

Control Number: 45870



Item Number: 3

Addendum StartPage: 0

DOCKET NO. 45870

§

§ §

COMPLAINT OF KER-SEVA LTD. AGAINST THE CITY OF FRISCO

RECEIVED 2016 MAY 10 AM 10: 45 PUBLIC UTILITY COMMISSION OF TEXAS

MOTION TO EXTEND TIME TO FILE RESPONSE TO ORDER NO. 1

TO THE PUBLIC UTILITY COMMISSION OF TEXAS:

Comes now, Diane Callander Wetherbee, attorney for the City of Frisco ("<u>Frisco</u>"), and files this unopposed Motion to the Commission of the Public Utility Commission of Texas ("<u>Commission</u>") for additional time to respond to the Administrative Law Judge Stephanie Frazzel's Order No. 1 Requiring Response, which response is due May 11, 2016. Frisco respectfully requests that an extension be granted to June 1, 2016.

Prior to the filing of this Motion, counsel for Ker-Seva, Ltd. and the Commission were consulted and they did not oppose an extension of time. The parties have agreed to meet and to review the Complaint of Ker-Seva, Ltd. The granting of an extension will aid in the ability to discuss a possible resolution.

WHEREFORE, Frisco prays the Commission grant the requested extension, and for such other and further relief to which Frisco may show itself entitled.

Respectfully submitted,

Diane Callander Wetherbee State Bar No. 03653500 Abernathy, Roeder, Boyd & Hullett, P.C. 1700 Redbud Boulevard, Suite 300 P.O. Box 1210 McKinney, Texas 75069-1210 Phone: 214-544-4000 Fax: 214-544-4040 Email: dwetherbee@abernathy-law.com Attorneys for the City of Frisco



CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

This is to certify that a true and correct copy of the foregoing was served on all parties on this 9th day of May, 2016 by facsimile.

Mallory Beck Leonard Dougal Jackson Walker, LLP 100 Congress, Ste. 1100 Austin, Texas 78701 Telephone: (512) 236-2233 Facsimile: (512) 391-2112

ATTORNEYS FOR COMPLAINANT, KER-SEVA, LTD.

Sam Chang Attorney – Legal Division Public Utility Commission of Texas 1701 N. Congress Ave. Austin, Texas 78711-3326 Telephone: (512) 936-7261 Facsimile: (512) 936-7268

ATTORNEYS FOR PUBLIC UTILITY COMMISSION OF TEXAS

Diane Callander Wetherbee