Number: 43943

Number: 1

Idendum StartPage: 0

Kathleen Hartnett White, Chairman Larry R. Soward, Commissioner Martin A. Hubert, Commissioner Glenn Shankle, Executive Director



TEXAS COMMISSION ON ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

Protecting Texas by Reducing and Preventing Pollution

November 30, 2006

Persons on the attached mailing list. TO:

TCEQ Docket No. 2004-1384-UCR; SOAH Docket No. 582-05-1005 Bexar Metropolitan Water District RE:

Decision of the Commission on Petition The Texas Commission on Environmental Quality ("TCEQ" or "Commission") has made a decision to dismiss without prejudice the petition filed concerning the above-referenced matter. Enclosed with this letter is a copy of the Commission's order. Unless a Motion for Rehearing ("MFR" or "motion") is timely filed with the chief clerk, as described below, this action of the Commission will become final. A MFR is a request for the Commission to review its decision on the matter. Any motion must explain why the Commission should review the decision.

Deadline for Filing Motion for Rehearing.

A MFR must be received by the chief clerk's office no later than 20 days after the date a person is notified of the Commission's order on this matter. A person is presumed to have been notified on the third day after the date that this order is mailed.

An original and 11 copies of the motion must be sent to the chief clerk at the following address:

LaDonna Castañuela, Chief Clerk TCEQ, MC-105 P.O. Box 13087 Austin, Texas 78711-3087

In addition, a copy of the motion must be sent on the same day to each of the individuals on the attached mailing list. A certificate of service stating that copies of the motion was sent to those on the mailing list must also be sent to the chief clerk.

The written motion must contain (1) the name and representative capacity of the person filing the motion; (2) the style and official docket number assigned by SOAH or official docket number assigned by the Commission; (3) the date of the order; and (4) a concise statement of each allegation of error.

.

MAILING LIST

Bexar Metropolitan Water District TCEQ Docket No. 2004-1384-UCR; SOAH Docket No. 582-05-1005

FOR THE PETITIONER:

Paul M. Terrill, III Howard S. Slobodin Jackie Taylor Hazen & Terrill, P.C. 810 West 10th Street Austin, Texas 78701-2005

INTERESTED PERSONS:

Molly Cagle David P. Blanke Bryan J. Moore Vinson & Elkins, L.L.P. 2801 Via Fortuna, Suite 100 Austin, Texas 78746-7568

Roger Nevola Law Office of Roger Nevola P.O. Box 2103 Austin, Texas 78767-2103

Guadalupe-Blanco River Authority Attention General Manager 933 East Court Street Seguin, Texas 78155

FOR THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR:

Todd Galiga, Staff Attorney Texas Commission on Environmental Quality Environmental Law Division MC-173 P.O. Box 13087 Austin, Texas 78711-3087

Brian Dickey, Technical Staff Elsie Pascua, Financial Staff Texas Commission on Environmental Quality Water Supply Division MC-153 P.O. Box 13087 Austin, Texas 78711-3087

FOR OFFICE OF PUBLIC ASSISTANCE:

Ms. Jodena Henneke, Director Texas Commission on Environmental Quality Office of Public Assistance MC-108 P.O. Box 13087 Austin, Texas 78711-3087

FOR PUBLIC INTEREST COUNSEL:

Mr. Blas J. Coy, Jr., Attorney Texas Commission on Environmental Quality Public Interest Counsel MC-103 P.O. Box 13087 Austin, Texas 78711-3087

FOR THE CHIEF CLERK:

Ms. LaDonna Castañuela Texas Commission on Environmental Quality Office of Chief Clerk MC-105 P.O. Box 13087 Austin, Texas 78711-3087

* The Honorable Mike Rogan, Administrative Law Judge State Office of Administrative Hearings P. O. Box 13025 Austin, Texas 78711-3025

^{*} Courtesy Copy