

# **Filing Receipt**

Filing Date - 2023-09-01 11:25:49 AM

Control Number - 53911

Item Number - 54

#### MEMORANDUM

FROM: Jason M. Ryan, ADER Task Force Chair

Arushi Sharma Frank, ADER Task Force Vice-Chair

RE: Project No. 53911, Aggregate Distributed Energy Resource (ADER)

ERCOT Pilot Project

DATE: September 1, 2023

In a memo filed in this project on August 23, we were asked to update the list of task force members identified in the August 12, 2022 memo establishing the task force to reflect any alternates that have stepped into the role for their organizations over the last year. An updated list reflecting task force members for year 2 is provided below, with changes noted where applicable.

### Transmission and Distribution Service Providers

- 1. Jason M. Ryan, CenterPoint Energy, Chair
- 2. Alejandro Ramirez, AEP
- 3. Andrew Higgins, CPS Energy
- 4. John Padalino, Bandera Electric Cooperative
- 5. Martha Henson, Oncor

### **Retail Electric Providers**

- 1. Arushi Sharma Frank, Tesla, Vice-Chair
- 2. Jaden Crawford, David Energy (replacing James McGinnis)
- 3. Rajiv Shah, Octopus Energy (replacing Michael Lee)
- 4. Ned Bonskowski, Vistra
- 5. Resmi Surendran, Shell

#### ADER Providers

- 1. Amy Heart, SunRun
- 2. J.T. Thompson, Generac
- 3. Joel Yu, Enchanted Rock
- 4. John Bonnin, AutoGrid
- 5. Micalah Spenrath, Texas Advanced Energy Business Alliance (TAEBA) (replacing Suzanne Bertin)

## **Technical Expertise/Institutions**

- 1. Carmen Best, Recurve
- 2. Erik Ela, Electric Power Research Institute (EPRI)
- 3. Margo Weisz, Texas Energy Poverty Research Institute (TEPRI)
- 4. Miroslav Begovic, Texas A&M University
- 5. Scott Hinson, Pecan Street

We appreciate the service of James, Michael and Suzanne during the first year of the task force and welcome Jaden, Rajiv and Micalah as we begin our second year of work.