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Any customer dissatisfied with the utility's resolut’on of a complaint
may file a complaint with: The Public Utility Commission of Tewas,
. 7800 Shoal Creek Blvd., Sutite 450N, Austin, Texas 787657.

The operation of a water system including service standards and billing

of which may be secured for a nominal printing cost.

UTILITY EMPLOYEES SHALL LEND ASSISTANCE TO ANYONE
INQUIRING OR SEEKING INFORMATION AND AFFORD TO THEM
AN OPPORTUNITY TO EXAMINE THIS TARIFF.

WATER UTILITY TARIFF

for
Wellman Development Water System P. 0. Box 1114__Route 2
(Utility Name) (Business Address)
Avinger Texas 75630 (214) _757-2811 x 227
(City) (State) (Zip) (Area Code) Phone

The above utility operates a water system in the following counties: Marion

and the following cities, unincorporited towns and subdivisions (zf any):

TABLE OF CONTENTS

The above utility lists the following sections of its tariff (if additional pages
are needed for a section, all pages should be nwnbered consecutively):
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The Appendiz contains a sample of each service dbreement (Jorm uséd by the
above utility and a condensation of Substantive Rules of the Commission.

REV: 5-82

< pme—r——



Wellman Development Water System Water Tariff Page

(Name of Water Utility)

SECTION A RATE SCHEDULE

Connection Fee - Actual cost of connection not to exceed $350.00.

Rates:

$12.00 min. for first 3000 gal.
1.25 per 1000 gal. all over 3000 gal.

Reconnect fee: $50.00
Disconnect fee: $20.00
Return Check charge $15.00

FILRED
OEC 29 1980 PUBLIC UTILITY COMMISSION OF TEXAS
o APPROVED
SYSTIM 200 ,
FEB 8 '83 pocker
W-1490-3 BY
TARIFF CLERK

TO BECOME EFFECTIVE, THIS PAGE MUST BE STAMPED "APPROVED" OR "RECEIVED" BY THE
PUBLIC UTILITY COMMISSION.

"Rates" include ALL charges, such as tap fee, reconnect fee, disconnect fee, returned check charge,
etc., in addition to charges for monthly service.

To revise a tariff on file with the Commission, use the proper initial in the right-hand column, as
follows:

N:-No Changye; (-Regulation Change; D-Discontinued; I-Increase; N-New; R-Rate Reduction; T-Change in taxt, but no chanye in rate or reyulation

Mail the tariff to the Commission for approval. List the Revision Number . The Commission
willreview it, stamp and return it, or request additional information if needed.

REV: 5-82



Wellman Developiment Water System Water Tari{f Page

(Name of Water Utility)

SECTION B SERVICE RULES AND REGULATIONS

BILLING: Bills shall be rendered monthly (unless the Commission has

specifically authorized otherwise) and shall show sufficient infor-

mation to enable a customer to readily compute his own bill with a
rate schedule (which must be furnished upon request). Among the items required
to be shown on each bill are: amount of water used, applicable rate schedule
title or code, total amount due, and date by which the bill must be paid (not
less than 15 days after issuance). A penalty cannot be added to a delinquent
residential customer bill.

SERVICE REFUSAL: [f state and local requlations have been met, a service
request can be refused only if: applicant has refused to
make a deposit (if required), has an existing water utility

debt which is not in dispute, or, an installation would be hazardous or

unsuccessful. A debt or delinquency of a previous occupant cannot be used
against an applicant for service or a customer.

SERVICE DISCONTINUANCE: A customer may be disconnected, after at least a 7
day personal notice in writing, only for the follow-
ing : a bill unpaid more than 15 days after issuance

unless a deferred payment agreement is signed;a willful violation of a utility

usage rule which interferes with the service of others; failure to comply with
deposit or guarantee arrangements; failure to comply with terms of a deferred
payment agreement; and, bypassing or tampering with a utility meter. No one
may be disconnected for failure to pay for non-utility merchandise or service
provided by a utility. A service may be disconnected without notice only for
the duration of a known dangerous condition. Complete records of any service
interruptions must be kept by the utility.

The day of a disconnection and the following day must be days when personnel of
the utility are available to the public for making collections and reconnect-
ions, unless the date of disconnection is at customer request. A utility may
not abandon a customer of a certificated service area without the approval of
the Public Utility Commission. Problems resulting from estimated billing or
underb1111ng due to faulty metering or misapplication of rates are addressed ﬁﬁ

in the Substantive Rules of the Commission. - 5%
"y

METERS: Unless the Commission has specifically authorized otherwise, each
utility shall provide, install, own and maintain meters to measure
amounts of water consumed by its customers. Upon request a customer

may have his meter tested without charge in his presence at a convenient time

DEC 29 125

TO BECOME EFFECTIVE, THIS PAGE MUST BE STAMPED "APPROVED" OR "RECEIVED" BY THE

PUBLIC UTILITY COMMISSION.

To revise a tariff on file with the Commission, use the pr®pyBLICUTIEHTYLCOMMISSIGNtORIEXRS olYimn, as

follows: APPROVED

. Ni-Bo Chanye;  C-Ragulation Changs; 0-Discemtinued; I-Inorvase; N-¥ew; R-Rats R‘daclmf-fgrl,gg Lubotkm ohanye 1n rate or reyufation

V- Y0-K

| Mail the tariff to the Commission for approval. List the{Revision.NumbeBY . The Com

willreview it, stamp-and return it, or request additional promatioﬁﬁmK

REV: 5-82
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Wellman Development Water System Water Tariff Page

(Name of Water Utility)

SECTION B SERVICE RULES AND REGULATIONS

(during normal working hours). A charge not to exceed $15.00 may be assessed
for an additional requested test within four years of the first test if any
such additional test shows the meter to be accurate. Records of all meters
and tests must be properly kept by the utility, and no meter may be placed

in service until its accuracy has been established.

APPLICANT DEPOSIT:  Permanent residential applicants shall not be required
to make a deposit if they can demonstrate a satisfactory
credit rating, furnish a satisfactory guarantee, show

substantial equity ownership, had been a water utility customer for one of

the two previous years with but one delinquency and no disconnections for un-
paid bills, or, are 65 years or older with no unpaid bill from any water
utility.

A deposit may be required of temporary, weekend or seasonal residential cus-
tomers if deposit policy is applied in a uniform and nondiscriminatory
manner. A commercial customer may be required to pay a deposit if credit is
not satisfactorily established. If disconnected for an unpaid bill, to be
reconnected an applicant must pay all amounts due or execute a deferred
payment agreement and establish credit.

The utility must keep a record of each deposit, issue a receipt for it, and
pay at least 6% annual interest thereon. The amount of a deposit may not
exceed 1/6 of an estimated annual bill for that customer. Refund of a deposit
plus accrued interest shall promptly and automatically be made to residential
customers who have paid service bills for 12 consecutive months without

having service disconnected for nonpayment of a bill and without having more
than two occasions in which a bill was delinquent and when the customer 1is

not delinguent in the payment of current bills, and to commercial and
industrial customers who have paid bills for service for 24 consecutive months
without having service disconnected for nonpayment of a bill and without
having more than two occasions in which a bill was delinquent and when the
customer is not delinquent in the payment of the current bills. Failure of
either a residential, commercial or industrial customer to meet these refund
criteria permits the utility to retain the deposit and any interest which may
have accrued.

TiLMED PUBLIC UTILITY COMMISSION OF TEXAS
| R APPROVED
AUANEE
' g BA FEB 8'83 pocker
3 fo ol FAVY LD -/ 50 - 3 L
TO BECOME EFFECTIVE, THIS PAGE MUST BE sﬁﬁwg "RECEIVED" BY THE

PUBLIC UTILITY COMMISSION.

To revise a tariff on file with the Commission, use the proper initial in the right-hand column, as

follows:
. NC-Bo Change;  C-Regulation Change; D-Discomtinued; I-Inoreass; N-#ew; FK-Rota Redustion; T-Chinge (n text, but no ohangé wn rate or reyulation
Mail the tariff to the Commission for approval. List the Revision Number . The Commission

willreview it, stamp:and return it, or request additional information if needed.

REV: 5-82




EName of water Utiinyi )

SECTION _C EXTENSION POLICY

No contribution in aid of construction may be required of any customer except as
provided for in the following extension policy, which must be a consistent, non-
discriminatory policy which is subject to the approval of the Commission.

Water Tariff Page

(1) Customers residing in service area that are capable of being served
by the existing distribution system or that can be served by addition
of fifty (50) linear feet of service pipe shall pay NO additional fees.
Fees charged shall be in accordance with those stated in rate schedule,
section A.

(2) Customers residing in the service area that are capable of being served
by modifying the distribution system by means of additional construction
consisting of new supply lines farther than fifty (50) feet from
the existing distribution system shall be required to pay for the
actual cost of construction beyond the fifty (50) feet to the point
of his service connection. All other fees charged shall be in
accordance with Section A rate schedule.

T MED
U PUBLIC UTILITY COMMISSION OF TEXAS
Qep 901380 APPROVED
SY5TiM 200 FEB 3’83 pocker ¢ 4
ViAo o Y
TARIFF CLERK

TO BECOME EFFECTIVE, THIS PAGE MUST BE STAMPED "APPROVED" OR "RECEIVED" BY THE
PUBLIC UTILITY COMMISSION.

To revise a tariff on file with the Commission, use the proper initial in the right-hand column, ac
follows: '

! “haw - i t*ha De i . - - Mau; - ; - in taxt, but no chanye in rate or reyulation
. Chanye; '-Regulation t (N Discontinued; I-Increass; K-Yeu; R-Rate Redustion; T-Chango t . e 1n yul
Ne!-No I I Re ng

Mail the tariff to the Commission for approval. List the Revision Number . The Commission

will review it, stamp.and return it, or request additional information if needed.

REV: 5-82



WEST BELL COUNTY WATER SUPPLY CORPORATION
P.O. Box 1422 « Killeen, Texas 76540 * Phone (254) 634-1727

]
&6 HY GIRYM8Id

E):‘ .o
January 13 2@
Public Utility Commision of Texas
Attn: Rate Regulation Dept.

PO Box 13326
Austin, Texas 78711-3326

RE: Revised Water Tariff— Tariff No. 44508

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN:
West Bell County Water Supply Corporation revised its’ Water Tariff on December 14, 2015.
Enclosed is a copy of the pages that reflect the revised water rates and a copy of the notice sent

10 customers.

Please replace the pages of West Bell County WSC's water tariff with the enclosed corrected
pages.

[f you have any questions or further requirements you may contact our office at 254-634-1727.

Respectfully,
oAb

John R. Whitson
Manager




Water Tariff

for

West Bell County Water Supply Corporation

o 4201 Chaparral Road
P.O. Box 1422
Killeen, Texas 76540

254-634-1727

Revised December 2015



WEST BELL COUNTY WSC FEES
(Revised December 14, 2015)

Meter Size Installation Fee*
578" X 3/A" NELET 1o $ 400.00*
(Normal household size)
I MELET ciiiii e e 1,400.00
MEMDBEISHID FEE .vvrreereoeoeooooeoooeoeoeooeoeoo 300.00*
Capital RECOVETY FEE ..oviviierieeieeeee oo, 1,500.00*

* Total application fee includes: installation fee, membership fee, and capital recovery fee.

Existing Tap / Membership Void FEe .ovovvvoomo 700.00

Water Rates - All sizes of meters use the following ascending rates:

Base MINIMUM ...ocovviriiiciieeeeeeeeeee e, $ 25.00

010 10,000 gallons ......ccovoviveeiiieeeieeeseeee oo, 4.20 per 1,000 gallons

10,000 to 30,000 gallons ..........ccoceeverereorecosereeeornn, 4.40 per 1,000 gallons

o Over 30,000 allOnS wevvvvvovvvrroeeoooooooooooo 470 per 1,000 gallons
Late Payment Penalty FEe .........ocoooveeeeemoeoeoooooee $ 10 .00

(Assessed after the 15™ of each month).

Transfer Fee ..o $ 75.00
ReCONNECL FEC ......cvvvveiiiiiireiiieseicee oo, $ 60.00

After Working HOUTS ......c.ooooovovioooeoeeceeeooeoo $ 85.00
Meter TSt FEE ...vvvvviiiviiiieeee oo $ 60.00
Returned Check FEe .....ovviiiiiviiiiieeeeeeeeeeeeoeeeee, A 30.00
Customer Service InSpection FEe ........ocoovvvvieeeroreeorereoi) $ 100.00

Move Meter from one location to another
where WBCWSC service is available ...........oovvvvvin. $ Subject to size of meter
(Standard 3/4" - $400.00)

Broken Lock FEe .....ovvvoioineooooe oo $ 200.00

36




Non-Standard Service Investigation Fee ....oovviviveoooei, $ 500.00

Equipment Damage FEe .........ccocoovvvovvverioooeeceeeeeeeesen, (parts, labor & equipment used)

Customer HISTOrY FEE ..vvvvvreieoeeeoeeee oo $ 5.00

Multi-User Fee - As of July 1, 2000 West Bell County WSC no longer allows multiple users (more than
one dwelling or dwelling & business) from a single meter. All current multi-user Member’s shall remain
at the number listed on account as of July 1, 200.

BULK METER FEES
DEPOSIt ..t Cost of flush valve meter installation
Cost of water per thousand gallons ..........c........... Same rate as Member

37



WEST BELL COUNTY WATER SUPPLY CORPORATION
EXISTING & CONSERVATION RATES
(Revised December 14, 2015)

EXISTING RATES:

0 gallons | $25.00 monthly minimum

0 to 10,000 4.20 per thousand gallons
10,000 to 30,000 4.40 per thousand gallons
over 30,000 4.70 per thousand gallons

CONSERVATION RATES: (Effective during Mandatory Water Rationing)

0 gallons $25.00 monthly minimum

0 to 10,000 4.20 per thousand gallons

10,000 to 20,000 4.40 per thousand gallons

20,000 to 30,000 4.70 per thousand gallons

30,000 to 50,000 ' 6.00 per thousand gallons

over 50,000 10.00 per thousand gallons
WATER RATIONING

If the Corporation has to implement mandatory water rationing, Members will be notified of the
rationing schedule and rates in writing. Water rationing will be enforced by the following methods:

A. First Violation - Corporation shall notify the Member of violation in writing to include
consequences of second violation.

B. Second Violation - Corporation may terminate service at the meter. The normal
reconnect fee of $60.00 will apply for restoration of service.

The rate schedule and water rationing are part of the Corporation’s “Water Conservation and Emergency
Water Demand Management Plan” which is required by the Texas Commission on Environmental
Quality, the governing body of public water systems. The intent of the conservation rates and water
rationing programs is to conserve water.




NOTICE TO ALL CUSTOMERS

Rate Increase:

Central Texas WSC (water supplier) will increase the cost of water per 1,000 gallons effective January
2016. This increase impacts not only West Bell County WSC but fifteen other water providers in the
Central Texas area.

The reason for the rate increase is to fund the cost of expanding the current infrastructure, the 85%
capacity regulations enforced by Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (TCEQ), and the
exploration of new water sources,

West Bell County WSC'’s last rate increase was August 2014, Therefore, due to the increase cost of
purchasing water to supply West Bell County WSC’s customers as well as the rising cost of living, the
Board of Directors’ voted December 14, 2015 to increase the rate per 1,000 gallons. There will be no
increase in the monthly minimum of $25.00. This rate increase will meet the needs of West Bell County
WSC and keep the corporation financially strong.

. NEW RATE STRUCTURE EFFECTIVE JANUARY 2016 BILLING
Base Minimum ........ooocvv e $25.00 '
0 —10,000 gallONS ...vvoveeeeeveeeere e $ 4.20 per 1,000 gallons
10,000 ~ 20,000 galloNs ...cc.ocovever oo $ 4.40 per 1,000 gallons
Over 30,000 gallons ....cccoovovmveeeooo $ 4.70 per 1,000 gallons

~~ Example of the Cost increase to Customers ~~

Customer Usage Old Rate New Rate
O usage S 25.00 S 25.00
10,000 gallons $ 66.00 S 67.00
30,000 gallons $148.00 $155.00
50,000 gallons $240.00 $247.00

West Bell County WSC's water tariff has been revised to reflect the above changes and is on file with the
Public Utility Commission,

Board of Directors
‘ West Bell County WSC




WEST BELL COUNTY WATER SUPPLY CORPORATION L‘} L/a)%

P.O. Box 1422 « Killeen, Texas 76540 = Phone (254) 634-1727

-

~S

& =

~  en

O =

i) e

£ =

A |

‘.‘)_4 u‘

March 4, 2015 P -

e =
L 3

Public Utility Commission 50w

Central Records g 8
=

1701 N. Congress Ave.
Austin, Texas 78711

RE: Updated Water Tariff - CCN 10045
TO WHOM T MAY CONCERN:

Per a conversation with Central Records on March 3, 2015, it was verified that TCEQ transferred West
Bell's Water Tariff to the PUC. However, the last update to the tariff was not included in the transfer.

Therefore, please find enclosed the July 2014 update to West Bell County WSC's Water Tariff. The

update consisted of: _Pages 36 -37 - Section G — Rates and Service Fees and Page 38 — Existing &
Conservation Rates.

If you have any questions or further information is needed contact our office.

Thank you,

Koo e

Karen Dunn

Office Manager
West Bell County WSC
254-634-1727

ENEN
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Water Tarift
for

West Bell County Water Supply Corporation

4201 Chaparral Road
P.O. Box 1422
Killeen, Texas 76540

254-634-1727

Revised July 2014



WEST BELL COUNTY WSC FEES

. (Revised July 14, 2014)
Meter Size Installation Fee*
SI8" X B/4" MELET ovvvr i $ 400.00*
(Normal household size)
| 1 1<) (=1 1,400.00
Membership Fee ...ocovviiiviiiiiiiiie e 300.00*
Capital RecoOvery FEe ..ot 1,500.00*

* Total application fee includes: installation fee, membership fee, and capital recovery fee.

Existing Tap / Membership Void Fee ..o, 700.00

Water Rates - All sizes of meters use the following ascending rates:

Base MINIMUITL ....oooiiiiiiiicce e $ 25.00

010 10,000 gallons .......ccceeviiiieiiiieiiieiee e 4.10 per 1,000 gallons

10,000 to 30,000 gallons ........ccooveveiveniieeciieeeiree e 4.30 per 1,000 gallons

‘ Over 30,000 gallons ......ccoooiiiiiiii e, 4.60 per 1,000 gallons
Late Payment Penalty Fee .....ocoooviviiiiiiiiiiiiiecceeere $ 10 .00

(Assessed after the 15" of each month).

Transfer FEE ..ot $ 75.00
RecONNECE FEE ..ottt $ 60.00

After Working Hours .........cccoooiiiiiieice e, $ 85.00
Meter TESt FEE ..ivviiviiiiiiiicicice e $ 60.00
Returned Check FEe .....ooovviiiiiiiiiiiiiiicice e $ 30.00
Customer Service Inspection FEe ......ccovvviviiiiiiiiiiiinicicien. $ 100.00

Move Meter from one location to another
where WBCWSC service is available ... $ Subject to size of meter
(Standard 3/4" - $400.00)

BroKen LoCK Fee .om e, $ 200.00




Non-Standard Service Investigation Fee .....oooovvioiriiiiiiiinnnnnn, $ 500.00

Equipment Damage Fee ..o (parts, labor & equipment used)

Customer HIiStOry FEE ..ovvmumiireeeee e $ 5.00

Multi-User Fee - As of July 1, 2000 West Bell County WSC no longer allows multiple users (more than
one dwelling or dwelling & business) from a single meter. All current multi-user Member’s shall remain
at the number listed on account as of July 1, 200.

BULK METER FEES

DICPOSIE cooviiieeeiiiee et Cost of flush valve meter installation
Cost of water per thousand gallons .............c..cc.... Same rate as Member




WEST BELL COUNTY WATER SUPPLY CORPORATION
EXISTING & CONSERVATION RATES
(Revised July 14, 2014)

EXISTING RATES:

0 gallons $25.00 monthly minimum

0 to 10,000 4.10 per thousand gallons
10,000 to 30,000 4.30 per thousand gallons
over 30,000 4.60 per thousand gallons

CONSERVATION RATES: (Effective during Mandatory Water Rationing)

0 gallons $25.00 monthly minimum

0 to 10,000 4.10 per thousand gallons

10,000 to 20,000 4.30 per thousand gallons

20,000 to 30,000 4.60 per thousand gallons

30,000 to 50,000 5.90 per thousand gallons

over 50,000 10.00 per thousand gallons
WATER RATIONING

If the Corporation has to implement mandatory water rationing, Members will be notified of the

rationing schedule and rates in writing. Water rationing will be enforced by the following methods:

A.

First Violation - Corporation shall notify the Member of violation in writing to include
consequences of second violation.

Second Violation - Corporation may terminate service at the meter. The normal
reconnect fee of $60.00 will apply for restoration of service.

The rate schedule and water rationing are part of the Corporation’s “Water Conservation and Emergency
Water Demand Management Plan” which is required by the Texas Commission on Environmental
Quality, the governing body of public water systems. The intent of the conservation rates and water
rationing programs is to conserve water.
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