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New Ulm Water Supply Corporation
P. O. Box 73, New Ulm, Texas 78950

Phone: 979-992-3699 Email: nuwsc@industryinet.com

Ronald Long, President
George Weatherall, Vice President Susan Stone, Director
Esther Hartman, Secretary/Treasurer Ludvik Matula, Director

“This corporation is an equal opportunity provider and employer.”

January 22, 2025

Public Utility Commission of Texas
Central Records 3
1701 N Congress PO Box 13326 [_—,.,'Z':

Austin, Texas 78711-3326 e
Re: Tariff for New Ulm WSC, CCN No. 12417, in Austin County and Colorado County :
Dear Tariff Clerk: Ef

Pursuant to Texas Water Code Section 13.136(c) and 16 TAC Section 24.21(j), enclosed are two
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e

copies of the revisions to our existing tariff for New Ulm Water Supply Corporation, effective

March 1%, 2025, provided for informational purposes.
1. Page 53, Section G, Page 4, 12, a, 2) Sewer Service: Monthly Charge per tap

Smcere}y,

Anastasia Gregoire

Manager
New Ulm Water Supply Corporation
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Tariff Update for

New Ulm
Water Supply Corporation
510 Elm Street
P. O.Box 73
New Ulm, Texas 78950-0073
979-992-3699
Email: nuwsc@industryinet.com

TARIFF NO. 48313

Approved January 21, 2025

Date Approved/Amended: January 21, 2025 New Ulm WSC



New Ulm Water Supply Corporation
P. O. Box 73, New Ulm, Texas 78950

Phone: 979-992-3699 Email: nuwsc@industryinet.com

Ronald Long, President
George Weatherail, Vice President Susan Stone, Director
Esther Hartman, Secretary/Treasurer Ludvik Matula, Director

“This corporation is an equal opportunity provider and employer.”

SECTION G
REVISION PAGE 4

The Board of Directors of the New Ulm Water Supply Corp. has adopted a revision of
their Taritf:

1. Page 33, Section G, Page 4, 12. a. 2) Sewer Service: Monthly Charge per tap

PASSED and APPROVED THIS 21st day of January 2025

Ronald Long U S

President, New Ulm Water Supply Corporation

SEAL:

ATTEST:

Anastasia Gregoire
Manager, New Ulm Water Supply Corporation




Section G

6" CMPD 50.0 $1,750.00
6” TURB 62.5 $2,188.00
8" CMPD 80.0 $2800.00

2) Sewer Service - The monthly charge for standard sewer service on a per tap basis is a base rate of
$43.50

b. Gallonage Charge - In addition to the Base Rate, a gallonage charge shall be added at the following rates
for usage during any one (1) billing period.

1) Water:

- $4.75 per 1,000 gallons for 0 to 5,000 gallons

- $5.75 per 1,000 gallons for 5,000 gallons to 10,000 gallons
- $6.75 per 1,000 gallons for 10,000 gallons to 15,000 gallons
- $7.75 per 1,000 gallons over 15,000 gallons

2) Sewer:

- $4.00 per 1 000 gallons for 0 to 5,000 gallons

- $5.00 per 1,000 gallons for 5,000 to 10,000 gallons
- $6.00 per 1,000 gallons for 10,000 to 15,000 gallons
- $7.00 per 1,000 gallons over 15,000 gallons

Sewer billing will be based on the winter month’s average for water usage. The following months are used
to calculate the winter month’s average for sewer rates: November, December, January, and February. For
new customers, sewer billing will be based on the system-wide, winter month’s average.

3) The Corporation shall, as required by Texas Water Code Section 5.701, collect from each of its retail
customers a regulatory assessment equal to one-half of one percent of the charge for retail water or
wastewater service. This charge shall be collected in addition to other charges for utility service. This
fee is collected on all charges pertaining to Section (G.16. Monthly Charges of this Tariff. (16 TAC
291.76(d))

13. Meter Test Fee. The Corporation shall test a Member’s meter upon written request of the Member. (See
Meter Test Authorization and Test Report Form in Section I) Under the terms of Section E. of this Tariff, a
charge of $35.00 shall be imposed on the affected account.

14. Non-Disclosure Fee. A fee of $10.00 shall be assessed to any Member or tenant requesting in writing that
personal information under the terms of this tariff not be disclosed to the public.

15. Other Fees. All services outside the normal scope of utility operations that the Corporation may be
compelled to provide at the request of a Member or the general public shall be charged to the recipient
based on the cost of providing such service.

16. Owner Notification Fee. The Corporation shall assess a fee of $10.00 per notification to a Member
of a renter/lessee delinquent account status prior to disconnection of service. (See Miscellaneous
Transaction Forms.)

17. Reconnect Fee. The Corporation shall charge a fee of $75.00 for reconnecting service after the
Corporation has previously disconnected the service for any reason provided for i this Tariff except for
activation of service under Section E. 1. b. Re-Service.

18. Regulatory Assessment. A fee of 0.5% of the amount billed for water/sewer service will be assessed each
customer; this assessment is required under Texas law and TCEQ regulations. NOTE: The regulatory
assessment is not to be collected from state agencies, wholesale customers, or buyers of non-potable (not
drinkable) water. (Ref. TCEQ RG-199 revised Sept. 2017; TCEQ Section 291.76 (c))

Date Approved/Amended: January 21, 2025 New Ulm WSC



Section G

6” CMPD 50.0 $1,750.00
6” TURB 62.5 $2,188.00
§” CMPD 80.0 $2800.00

2) Sewer Service - The monthly charge for standard sewer service on a per tap basis is a base rate of
$43.50

b. Gallonage Charge - In addition to the Base Rate, a gallonage charge shall be added at the following rates
for usage during any one (1) billing period.

1} Water:

- $4.75 per 1,000 gallons for 0 to 5,000 gallons

- $5.75 per 1,000 gallons for 5,000 gallons to 10,000 gallons
- $6.75 per 1,000 gallons for 10,000 gallons to 15,000 galions
- §7.75 per 1,000 gallons over 15,000 gallons

2) Sewer:

- $4.00 per 1 000 gallons for 0 to 5,000 gallons

- $5.00 per 1,000 gallons for 5,000 to 10,000 gallons
- $6.60 per 1,000 gatlons for 10,000 to 15,000 gallons
- $7.00 per 1,000 gallons over 15,000 gallons

Sewer billing will be based on the winter month’s average for water usage. The following months are used
to calculate the winter month’s average for sewer rates: November, December, January, and February. For
new customers, sewer billing wiil be based on the system-wide, winter month’s average.

3) The Corporation shall, as required by Texas Water Code Section 5.701, collect from each of its retail
customers a regulatory assessment equal to one-half of one percent of the charge for retail water or
wastewater service. This charge shall be collected in addition to other charges for utility service. This
fee is collected on all charges pertaining to Section G.16. Monthly Charges of this Tariff. (16 TAC
291.76(d))

13. Meter Test Fee. The Corporation shall tesi a Member's meter upon written request of the Member. (See
Meter Test Authorization and Test Report Form in Section J} Under the terms of Section E. of this Tariff, a
charge of $35.00 shall be imposed on the affected account.

14. Non-Disclosure Fee. A fee of $10.00 shall be assessed to any Member or tenant requesting in writing that
personal information under the terms of this tariff not be disclosed to the public.

15. Other Fees. All services outside the normal scope of utility operations that the Corporation may be
compelled to provide at the request of a Member or the general public shall be charged to the recipient
based on the cost of providing such service.

16. Owner Notification Fee. The Corporation shall assess a fee of $10.00 per notification to a Member
of a renter/lessee delinquent account status prior to disconnection of service. (See Miscellaneous
Transaction Forms.)

17. Reconnect Fee. The Corporation shall charge a fee of $75.00 for reconnecting service after the
Corporation has previously disconnected the service for any reason provided for in this Tariff except for
activation of service under Section E. 1. b. Re-Service.

18. Regulatory Assessment. A fee of 0.5% of the amount billed for water/sewer service will be assessed each
customer; this assessment is required under Texas law and TCEQ regulations. NOTE: The regulatory
assessment is not to be collected from state agencies, wholesaie customers, or buyers of non-potable (not
drinkable) water. (Ref. TCEQ RG-199 revised Sept. 2017; TCEQ Section 291.76 (¢))

Date Approved/Amended: January 21, 2025 New Uim WSC



