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APPLICATION OF DOUBLE §  PUBLIC UTILITY COMMISSION = [ ">%"
DIAMOND UTILITIES CO. FOR A § : T .
WATER AND SEWER RATE/TARIFF  § OF TEXAS-
CHANGE (37752-R AND 37753-R) § ,

1 ORDER

This Order addresses the application of Double Diamond Utilities Co. (Double Diamond)
for a water and sewer rate/tariff change. A stipulation and settlement agreement (agreement) was
executed that resolves all issues between the parties in this proceeding. Consistent with the

agreement, Double Diamond’s application is approved.

The Commission adopts the following findings of fact and conclusions of law:

I. Findings of Fact
Procedural History

1. On October 13, 2013, Double Diamond filed applications to increase water and sewer rates
and change water and sewer tariffs for service provided at The Retreat Water Supply (The

Retreat).

2. The Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (TCEQ) accepted the applications for

filing on December 3, 2013, and designated them application Nos. 37752-R and 37753-R.

3. Double Diamond proposed a three-year phase in with increases effective January 1, 2014,
2015, and 2016 for an overall revenue increase of $84,926 for water and $90,410 for sewer.

Double Diamond proposed the following rate structure for The Retreat:

Water Rates
Effective Date Current Year1l Year 2 Year 3
: 1/1/2014 1/1/2015 - 1/1/2016
Meter Charge (no gallons in minimum bill)
5/8” or %4 $39.00 $43.98 $ 49.60 $ 55.94
1” 97.50 109.96 124.01 139.86
1%” 195.00 219.92 248.02 279.72
2” 312.00 351.87 396.83 447.55

3” 585.00 659.76 744.06 839.15
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Gallonage Charges (per 1,000 gallons):
0-3,000 $2.00 $2.26 $2.54 $ 2.87
3,001-10,000 2.75 3.10 3.50 3.94
10,001-15,000 3.80 429 4.83 5.45
15,001-20,000 5.25 5.92 6.68 7.53
20,001+ 7.25 8.18 9.22 10.40
Sewer Rates
. Effective Date Current Year 1 Year 2 Year 3
' 1/1/2014 1/1/2015 1/1/2016
Meter Charge (3,000 gallons included in minimum bill)
5/8” or % $ 48.00 $58.93 $§ 7234 $ 88.80
1 120.00 147.31 180.84 222.00
12 240.00 294.63 361.88 444.00
2” 384.00 471.40 578.69 710.41
3” ' 720.00 883.88 1,085.05 1,332.01

Gallonaige Charges (per 1,000 gallons):
3,000+ . $8.00 $ 9.82 $ 12.06 § 14.80

The only miscellaneous fee increase is the returned check charge on the sewer tariff which changed
from $20 to $30.

The applications were assigned TCEQ Docket No. 2014-0619-UCR. The deadline for

customer protests was April 1, 2014.

Out of Double Diamond’s 86 customers, more than 10% timely filed protests; to the
application. Because at least 10% of affected ratepayers protested the proposed rates in
accordance with 16 Texas Administrative Code § 24.27(c) (TAC), TCEQ staff referred this
case to the State Office of Administrative Hearings (SOAH) on May 22, 2014. A

prehearing conference was never held in accordance with TCEQ’s referral.

On September 1, 2014, the Commission began the economic regulation of water and sewer

utilities and the applications were transferred to the Commission.

Upon transfer to the Commission, the applications were assigned control numbers 42919
and 42920. In Order No. 2, issued on September 23, 2014, the two cases were consolidated

into Docket No. 42919 to allow for more efficient processing.
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10.

11.

12.

13.

14.

15.

On September 24, 2014, the Commission issued an order of referral to SOAH requesting
the assignment of an administrative law judge to conduct a hearing and requested that the

parties submit a list of issues.

On September 26, 2014, Double Diamond filed a notice of settlement and petition for
withdrawal of protests and motion for remand. Double Diamond’s motion revealed that in
June 2014, all but five of the customers who initially protested Double Diamond’s rates
withdrew their protests and settled with the utility. Therefore, Double Diamond’s proposed

rates were no longer protested by 10% or more of affected ratepayers.
On October 2, 2014, Commission Staff filed a list of issues.

On October 2, 2014, Double Diamond filed a joint motion to abate and remand with a
settlement agreement and withdrawal letters attached. Commission Staff was not a party to

{
the settlement agreement or the motion to remand.

On October 6, 2014, SOAH issued Order No. 2, remanding the case to the Commission
and dismissing the SOAH docket. '

On October 6, 2014, Commission Staff filed a motion to reconsider SOAH Order No. 2,
requesting that the case be abated and not remanded to the Commission in order to allow
Commission Staff time to review the settlement agreement before SOAH relinquished its
jurisdiction. Commission Staff’s motion was granted by SOAH Order No. 3 on
October 9, 2014.

On October 9, 2014, the Commission notified the parties that it would not consider a
preliminary order regarding this matter dt the October 17, 2014 open meeting, but would
consider a preliminary order in the future if one was needed. Subsequent to SOAH Order
No. 3, Commission Staff communicated with Double Diamond to determine development

of a proposed final order.

On April 2, 2015, Double Diamond requested additional time to allow resolution of 'ghis
docket with Commission Staff. Commission Staff communicated with Double Diamond
and encouraged identification and location of the few protestants who had not withdrawn

and determine whether they were interested in pursuing this case.
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16. OnMay 15,20 15, Commission Staff filed a request for a hearing to determine whether any

of the protestants who had not yet withdrawn were still interested in contesting this matter.
17. OnMay 15,2017, SOAH issued Order No. 5, scheduling a prehearing conference.

18.  On May 29; 2015, Double Diamond filed notice of resolution of all protests, comprising
all of the protest letters filed in application Nos. 37752-R and 37753-R along with the
corresponding settlement authorizations for each protestant agreeing to the settlement filed

by Double Diamond on September 26, 2014.

19.  OnlJune 5, 2015, Commission Staff and Double Diamond jointly requested cancellation of

the prehearing conference, which was granted by SOAH Order No. 6 on June 8, 2015.

20.  On April 7, 2017, Double Diamond and Commission Staff jointly filed an agreement that

resolves all issues in this docket.

21.  OnApril 13,2017, SOAH issued Order No. 17, admitting evidence, remanding the case to
the Commission, and dismissing the SOAH docket. )

Description of the Settlement
22.  The signatories agreed that Double Diamond should be allowed to implement the following

retail water and sewer utility rates:

Water Sewer
Meter Base Rate Meter Base Rate
0 gal incl. 3,000 gal incl.

3/4”orless | $§ 49.60 | 3/4” or less $ 67.12

1” $124.01 17 $ 167.80 i

1%.” $248.02 | = 1%” $ 335.59

27 ! $396.84 27 $ 536.95

3” $744.07 3” $1,006.78

Water Sewer

Gallons Used | Volumetric Rate | Gallons Used | Volumetric Rate
0-3,000 $2.54 0-3,000 $0.00
3,001-10,000 $3.50 3,001-12,000 $11.19
10,001-15,000 $4.83 12,001+ $ 0.00
15,001-20,000 $6.68 ~
20,001+ $9.22
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23.

24.

25.

26.

27.

The signatories agreed that Double Diamond should be allowed to implement the other

tariff provisions included in the agreed tariff provided as Attachment A to this Order.

The signatories agreed that the agreed tariffs should be the governing water and sewer

utility rates, terms, treatments, and conditions for Double Diamond’s ratepayers.

The signatories agreed that Double Diamond shall not recover or collect any rate case

expenses incurred in connection with the application or this proceeding.

Double Diamond agreed not to file a new rate change application to increase water and
sewer rates with a requested effective date prior to January 1, 2017, for customers of The

Retreat’s public water and sewer systems and service areas specified in the tariff.

The signatories agreed that Double Diamond shall not be required to issue any refunds or

credits and shall not collect any surcharges.

Consistency of the Agreement with the Texas Water Code and Commission Requirements

28.

29.

Considered in light of Double Diamond’s application and information exchanged through
confidential privileged settlement negotiations, the agreement is the result of compromise
from each party, and these efforts, as well as the overall result of the agreement, support

the reasonableness and benefits of the terms of the agreement.

The rates, terms, and conditions of the tariff resulting from the agreement are just and
reasonable when the benefits of avoiding an expensive contested case hearing are

considered.
II. Conclusions of Law
Double Diamond is a public utility as defined in Texas Water Code § 13.002(23).!

Prior to September, 1, 2014, the TCEQ had jurisdiction to consider Double Diamond’s
application under TWC §§ 13.181 and 13.187. :

Effective September 1, 2014, jurisdiction over water and sewer utility ratemaking vests in

the Commission under revised TWC, chapter 13.

! Tex. Water Code Ann. § 13.002(23) (West 2008 and Supp. 2016) (TWC).
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10.

11.

'1, 2014, now adopted by the Commission as 16 TAC, chapter 24.

+

The Commission has jurisdiction to consider Double Diamond’s application for a rate-

increase and conduct both formal and informal ratemaking hearings under TWC §§ 13.041,
13.181, and 13.187 using the procedures set forth in 30 TAC, chapter 291 before September

(
This docket was processed in accordance with the requirements of the TWC, Texas

Administrative Procedure Act,?and Commission rules.

Proper notice of the application was givén by Double Diamond as required by TWC
§ 13.187, 30 TAC §§ 291.22 and 291.28; and Texas Government Code §§ 2001.051-.052.3

This docket contains no remaining contested issues of fact or law.

The agreement, taken as a whole, is a just and reasonable resolution of all of the issues it
addresses, results in just and reasonable rates, terms, and conditions, is consistent with the

relevant provisions of TWC, chapter 13, and should be approved.

The rates agreed to in the agreement are just and reasonable, comply with the ratemaking

provisions of TWC, chapter 13, and are not unreasonably discriminatory, preferential, or

prejudicial.

The rates resulting from the agreement are just and reasonable, and consistent with TWC,

chapter 13.
The requirements for informal disposition under 16 TAC § 22.35 have been met in this

proceeding.

1II. Ordering Paragraphs

In accordance with these findings of fact and conclusions of law, the Commission issues

the following orders:

1.

Consistent with the agreement and the preceding findings of fact and conclusions of law,

Double Diamond’s application is approved. '

2 Tex. Gov’t Code Ann. §§ 2001.001 - .092 (West 2016).
3 Tex. Gov't Code Ann. §§ 2001.051-.052 (West 2016).
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Consistent with the agreement, Double Diamond’s tariffed rates, terms, and conditions, are

approved.

The water and sewer tariffs included with this Order as Attachment A are approved.

Double Diamond shall not seek to recover rate case expenses that it has incurred or will

incur in relation to the application or this docket.

Double Diamond is not required to issue any refunds or credits and shall not collect any
surcharges for the difference between the rates it has collected and any of the rate schedules

contained in Attachment A to this Order.

Entry of this Order does not indicate the Commission’s endorsement or approval of any
principle or methodology that may underli€ the égreement. Entry of this Order shall not

be regarded as binding holding or precedent as to the appropriateness of any principle or

methodology underlying the agreement.

All other motions, req\uests for entry of specific findings of fact, conclusions of law, and

ordering paragraphs, and any other requests for general or specific relief, if not expressly

granted are denied.

Signed at Austin, Texas the M‘u:' day of May 2017.

PUBLIC UTILITY COMMISSION OF TEXAS

KENNETH W. ANDERSQN;JR., COMMISSIONER

| fwﬁ yyl My

BRANDY MARTY MARQUEZ, COMMIS‘?[ONER

q:\cadm\orders\final\42000\42919fo.docx
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ATTACHMENT A

'WATER UTILITY TARIFF

Docket Number: 42919
Double Diamond Utilities Company, Inc. 10100 N. Central Expressway, Suite 400
(Utility Name) . (Business Address)
Dallas, Texas 75231 (214) 706-9801
(City, State, Zip Code) (Area Code/Telephone)

This tariff is effective for utility operations under the following Certificate of Convenience and
Necessity:

12087
This tariff is effective in the following counties:

-Hill, Palo Pinto, and Johnson

This tariff is effective in the following cities or unincorporated towns (if any):
None
This tariff is effective in the following subdivisions and public water systems:

The Cliffs (PWS #1820061), The Retreat Water SUI;DIV (PWS #1260127), and White Bluff (PWS
#1090073),

TABLE OF CONTENTS
The above utility lists the following sections of its tariff (if additional pages are needed for a
section, all pages should be numbered consecutively):

SECTION 1.0 -- RATE SCHEDULE............. dveesseensenssesens eeseeeesns 2
SECTION 2.0 -- SERVICE RULES AND POLICIES ....cc... ™ veirees 6
SECTION 3.0 -- EXTENSION POLICY coviiiiciiiveinis e 13
SECTION 4.0 -- DROUGHT CONTINGENCY PLAN....... ... 17

APPENDIX A — SAMPLE SERVICE AGREEMENT
APPENDIX B - APPLICATION FOR SERVICE

Dockét No. 42919
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Double Diamond Utilities Company, Inc. Water Tariff Page No. 2
The Cliffs

}

SECTION 1.0 - RATE SCHEDULE
Section 1.01 - Rates

Monthly base rate including 0 gallons

%

Meter Size: Monthly Minimum Charge Gallonage Charge (Over Minimum)
5/8" or 3/4" $36.14 $2.60 per 1,000 gallons for 0-3,000 gallons
" $90.36 $3.00 per 1,000 gallons for 3,001-10,000 gallons
1%" $180.72 $5.07 per 1,000 gallons for 10,001-15,000 gallons
2" : $289.15 $8.56 per 1,000 gallons for 15,001-20,000 gallons
3" $542.16 $14.45 per 1,000 gallons for 20,001 and over

FORM OF PAYMENT: The utility will accept the following forms of payment:
- Cash_X ,Check_X ,Money Order_ X , Credit Card_X , Other (specify)

THE UTILITY MAY REQUIRE EXACT CHANGE FOR PAYMENTS AND MAY REFUSE TO ACCEPT
PAYMENTS MADE USING MORE THAN $1.00 IN SMALL COINS. A WRITTEN RECEIPT WILL BE

GIVEN FOR CASH PAYMENTS.
REGULATORY ASSESSMENT ......cooiiiiicinereinerenreeestnts s cssissssesetesssssessssssesenessanssnsssesenes 1.0%
' PUC RULES REQUIRE THE UTILITY TO COLLECT A FEE OF ONE PERCENT OF THE RETAIL
MONTHLY BILL AND TO REMIT TO THE TCEQ. y

Section 1.02 - Miscellaneous Fees

TAP FEE... ettt s s e bttt st e e nne $675.00

TAP FEE COVERS THE UTILITY'S COSTS FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR TO INSTALL A
STANDARD RESIDENTIAL 5/8" or 3/4" METER. AN ADDITIONAL FEE TO COVER UNIQUE COSTS
[S PERMITTED IF LISTED ON THIS TARIFF.

TAP FEE (Large MELET).....cccoeevrereeeiereirteeesesesrenceteesessteseseseesesseessssssssessneessssssnsaes Actual Cost
TAP FEE IS THE UTILITY'S ACTUAL COST FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR FOR METER SIZE
INSTALLED.

METER RELOCATION FEE ......oooeeveeeeverennn.. Actual Relocation Cost, Not to Exceed Tap Fee

’ THIS FEE MAY BE CHARGED IF A CUSTOMER REQUESTS THAT AN EXISTING METER BE
RELOCATED.
METER TEST FEE ...ttt eeae e e e e e e e e e e eee e e e $25.00

THIS FEE WHICH SHOULD REFLECT THE UTILITY'S COST MAY BE CHARGED IF A CUSTOMER
REQUESTS A SECOND METER TEST WITHIN A TWO-YEAR PERIOD AND THE TEST INDICATES
THAT THE METER IS RECORDING ACCURATELY. THE FEE MAY NOT EXCEED $25.

Docket No. 42919

0009



Double Diamond Utilities Company, Inc. Water Tariff Page No. 2a
The Cliffs .

SECTION 1.0 - RATE S(;HEDULE (CONT.)
RECONNECTION FEE

THE RECONNECT FEE MUST BE PAID BEFORE SERVICE CAN BE RESTORED TO A CUSTOMER
WHO HAS BEEN DISCONNECTED FOR THE FOLLOWING REASONS (OR OTHER REASONS
LISTED UNDER SECTION 2.0 OF THIS TARIFF):

a) Non payment of bill (Maximum $25.00).....cccccovvvceeeeee. e $25.00
b) Customer’s request that service be disconnected ......... ... $25.00
"TRANSFER FEE ...ttt ettt sttt sae e et st et et sen s snesaasme s s asans $25.00

THE TRANSFER FEE WILL BE CHARGED FOR CHANGING AN ACCOUNT NAME AT THE SAME
SERVICE LOCATION WHEN THE SERVICE IS NOT DISCONNECTED

LATE CHARGE (EITHER $5.00 OR 10% OF THE BILL)....c.ccevetueteuesuessenssssssssesssssessssssssssessnes 10%

PUC RULES ALLOW A ONE-TIME PENALTY TO BE CHARGED ON DELINQUENT BILLS. A LATE
CHARGE MAY NOT BE APPLIED TO ANY BALANCE TO WHICH THE PENALTY WAS APPLIED

IN A PREVIOUS BILLING.
RETURNED CHECK CHARGE ...t scasnieesneseessvessesessssenns $30.00
RETURNED CHECK CHARGES MUST BE BASED ON THE UTILITY’S DOCUMENTABLE COST.
CUSTOMER DEPOSIT RESIDENTIAL (Maximum $50)....cccceoveeeereerraerererercrrersenecerensersessessens None
COMMERCIAL & NON-RESIDENTIAL DEPOSIT................ 1/6TH OF ESTIMATED ANNUAL BILL

GOVERNMENTAL TESTING, INSPECTION AND COSTS SURCHARGE
WHEN AUTHORIZED IN WRITING BY PUC AND AFTER NOTICE TO CUSTOMERS, THE UTILITY

MAY INCREASE RATES TO RECOVER INCREASED COSTS FOR INSPECTION FEES AND WATER
TESTING PUC Subst. R. §24.21(K)(2).

I3

LINE EXTENSION AND CONSTRUCTION CHARGES:

REFER TO SECTION 3.0--EXTENSION POLICY FOR TERMS, CONDITIONS, AND CHAR(:ES
WHEN NEW CONSTRUCTION IS NECESSARY TO PROVIDE SERVICE.

Docket No. 42919
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Double Diamond Utilities Company, Inc. Water Tariff Page No. 3
The Retreat Water Supply

SECTION 1.0 - RATE SCHEDULE
Section 1.01 - Rates

Monthly base rate including O gallons

Meter Size: Monthly Minimum Charge Gallonage Charge (Over Minimum)
5/8" or 3/4" $49.60 $2.54 per 1,000 gallons 0-3,000 gallons
" $124.01 $3.50 per 1,000 gallons 3,001-10,000 gallons
1A" $248.02 $4.83 per 1,000 gallons 10,001-15,000 gallons
2" $396.84 $6.68 per 1,000 gallons 15,001-20,000 gallons
3" 744.07 $9.22 per 1,000 gallons 20,001 and over gallons

Additional Gallonage Charge- Effective June 1, 2012:
$0.20 / 1,000 gallons for the Prairielands Groundwater Conservation District (PGCD) Water
Production Fee, for The Retreat and White Bluff customers only.
FORM OF PAYMENT: The utility will accept the following forms of payment:
Cash_X ,Check_X _, Money Order X , Credit Card_X _, Other (specify)
THE UTILITY MAY REQUIRE EXACT CHANGE FOR PAYMENTS AND MAY REFUSE TO

ACCEPT PAYMENTS MADE USING MORE THAN $1.00 IN SMALL COINS. A WRITTEN
RECEIPT WILL BE GIVEN FOR CASH PAYMENTS.

REGULATORY ASSESSMENT ......oiiiitieteninteteniereesensestssreressssseestessssassesssesasssessssensasseseas 1.0%
PUC RULES REQUIRE THE UTILITY TO COLLECT A FEE OF ONE PERCENT OF THE RETAIL
MONTHLY BILL.

Section 1.02 - Miscellaneous Fees

TAP FEE.uoo.. e e, $675.00

TAP FEE COVERS THE UTILITY'S COSTS FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR TO INSTALL A
STANDARD RESIDENTIAL 5/8" or 3/4" METER. AN ADDITIONAIL FEE TO COVER UNIQUE
COSTS IS PERMITTED IF LISTED ON THIS TARIFF.

TAP FEE (Large meter).......ovueeeeretecerererrreeentetneseressesssaesseserssesnsnsssesenessssessesessesnns ‘Actual Cost
TAP FEE IS THE UTILITY'S ACTUAL COST FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR FOR METER SIZE
INSTALLED.

METER RELOCATION FEE ......coceovveveeecrrnnnnn. Actual Relocation Cost, Not to Exceed Tap Fee
THIS FEE MAY BE CHARGED IF A CUSTOMER REQUESTS THAT AN EXISTING METER BE
RELOCATED. - t

)
METER TEST FEE ..ottt ettt saeeeeeeeaaaeeeeassnsessssssesssessssesasneesssnsseseneesss $25.00

THIS FEE WHICH SHOULD REFLECT THE UTILITY'S COST MAY BE CHARGED IF A CUSTOMER
REQUESTS A SECOND METER TEST WITHIN A TWO-YEAR PERIOD AND THE TEST INDICATES
THAT THE METER IS RECORDING ACCURATELY. THE FEE MAY NOT EXCEED $25.

Docket No. 42919
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Double Diamond Utilities Company, Inc. Water Tariff Page No. 3a
The Retreat Water Supply

SECTION 1.0 - RATE SCHEDULE (CONT.)

RECONNECTION FEE

THE RECONNECT FEE MUST BE PAID BEFORE SERVICE CAN BE RESTORED TO A CUSTOMER
WHO HAS BEEN DISCONNECTED FOR THE FOLLOWING REASONS (OR OTHER REASONS
LISTED UNDER SECTION 2.0 OF THIS TARIFF):

a) Non payment of bill (Maximum $25.00)....cccccecevcecvees e $25.00
b) Customer's request that service be disconnected........... ... $25.00
TRANSFER FEE ...t i $25.00

THE TRANSFER FEE WILL BE CHARGED FOR CHANGING AN ACCOUNT NAME AT THE SAME
SERVICE LOCATION WHEN THE SERVICE IS NOT DISCONNECTED

LATE CHARGE (EITHER $5.00 OR 10% OF THE BILL) ....cccocvuiiniiinieermnrerinensentnceieaneas 10%
PUC RULES ALLOW A ONE-TIME PENALTY TO BE CHARGED ON DELINQUENT BILLS. A LATE
CHARGE MAY NOT BE APPLIED TO ANY BALANCE TO WHICH THE PENALTY WAS APPLIED

IN A PREVIOUS BILLING.
RETURNED CHECK CHARGE ......cccoviiiriitinfrntcvesetee et es e e e sne e $30.00
RETURNED CHECK CHARGES MUST BE BASED ON THE UTILITY’S DOCUMENTABLE COST.
CUSTOMER DEPOSIT RESIDENTIAL (Maximum $50)....c..vuseueenrunrecesrsrerncssseecrsseraessescsenees None
COMMERCIAL & NON-RESIDENTIAL DEPOSIT............. 1/6TH OF ESTIMATED ANNUAL BILL

GOVERNMENTAL TESTING, INSPECTION AND COSTS SURCHARGE
WHEN AUTHORIZED IN WRITING BY PUC AND AFTER NOTICE TO CUSTOMERS, THE UTILITY

MAY INCREASE RATES TO RECOVER INCREASED COSTS FOR INSPECTION FEES AND WATER
TESTING PUC Subst. R. §24.21(K)(2).

LINE EXTENSION AND CONSTRUCTION CHARGES:

REFER TO SECTION 3.0-EXTENSION POLICY FOR TERMS CONDITIONS, AND CHARGES..
WHEN NEW CONSTRUCTION IS NECESSARY TO PROVIDE SERVICE.

Docket No. 42919
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Double Diamond Utilities Company, Inc. Water Tariff Page No. 4
White Bluff

/ SECTION 1.0 - RATE SCHEDULE
Section 1.01 - Rates

Monthly base rate including 0 gallons

Meter Size: Monthly Minimum Charge Gallonage Charge (Over Minimum)
5/8" or 3/4" $31.01 $1.59 per 1,000 gallons for 0-3,000 gallons
" $77.51 $2.19 per 1,000 gallons for 3,001-10,000 gallons
1a" $155.03 $3.02 per 1,000 gallons tor 10,001-15,000 gallons
2" $248.04 $4.17 per 1,000 gallons for 15,001-20,000 gallons
3" $465.08 $5.76 per 1,000 gallons for 20,001 and over

Additional Gallonage Charge - Effective June 1, 2012:
30.20 /7 1,000 gallons for the Prairielands Groundwater Conservation District (PGCD) Water
Production Fee, for The Retreat and White Bluff customers only.

FORM OF PAYMENT: The utility will accept the following forms of payment:
Cash_X ,Check X ,MoneyOrder X _, Credit Card_X , Other (specify)

THE UTILITY MAY REQUIRE EXACT CHANGE FOR PAYMENTS AND MAY REFUSE TO ACCEPT'

PAYMENTS MADE USING MORE THAN $1.00 IN SMALL COINS. A WRITTEN RECEIPT WILL BE

GIVEN FOR CASH PAYMENTS.

REGULATORY ASSESSMENT ......oitieiieirinntnreetcctcccntnreestee s stetee e e sessessesanasssses 1.0%
PUC RULES REQUIRE THE UTILITY TO COLLECT A FEE OF ONE PERCENT OF THE RETAIL
MONTHLY BILL.

Section 1.02 - Miscellaneous Fees

...............................................................................................................................

TAP FEE COVERS THE UTILITY'S COSTS FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR TO INSTALL A
STANDARD RESIDENTIAL 5/8" or 3/4" METER. AN ADDITIONAL FEE TO COVER UNIQUE
COSTS IS PERMITTED IF LISTED ON THIS TARIFF.

TAP FEE : $675.00

TAP FEE (Large MELET)....ccc.eeoueeveeriiieceerrieiesseeseeestcennessreseessesssesanessssssssssssmsenmesnesssssssens Actual Cost
TAP FEE IS THE UTILITY'S ACTUAL COST FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR FOR METER SIZE
INSTALLED.

. METER RELOCATION FEE ........ccccevmrmrnncnnnne Actual Relocation Cost, Not to Exceed Tap Fee
THIS FEE MAY BE CHARGED IF A CUSTOMER REQUESTS THAT AN EXISTING METER BE
RELOCATED. .

Docket No. 42919
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Double Diamond Utilities Company, Inc. Water Tariff Page No. 4a
White Bluff

SECTION 1.0 - RATE SCHEDULE (CONT.)

METER TEST FEE ...ttt et s s s s s e ssnas $25.00

THIS FEE WHICH SHOULD REFLECT THE UTILITY’S COST MAY BE CHARGED IF A CUSTOMER
REQUESTS A SECOND METER TEST WITHIN A TWO-YEAR PERIOD AND THE TEST INDICATES
THAT THE METER IS RECORDING ACCURATELY. THE FEE MAY NOT EXCEED $25.

RECONNECTION FEE

THE RECONNECT FEE MUST BE PAID BEFORE SERVICE CAN BE RESTORED TO A CUSTOMER
WHO HAS BEEN DISCONNECTED FOR THE FOLLOWING REASONS (OR OTHER REASONS
LISTED UNDER SECTION 2.0 OF THIS TARIFF):

a) Non payment of bill (Maximum $25.00).....cccovevvveceree e, $25.00
b) Customer's request that service be disconnected........... ... $25.00
TRANSFER FEE ....ccocrvvrsvrervsorsesesesesssssssssssmssssmsessesosossosose st $25.00

THE TRANSFER FEE WILL BE CHARGED FOR CHANGING AN ACCOUNT NAME AT THE SAME
SERVICE LOCATION WHEN THE SERVICE IS NOT DISCONNECTED

LATE CHARGE (EITHER $5.00 OR 10% OF THE BILL) ......cooveiiccieerecne et - 10%
PUC RULES ALLOW A ONE-TIME PENALTY TO BE CHARGED ON DELINQUENT BILLS.

A LATE CHARGE MAY NOT BE APPLIED TO ANY BALANCE TO WHICH THE PENALTY
WAS APPLIED IN A PREVIOUS BILLING.

RETURNED CHECK CHARGE .......ccoreirrrrrrteceneccnterteteteseeseses e sessessssesssssssssssossasens $30.00
+ RETURNED CHECK CHARGES MUST BE BASED ON THE UTILITY’S DOCUMENTABLE COST.

CUSTOMER DEPOSIT RESIDENTIAL (Maximum $50)................... creereeeenie et sreens None

COMMERCIAL & NON-RESIDENTIAL DEPOSIT..1/6TH OF ESTIMATED ANNUAL BILL

GOVERNMENTAL TESTING, INSPECTION AND COSTS SURCHARGE
WHEN AUTHORIZED IN WRITING BY PUC AND AFTER NOTICE TO CUSTOMERS, THE UTILITY

MAY INCREASE RATES TO RECOVER INCREASED COSTS FOR INSPECTION FEES AND WATER
TESTING PUC Subst. R. §24.21(K)(2).

LINE EXTENSION AND CONSTRUCTION CHARGES:

REFER TO SECTION 3.0--EXTENSION POLICY FOR TERMS, CONDITIONS, AND CHARGES
WHEN NEW CONSTRUCTION IS NECESSARY TO PROVIDE SERVICE.
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Double Diamond Utilities Company, Inc. " Water Taniff Page No. 5

v

SECTION 1.0 - RATE SCHEDULE (CONT.)

NOTE:

Pursuant to PUC Substantive Rule §24.21(b)(2)(A)(viii)

“Minor Tariff Change to allow the addition of a production fee charged by a groundwater
conservation district as a separate item calculated by multiplying the customer’s total -**
consumption, including the number of gallons in the base bill, if any, by the actual production fee
per thousand gallons”. '

Docket No. 42919

00015



-

. Docket No. 42§!9

Ijouble Dlamond Utilities Company, Ine.| .+ Water Utility Tariff Pag,é Nu 6

i b

SECTION 2.0 ~= SERVICE RULES AND POLICIES

I!
The utility w111 have the most current Pulf;hc Utility C‘omﬁiission of Texas (PUC or Comrmssmn)

£
\‘

+ .
. b e v T

'Rules, Chapter 24, available at its office fpr reference purposes. The Rules and this tariff shall be

available for public inspection and reproduction at a reagonable cost. The latest Rules or

Commlssmn approved changes to the Rules supersede any mlas or réqmremcnts in this tar;ff‘
i

X

Sectlanzol Apjjhcaf w1 For Water Qemioe

. All apphcatmns for service will be made on the utility's standard apphcatlon or contract form

(attached in the Appendix to this tariff), will be signed by the applicant, any required fees (deposits,
reconriect, tap, extension fees, ete, as applicable) will be paid and easements, if required, will be

- granted before service is provided by the utllity A separate application or contract will b¢ made

for each service location,

Sectxon 2.02 - Refusal of Service

T et St A 20

The utihty may deehne to serve an apphcant untzl the applicant has camphed with the regulatmns

PUC Rules. In the event that the utility refuses f.D serve an ‘applicant, the utlllty will mfnnﬁ the
applicant in writing of the basis of its refusal, The utility i3 also required to inform the appliﬂant
that a complaint may be filed with the Commlssion.

Ifa rasldential applicant cannot establish eredit to the satisfiaction of the utility, the appliea;r;t may
be required to pay a deposit as provided for in Section 1.02 - Miscellaneous Fees of this tariff. The
utility will keep records of the deposit and credit interest in accordance with PUC Rules.

;

Residential applicants 65 years of age or oldcr may not be required to pay deposits unless the

applicant has an outstanding account balance with the utility or another water or sewer utility

- which accrued within the last two years. ;

Nonresidential applicants who cannot establish credit to the satisfaction of the utility may be

required to make a deposit that does not exceed an amount equivalent to one-sixth of the estimated
annual billings, . . :

Refund of deposit - If service ig not connected, or after disconnection of service, the utility will
promptly refund the customer's deposit plus accrued intercst or the balance, if any. in excess of the
unpaid bills for service furnished. Thg utility may refund the deposit at any time prior to
termination of utility service but must refund the deposit plus interest for any ;ustumer wha has
paid-18 consecutive billings without being delinquent.

j

i

|
|
|
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Double Diamond Utilities Company, Ine, ) Water Utility Taritt Page No. 7

SF‘C TION 2.0 -- SERVICE RULES AND POLICIES (Continued)

A new customer rgéﬁ;stmg service at a location Where service has not pfavmusly been pmwded
must pay a tap foe as provided in Section 1. A customer fequgsung, service where service has
previously been provided must pay a reconnect fee as provided in Section 1. Any applicant or

existing customer required to pay for any costs not specifically sct forth in the rate schedule poges

of this tariff shall be given a written explanation of such costs prior to request for payment and/or
‘commencement of construction. If the applicant or existing customer does mit believe that these
costs are reasonable or necessary, the applicant or existing customer shall be informed of their
tight to appeal such costs to the PUC or such other fegulatcﬁz authority having jurisdiction ovér
the utility's rates in that portion of the utility’s service area in which the applicant's or existing
custamef's property(ies) i3 located.

Fees in additmﬁ to the regular tap fee may be charged if listed apggiﬁgally in Section 1 to cover
unique costs not normally incurred as permitted by §24.86(a)(1)(C). For cxample, a road bore for
customers outside 4 subdivision or residential ares could be considered a unique cost.

Where recorded pubhg utﬂity easements on the service applicant’s property do not exist or public
road right-of-way casements are not available to access the applicant’s property, the Utility may
require the applicant to provide it with a permanent recorded public utility eagement on and across
the applicant's real property sufficient to provide service to that applicant. Such easement(s) shall
not be used for the construction of production, storage, transmission or pressure facilitles unless
they are needed for adequate service to that applicant,

After the applicant has met all the requirements, conditions and regulutigns ﬁ)r service, the utility
will install tap, meter and utility cut-off valve and/or take all necessary actions to initiate service.
The utility will serve each qualified applicant for service within 5 working days unless line

extensions or new facilities are required, If construction is required to fill the order and if'it cannot -

be completed within 30 days, the utility will provide the applicant w1th a written explanation of
the construction required and an expssted data of service.

Except for good cause where service has previously been pmvidgd service will be reconnected
within one working day after the applicant has met the raquiremcﬂts for reconnection.

Section

03 - Customer Responsibilit

The customer will be responsible for furnishing and lnying the necessary customer service pipe
from the meter location to the place of consumption. Customers will not be allowed to use the
utility's cutoff valve on the utility's side of the meter, Existing customers may install cutoff valves
on their side of the meter and are encouraged to do so. All new customers may be required to
install and maintain a cutoff valvé on their side of the metar.

Doacket No. 42919
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Duublg Diamond Utilities Company, Inc. ~ Water Utility Tariff Page No. 8
SECTION 2.0 - SERVICE RULES AND POLICIES (Continued)

No dircet connection betwgen a, public watgf supply systgm and' any pntentlal sourcg of

mntammatlgn or between a pubhg water supply system and a private water source (ex. private:

well) will be allowed. A customer shall not conngct, or allow any other pt;rsnn or party to connect,
_onto any water lines on his premises.

|

Applicants for new service connections or fasﬂitigs which have updefgang extensive plurnbmé .
modifications are required to furnish the utility a egmpleteé gustnmer service inspection certificate;
The inspection certificate shall certify that the establishment is in compliance with the Texas
Commission on Environment Quahty (TCEQ) Rules and Regulatmns for Public Water Systems,
Section 290.46(). The Utility is not required to: perform. these inspections for the
applicant/customer, but will assist the apphcant/;ustamer in locating anrj Dbta.lmng the services of
a certified inspector,

No water connection shall be allowed to any residence or ‘establishment where an actual- or
potential contamination hazard exists unless the public water facilitics are protected from
contamination by either an approved air gap, backflow prevention assembly, or other approved

device.. The type of device or backflow prevention assembly required shall be determined by the

specific potential hazard identified in 290.47(i) Appendix I, Assessment of Hazards and Selection
m‘-‘ Assemblies of the TCEQ Rules and Regulations for Public Water Systems.

The use of a backflow prevention assembly at the service connection shall be considered as
additional backflow protection and shall not negate the use of backflow protection on internal

hazards as outlined and enforced by local plumbing codes. When a customer service iﬂspection .

certificate indicates that an adequate intemnal cross-connection control program is in affect,
backflow protection at the water service entrancé or meter is not required.

At any residence or estabhshment where it has been dgtgﬁ‘mnzd by & customer service mspz;rstion,‘

that there is no actual or potential contamination hazard, as referenced in Section 290.47(i)
Appendix [, Assessment of Hazards and Selection of Assemblies of the TCEQ Rules and
Regulations for Public Water Systems. then a backflow prevention assembly or device is not
required, OQutside hose bibs do require, at a minimum, the 1nsta]latmn and maintenance of a
working atmospheric vacuum breaker,

All backflow prevention assemblies or devices shall be tested upon installation by a TCEQ
certified backflow prevention assembly tester and certified to be operating within specifications.
Backflow prevention assemblies which are installed to provide protection against health hazards

must also be tested and certified to be operating within specifications at least annually by a certified
‘backflow prevention assembly tester,
§
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Double Diamond Utilities Company, Inc. Water Utility Tariff Page No. 9
SECTION 2.0 -- SERVICE RULES AND POLICIES (Continued)

If the utility determines that a backflow prevention assembly or device is required, the utility will
provide the customer or applicant with a list of TCEQ certified backflow prevention assembly
testers: The customer will be responsible for the cost of installation and testing, if any, of backflow
prevention assembly or device. The customer should contact several qualified installers to
compare prices before installation. The customer must pay for any required maintenance and
annual testing and must furnish a copy of the test results demonstrating that the assembly is
functioning properly to the utility within 30 days after the anniversary date of the installation unless
a different date is agreed upon.

Section 2.08 - Access to Customer’s Premises /

The utility will have the right of access to the customer's premises at all reasonable times for the
purpose of installing, testing, inspecting or repairing water mains or other equipment used in
connection with its provision of water service, or for the purpose of removing its property and
disconnecting lines, and for all other purposes necessary to the operation of the utility system
including inspecting the customer's plumbing for code, plumbing or tariff violations. The customer
shall allow the utility and its personnel access to the customer's property to conduct any water
quality tests or inspections required by law. Unless necessary to respond to equipment failure,
leak or other condition creating an immediate threat to public health and safety or the continued
provision of adequate utility Service to others, such entry upon the customer's property shall be
during normal business hours and the utility personnel will attempt to notify the customer that they
will be working on the customer’s property. The customer may require any utility representative,
employee, contractor, or agent seeking to make such entry identify themselves, their affiliation
with the utility, and the purpose of their entry.

All customers or service applicants shall provide access to meters and utility cutoff valves at all
times reasonably necessary to conduct ordinary utility business and after normal business hours as
needed to protect and preserve the integrity of the public drinking water supply.

Section 2.09 - Meter Requirements, Readings, and Testing

One meter is required for each residential, commercial, or industrial connection. All water sold
by the utility will be billed based on meter measurements. The utility will provide, install, own and
maintain meters to measure amounts of water consumed by its customers.

Meters will be read at monthly intervals and as ncarly as possible on the corresponding day of each
monthly meter reading period unless otherwise authorized by the Commission.

Meter tests. The utility will, upon the request of a customer, and, if the customer so desires, in his
or her presence or in that of his or her authorized representative, make without charge a test of the
accuracy of the customer's meter. If the customer asks to observe the test, the test will be made
during the utility's normal working hours at a time convenient to the customer. Whenever possible,
the test will be madc on the customer's premises, but may, at the utility's discretion, be made at the
utility's testing facility.

Docket No. 42919
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Double Diamond Utilities Company, Inc. Water Utility Tariff Page No. 10

SECTION 2.0 -- SERVICE RULES AND POLICIES (Continued)

If within a period of two years the customer requests a new test, the utility will make the test, but
if the meter is found to be within the accuracy standards established by the American Water Works
Association, the utility will charge the customer a fee which reflects the cost to test the meter up
to a maximum $25 for a residential customer. Following the completion of any requested test, the
utility will promptly advise the customer of the date of removal of the meter, the date of the test,
the result of the test, and who made the test.

Section 2.10 - Billing

(A) Regular Billing

Bills from the utility will be mailed monthly unless otherwise authorized by the Commission. The
due date of bills for utility service will be at least sixteen (16) days from the date of issuance. The
postmark on the bill or, if there is no postmark on the bill, the recorded date of mailing by the
utility will constitute proof of the date of issuance. Payment for utility service is delinquent if full
payment, including late fees and the regulatory assessment, is not received at the utility or the
utility's authorized payment agency by 5:00 p.m. on the due date. If the due date falls on a holiday
or weekend, the due date for payment purposes will be the next workday after the due date.

(B) Late Fees
A late penalty of either $5.00 or 10.0% will be charged on bills received after the due date. The
penalty on delinquent bills will not be applied to any balance to which the penalty was applied in

a previous billing. The utility must maintain a record of the date of mailing to charge the late
penaity.

(C)_Information on Bill

Each bill will provide all information required by the PUC Rules. For each of the systems it
operates, the utility will maintain and note on the monthly bill a local or toll-free telephone number
(or numbers) to which customers can direct questions about their utility service.

(D) Prorated Bills - If service is interrupted or seriously impaired for 24 consecutive hours or
more, the utility will prorate the monthly base bill in proportion to the time service was not
available to reflect this loss of service.

Section 2.11- Payments

All payments for utility service shall be delivered or mailed to the utility's business office. If the
business office fails to recéive payment prior to the time of noticed disconnection for non- -payment
of a delinquent account, service will be terminated as scheduled. Utility service crews shall not
be allowed to collect payments on customer accounts in the field.

Payment of an account by any means that has been dishonored and returned by the payor or payee's
bank, shall be deemed to be delinquent. All returned payments must be redeemed with cash or
-valid money order.
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Double Diamond Utilities Company, Inc. Water Utility Tariff Page No. 11

SECTION 2.0 -- SERVICE RULES AND POLICIES (Continued)

If a customer has two returned payments within a twelve month period, the customer shall be
required to pay a deposit if one has not already been paid.

Section 2.12 - Service Disconnection

N

(A) With Notice
Utility service may be disconnected if the bill has not been paid in full by the date listed on.the

termination notice. The termination date must be at least 10 days after the notice is mailed or hand
delivered.

The utility is encouraged to offer a deferred payment plan to a customer who cannot pay an
outstanding bill in full and is willing to pay the balance in reasonable instaliments. However, a
customer's utility service may be disconnected if a bill has not been paid or a deferred payment
agreement entered into within 26 days from the date of issuance of a bill and if proper notice of
termination has been given.

Notice of termination must be a separate mailing or hand delivery in accordance with the PUC
Rules.

(B) Without Notice )
Utility service may also be disconnected without notice for reasons as described in the PUC Rules.

Section 2.13 - Reconnection of Service

Utility personnel must be available during normal business hours to accept payments on the day
service is disconnected and the following day unless service was disconnected at the customer's
request or due to a hazardous condition.

Service will be recorinected within 36 hours after the past due bill, reconnect fees and any other

outstanding charges are paid or the conditions which caused service to be disconnected are
corrected.

Section 2.14 - Service Interruptions

The utility will make all reasonable efforts to prevent interruptions of service. If interruptions
occur, the utility will re-establish service within the shortest possible time. Except for momentary
interruptions due to automatic equipment operations, the utility will keep a complete record of all
interruptions, both emergency and scheduled and will notify the Commission in writing of any
service interruptions affecting the entire system or any major division of the system lasting more,
than four hours. The notice will explain the cause of the interruptions.
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Double Diamond Utilities Company, Inc. Water Utility Tariff Page No. 12
~ SECTION 2.0 -- SERVICE RULES AND POLICIES (Continued)

Section 2.15 - Quality of Service

The utility will plan, furnish, and maintain production, treatment, storage, transmission, and
distribution facilities of sufficient size and capacity to provide a continuous and adequate supply
of water for all reasonable consumer uses. Unless otherwise authorized by the Commission, the

utility will maintain facilities as described in the TCEQ Rules and Regulations for Public Water
Systems.

Section 2.16 - Customer Complaints and Disputes

If a customer or applicant for service lodges a complaint, the utility will promptly make a suitable
investigation and advise the complainant of the results. Service will not be disconnected pending
completion of the investigation. If the complainant is dissatisfied with the utility's response, the
utility must advise the complainant that he has recourse through PUC complaint process. Pending
resolution of a complaint, the commission may require continuation or restoration of service.

The utility will maintain a record of all complaints which shows the name and address of the
complainant, the date and nature of the complaint and the adjustment or disposition thereof, for a

period of two years after the final settlement of the complaint.

In the event of a dispute between a customer and a utility regarding any bill for utility service, the

utility will conduct an investigation and report the results to the customer. If the dispute is not"

resolved, the utility will inform the customer that a complaint may be filed with the Commission.

Section 2.17 - Customer Liability

Customer shall be liable for any damage or injury to utility-owned property shown to be caused
by the customer.

¥
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Double Diamond Utilities Company, Inc. Water Utility Tariff Page No. 13

SECTION 3.0 -- EXTENSION POLICY

®

Section 3.01 - Standard Extension Requirements

Line Extension and Construction Charges: No Contributions in Aid of Construction may be
required of any customer except as provided for in the approved extension policy.

The Utility is not required to extend service to any applicant outside of its certified service area
and will only do so under terms and conditions mutually agreeable to the Utility and the applicant,
in compliance with PUC rules and policies, and upon extension of the Utility's certified service
area boundaries by the PUC.

The applicant for service will be given an itemized statement of the costs, options such as rebates
to the customer, sharing of construction costs between the utility and the customer, or sharing of
costs between the customer and other applicants prior to beginning construction.

Section 3.02 - Costs Utilities'and Service Applicants Shall Bear

Within its certified area, the utility will pay the cost of the first 200 feet of any water main or
distribution line necessary to extend service to an individual residential customer within a platted
subdivision.

However, if the residential customer requesting service purchased the property after the developer
was notified in writing of the need to provide facilities to the utility, the utility may charge for the
first 200 fect. The utility must also be able to document that the developer of the subdivision
refused to provide facilities compatible with the utility's facilities in accordance with the utility's
approved cxtension policy after receiving a written request from the utility.

Remdentlal customers will be charged the equivalent of the costs of extending service to their
property from the nearest transmission or distribution line even if that line does not have adequate
capacity to serve the customer. However, if the customer places unique, non-standard service
demands upon the system, the customer may be charged the additional cost of extending service
to and throughout their property, including the cost of all necessary transmission and storage
facilities necessary to meet the service demands anticipated to be created by that property.

/
Unless an exception is granted by the PUC, the residential service applicant shall not be required
to pay for costs of main extensions greater than 2" in diameter for water distribution and pressure
wastewater collection lines and 6" in diameter for gravity wastewater lines.

Exceptions may be granted by the PUC if

¢ adequate service cannot be provided to the applicant using the maximum line sizes listed
due to distance or elevation, in which case, it shall be the utility's burden to justify that a
larger diameter pipe is required for adequate service;

¢ or larger minimum line sizes are required under subdivision platting requirements or
building' codes of municipalitics within whose corporate limits or extraterritorial

jurisdiction the point of use is located; or the residential service applicant is located outside
the CCN service area.
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Double Diamond Utilities Company, Inc. Water Utility Tariff Page No. 14

SECTION 3.0 -- EXTENSION POLICY (Continued)

If an exccptlon is granted, the Utility shall establish a proportional cost plan for the specific
extension or a rebate plan which may be limited to seven years to return the portion of the
applicant's costs for oversizing as new customers are added to ensure that future applicants for
service on the line pay at least as much as the initial service applicant.

For purposes of determining the costs that service applicants shall pay, commercial customers with
service demands greater than residential customer demands in the certified area, industrial, and
wholesale customers shall be treated as developers. A service applicant requesting a one inch
meter for a lawn sprinkler system to service a residential lot is not considered nonstandard service.

If an applicant requires setvice other than the standard service provided by the utility, such
applicant will be required to pay all expenses incurred by the utility in excess of the expenses that
would be incurred in providing the standard service and‘ connection beyond 200 feet and
throughout his property including the cost of all necessary transmission facilities.

The utility will bear the full cost of any over-sizing of water mains necessary to serve other
customers in the immediate area, The individual residential customer shall not be charged for any
additional production, storage, or treatment facilities. Contributions in aid of construction may
not be required of individual residential customers for production, storage, treatment or
transmission facilities unless otherwise approved by the Commission under this specific extension
policy.

Section 3.03 - Conttibutions in Aid of Construction
\

Developers may be required to provide contributions in aid of construction in amounts sufficient
to furnish the development with all facilities necessary to provide for reasonable local demand
requirements and to comply with Texas Commission on Environment Quality minimum design
criteria for facilities used in the production, transmission, pumping, or treatment of water or Texas
Commission on Environment Quality minimum requirements. For purposes of this subsection, a
developer is one who subdivides or requests more than two meters on a piece of property.
Commercial, industtial, and wholesale customers will be treated as developers.

Any applicant who places unique or non-standard service demands on the system may be required
to provide contributions in aid of construction for the actual costs of any additional facilities
required to maintain compliance with the TCEQ minimum design criteria for water production,
treatment, pumping, storage and transmission.

Any service extension to a subdivision (recorded or unrecorded) may be subject to the provisions
and restrictions of § 24.86(d). When a developer wishes to extend the system to prepare to service
multiple new connections, the charge shall be the cost of such extension, plus a pro-rata charge for
facilities which must be committed to such extension compliant with the TCEQ minimum design
criteria. As provided by §24.85(e)(3), for purposes of this section, commerc1al industrial, and
wholesale customers shall be treated as developers.
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SECTION 30 - EXTENSION POLICY (Continued)

A utility may only charge a developer standby fees for unrecovered costs of facilities committed
to a developer’s property under the following circumstances:
e Under a contract and only in accordance with the terms of the contract; or
s if service is not being provided to a lot or lots within two years after installation of facilities
necessary to provide servige to the lots has been completed and if the standby fees are
included on the utility’s approved tariff after a rate change application has been filed. The
fees cannot be billed to the developer or collected until the standby fees have been approved
by the commission or exegutive director.
e For purposes of this sectiofi, 8 manufactured housing rental community can only be charged
standby fees under a contract or if the utility installs the facilities necessary to provide
individually metered service to each of the rental lots or spaces in the community.

Section 3.04 - Appealing Connectign Costs

The imposition of additional extension costs or charges as provided by Sections 3.0 - Extension
Policy of this tariff shall be subject to appeal as provided in this tariff, PUC rules, or the rules of
_ such other regulatory authority as may have jurisdiction over the utility's rates and services. Any
applicant required to pay for any costs not specifically set forth in the rate schedule pages of this
tariff shall be given a written explanation of such costs prior to payment and/or commencement of
construction. If the applicant does not believe that these costs are reasonable or necessary, the
applicant shall be informed of the right to appeal such costs to the PUC or such other regulatory
authority having jurisdiction over the utility's rates in that portion-of the utility's service area in
which the applicant's property(ies) Is located.

Section 3.05 - Applying for Servicg

The Utility will provide a written service application form to the applicant for each request for
service received by the Utility's business offices. A separate application shall be required for each
potential service location if more than one service connection is desired by any individual
applicant. Service application forms will be available at the Utility's business office during normal
weekday business hours. Service applications will be sent by prepaid first class United States mail
to the address provided by the applicant upon request. Completed applications should be returned
by hand delivery in case there are questionis which might delay fulfilling the service request,
Completed service applications may be submitted by mail if hand delivery is not possible.

Where a new tap or service connection is required, the service applicant shall be required to submit
- a written scrvice application and request that a tap be made. A diagram, map, plat, or written metes
and bounds description of precisely where the applicant desires cach tap or service connection is
to be made and, if necessary, whete the meter is to be installed, along the applicant's property line
may also be required with the tap request. The actual point of connection and meter installation
must be readily accessible to Utility personnel for inspection, servicing, and meter reading while
being reasonably secure from damage by vehicles and mowers.
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SECTION 3.0 -« EXTENSION POLICY (Continued)

If' tho Utillty has more than one main adjacent to the service applicant's property, the tap or service
connection will be made to the Utility's nearest service main with adequate capacity to service the
applicant's full potential service demand, Beyond the initial 200 feet, the customer shall bear only
the equivalent cost of extending from the nearest main, If the tap or service connection cannot be
made ut the applicant's desired location, It will be made at another location mutually acceptable to
the applicant and the Utility, Ifno agrecment on location can be made, the applicant may refer the
maiter to the PUC for resulutian -

A "qualified service applicant” is an applicant who has: (1) ‘met all of the Utility's requirements
for service contalned in this tariff, PUC rules and/or PUC order, (2) has made payment or made
arrangement for payment of tap fees, (3) has provided all easements and rights=ofaway required
~ to provide service to the requested locatlon, (4) delivered an executed customer service inspection

certificate to the Utility, if applicable, and (5) has executed a customer service application for each
locaﬂan to which service 1s being requested. .

The Utllity shall serve each qualifled service applicant within itg certified service area as soon as
practical afier recelving a completed sorvice application. All service requests will be fulfilled

within the time limits prescribed by PUC rules once the applicant has met all conditions precedent -

to achieving "qualified service applicant” status. If a service request cannot be fulfilled within the
required perlod, the applicant shall be notified in writing of the delay, its cause and the anticipatéd
+ date that service will ha available. The PUC service dates shall not become applicable until the
gervice applicant has met all conditions precedent to becoming a qualified service applicant as
defined by PUC rules, .

As 1 condition of service to a new subdivision, the Utility shall require a developer (as defined by
PUC rule) to provide permanent recorded public utility easements as a condition of service to any
location within the developer's property.
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APPENDIX A - DROUGHT CONTINGENCY PLAN
(This page incorporates by reference the utility’s Drought Contingency Plan, as approved and
periodically amended by the Tcxas Commission on Environmental Quality.)
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APPENDIX A == SAMPLE SERVICE AGREEMENT
From 30 TAC Chapter 290.47(b), Appendix B
SERVICE AGREEMENT

L PURPOSE. The NAME OF WATER SYSTEM is responsible for protecting the drinking
water supply from contamination or pollution which could result from improper private water
distribution system construction or configuration. The purpose of this service agreement is to
notity each customer of the restrictions which are in place to provide this protection. The utility
enforces these restrictions to ensure the public health and welfare. Each customer must sign this
agreement before the NAME OF WATER SYSTEM will begin service. In addition, when service
to an existing connection has been suspended or terminated, the water system will not re-establish
service unless it hag a signed copy of this agreement.

Il RESTRICTIONS. The following unacceptable practices are prohibited by State
regulations,

A. No direct connection between the public drinking water supply and a potential source of

contamination is permlttt.d Potential sources of caontamination shall be isolated from the pubhc
water system by an ait-gap ot an approptiate backflow prevention device.

B. No cross-connection between the publie drinking water supply and a private water system
is perrnitted These potential threats to the public drinking water supply shall be eliminated at the
service connection by the installation of an air-gap or a reduced pressure-zone backflow prevention
device,

C. No connection which allows water to be returned to the public drinking water supply is
permitted.

D. No pipe or pipe fitting which contains more than 8.0% lead may be used for the installation
or repair of plumbing at any connection which provides water for human use.

E. No solder or flux which contains more thain 0.2% lead can be used for the installation or
repair of plumbing at any connection which provides water for human use.

I[II.  SERVICE AGREEMENT. The following ate the terms of the service agreement between
the NAME OF WATER SYSTEM (the Water System) and NAME OF CUSTOMER (the
Customer),

A, The Water System will maintain a copy of this agreement as long as the Customer and/or
the premises is connected to the Water System,

B. The Customer shall allow hig property to be inspected for possible cross-connections and
other potential contamination hazards, These inspections shall be conducted by the Water System
ot its designated agent prior to initiating new water service; when there is reason to believe that
cross-connections or other potential contamination hazards exist; or after any major changes to the
private water distribution facilitics. The inspections shall be conducted during the Water System's
normal business hours,

C. The Water System shall notify the Customer in writing of any cross-connection or other
potential contamination hazard which has been identified during the initial inspection or the
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periodic reinspection.

D. The . Customer shall immediately remove or adequately isolate any potential cross-
connections or other potential contamination hazards on his premises.

E. The Customer shall, at his expense, properly install, test, and maintain any backflow
prevention device required by the Water System. Copies of all testing and maintenance records
shall be provided to the Water System. ’

I[V. ENFORCEMENT. If the Customer fails to comply with the terms of the Service

Agreement, the Water System shall, at its option, either terminate service or properly install, test,
and maintain an appropriate backflow prevention device at the service connection. Any expenses
associated with the enforcement of this agreement shall be billed to the Customer.

CUSTOMER'S SIGNATURE:

DATE:
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APPENDIX B -- APPLICATION FOR SERVICE
(Utility Must Attach Blank Copy)
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SEWER UTILITY TARIFF
Docket Number: 42919

Double Diamond Utilities Company, Inc. 10100 N.' Central Expressway, Suite 400
(Utility Name) (Business Address)
Dallas, Texas 75231 (214) 706-9801
(City, State, Zip Code) (Area Code/Telephone)

This tariff is effective for utility operations under the following Certificate of Convenience and
Necessity:

20705 - -
This tariff is effective in the following counties:

Grayson, Hill, Palo Pinto, and Johnson

This tariff is effective in the following cities or unincorporated towns (if any): '
None

This tariff is effective in the following subdivisions and public water systems:

The Cliffs: WQ0002789-000

The Retreat: WQ0014373-001
Rock Creek: WQ0014783-001
White Bluff: WQ0013786-002

TABLE OF CONTENTS
The above utility lists the following sections of its tariff (if additional pages are needed for a section,
all pages should be numbered consecutively):

SECTION 1.0 -- RATE SCHEDULE.......ooorcirirersnencle 2
« SECTION 2.0 -- SERVICE RULES AND POLICIES ........ . .. 6
SECTION 3.0 -- EXTENSION POLICY ..ccovvvvirircescvecceeee e 11

APPENDIX A - SAMPLE SERVICE AGREEMENT
APPENDIX B - APPLICATION FOR SERVICE

Docket No. 42919 ‘
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Double Diamond Utilities Company, Inc. * Sewer Tariff Page No. 2
The Cliffs ’

SECTION 1.0 - RATE SCHEDULE
Section 1.01 - Rates

Meter Size: Monthly Minimum Charge Gallonage Charge
5/8" or 3/4" $49.37 (3,000 gallons included) $8.25 per 1,000 gallons
" $86.29
14" $147.83
2" $221.67
3" $393.98

Gallonage charges are determined based on average consumption for the winter months which are
December, January, and February.

FORM OF PAYMENT: The utility will accept the following forms of payment:
Cash_X ,Check X ,Money Order X , Credit Card_X _, Other (specify)
THE UTILITY MAY REQUIRE EXACT CHANGE FOR PAYMENTS AND MAY REFUSE TO ACCEPT

PAYMENTS MADE USING MORE THAN $1.00 IN SMALL COINS. A WRITTEN RECEIPT WILL BE
GIVEN FOR CASH PAYMENTS.

REGULATORY ASSESSMENT ...ttt sttt etesessaeessnsesessessssacsssenes 1.0%

PUC RULES REQUIRE THE UTILITY TO COLLECT A FEE OF ONE PERCENT OF THE RETAIL
MONTHLY BILL AND TO REMIT IFCE TO THE TCEQ.

Section 1:02 - Miscellaneous Fees

TAP FEE ...ttt st st s st st e st e s s s e s s $3,100.00
TAP FEE COVERS THE UTILITY'S COSTS FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR [0O INSTALL A
STANDARD RESIDENTIAL CONNECTION. AN ADDITIONAL FEE TO COVER UNIQUE COSTS IS
PERMITTED IF LISTED ON THIS TARIFF.

TAP FEE (Large Connection Tap) ......ccccecceveeervirnersenmesceinnsreseenrerssseessseessesssesnessesssssas Actiial Cost
TAP FEE IS THE UTILITY'S ACTUAL COST FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR FOR TAP SIZE
INSTALLED.

RECONNECTION FEE

THE RECONNECT FEE MUST BE PAID BEFORE SERVICE CAN BE RESTORED TO A CUSTOMER
WHO HAS BEEN DISCONNECTED FOR THE FOLLOWING REASONS (OR OTHER REASONS
LISTED UNDER SECTION 2.0 OF THIS TARIFF):

a) Non payment of bill (Maximum $25.00).......ccoeeveeeeeee. . $25.00
b) Customer’s request that service be disconnected........... ... $40.00
LATE CHARGE (EITHER $5.00 OR 10% OF THE BILL) w....ccccivuveririneeireeeeeeeeeeseeseeeneens 10%

PUC RULES ALLOW A ONE-TIME PENALTY TO BE CHARGED ON DELINQUENT BILLS. A LATE
CHARGE MAY NOT BE APPLIED TO ANY BALANCE TO WHICH THE PENALTY WAS APPLIED
IN A PREVIOUS BILLING.
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Double Diamond Utilities Company, Inc. Sewer Tariff Page No. 2a
The Cliffs

SECTION 1.0 - RATE SCHEDULE (Continued)

TRANSFER FEE......ooiiiitenctent et eteassre st sn s s se s brnassess st e se st $40.00

THE TRANSFER FEE WILL BE CHARGED FOR CHANGING AN ACCOUNT NAME AT THE SAME
SERVICE LOCATION WHEN THE SERVICE IS NOT DISCONNECTED.

RETURNED CHECK CHARGE ......cccotrieeietrtnrrntsee et ssene s snanen $20.00
RETURNED CHECK CHARGES MUST BE BASED ON THE UTILITY'S DOCUMENTABLE COST.

CUSTOMER DEPOSIT RESIDENTIAL (Maximum $50).......cccccceuieeeerrreieeeererereeiesecveenes None

COMMERCIAL & NON-RESIDENTIAL DEPOSIT.... 1/6TH OF ESTIMATED ANNUAL BILL

GOVERNMENTAL TESTING, INSPECTION AND COSTS SURCHARGE
WHEN AUTHORIZED IN WRITING BY TCEQ AND AFTER NOTICE TO CUSTOMERS, THE UTILITY
MAY INCREASE RATES TO RECOVER INCREASED COSTS FOR INSPECTION FEES AND TESTING
30 TAC 291.21(K)(2).

LINE EXTENSION AND CONSTRUCTION CHARGES:
REFER TO SECTION 3.0--EXTENSION POLICY FOR TERMS, CONDITIONS, AND CHARGES WHEN
NEW CONSTRUCTION IS NECESSARY TO PROVIDE SERVICE.

Docket No. 42919 -
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Double Diamond Utilities Company, Inc. Sewer Tariff Page No. 3
The Retreat Water Supply

SECTION 1.0 - RATE SCHEDULE
Section 1.01 - Rates

Meter Size: Monthly Minimum Charge Gallonage Charge (Over Minimum)
5/8" or 3/4" $67.12 (3,000 gallons included) $0.00 per 1,000 gallons for 0-3,000 gallons
1" $167.80 $11.19 per 1,000 gallons for 3,001-12,000 gallons
A" $335.59 $0.00 per 1,000 gallons for 12,001+ gallons
2" $536.95
3" $1.006.78

Gallonage charges are determined based on average consumption for the winter months which are

December, January, and February. The total billed sewer volume amount is capped at 12,000
gallons.

FORM OF PAYMENT: The utility will accept the following forms of payment: -
Cash_X ,Check_X , Money Order_X , Credit Card_X _, Other (specify)
THE UTILITY MAY REQUIRE EXACT CHANGE FOR PAYMENTS AND MAY REFUSE TO ACCEPT

PAYMENTS MADE USING MORE THAN $1.00 IN SMALL COINS. A WRITTEN RECEIPT WILL BE
GIVEN FOR CASH PAYMENTS.

REGULATORY ASSESSMENT .....oeiiiiiiiiintceirtcteiee et seseneteaceseese et sseesesseenessesnessseneneo 1.0%
PUC RULES REQUIRE THE UTILITY TO COLLECT A IFELE OF ONE PERCENT OF THE RETAIL
MONTHLY BILL.

Section 1.02 - Miscellaneous Fees

TAP FEE oo e i $675.00

TAP FEE COVERS THE UTILITY'S COSTS FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR TO INSTALL A
STANDARD RESIDENTIAL 5/8" or 3/4" METER. AN ADDITIONAL FEE TO COVER UNIQUE COSTS
IS PERMITTED IF LISTED ON THIS TARIFF.

TAP FEE (LATZE MELET)....ceeeerereveeeeceeieeeecteecenetenseseseeesasseessasessssssessseesnn e neanaans Actual Cost
TAP FEE IS THE UTILITY'S ACTUAL COST FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR FOR METER SIZE
INSTALLED.

METER RELOCATION FEE ....ooeeeeeeeeeeeveeeeeennn Actual Relocation Cost, Not to Exceed Tap Fee
THIS FEE MAY BE CHARGED IF A CUSTOMER REQUESTS THAT AN EXISTING METER BE
RELOCATED.

METER TEST FEE ... eeeeseeeeeeeeeeeesesseenassens et eetre e e e i ntereaseeeeeeaanteaeneeneamerrans $25.00

THIS FEE WHICH SHOULD REFLECT THE UTILITY'S COST MAY BE CHARGED IF A CUSTOMER
REQUESTS A SECOND METER TEST WITHIN A TWO-YEAR PERIOD AND THE TEST INDICATES
THAT THE METER IS RECORDING ACCURATELY. THE FEE MAY NOT EXCEED $25.
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Double Diamond Utilities Company, Inc. Sewer Tariff Page No. 3a
The Retreat Water Supply

SECTION 1.0 - RATE SCHEDULE (CONT.)

RECONNECTION FEE

THE RECONNECT FEE MUST BE PAID BEFORE SERVICE CAN BE RESTORED TO A CUSTOMER
WHO HAS BEEN DISCONNECTED FOR THE FOLLOWING REASONS (OR OTHER REASONS
LISTED UNDER SECTION 2.0 OF THIS TARIFF):

a) Non payment of bill (Maximum $25.00).............. — e $25.00
b) Customer's request that service be disconnected.......... ... $25.00
TRANSFER FEE .ottt ettt et ettt te st e e e ettt et et ntaeba bt aeneneantaaesrateaeesesanabntanen $25.00

THE TRANSFER FEE WILL BE CHARGED FOR CHANGING AN ACCOUNT NAME AT THE SAME
SERVICE LOCATION WHEN THE SERVICE IS NOT DISCONNECTED

LATE CHARGE (EITHER $5.00 OR 10% OF THE BILL) ..cccceetvneetnrrtetneeeeereeenneercneeenenes 10%

PUC RULES ALLOW A ONE-TIME PENALTY TO BE CHARGED ON DELINQUENT BILLS. A LATE
CHARGE MAY NOT BE APPLIED TO ANY BALANCE TO WHICH THE PENALTY WAS APPLIED
IN A PREVIOUS BILLING.

RETURNED CHECK CHARGE .......coooitiirenrretestnteetenee e sesesestssastssssasescntesessssssesesacans $30.00
RETURNED CHECK CHARGES MUST BE BASED ON THE UTILITY’S DOCUMENTABLE COST.

CUSTOMER DEPOSIT RESIDENTIAL (Maximtm $50) .........coeneveverereesssssssssesssssssssssesssesnns None

COMMERCIAL & NON-RESIDENTIAL DEPOSIT............... 1/6TH OF ESTIMATED ANNUAL BILL
GOVERNMENTAL TESTING, INSPECTION AND COSTS SURCHARGE
WHEN AUTHORIZED IN WRITING BY PUC AND AFTER NOTICE TO CUSTOMERS, THE UTILITY

MAY INCREASE RATES TO RECOVER INCREASED COSTS FOR INSPECTION FEES AND WATER
TESTING PUC Subst. R. §24.21(K)(2).

LINE EXTENSION AND CONSTRUCTION CHARGES:

REFER TO SECTION 3.0--EXTENSION POLICY FOR TERMS, CONDITIONS, AND CHARGES WHEN
NEW CONSTRUCTION IS NECESSARY TO PROVIDE SERVICE.
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Double Diamond Utilities Company, Inc. Sewer Tariff Page No. 4
Rock Creek only

SECTION 1.0 - RATE SCHEDULE
Section 1.01 - Rates

Meter Size: Monthly Minimum Charge
5/8" or 3/4" $87.00

" $217.50

15" $435.00

2" $696.00

3" $1,035.00

FORM OF PAYMENT: The utility will accept the following forms of payment:

Cash_X ,Check_X ,MoneyOrder_ X , Credit Card_X , Other (specify)
THE UTILITY MAY REQUIRE EXACT CHANGE FOR PAYMENTS AND MAY REFUSE TO ACCEPT
PAYMENTS MADE USING MORE THAN $1.00 IN SMALL COINS. A WRITTEN RECEIPT WILL BE
GIVEN FOR CASH PAYMENTS.

REGULATORY ASSESSMENT .....cooiiitoiiiitnineciteecteiisestees e seeae st stesseseessesste e e sntonens 1.0%

PUC RULES REQUIRE THE UTILITY TO COLLECT A FEE OF ONE PERCENT OF THE RETAIL
MONTHLY BILL AND TO REMIT FEE TO THE TCEQ.

Section 1.02 - Miscellaneous Fees

TAP FEE ettt st et ss e sse st se s e st e sae b e s s nesasons $3,100.00

TAP FEE COVERS THE UTILITY'S COSTS FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR TO INSTALL A
STANDARD RESIDENTIAI. CONNECTION. AN ADDITIONAL FEE TO COVER UNIQUE COSTS IS
PERMITTED IF LISTED ON THIS TARIFF.

TAP FEE (Large Connection Tap) .....ccccceeeeeeeesiererrcenueceessereeeesnesseseseresresssssnessessessessens Actual Cost
TAP FEE IS THE UTILITY'S ACTUAL COST FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR FOR TAP SIZE
INSTALLED.

RECONNECTION FEE

THE RECONNECT FEE MUST BE PAID BEFORE SERVICE CAN BE RESTORED TO A CUSTOMER
WHO HAS BEEN DISCONNECTED FOR THE FOLLOWING REASONS (OR OTHER REASONS
LISTED UNDER SECTION 2.0 OF THIS TARIFF):

a) Non payment of bill (Maximum $25.00)...................... 25.0

b) Customer’s request that service be disconnected

S

IS
o]
[aw]
(a]

.........
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Double Diamond Utilities Company, Inc. Sewer Tariff Page No. 4a
Rock Creek only S

SECTION 1.0 - RATE SCHEDULE (CONT.)

LATE CHARGE (EITHER $5.00 OR 10% OF THE BILL) .....occooevtiiiiicenineiereenenieeneieeees 10%
TCEQ RULES ALLOW A ONE-TIME PENALTY TO BE CHARGED ON DELINQUENT
BILLS. A LATE CHARGE MAY NOT BE APPLIED TO ANY BALANCE TO WHICH THE
PENALTY WAS APPLIED IN A PREVIOUS BILLING.

TRANSFER FEE ... oottt ettt sae e e sn s s se e saesns s e nasnen $40.00
THE TRANSFER FEE WILL BE CHARGED FOR CHANGING AN ACCOUNT NAME AT
THE SAME SERVICE LOCATION WHEN THE SERVICE IS NOT DISCONNECTED.

RETURNED CHECK CHARGE .....cooiiicciiiieentre et reteeaesne et saesvenessee st eseaneeneen $20.00
RETURNED CHECK CHARGES MUST BE BASED ON THE UTILITY'S
DOCUMENTABLE COST.

CUSTOMER DEPOSIT RESIDENTIAL (Maximum $50)......ccccervirirenernrnnrencereerneceneenes None

COMMERCIAL & NON-RESIDENTIAL DEPOSIT... 1/6TH OF ESTIMATED ANNUAL BILL

GOVERNMENTAL TESTING, INSPECTION AND COSTS SURCHARGE
WHEN AUTHORIZED IN WRITING BY TCEQ AND AFTER NOTICE TO CUSTOMERS, THEUTILITY
MAY INCREASE RATES TO RECOVER INCREASED COSTS FOR INSPECTION FEES AND
TESTING 30 TAC 291.21(K)(2).

LINE EXTENSION AND CONSTRUCTION CHARGES:

REFER TO SECTION 3.0-EXTENSION POLICY FOR TERMS, CONDITIONS, AND CHARGES WHEN
NEW CONSTRUCTION IS NECESSARY TO PROVIDE SERVICE.
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Double Diamond Utilities Company. Inc. Sewer Tariff Page No. 5
White Bluff

i SECTION 1.0 - RATE SCHEDULE
Section 1.01 - Rates .

Meter Size:  Monthly Minimum Charge Gallonage Charge
5/8" or 3/4"  $41.00 (3,000 gallons included) $8.00 per 1,000 gallons
" $102.50
s $205.00
2" $328.00
3" $615.00

k

Gallonage charges are determined based on average consumption for the winter months which are
December, January, and February.

FORM OF PAYMENT: The utility will accept the following forms of payment:
Cash_X ,Check_X ,MoneyOrder_ X ,Credit Card_X |, Other (specify)
TIIE UTILITY MAY REQUIRE EXACT CHANGE FOR PAYMENTS AND MAY REFUSE

TO ACCEPT PAYMENTS MADE USING MORE THAN $1.00 IN SMALL COINS. A
WRITTEN RECEIPT WILL BE GIVEN FOR CASH PAYMENTS.

REGULATORY ASSESSMENT ....coioiiiteretnereetecesteteseee e ssessssese e et ssssaassassasseessenece 1.0%
TCEQ RULES REQUIRE THE UTILITY TO COLLECT A FEE OF ONE PERCENT OF THE RETAIL
MONTHLY BILL.

Section 1.02 - Miscellanegus Fees

TAP FEE....ootrttttt ettt seass e ssseessaes e st sas s b ste e s ssaasae s ssnatsasstesssasnaneensas $3.100

TAP FEE 'COVERS THE UTILITY'S COSTS FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR TQ INSTALL A
STANDARD RESIDENTIAL CONNECTION. AN ADDITIONAL FEE TO COVER UNIQUE COSTS IS
PERMITTED IF LISTED ON THIS TARIFF. ,

TAP FEE (Large Connection TaP) .....ccccceereeereerreerveereerseeeseieeesseeesesessssessesssssseesssssessnsenes Actual Cost
TAP FEE IS THE UTILITY'S ACTUAL COST FOR MATERIALS AND LABOR FOR TAP SIZE
INSTALLED.

RECONNECTION FEE

THE RECONNECT FEE MUST BE PAID BEFORE SERVICE CAN BE RESTORED TO A CUSTOMER
WHO HAS BEEN DISCONNECTED FOR THE FOLLOWING REASONS (OR OTHER REASONS
LISTED UNDER SECTION 2.0 OF THIS TARIFF):

a) Non payment of bill (Maximum $25.00).....cccvcevveveeee. $25.00
b) Customer’s request that service be disconnected.......... ... $40.00
Docket No. 42919
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Double Diamond Utilities Company, Inc. Sewer Tariff Page No. 5a
White Bluff

SECTION 1.0 - RATE SCHEDULE (CONT.)

LATE CHARGE (EITHER $5.00 OR 10% OF THE BILL) ...c.covoivceeirtirereeerireeeeesesennceeeeneas 10%

PUC RULES ALLOW A ONE-TIME PENALTY TO BE CHARGED ON DELINQUENT BILLS. A LATE
CHARGE MAY NOT BE APPLIED TO ANY BALANCE TO WHICH THE PENALTY WAS APPLIED
IN A PREVIOUS BILLING.

TRANSFER FEE .....ooeeeeeeeeeeeeeevereee e e vesereserevsresesessssesessmsssessssssssesesssssessasasssasesssssassessassens $40.00

THE TRANSFER FEE WILL BE CHARGED FOR CHANGING AN ACCOUNT NAME AT THE SAME
SERVICE LOCATION WHEN THE SERVICE IS NOT DISCONNECTED.

RETURNED CHECK CHARGE .......ooovoreererereseeresoesneone e ssa s sensa e esra s $20.00
RETURNED CHECK CHARGES MUST BE BASED ON THE UTILITY’S DOCUMENTABLE COST.

CUSTOMER DEPOSIT RESIDENTIAL (Maximum $50)......cccoceveeerenrverneneecineeereeenenes None

COMMERCIAL & NON-RESIDENTIAL DEPOSIT... 1/6TH OF ESTIMATED ANNUAL BILL

GOVERNMENTAL TESTING, INSPECTION AND COSTS SURCHARGE
WHEN AUTHORIZED IN WRITING BY TCEQ AND AFTER NOTICE TO CUSTOMERS, THE UTILITY

MAY INCREASE RATES TO RECOVER INCREASED COSTS FOR INSPECTION FEES AND
TESTING 30 TAC 291.21(K)(2).

LINE EXTENSION AND CONSTRUCTION CHARGES:

REFER TO SECTION 3.0--EXTENSION POLICY FOR TERMS, CONDITIONS, AND CHARGES WHEN
NEW CONSTRUCTION IS NECESSARY TO PROVIDE SERVICE.
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Double Diamond Utilities Company, Inc. Sewer Utility Tariff Page No. 6

SECTION 2.0 -- SERVICE RULES AND POLICIES

The utility will have the most current Public Utility Commission (PUC or Commission) Rules,
Chapter 24, available at its office for reference purposes. The Rules and this tariff shall be available
for public inspection and reproduction at a reasonable cost. The latest Rules or Commission approved
changes to the Rules supersede any rules or requirements in this tariff.

Section 2.01 - Application for SeWer Service

All applications for service will be made on the utility's standard application or contract form
(attached in the Appendix to this tariff), will be signed by the applicant, any required fees (deposits,
reconnect, tap, extension fees, etc. as applicable) will be paid and easements, if required, will be

‘granted before service is provided by the utility. A separate application or contract will be made for
each service location.

Section 2.02 - Réfusal of Service

The utility may decline to serve an applicant until the applicant has complied with the regulations .

of the regulatory agencies (state and municipal regulations) and for the reasons outlined in the TCEQ
Rules. In the event that the utility refuses to serve an applicant, the utility will inform the applicant
in writing of the basis of its refusal. The utility is also required to inform the applicant that a
complaint may be filed with the Commission.

Section 2.03 - Fees and Charges & Easements Required Before Service Can Be Connected

(A) Customer Deposits

If a residential applicant cannot establish credit to the satisfaction of the utility, the applicant may
be required to pay a deposit as provided for in Section 1.02 - Miscellaneous Fees of this tariff. The
utility will keep records of the deposit and credit interest in accordance with PUC Rules.

Residential applicants 65 years of age or older may not be required to pay deposits unless the
applicant has an outstanding account balance with the utility or another water or sewer utility which
accrued within the last two years.

Nonresidential applicants who cannot establish credit to the satisfaction of the utility may be

required to make a deposit that does not exceed an amount equivalent to one-sixth of the estimated
annual billings.

Refund of deposit - If service is not connected, or after disconnection of service, the utility will
promptly refund the customer's deposit plus accrued interest or the balance, if any, in excess of the
unpaid bills for service furnished. The utility may retund the deposit at any time prior to termination
of utility service but must refund the deposit plus interest for any customer who has paid 18
consecutive billings without being delinquent.
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Double Diamond Utilities Company, Inc. Sewer Utility Tariff Page No. 7

SECTION 2.0 -- SERVICE RULES AND POLICIES (Continued)

Tap or Reconnect Fees

A new customer requesting service at a location where service has not previously been provided
must pay a tap fee as provided in Section 1. A customer requesting service where service has
previously been provided must pay a reconnect fee as provided in Section 1. Any applicant or
existing customer required to pay for any costs not specifically set forth in the rate schedule pages
of this tariff shall be given a written explanation of such costs prior to request for payment and/or
commencement of construction. If the applicant or existing customer does not believe that these
costs are reasonable or necessary, the applicant or existing customer shall be informed of their
right to appeal such costs to the PUC or such other regulatory authority having jurisdiction over
the utility's rates in that portion of the utility's service area in which the applicant's or existing
customer's property(ies) is located. ‘

Fees in addition to the regular tap fee may be charged to cover unique costs not normally incurred as
permitted by 16 TAC §24.86(a)(1)(C) if they are listed on this approved tariff. For example, a road
bore for customers outside a subdivision or residential area could be considered a unique cost.

(B) Easement Requirement

Where recorded public utility easements on the service applicant's property do not exist or public
road right-of-way easements are not available to access the applicant's property, the Utility may
require the applicant to provide it with a permanent recorded public utility easement on and across
the applicant's real property sufficient to provide service to that applicant. Such easement(s) shall not
be used for the construction of production, storage, transmission or pressure facilities unless they are
needed for adequate service to that applicant.

Section 2.04 - Utility Response to Applications for Service

After the applicant has met all the requirements, conditions and regulations for service, the utility
will install tap and utility cut-off and/or take all necessary actions to initiate service. The utility
will serve each qualified applicant for service within 5 working days unless line extensions or new
facilities are required. If construction is required to fill the order and if it cannot be completed
within 30 days, the utility will provide the applicant with a written explanation of the construction
required and an expected date of service.

Except for good cause where service has previously been provided, service will be reconnected
within one working day after the applicant has met the requirements for reconnection.

Section 2.05 - Customer Responsibility

The customer will be responsible for furnishing and laying the necessary customer service pipe
from the tap location to the place of consumption. Customers will not be allowed to use the utility's
cutoff.
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Double Diamond Utilities Company, Inc: Sewer Utility Tarift Page No. 8

SECTION 2.0 -- SERVICLE RULES AND POLICIES (Continucd)

2.06 Access to Customer's Premises

All customers or service applicants shall provide access to utility cutoffs at all times reasonably

necessary to conduct ordinary utility business and after normal business hours as needed to protect .

and preserve the integrity of the public drinking water supply.

Section 2.07 - Back Flow Prevention Devices \

No water connection shall be made to any establishment where an actual or potential contamination
or system hazard exists without an approved air gap or mechanical backflow prevention ‘assembly.
The air gap or backflow prevention assembly shall be installed in accordance with the American
Water Works Association (AWWA) standards C510, C511 and AWWA Manual M14 or the
University of Southern California Manual of Cross-Connection Control, current edition. The
backflow assembly installation by a licensed plumber shall occur at the customer's expense.

The back flow assembly shall be tested upon installation by a recognized prevention assembly tester
and certified to be operating within specifications. Back flow prevention assemblies which are
installed to’provide protection against high health hazards must be tested and certified to be operating
within specifications at least annually by a recognized back flow prevention device tester. The
maintenance and testing of the back flow assembly shall occur at the customer's expense.

Section 2.10 - Billing

(A) Regular Billing

Bills from the utility will be mailed monthly unless otherwise authorized by the Commission. The
due date of bills for utility service will be at least sixteen (16) days from the date of issuance. The
postmark on the bill or, if there is no postmark on the bill, the recorded date of mailing by the utility
will constitute proof of the date of issuance. Payment for utility service is delinquent if full payment,
including late fees and the regulatory assessment, is not received at the utility or the utility's authorized
payment agency by 5:00 p.m. on the due date. If the due date falls on a holiday or weekend, the due
date for payment purposes will be the next workday after the due date.

(B) Late Fees \
A late penalty of either $5.00 or 10.0% will be charged on bills received after the due date. The
penalty on delinquent bills will not be applied to any.balance to which the penalty was applied in

a previous billing. The'utility must maintain a record of the date of mailing to charge the late
penalty.

(€)  Information on Bill

Each bill will provide all information required by the PUC Rules. For each of the systems it
operates, the utility will maintain and note on the monthly bill a local or toll-free telephone number
(or numbers) to which customers can direct questions about their utility service.
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Double Diamond Utilities Company, Ing; . , - Sewer Utility Tariff Page No. 9
SECTION 2.0 -- SERVICE ELJLES AND FDLIC;ES (Ei}ﬁtinuéd)

(D)  Prorated Bills

If service is interrupted or seriously impaired for 24 consecutive hours or more, thg utility will

prorate the monthly base bill in propﬁftiﬂn to the tlma serv;gg was not a?allablﬁ to r’gﬂect this loss
of service.

Section 2.11- Payments

All payments for utility service shall be delivered or mailed to the utility's business ‘office. If the
busmess office fails to recelve payment prlgr to the tifne Ef ﬂDtlced diggnﬂngm‘iuﬁ f‘ur ﬁﬁnspayment

allowed to collect payments on custol‘ner ai;saunts in the ﬁeld

Payment of an account by any means that has bean dishaﬂefgd ané retumgd B}’ the payar or payee's
bank, shall be deemed to be delinquent, All fetuxmd payments must ba redeemed with cash or
valid money order. If a customer has two returned payments within a twelva month period, the
customer shall be required to pay a deposit if one has not already been paid.

Section 2.12 - Service Disconnection

(A) With Notice

Utility service may be disconnected if the bill hﬂs not been paid in full by the date listed on the

termination notice. The termination dats must be at least 10 days aﬁer the notice i3 mailed or hand
delivered. .

The utility is encouraged to offer a defgﬁad payfﬂgnt plarl toa custnmer who Eannat pay an
outstanding bill in full and is willing to'pay the balancs in reasonable installments. However, a
customer's utility service may be disconnected if a bill has ﬁot been paid or a deferred payment

agreement entered into within 26 days from the date of issuance of a bill and if proper notice of
termination has been given. ‘

Notice of termination must be a separate malling or hand delivery iﬂ accordance with the PUC
Rules.

(B) Without Notice
Ut111ty service may also be dlsconnected without notlce For reasons as described in the PUC Rules.

Section 2.13 - Reconnection of Serviece -

Utility personnel must be available dunng normal business hours to accept payments on the day
service is disconnected and the following day unless service was disconnected at the customer's
request or due to a hazardous condition.

Service will be reconnected within 24 hours after the past due bill, reconnect fees and any other

outstanding charges are paid or the conditions Whlch c;aused service tD be disconnected are
corrected.

¥
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Double Diamond Utilities Company, Sewer Utility Tariff Page No. 10

SECTION 2.0 -- SERVICE RULES AND POLICIES (Continued)

Section 2.14 - Service Interruptions

The utility will make all reasonable efforts to prevent interruptions of service. If interruptions occur,
the utility will re-establish service within the shortest possible time. Except for momentary
interruptions due to automatic equipment operatioris, the utility will keep a complete record of all
interruptions, both emergency and scheduled and will notify the Commission in writing of any
service interruptions affecting the entire system or any major division of the system lasting more
than four hours. The notice will explain the cause of the interruptions.

Section 2.15 - Quality of Service

The utility will plan, furnish, and maintain and operate production, treatment, storage, transmission,
and collection facilities of sufficient size and capacity to provide continuous and adequate service
for all reasonable consumer uses and to treat sewage and discharge effluent of the quality required
by its discharge permit issued by the Commission. Unless otherwise authorized by the Commission,
the utility will maintain facilities as described in the PUC Rules.

Section 2.16 - Customer Complaints and Disputes

If a customer or applicant for service lodges a complaint, the utility will promptly make a suitable
investigation and advise the complainant of the results. Service will not be disconnected pending
completion of the investigation. If the complainant is dissatisfied with the utility's response, the
utility must advise the complainant that he has recourse through the PUC complaint process.
Pending resolution of a complaint, the commission may require continuation or restoration of
service.

The utility will maintain a record of all complaints which shows the name and address of the
complainant, the date and nature of the complaint and the adjustment or disposition thereof, for a
period of two years after the final settlement of the complaint.

Section 2.17 - Customer Liability

In the event of a dispute between a customer and a utility regarding any bill for utility sérvice, the
utility will conduct an investigation and report the results to the customer. If the dispute i$- not
resolved, the utility will inform the customer that a complaint may be filed with the Commission.

Customer shall be liable for any damage or injury to utility-owned. property shown to be caused by
the customer. '
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Double Digmond Utilities Company, Sewer Utility Tariff Page No. 11

SECTION 3.0 -- EXTENSION POLICY

)] - Standard Extension Requirements

Section 3.(

Line Extension and C'onstruction Charges. No contribution in aid of construction may be required
of any customer except as provided for in this approved extension policy.

The Utility {8 not required to extend service to any applicant outside of its certified service area
and will only do 8o under terms and conditions mutually agreeable to the Utility and the applicant,
in compliance with PUC rules and policies, and upon extension of the Utility's certified service
area boundaries by the PUC.
{

The applicant for serviee will be given an itemized statement of the costs, options such as rebates
to the customer, sharing of construction costs between the utility and the customer, or sharing of:
costs between the customer and other applicants prior to beginning construction.

The Utility is not required to extend service to any applicant outside of its certificated service area
and will only do so0 under terms and conditions mutually agreeable to the Utility and the applicant,
in compliance with PUC rules and policies, and upon extension of the Utility's certificated service
area boundaries by the PUC.

Within its certified area, the utility will pay the cost of the first 200 feet of any water main or
distribution line necessary to extend service to an individual residential customer within a platted
subdivision,

Howevar, if the residential customer requesting service purchased the property after the developer
wag notified in writing of the need to provide facilitics to the utility, the utility may charge for the
first 200 feet, The utility must also be able to document that the developer of the subdivision
refused to provide facilities compatible with the utility's facilities in accordance with the utility's
approved extension policy after receiving a written request from the utility.

Residential customers will be charged the equivalent of the costs of extending service to their
property from the nearest collection line even if that line does not have adequate capacity to serve
the customer, However, if the customer places unique, non-standard service demands upon the
system, the customer maybe charged the additional cost of extending service to and throughout
their property, including the cost of all necessary transmission and storage facilitics necessary to
meet the service demands anticipated to be created by that property.

Unless an exception is granted by the PUC, the residential service applicant shall not be required
to pay for costs of main extensions greater than 6" in diameter for wastewater lines.

" Docket No, 42919
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Double Diamond Utilities Company, Sewer Utility Tariff Page No. 12

SECTION 3.0 -- EXTENSION POLICY (Continued)
Exceptions may be granted by the PUC if:

e adequate service cannot be provided to the applicant using the maximum line sizes listed
due to distance or elevation, in which case, it shall be the utility's burden to justify that a
larger diameter pipe is required for adequate service; or

e larger minimum line sizes are required under subdivision platting requirements or building
codes of municipalities within whose corporate limits or extraterritorial jurisdiction the

point of use is located; or the residential service applicant is located outside the CCN service
area. :

If an exception is granted, the Utility shall establish a proportional cost plan for the specific
extension or a rebate plan which may be limited to seven years to return the portion of the applicant's
costs for oversizing as new customers are added to ensure that future applicants for service on the
line pay at least as much as the initial service applicant.

For purposes of determining the costs that service applicants shall pay, commercial customers with
service demands greater than residential customer demands in the certified area, industrial, and
wholesale customers shall be treated as developers.

[f an applicant requires service other than the standard service provided by the utility, such applicant
will be required to pay all expenses incurred by the utility in excess of the expenses that would be
incurred in providing the standard service and connection beyond 200 feet and throughout his
property including the cost of all necessary transmission facilities.

The utility will bear the full cost of any over-sizing of sewer mains necessary to serve other
customers in the immediate area. The individual residential customer shall not be charged for any
additional treatment facilities. Contributions in aid of construction of individual residential
customers for production, storage, treatment or transmission facilitics unless otherwise approved
by the Commission under this specific extension policy.

Developers may be required to provide contributions in aid of construction in amounts
sufficient to furnish the development with all facilities necessary to provide for reasonable local
demand requirements and to comply with Texas Commission on Environmental Quality
(TCEQ) minimum design criteria for facilities used in the production, collection, transmission,
pumping, or treatment of sewage or TCEQ minimum requirements. For purposes ‘of this
.subsection, a developer is one who subdivides or requests more than two meters on a piece of
property. Commercial, industrial, and wholesale customers will be treated as developers.

Any applicant who places unique or non-standard service demands on the system may be
required to provide contributions in aid of construction for the actual costs of any additional
facilities required to maintain compliance with the TCEQ minimum design criteria for water
product%on, treatment, pumping, storage and transmission.
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Double Diamond Utilities Company Sewer Utility Tariff Page No. 13
SECTION 3.0 -- EXTENSION POLICY (Continuéd)

Any service extension to a subdivision (recorded or unrecorded) may be subject to the provisions
and restrictions of 16 TAC § 24.86(d). When a developer wishes to extend the system to prepare to
service multiple new connections, the charge shall be the cost of such extension, plus a pro-rata
charge for facilities which must be committed to such extension compliant with the TCEQ
minimum design criteria. As provided by 16 TAC § 24.85(e)(3), for purposes of this section,
commercial, industrial, and wholesale customers shall be treated as developers.

A utility may only charge a developer standby fees for unrecovered costs of facilities committed to
a developer's property under the following circumstances:

e Under a contract and only in accordance with the terms of the contract; or

e If service is not being provided to a lot or lots within two years after installation of
facilities necessary to provide service to the lots has been completed and if the
standby fees are included on the utility's approved tariff afier a rate change
application has been filed. The fees cannot be billed to the developer or collected
until the standby fees have been approved by the commission or executive director.

For purposes of this section, a manufactured housing rental community can only be charged standby
fees under a contract or if the utility installs the facilities necessary to provide individually metered
service to each of the rental lots or spaces in the community.

Section 3.04 - Appealing Connection Costs

The imposition of additional extension costs or charges as provided by Sections 3.0 - Extension
Policy of this tariff shall be subject to appeal as provided in this tariff, PUC rules, or the rules of
such other regulatory authority as may have jurisdiction over the utility's rates and services. Any
applicant required to pay for any costs not specifically set forth in the rate schedule pages of this
tariff shall be given a written explanation of such costs prior to payment and/or commencement of
construction. If the applicant does not believe that these costs are reasonable or necessary, the
applicant shall be informed of the right to appeal such costs to the PUC or such other regulatory
authority having jurisdiction over the utility's rates in that portion of the utility's service area in
which the applicant's property(ies) is located. \

\
Section 3.05 - Applying for Service

The Utility will provide a. written service application form to the applicant for each request for
service received by the Utility's business offices. A separate application shall be required for ecach
potential service location if more than one service connection is desired by any individual
applicant.

Service application forms will be’‘available at the Utility's business office during normal weekday
business hours. Service applications will be sent by prepaid first class United States mail to the
address provided by the applicant upon request. Completed applications should be retumed by
hand delivery in case there are questions which might delay fulfilling the service request.
Completed service applications may be submitteq by mail if hand delivery is not possible.
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Double Diamond Utilities Company, Sewer Utility Tariff Page No. 14

SECTION 3.0 -- EXTENSION POLICY (Continued)

Where a new tap or service connection is required, the service applicant shall be required to submit
a written service application and request that a tap be made. A diagram, map, plat, or written metes
and bounds description of precisely where the applicant desires each tap or service connection is to
be made and, if necessary, where the meter is to be installed, along the applicant's property line may
also be required with the tap request. The actual point of connection and meter installation must be
readily accessible to Utility personnel for inspection, servicing, and meter reading while being
reasonably secure from damage by vehicles and mowers. If the Utility has more than one main
adjacent to the service applicant's property, the tap or service connection will be made to the Utility's
nearest service main with adequate capacity to service the applicant's full potential service demand.
Beyond the initial 200 feet, the customer shall bear only the equivalent cost of extending from the
nearest main. If the tap or service connection cannot be made at the applicant's desired location, it
will be made at another location mutually acceptable to the applicant and the Utility. If no
agreement on location can be made, the applicant may refer the matter to the PUC for resolution.

Section 3.06 - Qualified Service Applicant

A "qualified service applicant" is an applicant who has: (1) met all of the Utility's requirements for
service contained in this tariff, TCEQ rules and/or TCEQ order, (2) has made payment or made
arrangement for payment of tap fees, (3) has provided all easements and rights-of-way required to
provide service to the requested location, (4) delivered an executed customer service inspection
certificate to the Utility, if applicable, and (5) has executed a customer service application for each
location to which service is being requested.

The Utility shall serve each qualified service applicant within its certified service area as soon as
practical after recciving a completed service application. All service requests will be fulfilled within
the time limits prescribed by TCEQ rules once the applicant has met all conditions precedent to
achieving "qualified service applicant” status. If a service request cannot be fulfilled within the
required period, the applicant shall be notified in writing of the delay, its cause and the anticipated
date that service will be available. The TCEQ service dates shall not become applicablé until the
service applicant has met all conditions precedent to becoming a qualified service applicant as
defined by TCEQ rules.

Section 3.07 - Developer Requirements \
As a condition of service to a new subdivision, the Utility shall require a developer (as defined by

PUC rule) to provide permanent recorded public utility easements as a condition of service to any
location within the developer's property.
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APPENDIX A -- SAMPLE SERVICE AGREEMENT
SERVICE AGREEMENT

PURPOSE. The NAME OF SEWER SYSTEM is responsible for protecting the
drinking water supply from contamination or pollution which could result from
improper - private water distribution system construction or configuration. The
purpose of this service agreement is to notify each customer of the restrictions which
are in place to provide this protection, The utility enforces these restrictions to ensure
the public health and welfare. Each customer must sign this agreement before the
NAME OF SEWER SYSTEM will begin service. In addition, when service to an
existing connection has been suspended or terminated, the sewer system will not re-
establish service unless it has a signed copy of this agreement.

RESTRICTIONS. The following unacceptable practices are prohibited by State
regulations.

A, No direct connection between the public drinking water supply and a potential
source of contamination is permitted. Potential sources of contamination shall
be isolated from the public water system by an air-gap or an appropriate
backflow prevention device.

B. No cross-connection between the public drinking water supply and a private
water system is permitted, These potential threats to the public drinking water
supply shall be eliminated at the service connection by the installation of an
air-gap or a reduced pressure-zone backflow prevention device.

C. No connection which allows water to be returned to the public drinking water
supply is permitted.
D. No pipe or pipe fitting which contains more than 8.0% lead may be used for

the installation or repair of plumbing at any connection which provides water
for human use.

E. No solder or flux which contains more than 0.2% lead can be used for the
installation or repair of plumbing at any connection which provides water for
human use.

SERVICE AGREEMENT. The following are the terms of the service agreement between
the NAME OF SEWER SYSTEM (the Sewer System) and NAME OF CUSTOMER (the
Customer).

A. The Sewer System will maintain a copy of this agreement as long as the Customer
and/or the premises is connected to the Sewer Systein.

B. The Customer shall allow his property to be inspected for possible cross-connections
~ and other potential contamination hazards. These inspections shall be conducted by

“the Sewer System or its designated agent prior to initiating new water service; when

there is reason to believe that cross-connections or other potential contamination
hazards exist; or after any major changes to the private water distribution facilities.

The inspections shall be conducted during the Sewer System's normal business hours.
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C. The Sewer System shall notitfy the Customer in writing of any cross-connection or
other potential contamination hazard which has been identified during the initial
- inspection or the periodic reinspection.

D. The Customer shall immediately remove or adequately isolate any potential cross-
connections or other potential contamination hazards on his premises.

E. The Customer shall, at his expense, properly install, test, and maintain any
backflow prevention device required by the Sewer System. Copies of all testing
and maintenance records shall be provided to the Sewer System.

v. ENFORCEMENT. If the Customer fails to comply with the terms of the Service Agreement,
the Sewer System shall, at its option, either terminate service or properly install, test, and
maintain an appropriate backflow prevention device at the service connection. Any expenses
associated with the enforcement of this agreement shall be billed to the Customer.

CUSTOMER'S SIGNATURE: - i
DATE:
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APPENDIX B -- APPLICATION FOR SERVICE
(Utility Must Attach Blank Copy) -
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