

# **Filing Receipt**

Filing Date - 2023-08-29 02:18:16 PM

Control Number - 52370

Item Number - 100

# Public Utility Commission of Texas

# Memorandum

TO: Central Records

FROM: Marisa Lopez Wagley,

Director, Legal Division

**DATE:** August 29, 2023

RE: PUC Docket No. 52370/SOAH Docket No. 473-22-07686 — Application of East

Houston Utilities for Authority to Change Rates

CC: Hannah and Stephen Krebs

As required by the Order Adopting Interim Rates filed in Docket No. 52370 on June 19, 2023, please find attached a clean copy of the water tariff for Certificate of Convenience and Necessity (CCN) number 12042. This copy provided is to be stamped *Approved* and placed in the Commission's tariff book.

All parties to Docket No. 52370 have been copied on this memo.



### WATER UTILITY TARIFF Docket Number 52370

<u>East Houston Utilities</u>, <u>Inc. dba Krebs Utilities</u> (Utility Name)

11015 Sheldon Rd, Ste 102

(Business Address)

Houston, TX 77044 (City, State, Zip Code)

281/456-0883 (Area Code/Telephone)

This tariff is effective for utility operations under the following Certificate of Convenience and Necessity:

#### 12042

This tariff is effective in the following county(ies):

#### <u>Liberty</u>

This tariff is effective in the following cities or unincorporated towns (if any):

#### None None

This tariff is effective in the following subdivisions or systems:

Whitewing Subdivision: PWS ID #1460061

#### TABLE OF CONTENTS

The above utility lists the following sections of its tariff (if additional pages are needed for a section, all pages should be numbered consecutively):

SECTION 1.0 RATE SCHEDULE	
SECTION 2.0 SERVICE RULES AND POLICIES	
SECTION 3.0 EXTENSION POLICY	

APPENDIX A – DROUGHT CONTINGENCY PLAN APPENDIX B – APPLICATION FOR SERVICE

NOTE: Appendix A – Drought Contingency Plan (DCP) is approved by the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (TCEQ); however, the DCP is included as part of your approved tariff pursuant to PUCT rules. If you are establishing a tariff for the first time, please contact the TCEQ to complete and submit a DCP for approval.

### SECTION 1.0 -- RATE SCHEDULE

# Section 1.01 - Rates

Meter Size		onthly Minimum Charge		Gallonage Charge		
5/8" or 3/4"	(In	cludes <u>3,000</u> gallons all meters) <u>\$55.95</u>		per 1,000 gallons over 3,000		
FORM OF PAYMENT: The utility will accept the following forms of payment:  Cash X, Check X, Money Order X, Credit Card, Other (specify)						
THE UTILIT MADE USIN PAYMENTS	Y MAY REQUIRE EX IG MORE THAN \$1.0 AT THE CUSTOMEI	ACT CHANGE FOR PAYMEN 00 IN SMALL COINS. A W C'S OPTION, ANY BILLING THIS INCLUDES THE UTILIT	TTS AND MAY REFUSE RITTEN RECEIPT WIL TRANSACTION OR CO	TO ACCEPT PAYMENTS L BE GIVEN FOR CASH MMUNICATION MAY BE		
PUCT RULE	Y ASSESSMENT S REQUIRE THE UTIL MIT FEE TO THE TCE	JTY TO COLLECT A FEE OF Q.	ONE PERCENT OF THE	RETAIL MONTILLY BILL		
Section 1.02 – 1	Miscellaneous Fees					
TAP FEE IS	BASED ON THE AVE	RAGE OF THE UTILITY'S AC ECTION OF 5/8" METER PLUS	TUAL COST FOR MATE	ERIALS AND LABOR FOR		
BEEN DISCO a) Non b) Cus	NECT FEE WILL BE CONNECTED FOR THE BI- payment of bill (Motomer's request	EHARGED BEFORE SERVICE FOLLOWING REASONS: aximum \$25.00)		\$25,00		
A ONE-TIME	E PÊNALTY MAY BE N	OR 5%) MADE ON DELINQUENT BILL PPLIED IN A PREVIOUS BILI	S BUT MAY NOT BE AP			
RETURNED C	HECK CHARGE			<u>\$15,00</u>		
CUSTOMER I	PEPOSIT RESIDEN	TIAL (Maximum \$50)		<u>\$0.00</u>		
THIS FEE M	IAY BE CHARGED IF	testing the meter up to) A CUSTOMER REQUESTS A ES THAT THE METER IS REC	A SECOND METER TES	ST WITHIN A TWO-YEAR		

#### SECTION 2.0 - SERVICE RULES AND REGULATIONS

The utility will have the most current Public Utility Commission of Texas (PUCT or commission) rules relating to Water and Wastewater Utility regulations, available at its office for reference purposes. The Rules and this tariff shall be available for public inspection and reproduction at a reasonable cost. The latest Rules or commission approved changes to the Rules supersede any rules or requirements in this tariff.

#### Section 2.1 - Application for Service

All applications for service will be made on the utility's standard application or contract form and will be signed by the applicant before water service is provided by the utility. A separate application or contract will be made for each service at each separate location.

#### Section 2.2 – Water Installation

After the applicant has met all requirements, conditions, and regulations herein set forth, the utility will then install a tap, meter, and cut-off valves and take all necessary actions to initiate service.

#### Section 2.3 – Billing

Water utility bills shall be rendered monthly unless otherwise authorized by the Commission, or unless service is terminated before the end of a billing cycle. Service initiated less than one week before the next billing cycle may be billed with the following month's bill. Bills should be rendered as promptly as possible following the reading of meters.

Bills are considered late if not received at the Utility's postal address within 16 days of the billing date. Service can be disconnected for nonpayment of a bill only after a 10 day written notice.

#### SECTION 3.0--EXTENSION POLICY

#### Section 3.1 - Standard Extension Requirements

Contributions in aid of construction shall not be required of individual residential customers for production, storage, treatment, or transmission facilities.

The utility will bear the cost of the first 200 feet of water main necessary to extend service to an individual residential customer. The utility shall bear the full cost of any oversizing of water mains to serve other residential customers in the area.

#### Section 3.2 – Specific Utility Extension Policy

- (1) Residential customers may be required to pay for additional main beyond the first 200 feet;
- (2) Residential customers who place unique or non-standard service demands on the system may be charged the actual costs of any additional transmission or storage required over and above the standard requirements;
- (3) Developers may be required to provide contributions in aid of construction in amounts to furnish the system with facilities compliant with Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (TCEQ) minimum design criteria for facilities used in the production, transmission, pumping, or treatment of water.
- (4) Commercial customers may be required to pay the cost of the entire length of water main necessary to extend service to their point of use;
- (5) Commercial customers who place unique or non-standard service demands on the system may be charged the actual costs of any additional transmission or storage required over and above the standard requirements;
- (6) All extensions shall be negotiated with the utility on an individual basis, subject to the above extension policy rules, and taking into consideration additional demands on the system for water production, transmission, and storage.

# APPENDIX A - DROUGHT CONTINGENCY PLAN

(This page incorporates by reference the utility's Drought Contingency Plan, as approved and periodically amended by the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality.)

# APPENDIX B -- APPLICATION FOR SERVICE (Utility Must Attach Blank Copy)