

Control Number: 51828

Item Number: 5

Addendum StartPage: 0

### **TARIFF CONTROL NO. 51828**

§ §



APPLICATION OF UNDINE TEXAS, LLC FOR A PASS THROUGH RATE CHANGE PUBLIC UTILITY COMMISSION

OF TEXAS \*

## COMMISSION STAFF'S RECOMMENDATION ON THE APPLICATION AND NOTICE

On February 23, 2021, Undine Texas, LLC (Undine) filed an application for approval of pass-through rate increases under 16 Texas Administrative Code (TAC) § 24.25(b)(2) in the four subdivisions below, which are included in its tariff for certificate of convenience and necessity (CCN) number 13260.

Subdivision	Current Rate	Requested Rate	Line Loss Percentage	Fee Passed Through
Spring Creek Valley Estates	\$4.53*	\$8.12	.3012 (average)	NHCRWA
Hazy Hollow East Estates	\$3.11**	\$3.42	.2026 (actual)	SJRA GRP
River Club Water Company	\$3.21	\$5.44	.3012 (average)	SJRA GRP
Riverside Ranch	\$3.68	\$4.57	.07 (actual)	NFBWA

<sup>\*</sup>The Commission approved a pass-through rate of \$5.00 in Tariff Control No. 50636. Due to a clerical error, Undine has been charging \$4.53.

Depending on the subdivision, the requested increases are, in part, the result of changes in line loss, or the result of a combination of a change in line loss and an increase to the well pumpage fee charged by the North Harris County Regional Water Authority (NHCRWA), the Groundwater Reduction Plan (GRP) fee charged by the San Jacinto River Authority (SJRA), or the North Fort Bend Water Authority Production Fee (NFBWA).

On March 15, 2021, the administrative law judge (ALJ) granted an extension request and established a deadline of March 29, 2021, for the Staff of the Public Utility Commission of Texas (Staff) to file its recommendation on the application and notice, and to propose a procedural schedule, if appropriate. Therefore, this pleading is timely filed.



<sup>\*\*</sup>The Commission approved a pass-through rate of \$3 21 in Tariff Control No. 49775. Due to a clerical error, Undine has been charging \$3.11

### I. STAFF'S RECOMMENDATION

Staff has reviewed Undine's application and, as supported by the attached memorandum of Maxine Gilford, Rate Regulation Division, recommends that the application be found administratively complete and in compliance with 16 TAC § 24.25(b)(2)(F)(i). Further, Staff recommends approval of the following pass-through rates:

Subdivision	Recommended Pass-Through Rate (per 1,000 gallons)
Spring Creek Valley Estates	\$6.58
Hazy Hollow East Estates	\$3.42
River Club Water Company	\$3.91
Riverside Ranch	\$4.57

Under Commission rules, the amount of line-loss included in a pass-through rate is considered on a case-by-case basis. Staff has calculated the average line loss for all four subdivisions as 30.12%. The table shows Staff's recommended pass-through rates. Staff recommends that the subdivisions that have lower actual line loss than the 30.12% average line loss use actual line loss for the calculation of the pass-through rate and that the subdivisions that have higher line loss than the 30.12% average line loss use the average line loss for the calculation of the pass-through rate.

Applying this recommendation, the adjusted gallonage rates for Hazy Hollow East Estates and Riverside Ranch are calculated based on their actual line loss. The recommended pass-through rates for Spring Creek Valley Estates and River Club Water Company are calculated based on the 30.12% average line loss. This approach aligns with the methodology used in Tariff Control No. 49570,<sup>2</sup> the most recent review and calculation of pass-through rates for some of the subdivisions served by Undine. Therefore, with the modifications shown in the

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> 16 TAC § 24 25(b)(2)(E)

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> Application of Undine Texas, LLC for a Pass Through Rate Change, Tariff Control No. 49570, Notice of Approval (Feb. 3, 2020).

table above, Staff recommends that Undine's pass-through rate increases be approved and that the attached tariff be provided to Undine.

Staff further recommends that Undine be required to file an application for a passthrough rate change within one year of the date the Notice of Approval is issued in this proceeding so that the pass-through rates can be adjusted to incorporate any reductions in line loss Undine is able to achieve during that time.

Notice in this proceeding is governed by 16 TAC § 24.25(b)(2)(F)(ii). Staff has reviewed the notices filed with the application that were sent to customers in the four affected subdivisions. The notices included the information required by 16 TAC § 24.25(b)(2)(F)(ii). Therefore, Staff recommends that the pass-through rate changes for these four subdivisions take effect April 1, 2021. The tariff reflecting the pass-through rate changes is attached.

### II. CONCLUSION

Staff respectfully requests the issuance of an order deeming the application and notice sufficient and approving the pass-through rate change, effective April 1, 2021.

Dated: March 29, 2021

Respectfully submitted,

## PUBLIC UTILITY COMMISSION OF TEXAS LEGAL DIVISION

Rachelle Nicolette Robles Division Director

Eleanor D'Ambrosio Managing Attorney

<u>/s/ John Harrison</u>

John Harrison State Bar No. 24097806 1701 N. Congress Avenue P.O. Box 13326 Austin, Texas 78711-3326 (512) 936-7277 (512) 936-7268 (facsimile) John.Harrison@puc.texas.gov

### **TARIFF CONTROL NO. 51828**

### **CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE**

I certify that, unless otherwise ordered by the presiding officer, notice of the filing of this document was provided to all parties of record via electronic mail on March 29, 2021, in accordance with the Order Suspending Rules, filed in Project No. 50664.

<u>/s/ John Harrison</u> John Harrison

## Public Utility Commission of Texas

## Memorandum

TO:

John Harrison, Attorney

Legal Division

FROM:

Maxine Gilford, Financial Analyst

Rate Regulation Division

DATE:

March 29, 2021

RE:

Tariff Control No. 51828 - Application of Undine, Texas LLC for a Pass-Through

Rate Change

On February 23, 2021, Undine Texas, LLC (Undine) filed an application to implement pass-through rate changes under 16 Texas Administrative Code § 24.25(b)(2). Undine is providing service in four subdivisions under certificate of convenience and necessity (CCN) number 13260, and the application included a copy of the tariff pages for CCN number 13260 that contain the rates that will change if the application is approved. A copy of the notice provided to customers in all four subdivisions was also filed with the application. Staff has reviewed the application and notices.

Depending on the subdivision, the requested increases are, in part, the result of an increase to the well pumpage fees charged by the North Harris County Regional Water Authority, the San Jacinto River Authority, and the North Fort Bend Water Authority.

Undine claims actual line losses ranging from 7% to 49.86%. In Docket Numbers 49570<sup>4</sup> and 51788<sup>5</sup>, an average line loss or actual line loss was used to calculate the pass-through rate. The pass-through rate calculations in this application are consistent with this recommendation.

Staff has calculated the average line loss for all four subdivisions as 30.12%. The table below shows Staff's recommended pass-through rates. Staff recommends that the subdivisions that have lower actual line loss than the 30.12% average line loss use actual line loss for the calculation of the pass-through rate and that the subdivisions that have higher line loss than the 30.12% average line loss use the average line loss for the calculation of the pass-through rate. Applying this recommendation, the adjusted gallonage rates for Hazy Hollow East Estates and Riverside Ranch are calculated based on their actual line loss. The recommended pass-through

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> 16 TAC § 24.25(b)(2)(F)(i)(I).

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> 16 TAC § 24.25(b)(2)(F)(i)(VIII).

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>3</sup> 16 TAC § 24.25(b)(2)(F)(i)(III).

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>4</sup> Application of Undine Texas, LLC for a Pass Through Rate Change, Tariff Control No. 49570, Notice of Approval, Findings of Fact No. 15 (Feb. 3, 2020).

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>5</sup> Application of Undine Texas, LLC for a Pass Through Rate Change, Tariff Control No. 51788 (pending).

rates for Spring Creek Valley Estates and River Club Water Company are calculated based on the 30.12% average line loss.

Staff recommends that the Commission approve the following recommended pass-through rates (\$/1,000 gallons):

Subdivision	Current Pass- Through Rates (per 1,000 gallons)	Line Loss Used to Calculate Recommended Pass-Through Rate	Requested Pass- Through Rates	Recommended Pass-Through Rates (per 1,000 gallons)
Spring Creek Valley Estates	\$4.53*	.3012 (average)	\$8.12	\$6.58
Hazy Hollow East Estates	\$3.11**	.2026 (actual)	\$3.42	\$3.42
River Club Water Company	\$3.21	.3012 (average)	\$5.44	\$3.91
Riverside Ranch	\$3.68	.07 (actual)	\$4.57	\$4.57

<sup>\*</sup>The Commission approved a pass-through rate of \$5 00 in Tariff Control No 50636 Due to a clerical error, Undine has been charging \$4 53

<sup>\*\*</sup>The Commission approved a pass-through rate of \$3 21 in Tariff Control No 49775 Due to a clerical error, Undine has been charging \$3 11.



### WATER UTILITY TARIFF Tariff Control No. 51828

Undine Texas, LLC (Utility Name)

17681 Telge Rd. (Business Address)

Cypress, Texas 77429 (City, State, Zip Code)

(713) 574-5953 (Area Code/Telephone)

This tariff is effective for utility operations under the following Certificate of Convenience and Necessity:

13260

This tariff is effective in the following counties:

Brazoria, Fort Bend, Harris, Johnson, Matagorda, Montgomery, and Tarrant

This utility provides service in the following cities or unincorporated towns (if any):

City of Manvel (Brandi Estates),
City of Iowa Colony (Magnolia Bend formerly Kucera Farms, Spring Crossing, and
288 Business Park)

"The rates set or approved by the cities for the systems within its corporate boundary are not presented in this tariff. Those rates are not under the original jurisdiction of the Public Utility Commission of Texas and will have to be obtained from the city or utility."

This tariff is effective in the following subdivisions and public water systems:

### See attached list

### TABLE OF CONTENTS

The above utility lists the following sections of its tariff (if additional pages are needed for a section, all pages should be numbered consecutively):

SECTION 1.0 – RATE SCHEDULE7	
SECTION 2.0 – SERVICE RULES AND POLICIES24	
SECTION 3.0 – EXTENSION POLICY	

APPENDIX A – DROUGHT CONTINGENCY PLAN APPENDIX B – SAMPLE SERVICE AGREEMENT

APPENDIX C – APPLICATION FOR SERVICE

## LIST OF SUBDIVISIONS AND SYSTEMS (Formerly Orbit Systems Inc.)

System Name	PWS ID No.	County
723 Utility/Riverside Ranch Subdivision	0790425	Fort Bend
Angle Acres Water System	0200244	Brazoria
Bayou Colony Subdivision	0200358	Brazoria
Beechwood Subdivision	0200338	Brazoria
Bernard Oaks Subdivision	0200338	Brazoria
Blue Sage Gardens Subdivision	0200338	Brazoria
Brandi Estates *	0200325	Brazoria
Briar Meadows	0200323	Brazoria
Colony Cove	0200410	Brazoria
Colony Trails	0200524	Brazoria
Coronado Country	0200004	Brazoria
Country Acres Estates	0200273	Brazoria
Country Meadows	0200274	Brazoria
Crystal Lake Estates	0790510	Fort Bend
Demi-John Place Water System	0200185	Brazoria
Demi-John Island Water System	0200133	Brazoria
Larkspur Subdivision	0200234	Brazoria
Lee Ridge	0200506	Brazoria
Los Robles Subdivision, formerly	0200639	Brazoria
Brazos Oaks Subdivision	0200039	Diazona
Mark V Estates	0200432	Brazoria
Mooreland	0200094	Brazoria
Quail Valley Ranches Sec. IV	0200592	Brazoria
Riverside Estates	0200058	Brazoria
Rosharon Road Estates	0200346	Brazoria
Ryan Long I	0200110	Brazoria
Ryan Long II	0200108	Brazoria
San Bernard River Estates	0200460	Brazoria
Sandy Meadows Estates	0200335	Brazoria
Snug Harbor	0200053	Brazoria
Spanish Bit Plantation	1610102	Matagorda
Tejas Lakes Subdivision	0790504	Fort Bend
Village Lakes	0200638	Brazoria
Wilco Water/Holiday Beach	0200083	Brazoria
Wolf Glen	0200370	Brazoria

<sup>\*</sup>Brandi Estates subject to City of Manvel's jurisdiction

## LIST OF SUBDIVISIONS AND SYSTEMS (Formerly Community Utility Company)

System Name	PWS ID No.	County
Forest Manor Subdivision	1010264	Harris
Heathergate Estates	1011302	Harris
Sweetgum Estates	1700113	Montgomery

## LIST OF SUBDIVISIONS AND SYSTEMS (Formerly Consumers Water, Inc.)

System Name	PWS ID No.	County
Greengate Acres	1010132	Harris
Huffman Heights	1010700	Harris
Highland Mobile Home Subdivision	1010285	Harris
Highland Ridge	1010157	Harris
Joy Village	1700021	Montgomery
Lakewood Colony	1700029	Montgomery
Meadowlake Estates	1010287	Harris
Pioneer Trails	1700114	Montgomery
Peach Creek Oaks	1700051	Montgomery
Porter Terrace	1700161	Montgomery
Spring Forest	1700033	Montgomery
Springmont	1010255	Harris
Tall Cedars Mobile Home	1010219	Harris
Subdivision		
Urban Acres Subdivision	1010252	Harris

## LIST OF SUBDIVISIONS AND SYSTEMS (Formerly Suburban Utility Company)

System Name	PWS ID No.	County
Beaumont Place	1010098	Harris
Castlewood Subdivision	1010111	Harris
Cypress Bend Subdivision	1010119	Harris
Reservoir Acres Subdivision	1010197	Harris

## LIST OF SUBDIVISIONS AND SYSTEMS (Formerly Gulf Coast Utility Company, Inc.)

Subdivision Name	PWS ID No.	County
Cold River Ranch Subdivision,	0200403	Brazoria
Southwood Estates*		
Magnolia Bend (formerly Kucera	0200665	Brazoria
Farms) Subdivision*		
Spring Crossing Subdivision / 288	0200666	Brazoria
Business Park*		

<sup>\*</sup> Magnolia Bend Rates subject to City of Iowa Colony's jurisdiction

# LIST OF SUBDIVISIONS AND SYSTEMS (Formerly Chuck Bell dba Chuck Bell Water Systems, LLC)

Subdivision Name	PWS ID No.	County
Bear Creek Estates	2200336	Tarrant
Bell Manor Subdivision	1260080	Johnson
Buffalo Creek	1260084	Johnson
Crowley II Acre Subdivision, Stonefield Subdivision	1260012	Johnson
John Dame	1260090	Johnson
Martin Creek Estates	1260122	Johnson
Rock Creek Estates	1260082	Johnson
Sanders View Subdivision	1260086	Johnson

# LIST OF SUBDIVISIONS AND SYSTEMS (Formerly Nerro Supply, LLC)

Subdivision Name	PWS ID No.	County
Allendale Water System	1700187	Montgomery
*Bayridge Water System	0360028	Chambers
Hillgreen Water Company	1700539	Montgomery
Loch Ness Cove Water System	1700148	Montgomery
Lost Lake	0360108	Chambers
*Oaks at Houston Point	0360126	Chambers
River Club Water Company	1700185	Montgomery
Woodhaven Estates	1700481	Montgomery
Wildwood Shores	2360078	Walker

## LIST OF SUBDIVISIONS AND SYSTEMS (Formerly Nerro Supply Investors, LLC)

Subdivision Name	PWS ID No.	County
Hazy Hollow East Estates	1700013	Montgomery
High Meadows Industrial Park		
Shady Brook Acres	1700031	Montgomery
Spring Creek Valley Estates	1010213	Harris

# LIST OF SUBDIVISIONS AND SYSTEMS (Formerly Brazos Valley Septic & Water, Inc.)

Subdivision Name	PWS ID No.	County
Apache Hills	0260019	Burleson
Benchley Oaks	0210039	Brazos
Lakeview North	0260010	Burleson
Lakeway Manor	1980017	Robertson
Lakewood Estates	0210042	Brazos
Little Oak Forest	0260037	Burleson
Marshal Oaks	0260010	Burleson
Oak Forest	1980017	Robertson
Smetana Forest	0210010	Brazos
Somerville Place	0260010, 0260021	Burleson
Whispering Woods	0260032	Burleson

### SECTION 1.0 -- RATE SCHEDULE

### Section 1.01 – Rates

Rate Year 1	Effective Date: August 1, 2020

Meter Size	Monthly Base Rate	Gallonage Charge
5/8"	\$37.81 (Includes 0 gallons)	\$2.02 per 1000 gallons from 0 to 6,000 gallons
3/4"	<u>\$56.72</u>	\$2.94 per 1,000 gallons from 6,001 to 15,000 gallons
<u>1"</u>	<u>\$94.53</u> <u>\$5.2</u>	5 per 1,000 gallons from 15,001 gallons to 25,000 gallons
<u>1<sup>1</sup>/2"</u>	<u>\$189.05</u>	\$7.79 per 1,000 gallons from 25,001+ gallons
<u>2"</u>	<u>\$302.48</u>	
<u>3"</u>	<u>\$567.15</u>	
<u>4"</u>	<u>\$983.06</u>	
Other (Unmetered)	<u>\$60.50</u>	

### Rate Year 2 Effective Date: August 1, 2021

Meter Size	Monthly Base Rate	Gallonage Charge
5/8"	\$44.37 (Includes 0 gallons)	\$2.21 per 1000 gallons from 0 to 6,000 gallons
3/4"	<u>\$66.56</u>	\$3.13 per 1,000 gallons from 6,001 to 15,000 gallons
<u>1"</u>	<u>\$110.93</u>	<u>4</u> per 1,000 gallons from 15,001 gallons to 25,000 gallons
1" 1 <sup>1</sup> / <sub>2</sub> "	<u>\$221.85</u>	\$7.98 per 1,000 gallons from 25,001+ gallons
<u>2"</u>	<u>\$354.96</u>	
<u>3"</u>	<u>\$665.55</u>	
<u>4"</u>	<u>\$1,153.62</u>	
Other (Unmetered)	<u>\$70.99</u>	

## Rate Year 3 Effective Date: August 1, 2022

Meter Size	Monthly Base Rate	<u>Gallonage Charge</u>
5/8"	\$50.93 (Includes 0 gall	lons) $$2.41$ per 1000 gallons from 0 to 6,000 gallons
3/4"	<u>\$76.40</u>	\$3.33 per 1,000 gallons from 6,001 to 15,000 gallons
<u>1"</u>	<u>\$127.33</u>	\$5.64 per 1,000 gallons from 15,001 gallons to 25,000 gallons
<u>1<sup>1</sup>/2"</u>	<u>\$254.65</u>	\$8.18 per 1,000 gallons from 25,001+ gallons
<u>2"</u>	<u>\$407.44</u>	
<u>3"</u>	<u>\$763.95</u>	
<u>4"</u>	<u>\$1,324.18</u>	
Other (Unmetered)	\$81.49	

### Rate Case Expenses

### Additional Pass Through Charges

### All Former Orbit Systems, Inc. Customers (see list on pages 1-4)

Brazoria County Groundwater Conservation District Production Fee .... \$0.03 per 1,000 gallons of water usage

### 723 Utility/Riverside Ranch Subdivision Only

### Forest Manor and Heathergate Subdivisions Only

### Sweetgum Forest, Sweetgum Estates Customers Only

### Porter Terrace Customers Only

### Spring Forest Customers Only

### Greengate Acres Customers Only

North Harris County Regional Water Authority (NHCRWA).......  $\underline{\$6.66}$  per 1,000 gallons of water usage \$4.60 / (1 - 0.3094) = \$6.66 (Tariff Control No. 51788)

### **Springmont Customers Only**

North Harris County Regional Water Authority (NHCRWA)....... \$5.98 per 1,000 gallons of water usage \$4.60 / (1 - 0.2308) = \$5.98 (*Tariff Control No. 51788*)

### Huffman Heights Customers Only

City of Houston Groundwater Reduction Plan (GRP) Fee .......... \$1.40 per 1,000 gallons of water usage \$0.978 / (1 - 0.3016) = \$1.40 (Tariff Control No. 51788)

### Urban Acres Customers Only

City of Houston Groundwater Reduction Plan (GRP) Fee ........ \$1.43 per 1,000 gallons of water usage 0.978 / (1 - 0.3137) = 1.43(Tariff Control No. 51788)

### Meadowlake Estates Subdivision Customers Only

City of Houston Groundwater Reduction Plan (GRP) Fee ........ \$3.80 per 1.000 gallons of water usage 2.61 / (1 - 0.3137) = 3.80(Tariff Control No. 51788)

### Pioneer Trails Subdivision Customers Only:

Crystal Springs Wholesale Purchase Water Fee....... \$23.95 per connection (Tariff Control No. 46849) plus \$8.59 per 1,000 gallons of water usage

\$5.999 / (1 - 0.3013) = \$8.59

(Tariff Control No. 51788)

### Cypress Bend Subdivision Customers Only:

North Harris County Regional Water Authority (NHCRWA)....... \$5.47 per 1,000 gallons of water usage \$3.85 / (1 - 0.296) = \$5.47(Tariff Control No. 49346)

### Castlewood Subdivision Customers Only:

0.945 / (1 - 0.3727) = 1.51

(Tariff Control No. 50071)

### Beaumont Place Subdivision Customers Only:

During the time of the emergency interconnect with Harris County MUD No. 421, Undine's current gallonage charge will not apply. (Tariff Control No. 47883)

### Bell Manor Subdivision Customers Only:

Purchased Water Fees for Johnson County Special Utility District...\$2.51 per 1,000 gallons of water usage

### Bear Creek Estates Subdivision Customers Only

Northern Trinity Groundwater Conservation District Water Production Fee...\$0.15 per 1,000 gallons of water usage \$0.125 / (1 - 0.15) = \$0.15

(Tariff Control No. 48031)

### All former Chuck Bell Water Systems, LLC Customers only except Bear Creek Estates in **Tarrant County**

Prairielands Groundwater Conservation District Water Production Fee...\$0.24 per 1,000 gallons of water usage

FORM OF PAYMENT: The utility will accept the following forms of payment:

Cash X, Check X, Money Order X, Credit Card X, Other (specify) Online Payment or Automatic Bank Draft

THE UTILITY MAY REQUIRE EXACT CHANGE FOR PAYMENTS AND MAY REFUSE TO ACCEPT PAYMENTS MADE USING MORE THAN \$1.00 IN SMALL COINS A WRITTEN RECEIPT WILL BE GIVEN FOR CASH PAYMENTS.

UNAFFILIATED THIRD PARTIES WHO ACCEPT AND PROCESS CREDIT CARD, AND ELECTRONIC PAYMENTS FOR UTILITY BILLS MAY REQUIRE PAYMENT OF AN ADDITIONAL CONVENIENCE CHARGE FOR THIS SERVICE.

### 

PUC RULES REQUIRE THE UTILITY TO COLLECT A FEE OF ONE PERCENT OF THE RETAIL MONTHLY BILL AND TO REMIT FEE TO THE TCEO.

### Section 1.02 - Miscellaneous Fees

TAP FEE COVERS THE UTILITY'S COSTS FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR TO INSTALL A STANDARD RESIDENTIAL 5/8" or 3/4" METER, AN ADDITIONAL FEE TO COVER UNIQUE COSTS IS PERMITTED IF LISTED ON THIS TARIFF

FOR EXAMPLE, A ROAD BORE FOR CUSTOMERS OUTSIDE OF SUBDIVISIONS OR RESIDENTIAL AREAS.

TAP FEE (Large meter) Actual Cost TAP FEE IS THE UTILITY'S ACTUAL COST FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR FOR METER SIZE INSTALLED

THIS FEE MAY BE CHARGED IF A CUSTOMER REQUESTS THAT AN EXISTING METER BE RELOCATED.

### METER TEST FEE

THIS FEE WHICH SHOULD REFLECT THE UTILITY'S COST MAY BE CHARGED IF A CUSTOMER REQUESTS A SECOND METER TEST WITHIN A TWO-YEAR PERIOD AND THE TEST INDICATES THAT THE METER IS RECORDING ACCURATELY THE FEE MAY NOT EXCEED \$25.

a) Residential.	
b) Commercial	\$50.00

#### RECONNECTION FEE

THE RECONNECT FEE MUST BE PAID BEFORE SERVICE CAN BE RESTORED TO A CUSTOMER WHO HAS BEEN DISCONNECTED FOR THE FOLLOWING REASONS (OR OTHER REASONS LISTED UNDER SECTION 2.0 OF THIS TARIFF):

a) Non-payment of bill (Maximum \$25.00)	<u>\$25.00</u>
b)Customer's request that service be disconnected	\$50.00
c) After hours reconnection	\$50.00

TRANSFER FEE <u>\$65.00</u>	
THE TRANSFER FEE WILL BE CHARGED FOR CHANGING AN ACCOUNT NAME AT THE SAME SERVICE	
A COLUMN TO THE STREET WAS A STREET TO A S	

LOCATION WHEN THE SERVICE IS NOT DISCONNECTED

RETURNED CHECK CHARGE \$30.00 RETURNED CHECK CHARGES MUST BE BASED ON THE UTILITY'S DOCUMENTABLE COST.

CUSTOMER DEPOSIT RESIDENTIAL (Maximum \$50).....\$50.00

COMMERCIAL & NON-RESIDENTIAL DEPOSIT...... 1/6TH OF ESTIMATED ANNUAL BILL

### GOVERNMENTAL TESTING, INSPECTION AND COSTS SURCHARGE:

WHEN AUTHORIZED IN WRITING BY PUC AND AFTER NOTICE TO CUSTOMERS, THE UTILITY MAY INCREASE RATES TO RECOVER INCREASED COSTS FOR INSPECTION FEES AND WATER TESTING [16 TAC § 24.25(b)(2)(G)]

#### LINE EXTENSION AND CONSTRUCTION CHARGES:

REFER TO SECTION 3.0--EXTENSION POLICY FOR TERMS, CONDITIONS, AND CHARGES WHEN NEW CONSTRUCTION IS NECESSARY TO PROVIDE SERVICE.

### PASS THROUGH ADJUSTMENT CLAUSE:

The utility may pass on only to those customers served by a system subject to the jurisdiction of any Regional Water Authority and/or any Groundwater Reduction Plan, any increase or decrease in its Underground Water District Pumpage Fee or Purchased Water Fee, thirty (30) days after noticing of any change to all affected customers and filing notice with the PUC as required by 16 TAC § 24.25(b)(2)(F). The charge per customer shall be calculated as follows:

 $(A \times B) / C + L [(A \times B) / C] = increase or decrease to existing gallonage rate,$ 

### Where:

A = utility's annualized change in cost of water subjected to district's fee

B = average number of gallons

C = 1,000 gallons

L = percentage systemwide line loss for the preceding 12 months, not to exceed 15%

### PURCHASED WATER AND/OR DISTRICT FEE PASS THROUGH CLAUSE:

Changes in fees imposed by any non-affiliated third party water supplier or underground water district having jurisdiction over the Utility shall be passed through as an adjustment to the water gallonage charge according to the following formula:

AG=G + B/(1-L),

Where:

AG= adjusted gallonage charge, rounded to the nearest one cent;

G= approved gallonage charge (per 1,000 gallons);

B=change in purchased water/district gallonage charge (per 1,000 gallons);

L=system average line loss for preceding 12 months not to exceed 0.15

FRANCHISE FEE ASSESSMENT. Franchise fees levied by a municipality may be passed through to those customers inside the city generating the revenues upon which the franchise fee is calculated. Implementation of this pass through clause shall be subject to the notice and approval process of the city having original jurisdiction over these fees. Franchise fees may not be passed through or allocated to utility customers outside the municipality.

EASEMENTS. Pursuant to 16 TAC § 24.161(d), easements from customers may be required as a precondition of service when:

(1) Where recorded public utility easements on the service applicant's property do not exist or public road right-of-way easements are not available to access the property of a service applicant, the public utility may require the service applicant or land owner to grant a permanent recorded public easement dedicated to the public utility to construct, install, maintain, inspect and test water and/or sewer facilities necessary to serve the applicant.

As a condition of service to a new subdivision, public utilities may require developers to provide permanent recorded public utility easements to and throughout the subdivision sufficient to construct, install, maintain, inspect, and test water and/or sewer facilities necessary to serve the subdivision's anticipated service demands upon full occupancy.

### Undine Texas, LLC

Allendale Water System, Bayridge Water System,

Hillgreen Water Company, Loch Ness Cove Water System,

Lost Lake, Oaks at Houston Point,

River Club Water Company, Somerville Place, Woodhaven Estates

Formerly Nerro Supply, LLC

### SECTION 1.0 -- RATE SCHEDULE

### Section 1.01 - Rates

Meter Size	Monthly Minimum Charge	Gallonage Charge
5/8" or 3/4"	\$40.78 (Includes 0 gallons)	\$2.50 per 1000 gallons thereafter
1"	<u>\$101.95</u>	
$1\frac{1}{2}$	\$203.90	*PLUS
2"	\$326.24	Pass through fees below
3"	\$1,019.50	Ç

### Pass Through Fee:

\*The gallonage charge will be increased for customers in the River Club/River Ridge subdivision for Pass Through fees related to the San Jacinto River Authority (SJRA) and Lone Star Groundwater Conservation District (LSGCD).

San Jacinto River Authority (SJRA).....\*\$\frac{\\$3.91}{1000}\$ per 1000 gallons (The pass through fees are adjusted for line loss) (Tariff Control No. 51828)

FORM OF PAYMENT: The utility will accept the following forms of payment:

Cash  $\underline{X}$ , Check  $\underline{X}$ , Money Order  $\underline{X}$ , Credit Card , Other (specify) \_\_\_\_\_ THE UTILITY SEPTEMBER REQUIRE EXACT CHANGE FOR PAYMENTS AND SEPTEMBER REFUSE TO ACCEPT PAYMENTS MADE USING MORE THAN \$1.00 IN SMALL COINS. A WRITTEN RECEIPT WILL BE GIVEN FOR CASH PAYMENTS.

### Section 1.02 - Miscellaneous Fees

TAP FEE......\$750.00

TAP FEE COVERS THE UTILITY'S COSTS FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR TO INSTALL A STANDARD RESIDENTIAL 5/8" or 3/4" METER. AN ADDITIONAL FEE TO COVER UNIQUE COSTS IS PERMITTED IF LISTED ON THIS TARIFF.

### Tariff Control No. 51828

Allendale Water System, Bayridge Water System,

Hillgreen Water Company, Loch Ness Cove Water System,

Lost Lake, Oaks at Houston Point,

River Club Water Company, Somerville Place, Woodhaven Estates

Formerly Nerro Supply, LLC

### SECTION 1.0 -- RATE SCHEDULE (Continued)

METER TEST FEE .....\$25.00

THIS FEE WHICH SHOULD REFLECT THE UTILITY'S COST SEPTEMBER BE CHARGED IF A CUSTOMER REQUESTS A SECOND METER TEST WITHIN A TWO-YEAR PERIOD AND THE TEST INDICATES THAT THE METER IS RECORDING ACCURATELY. THE FEE SEPTEMBER NOT EXCEED \$25.

#### RECONNECTION FEE

THE RECONNECT FEE MUST BE PAID BEFORE SERVICE CAN BE RESTORED TO A CUSTOMER WHO HAS BEEN DISCONNECTED FOR THE FOLLOWING REASONS (OR OTHER REASONS LISTED UNDER SECTION 2.0 OF THIS TARIFF):

- a) Nonpayment of bill (Maximum \$25.00).....\$25.00
- b) Customer's request that service be disconnected.....\$50.00

THE TRANSFER FEE WILL BE CHARGED FOR CHANGING AN ACCOUNT NAME AT THE SAMI SERVICE LOCATION WHEN THE SERVICE IS NOT DISCONNECTED

CUSTOMER DEPOSIT RESIDENTIAL (Maximum \$50)......\$50.00

COMMERCIAL & NON-RESIDENTIAL DEPOSIT...... 1/6TH OF ESTIMATED ANNUAL BILL

### GOVERNMENTAL TESTING, INSPECTION AND COSTS SURCHARGE:

WHEN AUTHORIZED IN WRITING BY PUC AND AFTER NOTICE TO CUSTOMERS, THE UTILITY MAY INCREASE RATES TO RECOVER INCREASED COSTS FOR INSPECTION FEES AND WATER TESTING. [16 TAC  $\S$  24.25(b)(2)(G)]

### LINE EXTENSION AND CONSTRUCTION CHARGES:

REFER TO SECTION 3.0--EXTENSION POLICY FOR TERMS, CONDITIONS, AND CHARGES WHEN NEW CONSTRUCTION IS NECESSARY TO PROVIDE SERVICE.

Allendale Water System, Bayridge Water System
Hillgreen Water Company, Loch Ness Cove Water System,
Lost Lake, Oaks at Houston Point,
River Club Water Company, Somerville Place, Woodhaven Estates
Formerly Nerro Supply, LLC

SECTION 1.0 -- RATE SCHEDULE (Continued)

### PURCHASED WATER AND/OR DISTRICT FEE PASS THROUGH CLAUSE:

Changes in fees imposed by any non-affiliated third party water supplier or underground water district having jurisdiction over the Utility shall be passed through as an adjustment to the water gallonage charge according to the following formula:

R = G/(1-L), where:

R = Utility's new proposed pass-through rate, rounded to nearest one cent

G = approved per 1,000 gallon gallonage charge

L = system average line loss for preceding 12 months, not to exceed 0.15

To implement or modify the Purchased Water District Fee, the utility must comply with all notice and other requirements of 16 TAC § 24.25(b)(2)(F).

### Wildwood Shores

Formerly Nerro Supply, LLC

### SECTION 1.0 -- RATE SCHEDULE

### Section 1.01 - Rates

Monthly Minimum Charge Meter Size Gallonage Charge 5/8" or 3/4" \$20.00 (Includes 10,000 gallons) \$3.00 per 1000 gallons, 1st 10,000 gallons \$5.00 per 1000 gallons thereafter FORM OF PAYMENT: The utility will accept the following forms of payment: Cash X, Check X, Money Order X, Credit Card, Other (specify) THE UTILITY SEPTEMBER REQUIRE EXACT CHANGE FOR PAYMENTS AND SEPTEMBER REFUSE TO ACCEPT PAYMENTS MADE USING MORE THAN \$1,00 IN SMALL COINS. A WRITTEN RECEIPT WILL BE GIVEN FOR CASH PAYMENTS. PUC RULES REQUIRE THE UTILITY TO COLLECT A FEE OF ONE PERCENT OF THE RETAIL MONTHLY BILL AND REMIT THE FEE TO TCEO. Section 1.02 - Miscellaneous Fees TAP FEE .....\$600.00 TAP FEE COVERS THE UTILITY'S COSTS FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR TO INSTALL A STANDARD RESIDENTIAL 5/8" or 3/4" METER. AN ADDITIONAL FEE TO COVER UNIOUE COSTS IS PERMITTED IF LISTED ON THIS TARIFF. FOR EXAMPLE, A ROAD BORE FOR CUSTOMERS OUTSIDE OF SUBDIVISIONS OR RESIDENTIAL AREAS. TAP FEE (Large meter) Actual Cost TAP FEE IS THE UTILITY'S ACTUAL COST FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR FOR METER SIZE INSTALLED. METER RELOCATION FEE ....... Actual Relocation Cost, Not to Exceed Tap Fee THIS FEE SEPTEMBER BE CHARGED IF A CUSTOMER REQUESTS THAT AN EXISTING METER BE RELOCATED. METER TEST FEE \$25.00

THIS FEE WHICH SHOULD REFLECT THE UTILITY'S COST SEPTEMBER BE CHARGED IF A CUSTOMER REQUESTS A SECOND METER TEST WITHIN A TWO-YEAR PERIOD AND THE TEST INDICATES THAT THE METER IS RECORDING ACCURATELY THE FEE SEPTEMBER NOT EXCEED

Tariff Control No. 51828

\$25

#### Wildwood Shores

Formerly Nerro Supply, LLC

### SECTION 1.0 -- RATE SCHEDULE (Continued)

### RECONNECTION FEE

PREVIOUS BILLING.

THE RECONNECT FEE MUST BE PAID BEFORE SERVICE CAN BE RESTORED TO A CUSTOMER WHO HAS BEEN DISCONNECTED FOR THE FOLLOWING REASONS (OR OTHER REASONS LISTED UNDER SECTION 2.0 OF THIS TARIFF):

- a) Non-payment of bill (Maximum \$25.00) ......\$25.00
- b) Customer's request that service be disconnected ......\$10.00

## TRANSFER FEE \$10.00

THE TRANSFER FEE WILL BE CHARGED FOR CHANGING AN ACCOUNT NAME AT THE SAME SERVICE LOCATION WHEN THE SERVICE IS NOT DISCONNECTED

CUSTOMER DEPOSIT RESIDENTIAL (Maximum \$50).....\$50.00

COMMERCIAL & NON-RESIDENTIAL DEPOSIT...... 1/6TH OF ESTIMATED ANNUAL BILL

### GOVERNMENTAL TESTING, INSPECTION AND COSTS SURCHARGE:

WHEN AUTHORIZED IN WRITING BY PUC AND AFTER NOTICE TO CUSTOMERS, THE UTILITY MAY INCREASE RATES TO RECOVER INCREASED COSTS FOR INSPECTION FEES AND WATER TESTING. [16 TAC  $\S$  24.25(b)(2)(G)]

### LINE EXTENSION AND CONSTRUCTION CHARGES:

REFER TO SECTION 3 0--EXTENSION POLICY FOR TERMS, CONDITIONS, AND CHARGES WHEN NEW CONSTRUCTION IS NECESSARY TO PROVIDE SERVICE.

# Hazy Hollow East Estates, High Meadows Industrial Park, Shady Brook Acres, Spring Creek Valley Estates

Formerly Nerro Supply Investors, Inc.

### SECTION 1.0 -- RATE SCHEDULE

### Section 1.01 - Rates

<b>Spring Creek Valley</b>	Estates (Harris County)		
Meter Size	Monthly Minimum Charge	Gallonage Charge	
5/8" or 3/4"	<u>\$37.16</u> (includes 1000 gallons)	\$3.56 per 1,000 gallons over the minimum	
		*Plus NHCRWA Fee for <u>ALL</u> gallons used.	
*North Harris County \$6.58 per 1,000 for al <i>Tariff Control No. 51</i>	_	er Use Fee:	
Hazy Hollow East Es County)	states, High Meadows Industri	al Park, Shady Brook Acres (Montgomery	
Meter Size	Monthly Minimum Charge	Gallonage Charge	
5/8" or 3/4"	\$36.71 (includes 1000 gallons)	\$3.55 per 1,000 gallons over the minimum *Plus LSGCD & SJRA fees for ALL gallons used.	
*Lone Star Groundwa <i>Tariff Control No. 48</i>		Use Fee: <u>\$0.12</u> per 1,000 for all gallons used	
*San Jacinto River Authority Fee for Hazy Hollow East Estates only: \$3.42 per 1,000 for all gallons used <i>Tariff Control No. 51828</i>			
FORM OF PAYMENT: The utility will accept the following forms of payment:  Cash X, Check X, Money Order X, Credit Card, Other (specify)  THE UTILITY MAY REQUIRE EXACT CHANGE FOR PAYMENTS AND MAY REFUSE TO ACCEPT PAYMENTS  MADE USING MORE THAN \$1.00 IN SMALL COINS A WRITTEN RECEIPT WILL BE GIVEN FOR CASH PAYMENTS.			
REGULATORY ASSESSMENT			
Section 1.02 - Miscellaneous Fees			
TAP FEE.  TAP FEE COVERS THE UTILITY'S COSTS FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR TO INSTALL A STANDARD RESIDENTIAL 5/8" or 3/4" METER AN ADDITIONAL FEE TO COVER UNIQUE COSTS IS PERMITTED IF LISTED ON THIS TARIFF.			
TAP FEE (Unique costs)			
TAP FEE (Large meter)			

## Hazy Hollow East Estates, High Meadows Industrial Park, Shady Brook Acres, Spring Creek Valley Estates

Formerly Nerro Supply Investors, Inc.

### SECTION 1.0 – RATE SCHEDULE (Continued)

METER RELOCATION FEE
METER TEST FEE
RECONNECTION FEE  THE RECONNECT FEE MUST BE PAID BEFORE SERVICE CAN BE RESTORED TO A CUSTOMER WHO HAS BEEN DISCONNECTED FOR THE FOLLOWING REASONS (OR OTHER REASONS LISTED UNDER SECTION 2.0 OF THIS TARIFF):
a) Nonpayment of bill (Maximum \$25 00)
TRANSFER FEE
LATE CHARGE (EITHER \$5.00 OR 10% OF THE BILL)
RETURNED CHECK CHARGE
CUSTOMER DEPOSIT RESIDENTIAL (Maximum \$50)
COMMERCIAL & NON-RESIDENTIAL DEPOSIT 1/6TH OF ESTIMATED ANNUAL BILL
GOVERNMENTAL TESTING, INSPECTION AND COSTS SURCHARGE: WHEN AUTHORIZED IN WRITING BY TCEQ AND AFTER NOTICE TO CUSTOMERS, THE UTILITY MAY INCREASE RATES TO RECOVER INCREASED COSTS FOR INSPECTION FEES AND WATER TESTING. [16 TAC § 24.25(b)(2)(G)]
I INF EXTENSION AND CONSTRUCTION CHARGES:

### LINE EXTENSION AND CONSTRUCTION CHARGES:

REFER TO SECTION 3.0--EXTENSION POLICY FOR TERMS, CONDITIONS, AND CHARGES WHEN NEW CONSTRUCTION IS NECESSARY TO PROVIDE SERVICE.

### Undine Texas, LLC

## Hazy Hollow East Estates, High Meadows Industrial Park, Shady Brook Acres, Spring Creek Valley Estates

Formerly Nerro Supply Investors, Inc.

SECTION 1.0 – RATE SCHEDULE (Continued)

### Pass Through Provision:

For Utilities subject to changes in costs imposed by any non-affiliated provider of purchased water or sewer or a groundwater conservation district having jurisdiction over the Utility, these increases (decreases) shall be passed through as an adjustment to the gallonage charge according to the formula:

$$R = G / (1 - L)$$

Where:

R =the proposed pass-through rate;

G = the new gallonage charge (per 1,000 gallons) by source supplier;

L = the actual line loss for the preceding 12 months, not to exceed 0.15

### Undine Texas, LLC

Apache Hills, Benchly Oaks, Lakeview North, Lakeway Manor, Lakewood Estates, Little Oak Forest, Marshal Oaks, Oak Forest, Smetana Forest, Somerville Place, Whispering Woods

Formerly Brazos Valley Septic & Water, Inc.

### SECTION 1.0 -- RATE SCHEDULE

### Section 1.01 - Rates

Meter Size	Monthly Minimum C	Charge Gallonage Charge
5/8" or 3/4"	\$32.58 (Includes 0 gal	lons) \$2.00 per 1000 gallons up to 12, 000 gallons
1"	<u>\$81.45</u>	\$3.00 per 1000 gallons, 12,001 gallons and up
$1\frac{1}{2}$	<u>\$162.90</u>	
2"	<u>\$260.64</u>	
3"	<u>\$488.70</u>	
4"	\$814.50	

### Pass Through Fee:

An additional charge per 1,000 gallons of water usage for Brazos Valley Groundwater Conservation District (BVGCD) production fees applies to the following subdivisions: Benchley Oaks, Lakewood Estates, Smetana Forest, Lakeway Manor, and Oak Forest

\*Undine receives a 1.0% credit for the amount pumped annually from BVGCD that is less than 100,000,000 gallons. The resulting approved pass-through fee is: \$0.0325 divided by (1-0.15) equals \$0.04 per thousand gallons up to 100,000,000 gallons pumped per year; and \$0.05 per thousand gallons, thereafter.

FORM OF PAYMENT: The utility will accept the following forms of payment:

Cash X, Check X, Money Order X, Credit Card , Other (specify) THE UTILITY MAY REQUIRE EXACT CHANGE FOR PAYMENTS AND MAY REFUSE TO ACCEPT PAYMENTS MADE USING MORE THAN \$1.00 IN SMALL COINS. A WRITTEN RECEIPT WILL BE GIVEN FOR CASH PAYMENTS.

### Section 1.02 - Miscellaneous Fees

THIS FEE WHICH SHOULD REFLECT THE UTILITY'S COST MAY BE CHARGED IF A CUSTOMER REQUESTS A SECOND METER TEST WITHIN A TWO-YEAR PERIOD AND THE TEST INDICATES THAT THE METER IS RECORDING ACCURATELY. THE FEE MAY NOT EXCEED \$25.

Apache Hills, Benchly Oaks, Lakeview North, Lakeway Manor, Lakewood Estates, Little Oak Forest, Marshal Oaks, Oak Forest, Smetana Forest, Somerville Place, Whispering Woods Formerly Brazos Valley Septic & Water, Inc.

SECTION 1.0 -- RATE SCHEDULE (Continued)

### RECONNECTION FEE

THE RECONNECT FEE MUST BE PAID BEFORE SERVICE CAN BE RESTORED TO A CUSTOMER WHO HAS BEEN DISCONNECTED FOR THE FOLLOWING REASONS (OR OTHER REASONS LISTED UNDER SECTION 2.0 OF THIS TARIFF):

- a) Non-payment of bill (Maximum \$25.00) ......\$25.00
- b) Customer's request that service be disconnected......<u>\$45.00</u>

SEASONAL RECONNECT FEE: Monthly minimum times number of months off the system, maximum 6 months.

CUSTOMER DEPOSIT RESIDENTIAL (Maximum \$50).....\$50.00

COMMERCIAL & NON-RESIDENTIAL DEPOSIT ...... 1/6TH OF ESTIMATED ANNUAL BILL

### GOVERNMENTAL TESTING, INSPECTION AND COSTS SURCHARGE

WHEN AUTHORIZED IN WRITING BY PUC AND AFTER NOTICE TO CUSTOMERS, THE UTILITY MAY INCREASE RATES TO RECOVER INCREASED COSTS FOR INSPECTION FEES AND WATER TESTING [16 TAC § 24.25(b)(2)(G)]

### LINE EXTENSION AND CONSTRUCTION CHARGES:

Refer to Section 3.0 Extension Policy for terms, conditions, and charges when new construction is necessary to provide service.

Apache Hills, Benchly Oaks, Lakeview North, Lakeway Manor, Lakewood Estates, Little Oak Forest, Marshal Oaks, Oak Forest, Smetana Forest, Somerville Place, Whispering Woods

Formerly Brazos Valley Septic & Water, Inc.

### SECTION 1.0 -- RATE SCHEDULE (Continued)

### PURCHASED WATER DISTRICT FEE PASS THROUGH CLAUSE:

Changes in fees imposed by any wholesale water supplier and/or any ground water district having jurisdiction over the Utility shall be passed through as an adjustment to the water gallonage charge according to the formula:

R = G/(1-L), where:

R = Utility's new proposed pass-through rate, rounded to nearest one cent

G = approved per 1,000 gallon gallonage charge

L = system average line loss for preceding 12 months, not to exceed 0.15

To implement or modify the Purchased Water District Fee, the utility must comply with all notice and other requirements of 16 TAC § 24.25(b)(2)(F).

### TEMPORARY WATER RATE:

Unless otherwise superseded by PUC order or rule, if the Utility is ordered by a court or governmental body of competent jurisdiction to reduce its pumpage, production or water sales, the Utility shall be authorized to increase its gallonage charge according to the formula:

$$TGC = cgc + (\underline{prr})(\underline{cgc})(\underline{r})$$
(1.0 - r)

Where:

TGC = temporary gallonage charge cgc = current gallonage charge

r = water use reduction expressed as a decimal fraction (the pumping restrictions)
prr = percentage of revenues to be recovered expressed as a decimal fraction (i.e. 100%

=1.0), for this tariff, prr shall equal 0.5.

To implement the Temporary Water Rate, the Utility must comply with all notice and other requirements of 16 TAC § 24.25(j).

### SECTION 2.0 – SERVICE RULES AND POLICIES

The utility will have the most current Public Utility Commission of Texas (PUC) Rules, Chapter 24, available at its office for reference purposes. The Rules and this tariff shall be available for public inspection and reproduction at a reasonable cost. The latest Rules or Commission approved changes to the Rules supersede any rules or requirements in this tariff.

### Section 2.01 - Application for Water Service

All applications for service will be made on the utility's standard application or contract form (attached in the Appendix to this tariff), will be signed by the applicant, any required fees (deposits, reconnect, tap, extension fees, etc. as applicable) will be paid and easements, if required, will be granted before service is provided by the utility. A separate application or contract will be made for each service location.

### Section 2.02 - Refusal of Service

The utility may decline to serve an applicant until the applicant has complied with the regulations of the regulatory agencies (state and municipal regulations) and for the reasons outlined in the PUC Rules. In the event that the utility refuses to serve an applicant, the utility will inform the applicant in writing of the basis of its refusal. The utility is also required to inform the applicant that a complaint may be filed with the Commission.

### Section 2.03 - Fees and Charges & Easements Required Before Service Can Be Connected

### (A) Customer Deposits

If a residential applicant cannot establish credit to the satisfaction of the utility, the applicant may be required to pay a deposit as provided for in Section 1.02 - Miscellaneous Fees of this tariff. The utility will keep records of the deposit and credit interest in accordance with PUC Rules.

Residential applicants 65 years of age or older may not be required to pay deposits unless the applicant has an outstanding account balance with the utility or another water or sewer utility which accrued within the last two years.

Nonresidential applicants who cannot establish credit to the satisfaction of the utility may be required to make a deposit that does not exceed an amount equivalent to one-sixth of the estimated annual billings.

<u>Refund of deposit.</u> - If service is not connected, or after disconnection of service, the utility will promptly refund the customer's deposit plus accrued interest or the balance, if any, in excess of the unpaid bills for service furnished. The utility may refund the deposit at any time prior to termination of utility service but must refund the deposit plus interest for any residential customer who has paid 18 consecutive billings without being delinquent.

### (B) Tap or Reconnect Fees

A new customer requesting service at a location where service has not previously been provided must pay a tap fee as provided in Section 1. A customer requesting service where service has previously been provided must pay a reconnect fee as provided in Section 1.

Any applicant or existing customer required to pay for any costs not specifically set forth in the rate schedule pages of this tariff shall be given a written explanation of such costs prior to request for payment and/or commencement of construction. If the applicant or existing customer does not believe that these costs are reasonable or necessary, the applicant or existing customer shall be informed of their right to appeal such costs to the PUC or such other regulatory authority having jurisdiction over the utility's rates in that portion of the utility's service area in which the applicant's or existing customer's property(ies) is located.

Fees in addition to the regular tap fee may be charged if listed specifically in Section 1 to cover unique costs not normally incurred as permitted by 16 TAC § 24.163(a)(1)(C). For example, a road bore for customers outside a subdivision or residential area could be considered a unique cost.

### (C) Easement Requirement

Where recorded public utility easements on the service applicant's property do not exist or public road right-of-way easements are not available to access the applicant's property, the Utility may require the applicant to provide it with a permanent recorded public utility easement on and across the applicant's real property sufficient to provide service to that applicant. Such easement(s) shall not be used for the construction of production, storage, transmission or pressure facilities unless they are needed for adequate service to that applicant.

### Section 2.04 - Utility Response to Applications for Service

After the applicant has met all the requirements, conditions and regulations for service, the utility will install tap, meter and utility cut-off valve and/or take all necessary actions to initiate service. The utility will serve each qualified applicant for service within 5 working days unless line extensions or new facilities are required. If construction is required to fill the order and if it cannot be completed within 30 days, the utility will provide the applicant with a written explanation of the construction required and an expected date of service.

Except for good cause where service has previously been provided, service will be reconnected within one working day after the applicant has met the requirements for reconnection.

### Section 2.05 - Customer Responsibility

The customer will be responsible for furnishing and laying the necessary customer service pipe from the meter location to the place of consumption. Customers will not be allowed to use the utility's cutoff valve on the utility's side of the meter. Existing customers may install cutoff valves on their side of the meter and are encouraged to do so. All new customers may be required to install and maintain a cutoff valve on their side of the meter.

No direct connection between a public water supply system and any potential source of contamination or between a public water supply system and a private water source (ex. private well) will be allowed. A customer shall not connect, or allow any other person or party to connect, onto any water lines on his premises.

### Section 2.06 - Customer Service Inspections

Applicants for new service connections or facilities which have undergone extensive plumbing modifications are required to furnish the utility a completed customer service inspection certificate. The inspection certificate shall certify that the establishment is in compliance with the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (TCEQ) Rules and Regulations for Public Water Systems, 30 TAC § 290.46(j). The Utility is not required to perform these inspections for the applicant/customer, but will assist the applicant/customer in locating and obtaining the services of a certified inspector.

### Section 2.07 - Back Flow Prevention Devices

All non-residential customers requiring a greater than 1" meter or any customer with irrigation or firefighting systems, must install back flow prevention devices which have been approved by the utility or its consulting engineers on each of their customer service lines.

The back flow assembly shall be tested upon installation by a recognized prevention assembly tester and certified to be operation within specifications. Back flow prevention assemblies which are installed to provide protection against high health hazards must be tested and certified to be operating within specifications at least annually by a recognized back flow prevention device tester. The maintenance and testing of the back flow assembly shall occur at the customer's expense.

No water connection shall be made to any establishment where an actual or potential contamination or system hazard exists without an approved air gap or mechanical backflow prevention assembly. The air gap or back flow assembly shall be installed in accordance with the American Water works Association (AWWA) standards C510, C511 and AWWA Manual M14 or the University of Southern California Manual of Cross-Connection Control, current edition. The back flow assembly installation by a licensed plumber shall occur at the customer's expense.

### Section 2.08 - Access to Customer's Premises

The utility will have the right of access to the customer's premises at all reasonable times for the purpose of installing, testing, inspecting or repairing water mains or other equipment used in connection with its provision of water service, or for the purpose of removing its property and disconnecting lines, and for all other purposes necessary to the operation of the utility system including inspecting the customer's plumbing for code, plumbing or tariff violations. The customer shall allow the utility and its personnel access to the customer's property to conduct any water quality tests or inspections required by law. Unless necessary to respond to equipment failure, leak or other condition creating an immediate threat to public health and safety or the continued provision of adequate utility service to others, such entry upon the customer's property shall be during normal business hours and the utility personnel will attempt to notify the customer that they will be working on the customer's property. The customer may require any utility representative, employee, contractor, or agent seeking to make such entry identify themselves, their affiliation with the utility, and the purpose of their entry.

All customers or service applicants shall provide access to meters and utility cutoff valves at all times reasonably necessary to conduct ordinary utility business and after normal business hours as needed to protect and preserve the integrity of the public drinking water supply.

### Section 2.09 - Meter Requirements, Readings, and Testing

One meter is required for each residential, commercial, or industrial connection. All water sold by the utility will be billed based on meter measurements. The utility will provide, install, own and maintain meters to measure amounts of water consumed by its customers.

Meters will be read at monthly intervals and as nearly as possible on the corresponding day of each monthly meter reading period unless otherwise authorized by the Commission.

Meter tests. - The utility will, upon the request of a customer, and, if the customer so desires, in his or her presence or in that of his or her authorized representative, make without charge a test of the accuracy of the customer's meter. If the customer asks to observe the test, the test will be made during the utility's normal working hours at a time convenient to the customer. Whenever possible, the test will be made on the customer's premises, but may, at the utility's discretion, be made at the utility's testing facility. If within a period of two years the customer requests a new test, the utility will make the test, but if the meter is found to be within the accuracy standards established by the American Water Works Association, the utility will charge the customer a fee which reflects the cost to test the meter up to a maximum \$25 for a residential customer. Following the completion of any requested test, the utility will promptly advise the customer of the date of removal of the meter, the date of the test, the result of the test, and who made the test.

### Section 2.10 - Billing

### (A) Regular Billing

Bills from the utility will be mailed monthly unless otherwise authorized by the Commission. The due date of bills for utility service will be at least sixteen (16) days from the date of issuance. The postmark on the bill or, if there is no postmark on the bill, the recorded date of mailing by the utility will constitute proof of the date of issuance. Payment for utility service is delinquent if full payment, including late fees and the regulatory assessment, is not received at the utility or the utility's authorized payment agency by 5:00 p.m. on the due date. If the due date falls on a holiday or weekend, the due date for payment purposes will be the next workday after the due date.

### (B) Late Fees

A late penalty of either \$5.00 or 10.0% will be charged on bills received after the due date. The penalty on delinquent bills will not be applied to any balance to which the penalty was applied in a previous billing. The utility must maintain a record of the date of mailing to charge the late penalty.

### (C) Information on Bill

Each bill will provide all information required by the PUC Rules. For each of the systems it operates, the utility will maintain and note on the monthly bill a local or toll-free telephone number (or numbers) to which customers can direct questions about their utility service.

### (D) Prorated Bills

If service is interrupted or seriously impaired for 24 consecutive hours or more, the utility will prorate the monthly base bill in proportion to the time service was not available to reflect this loss of service.

### Section 2.11- Payments

All payments for utility service shall be delivered or mailed to the utility's business office. If the business office fails to receive payment prior to the time of noticed disconnection for non-payment of a delinquent account, service will be terminated as scheduled. Utility service crews shall not be allowed to collect payments on customer accounts in the field.

Payment of an account by any means that has been dishonored and returned by the payor or payee's bank, shall be deemed to be delinquent. All returned payments must be redeemed with cash or valid money order. If a customer has two returned payments within a twelve month period, the customer shall be required to pay a deposit if one has not already been paid.

### Section 2.12 - Service Disconnection

### (A) With Notice

Utility service may be disconnected if the bill has not been paid in full by the date listed on the termination notice. The termination date must be at least 10 days after the notice is mailed or hand delivered.

The utility is encouraged to offer a deferred payment plan to a customer who cannot pay an outstanding bill in full and is willing to pay the balance in reasonable installments. However, a customer's utility service may be disconnected if a bill has not been paid or a deferred payment agreement entered into within 26 days from the date of issuance of a bill and if proper notice of termination has been given.

Notice of termination must be a separate mailing or hand delivery in accordance with the PUC Rules.

### B) Without Notice

Utility service may also be disconnected without notice for reasons as described in the PUC Rules.

### Section 2.13 - Reconnection of Service

Utility personnel must be available during normal business hours to accept payments on the day service is disconnected and the following day unless service was disconnected at the customer's request or due to a hazardous condition.

Service will be reconnected within 36 hours after the past due bill, reconnect fees and any other outstanding charges are paid or the conditions which caused service to be disconnected are corrected.

### Section 2.14 - Service Interruptions

The utility will make all reasonable efforts to prevent interruptions of service. If interruptions occur, the utility will re-establish service within the shortest possible time. Except for momentary interruptions due to automatic equipment operations, the utility will keep a complete record of all interruptions, both emergency and scheduled and will notify the Commission in writing of any service interruptions affecting the entire system or any major division of the system lasting more than four hours. The notice will explain the cause of the interruptions.

### Section 2.15 - Quality of Service

The utility will plan, furnish, and maintain production, treatment, storage, transmission, and distribution facilities of sufficient size and capacity to provide a continuous and adequate supply of water for all reasonable consumer uses. Unless otherwise authorized by the Commission, the utility will maintain facilities as described in the TCEQ Rules and Regulations for Public Water Systems.

### Section 2.16 - Customer Complaints and Disputes

If a customer or applicant for service lodges a complaint, the utility will promptly make a suitable investigation and advise the complainant of the results. Service will not be disconnected pending completion of the investigation. If the complainant is dissatisfied with the utility's response, the utility must advise the complainant that he has recourse through the PUC complaint process. Pending resolution of a complaint, the commission may require continuation or restoration of service.

The utility will maintain a record of all complaints which shows the name and address of the complainant, the date and nature of the complaint and the adjustment or disposition thereof, for a period of two years after the final settlement of the complaint.

In the event of a dispute between a customer and a utility regarding any bill for utility service, the utility will conduct an investigation and report the results to the customer. If the dispute is not resolved, the utility will inform the customer that a complaint may be filed with the Commission.

### Section 2.17 - Customer Liability

Customer shall be liable for any damage or injury to utility-owned property shown to be caused by the customer.

### SECTION 3.0 - EXTENSION POLICY

### Section 3.01 - Standard Extension Requirements

Line Extension and Construction Charges: No Contribution in Aid of Construction may be required of any customer except as provided for in this approved extension policy.

The customer will be given an itemized statement of the costs, options such as rebates to the customer, sharing of construction costs between the utility and the customer, or sharing of costs between the customer and other applicants prior to beginning construction.

Unless an exception is granted by the PUC, the residential service applicant shall not be required to pay for costs of main extensions greater than 2" in diameter for water distribution and pressure wastewater collection lines and 6" in diameter for gravity wastewater lines.

Exceptions may be granted by the PUC if:

- adequate service cannot be provided to the applicant using the maximum line sizes listed due to distance or elevation, in which case, it shall be the utility's burden to justify that a larger diameter pipe is required for adequate service;
- or larger minimum line sizes are required under subdivision platting requirements or building codes of municipalities within whose corporate limits or extraterritorial jurisdiction the point of use is located; or the residential service applicant is located outside the CCN service area.

If an exception is granted, the Utility shall establish a proportional cost plan for the specific extension or a rebate plan which may be limited to seven years to return the portion of the applicant's costs for oversizing as new customers are added to ensure that future applicants for service on the line pay at least as much as the initial service applicant.

The utility shall bear the cost of any over-sizing of water distribution lines or waste water collection lines necessary to serve other potential service applicants in the immediate area.

For purposes of determining the costs that service applicants shall pay, commercial customers with service demands greater than residential customer demands in the certified area, industrial, and wholesale customers shall be treated as developers. A service applicant requesting a one inch meter for a lawn sprinkler system to service a residential lot is not considered nonstandard service.

If an applicant requires service other than the standard service provided by the utility, such applicant will be required to pay all expenses incurred by the utility in excess of the expenses that would be incurred in providing the standard service and connection beyond 200 feet and throughout his property including the cost of all necessary transmission facilities.

Residential customers will be charged the equivalent of the costs of extending service to their property from the nearest transmission or distribution line even if that line does not have adequate capacity to serve the customer. However, if the customer places unique, non-standard service demands upon the system, the customer may be charged the additional cost of extending service to and throughout their property, including the cost of all necessary transmission and storage facilities necessary to meet the service demands anticipated to be created by that property.

### SECTION 3.0 – EXTENSION POLICY (Continued)

### Section 3.02 - Costs Utilities Shall Bear

The utility will bear the full cost of any oversizing of water mains necessary to serve other customers in the immediate area. The individual residential customer shall not be charged for any additional production, storage, or treatment facilities. Contributions in aid of construction <u>may not be required</u> of individual residential customers for production, storage, treatment or transmission facilities unless otherwise approved by the Commission under this specific extension policy.

Within its certified area, the utility will pay the cost of the first 200 feet of any water main or distribution line necessary to extend service to an individual residential customer within a platted subdivision. However, if the residential customer requesting service purchased the property after the developer was notified in writing of the need to provide facilities to the utility, the utility may charge for the first 200 feet. The utility must also be able to document that the developer of the subdivision refused to provide facilities compatible with the utility's facilities in accordance with the utility's approved extension policy after receiving a written request from the utility.

The Utility is not required to extend service to any applicant outside of its certified service area and will only do so under terms and conditions mutually agreeable to the Utility and the applicant, in compliance with PUC rules and policies, and upon extension of the Utility's certified service area boundaries by the PUC.

### Section 3.03 - Contributions in Aid of Construction

Developers may be required to provide contributions in aid of construction in amounts sufficient to furnish the development with all facilities necessary to provide for reasonable local demand requirements and to comply with TCEQ minimum design criteria for facilities used in the production, transmission, pumping, or treatment of water or TCEQ minimum requirements. For purposes of this subsection, a developer is one who subdivides or requests more than two meters on a piece of property. Commercial, industrial, and wholesale customers will be treated as developers.

Any applicant who places unique or non-standard service demands on the system may be required to provide contributions in aid of construction for the actual costs of any additional facilities required to maintain compliance with the TCEQ minimum design criteria for water production, treatment, pumping, storage and transmission.

Any service extension to a subdivision (recorded or unrecorded) may be subject to the provisions and restrictions of 16 TAC § 24.163(d). When a developer wishes to extend the system to prepare to service multiple new connections, the charge shall be the cost of such extension, plus a pro-rata charge for facilities which must be committed to such extension compliant with the TCEQ minimum design criteria. As provided by 16 TAC § 24.163(d)(4), for purposes of this section, commercial, industrial, and wholesale customers shall be treated as developers.

### SECTION 3.0 – EXTENSION POLICY (Continued)

A utility may only charge a developer standby fees for unrecovered costs of facilities committed to a developer's property under the following circumstances:

- Under a contract and only in accordance with the terms of the contract; or
- if service is not being provided to a lot or lots within two years after installation of facilities necessary to provide service to the lots has been completed and if the standby fees are included on the utility's approved tariff after a rate change application has been filed. The fees cannot be billed to the developer or collected until the standby fees have been approved by the commission or executive director.
- For purposes of this section, a manufactured housing rental community can only be charged standby fees under a contract or if the utility installs the facilities necessary to provide individually metered service to each of the rental lots or spaces in the community.

### Section 3.04 - Appealing Connection Costs

The imposition of additional extension costs or charges as provided by Sections 3.0 - Extension Policy of this tariff shall be subject to appeal as provided in this tariff, PUC rules, or the rules of such other regulatory authority as may have jurisdiction over the utility's rates and services. Any applicant required to pay for any costs not specifically set forth in the rate schedule pages of this tariff shall be given a written explanation of such costs prior to payment and/or commencement of construction. If the applicant does not believe that these costs are reasonable or necessary, the applicant shall be informed of the right to appeal such costs to the PUC or such other regulatory authority having jurisdiction over the utility's rates in that portion of the utility's service area in which the applicant's property(ies) is located.

### Section 3.05 - Applying for Service

The Utility will provide a written service application form to the applicant for each request for service received by the Utility's business offices. A separate application shall be required for each potential service location if more than one service connection is desired by any individual applicant.

Service application forms will be available at the Utility's business office during normal weekday business hours. Service applications will be sent by prepaid first class United States mail to the address provided by the applicant upon request. Completed applications should be returned by hand delivery in case there are questions which might delay fulfilling the service request. Completed service applications may be submitted by mail if hand delivery is not possible.

Where a new tap or service connection is required, the service applicant shall be required to submit a written service application and request that a tap be made. A diagram, map, plat, or written metes and bounds description of precisely where the applicant desires each tap or service connection is to be made and, if necessary, where the meter is to be installed, along the applicant's property line may also be required with the tap request. The actual point of connection and meter installation must be readily accessible to Utility personnel for inspection, servicing, and meter reading while being reasonably secure from damage by vehicles and mowers.

### SECTION 3.0 – EXTENSION POLICY (Continued)

If the Utility has more than one main adjacent to the service applicant's property, the tap or service connection will be made to the Utility's nearest service main with adequate capacity to service the applicant's full potential service demand. Beyond the initial 200 feet, the customer shall bear only the equivalent cost of extending from the nearest main. If the tap or service connection cannot be made at the applicant's desired location, it will be made at another location mutually acceptable to the applicant and the Utility. If no agreement on location can be made, the applicant may refer the matter to the PUC for resolution.

### Section 3.06 - Qualified Service Applicant

A "qualified service applicant" is an applicant who has: (1) met all of the Utility's requirements for service contained in this tariff, PUC rules and/or PUC order, (2) has made payment or made arrangement for payment of tap fees, (3) has provided all easements and rights-of-way required to provide service to the requested location, (4) delivered an executed customer service inspection certificate to the Utility, if applicable, and (5) has executed a customer service application for each location to which service is being requested.

The Utility shall serve each qualified service applicant within its certified service area as soon as practical after receiving a completed service application. All service requests will be fulfilled within the time limits prescribed by PUC rules once the applicant has met all conditions precedent to achieving "qualified service applicant" status. If a service request cannot be fulfilled within the required period, the applicant shall be notified in writing of the delay, its cause and the anticipated date that service will be available. The PUC service dates shall not become applicable until the service applicant has met all conditions precedent to becoming a qualified service applicant as defined by PUC rules.

### Section 3.07 - Developer Requirements

As a condition of service to a new subdivision, the Utility shall require a developer (as defined by PUC rule) to provide permanent recorded public utility easements as a condition of service to any location within the developer's property.

# APPENDIX A – DROUGHT CONTINGENCY PLAN (Utility must attach a copy of TCEQ approved Drought Contingency Plan)

### APPENDIX B – SAMPLE SERVICE AGREEMENT From 30 TAC § 290.47(b), Appendix B SERVICE AGREEMENT

- I. PURPOSE. The NAME OF WATER SYSTEM is responsible for protecting the drinking water supply from contamination or pollution which could result from improper private water distribution system construction or configuration. The purpose of this service agreement is to notify each customer of the restrictions which are in place to provide this protection. The utility enforces these restrictions to ensure the public health and welfare. Each customer must sign this agreement before the NAME OF WATER SYSTEM will begin service. In addition, when service to an existing connection has been suspended or terminated, the water system will not re-establish service unless it has a signed copy of this agreement.
- II. RESTRICTIONS. The following unacceptable practices are prohibited by State regulations.
  - A. No direct connection between the public drinking water supply and a potential source of contamination is permitted. Potential sources of contamination shall be isolated from the public water system by an air-gap or an appropriate backflow prevention device.
  - B. No cross-connection between the public drinking water supply and a private water system is permitted. These potential threats to the public drinking water supply shall be eliminated at the service connection by the installation of an air-gap or a reduced pressure-zone backflow prevention device.
  - C. No connection which allows water to be returned to the public drinking water supply is permitted.
  - D. No pipe or pipe fitting which contains more than 8.0% lead may be used for the installation or repair of plumbing at any connection which provides water for human use.
  - E. No solder or flux which contains more than 0.2% lead can be used for the installation or repair of plumbing at any connection which provides water for human use.
- III. SERVICE AGREEMENT. The following are the terms of the service agreement between the NAME OF WATER SYSTEM (the Water System) and NAME OF CUSTOMER (the Customer).
  - A. The Water System will maintain a copy of this agreement as long as the Customer and/or the premises is connected to the Water System.
  - B. The Customer shall allow his property to be inspected for possible cross-connections and other potential contamination hazards. These inspections shall be conducted by the Water System or its designated agent prior to initiating new water service; when there is reason to believe that cross-connections or other potential contamination hazards exist; or after any major changes to the private water distribution facilities. The inspections shall be conducted during the Water System's normal business hours.
  - C. The Water System shall notify the Customer in writing of any cross-connection or other potential contamination hazard which has been identified during the initial inspection or the periodic reinspection.
  - D. The Customer shall immediately remove or adequately isolate any potential cross-connections or other potential contamination hazards on his premises.
  - E. The Customer shall, at his expense, properly install, test, and maintain any backflow prevention device required by the Water System. Copies of all testing and maintenance records shall be provided to the Water System.
- IV. ENFORCEMENT. If the Customer fails to comply with the terms of the Service Agreement, the Water System shall, at its option, either terminate service or properly install, test, and maintain an appropriate backflow prevention device at the service connection. Any expenses associated with the enforcement of this agreement shall be billed to the Customer.

CUSTOMER'S SIGNATURE:	
DATE:	

## APPENDIX C – APPLICATION FOR SERVICE

(Utility Must Attach Blank Copy)