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NOTICE OF PROPOSED RATE CHANGE

Mooreland Water Company 11603
Company Name CCN Number

has submitted a rate change application to the Public Utility Commission of Texas (Commission). The proposed
rates listed on the next page will apply to service received after the effective date provided below. Ifthe
Commission receives protests to the proposed increase from 10 percent of the ratepayers or from any affected
municipality before the 91st day after the proposed effective date, a public hearing will be scheduled to determine if
the proposed rates are reasonable. Protests should be filed (10 copies) with:
Filing Clerk
Public Utility Commission of Texas
1701 North Congress Avenue
P.O.Box 13326
Austin, Texas 78711-3326
Unless protests are received from 10 percent of the ratepayers or the Commission staff requests a hearing, no
hearing will be held and rates will be effective as proposed. Please read the following information carefully:
Mooreland Water Company

Subdivisions or Systems Affected by Rate Change

1011 Ross Lane Granbury TX 76048 (817) 579-1743
Company Address City State Zip Telephone
$ 20,833.00 11372015
Annual Revenue Increase Date Customer Notice Mailed
1/1/1997 19 -/
Date of Last Rate Change Date Meters Typically Read

EFFECTIVE DATE OF PROPOSED INCREASE: 1/15/2015
Reason(s) for proposed Rate Change:

The rate increase is needed to pay for repairs, system upgrades required by regulation, increase energy costs,
increased chemical costs, increased laboratory fees, increased Regulatory fees since the last rate increase in 1997.

BILLING COMPARISON '
Water
Existing 10,000 gallons: § 3850 /mo  Existing 30,000 gallons: § 83.25 /mo
Proposed 10,000 gallons: § 65.11 /mo  Proposed 30,000 gallons: § 125.11 /mo
Sewer
Existing 10,000 gallons: § “/mo  “Proposed 10,000 gallons:  § /mo

The proposed rates will apply to all service rendered after the effective date and will be reflected on the bill you receive
approximately 30 to 45 days after the effective date.

In the event that the application is set for hearing, the specific rates requested by the utility may be decreased or increased by
order of the Commission. If the Commission orders a lower rate to bé set, the utility may be ordered to refund or credit against
future bills all sums collected during the pendency of the rate proceeding in excess of the rate finally ordered plus interest.

You may inspect a copy of the rate change application at vour utili 's office or at the Commission's office
Public Utility Commission of Texas, 1701 North Congress Avenue, Austin, Texas 78701

Si desea informacion en Espanol, puede llamar al
1-888-782-8477
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NOTICE OF PROPOSED RATE CHANGE -WATER (Cont.) Page 2
CURRENT RATES PROPOSED RATES
Monthly base rate including 3,000.00 gallons | Monthly base rate including 0.00 gallons
Meter Size: Meter Size:
RESIDENTIAL RESIDENTIAL
“5/8/or ¥4 $ 22,50 “5/8/or %4 $ 35.11
1" $ " $
112" $ 112" $
2" $ 2" $
3" $ 3“ $
Other: $ Other: $
GALLONAGE CHARGE: GALLONAGE CHARGE:
$ 2.25 for each additional 1000 gallons over the $ 3.00 for each additional 1000 gallons over the
the minimum. the minimum.
MISCELLANEOUS FEES | MISCELLANEOUS FEES
Tap Fee $ 350.00 Tap Fee $ 350.00
Reconnect fee: Reconnect fee:
Non-payment Non-payment
(Maximum - $25.00) $ 2500] (Maximum - $25.00) $ 25.00
Customer’s Request $ 25.00] _ Customer’s Request $ 25.00
Transfer Fee $ 25.00 Transfer Fee $ 25.00
Late charge: (Indicate
Late Charge $ 200| either $5.00 or 10%) $ 5.00
Returned Check Charge $ 2000 Returned Check Charge $ 20.00
Deposit $ 50.00{  Deposit (Maximum
$50.00) $ 50.00
Meter test fee $ Meter test fee $ 25.00

Regulatory Assessment of 1% is added to base rate and gallonage charges.

If applicable, list any bill payment assistance pr

ograms‘ to low income Ratepayers.

County Social Services
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