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AMENDED JOINT CORRECTIONS TO THE PROPOSED ORDER

COMES NOW the Staff of the Public Utility Commission of Texas (Staff), representing
the public interest, together with VM Neighbors Water Group (VM Neighbors) (collectively, the
Parties) and files these Amended Joint Corrections to the Proposed Order. In support thereof, the

Parties show the following:

I. BACKGROUND
On February 28, 2018, the Administrative Law Judge issued a Proposed Order to be
considered at the March 29, 2018 open meeting, and directed parties to file corrections or
exceptions to the proposed order on or before March 21, 2018. On March 14, 2018, Staff filed
Joint Corrections to the Proposed Order, but has since identified an error in the Exempt Utility

Registration Number requiring this amended pleading. This pleading is timely filed.

II. AMENDED PROPOSED CORRECTIONS

On November 1, 2017, Staff filed a final recommendation in this matter and attached a
proposed tariff.I VM Neighbors requested changes to that tariff, and after conferring with Staff,
the Parties filed an agreed revised tariff on December 13, 2017.2 This agreed revised tariff was
intended by the Parties to replace any previous version of VM Neighbors’ exempt utility tariff.
However, the Exempt Registration Number on the agreed revised tariff is incorrectly listed as
NOO75 instead of N0076. The tariff attached to the Proposed Order should assign VM Neighbors
the Exempt Utility Registration Number of N0076. Further, Ordering Paragraph 2 in the Proposed
Order is correct in assigning VM Neighbors Exempt Registration No. N0076.3 The Parties

I Commission Staff’s Final Recommendation (Nov. 1, 2017).

2 Supplemental Response and Agreed Revised Tariff (Dec. 13, 2017).
3 Proposed Order at 0005 (Feb. 28, 2018).
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respectfully request that the attached copy of the agreed revised tariff with the corrected Exempt
Registration Number attached as Attachment A to this pleading be adopted.

III. CONCLUSION

Parties respectfully request that the Commission adopt the tariff attached to this pleading
as Attachment A.

Dated: March 21, 2018
Respectfully Submitted,

PUBLIC UTILITY COMMISSION OF TEXAS
LEGAL DIVISION

Margaret Uhlig Pemberton
Division Director

Karen S. Hubbard
Managing Attorney

Karen S. Hubbard

State Bar No. 18634400
1701 N. Congress Avenue
P.O. Box 13326

Austin, Texas 78711-3326
(512) 936-7345

(512) 936-7268 (facsimile)
Erika.garcia@puc.texas.gov

DOCKET NO. 44849
CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I certify that a copy of this document will be served on all parties of record on March 21,
2018 in accordance with 16 TAC § 22.74.

Mm&WL_

Karen S. Hubbard
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EXEMPT UTILITY WATER TARIFF FORM
Docket No. 44849
Exempt Registration No. N0076

VM Neighbors Water Group (254)576-1941 and (254)576-1314
(Water System Name) (Phone Number)
406 NE 6™ St. Hubbard, Texas 76648
(Utility Address) (City, State, Zip Code)
Rate Schedule Monthly Minimum Charge Gallonage Charge
R &7% 525.00 (Includes 0 gallons) $3.00 per 1,000 gallons up to 8,000 gallons
1" $150.00 (Includes 0 gallons) $4.00 per 1,000 gallons, 8,001 to 15,000 gallons
15" 3200.00 $4.75 per 1,000 gallons thereafter
2" $300.00

FORM OF PAYMENT: The utility will accept the following forms of payment:
Cash_, Check X , MoneyOrder X , Credit Card , Other (specify)

THE UTILITY MAY REQUIRE EXACT CHANGE FOR PAYMENTS AND MAY REFUSE TO ACCEPT PAYMENTS

MADE USING MORE THAN $1.00 IN SMALL COINS. A WRITTEN RECEIPT WILL BE GIVEN FOR CASH
PAYMENTS.

REGULATORY ASSESSMENT ......ccooiitiiiiiiininerceennereeeererensessesesessssssenssaseescasosesesssmesenens 1.0%

A REGULATORY ASSESSMENT, EQUAL TO ONE PERCENT OF THE CHARGE FOR RETAIL WATER SERVICE
ONLY, SHALL BE COLLECTED FROM EACH RETAIL CUSTOMER.

TAP FE ..ottt e ettt s a s st nns 500.00

TAP FEE COVERS THE UTILITY'S COSTS FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR TO INSTALL A STANDARD

RESIDENTIAL 5/8" or 3/4" METER. AN ADDITIONAL FEE TO COVER UNIQUE COSTS IS PERMITTED IF LISTED
ON THIS TARIFF.

OTHER EXTENSION FEES

RECONNECTION FEE

THE RECONNECT FEE WILL BE CHARGED BEFORE SERVICE CAN BE RESTORED TO A CUSTOMER WHO HAS
BEEN DISCONNECTED FOR THE FOLLOWING REASONS:

a) Non-payment of bill (not to exceed $25 without justification)

b) CUSIOMET’S TEQUESL .....covrieiiieircreireseaseent e e e saeresins e e sae s et ensesesesesreseessssensorenssesnns $50.00

A CUSTOMER REQUESTING SERVICE WHERE SERVICE HAS PREVIOUSLY BEEN PROVIDED MUST PAY A
RECOMMENDATION FEE

TRANSFER FEE ...ttt se b sssss sttt sssanaen s s enaes $35.00

THE TRANSFER FEE WILL BE CHARGED FOR CHANGING AN ACCOUNT NAME AT THE SAME SERVICE LOCATION
WHEN THE SERVICE IS NOT DISCONNECTED
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VM Neighbors Water Group Exempt Tariff Page 2
(Water System Name)

RATE SCHEDULE (Continued)

LATE CHARGE ...ttt ettt st s sttt ee s e ne st s e s s ese saseesane $5.00
FOR BILL NOT RECEIVED BY DUE DATE. (SELECT EITHER $5.00 OR 10%).

RETURNED CHECK CHARGE ........oocccoiieiniiiiirrerneneetrrensetesesesseseeseeesssseesessosessesassesses sessssns $25.00

CUSTOMER DEPOSIT ..ottt seeseessesesesassestesesreseseassnesess ssesassans $0.00

METER TEST FEE (NOt t0 €XCeed $25) ...ueiuriiiieieieeeeeeeceeeetrrees v ses e esees e e snnenne senens $25.00

METER RELOCATION FEE ........ccccocvvneniinerrcnennne Actual Relocation Cost, Not to Exceed Tap Fee

THIS FEE MAY BE CHARGED IF A CUSTOMER REQUESTS THAT AN EXISTING METER BE RELOCATED.

The attached Service Rules are part of this tariff.

CUSTOMER NOTICE: THIS UTILITY SERVICE PROVIDER IS EXEMPT FROM MANY OF THE
REQUIREMENTS FOR UTILITIES, BUT IT STILL MUST COMPLY WITH THESE SERVICE
RULES. THE COMMISSION WILL NOT REVIEW RATE CHANGES UNLESS PROTESTED BY

AT LEAST 50% OF THE CUSTOMERS WITHIN 90 DAYS AFTER THE EFFECTIVE DATE OF
THE RATE CHANGE.
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VM Neighbors Water Group Exempt Tariff Page 3

REQUIRED SERVICE RULES AND REGULATIONS FOR EXEMPT UTILITIES

Rate Changes - Rates can be changed no more than once per year without the approval of the Commission.
Customers will be given a notice of rate change which states the effective date of the rate change, the old

rates, the new rates, the Commission’s address and a statement that written protests can be submitted to
the Commission.

Application for and Provision of Water Service
All new applicants will be given a copy of this Exempt Utility Tariff.

Where service has been disconnected for nonpayment of a bill, service will be reconnected within one
working day after the customer has met the requirements for reconnection.

The customer will be responsible for furnishing and laying the necessary customer service line from the
utility's point of connection on the customer's property to the place of consumption. Customers may be
required to install a customer owned cut-off valve on the customer's side of the meter or connection.

Refusal of Service

This exempt utility is not required to have a designated service area and is not obligated to serve every
applicant for service but is required to provide service in a nondiscriminatory manner.

Customer Deposits
Refund of deposit - If service is not connected, or after permanent disconnection of service to a customer,

the utility will promptly refund, within 30 days, the customer's deposit or the balance, if any, in excess of
the unpaid bills for service furnished.

Every service applicant who has previously been a customer of the utility and whose service has been
discontinued for nonpayment of bills, meter tampering, bypassing of meter or failure to comply with
applicable state and municipal regulations or regulations of the utility shall be required, before service is
resumed, to pay all amounts due the utility or execute a deferred payment agreement, if offered, and may
be required to pay a deposit if the utility does not currently have a deposit from the customer. The burden
shall be on the utility to prove the amount of utility service received but not paid for and the reasonableness

of any charges for such unpaid service, as well as all other elements of any bill required to be paid as a
condition of service restoration.

Meter Requirements, Readings, and Testing
One meter or connection may be required for each customer. The exempt utility will, upon the request
of a customer, and, if the customer so desires, in his or her presence or in that of his or her authorized

representative, make a test of the accuracy of the customer's meter. The test may be made using a
container of known volume.

A meter test will cost $25.00. Following the completion of any requested test, the utility will promptly
advise the customer in writing of the results. If the meter is in error by more than 3% the meter should
be replaced at the utility’s expense. Meters will be read at (preferably monthly) intervals.
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VM Neighbors Water Group Exempt Tariff Page 4

REQUIRED SERVICE RULES AND REGULATIONS FOR EXEMPT UTILITIES (Continued)

Billing

Bills from the utility will be mailed at intervals specified in the service agreement. The due date of
bills for utility service will be at least sixteen (16) days from the date of issuance. The postmark on the
bill or, if there is no postmark on the bill, the recorded date of mailing by the utility will constitute proof
of the date of issuance. Payment for utility service is delinquent if full payment, including late fees, is
not received at the designated payment location by 5:00 p.m. on the due date. If the due date fallson a
holiday or weekend, the due date for payment purposes will be the next work day after the due date.

Late Fee - A late penalty may be charged (if listed on the tariff) on bills received after the due date. The
utility must maintain a record of the date of mailing to charge the late penalty.

Each bill will provide at least the following: The total amount due for water service, the due date of the
bill and a telephone number (or numbers) for customers to call if they have questions.

Metered Service

If service is metered the bill must also state the date and reading of the meter at the beginning and end
of the period for which the bill is rendered, and the numbers of gallons consumed.

Service Disconnection and Disputed Bills

If a customer or applicant for service files a complaint about all or a portion of the bill, the utility will
promptly investigate the matter and advise the complainant of the results. Service may not be
disconnected pending completion of the investigation. If the complainant is dissatisfied with the
utility’s response, the utility must advise the complainant that he/she has recourse through the Public
Utility Commission of Texas complaint process. Pending resolution of a complaint, the Commission
may require continuation or restoration of service.

The utility will maintain a record of all complaints which shows the name and address of the

complainant, the date and nature of the complaint and the adjustment or disposition thereof, for a period
of two years after the final settlement of the complaint.

The exempt utility is encouraged, but not required, to offer a deferred payment plan to a customer who
cannot pay an outstanding bill in full and is willing to pay the balance in reasonable installments.
However, a customer's utility service may be disconnected if a bill has not been paid or a deferred

payment agreement entered into within 26 days from the date of issuance of a bill and if proper notice
of disconnection has been given.

Notice of disconnection must be a separate mailing or hand delivery.
Utility service may also be disconnected without notice if an imminent hazard to the utility system exists.

The utility is required to reconnect service after a customer who has been disconnected for nonpayment
pays a delinquent bill and any other applicable fees in accordance with this tariff and any applicable
service agreement. The utility may permanently disconnect service to an existing customer only if
authorized to in writing by the Commission after notice has been issued.
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VM Neighbors Water Group Exempt Tariff Page 5
REQUIRED SERVICE RULES AND REGULATIONS FOR EXEMPT UTILITIES (Continued)

Reconnection of Service
Service will be reconnected within 24 hours, unless otherwise stated on the service agreement, after the

past due bill, reconnection fee and any other outstanding charges are paid or correction of the conditions
which caused service to be disconnected

A reconnection fee will be applied to the customer’s account for reconnection of service. Payment of all
service charges and fees must be received by 5:00 pm of the regularly scheduled work day in order to have
water service reconnected that day. When service has been disconnected for nonpayment of a bill, service
will be reconnected within one working day after the customer has met the requirements for reconnection,
including paying the past-due bill, reconnection fee, and any other outstanding charges.

Service Interruptions

The utility will make all reasonable efforts to prevent interruptions of service. If interruptions occur,
the utility will re-establish service within the shortest possible time.

Quality of Service

The utility will provide properly treated and disinfected water and facilities with sufficient pressure and
capacity for reasonable consumer uses unless otherwise stated on the service agreement.

Standard Extension Requirements
All practices and policies related to the extension of service to new applicants or restoration of service
must be reasonable and nondiscriminatory.

Specific Utility Rules (May not conflict with Commission required Rules. Attach additional pages if
needed.)
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WATER SERVICE APPLICATION/AGREEMENT Date:

Exempt Utility Name VM Neighbors Water Group
Business Address Street 406 NE 6% St.

City, State, Zip Hubbard, TX 76648

(AC) Telephone (254)576-1941

APPLICATION FOR WATER SERVICE

Name of Applicant/Customer:
Service Location:

Billing Address:

City, State, Zip:

Check Applicable Items:
Residential Owner
Commercial Tenant

The Exempt Utility agrees to sell and deliver water to the Applicant and the Applicant agrees to purchase
and receive water from the Utility in accordance with the rules and regulations required by the Public
Utility Commission of Texas which are included in its Exempt Utility Tariff and any other rules or
requirements contained in this agreement.

Water will ____ will not ___be disinfected. The customer acknowledges that the utility does not treat
or disinfect the water, and the water quality is represented on the attached water quality report. The
customer agrees that any additional water testing the customer desires will be at his or her expense.
Water will ____ will not ____ be measured by meters which are furnished, installed, owned and
maintained by the Utility. The meter and/or connection is for the sole use of the Applicant/Customer
to serve water to one dwelling, business or property. The Applicant/Customer shall not share, resell, or
submeter water to any other dwelling, business, property, etc., without the specific written authorization
of the Utility and in compliance with applicable laws and regulations.

The Utility has the right to locate a water service meter/connection and the pipe necessary to connect the
meter to the utility's water main on the property of the Applicant at a point mutually agreeable to both
the Utility and the Applicant. The Applicant/Customer will allow the Utility access at all reasonable
times to its property and equipment located upon Applicant/Customer's premises for the limited purposes
of reading the water meter, repairing or replacing existing facilities and the inspection of the
Applicant/Customer's facilities to check for illegal connections or unsafe plumbing practices or cross-

connections, in compliance with the requirements of the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality's
"Rules and Regulations for Public Water Systems."

The Applicant will install, at his own expense, a service line from the water meter/connection to the
Applicant's point of use which includes __ /does not include a cutoff valve on the Applicant's
side of the water meter/connection. The Applicant/Customer will be responsible for maintenance and
repair of the Applicant/Customer's service line. The Applicant/Customer shall hold the Utility harmless
from any and all claims or demands for damage to real or personal property occurring from the point the

Applicant/Customer ties on the water meter/connection to the final destination of the line installed by
Applicant/Customer.



The Applicant agrees to grant to the Utility an easement/right-of-way for the purpose of installing,
maintaining and operating such pipe lines, meters, valves, and any other equipment which may be
deemed necessary for the provision of Ultility service to that Applicant/Customer. The Utility will
attempt to restore the Applicant/Customer's property to its original condition after installation or repairs.
This easement may be in such form as is required by the Utility. The Applicant/Customer agrees not to
interfere with the Utility's employees in the discharge of their duties. The Applicant/Customer will not
permit anyone except the Utility's employees to tamper with or interfere with any of the utility's
equipment installed on the Applicant/Customer's premises.

The Applicant/Customer shall not operate the utility’s meter shut-off located on the supply-side of the
water meter. The Applicant/Customer will only use the shut-off valve on customer’s side of the meter.

The Applicant/Customer shall not attached any ground wire to any plumbing connected to the Utility’s
distribution system.

The Applicant/Customer shall not connect any other source to any water lines served by the Utility’s
public water supply system. Applicant/Customer shall disconnect from any other source of water prior
to connecting to the Utility’s system, and shall eliminate any present or future cross-connection in the
Applicant/Customer’s system.

Non-Standard Service

Will the Applicant's use of water place unique, non-standard service demands upon the system or require
any special facilities?

__No __ Yes Ifyes, please describe.

OTHER AGREEMENTS OR REQUIREMENTS FOR SERVICE

The service applicant has been provided a copy of the utility's Exempt Utility Tariff and agrees to pay
the rates in the tariff and abide by the requirements in this service agreement. This utility is exempted
from most of the requirements for water utilities as long as service is provided in accordance with the
Exempt Utility Tariff. The Commission will not review rate changes by the utility unless it receives

written protests from at least 50% of the customers within 90 days after the effective date of a rate
change.

Date / /
Applicant/Customer's Signature
$ Tap Fee Collected $ Deposit Collected
Service will be connected at the service location on or about , 20

Date / /

Utility Representative
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