

Control Number: 43225



Item Number: 4

Addendum StartPage: 0

1



Public Utility Commission of Texas Central Records 1701 N. Congress P.O. Box13326 Austin, TX 78711 – 3326

November 21, 2016,

Enclosed are six copies to replace page 39 of our existing tariff for CCN 10490 filed as Document Control # 43225. This change is necessary to comply with changes to our rate structure effective February 1, 2017 Thanks for your assistance in this matter.

Harlton Taylor

General Manager

٩.

- **. A**

as per Section E 3e of this Tariff. .

5. Equity Buy-In Fee. In addition to the Membership Fee, each Applicant for new service that requires a new service tap shall be required to achieve parity with the contributions to the construction of the Corporation's facilities capacity that have been made previously by existing Members. This fee shall be assessed immediately prior to providing service on a per service unit basis for each service requested and shall be assigned and restricted to that property for which the service was originally requested. This fee shall be set aside for future capacity improvements such as line upgrades, new tanks, treatment, or production. The fee is set by the Board of Directors in accordance with Section K page 115 of this tariff.

6. Line Extension Reimbursement Fee-see Section Kp. 76

7. Monthly Charges.

- a. Base Rate
 - (1) Water Service The monthly charge for standard metered water service is for a 5/8"by 3/4" meter. The 5/8" X 3/4" meter charge is used as a base multiplier for larger non-standard meters in accordance with the following chart based on American Water Works Association maximum continuous flow specifications:

METER SIZE	5/8" X 3/4" METER EQUIVALENTS	MONTHLY RATE
5/8" X 3/4"	1.0	\$29.95
1"	2.0	\$59.90
1 1/2"	4.0	\$119.80
2"	7.6	\$227.62
3"	13.5	\$404.32
3" commercia	1 25.0	\$748.75

Gallonage Charge - In addition to the Base Rate, a gallonage charge shall be added at the following rates for usage during any one (1) billing period.

1) Water-

4.75 per 1,000 gallons for 0 to 8,000 gallons.

- \$ 5.25 per 1,000 gallons for 8,001 to 25,000 gallons
- \$ 5.50 per 1,000 gallons for 25,001 to 50,000 gallons

\$ 5.75 per 1,000 gallons for 50,001 and over

\$ 3.95 per 1,000 gallons for 0 to 8,000 gallons and over for 3" commercial rate

2) Regulatory Assessment

The Corporation shall, as required by Texas Water Code Section 5.701, collect from each of its retail customers a regulatory assessment equal to one-half of one percent of the charge for retail water or wastewater service. This charge shall be collected in addition to other charges for utility

1 . **A**