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Public Utility Commission of Texas 

Memorandum 
TO: Central Records 

FROM: Jena Abel, Attorney, Legal Division 

DATE: April 29,2024 

RE : Docket No . 51118 - Application of Shady Oaks Water Supply Company , LLC and 
CSWR-Texas Operating Company, LLC for Sale, Transfer, or Merger of Facilities 
and Certificate Rights in Wilson County 

As required by the Notice of Approval filed in Docket No. 51118 on March 18, 2021, please find 

attached a clean copy of the water tariff for Certificate of Convenience and Necessity (CCN) 

number 13290 . This copy is provided to be stamped Approved and placed in the Commission ' s 

tariff book. The attached tariff supersedes the current water tariff for CCN number 13290 which 

may be removed from the tariff book. 

All parties to Docket No. 51118 have been copied on this memo. 



*pur •t,-, 

WATER UTILITY TARIFF 
Docket Number: 51118 

CSWR - Texas Utility Operating Company, LLC 
(Utility Namc) 

1650 Des Peres Rd Suite 303 
(Business Address) 

St. Louis, MO 63131 
(City, State, Zip Code) 

(866) 301-7725 
(Area Code/Telephone) 

This tariff is effective for utility operations under the following Certificate of Convenience and 
Necessity: 

13290 

This tariff is effective in the following counties: 

Aransas, Victoria, Parker and Wilson 

This tariff is effective in the following cities or unincorporated towns (1 fany) 

None 

This tariff is effective in the following subdivisions or public water systems: 

Coleto Water Company, Shady Oaks Subdivision: PWS ID No. 2350036 
North Victoria Utilities - PWS ID No. 2350049 
Copano Heights Unit 1 & 2, Water System: PWS ID No. 0040017 
Treetops Phase 1: PWS ID No. 1840134 
Arrowhead Water System: PWS ID No. 2470025 
Hickorv Hill Water: PWS ID No. 2470018 
Shady Oaks Water Companv: PWS No. 2470017 
C Willow Water Companv (Oak Hollow Estates, Oak Hollow Park): PWS ID No. 2470019 

TABLE OF CONTENTS 
The above utility lists the following sections of its tariff (if additional pages are needed for a section, all 
pages should be numbered consecutively): 

SECTION 1.0 -- RATE SCHEDULE...................................2 
SECTION 2.0 -- SERVICE RULES AND REGULATIONS...... .,..... ..............4 
SECTION 3.0 -- EXTENSION POLICY.............................................................-10 

APPENDIX A -- DROUGHT CONTINGENCY PLAN 
APPENDIX B -- SAMPLE SERVICE AGREEMENT 
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CSWR - Texas Utility Operating Company, LLC 
Coleto Water Company, Shady Oaks Subdivision 
(Utility Name) 

Water Tari ff Page No. 2 

SECTION 1.0 -- RATE SCHEDULE 

Section 1.01 - Rates 

Meter Size 
5/8" or 3/4" 

Monthly Minimum Charge 
$28.00 (Includes 0 gallons) 

Gallonage Charge 
$3.00 per 1000 gallons thereafter 

FORM OF PAYMENT: The utility will accept the following forms ofpayment: 
Cash X Check X Money Order Credit Card Other (specify_0 

THE UTILITY MAY REQUIRE EXACT CHANGE FOR PAYMENTS AND MAY REFUSE TO ACCEPT PAYMENTS MADE 
USING MORE THAN $1 00 IN SMALL COINS. A WRITTEN RECEIPT WILL BE GIVEN FOR CASH PAYMENTS. 

REGULATORY ASSESSMENT....... . - ........................... .... ............. ............................ 
PUC RULES REQUIRE THE UTILITY TO COLLECT A FEE OF ONE PERCENT OF THE RETAIL MONTHLY BILL AND 
TO REMIT THE FEE TO THE TCEQ. 

Section 1.02 - Miscellaneous Fees 

TAP FEE. $350.00 
TAP FEE COVERS THE UTILITY'S COSTS FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR TO INSTALL A STANDARD RESIDENTIAL 
5/8" or 3/4" METER AN ADDITIONAL FEE TO COVER UNIQUE COSTS IS PERMITTED It LISTED 

TAP FEE (Unique costs).... ..... .. ... .... .. ... ...... ... ... ....Actual Cost 
FOR EXAMPLE, A ROAD BORE FOR CUSTOMERS OUTSIDE OF SUBDIVISIONS OR RESIDENTIAL AREAS 
ON THIS TARIFF 

TAP FEE (Large meter) .............................................................................................................Actual Cost 
TAP FEE IS THE UTILITY'S ACTUAL. COST FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR FOR METER SIZE INSTALLED 

METER RELOCATION FEE ... ...................... Actual Cost to Relocate Meter, Not to Exceed Tap Fee 
THIS FEE MAY BE CHARGED IF A CUSTOMER REQUESTS THAT AN EXISTING METER BE RELOCATED. 

METER TEST FEE . ... ... ... ..... ....... .. ... .................$25.00 
THIS FEE WHICH SHOULD REFLECT THE UTILITY'S COST MAY BE CHARGED IF A CUSTOMER REQUESTS A 
SECOND METER TEST WITHIN A TWO-YEAR PERIOD AND THE TEST INDICATES THAT THE METER IS 
RECORDING ACCURATELY. THE FEE MAY NOT EXCEED $25 
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CSWR - Texas Utility Operating Company, LLC 
Coleto Water Company, Shady Oaks Subdivision 
(Utility Naine) 

Water Tariff Page No. 2a 

SECTION 1.0 - RATE SCHEDULE (CONTINUED) 

RECONNECTION FEE 
THE RECONNECT FEE MUST BE PAID BEFORE SERVICE CAN BE RESTORED TO A CUSTOMER WHO HAS BEEN 
DlSCONNEC'1'ED FOR THE FOLLOWING REASONS (OR O rHER REASONS LIS-1'ED UNDER SECTION 2 0 OF l'HIS 
TARIFF): 
a) Nonpayment of bill (Maximum $25.00)........................,......... ....................$25.00 
b) Customer's request that service be disconnected...,.................... $25.00 

TRANSFER FEE_ ..........................................,............................................................................$10.00 
THE TRANSFER FEE WILL BE CHARGED FOR CHANGING AN ACCOUNT NAME AT THE SAME SERVICE 
LOCATION WHEN'l HE SERVICE IS NOT DISCONNECTED 

LATE CHARGE (EITHER $5.00 OR 10% OF THE BILL) ......... 10% 
PUC RULES ALLOW A ONE-TIME PENALTY 1 O BE CHARGED ON DELINQUENT BILLS. A LATE CHARGE MAY 
NOT BE APPLIED TO ANY BALANCE TO WHICH THE PENALTY WAS APPLIED IN A PREVIOUS BILLING 

RETURNED CHECK CHARGE. 
RETURNED CHECK CHARGES MUST BE BASED ON THE UTILITY'S DOCUMENTABLE COST 

.$35.00 

CUSTOMER DEPOSIT RESIDENTIAL (Maximum $50)...............................................................$50.00 

COMMERCIAL & NON-RESIDENTIAL DEPOSIT. 1/6TH OF ESTIMATED ANNUAL BILL 

GOVERNMENTAL TESTING, INSPECTION AND COSTS SURCHARGE 
WHEN AUTHORIZED IN WRITING BY PUC AND AFTER NOTICE TO CUSTOMERS, TI·IE UTILITY MAY INCREASE 
RATES TO RECOVER INCREASED COSTS FOR INSPECTION FEES AND WATERTESTING [16 TAC § 24.25(b)(2)] 

LINE EXTENSION AND CONSTRUCTION CHARGES: 
REFER TO SECTION 3 0--EXTENSION POLICY FOR TERMS, CONDITIONS, AND CHARGES WHEN NEW 
CONSTRUCTION IS NECESSARY TO PROVIDE SERVICE, 
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CSWR - Texas Utility Operating Company, LLC 
North Victoria Utilities 
(Utility Naine) 

Water Tariff Page No. 3 

SECTION 1.0 -- RATE SCHEDULE 

Section 1.01 - Rates 

Meter Size 
5/8" 

Monthly Minimum Charge 
$44.81 (Includes 1,000 gallons) 

Gallonage Charge 
$2.88 per 1000 gallons 

FORM OF PAYMENT: The utility will accept the following forms of payment: 
Cash X, Check X, Money Order X, Credit Card , Other (specify) 

THE UTILITY MAY REQUIRE EXACT CHANGE FOR PAYMENTS AND MAY REFUSE TO ACCEPT PAYMENTS MADE 
USING MORE THAN $ ! 00 IN SMALL COINS. A WRITTEN RECEIPT WILL BE GIVEN FOR CASH PAYMENTS. 

REGULATORY ASSESSMENT...................................................... ........................................... 1.0% 
PUC RULES REQUIRE THE UTILITY TO COLLECT A FEE OF ONE PERCENT OF THE RETAIL MONTHLY BILL AND 
TO REMIT FEE TO THE TCEQ 

Section 1.02 - Miscellaneous Fees 

TAP FEE .- .... .... ... ............................................ ... .... ....... ...............$600.00 
TAP FEE COVERS THE UTILITY'S COSTS FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR TO INSTALL A STANDARD RESIDENTIAL 
5/8" or 3/4" METER AN ADDITIONAL FEE TO COVER UNIQUE COSTS IS PERMITTED IF LISTED ON THIS TARIFF. 

TAP FEE (Unique costs)........... ...................... ............... .......................Actual Cost 
FOR EXAMPLE, A ROAD BORE FOR CUSTOMERS OUTSIDE OF SUBDIVISIONS OR RESIDENTIAL AREAS 

TAP FEE (Large meter).............. .................................... ........................................................Actual Cost 
TAP FEE IS 1-I-IE UTILITY'S ACTUAL COST FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR FOR METER SIZE INSTALLED. 

METER RELOCATION FEE ............................ ............Actual Relocation Cost, Not to Exceed Tap Fee 
THIS FEE MAY BE CHARGED IF A CUSTOMER REQUESTS THAT AN EXISTING METER BE RELOCATED, 

METER TEST FEE $25.00 
THIS FEE WHICH SHOULD REFLECT THE UTILITY'S COST MAY BE CHARGED IF A CUSTOMER REQUESTS A 
SECOND METER TEST WITHIN A TWO-YEAR PERIOD AND THE TEST INDICATES THAT THE METER IS 
RECORDING ACCURATELY. THE FEE MAY NOT EXCEED $25 
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CSWR - Texas Utility Operating Company, LLC 
North Victoria Utilities 
(Utility Name) 

Water Tariff Page No. 3a 

SECTION 1.0 - RATE SCHEDULE (Continued) 

RECONNECTION FEE 
THE RECONNECT FEE MUST BE PAID BEFORE SERVICE CAN BE RESTORED TO A CUSTOMER WHO HAS BEEN 
DISCONNECTED FOR TI-IE FOLLOWING REASONS (OR OTHER REASONS LISTEI) UNDER SECTION 2 0 OF THIS 
TARIFF) 
a) Nonpayment of bill (Maximum $25.00) $25.00 
b) Customer's request that service be disconnected .............. ....,,.......,. ....,...... ..,.$45.00 

TRANSFER FF.E $25.00 
THE TRANSFER FEE WILL BE CHARGED FOR CHANGING AN ACCOUNT NAME AT THE SAME SERVICE 
LOCATION WHEN THE SERVICE IS NOT DISCONNECTED 

LATE CHARGE (EITHER $5.00 OR 10% OF THE BILL) .............................. ......... ................_$5.00 
PUC RULES ALLOW A ONE-TIME PENALTY TO BE CHARGED ON DELINQUENT BILLS. A LATE CHARGE MAY 
NOT BE APPLIED TO ANY BALANCE TO WHICH TI-IE PENALTY WAS APPLIED IN A PREVIOUS BILLING. 

RETURNED CHECK CHARGE ........................................................................ ........... 
RETURNED CHECK CHARGES MUST BE BASED ON THE UTILITY'S DOCUMENTABLE COST 

...$28.00 

CUSTOMER DEPOSIT RESIDENTIAL (Maximum $50)...... .................$50.00 

COMMERCIAL & NON-RESIDENTIAL DEPOSIT......................... 1/6TH OF ESTIMATED ANNUAL BILL 

GOVERNMENTAL TESTING, INSPECTION AND COSTS SURCHARGE: 
WHEN AUTHORIZED IN WRITING BY PUC AND AFTER NOTICE TO CUSTOMERS, THE UTILITY MAY INCREASE 
RATES TO RECOVER INCREASED COSTS FOR INSPECTION FEES AND WATER TESTING. [16 TAC § 24 25(b)(2)] 

LINE EXTENSION AND CONSTRUCTION CHARGES: 
REFER TO SECTION 3.0--EXTENSION POLICY FOR TERMS, CONDITIONS, AND CHARGES WHEN NEW 
CONSTRUCTION IS NECESSARY TO PROVIDE SERVICE 
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CSWR - Texas Utility Operating Company, LLC 
Copano Heights 

Water Tariff Page No. 4 

SECTION 1.0 -- RATE SCHEDULE 

Section 1.01 - Rates 

Meter Size: Monthly Minimum Charge Gallonage Charge 
5/8" or 3/4" $31.91 (including 0 gallons) $6.60* per 1,000 gallons 

3/4" $47.87 
1" $7228 
11

4" 

$159.55 
2" $255.28 
3" $478.65 
4" $797,75 

*The above gallonage rate includes an increase of $0.19 from $6.41 to $6.60 per 1,000 gallons for 
purchased water from the City of Rockport , adjusted for 9 . 22 % water loss . ( Tariff Control No . 50483 ) 

FORM OF PAYMENT: The utility will accept the following forms o f payment: 
Cash X, Check X, Money Order X, Credit Card Other (specify) 

THE UTILITY MAY REQUIRE EXACT CHANGE FOR PAYMENTS AND MAY REPOSE TO ACCEPT PAYMENTS MADE 
USING MORE THAN $1 00 IN SMALL COINS. A WRITTEN RECEIPT WILL BE GIVEN FOR CASH PAYMENTS. 

REGULATORY ASSESSMENT.......... ....... .... ............................................................................... 1.0% 
PUC RULES REQUIRE THE UTILITY TO COLLECT A FEE OF ONE PERCEN r OF 'I-HE RETAIL MONTHLY BILL AND 
TO REMIT THE FEE TO THE TCEQ 

Section 1.02 - Miscellaneous Fee 

TAP FEE 
TAP FEECOVERS THE UTILITY'S COSTS FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR TO INSTALL A STANDARD RESIDENTIAL 
5/8" or 3/4" METER AN ADDITIONAL FEE TO COVER UNIQUE COSTS IS PERMITTED IF LISTED ON THIS TARIFF 

TAP FEE (Unique Costs)..............................................·............................................................Actual Cost 
FOR EXAMPLE, A ROAD BORE FOR CUSTOMERS OLJTSIDE OF SIJBDIVISIONS OR RESIDENTIAL AREAS 

TAP FEE (Large Meter)...................................... ...................... .......................... . ..... ...Actual Cost 
TAP FEE COVERS THE UTILITY'S COSTS FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR FOR THE METER INSTALLED. 

METER RELOCATION FEE... ........ ........... .......... ..... .... Actual Cost, not to exceed Tap Fee 
THIS FEE MAY BE CHARGED IF A CUSTOMER REQUESTS THAT AN EXISTING METER BE RELOCATED 

METER TEST FEE..... ..................................$25.00 
THIS FEE MAY BE CHARGED IF A CUSTOMER REQUESTS THAT AN EXISTING METER BE RELOCATED 
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CSWR - Texas Utility Operating Company, LLC 
Copano Heights 

Water Tariff Page No. 4a 

SECTION 1.0 -- RATE SCHEDULE (Continued) 

RECONNECTION FEE...................... ... ............... ................................................................$25.00 
TI-IE RECONNECTION FEE MUST BE PAID BEFORE SERVICE CAN BE RESTORED TO A CUSTOMER WHO HAS 
BEEN DISCONNECTED FOR THE FOLLOWING REASONS (OR OTHER REASONS LISTED UNDER SECTION 2.0 OF 
THIS TARIFF) 
a) Nonpayment of bill (Maximum $25). .$25.00 
b) Customer's request that service be disconnected ..............".............................................$25.00 

TRANSER FEE.................................................................................................................................$25.00 
THE TRANSFER FEE WILL BE CHARGED FOR CHANGING AN ACCOUNT NAME AT THE SAME SERVICE 
LOCATION WHEN THE SERVICE IS NOT DISCONNECTED 

LATE CHARGE (EITHER $5.00 OR 10% OF THE BILL) $5.00 
PUC RULES ALLOW A ONE-TIME PENALTY TO BE CHARGED ON DELINQUENT BILLS. A LATE CHARGE MAY 
NOT BE APPLIED TO ANY BALANCE TO WHICH THE PENALTY WAS APPLIED [N A PREVIOUS BILLING 

RETURNED CHECK CHARGE .............................. ...................................................... 
RETURNED CIIECK CHARGES MUST BE BASED ON THE UTILITY'S DOCUMENTABLE COST 

..$25.00 

CUSTOMER DEPOSIT RETURNED CHECK CHARGE................................... ........... ...........$25.00 

COMMERCIAL & NON-RESIDENTIAL DEPOSIT. ... ...... ..... ..1/6 OF ESTIMATED ANNUAL BILL 

GOVERNMENTAL TESTING, INSPECTION AND COSTS SURCHARGE: 
Wj-IEN AUTHORIZED IN WRITI-NG BY PUC AND AFTER NOTICE TO CUSTOMERS, THE UTILITY MAY INCREASE 
RATES TO RECOVER rNCREASED COSTS FOR TNSPECTION FEES AND WATER TESTING [16 TAC § 24 25(b)(2)(G)] 

LINE EXTENSION AND CONSTRUCTION CHARGES: 
REFER TO SECTION 3 0--EXTENSION POLICY FOR TERMS, CONDI-rIONS, AND CHARGES WI-IEN NEW 
CONSTRUCTION IS NECESSARY TO PROVIDE SERVICE 

PURCHASED WATER AND/OR DISTRICT FEE PASS THROUGH CLAUSE: 
Changes in fees imposed by any non-affiliated third-party water supplier or underground water 
district having jurisdiction over the Utility shall be passed through as an adjustment to the water 
gallonage charge according to the following formula: 

R=G/(1- L), where 
R = the proposed pass-through rate; 
G = the new gallonage charge (per 1,000 gallons) by source supplier; 
L = the actual line loss for the preceding 12 months. 
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CSWR - Texas Utility Operating Company, LLC 
Treetops Utilities, Inc. 

Water Tariff Page No. 5 

SECTION 1,0 -- RATE SCHEDULE 

Section 1.01 - Rates 

Meter Size: 
5/8" or 3/4" 

Monthly Minimum Charge 
$22.00 (including 2,000 gallons) 

Gallonage Charge 
%2.15 per 1,000 gallons 

FORM OF PAYMENT: The utility will accept the following forms of payment: 
Cash X, Check X, Money Order X, Credit Card , Other (specify) 

THE UTILITY MAY REQUIRE EXACT CHANGE FOR PAYMENTS AND MAY REFUSE TO ACCEPT PAYMENTS MADE 
USING MORE THAN $1 00 IN SMALL COINS. A WRITTEN RECEIPT WILL BE GIVEN FOR CASI-I PAYMENTS 

REGULATORY ASSESSMENT....................................................................................................... 1.0% 
PUC RULES REQUIRE THE UTILITY TO COLLECT A FEE OF ONE PERCENT OF THE RETAIL MONTHLY BILL AND 
TO REMIT THE FEE TO THE TCEQ 

Section 1.02 - Miscellaneous Fee 

TAP FEE 
TAP FEE COVERS THE UTILITY'S COSTS FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR TO INSTALL A STANDARD RESIDENTIAL 
5/8" or 3/4" METER AN ADDITIONAL FEE TO COVER UNIQUE COSTS [S PERMITTED IF LISTED ON THIS TARIFF 

METER TEST FEE. ... ...... ....... ... .............. ........... ..$25.00 
THIS FEE MAY BE CHARGED IF A CUSTOMER REQUESTS THAT AN EXISTING METER BE RELOCATED 
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CSWR - Texas Utility Operating Company. LLC 
Treetops Utilities, Inc. 

Water Tari ff Page No. 5a 

SECTION 1.0 -- RATE SCHEDULE (Continued) 

RECONNECTION FEE.............................................................,....,.............................,....................$25.00 
THE RECONNECTION FEE MUST BE PAID BEFORE SERVICE CAN BE RESTORED TO A CUSTOMER WHO HAS 
BEEN DISCONNECTED FOR THE FOLLOWING REASONS (OR OTHER REASONS LISTED UNDER SECTION 2 0 OF 
THIS TARIFF) 
c) Nonpayment of bill (Maximum $25) $25.00 
d) Customer's request that service be disconnected .............................................................$25.00 

TRANSER FF.F. .......................$25.00 
THE TRANSFER FEE WILL BE CHARGED FOR CHANGING AN ACCOUNT NAME AT THE SAME SERVICE 
LOCATION WHEN THE SERVICE IS NOT DISCONNECTED 

LATE CHARGE (EITHER $5.00 OR 10% OF THE BILL) ............. .... ... .............. $5 00 
PUC RULES ALLOW A ONE-TIME PENALTY TO BE CHARGED ON DELINQUENT BILLS A LATE CHARGE MAY 
NOT BE APPLIED TO ANY BALANCE TO WHICH THE. PENALTY WAS APPLIED IN A PREVIOUS BILLING 

RETURNED CHECK CHARGE 
RETURNED CHECK CHARGES MUST BE BASED ON THE UTILI'l Y'S DOCUMENTABLE COST 

..$25.00 

CUSTOMER DEPOSIT RETURNED CHECK CHARGE..................................... .. ..............$25.00 

COMMERCIAL & NON-RESIDENTIAL DEPOSIT..............................1/6 OFESTIMATED ANNUAL BILL 

GOVERNMENTAL TESTING, INSPECTION AND COSTS SURCHARGE. 
WHEN AUTHORIZED IN WRITING BY PUC AND AFTER NOTICE TO CUSTOMERS, THE UTILITY MAY INCREASE 
RATES TO RECOVER INCREASED COSTS FOR INSPECTION FEES AND WATER TESTING [16 TAC §24.25(b)(2)(G)-] 

LINE EXTENSION AND CONSTRUCTION CHARGES: 
REFER TO SECTION 3.0--EXTENSION POLICY FOR TERMS, CONDITIONS, AND CHARGES WHEN NEW 
CONSTRUCTION IS NECESSARY TO PROVIDE SERVICE 
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CSWR - Texas Utility Operating Company, LLC 
Arrowhead Water System, Hickory Hill Water, 
Shady Oaks Water Company 

Water Tariff Page No. 6 

SECTION 1.0 -- RATE SCHEDULE 

Section 1.01 - Rates 

Meter Size Monthlv Minimum Charge Gallonage Charge 
5/8" or 3/4" $28.97 (Includes 1000 gallons) $2.00 per 1000 gallons thereafter 

1" $72.42 
1!4" $144.85 
2" $231.76 
3" $434.55 
4" $660.51 

FORM OF PAYMENT: The utility will accept the following forms of payment. 
Cash X, Check X, Money Order X, Credit Card , Other (specify) 

THE UTILITY MAY REQUIRE EXACT Cl-IANGE FOR PAYMENTS AND MAY REFUSE TO ACCEPT 
PAYMENTS MADE USING MORE THAN $1 00 IN SMALL COINS. A WRITTEN RECEIPT WILL BE GIVEN 
FOR CASH PAYMENTS. 

REGULATORY ASSESSMENT_.............................. . ..................... ...................................... 1.0% 
PUC RULES REQUIRE THE UTILITY TO COLLECT A FEE OF ONE PERCENT OF THE RETAIL MONTHLY BILL AND 
TO REMIT THE FEE TO THE TCEQ 

Section 1.02 - Miscellaneous Fees 

TAP FEE. ................................................................................ .................................................$450.00 
TAP FEE COVERS THE UTILITY'S COSTS FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR TO INSTALL A STANDARD RESIDENTIAL 
5/8" or 3/4" M[iTER AN ADDITIONAL F[E TO COVER UNIQUE COSTS 1S PERMITTED IF LISTED ON rl-[IS TARIFF 

TAP FEE (Unique costs)....... .... ..........................................Actual Cost 
FOR EXAMPLE, A ROAD BORE FOR CUS I'OMERS OUTSIDE OF SUBDIVISIOI%IS OR RESIDENTIAL AREAS 

TAP FEE (Large meter)................... ..... ... .... .................................................................Actual Cost 
TAP FEE IS THE UTILITY'S ACTUAL COST FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR FOR METER SIZE INSTALLED 

METER RELOCATION FEE ......................... ......... .. . Actual Relocation Cost, Not to Exceed Tap Fee 
THIS FEE MAYBE CHARGED IF A CUSTOMER REQUESTS THAT AN EXISTING METER BE RELOCATED 

METER TEST FEE....................................................................... ......~...... ....*...~...~~.~............ ..$25.00 
THIS FEE WlliCH SHOULD REFLECT TIME UTILITY'S COST MAY BE CHARGED F A CUSTOMER REQUESTS A 
SECOND METER TEST WITHIN A TWO-YEAR PERIOD AND THE TEST INDICATES THAT THE METER IS 
RECORDING ACCURATELY THE FEE MAY NOT EXCEED $25 
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CSWR - Texas Utility Operating Company, LLC 
Arrowhead Water System, Hickory Hill Water, 
Shady Oaks Water Company 

Water Tariff Page No. 6a 

SECTION 1.0 -- RATE SCHEDULE (Continued) 

RECONNECTION FEE 
THE RECONNECT FEE MUST BE PAID BEFORE SERVICE CAN BE RESTORED TO A CUSTOMER WHO HAS BEEN 
DISCONNECTED FOR THE FOLLOWING REASONS (OR OTHER REASONS LISTED UNDER SECTION 2 0 OF THIS 
TARIFF) 
a) Nonpayment ofbill (Maximum $25.00) 525.00 
b) Customer's request that service be disconnected..............................................................$35.00 

TRANSFER FEE,.................................. ................................ ...............................................$25.00 
THE TRANSFER FEE WILL BE CHARGED FOR CHANGING AN ACCOU-NT NAME AT THE SAME SERVICE 
LOCATION WHEN THE SERVICE IS NOT DISCONNECTED 

LATE CHARGE (EITHER $5.00 OR 10% OF THE BILL) ....... $5.00 
PUC RULES ALLOW A ONE-TIME PENALTY TO BE CHARGED ON DELINQUENT BILLS. A LATE CHARGE MAY 
NOT BE APPLIEDTO ANY BALANCETO WHICH THE PENALTY WAS APPLIED 1N A PREVIOUS BILLING 

RETURNED CHECK CHARGE 
RETURNED CHECK CHARGES MUST BE BASED ON THE UTILITY'S DOCUMENTABLE COST 

...$20.00 

CUSTOMER DEPOSIT RESIDENTIAL (Maximum $50).............................................. „.............$50.00 

COMMERCIAL & NON-RESIDENTIAL DEPOSIT. 1/6TH OF ESTIMATED ANNUAL BILL 

GOVERNMENTAL TESTING, INSPECTION AND COSTS SURCHARGE: 
WHEN AUTHORIZED IN WRITING BY PUC AND AFTER NOTICE TO CUSTOMERS, THE UTILITY MAY INCREASE 
RATES TO RECOVER INCREASED COSTS FOR INSPECTION FEES AND WATER TESTING [16 TAC §24.25(b)(2)(G)] 

LINE EXTENSION AND CONSTRUCTION CHARGES: 
REFER TO SECTION 3 0--EXTENSION POLICY FOR TERMS, CONDIT[ONS, AND CHARGES WHEN NEW 
CONSTRUCTION IS NECESSARY TO PROVIDE SERVICE 
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CSWR - Texas Utility Operating Company, LLC 
C Willow Water Company (Oak Hollow Estates, Oak Hollow Park) 

Water Tariff Page No. 7 

SECTION 1.0 -- RATE SCHEDULE 

Section 1.01 - Rates 

Meter Size 
34" oi- 34" 

Monthly Minimum Charge 
$28.00(Includes Q gallons) 

Gallonage Charge 
$2.75 per l,ooo gallons 

from 0 to 5,999 gallons 
$3..QQ pei 1,000 gallons 

from 6,000 to 15,999 gallons 
$3.25 per 1,000 gallons 

fiom 16,000 to 20,999 gallons 
$3.50 per 1,000 gallons 

from 21,000 gallons and thereaftet 

FORM OF PAYMENT: The utility will accept the following forms of payment: 
Cash X, Check X, Money Order X, Credit Card Other (specify) 

THE UTIL[TY MAY REQUIRE EXACT CHANGE FOR PAYMENTS AND MAY REFME TO ACCEPT PAYMENTS MADE 
USING MORE THAN St 00 IN SMALL COINS A WRITTEN RECEIPT WILL BE GIVEN FOR CASH PAYMENTS. 

REGULATORY ASSESSMENT......................................................................................................... 1.0% 
PUC RULES REQUIRE THE UTILITY'] O COLLEC I A FEE OP ONE PERCENT OF THE RETAIL MONTHLY BILL AND 
TO REMIT 'ZHE FEE TO THE TCEQ 

Section 1.02 - Miscellaneous Fees 

TAP FEE..................................... ......................................................................... ............$400.00 
TAP FEE COVERS THE UTILITY'S COSTS FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR TO INSTALL A STANDARD RESIDENTIAL 
5/8" or 3/4" METER AN ADDITIONAL FEE TO COVER UNIQUE COSTS IS PERMITTED IF LISTED ON THIS TARIFF 

TAP FEE (Unique costs) ... ........ .....··.·..........·.···.... ....··...·... . .... ..............................Actual Cost 
FOR EXAMPLE, A ROAD BORE FOR CUS rOMERS OUTSIDEOF SUBDIVISIONS OR RESIDENTIAL AREAS 

TAP FEE (Large meter)............................ .................................................. .............................Actual Cost 
TAP FEE IS THE UTILITY'S ACTUAL COST FOR MATERIALS AND l,ABOR FOR METER SIZE INSTALLED. 

METER RELOCATION FEE .......................... ......... Actual Relocation Cost, Not to Exceed Tap Fee 
THIS FEE MAY BE CHARGED IF A CUSTOMER REQUESTS THAT AN EXISTING METER BE RELOCATED. 

METER TEST FEE............................................................................ ........................................$25.00 
THIS FEE WHICH SHOULD REFLECT THE UTILITY'S COST MAY BE CHARGED IF A CUSTOMER REQUESTS A 
SECOND METER TEST WITHIN A TWO-YEAR PERIOD AND THE TEST INDICATES THAT THE METER IS 
RECORDING ACCURATELY THE FEE MAY NOT EXCEED $25. 
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CSWR - Texas Utility Operating Company, LLC 
C Willow Water Company (Oak Hollow Estates, Oak Hollow Park) 

Water Tariff Page No. 7a 

SECTION 1.0 -- RATE SCHEDULE (Coiitinued) 

RECONNECTION FEE 
THE RECONNECT FEE MUST BE PAID BEFORE SERVICE CAN BE RESTORED TO A CUSTOMER WI-IO HAS BEEN 
DISCONNECTED FOR THE FOLLOWING REASONS (OR OTHER REASONS LISTED UNDER SECTION 2.0 OF THIS 
TARIFF)· 
a) Nonpayment of bill (Maximum $25.00).........................................................................$25.00 
b) Customer's request that service be disconnected...................................................$35.00 

TRANSFER FEE. ..$35.00 
THE TRANSFER FEE WILL BE CHARGED FOR CHANGING AN ACCOUNT NAME AT THE SAME SERVICE 
LOCATION WHEN THE SERVICE IS NOT DISCONNECTED 

LATE CHARGE (EITHER $5.00 OR 10°/o OF THE BILL).................................................... ...................$5.00 
PUC RULES ALLOW A ONE-TIME PENALTY TO BE CHARGED ON DEL1NQUENT BILLS. A LATE CHARGE MAY 
NOT BE APPLIED TO ANY BALANCE TO WHICI-[ THE PENALTY WAS APPLIED IN A PREVIOUS BILLING 

RETURNED CHECK CHARGE............ .................................... ..................··.....·...·.·..... 
RETURNED CHECK CHARGES MUST BE BASED ON THE UTILITY=S DOCUMENTABLE COST 

...$25.00 

CUSTOMER DEPOSIT RESIDENTIAL (Maximum $50) ........$50.00 

COMMERCIAL & NON-RESIDENTIAL DEPOSIT ..,..... .,..1/6TH OF ESTIMATED ANNUAL BILL 

GOVERNMENTAL TESTING, INSPECTION AND COSTS SURCHARGE: 
WHEN AUTHORIZED IN WR]TING BY PUC AND AFTER NOTICE TO CUSTOMERS, THE UTILITY MAY INCREASE 
RATES TO RECOVER INCREASED COSTS FOR INSPECTION FEES AND WATER TESTING. [16 TAC § 24 25(b)(2)(G)] 

LINE EXTENSION AND CONSTRUCTION CHARGES: 
REFER TO SECTION 3.0--EXTENSION POLICY FOR TERMS, COND[TIONS, AND CHARGES WHEN NEW 
CONSTRUCTION IS NECESSARY TO PROVIDE SERVICE 
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CSWR - Texas Utility Operating Company, LLC 
(Utility Name) 

Water Tariff Page No. 8 

SECTION 2.0 - SERVICE RULES AND POLICIES 

The utility will have the most current Public Utility Commission of Texas (PUC or Commission) rules 
relating to Water and Wastewater Utility regulations, available at its office for reference purposes. The 
Rules and this tariff shall be available for public inspection and reproduction at a reasonable cost. The 
latest Rules or commission approved changes to the Rules supersede any rules or requirements in this 
tari ff. 

Section 2.01 - Application for Water Service 

All applications for service will be made on the utility's standard application or contract form (attached in 
the Appendix to this tariff), will be signed by the applicant, any required fees (deposits, reconnect, tap, 
extension fees, etc. as applicable) will be paid and easements, if required, will be granted before service 
is provided by the utility. A separate application or contract will be made for each service location. 

Section 2.02 - Refusal of Service 

The utility may decline to serve an applicant until the applicant has complied with the regulations of the 
regulatory agencies (state and municipal regulations) and for the reasons outlined in the PUC Rules. In 
the event the utility refuses to serve an applicant, the utility will inform the applicant in writing of the 
basis of its refusal. The utility is also required to inform the applicant that a complaint may be filed with 
the commission. 

Section 2.03 - Fees and Charges and Easements Required Before Service Can Be Connected 

(A) Customer Deposits 
If a residential applicant cannot establish credit to the satisfaction of the utility, the applicant may be 
required to pay a deposit as provided for in Section 1.02 - Miscellaneous Fees of this tariff. The utility 
will keep iecoids of the deposit and credit interest iii accordance witli PUC Rules. 

Residential applicants 65 years of age or older may not be required to pay deposits unless the applicant 
has an outstanding account balance with the utility or another water or sewer utility which accrued within 
the last two years. 

Nonresidential applicants who caniiot establish credit to the satisfuction of the utility may be required to 
make a deposit that does not exceed an amount equivalent to one-sixth of the estimated annual billings. 

Refund of deposit - If service is not connected, or after disconnection of service, the utility will promptly 
refund the customer's deposit plus accrued interest or the balance, i f any, in excess o f the unpaid bills for 
service furnished. The utility may refund the deposit at any time prior to termination of utility service 
but must refund the deposit plus interest for any customer who has paid 18 consecutive billings without 
being dehnquent. 
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CSWR - Texas Utility Operating Company, LLC 
(Utility Name) 

Water Tariff Page No. 9 

SECTION 2.0 - SERVICE RULES AND POLICIES (Continued) 

(B) Tap or Reconnect Fees 
A new customer requesting service at a location where service has not previously been provided must pay 
a tap fee as provided in Section 1. A customer requesting service where service has previously been 
provided must pay a reconnect fee as provided in Section 1. Any applicant or existing customer required 
to pay for any costs not specifically set forth in the rate schedule pages of this tariff shall be given a written 
explanation of such costs prior to request for payment and/or commencement of construction. If the 
applicant or existing customer does not believe that these costs are reasonable or necessary, the applicant 
or existing customer shall be informed of their right to appeal such costs to the PUC or such other 
regulatory authority having jurisdiction over the utility's rates in that portion of the utility's service area in 
which the applicant's or existing customer's property(ies) is located. 

Fees in addition to the regular tap fee may be charged to cover unique costs not normally incurred as 
permitted by 16 TAC § 24.163(a)(1)(C) if they are listed on this approved tariff. For example, a road 
bore for customers outside a subdivision or residential area could be considered a unique cost. 

(C) Easement Requirement 
Where recorded public utility easements on the service applicant's property do not exist or public road 
right-of-way easements are not available to access the applicant's property, the Utility may require the 
applicant to provide it with a permanent recorded public utility easement on and across the applicant's real 
property sufficient to provide seivice to that applicant. Such easement(s) shall not be used for the 
construction of production, storage, transmission or pressure facilities unless they are needed for adequate 
service to that applicant. 

Section 2.04 - Utility Response to Applications for Service 

After the applicant has met all the requirements, conditions and regulations for service, the utility will 
install tap, meter and utility cut-off valve and/or take all necessary actions to initiate service. The utility 
Will serve each qualified applicant for service within 5 working days unless line extensions or new 

facilities are required. If construction is required to fill the order and if it cannot be completed within 30 
days, the utility will provide the applicant with a written explanation of the construction required and ali 
expected date of service. 

Except for good cause where service has previously been provided, service will be reconnected within 
one working day after the applicant has met the requirements for reconnection. 

Section 2.05 - Customer Responsibility 

The customer will be responsible for furnishing and laying the necessary customer service pipe from the 
meter location to the place of consumption. Customers will not be allowed to use the utility's cutoff valve 
on the utility's side of the meter. Existing customers may install cutoff valves on their side of the meter 
and are encouraged to do so. All new customers must install and maintain a cutoff valve on their side of 
the meter 
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CSWR - Texas Utility Operating Company, LLC 
(Utility Name) 

Water Tariff Page No. 10 

SECTION 2.0 - SERVICE RULES AND POLICIES (Continued) 

No direct connection between a public water supply system and any potential source of contamination or 
between a public water supply system and a private water source (ex. private well) will be allowed. A 
customer shall not connect, or allow any other person or party to connect, onto any water lines on his 
premises. 

Section 2.06 - Customer Service Inspections 

Applicants for new service connections or facilities which have undergone extensive plumbing 
modifications are required to furnish the utility a completed customer service inspection certificate. The 
inspection certificate shall certify that the establishment iS in compliance with the Texas Commission on 
Environmental Quality (TCEQ) Rules and Regulations for Public Water Systems, 30 TAC § 290.46(j). 
The utility is not required to perform these inspections for the applicant/customer but will assist the 
applicant/customer in locating and obtaining the services of a certified inspector. 

Section 2.07 - Back Flow Prevention Devices 

No water connection shall be allowed to any residence or establishment where an actual or potential 
contamination hazard exists unless the public water facilities are protected from contamination by either 
an approved air gap, backflow prevention assembly, or other approved device. The type of device or 
backflow prevention assembly required shall be determined by the specific potential hazard identified iii 
30 TAC § 290.47(f) Appendix F, Assessment of Hazards and Selection of Assemblies of the TCEQ Rules 
and Regulations for Public Water Systems. 

The use of a backflow prevention assembly at the service connection shall be considered as additional 
backflow protection and shall not negate the use of backfiow protection on internal hazards as outlined 
and enforced by local plumbing codes. When a customer service inspection certificate indicates that an 
adequate internal cross-connection control program is in effect, backflow protection at the water service 
entrance or meter is not required 

At any residence or establishment where it has been determined by a customer service inspection, that 
there is no actual or potential contamination hazard, as referenced in 30 TAC §290.47(f) Appendix F, 
Assessment of Hazards and Selection of Assemblies of the TCEQ Rules and Regulations for Public Water 
Systems, then a backflow prevention assembly or device is not required. Outside hose bibs do require, 
at a minimum, the installation and maintenance of a working atmospheric vacuum breaker. 

All backflow prevention assemblies or devices shall be tested upon installation by a TCEQ certified 
backflow prevention assembly tester and certified to be operating within specifications. Bac]<flow 
prevention assemblies which are installed to provide protection against health hazards must also be tested 
and certified to be operating within specifications at least annually by a certified backflow prevention 
assembly tester. 

If the utility determines that a backflow prevention assembly or device is required, the utility will provide 
the customer or applicant with a list of TCEQ certified backflow prevention assembly testers. The 
customer will be responsible for the cost of installation and testing, if any, of backflow prevention 
assembly or device. The customer should contact several qualified installers to compare prices before 
installation. The customer must pay for any required maintenance and annual testing and must furnish a 
copy of the test results demonstrating that the assembly is functioning properly to the utility within 30 
days after the anniversary date of the installation unless a different date is agreed upon. 
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CSWR - Texas Utility Operating Company, LLC 
(Utility Naine) 

Water Tariff Page No. 11 

SECTION 2.0 - SERVICE RULES AND POLICIES (Continued) 

Section 2.08 - Access to Customer's Premises 

The utility will have the right of access to the customer's premises at all reasonable times for the purpose 
of installing, testing, inspecting or repairing water mains or other equipment used in connection with its 
provision of water service, or for the purpose of removing its property and disconnecting lines, and for al[ 
other purposes necessary to the operation of the utility system including inspecting the customer's 
plumbing for code, plumbing or tariff violations. The customer shall allow the utility and its personnel 
access to the customer's property to conduct any water quality tests or inspections required by law. 
Unless necessary to respond to equipment failure, leak or other condition creating an immediate threat to 
public health and safety or the continued provision of adequate utility service to others, such entry upon 
the customer's property shall be during normal business hours and the utility personnel will attempt to 
notify the customer that they will be working on the customer's property. The customer may require any 
utility representative, employee, contractor, or agent seeking to make such entry identify themselves, their 
affiliation with the utility, and the purpose of their entry. 

All customers or service applicants shall provide access to meters and utility cutoff valves at all times 
reasonably necessary to conduct ordinary utility business and after normal business hours as needed to 
protect and preserve the integrity of the public drinking water supply. 

Section 2.09 - Meter Requirements, Readings, and Testing 

One meter is required for each residential, commercial, or industrial connection. All water sold by the 
utility will be billed based on meter measurements. The utility will provide, install, own and maintain 
meters to measure amounts of water consumed by its customers. 

Meters will be read at monthly intervals and as nearly as possible on the corresponding day of each 
monthly meter reading period unless otherwise authorized by the Commission. 

Meter tests. The utility will, upon the request of a customer, and, if the customer so desires, in his or her 
presence or in that o f his or her authorized representative, make without charge a test o f the accuracy of 
the customer's meter. If the customer asks to observe the test, the test will be made during the utility's 
normal working hours at a time convenient to the customer. Whenever possible, the test will be made on 
the customer's premises, but may, at the utility's discretion, be made at the utility's testing facility. If 
within a period of two years the customer requests a new test, the utility will make the test, but if the meter 
is found to be within the accuracy standards established by the American Water Works Association, the 
utility will charge the customer a fee which reflects the cost to test the meter up to a maximum $25 for a 
residential customer. Following the completion of any requested test, the utility will promptly advise the 
customer of the date of removal of the meter, the date of the test, the result of the test, and who made the 
test. 

Section 2.10 - Billing 

(A) Regular Billing 
Bills from the utility will be mailed monthly unless otherwise authorized by the Commission. The due 
date of bills for utility service will be at least sixteen (16) days from the date of issuance. The postmark 
on the bill or, if there is no postmark on the bill, the recorded date of mailing by the utility will constitute 
proof of the date of issuance. 
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CSWR - Texas Utility Operating Company, LLC 
(Utility Name) 

Water Tariff Page No. 12 

SECTION 2.0 - SERVICE RULES AND POLICIES (Continued) 

Payment for utility service is delinquent if full payment, including late fees and the regulatory assessment, 
is not received at the utility or the utility's authorized payment agency by 5:00 p.m. on the due date. If 
the due date falls on a holiday or weekend, the due date for payment purposes will be the next workday 
after the due date. 

(B) Late Fees 
A late penalty of either $5.00 or 10.0% will be charged on bills received after the due date. The penalty 
on dehnquent bills wit[ not be applied to any balance to which the penalty was applied in a previous 
billing. The utility must maintain a record of the date of mailing to charge the late penalty. 

(C) Information on Bill 
Each bill will provide all infonnation required by the PUC Rules. For each of the systems it operates, 
the utility will maintain and note on the monthly bill a local or toll-free telephone number (or numbers) to 
which customers can direct questions about their utility service 

(D) Prorated Bills - lf service is interrupted or seriously impaired for 24 consecutive hours or more, the 
utility will prorate the monthly base bill in proportion to the time service was not available to reflect this 
loss of service. 

Section 2.11- Payments 

All payments for utility service shall be delivered or mailed to the utility's business office. If the business 
office fails to receive payment prior to the time of noticed disconnection for non-payment ofa delinquent 
account, service will be terminated as scheduled. Utility service crews shall not be allowed to collect 
payments on customer accounts in the field. 

Payment of an account by any means that has been dlshonored and returned by the payor or payee's bank, 
shall be deemed to be dehnquent. All returned payments must be redeemed with cash or valid money 
order. If a customer has two returned payments within a twelve-month period, the customer shall be 
required to pay a deposit i f one has not already been paid. 

Section 2.12 - Service Disconnection 

(A) With Notice 
Utility service may be disconnected if the bill has not been paid in full by the date listed on the termination 
notice. The termination date must be at least 10 days after the notice is mailed or hand delivered. 

The utility is encouraged to offer a deferred payment plan to a customer who cannot pay an outstanding 
bill in full and 1S willing to pay the balance ill reasonable installments. However, a customer's utility 

service may be disconnected if a bill has not been paid or a deferred payment agreement entered into 
within 26 days from the date of issuance of a bill and if proper notice of termination has been given. 

Notice of termination must be a separate mailing or hand delivery in accordance with the PUC Rules. 
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CSWR - Texas Utility Operating Company, LLC 
(Utility Nanic) 

Water Tariff Page No. 13 

SECTION 2.0 -- SERVICE RULES AND POLICIES (Continued) 

(B) Without Notice 
Utility service may also be disconnected without notice for reasons as described in the PUC Rules. 

Section 2.13 - Reconnection of Service 

Utility personnel must be available during normal business hours to accept payments on the day service 
is disconnected and the following day unless service was disconnected at the customer's request or due to 
a hazardous condition. 

Service will be reconnected within 24 hours after the past due bill, reconnect fees and any other 
outstanding charges are paid or the conditions which caused service to be disconnected are corrected. 

Section 2.14 - Service Interruptions 

The utility will make all reasonable efforts to prevent interruptions o f service. I f interruptions occur, the 
utility will re-establish service within the shortest possible time. Except for momentary interruptions due 
to automatic equipment operations, the utility will keep a complete record of all interruptions, both 
emergency and scheduled and will notify the Commission in writing of any service interruptions affecting 
the entire system or any maJ or division of the system lasting more than four hours. The notice will 
explain the cause of the interruptions. 

Section 2.15 - Quality of Service 

The utility will plan, furnish, and maintain production, treatment, storage, transmission, and distribution 
facilities of sufficient size and capacity to provide a continuous and adequate supply of water for all 
reasonable consumer uses. Unless otherwise authorized by the PUC or TCEQ, the utility will maintain 
facilities as described in the TCEQ Rules and Regulations for Public Water Systems 

Section 2.16 - Customer Complaints and Disputes 

If a customer or applicant for service Iodges a complaint, the utility will promptly make a suitable 
investigation and advise the complainant of the results. Service will not be disconnected pending 
completion of the investigation. If the complatnant is dissatisfied with the utility's response, the utility 
must advise the complainant that he has recourse through the PUC complaint process. Pending resolution 
of a complaint, the commission may require continuation or restoration of service. 

The utility will maintain a record of all complaints which shows the name and address of the complainant, 
the date and nature of the complaint and the adjustment or disposition thereof, for a period of two years 
after the final settlement of the complaint. 

In the event of a dispute between a customer and a utility regarding any bill for utility service, the utility 
will conduct an investigation and report the results to the customer. If the dispute is not resolved, the 
utility will inform the customer that a complaint may be filed with the Commission. 

Section 2.17 - Customer Liability 

Customer shall be liable for any damage or injury to utility-owned property shown to be caused by the 
customer. 
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CSWR - Texas Utility Operating Company, LLC 
(Utility Name) 

Water Tariff Page No. 14 

SECTION 3.0 - EXTENSION POLICY 

Section 3.01 - Standard Extension Requirements 

Line Extension and Construction Charges: No Contribution in Aid of Construction may be required of 
any customer except as provided for in this approved extension policy. 

The customer will be given an itemized statement of the costs, options such as rebates to the customer, 
sharing of construction costs between the utility and the customer, or sharing of costs between the 
customer and other applicants prior to beginning construction. 

Unless an exception is granted by the PUC, the residential service applicant shall not be required to pay 
for costs of main extensions greater than 2" in diameter for water distribution and pressure wastewater 
collection lines and 6" in diameter for gravity wastewater lines. 

Exceptions may be granted by the PUC if: 
a) adequate service cannot be provided to the applicant using the maximum line sizes listed due to 

distance or elevation, tn which case, it shall be the utility's burden to justify that a larger diameter 
pipe is required for adequate service; 

b) or larger minimum line sizes are required under subdivision platting requirements or building 
codes of municipalities within whose corporate limits or extraterritorial jurisdiction the point of 
use is located, or the residential service applicant is located outside the CCN service area. 

If an exception is granted, the Utility shall establish a proportional cost plan for the specific extension or 
a rebate plan which may be limited to seven years to return the portion of the applicant's costs for 
oversizing as new customers are added to ensure that future applicants for service on the line pay at least 
as much as the initial service applicant. 

The utility shall bear the cost of any over-sizing of water distribution lines or wastewater collection lines 
necessary to serve other potential service applicants for customers in the immediate area. 

For purposes ofdetermining the costs that service applicants shall pay, commercial customers with service 
demands greater than residential customer demands in the certificated area, industrial, and wholesale 
customers shall be treated as developers. A service applicant requesting a one-inch meter for a lawn 
sprinkler system to service a residential lot is not considered nonstandard service. 

If an applicant requires service other than the standard service provided by the utility, such applicant will 
be required to pay all expenses incurred by the utility in excess of the expenses that would be incurred in 
providing the standard service and connection beyond 200 feet and throughout his property including the 
cost ofall necessary transmission facilities. 

Residential customers will be charged the equivalent of the costs of extending service to their property 
from the nearest transmission or distribution line even if that line does not have adequate capacity to serve 
the customer. However, if the customer places unique, non-standard service demands upon the system, 
the customer may be charged the additional cost of extending service to and throughout their property, 
including the cost of all necessary transmission and storage facilities necessary to meet the service 
demands anticipated to be created by that property. 
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CSWR - Texas Utility Operating Company, LLC Water TariffPage No. 15 
(Utility Name) 

SECTION 3.0 - EXTENSION POLICY (Continued) 

Section 3.02 - Costs Utilities Shall Bear 

The utility will bear the full cost of any oversizing of water mains necessary to serve other customers in 
the immediate area. The individual residential customer shall not be charged for any additional 
production, storage, or treatment facilities. Contributions in aid of construction may not be required of 
individual residential customers for production, storage, treatment or transmission facilities unless 
otherwise approved by the Commission under this specific extension policy. 

Within its certificate area, the utility will pay the cost of the first 200 feet of any water main or distribution 
line necessary to extend service to an individual residential customer within a platted subdivision. 
However, if the residential customer requesting service purchased the property after the developer was 
notified of the need to provide facilities to the utility, the utility may charge for the first 200 feet. The 
utility must also be able to document that the developer of the subdivision refused to provide facilities 
compatible with the utility's facilities in accordance with the utility's approved extension policy after 
receiving a written request from the utility. 

The Utility is not required to extend service to any applicant outside of its certificated service area and 
will only do so Linder terms and conditions niutually agreeable to the Utility and the applicant, in 
compliance with PUC rules and policies, and upon extension of the Utility's certificated service area 
boundaries by the PUC. 

Section 3.03 - Contributions in Aid of Construction 

Developers may be required to provide contributions in aid of construction in amounts su fficient to furnish 
the development with all facilities necessary to provide for reasonable local demand requirements and to 
comply with TCEQ minimum design criteria for facilities used in the production, transmission, pumping, 
or treatment of water or TCEQ minimum requirements. For purposes of this subsection, a developer is 
one who subdivides or requests more than two meters on a piece of property. Commercial, industrial, 
and wholesale customers will be treated as developers. 

Any applicant who places unique or non-standard service demands on the system may be required to 
provide contributions in aid of construction for the actual costs of any additional facilities required to 
maintain compliance with the TCEQ minimum design criteria for water production, treatment, pumping, 
storage and transmission. 

Any service extension to a subdivision (recorded or unrecorded) may be subject to the provisions and 
restrictions of 16 TAC § 24.163(d). When a developer wishes to extend the system to prepare to service 
multiple new connections, the charge shall be the cost of such extension, plus a pro-rata charge for 
facilities which must be committed to such extension compliant with the TCEQ minimum design criteria. 
As provided by 16 TAC § 24.161(d)(4), for purposes of this section, commercial, industrial, and wholesale 
customers shall be treated as developers. 
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CSWR - Texas Utility Operating Company, LLC Water Tariff Page No. 16 
(Utility Name) 

SECTION 3.0 - EXTENSION POLICY (Continued) 

Section 3.04 - Appealing Connection Costs 

The imposition of additional extension costs or charges as provided by Sections 3.0 - Extension Policy of 
this tariff shall be subject to appeal as provided in this tariff, PUC rules, or the rules of such other 
regulatory authority as may have jurisdiction over the utility's rates and services. Any applicant required 
to pay for any costs not specifically set forth in the rate schedule pages of this tariffshall be given a written 
explanation of such costs prior to payment and/or commencement of construction. If the applicant does 
not believe that these costs are reasonable or necessary, the applicant shall be informed of the right to 
appeal such costs to the PUC or such other regulatory authority having jurisdiction over the utility's rates 
iii that portion of the utility's service area in which the applicant's property(ies) is located. 

Section 3.05 - Applying for Service 

The Utility will provide a written service application form to the applicant for each request for service 
received by the Utility's business offices. A separate application shall be required for each potential 
service location if more than one service connection is desired by any Individual applicant. Service 
application forms will be available at the Utility's business office during normal weekday business hours. 
Service applications will be sent by prepaid first-class United States mail to the address provided by the 
applicant upon request. Completed applications should be returned by hand delivery in case there are 
questions which might delay fulfilling the service request. Completed service applications may be 
submitted by mail if hand delivery is not possible. 

Where a new tap or service connection is required, the service applicant shall be required to submit a 
written service application and request that a tap be macie. The tap request niust be accompanied with a 
diagram, map, plat, or written inetes and bounds description of precisely where the applicant desires each 
tap or service connection is to be made and, if necessary, where the meter is to be installed, along the 
applicant's property line. The actual point of connection and meter installation must be readily accessible 
to Utility personnel for inspection, servicing, and meter reading while being reasonably secure from 
damage by vehicles and mowers. 

If the Utility has more than one main adjacent to the service applicant's property, the tap or service 
connection will be made to the Utility's nearest service main with adequate capacity to service the 
applicant's full potential service demand. Beyond the initial 200 feet, the customer shall bear only the 
equivalent cost of extending from the nearest main. If the tap or service connection cannot be made at 
the applicant's desired location, it will be made at another location mutually acceptable to the applicant 
and the Utility. If no agreement on location can be made, the applicant may refer the matter to the PUC 
for resolution. 

Section 3.06 - Qualified Service Applicant 

A "qualified service applicant" is an applicant who has: (1) met all of the Utility's requirements for service 
contained in this tariff, PUC rules and/or PUC order, (2) has made payment or made arrangement for 
payment of tap fees, (3) has provided all necessary easements and rights-of-way necessary to provide 
service to the requested location, (4) delivered an executed customer service inspection certificate to the 
Utility, i fapplicable, and (5) has executed a customer service application for each location to which service 
is being requested. 
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CSWR - Texas Utility Operating Company, LLC 
(Utility Name) 

Water Tariff Page No. 17 

SECTION 3.0 - EXTENSION POLICY (Continued) 

The Utility shall serve each qualified service applicant within its certificated service area as soon as 
practical after receiving a completed service application. All service requests will be fulfilled within the 
time limits prescribed by PUC rules once the applicant has met all conditions precedent to achieving 
"qualified service applicant" status. Ifa service request cannot be fulfilled within the required period, the 
applicant shall be notified in writing of the delay, its cause and the anticipated date that service will be 
available. The PUC service dates shall not become applicable until the service applicant has met all 
conditions precedent to becoming a qualified service applicant as defined by PUC rules. 

Section 3.07 - Developer Requirements 

As a condition of service to a new subdivision, the Utility shall require a developer (as defined by PUC 
rule) to provide permanent recorded public utility easeinents as a condition of service to any location 
within the developer's property. 
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APPENDIX A -- DROUGHT CONTINGENCY PLAN 
(Utility must attach copy of TCEQ approved Drought Contingency Plan) 
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APPENDIX B 
Chapter 290.47(b) Sample Service Agreement 

SERVICE AGREEMENT 

I. PURPOSE. The NAME OF WATER SYSTEM is responsible for protecting the drinking water 
supply from contamination or pollution which could result from improper private water 
distribution system construction or configuration. The purpose of this service agreement is to 
notify each customer of the restrictions which are in place to provide this protection. The utility 
enforces these restrictions to ensure the public health and welfare. Each customer must sign this 
agreement before the NAME OF WATER SYSTEM will begin service. In addition, when 
service to an existing connection has been suspended or terminated, the water system will not 
re-establish service unless it has a signed copy of this agreement. 

II. RESTRICTIONS. The following unacceptable practices are prohibited by State regulations. 
A. No direct connection between the public drinking water supply and a potential source of 

contamination is permitted, Potential sources of contamination shall be isolated from 
the public water system by an air-gap or an appropriate backflow prevention device. 

B. No cross-connection between the public drinking water supply and a private water system 
is permitted. These potential threats to the public drinking water supply shall be 
eliminated at the service connection by the installation of an air-gap or a reduced 
pressure-zone backflow prevention device. 

C. No connection which allows water to be returned to the public drinking water supply is 
permitted. 

D. No pipe or pipe fitting which contains more than 8.0% lead may be used for the 
installation or repair of plumbing at any connection which provides water for human use. 

E. No solder or flux which contains more than 0.2% lead can be used for the installation or 
repair o f plumbing at any connection which provides water for human use. 

III. SERVICE AGREEMENT. The following are the terms of the service agreement between the 
NAME OF WATER SYSTEM (the Water System) and NAME OF CUSTOMER (the Customer). 
A. The Water System will maintain a copy of this agreement as long as the Customer and/or 

the premises is connected to the Water System. 
B. The Customer shall allow his property to be inspected for possible cross-connections and 

other potential contamination hazards. These inspections shall be conducted by the 
Water System or its designated agent prior to initiating new water service; when there is 
reason to believe that cross-connections or other potential contamination hazards exist; 
or after any major changes to the private water distribution facilities The inspections 
shall be conducted during the Water System's normal business hours. 

C. The Water System shall noti fy the Customer in writing of any cross-connection or other 
potential contamination hazard which has been identified during the initial inspection or 
the periodic reinspection. 

D. The Customer shall immediately remove or adequately isolate any potential cross-
connections or other potential contamination hazards on his premises. 

E The Customer shall, at his expense, properly install, test, and maintain any backflow 
prevention device required by the Water System. Copies of all testing and maintenance 
records shall be provided to the Water System. 

IV. ENFORCEMENT. If the Customer fails to comply with the terms of the Service Agreement, 
the Water System shall, at its option, either terminate service or properly install, test, and 
maintain an appropriate backflow prevention device at the service connection. Any expenses 
associated with the enforcement of this agreement shall be billed to the Customer. 

CUSTOMER'S SIGNATURE: 
DATE: PUBUC UTILITY COMMISSION OF TEXAS 
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