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DOCKET NO. 52291

APPLICATION OF LEWIS § PUBLIC UTILITY COMMISSION
STONEGATE, L.P. (FKA BLESSING- §

STONEGATE, L.P.) DBA BLESSING § OF TEXAS

MOBILE HOME PARK FORA CLASSD §

RATE ADJUSTMENT §

NOTICE OF APPROVAL

This Notice of Approval addresses the application of Lewis Stonegate, L.P. (fka Blessing
Stonegate, L..P.) dba Blessing Mobile Home Park, a class D utility, for an annual rate adjustment
under Texas Water Code (TWC) § 13.1872. The Commission increases Blessing’s monthly water

and sewer base rates and gallonage rates by 5.0%, effective September 15, 2021.

I. Findings of Fact

The Commission makes the following findings of fact.

Applicant
1. Lewis Stonegate is a Texas limited partnership registered with the Texas secretary of state

under filing number 12125910.

2. Lewis Stonegate has an assumed name certificate in the name of “Blessing Mobile Home

Park” as of August 6, 2021.

3. Blessing operates and maintains facilities for providing water and sewer services under
certificate of convenience and necessity (CCN) number 11986 and 20653 in Williamson

County and serves 246 active water and sewer connections.

4. Blessing operates a public water system registered with the Texas Commission on

Environmental Quality (TCEQ) under identification number 246003 1.

Application
5. On June 30, 2021, Blessing filed an application for a class D annual rate adjustment of
5.0%.

6. Blessing proposed an effective date of September 15, 2021.

7. Blessing filed a supplement to the application on July 23, 2021.
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8. This application is Blessing’s first requested class D rate adjustment between base rate

proceedings.

9. In Order No. 4 filed on August 12, 2021, the administrative law judge found the

application, as supplemented, administratively complete and accepted for filing.

Rate Adjustment

10.  Blessing requested a 5.0% annual rate adjustment to its monthly water and sewer base rates

and gallonage rates.

11.  Blessing’s current and proposed minimum monthly water base rates by meter size and

gallonage charges are as follows:

Meter Size Current Minimum Proposed Minimum
(includes 1,500 gallons) Monthly Charge Monthly Charge
5/8” $14.00 $14.70
3/4” $14.00 $14.70
17 $23.38 $24.55
1§75 $46.62 $ 48.95
2”7 $74.62 $ 78.35
3” $140.00 $147.00
4 $233.38 $245.05
Gallonage Charge Previous Gallonage Proposed Gallonage
(for each additional 1,000 Charge Charge
gallons over the minimum)
$0.64 $0.67
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12.  Blessing’s current and proposed minimum monthly sewer base rates by meter size and

gallonage charges are as follows:

Meter Size Current Minimum Proposed Minimum
(includes 1,500 gallons) Monthly Charge Monthly Charge
5/8” $18.00 $18.90
3/4” $18.00 $18.90
17 $30.06 $31.56
1§75 $59.94 $62.94
2”7 $95.94 $100.74
3” $180.00 $189.00
4 $300.06 $315.06
Gallonage Charge Previous Gallonage Proposed Gallonage
(for each additional 1,000 Charge Charge
gallons over the minimum)
$0.55 $0.58
Tariff
13. On July 30, 2021, Commission Staff filed the proposed water and sewer tariffs as an

attachment to its recommendation on administrative completeness and final disposition.

14. On August 11, 2021, Commission Staff filed revised proposed water and sewer tariffs to

reflect the change in Blessing’s name and assumed name.
II. Conclusions of Law

The Commission makes the following conclusions of law.

1. The Commission has authority over the application under TWC § 13.1872.

2. Blessing is a utility as defined in TWC § 13.002(23) and is a class D utility under TWC
§ 13.002(4-d).

3. Under TWC § 13.1872(f), Blessing may adjust its rates not more than once each year and
not more than four times between rate proceedings under TWC § 13.1871.

4. A 5.0% increase in Blessing’s monthly water and sewer base and water and sewer

gallonage rates complies with TWC § 13.1872(e)(2).
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The Commission processed the application in accordance with the requirements of the

TWC, the Administrative Procedure Act,' and Commission rules.

Blessing demonstrated that it has met the requirements of TWC § 13.1872 for approval of

the rate adjustments.

Under TWC § 13.1872(c)(1), the applicant must provide notice 30 days before the effective
date of the proposed change.

Under 16 TAC § 24.49(e), the applicant must provide notice after it receives a written order

by the Commission approving or modifying the application.

HI. Ordering Paragraphs

In accordance with these findings of fact and conclusions of law, the Commission issues

the following orders.

1.

The Commission approves Blessing’s application for a class D annual rate adjustment,

effective September 15, 2021.

The Commission adjusts Blessing’s minimum monthly water base rates by meter size and

gallonage charge, effective September 15, 2021, as follows:

Meter Size Approved Water Base
(includes 1,500 gallons) Rate
5/8” $14.70
3/4” $14.70
17 $24.55
1757 $ 48.95
2”7 $ 78.35
3” $147.00
4 $245.05
Gallonage Charge Approved Gallonage
(for each additional 1,000 Charge
gallons over the minimum)
$0.67

I Tex. Gov’t Code §§ 2001.001-.903.
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3.

The Commission adjusts Blessing’s minimum monthly sewer base rates by meter size and

gallonage charge, effective September 15, 2021, as follows:

Meter Size Approved Sewer Base

(includes 1,500 gallons) Rate

5/8” $18.90

3/4” $18.90

17 $31.56

1% $62.94

2”7 $100.74

3”7 $189.00

4”7 $315.06

Gallonage Charge Proposed Gallonage
(for each additional 1,000 Charge
gallons over the minimum)

$0.58

The Commission approves the water and sewer tariffs attached to Commission Staff’s

August 11, 2021 recommendation on administrative completeness and final disposition.

Within ten days of the date of this Notice of Approval, Commission Staff must file clean
copies of the water and sewer tariffs, with the approved effective date, with Central Records

to be marked Approved and kept in the Commission tariff book.

Blessing must, by August 15, 2021, provide to each ratepayer by mail, or by electronic
mail if the ratepayer has agreed to receive communications electronically, notice of the rate
adjustments with the effective date of September 15, 2021, using the form attached to
Blessing’s June 30, 2021 application as revised by Blessings July 23, 2021 filing.

By September 22, 2021, Blessing must file proof that it has provided notice as specified

above.

The Commission denies all other motions and any other requests for general or specific

relief that have not been expressly granted.
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Signed at Austin, Texas the 12 day of August 2021.

PUBLIC UTILITY COMMISSION OF TEXAS

Fole Mot Je

KATIE MOORE MARX
ADMINISTRATIVE LAW JUDGE
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