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RATE C11ANGh18 
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DATE: 	August 31, 2018 

	
124JSLi4; 

F ILiNG cLERK 
TO: 	Public Utility Commission of Texas 

Central Records 
1701 N. Congress Ave, Suite 8-100 
Austin, TX 78701 

FROM: 	MSEC Eillterprises, Inc. ("MSEC") 
Water CCN 12887  
P.O. BoX 970; 7625 Iiighway 6 

„ 
Navasota, lexas 77868 

BY: 	Ty Embrey 
Attorney for MSEC Enterprises, inc. 
816 Congress Avenue, Suite 1900 
Austin, Texas 78701 
(512) 322-5800 (phone) 
(512) 472-0532 (facsimile) 
Email: teinbrev@Iglawfirm.COM  

RE: 	Notice of Pass-Through Rate Change pursuant to 16 Tex. Admin. Code 
§ 24.21(b)(2); Bluebonnet Groundwater Conservation District Groundwater 
Production Fee 

MSEC Files this Notice of Pass-Through Rate Increase pursuant to 16 Tex. AdMin. Code 
§ 24.21(b)(2). 

MSF,C is an independently owned water utility using groundwater produced from the Gulf Coast 
Aquifer as a source of sUpply for its water utility services in Grimes and Montaomery Counties, 
Texas. MSEC has recently completed a new groundwater production well drilled in Grimes 
County, therefore MSEC and this well are for the first time under the jurisdiction of the 
Bluebonnet Groundwater Conservation District ("Bluebonnet") and subject to Bluebonnet's rules 
and regulations. 

Bluebonnet charges a "vater production fee" for the production of groundwater from certain 
aquifers within its jurisdiction. Specifically. Bluebonnet charges a production fee of $0.045 per 
1,000 gallons of groundWater produced. To offset those fees, MSEC wishes to amend its tariff to 
allow for a recovery of $0.05 per 1,000 gallons used, such amount calculated to take into account 
both Bluebonnet's produetion fee and MSEC's line loss factor. 1VISEC wishes to pass through 
this rate solely to its customers who are receiving their water from the new Grimes County well. 
Therefbre. the rate change and corresponding tariff amendment requested by MSEC in this filimt 
would only apply to Public Water System ("PWS") No. 1700781. 
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At its meeting on January 18, 2017, the Bluebonnet Board of Directors took forrnal action to set 
its water production fee rate at $0.045 per 1,000 gallons. MSEC has not previously applied to 
the Comrnission for a pass-through rate increase to mirror Bluebonnet's water production fee 
beeause, until now, MSEC was not producing groundwater for use in its utility system frotn any 
area within Bluebonnet's jurisdiction. 

The rninutes of Bluebonnet's January 18. 2017, meeting reflects the Board's action to set the 
water production fee for non-exempt wells as follows: 

Production Fee 	 SO.045 per 1000 gallons 
(Monthly eluirge for production from a non-exempt well) 

MSEC therefore requests to amend its tariff to allow for recovery of this fee under its tariff for 
the groundwater produced front MSEC's Grimes County well serving PWS No. 1700781. 
MSEC is mailing a Customer Notice of this Pass-Through Rate Change to all of its affected 
customers served by PWS No. 1700781 as required by § 24.21(b)(2)(F)(ii). with the change 
taking effect on October 1, 2018. 

Rule 24.21(b)(2)(1)(i) attachments: 

1. List of the affected subdivision(s). public water system name(s) and corresponding 
number(s) issued by the TCEQ, and the water quality system name(s) and corresponding 
number( s) issued by the TCEQ. if- applicable. attached as Exhibit A. 

Copy of the Customer Notice of Pass-Through Rate Change sent to MSEC's affected 
customers on or about September 1, 2018, in advance of the billing statement (October I, 
2018) in which the revisions are to be implemented. attached as Exhibit B. 

3. Proof that the water use lee has changed by the amount stated in the form of a copy of the 
minutes of the January 18, 2017. meeting or Bluebonnet showing Bluebonnet's action to 
set its water production lee at $0.045 per 1.000 gallons, attached as Exhibit C. 

4. Calculations and assumptions used to determine the new rates as set forth in the 
Customer Notice including line loss calculations attached as Exhibit "D-1," and rate 
calculations attached as Exhibit "1 )-2." 

5. Copy of the pages of the tariff that contain the rates that will change if the utility's 
application is approved, attached as Exhibit "E." 
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Please process this application in accordance with all applicable rules of the Commission. Thank 
you for your time and attention to MSEC's request. 

Respectrully submitted, 

LLOYD GOSSELINK ROCHELLE 
& TOWNSEND, P.C. 
816 Congress Avenue, Suite 1900 
Austin, Texas 78701 
(512) 322-5800 (phone) 
(512) 472-0532 (facsimile) 

Ty. 1I tribrey 
State Bar No. 24025346 
J. Troupe Brewer 
State Bar No. 24082728 

ATTORNEYS FOR MSEC ENTERPRISES, 
INC. 
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EXFIIBIT "A" 

CCN 12887 and Affected Subdivision 
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SUBDIVISION 
	

PWS ID Number 

Crown Ranch 
	

1700781 
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EXHIBIT "B" 

Customer Notice of Pass-Through Rate Change October 1, 2018 
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CUSTOMER NOTICE OF CHANGE IN WATER RATE 
Effective Date of Change: OCTOBER 1, 2018 

Date: 	September 1, 2018 

To: 	Customers of MSEC Enterprises, Inc. irt PWS 1700781 

From: MSEC Enterprises, Inc., P. O. Box 970, Navasota, Texas 77868 ("Utility') 

For more information regarding the Bluebonnet Groundwater Conservation District, 
please go to the website https://www.bluebonnetqroundwater.org/ 

Be advised that Bluebonnet GCD's Water Production Fee has become applicable. 

On January 18, 2017, the BGCD Board of Directors approved a Water Production Fee 
rate effective January 18, 2017. 

Water Production Fee to be charged is $0.045/1,000 gallons ($0.05/1000 gallons 
when adjusted for line loss). 

The addition of 13luebonnet GCD Water Production Fee requires MSEC to 
provide you NOTICE under Public Utility Commission of Texas  Rule 
24.21(b)(2)E(ii)  of a TARIFF RATE REVISION as follows: 

Bluebonnet Groundwater Conservation District (BGCD) 	  
S0.05* per 1,000 gallons *(The Pass Through Fees are adjusted for line loss) 

The Present Calculation and the New Calculation of the Customer Billing applicable to your 
billing, including the BGCD Water Production Fee, are set out on the following pages. 

This tariff change is being implemented in accordance with the minor tariff 
changes allowed by 16 Texas Administrative Code 424.21. The cost to you as a  
result of this change will not exceed the costs charged to your utility.  

NOTICE OF WATER RATE CHANGE EFFECTIVE October 1, 2018 	 Page 1 
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Calculation for customer billing Prior to October 1, 2018:  

SECTION 1.0 -- 	RATE SCHEDULE 
Section 1.01 -- Rates 
Meter Size 

5/8" or 3/4" 

1 1/2"  

Monthly Minimum Charge 
(includes 0 canons all Meier Sizes) 
$ 33.00 
$ 56.00 
$200.00  
$320.00  
$375.00  

Gallonage Charge 

$3.25  per 1000 gallons, first 10,000 gallons 
$3.45  per 1000 gallons, next 10,000 gallons 
$3.70  per 1000 gallons, over 20,000 gallons 

I.one Star Groundwater Conservation District (LSGCD) 	  $0.12* per 1000 gallons 
(Tariff Control No. 47757) 

San Jacinto River Authority (SJRA) 	 $1.75* per 1000 gallons 
(Tariff Control No. 47914) 

lhe Pass throtu.th Fees are adjusted for line loss 

New calculation of customer billing EFFECTIVE OCTOBER 1, 2018:  

SECTION 1.0 -- 	RATE SCHEDULE 
Section 1.01 — Rates 
'Meter Size Monthly Minimum Charge 

(Includes 0 gallons all Meier Si/es) 
$ 33.00  
$ 56.00  
$200.00  
$320.00  
$375.00 

Gallonage Charge 

$3.25  per 1000 gallons, first 10,000 gallons 
$3.45  per 1000 gallons, next 10,000 gallons 
$3.70  per 1000 gallons. over 20,000 gallons 

PASS THROUGH FEES CHARGED 

Bluebonnet Groundwater Conservation District (BGCNPWS 1700781 only)........$0.05* per 1000 gallons 

Lone Star Groundwater Conservation District (LSGCD) 	  $0.12* per 1000 gallons 
(Tariff Control No. 47757) 

San Jacinto River Authority (S.TRA) 	 $1.75* per 1000 gallons 
(Tariff Control No. 47914) 

*The Pass Through Fees are adjusted for line loss 

Forinula: 

AG 

Adjusted Gallonage Rate 
	

(AG) = 	G + 3/(1 - L), where: 

adjusted gallonage charge. rounded to nearest one cent; 
approved gallonage (per 1.000 gallons) 
change in purchased 1\ atcr/district uallonage charge (per 1,000 gallons) 
systern average line loss for the precedinu 12 months not to exceed 0.15 

0 
$0.045 
0.1309 

0 + $0.045 / (1-0.1309) = 0 + $0.051778 = $0.05 

NOTICE OF WATER RATE CHANGE EFFECTIVE October 1, 2018 	 Page 2 
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EXHIBIT "C" 

BGCD Notice of Water Production Fee Rate 
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BLUEBONNET GROUNDWATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT 

Board of Directors Meeting 

Wednesday, January 18, 2017 
6:00 Plvl 

Bluebonnet Groundwater Conservation District 
Board Room, Suite 13 & C 

303 East Washington Avenue 
Navasota, Texas 

In attendance: 
Directors — Beckendorff, Blezinger (6.17), Eppler, Fairchild, Gage, Hopper, Huebner, Julian, Minze, Morrison (6:12), 
Muse, Olsta, Patout, Reed, and Vaughn 
Staff - General Manager Holland and Office Manager Proffitt 
Auditor — Ingram Walls. & Company 
Visitors — N/A 

Minutes of the Board of Directors Meeting 

1. Call to order. 
There being a quorum present, the Board of Directors Meeting was called to order by the President 
at 6:00 PM. 

2. Public Comment. 
No public comment. 

3. Accept resignation of Director Browne representing industrial interests of Austin County. 
Director Becicendorff moved the Board accept the resignation of Director Browne. Director Huebner 
seconded, motion carried. 

4. introduction of Director Philip Fairchild representing industrial interests of Austin County and 
approve bonds for appointed Director Fairchild 

Director Oista moved the Board approve bonds of Director Fairchild. Director Muse seconded, 
motion carried. 

5. Presentation by James Ingram and discussion of FY 2016 Audit performed by Ingram, Wallis & 
Cornpany. 

Ingram. Wallis & Company presented and reviewed the audit and adjustments. 

6. Discussion and possible action to accept FY 2016 Audit prepared by Ingram, Wallis & Company. 
Director Reed moved the Board approve the FY 2016 audit and adjustments. Director Minze 
seconded, motion carried. 

7. Discussion and possible action to approve the updated District Fee Schedule. 
Director Olsta moved the Board approve the updated District Fee Schedule. Director Eppler 
seconded, motion carried. 

8. Discussion and possible action to approve minutes of October 19, 2016 Rulemaking Public 
Hearing and Board Meeting. 

Director Vaughn moved the Board approve the meeting minutes. Director Muse seconded, motion 
carried. 

9. Discussion and possibie action to approve Quarterly Financial Report 

BGCD January 1 2017 BoanJ Meenng Afinute-. 	 Page i of 2 
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GM Holland presented and reviewed the Quarterly Financial Report. Director Beckendorff moved 
the Board approve the Quarterly Financial Report. Director Reed seconded, motion carried. 

10. Discussion and possible action to approve Quarterly Investment Report. 
GM Holland presented and reviewed the Quarterly Investment Report. Director Olsta moved the 
Board approve the Quarterly Investment Report. Director Minze seconded, motion carried. 

11. Discussion and possible action to accept Quarterly Drought Status Assessment. 
GM Holland presented and reviewed the Quarterly Drought Assessment. Director Huebner moved 
the Board accept the Quarterly Drought Assessment Report. Director Reed seconded, motion 
carried. 

12. Discussion and possible action regarding Texas Water Conservation Association's 
Groundwater Committee consensus bills and white papers. 

A. Advisory Committee Bill 
B. Direct Deposit Bill 
C. Proposed Export Amendments 
D. Export Extension Provision 
E. Appeal Party Status 
F. Application Administrative Completeness 
G. Considering Registered Wells in Permitting 
H. DFC Adoption Process 
I. Groundwater as Alternate Supply 
J. Modeled Sustainable Definition 
K. State Auditor Review 
L. Correlative Rights and O&G Principles White Paper 

GM Holland presented and reviewed the Texas Water Conservation Association's Groundwater 
Committee consensus bills and white papers. 

13, 	General Manager's Report 
A. Well Registration/Permitting 
B. TAGD & TWCA 
C. Region G & H RWPG 
D. GMA 14 Joint Planning 
E. Legislative Update - Interim Changes 
F. BGCD Update 

1. Vehicle Summary 
GM Holland presented and reviewed the General Managers Report updating the Board of past, 
current, and upcoming meetings and events relevant to the District, 

14. Date for next Board MeetIng - April 19, 2017 

15. Adjourn 
The meeting was adjourned by the President at 7:25 PM. 

The Board approved the above minutes of the regular meeting of the Board of Directors of the Bluebonnet Groundwater 
Conservation District, held on January 18. 2017. on Apnl 19, 2017. 

TJared Patout, President 
ATTEST. 

David Minze, Vice President 

BGCO January 18,2017 BoaniMccting MInutes 
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Bluebonnet Groundwater Conservation District 

Fee Schedule (effective January 18, 2017) 

Production & Permit Fees 

Minimum Fee 	 $3.50 per well per month 
(Monthly administrative fee charged to all non-exempt wells regardless of 
the amount of water produced from the well. This fee is also charged 
monthly to non-exempt wells with zero pumpage.) 

Minimum Fee & Perrnit Analysis 	 $10.00 per well permit per month 
(Monthly administrative fee charged to all non-exempt wells regardless of 
the amount of water produced frorn the well. Takes effect on all permits 
issued for 30-year terms, including operating permits, aggregation permits 
and transport permits. This fee is also charged monthly to non-exempt wells 
with zero pumpage.) 

Production Fee 	 $0.045 per 1000 gallons 
(Monthly charge for production from a non-exempt well) 

Transport Fee 	 $0.125 per 1000 gallons 

Excess Pumpage Fee 	 $0.125 per 1000 gallons 

The total of the production fee, transport fee and excess pumpage fee shall not 
exceed $0.17 per 1000 gallons. 

The excess purnpage fee is effective for water pumpage after December 1, 2010. 

Well Development Application Fee 

Exempt Well 	 No Fee 
(Approved application would be valid for 1 year) 

Non-exempt Well 	 $75.00 
(Approved application would be valid for 2 years) 

Well Loci Deposit 

Exempt well 	 $100.00 
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Non-exempt well 	 $100.00 
Note: This deposit is refundable if all documents including the drillers log 
are received by the District within 60 days after drilling and/or completion of 
the well. 

if the required documents are received by the District over 60 but less than 
120 days after completion of the well, $50,00 of the deposit is refunded. 

It the required documents are received by the District 120 or more days after 
completion of the well, none of the deposit is refunded. 

Operating Permit Application Fee 

New well after 07/01/2004 (or after annexation of county into District) 

Exempt well 
	

No fee required 

Non-exempt well 

Weil completed with iess than an eight (8) 	$375.00 
inch inside casing diameter 

Weil completed with eight (8) Inches or 	$375.00 
greater inside casing diameter 
PLUS 	Permit review deposit 	$750.00 

Final operating perrnit application fee will be fee plus the actual cost of 
reviewing and processing the permit application. If actual cost exceeds the 
deposit, the balance will be negotiable between the entities and due prior to 
permit Issuance. If actual cost is less than the deposit, the excess will be 
refunded. Permit fee is not refundable. 

A non-exempt well operating permit is Issued for a maximum period of thirty 
(30) years and the fees shown above are due and payable before issuance 
of a permit. 

If well existed on 07/01/2004 (or when county was annexed into District) 

Exempt Well 	 No fee required 

Non-exempt Well 	 $250.00 

The operating permits for these existing non-exempt wells wiil be issued for 
period thirty (30) years. 

2 
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Transport Permit Application Fee  

Exempt or Non-exempt well 

Well completed with less than an eight (8) 	$375.00 
inch Inside casing diameter 

Well completed with eight (8) inches or 
	

$375.00 
greater inside casing diameter 
PLUS 	Perrnit review deposit 

	
$750.00 

Final transport permit application fee will be fee plus the actual cost of 
reviewing and processing the permit application. If actual cost exceeds the 
deposit, the balance will be due prior to permit issuance. If actual cost is 
less than the deposit, the excess will be refunded. Permit fee is not 
refundable. 

Transport permits shall be issued for time periods that are compliant with 
Texas Water Code 36.122(i). 

Permit Amendment Fee 

Minor Amendment 	 $150.00 
Note: See Rule 8.10 for definition of minor amendment 

Major Amendment 
	

$375.00 
PLUS  
Permit amendment review deposit 

	
$750.00 

Final major permit amendment fee will be fee plus the actual cost of 
reviewing and processing the amendment application. If actual cost 
exceeds the deposit, the balance will be due prior to permit issuance. If 
actual cost is less than the deposit, the excess will be refunded. Permit 
amendment fee is not refundable. 

Aggregation Permit Application Fee 

Aggregation Permit 	 $50.00 per well 

Note: Fee is charged per well to be aggregated. The aggregation permit 
fee is charged and due for each well for which the permit is to be issued. 

3 
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Returned Check Fee 

Retumed check 	 $26.00 

Special Fee 

Special fee (minimum fee) 	 $75.00 
Note: Actual fee charged at staff time rate plus cost of consultants engaged 
by District to assist in plan review. This fee may be assessed by the General 
Manager in any situation where action or a seivice is requested to be 
provided by the District and a specific fee schedule is not established. This 
fee may also be applicable to a variety of special cases including closed 
loop heat exchange wells, special or innovative well developments or 
closures, and special inspections or requests from local government or 
private entities including hydrogeologic studies or reports. 

Staff Time 

Staff time 	 $50.00/hour 
Note: This fee is the hourly rate charged by the District as the cost for work 
performed by staff or employees of the District. This fee is assessed 
separately for each District staff member involved where the fee is 
designated or where the General Manager determines the fee to be 
applicable to accomplish a specific action or task or provide a specific 
service. 

Copies 

Copies of District documents 

Standard paper copy 
(8.5 by 1 1 or 8.5 by 14) 

Oversize copies  

see rate below 

$0,10/page 

actual cost 
Minimum charge $0.50/page 

Certification of copies 	 $1.00/instrument 

4 
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Bluebonnet Groundwater Conservation District 

Fee Schedule (effective January 18, 2017) 

Production & Permit Fees 

Minimum Fee 	 $3.50 per well per month 
(Monthly administrative fee charged to all non-exempt wells regardless of 
the amount of water produced from the well. This fee is also charged 
monthly to non-exernpt wells with zero pumpage.) 

Minimum Fee & Permit Analysis 	 $10.00 per well perrnit per month 
(Monthly administrative fee charged to all non-exempt wells regardless of 
the amount of water produced from the well. Takes effect on all permits 
issued for 30-year terms, including operating permits, aggregation permits 
and transport permits. This fee is also charged monthly to non-exempt wells 
with zero pumpage.) 

Production Fee 	 $0.045 per 1000 gallons 
(Monthly charge for production from a non-exempt well) 

Transport Fee 
	

$0.125 per 1000 gallons 

Excess Pumpage Fee 
	

$0.125 per 1000 gallons 

The total of the production fee, transport fee and excess pumpage fee shall not 
exceed $0.17 per 1000 gallons. 

The excess pumpage fee is effective for water pumpage after December 1, 2010. 

Well Development Application Fee 

Exempt Well 	 No Fee 
(Approved application would be valid for 1 year) 

Non-exempt Well 	 $75.00 
(Approved application would be valid for 2 years) 

Well LOQ Deposit 

Exempt well 	 $100.00 
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Non-exempt well 	 $100.00 
Note: This deposit is refundable if all documents including the drillers log 
are received by the District within 60 days after drilling and/or completion of 
the well, 

lf the required documents are received by the District over 60 but less than 
120 days after completion of the well, $50.00 of the deposit is refunded. 

It the required documents are received by the District 120 or more days after 
completion of the well, none of the deposit is refunded. 

OpgratipaPermit Application Fee 

New well after 07/01/2004 (or after annexation of county into District) 

Exempt well 
	

No fee required 

Non-exempt well 

Well completed with less than an eight (6) 	$375.00 
inch inside casing diameter 

Well completed with eight (8) inches or 	$375.00 
greater inside casing diarneter 
PLUS 	Permit review deposit 	$750.00 

Final operating permit application fee will be fee plus the actual cost of 
reviewing and processing the permit application. lf actual cost exceeds the 
deposit, the balance will be negotiable between the entitles and due prior to 
permit issuance. lf actual cost is less than the deposit, the excess will be 
refunded. Permit fee is not refundable. 

A non-exempt well operating permit is issued for a maximum period of thirty 
(30) years and the fees shown above are due and payable before issuance 
of a pemlit. 

If well existed on 07/01/2004 (or when county was annexed into District) 

Exempt Well 	 No fee required 

Non-exempt Well 	 $250.00 

The operating permlts for these existing non-exempt wells will be issued for 
period thirty (30) years. 

2 
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Transport Permit Application Fee 

Exempt or Non-exempt well 

Well completed with less than an eight (8) 	$375.00 
inch inside casing diameter 

Well completed with eight (8) inches or 	$375,00 
greater inside casing diameter 
PLUS 	Permit review deposit 	$750.00 

Final transport permit application fee will be fee plus the actual cost of 
reviewing and processing the permit application. If actual cost exceeds the 
deposit, the balance will be due prior to permit issuance. If actual cost is 
less than the deposit, the excess will be refunded. Permit fee is not 
refundable. 

Transport perrnits shall be issued for time periods that are compliant with 
Texas Water Code 36.122(1). 

Permit Amendment Fee 

Minor Amendment 	 $150.00 
Note: See Rule 8.10 for definition of minor amendment 

Major Amendment 
	

$375.00 
Pi-US  
Permit amendment review deposit 

	
$750.00 

Final major permit amendment fee will be fee plus the actual cost of 
reviewing and processing the amendment application. If actual cost 
exceeds the deposit, the balance will be due prior to permit issuance. If 
actual cost is less than the deposit, the excess will be refunded. Permit 
amendment fee is not refundable. 

Aggregation Permititeplication Fee 

Aggregation Perrnit 	 $50.00 per well 

Note: Fee is charged per well to be aggregated. The aggregation perrnit 
fee is charged and due for each well for which the permit is to be issued. 

3 
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Returned Check Fee 

Returned check 	 $25.00 

Special Fee 

Special fee (minimum fee) 	 $75.00 
Note: Actual fee charged at staff time rate plus cost of consultants engaged 
by District to assist In plan review. This fee may be assessed by the General 
Manager in any situation where action or a service Is requested to be 
provided by the District and a specific fee schedule is not established. This 
fee may also be applicable to a variety of special cases including closed 
loop heat exchange wells, special or innovative well developments or 
closures, and special inspections or requests from local government or 
private entities including hydrogeologic studies or reports. 

Staff Time 

Staff time 	 $50.00/hour 
Note: This fee is the hourly rate charged by the District as the cost for work 
performed by staff or employees of the District. This fee is assessed 
separately for each District staff member involved where the fee Is 
designated or where the General Manager determines the fee to be 
applicable to accomplish a specific action or task or provide a specific 
seMce. 

Copies 

Copies of District documents 

Standard paper copy 
(8.5 by 1 1 or 8.5 by 14) 

Oversize copies  

see rate below 

$0.10/page 

actual cost 
Minimum charge $0.50/page 

Certification of copies 	 $1.00/instrument 
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EXHIBIT "D-1" 

Calculations and Assumptions used to determine the new rates 

LINE LOSS PERCENTAGE CALCULATIONS 
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MSEC ENTERPRISES 

UNE LOSS CALCULATIONS 

BGCD PASS THROUGH RATE 

The following table documents sales and pumpage on a monthly basis for a 12 month 

period. Sales information comes from our billing system (SEDC) and the pumpage 

information is sourced from our plant logs. 

Year of 	 Month of 
BillingMonth 	BillingMonth 

Month of 

Production Date 
Production Sales MG 

2017 August July 4.77 MG 4.09 MG 

2017 September August 3.38 MG 3.33 MG 

2017 October September 2.94 MG 2.47 MG 

2017 November October 2.64 MG 2.26 MG 

2017 December November 1.87 MG 1.61 MG 

2018 January December 1.43 MG 1.18 MG 

2018 February January 1.20 MG 1.05 MG 

2018 IVIarch February 0.97 MG 0.81 MG 

2018 April March 1.96 MG 1.54 MG,  

2018 (\flay April 2.49 MG 2.52 MG' 

2018 June May 3.47 MG 3.26 MG, 

2018 July June 4.44 MG 3.33 MG' 

Total 31.58 MG 27.45 MG 

Loss 13.09% 
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EXHIBIT "D-2" 

Calculations and Assumptions used to determine the new rates 

RATE CHANGE CALCULATIONS 
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EFFECTIVE 	1-Oct 	2018 

(AG) = G + (BM - 0) 

AG = adjusted gallonage charge, rounded to nearest one cent; 

G = BGCD Pass through per 1,000 gallons 

B = change in fee (per 1,000 gallons); 

L = water line loss for preceding 12 months, not to exceed 0.15 (15%) 

G 	 0 

B 	 0.045 

L 	 0.1309 

1-L 	 0.8691 

B/1-L 	0.051778 

G 	9/1-1. 	AG 	Round 

AG = 	 0.0000 	0.051778 0.051778 	0.05 

AG = 	 0.05 
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EXHIBIT "E" 

Rate pages affected by the Pass-Through Rate Change 

RATE PAGES 
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PROPOSED REVISED RATE SCHEDULE WITH BGCD RATE CHANGE 2018.10 CCN 12887 

MSEC  Enterprises Inc. 	 Water Tariff Page No.2 

SECTION 1.0 --RATE SCHEDULE 

Section 1.01 - Rates 

Meter Size  
5./8" or 314" 
1" 

2  p 

Monthly Minimum Charge 
$33.00 (Includes 0 gallons all meters) 

$56.00 

$200.00 
$320.00 
$375.00 

Gallonaae Charge 
$3.25 ner 1000 gallons, 151. 10,000 gallons 

$3.45 per 1000 gallons, next 10,000 gallons 

$3.70 per 1000 gallons over 20,000 gallons 

Bluebonnet Groundwater Conservation District (BGCD)(PWS 1700781 only).. 	.*$0.05 per l0002allpps 

Lone Star Groundwater Conservation District (LSGCD) 	... *$0.12 per l000gallt.tA 

(Tariff Control No. 47757) 
San Jacinto River Authority (SJRA) 	 412 75 aer IntItl ((aliens 

(Tariff Control No. 47914) 
4(The pass through fees are adjusted for line loss) 

FORM OF PAYlvIENT: The utility will accept the following forms of payment: 
Cash X , Check_x_, Money Order 	Credit Card _x Other (specify) 

THE ITILITY MAY REQUIRE EXACT CHANGE FOR PAYMENTS AND MAY REFUSE TO ACCEPT 
PAYMENTS MADE CSING MORE THAN 81.00 IN SMALL COINS, A WRITTEN RECEIPT WILL BE GIVEN 
FOR CASH PAYMENTS. 

REGULATORY ASSESSMENT 	 1.0°O 
TCEQ RI LES REQCIRE THE I TILITY TO COLLECT A FEE OF ONE PERCENT Of THE RETAIL MONTHLY 
BILL 

Section 1.02 -Miscellaneous Fees 

TAP FEE 	 $1.200 00  
TAP FEE COVERS THE CTILITYS COSTS FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR TO INSTALL A STANDARD 
RESIDENTIAL 5.8" or 3 4' METER. AN  ADDITIONAL FEE TO COVER CNIQUE COSTS IS PERMITTED IF 
LISTED ON THIS TARIFF 

TAP FEE (Unique costs) 	 Actual Cost 
FOR EXAMPLE. A ROAD BORE FOR CLSTOMERS OUTSIDE OF SL BDIVISIONS OR RESIDENTIAL 
AREAS. 

TAP FEE (Large meter) 	 Actual Cost 
TAP FEE IS THE L TILITY'S Tf:AL COST FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR FOR METER SIZE INSTALLED 

METER TEST FEE 	 $25.00 
THIS FEE WIHCII SHOCLD REFLECT TIIE 1 TILI TY S COST MAY BE CHARGED IF A CUSTOMER REQUESTS 
A SECOND METER TEST WITHIN A TWO-YEAR PERIOD AND THE TEST INDICATES THAT THE METER IS 
RECORDING ACCURATELY THE FEE MAY NOT EXCEED S.'5. 
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PROPOSED REVISED RATE SCHEDULE WITH BGCD RATE CHANGE 2018-10 CCN 12887 

MSEC Enterprises, Inc. 	 Water Tariff Page No.3 

SECTION 1.0 --RATE SCHEDULE (CONT.) 

RECONNECTION FEE 
THE RECONNECT FEE MUST BE PAID BEFORE SERVICE CAN BE RESTORED TO A CUSTOMER W110 HAS 
BEEN DISCONNECTED FOR THE FOLLOWING REASONS (OR OTHER REASONS LISTED UNDER SECTION 
2.0 OF THIS TARIFF). 

a) Non-payment of bill (Maximum $25.00) 	 $25.00 
b) Customer's request that service be disconnected 	 $25 00 

TRANSFER FEE 	 $25 00 
THE TRANSFER FEE WILL BE CHARGED FOR CHANGING AN ACCOUNT NAME AT THE SAME SERVICE 
LOCATION WHEN TliE SERVICE IS NOT DISCONNECTED 

LATE CHARGE (EITHER SS.00 OR IV.) OF THE BILL)  	PUC 
RULES ALLOW A ONE-TIME PENALTY TO BE CHARGED ON DELINQUENT BILLS. A LATE CHARGE MAY 
NOT BE APPLIED TO ANY BALANCE TO WHICH THE PENALTY WAS APPLIED IN A PREVIOUS BILLING. 

RETURNED CHECK CHARGE 	 $25 00  
RETURNED CHECK CHARGES Musr I3E BASED ON TIIE UTILITY S DOCUMENTABLE COST. 

CUSTOMER DEPOSIT RF.SIDENTIAL (Maximum $50) 	 $50.00  

COMMERCIAL & NON-RESIDENTIAL DEPOSIT 	 l 6TR OF ESTIMATED ANNUAL BILL 

GOVERNMENTAL TESTING, INSPECTION AND COSTS SURCHARGE: 
WHEN AUTHORIZED IN WRITING BY TCEQ AND AFTER NOTICE TO CUSTOMERS, THE UTILITY MAY 
INCREASE RATES TO RECOVER INCREASED COSTS FOR INSPECTION FEES AND WATER TESTING. 
[§24.21(K)(2)] 

LINE EXTENSION AND CONSTRUCTION CHARGES: 
REFER TO SECTION 3.0—EXTENSION POLICY FOR TERMS, CONDITIONS, AND CHARGES WHEN NEW 
CONSTRUCTION IS NECESSARY TO PROVIDE SERVICE. 
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PROPOSED REVISED RATE SCHEDULE WITH BGCD RATE CHANGE 2018-10 CCN 12887 

MSEC Enterprises, Inc. 	 Water Tariff Page No. 3a 

PURCHASED WATER AND OR DISTRICT FEE PASS-THROUGH CLAUSE: 

Changes in fees Unposed by any non-affiliated third-party water supplier or underground water 
district having jurisdiction over the Utility shall be passed through as an adjustment to the water 
gallonage charge according to the following forrnula: 

AG — G+13,(1-L) 
Where: 
AG 	adjusted gallonage charge, rounded to the nearest one cent 
G 	= 	approved gallonage charge (per 1,000 gallons) 
B 	= 	change in purchased water district gallonage charge (per 1,000 gallons) 

system average line loss for the preceding 12 months not to exceed 0.15 
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