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P.O. Box 245 Brownsboro, Texas 75756 
8179 FM 279 Edom, Texas 75754 

(903) 852-5055 office (903) 852-5058 fax 

January 31, 2025 

Public Utility Commission of Texas 
Central Records 
1701 N Congress PO Box 13326 
Austin, Texas 78711-3326 

RE: Tariff revisions for Edom Water Supply Corporation, CCN No. 10747, in Van Zandt County 

The Board of Directors for Edom Water Supply Corporation approved the following revisions on 
November 11, 2024, to their Tariff during the regular monthly board meeting. This rate revision 
became effective beginning February 2025 billing and notification of this change was mailed to 
each customer in December 2024. 

Pursuant to Texas Water Code Section 13.136(c) and 16 TAC Section 24.21(j), enclosed is one 
(1) updated tariff page, showing approved rate increases for Base Rate and Gallonage Charge. 
This revised page is from Section G. Rates and Service Fees, for Edom Water Supply 
Corporation tariff. Please update our existing tariff submittal to reflect this change. 

Revised pages include: 
Section G.14.Monthly Charges, a. Base Rate, 1) - page 42 

Section G.14.Monthly Charges, b. Gallonage Charge, 1) - page 42 

Thank you-

/74444 
Lindsey Moofe < 
Manager 
Edom Water Supply Corporation 



Section G 

NOTE: The Corporation cannot charge political subdivisions and state agencies the late payment fee. 
(Texas Government Code Chapter 2251.021 and Sec. E. 13.) 

11. Line Extension Reimbursement Fee. - An approved Applicant may have to pay, on a prorated basis, 
a line reimbursement fee to the Corporation for the purpose of reimbursing a member or other entity 
that made the initial capital outlay to extend service to that area. 

][2. Membership Fee. At the time the application for service is approved, a refundable Membership Fee 
must be paid for each service requested before service shall be provided or reserved for the Applicant 
by the Corporation. The membership fee cannot be more than 12 times the minimum monthly base 
rate. 
a. The Membership Fee for water service is $100.QO for each service unit. 
b. Membership fee for oversized or Master Metered Accounts shall be based on multiples of meter 

size equivalence. (See Chart in Subsection 16 below.) 
113. Meter Tampering and Damage to Proper* Pena«p. In addition to the Equipment Damage Fee, the 

Corporation may charge a penalty for "Tampering" as defined in Section E. 22. The penalty may 
only be assessed against the person who committed the Tampering. The penalty cannot be assessed 
against the Member for the Tampering committed by their tenant. The penalty shall not exceed six 
(6) times the Base Rate. 

14. Monthly Charges. 
a. Base Rate 

1) Water Service - the monthly charge for standard metered water service is for a 5/8" X 3/4" 
meter. The 5/8" X 3/4" meter charge is used as a base multiplier for larger non-standard 
meters in accordance with the following chart based on American Water Works Association 
maximum continuous flow specifications: 

Meter Size 5/8" x 3/4"Meter Equivalents Monthlv Rate 
5/8" x 3/4" 1.0 $51.00 
3/4" 1.5 $76.50 
1" 2.5 $127.50 
1 K. 5.0 $255.00 
2" 8.0 $408.00 
3" DISP 9.0 $459.00 
3" CMPD 16.0 $816.00 
3"TURB 17.5 $892.50 
4" CMPD 25.0 $1,275.00 
4"TURB 30.0 $1,530.00 
6" CMPD 50.0 $2,550.00 
6"TURB 62.5 $3,187.50 
8" CMPD 80.0 $4,080.00 

b. Gallonage Charge - In addition to the Base Rate, a gallonage charge shall be added at the following 
rates for usage during anyone (1) billing period. 
1) Water: 
- $ 7.00 per 1,000 gallons for 0 to 3,000 gallons , 
- $ 7.30 per 1,000 gallons for 3,001 gallons to 6,000 gallons 
- $ 7.70 per 1,000 gallons for 6,001 gallons to 9,000 gallons 
- $ 8.20 per 1,000 gallons for 9,001 gallons to 15,000 gallons 
- $ 8.80 per 1,000 gallons for 15,001 gallons to 21,000 gallons 
- $ 9.80 per 1,000 gallons for 21,001 gallons to 50,000 gallons 
- $ 10.80 per 1,000 gallons for 50,001 gallons and over 
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