Control Number: 50198

T

tem Number: 402

Addendum StartPage: 0




DeAnn T. Walker

Chairman

Arthur C. D'Andrea

Commissioner

Shelly Botkin

Commissioner

John Paul Urban

Greg Abbott

- Governor

P

e
LA

Executive Director

Public Utility Commission of T cxas'

August 18,2020

AD ASTRA RECOVERY SERVICES INC
TRACY BENGTSON

7330 W 33RD STREET N SUITE 118
WICHITA KS 67205

RE- Project 50198 — ADAD permit renewal
This ADAD permit renewal has been recerved and processed.
The permit number is 130066. Your permit expires on November 26, 2021.
Title 16 Texas Administrative Code §26 125 (d) (2) (TAC) requires that the PUC receive your renewal application and payment no later
than 90 days prior to the expiration date of the permit Your permit must be renewed each year at the cost of $15. Any permit renewal not

processed and the renewal approved by the permit expiration date could be declared expired and invalid, requiring a new permit
application and establishing a new renewal date. Please mark your calendar. YOU WILL NOT GET A REMINDER FROM US!

Renewal information is posted on the Commission’s web site under Industry — Communications — Registration & Reporting:

http://www.puc.state.tx.us/industry/communications/business/adad/Adad.aspx. You are advised to monitor the PUC site for any
changes in the rules, required form, and permit renewal process.

Required notification of ADAD telephone number(s) or physical address changes
Under 16 TAC §26.125(d)(2), an ADAD permit holder is required to notify the commission by certified mail, in the format required, of
telephone number or physical address changes no later than 48 hours before the hour at which the ADAD will begin operation with the new
telephone number(s) or new address. Required format: Provide an original and threc copies of the description of each ADAD (Part B -
ADAD Information) and supply 2 computer CDs as described in Part B-3 Mail to the PUC, attention Central Records, for filing in the
project number above for permit renewals.

Consumer No-Call Lists

Chapter 43, or the Texas Telemarketing Disclosure and Privacy Act (TTDPA) of the Texas Business and Commerce Code addresses the
statewide Texas no-call list. The TTDPA states that a telemarketer may not make a telemarketing call more than 60 days after a telephone
number appears on the then-current Texas no-call list. The Texas no-call hist will be updated and published quarterly each year. To sign up
for and purchase the no-call lists, contact Texas No Call, P.O. Box 313, E. Walpole, MA 02032, or call 1-866-896-6225, or visit website
www.texasnocall.com. Fees per quarter are: (1) statewide Texas no-call list - $75; (2) electric no-call list - $75; and (3) geographically-
exclusive no-call list - $75. Texas does not currently provide the National Do Not Call Registry with the Texas No Call list. Therefore,
telemarketers must subscribe to the National Do Not Call Registry by calling toll-free, 1-888-382-1222 (TTY 1-866-290-4236), or visiting
their website http://www.donotcall.gov

Failure to comply with all requirements of law applicable to an operator of ADADs and telemarketers or telephone solicitors could result in
administrative penalties You may wish to review the Public Utility Regulatory Act, TEX.UTIL. CODE Ann. §§ 55.121-55.138, Texas
Telemarketing Disclosure and Privacy Act, TEX BUS. & COM. CODE §§ 43.001-43.253, and TAC §26.125. Copies of PURA and the
Commission’s rules may be purchased from Central Records by calling (512) 936-7180 or downloaded from the Commission's web site:
http://www.pue.state.tx.us/agency/rulesnlaws/subrules/telecom/Telecom.aspx

Sincerely,

Fred Goodwin
Licensing and Compliance Analyst
fred.goodwin@puc.texas gov
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