

Control Number: 43210



Item Number: 2

Addendum StartPage: 0

MCCOY WATER SUPPLY CORPORATION

2125 FM 541 MCCOY, TEXAS 78113

Gene Camargo, General Manager Annabel Salinas, Office Manager Robert Garza, Operations Phone (830)569-5575 Fax (830)569-5576

43210

SENT VIA US MAIL

November 15, 2017

Public Utility Commission of Texas Central Records 1701 N Congress PO Box 13326 Austin, Texas 78711-3326

RE: Tracking Number: NZCAEYXQ

RECEIVED

2017 MOV 17 MITO: 39

Per Celeste Lopez' guidance (email enclosed), please find enclosed two hard copies of our revised page 37 of the McCoy Water Supply Corporation's Tariff.

If you have any questions, please let me know.

Sincerely,

Kerry McCollough, Planner

5. Equity Buy-In Fee. In addition to the Membership Fee, each Applicant shall be required to achieve parity with the contributions to the construction of the Corporation's facilities capacity that have been made previously by existing Members. This fee shall be assessed immediately prior to providing or reserving service on a per service unit basis for each property and shall be assigned and restricted to that property for which the service was originally requested. This fee shall be set aside for future capacity improvements such as line upgrades, new tanks, treatment, or production. This fee is currently \$2,200.00 but may be re-calculated on an annual basis to ensure parity is achieved.

6. Monthly Charges.

a. Base Rate

1) Water Service - The monthly charge for standard metered water service is for a 5/8" by 3/4" meter. The 5/8" X 3/4" meter charge is used as a base multiplier for larger non-standard meters in accordance with the following chart based on American Water Works Association maximum continuous flow specifications:

METER	5/8" X 3/4"	MONTHLY
SIZE	METER EQUIVALENTS	RATE
5/8" X 3/4"	1.0	\$35.00
3/4"	1.5	\$52.50
1"	2.5	\$87.50
1 1/2"	5.0	\$175.00
2"	8.0	\$280.00
3" DISP.	9.0	\$315.00
3" CMPD.	16.0	\$560.00
3" TURB.	17.5	\$612.50
4" CMPD.	25.0	\$875.00
4" TURB.	30.0	\$1,050.00
6" CMPD.	50.0	\$1,750.00
6" TURB.	62.5	\$2,187.50
8" CMPD.	80.0	\$2,800.00

- b. Gallonage Charge. In addition to the Base Rate, a gallonage charge shall be added at the following rates for usage during any one (1) billing period.
 - 1) Water \$2.50 per 1.000 gallons for any gallonage from 0 to 10.000 gallons.
 - 2) Water \$3.00 per 1,000 gallons for any gallonage from 10,001 to 20,000 gallons.
 - 3) Water \$4.00 per 1,000 gallons for any gallonage from 20,001 to 50,000 gallons.
 - 4) Water \$4.50 per 1,000 gallons for any gallonage greater than 50,000 gallons.
 - 5) The Corporation shall, as required by Section 5.701, Water Code of the State of Texas, collect from each of its retail customers a regulatory assessment equal to one-half of one percent of the charge for retail water or wastewater service. This charge shall be collected in addition to other charges for utility service. This fee is collected on all charges pertaining to Section G.6. Monthly Charges of this tariff. (30 TAC 291.76(d))
- 7. Assessments. If at the end of the fiscal year, or in the event of emergency repairs, the Board of Directors determines the total amount derived from the collection of water or wastewater charges to be insufficient for the payment of all costs incident to the operation of the Corporation's system