

Filing Receipt

Received - 2022-02-01 04:23:50 PM Control Number - 53075 ItemNumber - 104

JUL 24 1980

Any customer dissatisfied with the utility's resolution of a complaint may file a complaint with: The Public Utility Commission of Texas, 7800 Shoal Creek Blvd., Suite 450N, Austin, Texas 78757.

The operation of a water system including service standards and billing practices must comply with the Commission's Substantive Rules, a IN COMMIS

of which may be secured for a nominal printing cost.

UTILITY EMPLOYEES SHALL LEND ASSISTANCE TO ANYONE INQUIRING OR SEEKING INFORMATION AND AFFORD TO THEMS AN OPPORTUNITY TO EXAMINE THIS TARIFF.

#### WATER UTILITY TARIFF

for

Chisholm Trail	Retreat, Inc.	206 Bellevue Drive		
(Utility Name)		(Business Address)		
Cleburne	Texas	76031	817-641-5190	
(City)	(State)	(Zip)	(Area Code) Phone	
-	oerates a water system i RetxeentxxXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX		counties: <u>Hill</u>	
and the following ci	ties, unincorporated to	wns and subdivi	sions (if any):	
Chisholm Trail	Retreat, Hill Count	y, Texas		

## TABLE OF CONTENTS

The above utility lists the following sections of its tariff (if additional pages are needed for a section, all pages should be numbered consecutively):

	Section		Page	
	A	Rate Schedule		
FILMED DEC 0 1 1986 SYSTEM 200	B	Service Rules and Regulations		
	<u> </u>	Extension Policy	PUBLIC UTILITY COMMISSION OF TEXAS	
			TEACOCO ESTADOS SE	
			MLC W-72-0 BY	
			TARFF CLERK	
7		Appendix	<u>l &amp; 2</u>	

The Appendix contains a sample of each service agreement form used by the above utility and a condensation of Substantive Rules of the Commission.

Ι

Ι

Ι

(Name of Water Utility)

# SECTION A RATE SCHEDULE (REVISED)

Pursuant to Order of Commission of January 28, 1982, effective with the next regular monthly billing:

Minimum Charge:

\$12.50 per month, including 3,000

gallons

Gallonage Charge:

\$ 1.25 per 1,000 gallons consumed

after the first 3,000 gallons

Tap Fee:

Cost, not to exceed \$350.00

Reconnect Fee:

\$30.00.

FILMED
DEC 0 1 1986
SYSTEM 200

PUBLIC UTILITY COMMISSION OF TEXAS

APPROVED

MAR 19'82 DOCKET

4206

FILE . W-7-2 BY .....

TARIFF CLERK

TO BECOME EFFECTIVE, THIS PAGE MUST CONTAIN A PUBLIC UTILITY COMMISSION FILING STAMP.

If any item of a tariff on file with the Commission is proposed to be changed, use the proper initial in the right-hand column, as follows:

C-Regulation Change; D-Discontinued; I-Increase; N-New; R-Rate reduction; T-Change in text, but no change in rate or regulation

and mail it to the Commission for a filing stamp. List the Revision Number \_\_\_\_\_.

The Commission will review it, stamp and return it, or send a tariff change form for more data (all public notice provisions on the tariff change form must be followed).

Water Tariff Page 3

# Chisholm Trail Retreat, Inc. (Name of Water Utility)

# SECTION B SERVICE RULES AND REGULATIONS

The following rules and regulations, adopted and in effect August 27, 1976:

Bills payable by the 10th of each month, 10% penalty after the 10th if bill is unpaid. If bill is unpaid after thirty (30) days from billing service will be discontinued. If it is necessary to remove the meter there will be a \$10.00 service charge, with a \$10.00 reconnection fee. Connection and tap for new service will be \$175.00.

See Appendix for current service rules and regulations

FILMED
DEC 0 1 1986
SYSTEM 200

PUBLIC UTILITY COMMISSION OF TEXAS

RECEIVED

JUL 24'80 DOCKET THE STATE OF T

FILE W-72-0 BY

TARIFF CLERK

TO BECOME EFFECTIVE, THIS PAGE MUST CONTAIN A PUBLIC UTILITY COMMISSION FILING STAMP.

If any item of a tariff on file with the Commission is proposed to be changed, use the proper initial in the right-hand column, as follows:

C-Regulation Change; D-Discontinued; I-Increase; N-New; R-Rate reduction; T-Change in text, but no change in rate or regulation

and mail it to the Commission for a filing stamp. List the Revision Number

The Commission will review it, stamp and return it, or send a tariff change form for more data (all public notice provisions on the tariff change form must be followed).

 $\mathbf{T}$ 

Water	Tariff	Page	4
-------	--------	------	---

Chisholm Trail Retreat, Inc.
(Name of Water Utility)

SECTION C EXTENSION POLICY

No contribution in aid of construction may be required of any customer except as provided for in the following extension policy, which must be a consistent, non-discriminatory policy which is subject to the approval of the Commission.

None except as stated above.

FILMED
DEC 0 1 1986
SYSTEM 200

PUBLIC UTILITY COMMISSION OF TEXAS

JUL 24'80 DOCKET THE RESERVE

FILE W-72-0 BY

TARIFF CLERK

TO BECOME EFFECTIVE, THIS PAGE MUST CONTAIN A PUBLIC UTILITY COMMISSION FILING STAMP. If any item of a tariff on file with the Commission is proposed to be changed, use the proper initial in the right-hand column, as follows:

C-Regulation Change; D-Discontinued; I-Increase; N-New; R-Rate reduction; T-Change in text, but no change in rate or regulation

and mail it to the Commission for a filing stamp. List the Revision Number \_\_\_\_\_. The Commission will review it, stamp and return it, or send a tariff change form for more data (all public notice provisions on the tariff change form must be followed).

## APPENDIX - SERVICE RULES AND REGULATIONS

#### I. BILLING:

Bills shall be rendered monthly showing sufficient information to enable a customer to readily compute his own bill with a rate schedule, which schedule will be furnished by request. Each bill shall furnish sufficient information to determine the amount of water used, the applicable rate schedule reference, total amount due, and said bill must be paid on or before the tenth (10) day of the month following issuance or fifteen (15) days after issuance, whichever is later.

#### II. SERVICE REFUSAL:

If state and local regulations have been met, a service request can be refused only if: applicant has refused to make a deposit (if required), has an existing water utility debt which is not in dispute, or, an installation would be hazardous or unsuccessful. A dept or delinquency of a previous occupant cannot be used against an applicant for service or a customer.

### III. SERVICE DISCONTINUANCE:

A customer may be disconnected, after at least a five (5) day personal notice in writing, only for the following: a bill unpaid more than twenty (20) days after issuance unless a deferred payment agreement is signed; a willful violation of a utility usage rule which interferes with the service of others; failure to comply with deposit or guarantee arrangements; failure to comply with terms of a deferred payment agreement; and, bypassing or tampering with a utility meter. A service may be disconnected without notice only for the duration of a known dangerous condition.

The day of a disconnection and the following day must be days when personnel of the utility are available to the public for making collections and reconnections, unless the date of disconnection is at customers request.

#### IV. METERS:

The utility shall provide, install, own and maintain meters to measure amounts of water consumed by the customer. A customer may have his meter tested without charge in his presence at a convenient time during working hours. A charge not to exceed \$15.00 may be assessed for an additional requested test within four (4) years of the first test

FILMED

DEC 0.1 1986

SYSTEM 200

JUL 24 '80 DOCKET

HILE W- 72-0 BY

TARIFF CLERK

PUBLIC WITHLITY COMMISSION OF TEXAS
RECEIVED

# APPENDIX - SERVICE RULES AND REGULATIONS

if any such additional test shows the meter to be accurate.

#### V. APPLICANT DEPOSITS:

Permanent residential applicants shall not be required to make a deposit if they demonstrate to the utility a satisfactory credit rating, furnish a satisfactory guarantee, show substantial equity ownership, had been a water utility customer for one of the two (2) previous years with but one (1) delinquency and no disconnections for unpaid bills, or, are 65 years or older with no unpaid bill from any water utility.

A deposit may be required of temporary, weekend or seasonal residential customers. A commercial customer may be required to pay a deposit if credit is not satisfactorily established. If disconnected for an unpaid bill, to be reconnected an applicant must pay all amounts due or execute a deferred payment agreement and establish credit. A deposit may be required of rental property.

## VI. FEES AND CHARGES:

If it is necessary to remove a meter, there will be a \$10.00 service charge with a \$10.00 fee for reconnection.

The charge for the connection and tap for new service will be \$175.00.

FILMED DEC U 1 1988 SYSTEM 200

PUBLIC UTILITY COMMISSION OF TEXAS
RECEIVED

JUL 24'80 DOCKET

HILE W-72-0 BY

TARIFF CLERK