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WATER 

WWW.EDOMWSC.COM 

P.O. Box 245 Brownsboro, Texas 75756 
8179 FM 279 Edom, Texas 75754 

(903) 852-5055 office (903) 852-5058 fax 

October 17, 2023 

Public Utility Commission of Texas 
Central Records 
1701 N Congress PO Box 13326 
Austin, Texas 78711-3326 

RE: Tariff revisions for Edom Water Supply Corporation, CCN No. 10747, in Van Zandt County 

The Board of Directors for Edom Water Supply Corporation approved the following revisions on 
December 12, 2022 to their Tariff during the regular monthly board meeting. This rate revision 
became effective beginning March 2023 billing and notification of this change was mailed to 
each customer in December 2022. 

Pursuant to Texas Water Code Section 13.136(c) and 16 TAC Section 24.21(j), enclosed are 
two (2) updated tariff pages, one showing approved rate increases for Base Rate and Gallonage 
Charge and the second reflecting the rate change on Reconnect Fee. Both revised pages are 
from Section G. Rates and Service Fees, for Edom Water Supply Corporation tariff. Please 
update our existing tariff submittal to reflect these changes. 

Revised pages include: 
Section G.14.Monthly Charges, a. Base Rate, 1) - page 42 

Section G.14.Monthly Charges, b. Gallonage Charge, 1) - page 42 
Section G. 20. Reconnect Fee - page 43 

Thank yaw' 

Lindsey Moufe 
Manager 
Edom Water Supply Corporation 



Section G 

NOTE: The Corporation cannot charge political subdivisions and state agencies the late payment fee. 
(Texas Government Code Chapter 2251.021 and Sec. E. 13.) 

11. Line Extension Reimbursement Fee. - An approved Applicant may have to pay, on a prorated basis, 
a line reimbursement fee to the Corporation for the purpose of reimbursing a member or other entity 
that made the initial capital outlay to extend service to that area. 

12. Membership Fee. At the time the application for service is approved, a refundable Membership Fee 
must be paid for each service requested before service shall be provided or reserved for the Applicant 
by the Corporation. The membership fee cannot be more than 12 times the minimum monthly base 
rate. 
a. The Membership Fee for water service is $100.00 for each service unit. 
b. Membership fee for oversized or Master Metered Accounts shall be based on multiples of meter 

size equivalence. (See Chart in Subsection 16 below.) 
13. Meter Tampering and Damage to Proper(v Pen a/(v. In addition to the Equipment Damage Fee, the 

Corporation may charge a penalty for "Tampering" as defined in Section E. 22. The penalty may 
only be assessed against the person who committed the Tampering. The penalty cannot be assessed 
against the Member for the Tampering committed by their tenant. The penalty shall not exceed six 
(6) times the Base Rate. 

14. Monthly Charges. 
a. Base Rate 

1) Water Service - the monthly charge for standard metered water service is for a 5/8" X 3/4" 
meter. The 5/8" X 3/4" meter charge is used as a base multiplier for larger non-standard 
meters in accordance with the following chart based on American Water Works Association 
maximum continuous flow specifications: 

Meter Size 5/8" x 3/4"Meter Equivalents Monthly Rate 
5/8" x 3/4" 1.0 $45.00 
3/4" 1.5 $67.50 
1" 2.5 $112.50 
1 y" 5.0 $225.00 
03, 8.0 $360.00 
3" DISP 9.0 $405.00 
3" CMPD 16.0 $720.00 
3"TURB 17.5 $787.50 
4" CMPD 25.0 $1,125.00 
4"TURB 30.0 $1,350.00 
6" CMPD 50.0 $2,250.00 
6" TURB 62.5 $2,812.50 
8" CMPD 80.0 $3,600.00 

b. Gallonage Charge - In addition to the Base Rate, a gallonage charge shall be added at the following 
rates for usage during any one (1) billing period. 
1) Water: 
- $ 5.50 per 1,000 gallons for 0 to 3,000 gallons 
- $ 5.80 per 1,000 gallons for 3,001 gallons to 6,000 gallons 
- $ 6.20 per 1,000 gallons for 6,001 gallons to 9,000 gallons 
- $ 6.70 per 1,000 gallons for 9,001 gallons to 15,000 gallons 
- $ 7.30 per 1,000 gallons for 15,001 gallons to 21,000 gallons 
- $ 8.30 per 1,000 gallons for 21,001 gallons to 50,000 gallons 
- $ 9.30 per 1,000 gallons for 50,001 gallons and over 
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Section G 

2) The Corporation shall, as required by Texas Water Code Section 5.701, collect from each of its 
retail customers a regulatory assessment equal to one-half of one percent of the charge for retail 
water service. This charge shall be collected in addition to other charges for utility service. This 
fee is collected on all charges pertaining to Section G. 14. Monthly Charges ofthis Tariff. (16 
TAC 291.76(d)) 

3) The Corporation, as a part of its billing process, collects voluntary contributions on behalf of the 
Edom Voluntary Fire Department. The Corporation can retain from the proceeds the lesser amount 
of five percent or the total administrative costs for billing, collecting, and disbursing the voluntary 
contributions. 

c. Customer Notice Provisions - The Corporation shall give written notice of any changes made, 
specifically in Section G 14. Monthly Charges, or any other changes in Section G. Rates and Service 
Fees, to the membership at least 30 days prior to the effective date of new rate and/or updated cost. 
The notice will include the old rate(s), new rate(s), effective date of the rate change, and contact 
information for inquiries. The notice shall be mailed to each member and also posted on the 
corporation's website, www. edomwsc. com. 

15 . Mortgagee / Guarantor Notification Fee . The Corporation shall assess a fee of $ 50 . 00 for each 
notification to a Membership lien-holder under agreement prior to Membership cancellation. (See 
Miscellaneous Transaction Forms.) 

16. Meter Test Fee. The Corporation shall test a Member's meter upon written request of the Member. 
(See Meter Test Authorization and Test Report Form in Section J) Under the terms of Section E. of 
this Tariff, a charge of $25.00 shall be imposed on the affected account. 

17. Non-Disclosure Fee. A fee of $0.00 shall be assessed to any Member or tenant requesting in writing 
that personal information under the terms ofthis tariff not be disclosed to the public. 

18. Other Fees. All services outside the normal scope of utility operations that the Corporation may be 
compelled to provide at the request of a Member or the general public shall be charged to the 
recipient based on the cost of providing such service. 

19. Owner Notf#cation Fee. The Corporation shall assess a fee of $0.00 per notification to a 
Member of a renter/lessee delinquent account status prior to disconnection of service. (See 
Miscellaneous Transaction Forms.) 

20 . Reconnect Fee . The Corporation shall charge a fee of $ 75 . 00 for reconneeting service after the 
Corporation has previously disconnected the service for any reason provided for in this Tariff except 
for activation of service under Section E. 1. b. Re-Service. 

21 . Regulatory Assessment . - Afee of 0 . 5 % of the amount billed for water / sewer service will be assessed 
each customer; this assessment is required under Texas law and TCEQ regulations. NOTE: The 
regulatory assessment is not to be collected from state agencies, wholesale customers, or buyers of 
non-potable (not drinkable) water. (Ref. TCEQ RG-199 revised Sept. 2017; TCEQ Section 291.76 
(e)) 

22. Returned Check Fee. In the event a check, draft, or any other similar instrument is given by a 
person, firm, corporation, or partnership to the Corporation for payment of services provided for in 
this Tariff, and the instrument is returned by the bank or other similar institution as insufficient or 
non-negotiable for any reason, the account for which the instrument was issued shall be assessed a 
return check charge of $25.00. (See Miscellaneous Transaction Forms) 

23. Seasonal Reconnect Fee. The Corporation shall charge a fee calculated based on the Base Rate 
multiplied by the number of months during which service is suspended/locked, not to exceed nine (9) 
months during any twelve (12) consecutive months. 

24. Service Investigation Fee. The Corporation shall conduct a service investigation for each service 
application submitted to the Corporation. An initial determination shall be made by the Corporation, 
without charge, as to whether the service request is Standard or Non-Standard. 
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