARY WATER RATE INCREASE ("RTWR") CALCULATED ACCORDING TO THE FORMULA:

RTWR = (((PRR)(CGC)(R))/(1-R))*((APV)/(RPV))

Where:

RTWR	=	Regional Temporary Water Rate increase per 1,000 gallons		
CGC	=	current total volume charge per 1,000 gallons used (Gallonage Charge +		
		Regional Pass-Through gallonage charge)		
R	=	water use reduction expressed as a decimal fraction (the pumping restriction)		
PRR	=	percentage of revenues to be recovered expressed as a decimal fraction, for		
		this tariff PRR shall equal 0.5.		
APV	=	Annual Pumped and/or Purchased volume from the most recent rate		
		application for the system or systems where the temporary restrictions are		
		imposed; or the most recent 12 months if more than 3 years have passed since		
		the most recent rate application was filed; and		
RPV	=	Annual Pumped and Purchased volume for Region from the most recent rate		
		application; or the most recent 12 months if more than 3 years have passed		
		since the most recent rate application was filed		

To implement the Regional Temporary Water Rate, Aqua Texas must comply with all notice and other requirements of 16 TAC § 24.21(l).

FEDERAL TAX CHANGE CREDIT RIDER (FTCCR):

The Federal Tax Change Credit Rider gives effect to the Tax Cuts and Jobs Act of 2017, which changed the federal corporate tax rate from 35% to 21%, by reducing the cost of service paid by customers taking service under this rate tariff. The FTCCR will provide credits to customers taking service under this rate tariff.

REGIONAL PASS-THROUGH GALLONAGE CHARGE ADJUSTMENT:

INCREASES OR DECREASES IN COSTS, FEES, RATES AND CHARGES IMPOSED BY GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES, WATER AUTHORITIES OR DISTRICTS HAVING JURISDICTION OVER AQUA TEXAS OR ITS OPERATIONS OR BY NON-AFFILIATED THIRD PARTY WATER SUPPLIERS OR WATER RIGHTS HOLDERS SELLING WATER OR WATER RIGHTS TO AQUA TEXAS SHALL BE PASSED THROUGH ON A REGIONAL BASIS AS A LINE ITEM REGIONAL PASS-THROUGH GALLONAGE CHARGE OR AN ADJUSTMENT TO THE EXISTING REGIONAL PASS-THROUGH GALLONAGE CHARGE USING THE FOLLOWING FORMULA:

NRPTGC = ORPTGC (+/-) CRPTGC

Where:

NRPTGC	=	New Regional Pass-Through Gallonage Charge;		
ORPTGC	=	Original Regional Pass-Through Gallonage Charge from last rate application or		
		pass-through adjustment application;		
CRPTGC	=	Change in Regional Pass-Through Gallonage Charge; and,		

CRPTGC = ((NVC+(VC*APV))/(RPV))/(1-WL)

Sum of all changes (all increases or decreases) since last adjustment in costs, fees, rates and charges divided by the Regional Pumped and Purchased Volume divided by one minus water loss;

APV = Annual Pumped and/or Purchased Volume from the most recent rate application for the system or systems where the changes in costs, fees, rates and charges occurred; or the most recent 12 months if more than 3 years have passed since the most recent rate application was filed;

RPV = Annual Pumped and/or Purchased Volume for Region from the most recent rate application; or the most recent 12 months if more than 3 years have passed since the most recent rate application was filed;

WL = Annual water loss average for Region in most recent rate application not to exceed 0.15; or water loss, not to exceed 0.15, for the most recent 12 months if more than 3 years have passed since the most recent application was filed;

NVC = Annual non-volumetric cost change = annual increases or decreases in costs, fees, rates and charges that are not based on water purchased, pumped and/or billed;

VC = Volumetric cost change = volumetric cost increases or decreases from costs, fees, rates and charges based on water purchased, pumped and/or billed.

To implement a new Regional Pass-Through Gallonage Charge, Aqua Texas shall take the following actions:

- 1. Prior to the beginning of the billing period in which the revision takes place, submit written notice to the PUC with documentation supporting the line item Regional Pass-Through Gallonage Charge adjustment; and
- 2. Mail notice to affected customers separately at the beginning of the billing period or include written notice to affected customers with the billing sent out at the beginning of the billing period in which the new Regional Pass-Through Gallonage Charge becomes effective. The notice must contain: (a) the effective date of the change, (b) the then-present calculation of the line item Regional Pass-

Through Gallonage Charge, (c) the new calculation of the line item Regional Pass-Through Gallonage Charge, and (d) the change in costs, fees, rates or charges to Aqua Texas prompting the adjustment to the line item Regional Pass-Through Gallonage Charge.

3. The notice will include the following language: "This tariff change is being implemented in accordance with Aqua Texas' approved Regional Pass-Through Gallonage Charge Adjustment provision to recognize (increases)(decreases) in the (costs), (fees), (rates) and (charges) imposed by (governmental entities), (water authorities) or (districts) (having jurisdiction over Aqua Texas or its operations) or (by nonaffiliated third-party) (water suppliers) or (water rights holders) (selling water) or (water rights) to Aqua Texas. The cost of these charges to customers will not exceed the (increased) (decreased) cost of the (costs), (fees), (rates) and (charges) to Aqua Texas."

The process of implementing the Regional Pass-Through Gallonage Charge Adjustment provision and the PUC's review of a proposed revision to Aqua Texas' line item Regional Pass-Through Gallonage Charge is an informal proceeding and not a contested case hearing. Only the Commission or Aqua Texas may request a hearing on the proposed revision. It shall not be considered a rate case under the Texas Water Code or PUC rules, and Texas Water Code § 13.187 shall not apply.

SECTION 1.0 -- RATE SCHEDULE

Section 1.01 - Rates

Meter Size	Monthly Minimum Charge	Gallonage Charge
5/8" or 3/4"	<u>\$20,00</u> (Includes <u>0 g</u> allons)	\$3.67 per 1000 gallons, 0 to 3,000 gallons
1"	<u>\$85.75</u>	<u>\$4.86</u> per 1000 gallons, 3,001 to 10,000 gallons
$1\frac{1}{2}$ "	<u>\$171.50</u>	\$5.77 per 1000 gallons, 10,001 gallons thereafter
2"	<u>\$274.50</u>	
3"	<u>\$514.75</u>	Plus * <u>\$0.80</u> per 1,000 gallons, COH GRP fees
4"	<u>\$858.00</u>	Plus ** <u>\$0.59</u> per 1,000 gallons, SJRA fees

System Improvement Charge - Not subject to Federal Tax Change Credit Rider

Meter Size	Monthly Charge
5/8" or 3/4"	<u>\$3.69</u>
1"	<u>\$9.23</u>
11/2"	<u>\$18.45</u>
2"	<u>\$29.52</u>
3"	<u>\$59.04</u>
4"	<u>\$92.25</u>

*City of Houston (COH) increased in GRP fees to \$1.884, for Greenwood Village, Colonial Hills and Bertrand Subdivision water customers, effective July 4, 2010.

**San Jacinto River Authority (SJRA) fees for \$0.59, for Arrowhead Lakes/Frontier Sub and Hidden Forest Estates Subd, effective October 1. 2010.

(Effective May 1, 2018; Tariff Control No. 48197)

(Effective January 1, 2019; Tariff Control No. 48197)

Mobile Home Park Rate:

Base Rate \$211.04 per month (Include 0 gallons) \$3.11 per 1,000 gallons System Improvement Charge \$3.69 monthly charge (Not subject to Federal Tax Change Credit Rider)

FORM OF PAYMENT: The utility will accept the following forms of payment:

<u>(</u>, Check <u>X</u>, Money Order <u>X</u>, Credit Card <u>X</u>, Other (specify) THE UTILITY MAY REQUIRE EXACT CHANGE FOR PAYMENTS AND MAY REFUSE TO ACCEPT PAYMENTS Cash X MADE USING MORE THAN \$1.00 IN SMALL COINS. A WRITTEN RECEIPT WILL BE GIVEN FOR CASH PAYMENTS.

PUC RULES REQUIRE THE UTILITY TO COLLECT A FEE OF ONE PERCENT OF THE RETAIL MONTHLY BILL AND TO REMIT FEE TO THE TCEO.

Section 1.02 - Miscellaneous Fees

TAP FEE
RESIDENTIAL 5/8" or 3/4" METER. AN ADDITIONAL FEE TO COVER UNIQUE COSTS IS PERMITTED IF LISTED ON THIS TARIFF.
TAP FEE (Unique costs) Actual Cost FOR EXAMPLE, A ROAD BORE FOR CUSTOMERS OUTSIDE OF SUBDIVISIONS OR RESIDENTIAL AREAS.
TAP FEE (Large meter) <u>Actual Cost</u> TAP FEE IS THE UTILITY'S ACTUAL COST FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR FOR METER SIZE INSTALLED.
METER RELOCATION FEE
METER TEST FEE \$25.00
METER TEST FEE
RECONNECTION FEE
THE RECONNECT FEE MUST BE PAID BEFORE SERVICE CAN BE RESTORED TO A CUSTOMER WHO HAS BEEN DISCONNECTED FOR THE FOLLOWING REASONS (OR OTHER REASONS LISTED UNDER SECTION 2.0 OF THIS TARIFF):
a) Nonpayment of bill (Maximum \$25.00)\$25.00
b) Customer's request that service be disconnected\$50.00
TRANSFER FEE
THE TRANSFER FEE WILL BE CHARGED FOR CHANGING AN ACCOUNT NAME AT THE SAME SERVICE LOCATION WHEN THE SERVICE IS NOT DISCONNECTED.
LATE CHARGE (EITHER \$5,00 OR 10% OF THE BILL)
RETURNED CHECK CHARGE
CUSTOMER DEPOSIT RESIDENTIAL (Maximum \$50)\$50.00
COMMERCIAL & NON-RESIDENTIAL DEPOSIT 1/6TH OF ESTIMATED ANNUAL BILL
GOVERNMENTAL TESTING, INSPECTION AND COSTS SURCHARGE: WHEN AUTHORIZED IN WRITING BY PUC AND AFTER NOTICE TO CUSTOMERS, THE UTILITY MAY INCREASE RATES TO RECOVER INCREASED COSTS FOR INSPECTION FEES AND WATER TESTING. [16 TAC § 24.21(b)(2)(F)]
LINE EXTENSION AND CONSTRUCTION CHARGES: REFER TO SECTION 3.0EXTENSION POLICY FOR TERMS, CONDITIONS, AND CHARGES WHEN NEW CONSTRUCTION IS NECESSARY TO PROVIDE SERVICE.

FEDERAL TAX CHANGE CREDIT RIDER (FTCCR):

The Federal Tax Change Credit Rider gives effect to the Tax Cuts and Jobs Act of 2017, which changed the federal corporate tax rate from 35% to 21%, by reducing the cost of service paid by customers taking service under this rate tariff. The FTCCR will provide credits to customers taking service under this rate tariff.

Greenwood Village, Colonial Hills and Bertrand Water Systems only

MONTHLY GROUNDWATER REDUCTION PLAN FEE PASS THROUGH PROVISION:

This Groundwater Reduction Plan (GRP) Fee Surcharge applies only to the Greenwood Village, Colonial Hills, and Betrand Water Systems and represents an automatic pass-through of actual costs levied by the City of Houston under the Groundwater Reduction Plan (GRP) required by the Harris-Galveston Coastal Subsidence District. The GRP fees charges by the City of Houston will be charged monthly based on well pumpage and will be passed through directly to each customer served by the wells affected by the GRP and shown as a separate line item on the bill. The GRP fee monthly charge amount will be set once a year. The amount collected from customers will be accounted for in a separate balancing account. At the end of one year, any overage or underage will be estimated and applied as a credit or debit to the next year's GRP fee monthly charge based on the latest billing information from the City of Houston and the estimated usage per customer in each of the three subdivisions.

GRP Fee Charge per Monthly Connection = (GRP Fee per 1000 gallons) x (Total Usage in billing period in 1000 gallon units)

GRP Fee per 1000 gallons usage by customers = $(Q \times R \times P) / GS$, where:

Q = Quantity of groundwater pumped (in Greenwood Village, Colonial Hills and Bertrand systems) in billing period in 1000 gallons.

R = Groundwater Reduction Plan Fee per 1000 gallons pumped (\$1.34 per 1000 gals. as of September 1, 2004, but subject to increase by City of Houston).

P = Percentage factor as set by City of Houston (30% as of September 1, 2004, but subject to increase by City of Houston).

GS = Total gallons billed (in Greenwood Village, Colonial Hills and Bertrand water systems) during billing period in 1000 gallons.

Arrowhead Lakes/Frontier and Hidden Forest Estates Subdivisions

GROUNDWATER REDUCTION PLAN FEE PASS THROUGH CLAUSE:

The San Jacinto River Authority (SJRA) under the GRP required by the Lone Star Groundwater Conservation District (LSGCD). This SJRA fee applies only to the Arrowhead Lakes/Frontier Subdivisions water system (PWS No. 1700171) and Hidden Forest Estates Subdivision water system (PWS No. 1700173) located in Montgomery County, Texas. The fee imposed by SJRA as of August 1, 2010, was \$0.50/1,000 gallons pumped subject to change. Changes in fees imposed by SJRA shall be passed through as an adjustment to the water gallonage charge according to the following formula:

Adjusted Gallonage Rate (AG) = G + [B/(1 - L)], Where:

- AG = adjusted gallonage charge, rounded to nearest one cent;
- G = approved gallonage charge, per 1,000 gallons;
- B = change in fee (per 1,000 gallons);
- L = water or sewer line loss for preceding 12 months, not to exceed 0.15 (15%)

SECTION 2.0 - SERVICE RULES AND POLICIES

Section 2.01 – Rules

The Utility will have the most current Public Utility Commission of Texas (PUC or Commission) Rules, Chapter 24, available at its office for reference purposes. The Rules and this tariff shall be available for public inspection and reproduction at a reasonable cost. The latest Rules or Commission approved changes to the Rules supersede any rules or requirements in this tariff.

Section 2.02 - Application for and Provision of Water Service

All applications for service will be made on the Utility's standard application or contract form (attached in the Appendix to this tariff) and will be signed by the applicant before water service is provided by the Utility. A separate application or contract will be made for each service location.

After the applicant has met all the requirements, conditions, and regulations for service, the Utility will install tap, meter, and utility cut-off valve and/or take all necessary actions to initiate service. The Utility will serve each qualified applicant for service within ten (10) working days unless line extensions or new facilities are required. If construction is required to fill the order and if it cannot be completed within 30 days, the Utility will provide the applicant with a written explanation of the construction required and an expected date of service. Notwithstanding any statement in this tariff to the contrary, the utility will serve each qualified applicant for service within the time limits prescribed in 16 TAC § 24.161(a) - (b) as that rule may be amended by the PUC.

Where service has previously been provided, service will be reconnected within three (3) working days after the applicant has met the requirements for reconnection.

The customer will be responsible for furnishing and laying the necessary customer service pipe from the meter location to the place of consumption. Customers may be required to install a customer owned cut-off valve on the customer's side of the meter or connection.

Section 2.03 - Refusal of Service

The Utility may decline to serve an applicant until the applicant has complied with the regulations of the regulatory agencies (state and municipal regulations) and for the reasons outlined in the PUC Rules. In the event that the Utility refuses to serve an applicant, the Utility will inform the applicant in writing of the basis of its refusal. The Utility is also required to inform the applicant that a complaint may be filed with the Commission.

Section 2.04 - Customer Deposits

If a residential applicant cannot establish credit to the satisfaction of the Utility, the applicant may be required to pay a deposit as provided for in Section 1.02 of this tariff.

The Utility will keep records of the deposit and credit interest in accordance with PUC Rules.

Aqua Texas, Inc. dba Aqua Texas

SECTION 2.0 - SERVICE RULES AND POLICIES (Continued)

Residential applicants 65 years of age or older may not be required to pay deposits unless the applicant has an outstanding account balance with the Utility or another water or sewer utility that accrued within the last two (2) years.

Nonresidential applicants who cannot establish credit to the satisfaction of the Utility may be required to make a deposit that does not exceed an amount equivalent to one-sixth (1/6) of the estimated annual billings.

<u>Refund of deposit</u>. If service is not connected, or after disconnection of service, the Utility will promptly refund the customer's deposit plus accrued interest or the balance, if any, in excess of the unpaid bills for service furnished. The Utility may refund the deposit at any time prior to termination of utility service but must refund the deposit plus interest for any customer who has paid 18 consecutive billings without being delinquent.

Section 2.05 - Meter Requirements, Readings, and Testing

All water sold by the Utility will be billed based on meter measurements. The Utility will provide, install, own, and maintain meters to measure amounts of water consumed by its customers. One meter is required for each residential, commercial, or industrial facility in accordance with the PUC Rules.

Service meters will be read at monthly intervals and as nearly as possible on the corresponding day of each monthly meter reading period unless otherwise authorized by the Commission.

<u>Meter tests</u>. The Utility will, upon the request of a customer, and, if the customer so desires, in his or her presence or in that of his or her authorized representative, make without charge a test of the accuracy of the customer's meter. If the customer asks to observe the test, the test will be made during the Utility's normal working hours at a time convenient to the customer. Whenever possible, the test will be made on the customer's premises, but may, at the Utility's discretion, be made at the Utility's testing facility. If within a period of two years the customer requests a new test, the Utility will make the test, but if the meter is found to be within the accuracy standards established by the American Water Works Association, the Utility will charge the customer a fee which reflects the cost to test the meter up to a maximum \$25 for a residential customer. Following the completion of any requested test, the Utility will promptly advise the customer of the date of removal of the meter, the date of the test, the result of the test, and who made the test.

Section 2.06 - Billing

Bills from the Utility will be mailed monthly unless otherwise authorized by the Commission. The due date of the bills for utility service will be at least 21 days from the date of issuance. If the postmark on the bill or, if there is no postmark on the bill, the recorded date of mailing by the Utility will constitute proof of the date of issuance.

Payment for utility service is delinquent if full payment, including late fees and the regulatory assessment, is not received at the Utility or the Utility's authorized payment agency by 5:00 p.m. on the due date. If the due date falls on a holiday or weekend, the due date for payment purposes will be the next workday after the due date.

Tariff Control No. 54680

Aqua Texas, Inc. dba Aqua Texas

SECTION 2.0 - SERVICE RULES AND POLICIES (Continued)

A late penalty of 10% will be charged on bills received after the due date. Customer payments post marked by the due date will not incur a late penalty. The penalty on delinquent bills will not be applied to any balance to which the penalty was applied in a previous billing. The utility must maintain a record of the date of mailing to charge the late penalty.

Each bill will provide all information required by the PUC Rules. For each of the systems it operates, the Utility will maintain and note on the monthly bill a telephone number (or numbers) which may be reached by a local call by customers. At the Utility's option, a toll-free telephone number or the equivalent may be provided.

In the event of a dispute between a customer and a Utility regarding any bill for utility service, the Utility will conduct an investigation and report the results to the customer. If the dispute is not resolved, the Utility will inform the customer that a complaint may be filed with the Commission.

Section 2.07 - Service Disconnection

Utility service may be disconnected if the bill has not been paid in full by the date listed on the termination notice. The termination date must be at least 10 days after the notice is mailed or hand delivered.

The Utility is encouraged to offer a deferred payment plan to a customer who cannot pay an outstanding bill in full and is willing to pay the balance in reasonable installments. However, a customer's utility service may be disconnected if a bill has not been paid or a deferred payment agreement has not been entered into within 31 days from the date of issuance of a bill and if proper notice of termination has been given.

Notice of termination must be a separate mailing or hand delivery in accordance with the PUC Rules.

Section 2.08 - Reconnection of Service

Service will be reconnected within 36 hours after the past due bill and any other outstanding charges are paid or correction of the conditions which caused service to be disconnected.

Section 2.09 - Service Interruptions

The Utility will make all reasonable efforts to prevent interruptions of service. If interruptions occur, the Utility will re-establish service within the shortest possible time. Except for momentary interruptions due to automatic equipment operations, the Utility will keep a complete record of all interruptions, both emergency and scheduled and will notify the Commission in writing of any service interruptions affecting the entire system or any major division of the system lasting more than four hours. The notice will explain the cause of the interruptions.

SECTION 2.0 - SERVICE RULES AND POLICIES (Continued)

Section 2.11 - Customer Complaints and Disputes

<u>Prorated Bills.</u> If service is interrupted or seriously impaired for 24 consecutive hours or more, the Utility will prorate the monthly base bill in proportion to the time service was not available to reflect this loss of service.

Section 2.10 - Quality of Service

The Utility will plan, furnish, and maintain production, treatment, storage, transmission, and distribution facilities of sufficient size and capacity to provide a continuous and adequate supply of water for all reasonable consumer uses. Unless otherwise authorized by the Commission, the Utility will maintain facilities as described in the TCEQ Rules and Regulations for Public Water Systems.

If a customer or applicant for service lodges a complaint, the Utility will promptly make a suitable investigation and advise the complainant of the results. Service will not be disconnected pending completion of the investigation.

If the complainant is dissatisfied with the Utility's response, the Utility must advise the complainant that he has recourse through the PUC complaint process. Pending resolution of a complaint, the Commission may require continuation or restoration of service.

The Utility will maintain a record of all complaints which shows the name and address of the complainant, the date and nature of the complaint and the adjustment or disposition thereof, for a period of two years after the final settlement of the complaint.

Aqua Texas, Inc. dba Aqua Texas

SECTION 2.20 - SPECIFIC UTILITY SERVICE RULES AND POLICIES

This section contains specific utility service rules in addition to the rules previously listed under Section 2.0. It must be reviewed and approved by the Commission and in compliance with PUC Rules to be effective.

The Utility adopts the administrative rules of the PUC, as the same may be amended from time to time, as its Company specific service rules and policies. These rules will be kept on file at the Utility's offices for customer inspection during regular business hours. In the event of a conflict between the PUC's amended rules and the provisions of this tariff, the amended rules shall prevail. Where necessary, any conflicting provision of this tariff shall be deemed to have been superseded by the PUC rule in question to the degree that the Utility may conduct its lawful business in conformance with all requirements of said rule.

All payments for utility service shall be delivered or mailed to the remittance address on the Utility's bill received or paid using any method described on the Utility bill received. Cash payments are only accepted in person at designated payment locations as described in the Utility bill received. If the Utility or its authorized agent fails to receive payment prior to the time of noticed disconnection for non-payment of a delinquent account, service will be terminated as scheduled. Utility service crews shall not be allowed to collect payments on customer accounts in the field.

Payment of an account by any means that has been dishonored and returned by the payor or payee's bank shall be deemed to be delinquent. All returned payments must be redeemed with a valid money order. If a customer has two returned payments within a twelve-month period, the customer shall be required to pay a deposit if one has not already been paid.

Customers shall not be allowed to use the Utility's cutoff valve on the Utility's side of the meter. Existing customers may install cutoff valves on their side of the meter and are encouraged to do so. All new customers must install customer-owned and maintained cutoff valves on their side of the meter.

No water connection from any public drinking water supply system shall be made to any establishment where an actual or potential contamination or system hazard exists without an air gap separation between the drinking water supply and the source of potential contamination. The containment air gap is sometimes impractical and, instead, reliance must be placed on individual "internal" air gaps or mechanical backflow prevention devices.

Under these conditions, additional protection shall be required at the meter in the form of a backflow prevention device (in accordance with AWWA Standards C510 and C511, and AWWA Manual M14) on those establishments handling substances deleterious or hazardous to the public health. The water purveyor need not require backflow protection at the water service entrance if an adequate cross-connection control program is in effect that includes an annual inspection and testing by a certified backflow prevention device tester. It will be the responsibility of the water purveyor to ensure that these requirements are met.

Customer shall be liable for any damage or injury to utility-owned property or personnel shown to be caused by the customer, his invitees, his agents, his employees, or others directly under his

control.

Limitation on Product/Service Liability. Public water utilities are required to deliver water to the customer's side of the meter or service connection that meets the potability and pressure standards of the TCEQ. The Utility will not accept liability for any injury or damage to individuals or their property occurring on the customer's side of the meter when the water delivered meets these state standards. The Utility makes no representations or warranties (expressed or implied) that customer's appliances will not be damaged by disruptions of or fluctuations in water service whatever the cause.

The Utility will not accept liability for injuries or damages to persons or property due to disruption of water service caused by: (1) acts of God, (2) acts of third parties not subject to the control of the Utility if the Utility has undertaken such preventive measures as are required by PUC and TCEQ rules, (3) electrical power failures in water systems not required by TCEQ rule to have auxiliary power supplies, or (4) termination of water service pursuant to the Utility's tariff and the PUC's rules. The Utility is not required by law and does not provide fire prevention, fire flow, or firefighting services. The Utility therefore does not accept liability for fire-related injuries or damages to persons or property caused or aggravated by the availability (or lack thereof) of water or water pressure (or lack thereof) during fire emergencies. The Utility will accept liability for any injury or damage to individuals or their property directly caused by defective utility plant (leaking water lines or meters) or the repairs to or construction of the utility's facilities.

If the services of a registered professional engineer are required as a result of an application for service received by the Utility for service to that applicant's service extension only, the Utility and the applicant will select such engineer, and the applicant shall bear all expenses incurred therein.

If an applicant requires service other than the standard service provided by the Utility, such applicant will be required to pay all expenses incurred by the Utility in excess of the expenses that would be incurred in providing the standard service and connection. Any applicant who places unique or non-standard service demands on the system may be required to provide contributions in aid of construction (as may be allowed by PUC rule) for the actual costs of any additional facilities required to maintain compliance with the TCEQ minimum design criteria for water production, treatment, pumping storage and transmission.

Any applicant or existing customer required to pay for any costs not specifically set forth in the rate schedule pages of this tariff shall be entitled to a written explanation of such costs prior to payment and/or commencement of construction. If the applicant or existing customer does not believe that these costs are reasonable or necessary, the applicant or existing customer shall have the right to appeal such costs to the PUC or such other regulatory authority having jurisdiction over the Utility's rates in that portion of the Utility's service area in which the applicant's or existing customer's property(ies) is located.

Tap fees may be increased by unique costs not normally incurred as may be permitted by 16 TAC 24.163(a)(1)(C).

The Utility adopts the Uniform Plumbing Code pursuant to 30 TAC § 290.46(i). The piping and other equipment on the premises furnished by the customer will be maintained by the customer at all times in conformity with the requirements of the TCEQ, the Uniform Plumbing Code and with the service rules and policies of the Utility. The customer will bring out his service line to his

property line at the point on the customer's property mutually acceptable to the customer and the Utility subject to such requirements as may exist by PUC rule. No water service smaller than 5/8" will be connected. No pipe or pipe fitting which contains more than 8.0% lead can be used for the installation or repair of plumbing at any connection, which provides water for human use. No solder or flux, which contains more than 0.2% lead, can be used at any connection that provides water for human use.

The Utility will have the right of access to the customer's premises at all times reasonable for the purpose of installing, testing, inspecting or repairing water mains or other equipment used in connection with its provision of water service, or for the purpose of removing its property and disconnecting lines, and for all other purposes necessary to the operation of the Utility system including inspecting the customer's plumbing for code, plumbing or tariff violations. The customer shall allow the Utility and its personnel access to the customer's property to conduct any water quality tests or inspections required by law.

Unless necessary to respond to equipment failure, leak or other condition creating an immediate threat to public health and safety or the continued provision of adequate utility service to others, such entry upon the customer's property shall be during normal business hours. The customer may require any Utility representative, employee, contractor, or agent seeking to make such entry identify themselves, their affiliation with the Utility, and the purpose of their entry.

Threats to or assaults upon Utility personnel shall result in criminal prosecution.

Except in cases where the customer has a contract with the Utility for reserve or auxiliary service, no other water service will be used by the customer on the same installation in conjunction with the Utility's service, either by means of a crossover valve or any other connection. Customer shall not connect, or allow any other person or party to connect, onto any water lines on his premises. Two places shall not be permitted to be supplied with one service pipe where there is a water main abutting the premises.

No connection shall be allowed which allows water to be returned to the public drinking water supply. No backflow prevention device shall be permitted to be installed in the customer's plumbing without notice to and written permission from the Utility. Any backflow prevention devices so installed shall be inspected annually by a licensed backflow prevention device inspector or appropriately licensed plumber and a written report of such inspection delivered to the Utility.

No application, agreement, or contract for service may be assigned or transferred without the written consent of the Utility. It is agreed and understood that any and all meters, water lines, and other equipment furnished by the Utility (excepting the customer's individual service lines from the point of connection to customer's structures on customer's premises) are and shall remain the sole property of the Utility, and nothing contained herein or in a contract/application for service shall be construed to reflect a sale or transfer of any such meters, lines, or equipment to any customer. All tap and extension charges shall be for the privilege of connecting to said water lines and for installation, not purchase, of said meters and lines.

Applicants for service at new consuming facilities or facilities which have undergone extensive plumbing modifications are required to deliver to the Utility a certificate that their facilities have been inspected by a state-licensed inspector and that they are in compliance with all applicable plumbing codes and are free of potential hazards to public health and safety. Service may be denied until the certificate is received or any identified violations or hazards are remedied. The Utility is not required to perform these inspections for the applicant/customer but will assist the applicant/customer to locate and obtain the services of a licensed inspector in a timely manner. When potential sources of contamination are identified which, in the opinion of the inspector or the Utility, require the installation of a state-approved backflow prevention device, such backflow prevention device shall be installed on the customer's service line or other necessary plumbing facilities by an appropriately licensed plumber/backflow prevention device specialist at the customer's expense. The backflow prevention device shall be maintained by the customer at his expense and inspected annually by a licensed inspector. Copies of the annual inspection report must be provided to the Utility. Failure to comply with this requirement may constitute grounds for termination of water service with notice.

All customers or service applicants shall provide access to meters and utility cutoff valves at all times reasonably necessary to conduct ordinary utility business and after normal business hours as needed to protect and preserve the integrity of the public drinking water supply. Access to meters and cutoff valves shall be controlled by the provisions of 16 TAC § 24.169(c).

Where necessary to serve an applicant's property, the Utility may require the applicant to provide it a permanent recorded public utility easement on and across the applicant's real property sufficient to provide service to that applicant.

Service applicants may be required to comply with any pre-condition to receiving service not printed herein as may exist under PUC rule, TCEQ rule (customer service, health and safety, water conservation, or environmental), USEPA rule, TWDB rule, local water or conservation district rule or health department rule. Existing customers shall be required to comply with such rules, including modification of their plumbing and/or consumption patterns, after notice.

Customers must make meters accessible to the Utility and its personnel. If they do not, the Utility may require the removal of the meter to another location according to 16 TAC § 24.169(c) of the PUC's rules. The Utility will give the customer the option of converting to a remote radio read meter at the customer's expense in lieu of bearing the cost of relocating the meter and any Utility water lines necessitated by the customer's actions. If the customer does not accept this option, the customer will be charged for all incurred meter relocation costs. Before relocating the meter, the Utility must provide the customer with written notice of its intent to do so.

This notice must include information on the estimated cost of relocating the meter, an explanation of the condition hindering access and what the customer can do to correct that condition, and information on how to contact the utility. The notice must give the customer a reasonable length of time to arrange for utility access so the customer may avoid incurring the relocation cost. A copy of the notice given to the customer shall be filed with the Utility's records on the customer's account.

Customers shall not enclose meters with fences or other artificial barriers. If there is a fence in front of a meter, the customer shall install a gate or stile with 300 pound-load bearing capacity to enable meter readers and service crews to obtain ready access to the Utility's property.

Lock removal or damage fee - This fee shall be accessed to the account holder of any delinquent account that has been terminated for non-payment by locking the meter and the lock has subsequently been removed or damaged without authorization by the utility in order to restore water service to the account holder's original place of service. This fee shall not be charged if the damaged meter fee is charged.

<u>Damaged meter and appurtenances fee</u> - This fee shall be accessed to the account holder of any delinquent account that has been terminated for non-payment by locking the meter and meter or appurtenances such as the curb stop have been damaged requiring repair and/or replacement in an attempt to restore water service to the point of serve that was disconnected. The account holder shall be charged the full cost of repairing and/or replacing all damaged parts, including labor and vehicles. This will include replacement of meters that have had their locking eyes broken off the flanges.

Service applicants are free to have customer service inspections required by 30 TAC § 290.46(j) by any state-licensed inspector of their choice. They are encouraged to use a third party inspector and not an employee of the Utility. However, if they request the Utility to perform the inspection, it will be done at market prices. Since this is not a function of public water utility service, performing customer service inspections must take lower priority to fulfilling utility service responsibilities under 30 TAC §§ 290 and 291 rules.

SECTION 3.0 - EXTENSION POLICY

Section 3.01 - Standard Extension Requirements

LINE EXTENSION AND CONSTRUCTION CHARGES. No contribution in aid of construction may be required of any customer except as provided for in this approved extension policy.

The customer will be given an itemized statement of the costs, options such as rebates to the customer, sharing of construction costs between the Utility and the customer, or sharing of costs between the customer and other applicants before beginning construction.

The Utility will bear the full cost of any oversizing of water mains necessary to serve other customers in the immediate area. The individual residential customer shall not be charged for any additional production, storage, or treatment facilities. Contributions in aid of construction may not be required of individual residential customers for production, storage, treatment, or transmission facilities unless otherwise approved by the Commission under this specific extension policy.

COST UTILITIES SHALL BEAR. Within its Certificate of Convenience and Necessity ("CCN") service area, the Utility will pay the cost of the first 200 feet of any water main or distribution line necessary to extend service to an individual residential customer within a platted subdivision. However, if the residential customer requesting service purchased the property after the developer was notified of the need to provide facilities to the Utility, the Utility may charge for the first 200 feet. The Utility must also be able to document that the developer of the subdivision refused to provide facilities compatible with the Utility's facilities in accordance with the Utility's approved extension policy after receiving a written request from the Utility.

Developers may be required to provide contributions in aid of construction in amounts to furnish the system with all facilities necessary to comply with the PUC's Rules.

SECTION 3.20 - SPECIFIC UTILITY EXTENSION POLICY

This section contains the Utility's specific extension policy that complies with the requirements already stated under Section 3.01. It must be reviewed and approved by the Commission and in compliance with PUC Rules to be effective.

Residential customers not covered under Section 3.01 will be charged the equivalent of the costs of extending service to their property from the nearest transmission or distribution line even if that line does not have adequate capacity to serve the customer. However, if the customer places unique, non-standard service demands upon the system, the customer may be charged the full cost of extending service to and throughout their property, including the cost of all necessary transmission and storage facilities necessary to meet the service demands anticipated to be created by that property.

Developers may be required to provide contributions in aid of construction in amounts sufficient to furnish the development with all facilities necessary to provide for reasonable local demand requirements and to comply with TCEQ minimum design criteria for facilities used in the production, transmission, pumping, or treatment of water or TCEQ minimum requirements. For purposes of this subsection, a developer is one who subdivides or requests more than two meters on a piece of property. Commercial, industrial, and wholesale customers will be treated as developers.

The Utility adopts the administrative rules of the PUC and the TCEQ, as amended from time to time, as its company specific extension policy. These rules will be kept on file at the company's business office for customer inspection during normal business hours. In the event of a conflict between the PUC's amended rules and the provisions of this tariff, the amended rules shall prevail. Where necessary, any conflicting provision of this tariff shall be deemed to have been superseded by the PUC rule in question to the degree that the Utility may conduct its lawful business in conformance with all requirements of said rule.

When an individual residential applicant requires an extension of a main line beyond 200 feet, the charge to that applicant shall be the actual cost of such extension in excess of 200 feet, plus the applicable tap fee plus such other approved costs as may be provided in this tariff and/or PUC rules.

Residential tap fees may be increased by other unique costs not normally incurred as permitted by PUC rule. Larger meter taps shall be made at actual cost associated with that tap which shall include such extraordinary expenses.

Any service extension to a subdivision (recorded or unrecorded) may be subject to the provisions and restrictions of 16 TAC § 24.163(d) and this tariff. When a developer wishes to extend the system to prepare to service multiple new connections, the charge shall be the cost of such extension, plus a pro-rata charge based upon the capacities of production, transmission, storage, pumping and treatment facilities, compliant with the TCEQ minimum design criteria, which must be committed to such extension. As provided by 16 TAC § 24.163(d)(4), for purposes of this section, commercial, industrial, and wholesale customers shall be treated as developers.

Any applicant who places unique or non-standard service demands on the system may be required to provide contributions in aid of construction for the actual costs of any additional, facilities

Aqua Texas, Inc. dba Aqua Texas

SECTION 3.20 - SPECIFIC EXTENSION POLICY (Continued)

required to maintain compliance with the TCEQ minimum design criteria for water production, treatment, pumping, storage, and transmission.

Unless expressly exempted by PUC rule or order, each point of use (as defined by 16 TAC § 24.3) must be individually metered.

The imposition of additional extension costs or charges as provided by Sections 2.12 and 3.02 of this tariff shall be subject to appeal as provided in this tariff, PUC rules, or the rules of such other regulatory authority as may have jurisdiction over the Utility's rates and services. Any applicant required to pay for any costs not specifically set forth in the rate schedule pages of this tariff shall be entitled to a written explanation of such costs before payment and/or commencement of construction. If the applicant does not believe that these costs are reasonable or necessary, the applicant shall have the right to appeal such costs to the PUC or such other regulatory authority having jurisdiction over the Utility's rates in that portion of the Utility's service area in which the applicant's property(ies) is located. Unless the PUC or other regulatory authority enters interlocutory orders to the contrary, service to the applicant may be delayed until such appeal is resolved.

The Utility will provide a written service application form to the applicant for each request for service received by the Utility's business offices. A separate application shall be required for each potential service location if more than one service connection is desired by any individual applicant. Service application forms will be available for applicant pick up at the Utility's business office during normal weekday business hours. Service applications will be sent by prepaid first class United States mail to the address provided by the applicant upon request. Completed applications should be returned by hand delivery in case there are questions that might delay fulfilling the service request. Completed service applications may be submitted by mail if hand delivery is not possible.

The Utility shall serve each qualified service applicant within its CCN service area as soon as practical after receiving a completed service application. All service requests will be fulfilled within the time limits prescribed by PUC rules once the applicant has met all conditions precedent to achieving "qualified service applicant" status. If a service request cannot be fulfilled within the required period, the applicant shall be notified in writing of the delay, its cause, and the anticipated date that service will be available. The PUC service dates shall not become applicable until the service applicant has met all conditions precedent to becoming a "qualified service applicant" as defined herein or by PUC rules.

The Utility is not required to extend service to any applicant outside of its CCN service area and will only do so, at the Utility's sole option, under terms and conditions mutually agreeable to the Utility and the applicant and upon extension of the Utility's certificated service area boundaries by the PUC. Service applicants may be required to bear the cost of the service area amendment.

A "qualified service applicant" is an applicant who has: (1) met all of the Utility's requirements of service contained in this tariff, PUC rules and/or PUC order, (2) has made all payments for tap fees and extension charges, (3) has provided all necessary easements and rights-of-way necessary to provide service to the requested location, including staking said easements or rights-of-way where necessary, (4) delivered an executed customer service inspection certificate to the Utility and (5) has executed a customer service application for each location to which service is being requested.

Tariff Control No. 54680

SECTION 3.20 - SPECIFIC EXTENSION POLICY (Continued)

Where a new tap or service connection is required, the service applicant shall be required to submit a written service application and request that a tap is made. The tap request must be accompanied with a plat, map, diagram, or written metes and bounds description of precisely where the applicant desires each tap or service connection is to be made and, if necessary, where the meter is to be installed along the applicant's property line. The actual point of connection and meter installation must be readily accessible to Utility personnel for inspection, servicing, and meter reading while being reasonably secure from damage by vehicles and mowers. If the Utility has more than one main adjacent to the service applicant's property, the tap or service connection will be made to the Utility's near service main with adequate capacity to service the applicant's full potential service demand.

If the tap or service connection cannot be made at the applicant's desired location, it will be made at another location mutually acceptable to the applicant and the Utility. If no agreement on location can be made, applicant may refer the matter to the PUC for resolution. Unless otherwise ordered by the PUC, the tap or service connection will not be made until the location dispute is resolved.

The Utility shall require a developer (as defined by PUC rule) to provide permanent recorded public utility easements as a condition of service to any location within the developer's property. The Developer shall be required to obtain all necessary easements and rights-of-way required to extend the Utility's existing service facilities from their nearest point with adequate service capacity (as prescribed by PUC rules and local service conditions) to and throughout the Developer's property. The easements shall be sufficient to allow the construction, installation, repair, maintenance, testing, and replacement of any and all utility plant necessary to provide continuous and adequate service to each and every potential service location within the property at full occupancy. Unless otherwise restricted by law, well plant sites shall convey with unrestricted rights to produce water for public drinking water supply. Developers shall be required to provide the utility with a minimum of a 160foot radius sanitary control easement or fee simple real property conveyance around the proposed well site acceptable to the TCEQ for each water well site to be located within the developer's property or otherwise being obtained to serve the developer's property. Unless otherwise agreed to by the Utility, pipeline right-of-way easements must be at least 15 feet wide to allow adequate room to facilitate backhoe and other heavy equipment operation and meters. Easements must be provided for all production, storage, treatment, pressurization, and disposal sites that are sufficient to construct and maintain all weather roads as prescribed by TCEQ rules. All easements shall be evidenced, at Developer's expense, by recorded county-approved subdivision plat or by specific assignment supported by metes and bounds survey from a surveyor licensed by the State of Texas.

Before the extension of utility service to developers (as defined by PUC rules) or new subdivisions, the Developer shall comply with the following:

(a) The Developer shall make a written request for service to property that is to be subdivided and developed. The Developer shall submit to the Utility a proposed plat on a scale of one inch (1") to two hundred feet (200') for review and determination of required easements, utility plant, and plant location. If sewer service is requested, the plat must contain elevation data. A reconcilable deposit in an amount set by the Utility may be required to cover preliminary engineering, legal, and copy cost to be incurred by the Utility in reviewing and planning to meet this